Indian Army : News and Discussion

GopiD

Re: Indian Army : News and Discussion

Post by GopiD »

rajrang wrote:However, remember both the defense and prime ministers of India are honest men.
What good are the so-called-honest men when they are neither honest to their ideals nor honest to the country they serve when they side-step their duties and let the looters r@pe the country off it's resources and wealth.

We can't call them both Honest, cause honesty is when you are first honest to yourself and take a stand between right and wrong and hold onto the truth and rightness until the end.... but these two individuals you have mentioned are exact opposites of the above.

Maybe they can be called incorrupt, but definitely not honest. Or maybe they aren't yet corrupt with respect to money, but they have been already been corrupted with position of RM and PM to which they cling on so tightly.

Afterall, if they were HONEST, the first thing they would have done was to throw away their position when they couldn't do justice to their positions....they both should have done that long time back...

For God and the country's sake, please don't call them both HONEST.....

Sorry for the OT gentlemen......couldn't resist.

Philip wrote:
Back to the letter ,"top secret" to the PM.It was written after Gen.VKS was shafted by the GOI/MOD over the issue of his DOB and smacks of revenge.It must be ascertained how many times the good general brought up these very same points with his DM and the PM earlier,not at the fag end of his tenure as chief,when a chief is generally in the throes of organising matters relating to his retirement .The delays and obfuscating of critical needs of the services are too well known and have been for many years.What gen.VKS should've done,perhaps he did and one hopes so,is to have written to the PM right after assuming office,well knowing the time it takes to get decisions relating to defence in India.
Despite many pages in this thread and previous one, you have a particular liking to insiniuate COAS-VKS.
Looks like you know him as a chaddi dost but now an enemy.
You outpourings on VKS are like comedy to me. :rotfl:

ManuJ wrote: With the PR machinery of the entire nation at its disposal, the Govt. should easily succeed in convincing the common man ....
They don't need to convince people about their position. They just need to convince people that they have convinced people about it.
GopiD

Post by GopiD »

Philip wrote:has sensationally accused Gen. AKS of being corrupt favouring the Ural truck,where he built up a "good friendship" with Ural during his stint in Calcutta.He also alleges that Gen.VKS conducted TRIALS of the Ural trucks without getting MOD sanction for the same.
After all, if the chief is corrupt as this sh!t head alleges and is favoring Ural, then what's the need for TRIAL……he can just go ahead and order them isn't it? and what's the need to rake that up now… this guy should have complained when his contract was not renewed……

sore looser…..

Taking no sides,Tatra or Ural,Gen.VKS or AKA please! I am merely reporting on what was said on the channel by the individuals named.

Coming back to the letter reg, the state of the IA or IN,IAF etc., why does it have to be written ONLY before the chief retires?! It would be best if the chief write two official letters giving his picture of the service under his command at the beginning and end of his tenure,where he can assess the health of the service during his tenure.There is supposed to be continuity in the services,one doesn't chop and change with every new incumbent,procurement takes years and a chief's thrust for a new system ,upgrade,etc.,may take years to fructify,after he leaves office.What would happen if a new chief took over and disagreed with some of the points raised by his predecessor? There would be total confusion. Here one must ask what role is being played by the parliamentary committee on defence and the NSAB.Are these bodies merely "observers" or of academic worth?

Look,I have no grouse or axe to grind with with Gen.VKS. I am being objective. There are many retd. generals,air marshals and admirals,etc. who feel that Gen. VKS was wrong in his tactics in pursuing his issue with the GOI. I feel that his judgement was wrong at crucial times on the DOB issue,he has also displayed a sense of naivety ,and he was the first to take his "personal issue" to the media. It is quite evident that as said before,like Samson,he is making use of his last days in office to fire salvoes at his enemies.I felt was wrong.On the issue of rooting out corruption there is no question that it is sorely needed esp. under the UPA-2 regime which in the famous words of Edmund Burke,"for evil to flourish it is only neccessary for good men to do nothing",as our twp honourable ,upright,pure,incorruptible souls,Dr.Singh and St.Anthony have done!

New bombshell on SFF procurements with TMC MP writing to CAS. Letter forwarded to CBI

Ind Express:

VKS requests CBI inquiry into SFF procurements

The person, I think, who gets it is Lalu Prasad Yadav. If MMS has any sense left in him, to save his seat, he should sack VKS. I will support anything that takes this administration and this system down.

GopiD wrote:
rajrang wrote:However, remember both the defense and prime ministers of India are honest men.
What good are the so-called-honest men when they are neither honest to their ideals nor honest to the country they serve when they side-step their duties and let the looters r@pe the country off it's resources and wealth.

