Indian Interests

Re: Indian Interests

Expect next one will be someone close to Karzai.

I guess response to this is to conduct aggressive intel operations in BD and Maldives, Nepal against PRC/TSP agents - without the support of host govts if needed.
Hope that powers that be are also thinking in a similar vein.

Desi source quips that yindu's played a very crucial role in the discovery of the plot and we are watching our neighbours closely.

It would be good to brainstorm response to these developments in our region. And we need to ask why would PRC/TSP combo mount such drastic efforts against Maldives & Bangladesh govts - does that mean our plans to wean away these countries from PRC are working? Is this a response to India's alliance plans?

I would also be watching US/Westrn moves in the region too - lately they have been promoting MB type groups - we know Jamaat is linked. I'd be pulling up files on the political officers activities from western embassies in the region.

It need not be just PRC/TSP. We often make the mistake of thinking a combination of external pwoers as having a homogenous single front. They combine on certain common goals, but in between there could be very subtle internal competition.

I have pointed to this in the BD thread. A very good model to understand what is going on is to hypothesize that the post US world is up fro grabs. over the subcontinent the Brits are ahead of the others in the race. I had a memorable fight with some one on the forum that the Brit joining of the Afghan campaign with the US would be a disaster for the Americans over the long run.

It is reasonable to assume that the Brits have sufficient networks on the subcontinent to better manage flow of information between various local intel and forces than others, and definitely more than the Americans.

The Brit interest from the time Linlithgow - was to preserve a solid bastion on the subcontinent, especially on the strategically important NW and NE sectors through reliable imperialist bootlickers when it became apparent that the majority communities might rebel. Very early on they homed in on the Islamists as a particularly opportunist and vain group with little or no humanitarian restrictions - making them ideal imperial agents.

With a resurgent Russia and powerful China, the Brits have gone back to their ultimate nightmare of losing control over IOR.

The DDM is very sensitive to public mood. The Outlook article is a pointer. Is the country turning nationalist? I see no other reason for them to write like that

which Outlook article ramana garu? can't see any in the last 2 pages of this thread.

Its on the DOB issue in the Army thread. Its against the establishment and pro General VKS. An odd event by itself.

ramana wrote:Expect next one will be someone close to Karzai.
They've already taken out most of his close aides. Karzai's time will come after the pull out, its a red line if anything happens now but they have signalled to Karzai that they can get him easily.

This is why its so important to train up ANA/ANP and help ordinary Afghans with jobs. Iran and Russia need to work with us. Putin will certainly be a good partner- he knows better than anyone about TSP's support to Chechen rebels. Once the US goes, its us 3 that are left to pick up the tab in Af-Pak. We need to do it to keep J&K safer.

Folks - just an aside.

I thought that the controversy about keeping Rushdie away from a lit fest in Jaipur was very ve-ery conveniently solved by the very very convenient death threat that appeared against Rushdie at EXACTLY the right time.

Today's Hindu reports the Mumbai police as saying that the Rajasthan police have cooked up the Rushdie death threat story.

Clearly the Congress is sensitive to its ridiculous stance on Mussalmans of India being upset by Rushdie, so they have got the police to cook up an intel report on a death threat to stop him from coming. In fact it is possible that some ruling party ass licker could have got the grand poobah of Deoband to say something about Rushdie to flame passions at this very time.

13 more nations to get visas on arrival
NEW DELHI: The number of nations whose citizens are eligible for visas on arrival (VoA) in India is likely to be expanded to include 13 countries largely from Europe, south-east and central Asia after a review convened by the PMO felt security conditions need not be a hurdle to promote tourism.

Countries that could be offered VoA include Malaysia, Thailand, Brunei, Spain, France, Germany, Sweden, Russia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Brazil and South Africa. At the meeting - also attended by officials from other ministries like culture and environment - it was made clear that security cannot be invoked to strike down important government initiatives.
I agree in principle. Couldn't we require 'em VoA tourists to carry a locator beacon of sorts with them where-ever they go in India for their own safety etc. That way, the state would be able to also keep tabs on their movements - e.g. EJs heading to vulnerable areas to preach gospel in violation of their tourist visas etc.

Also Russian activity in Goa is questionable. Drugs, mafias, realty-sharking, money laundering, arms-running and what not, I hear.
On tourism, the PMO has also asked the MHA and the ministry of external affairs to resolve the confusion around restrictions on re-entry of tourists within a 60-day period. The visa rule is likely to be relaxed and a solution reached in the next one month.

Besides increasing VoA facility to four additional airports, including Goa, Hyderabad, Kochi and Bengaluru, the PMO has asked the civil aviation ministry to improve the facilities in the existing airports of Mumbai, Kolkata and Chennai so that tourists do not have to stand for hours for emigration and other clearances. The ministries of home and civil aviation have also been asked to increase counters and accept immigration fees in both Indian currency and dollars.

Rs 10,030 crore plan to link India with choppers
MUMBAI: It's a project that would straightaway double the number of helicopters in the country. The government-owned Pawan Hans has submitted a Rs 10,030-crore proposal to four central ministries seeking the purchase of 249 helicopters and 10 sea planes and the construction of 180 helipads across India. The aircraft and helipads would aid tourism, of course. But, more significantly, they would transform aerial surveillance, law-and-order monitoring and India's response to medical emergencies and natural disasters. They would also make at least 30% of India's districts and many remote areas more accessible.
Nice in principle. Dunno how it'll work in practice.
Of the new choppers, 178 would be for disaster management, medical emergencies and law enforcement, another 20 would be specially equipped for air surveillance, 20 would be for tourism and 21 for the North-East. The 10 sea planes would help connect Andaman, Nicobar and Lakshadweep.

i hope they order the DHRUV

I hope they run roads etc so later commercial ops can begin. How much is the maintenance budget? Last we recall two CMs died from heli rides recently.

Hari Seldon wrote:13 more nations to get visas on arrival
NEW DELHI: The number of nations whose citizens are eligible for visas on arrival (VoA) in India is likely to be expanded to include 13 countries largely from Europe, south-east and central Asia after a review convened by the PMO felt security conditions need not be a hurdle to promote tourism.

Countries that could be offered VoA include Malaysia, Thailand, Brunei, Spain, France, Germany, Sweden, Russia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Brazil and South Africa. At the meeting - also attended by officials from other ministries like culture and environment - it was made clear that security cannot be invoked to strike down important government initiatives.
Probably one of the stupidest decisions to give Russians, Ukraine & Kazakhs VoA. Everyone knows there is so much prostitution traffic coming from Ukraine, Kazakh & the other CAS countries. Russia - loads of crime, everyone knows whats going on in Goa. There was a topless protests by a few women outside indian mssion in Ukraine the other day because MEA tightened visas for women in 15-40 age group becuse of the number of prostitutes coming to India. Now we want to give them VoA :roll:

The topless protest of 4 was a stage managed act. They were the same group who protested :P against Italy's president for corruption

shyamd wrote:quote="Hari Seldon"]13 more nations to get visas on arrival

Countries that could be offered VoA include Malaysia, Thailand, Brunei, Spain, France, Germany, Sweden, Russia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Brazil and South Africa. At the meeting - also attended by officials from other ministries like culture and environment - it was made clear that security cannot be invoked to strike down important government initiatives./quote]
Probably one of the stupidest decisions to give Russians, Ukraine & Kazakhs VoA. Everyone knows there is so much prostitution traffic coming from Ukraine, Kazakh & the other CAS countries. Russia - loads of crime, everyone knows whats going on in Goa. There was a topless protests by a few women outside indian mssion in Ukraine the other day because MEA tightened visas for women in 15-40 age group becuse of the number of prostitutes coming to India. Now we want to give them VoA :roll:
Probably somebody have been offerred some free services of these professionals. Afterall it is not the Aam Abdul in India who can afford the rates charged by women in these countries, only the Top Delhi/ Mumbai based Politicos, Babus, Businessmen, mediamen etc. who can afford them.
Last edited by Aditya_V on 22 Jan 2012 18:27, edited 1 time in total.

Aditya_V wrote:Probably the MEA babus have been offerred some free services of these professionals. Afterall it is not the Aam Abdul in India who can afford the rates charged by women in these countries, only the Top Delhi/ Mumbai based Politicos, Babus, Businessmen, mediamen etc. who can afford them.
What is the need for such insinuations? They don't make policy!

Alright edited my post so that it is less offensive. Just that MKB and MS Iyer has given a very poor impressions of those of IFS/MEA

shyamd wrote:There was a topless protests by a few women outside indian mssion in Ukraine the other day because MEA tightened visas for women in 15-40 age group becuse of the number of prostitutes coming to India. Now we want to give them VoA :roll:
Yep. Here is the video of that. Mods, please delete it it violates forum rules.

Aditya_V wrote:Alright edited my post so that it is less offensive. Just that MKB and MS Iyer has given a very poor impressions of those of IFS/MEA
There are many many MEA officers who don't share the same outlook as those two loonies!

lol.. the police taking picture of nude woman on his mobile at 0:43

Acharya wrote:lol.. the police taking picture of nude woman on his mobile at 0:43
For official and legal purposes onlee.