Honesty wont help in defending the borders. Dont we cry how honest, honorable we were in facing the Islamist marauders? We are facing the threat now , exhibiting similar bhaviour humoring the ideological ,communal people like Khalidhi who was granted the the access to PMO while the same people had no time for looking into Army'concerns like Salary , Guns etc. Glad the fight is public now, sooner or latter guilty party wil be exposed.

ramana wrote:New bombshell on SFF procurements with TMC MP writing to CAS. Letter forwarded to CBI

Ind Express:

From the above.

"MP’s complaint against Lt General Dalbir Singh Suhag. Lt Gen Dalbir Singh is commanding the Dimapur-based 3 Corps and is in line — after Lt General Bikram Singh — to be the Army chief."

This is significant.
nelson

Post by nelson »

ramana wrote:New bombshell on SFF procurements with TMC MP writing to CAS. Letter forwarded to CBI

Ind Express:

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 9#p1255339

That was discussed in SF thread sometime back. Now the media wants to sell and at the same time wag the tails to their masters. So, they have rehashed the story to make it appear that VKS is responsible for all ills of the country.

Or better still, people want to make hay while the sun shines.
Last edited by nelson on 29 Mar 2012 01:05, edited 2 times in total.
nelson

Post by nelson »

@Philip
You must really take some time and read what has been posted before. Whereas the article from The Hindu says it is customary for service chiefs retiring to write to PM, it does not say they do not write at other times. As I already mentioned, such letters appear to be routine.
But to ascribe motives to such letters, without caring to ascertain facts, is mere vindictive attitude that does not help anyone. And further blaming VKS for leaking the contents borders nonsense.

Also if Vectra group in now trying to sell helicopters to Home Ministry to fight Naxals after the 197 helicopters deal being nixed by AKA in Dec 2007, is there another scam lurking there in MHA too?

Also the general pattern for promotions by MoD or RM is that the officer must have facilitated a scam that MoD approves to get ahead. In other words what have they done for the babus, polticians and 2Gs.
anjan

Post by anjan »

Philip wrote:Back to the letter ,"top secret" to the PM.It was written after Gen.VKS was shafted by the GOI/MOD over the issue of his DOB and smacks of revenge.It must be ascertained how many times the good general brought up these very same points with his DM and the PM earlier,not at the fag end of his tenure as chief,when a chief is generally in the throes of organising matters relating to his retirement .The delays and obfuscating of critical needs of the services are too well known and have been for many years.What gen.VKS should've done,perhaps he did and one hopes so,is to have written to the PM right after assuming office,well knowing the time it takes to get decisions relating to defence in India.
You talk about "revenge" so much I have to wonder if you're living in a Hindi movie of the 70s. I find it absurd that everyone spends more time discussing "Kisne kisse kaha, kab kaha aur kyun kaha" as my 10th std Hindi book would put it instead of wondering if the contents are true and if so what the implications are. If the critical needs of the services are so well known then the real question worth asking is why the manufactured storm of indignation at its revelation? Why are you so busy questioning the timing when we'd be better served questioning what happens next to those things in the letter.
Philip wrote: Look,I have no grouse or axe to grind with with Gen.VKS. I am being objective. There are many retd. generals,air marshals and admirals,etc. who feel that Gen. VKS was wrong in his tactics in pursuing his issue with the GOI. I feel that his judgement was wrong at crucial times on the DOB issue,he has also displayed a sense of naivety ,and he was the first to take his "personal issue" to the media. It is quite evident that as said before,like Samson,he is making use of his last days in office to fire salvoes at his enemies.I felt was wrong.On the issue of rooting out corruption there is no question that it is sorely needed esp. under the UPA-2 regime which in the famous words of Edmund Burke,"for evil to flourish it is only neccessary for good men to do nothing",as our twp honourable ,upright,pure,incorruptible souls,Dr.Singh and St.Anthony have done!
I wonder, do you read what you write? You quote Burke but go around questioning motives when the "good mean" actually do something. I mean at least read the bloody preceding sentence in the same paragraph. If I was in the General's place I'd do exactly the same. Use my office to do the best I can for my men and as I leave try and take down as much of the corrupt edifice as I can and give my men and country a better chance for the future. It would have been extraordinarily stupid for someone to commit political suicide early in their term. I don't know what the problem with this country is. We like moaning about problems but when someone speaks up about it, we only moan some more. Maybe we're too used to story book heroes and don't recognize real life good people when we see them. Seriously what kind of moron would I look if I pointed out the problems with my job when I first got it? My manager would tell me to shove off. Only a politician starts by listing all the reasons why nothing can be done. :((

deleted by moderator
Last edited by archan on 29 Mar 2012 20:16, edited 3 times in total.
Reason: hopefully a 1-month ban will calm you down. If he continues this upon return, someone please report it asap.

Please no religion or you will get warned.