They need the proof saar! :wink:

Why so much hai tauba on VoA for beautiful women from Ukraine; if MMS can open doors for loonies from TSP why cry over this ?
member_20617

Post by member_20617 »

Shankaraa wrote: IMHO ''Indian democracy still works without any great tilt towards one side or other in the triple legs of democracy'' because of Hindus and their outlook towards life - Live & let live

In Pakistan, Islamic Junoon takes over - Kill & be killed!
This is a self goal of a statement.

It means that if Hindus do not live and let live, democracy in India will fail. So if Hindus say that they absorb the excesses forced on them by non Hindus for the sake of democracy. it is the same as dhimmitude and self effacing behavior for the sake of democracy. For democracy to work in India Hindus need to bow their heads and they do exactly that. Therefore all iz wel in democratic India.

Now if some Hindus do not like this situation as say "We will not live and let live" they will upset democracy in India. Those Hindus who are not willing to live and let live are undemocratic.

That means that Hindus come in two categories.
1. Hindus who live and let live with heads bowed down - democratic Hindus
2. Hindus not willing to live and let live - undemocratic Hindus

Therefore Indian democracy faces its greatest threat from Hindus who are not wiling to live and let live. You have connected up democracy in India with Hindu behavior. You have connected up lack of democracy in Pakistan with Islamic behavior. You have nicely encapsulated and given full endorsement to the INC argument in one simple but brilliant post. Congratulations. Few people could do a better job.
Shiv
What is wrong with you? You are twisting my statement in your usual piskology style!

We have a saying in Gujarati – ‘Doodhmathi poda kadhva’ which means findings faults where there are none or argue for the sake of argument’. Your attitude fits in nicely with this idiom. You have shown this tendency repeatedly on this forum.

Now let me create an imaginary scenario where you are the absolute ruler of India where
(1)100% Hindus are willing to die for you
(2)100% of military supports you
(3)100% politicians, industrialists etc – the whole Hindu society is willing to die for you

Now you have the absolute power to do whatever you want to do. Because you don’t like dhimmitude and excesses of non Hindus and also you do not want to ‘live & let live’, you start putting pressure on non Hindus. You start taking revenge against them by either discriminating against them or worse still, kill them to restore 1300 years of injustice.

Then what happens? Do you think that non Hindus would take it lying down? There will be a horrible civil war between Hindus & Muslims. Rest of the world will pounce on India and the country will break into several pieces.

Do you want to see that happening?

No rational person would like to see this happening.

No political party in India would want to see India going down the drain

I do NOT support INC but one has to be realistic and pragmatic.

Unfortunately, we have to live with this status quo. ‘A bird in hand is worth two in bushes’.

There are about 55 Muslim countries in the world. There is a clear tendency in most Islamic countries to have dictatorship or theocratic rule. Democracy does not last very long or struggles in Islamic countries. Of course there would be exceptional cases.

I firmly believe that democracy in India has survived because of the majority Hindu population. Once India gets majority Muslim population around 2060 to 2090 period, democracy will not survive or struggle to survive.

Also remember that for thousands of years, Hindus have been believing in ‘live & let live’ principle. This is one of the fundamental ethos of Vedic culture. So much so that Hindus practise ‘jeevdaya’ in their lives by protecting/worshipping trees and animals. All gods are depicted with various animals and at one time every Hindu home used to have a ‘Tulsi’ plant.

Just look at some Hindu mantras/prayers like ‘Om shanti’ or ‘Reva shanti, Prithvi shanti’. They are beautiful prayers. It’s just not Hindus who want peace in the world. All human beings want peace in their lives. We all want peace with our partners/neighbours/relatives/colleagues etc. Ultimately all countries want peaceful borders. This can only be achieved by ‘live & let live’ principle.

By the way, ‘live & let live’ does not mean appeasement of minorities.

Finally, your ‘below the belt’ remark is unwarranted and is not conducive to fostering ‘brotherhood’ feeling amongst BRF members.

Shankaraa wrote: I firmly believe that democracy in India has survived because of the majority Hindu population. Once India gets majority Muslim population around 2060 to 2090 period, democracy will not survive or struggle to survive.

Finally, your ‘below the belt’ remark is unwarranted and is not conducive to fostering ‘brotherhood’ feeling amongst BRF members.
Boss this is not a feel good biradari and I am not a nice person.

I think you speak like a defeated person. You have accepted that Islam and Muslims have such solid control over events that inevitably everything else will sink in its path. Your dire prediction acknowledges the power of Islam that you recognise. You do not have the faith in Hindus or anyone to change and bend others to create a democratic live and let live world. You are saying what the LeT and Hafiz Saeed also yearn for, and you predict that their vision is set to come true within the lifetimes of younger BRFites.

For you, the future is a foregone conclusion. Under the circumstances you and I have nothing in common to discuss or feel brotherly about.

considering the inherently polarizing nature of the promise for a muslim quota , is there a possibility of BJP sweeping the polls in UP?
Because now there is a real chance of hindu resentment spreading like "water under a mat" and consolidating under the banner of Bhajapa, in spite of the massive imminent stage management by psec media.

Congress may be banking on media and congress zombies (mulayam , maya etal by reflexively clinging to their votebanks ) to trumpet old and new issues along the caste fault lines while relegating any heated outbursts on muslim quota to the background. But i feel this time people wont be that blind to the danger to again let 15 - 20 % vote (splintered along caste lines) to decide the winning horse in each constituency
member_20617

Post by member_20617 »

shiv wrote:[Boss this is not a feel good biradari and I am not a nice person.

I think you speak like a defeated person. You have accepted that Islam and Muslims have such solid control over events that inevitably everything else will sink in its path. Your dire prediction acknowledges the power of Islam that you recognise. You do not have the faith in Hindus or anyone to change and bend others to create a democratic live and let live world. You are saying what the LeT and Hafiz Saeed also yearn for, and you predict that their vision is set to come true within the lifetimes of younger BRFites.

For you, the future is a foregone conclusion. Under the circumstances you and I have nothing in common to discuss or feel brotherly about.
If you wish you can search on Google for the projected Muslim population in 2060+

Not only in India but Europe will have Muslim majority population.

As a Hindu this is not to my liking. It is not a defeatist attitude but we need to face up to reality.

Also how do we stem this rising tide?

Kill all of them – impossible

Convert all of them – impossible

Dilute Islamic radicalism – possible

Increase Hindu population – possible

Finally, thanks for reminding me that this is not a feel good biradari !!

Shankaraa wrote:
You say you can dilute Islamic radicalism.

Go on tell us how, but do it in the thread below. This is the wrong thread
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... &start=280
member_21708

Post by member_21708 »

negi wrote:Why so much hai tauba on VoA for beautiful women from Ukraine; if MMS can open doors for loonies from TSP why cry over this ?
ban on visa for ukrainian women is a result of on-going internal war in congress, recall what swamy had to say about chidambaram's weakness for east european women and him being caught in a compromising position by a british espionage agency
sanjeevpunj

Post by sanjeevpunj »

So INC wants to dry up Chidu's sexual life, and force him into Brahmcharya? Who else in Indian politics has a weakness for East European women?

Shankaraa wrote:
shiv wrote:[Boss this is not a feel good biradari and I am not a nice person.

If you wish you can search on Google for the projected Muslim population in 2060+

Not only in India but Europe will have Muslim majority population.

As a Hindu this is not to my liking. It is not a defeatist attitude but we need to face up to reality.

Also how do we stem this rising tide?

Kill all of them – impossible

Convert all of them – impossible

Increase Hindu population – possible

Finally, thanks for reminding me that this is not a feel good biradari !!

That is certainly what one would want them to think. There is however a lot of social-engineering work going on in the west to dilute this influence. India leveraging that will be wise. Presently, the media/pseudo intellectuals have a vise like lock on that information.
member_21708

Post by member_21708 »

sanjeevpunj wrote:So INC wants to dry up Chidu's sexual life, and force him into Brahmcharya? Who else in Indian politics has a weakness for East European women?
sex addict chidambaram is a slave of sonia
sonia is a slave of quatrocchi
quatrocchi is slave of either cosa nostra(mafia) or P2 lodge

Some shocking revealations made by Vishwabandhu Gupta, former IT commissioner, on Twitter
His twitter account @ https://twitter.com/vbg111/ has now been closed and all tweets deleted
Dear Mr Manmohan Singh, You know u have a sex addict in your cabinet. IB has reported to you repeatedly on this. Why r you quiet?

Barring a DSP at night who drinks with Fevicol as his friend,security of Fevicol is absent so that no one gets to know abt "Party Packs"

Chidambaram made tens of thousands of crores in 1998 VDIS SCheme as Finance Minister.

Why does Chidambaram have no security at his house at night. Who visits his house at night from Mumbai.?

When will Chidambaram's wife be arrested for taking case of Hasan Ali and Tapuria when billions of dollars were found in Swiss Account?

Chidambaram molested a woman IAS JS in his room as FM. Manmohan Singh listened to husband-wife couple, both IAS, and did nothing.

https://www.facebook.com/notes/india-ag ... 2837563278
Vishwabandhu Gupta, former IT commissioner
Vishwabandhu Gupta, former IT commissioner, makes some sensational claims!!!
by India Against Corruption on Sunday, February 27, 2011 at 10:02pm

1) His guys raided Hasan Ali in Pune and found 17 names on his laptop out of which 16 were coded. His folks could not broke the code.

2) Some honest guy in IT dept wrote to Swiss guys and they in return replied that if you FM writes, we will reveal names. (To me, it seems Swiss are honest...they have maintained that if you inquiry about some guys, they will cooperate).

3) VG has awful words for P Chidambaram (Subramaniam Swamy was nodding his head!). He says PC thought some big cats have landed in net, lemme extract some rent and blackmail them.

4) To his horror, PC found names of 3 Politicians. VG revealed names of one of them - Vilasrao Deshmukh.

5) He further claimed that Mumbai police has footage of three politicians visiting Hasan Ali, two of them were Vilasrao Deshmukh and Ahmed Patel. I think he means second politician of the 3 PC got was Ahmed Patel.

6) Most astonishing revelation - this govt in 2005, gave permission or license (don't recall word used by VG) for oil drilling to son of Quatrocchi in Andaman and Nicobar Islands. Look at the fcuking balls of this govt...after being pilloried for 20 years of Q issue, they had the temerity to still being in business with Q.

7) Even more shocking - his son has office in Le Meridien, New Delhi and operates from there (to me it seems, he is an honored guest of GoI!).

8 ) Some other things he said - Shahid Balwa is a Dawood guy, when Balwa was raided, many papers were found linking him with Sharad Pawar. Pranab Mukherjee is a hijda, chief justice is very honest person and it is because of him CBI is making progress, 80% of the MPs are honest, but they are controlled by the remaining 20%.

MSM has blacked out coverage on this rally. Folks on twitter, please tweet the video link on twitter widely. Long live honest folks like Vishwabandhu Gupta. I recall in one of the TV debates he pwned MSA.

And we should be happy and proud that our intellectual Oxford educated PM, Manmohan Singh, is honest and sincere.
member_20617

Post by member_20617 »

‘Boss this is not a feel good biradari and I am not a nice person.

For you, the future is a foregone conclusion. Under the circumstances you and I have nothing in common to discuss or feel brotherly about.’

Shiv, with your acid tongue, how many anti-islamists/anti Pakistan Hindus have you managed to chase away from BRF?

You are doing a great job here and a great service to Bharat Mata!

It is, of course, your prerogative to keep your head buried in sand & not willing to see the reality around you in terms of the future threat of growing Muslim population but tell me what would Hindus/Others/you do to nullify this threat?

I have already provided some limited options.

PS: I honestly did not even want to reply to you but I have so others can see where I am coming from.
member_20617

Post by member_20617 »

Shankaraa wrote: I firmly believe that democracy in India has survived because of the majority Hindu population. Once India gets majority Muslim population around 2060 to 2090 period, democracy will not survive or struggle to survive.

Boss this is not a feel good biradari and I am not a nice person.

With your acid tongue, how many anti-islamists/anti Pakistan Hindus have you managed to chase away from BRF?

You are doing a great job here and a great service to Bharat Mata!

It is, of course, your prerogative to keep your head buried in sand & not willing to see the reality around you in terms of the future threat of growing Muslim population but tell me what would Hindus/Others/you do to nullify this threat?

I have already provided some limited options.

PS: I honestly did not even want to reply to you but I have so others can see where I am coming from.

:D :lol:

It has been borne out again, that it is a wrong policy to show white jhanda! Some just don't want to take prisoners! :mrgreen:

Shankaraa wrote: With your acid tongue, how many anti-islamists/anti Pakistan Hindus have you managed to chase away from BRF?
This is a forum, so no tongue involved, and hell if one feels one is right, one should expect critizism one's position, make correction when wrongs are pointed out and arrive at what is correct however improbable and that might be.

Shankaraa wrote: PS: I honestly did not even want to reply to you but I have so others can see where I am coming from.
That is not honesty. You just can''t resist reading my pseudosecular posts. Use the ignore button. I need to go to a Jai Sonia Gandhi bhajan now.

Jai Jai Sonia Ghandi - Does Jinx work here?