Edit that post ASAP.

nelson

Post by nelson »

ramana wrote:Also if Vectra group in now trying to sell helicopters to Home Ministry to fight Naxals after the 197 helicopters deal being nixed by AKA in Dec 2007, is there another scam lurking there in MHA too?

Also the general pattern for promotions by MoD or RM is that the officer must have facilitated a scam that MoD approves to get ahead. In other words what have they done for the babus, polticians and 2Gs.
You can look for that link about Lt Gen retd Tejinder Singh which carries his links with Maj retd Hooda and Karti P Chidambaram.

Unfortunately the latter part seems to be the rule.

A PM’s son, his defence deals and Mahajan’s dossier

The year was 1998. My colleague and friend Shivani Bhatnagar walked into my cabin in Delhi’s Indian Express office and hissed into my ears that she had got a story of her life!

An NDA government led by Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee had just been sworn in. Shivani, who was part of the Indian Express Investigation Bureau, had just come back to the office after visiting Pramod Mahajan, a Union minister in the NDA government.

Shivani’s story went thus: When she went to Mahajan’s office, he flung a file at her and asked her to read it. The file was a dossier on the son of a former prime minister. It contained information on his foreign visits a month before any defence deal was struck. There were details of a visit to Russia, France and other countries. The dossier even had details of the money deposited in his foreign accounts as part of his commission for the alleged role he played in several defence deals.

This was indeed a big lead and I asked Shivani what was stopping her back from doing this story? She said Pramod Mahajan did not give her the documents. She would, however, get these documents in course of time.

The story never came. Months later, Shivani Bhatnagar was killed in an unrelated incident. Years later, Pramod Mahajan, too, was killed by his own brother. The matter never became public.

But Shivani had little doubt that the story was true and it brings to the fore the reality of high corruption in defence deals.

It, therefore, invests the recent revelation of the Army chief—that he was offered a Rs 14 crore bribe in a defence deal involving Tatra trucks—with some credibility. However, right now it is just General VK Singh’s word against that of the officer who has been accused of offering the bribe, Lt Gen Tejinder Singh.

The Central Bureau of Investigation is looking into it. Maybe, it should also look at the dossier Mahajan flung at Shivani in 1998 – if it can lay its hands on it.

Feels like the 1700's Britain playing all over again. The admiral leaked news to the press of their naval warfighting capability being steadily eroded over the years a 100 years after Nelson's famous victory. while france was steadily upgrading thier capabilities. Naturally there was an uproar, this was enough to jolt the govt out of slumber.

Ind Express:

The timing of the MP’s two-page letter being sent by the Chief — just under a year after it was written to the Prime Minister and Defence Minister A K Antony — is significant given the fact that General Singh is known to be opposed to the appointment of Lt Gen Dalbir Singh as one of the Army Commanders while the Ministry of Defence is backing it.
This is in nutshell.
VKS is actively curbing corruption wherever he sees them in his own way.
The GOI (includes super white RM and PM) turning the other way.
No wonder they are pure white but cowards IMO. Incorruptibly corrupt.

Why do these gentlemards behave in this way-- They are not corrupt but facilitate corruption.
Are there families held hostage by their superiors or something is holding them back.
I dont think they are in the GOI for any power or prestige. They both have had long innings in the GOI. they dont have to prove to anyone about their good intentions.

People who are honest and resist being bribed either fight their way or resign citing intolerance to corruption. They dont sit like fevicol glued to their kursi. On top of it both are above 75 years of age and have nothing to prove to anybody. They will be doing a spectacular service to the nation if they put the scoundrels in prison.
At least here VKS is resisiting corruption despite his name being sullied. Surely David vs Goliath fight.

I am at loss to understand their inactions.

----****Surely they have been blackmailed****------ ( my CT onlee)

Antony and Manmohan: The dishonesty of honest men
No one, not even their worst critics, would ever think of accusing Manmohan Singh or AK Antony of ever taking a bribe. If anyone does so, the chances are the accusers will damage their own reputations.
Not anymore- :(
What is one to make of such honest men that they don’t speak up when they must, and become eloquent only when it serves their purpose?
s this honesty? When, in the interest of staying in office, or out of a misguided sense of loyalty to the party chief, you sacrifice what you yourself believe is the right thing to do, how can that be called honesty? Whether it is 2G pricing or coal block auctions, Manmohan Singh does not emerge from it as a man with integrity that goes beyond not taking a bribe.

Antony, too, appears to be built in the same mould of private integrity combined with a broader inability to adhere to the norms of professional integrity or even competence.
But perhaps the worst thing to happen during Antony’s watch was what could have been a huge kickback in a defence deal: the Rs 10,000 crore missile deal with Israel Aerospace Industries.
This is another scam under incorrutibly corrupt RM. what honesty by RM!!
Both Manmohan Singh and AK Antony were silent on the issues they should not have been silent about. Did they then consent to the crimes that may have happened during their watch as executive head of the country and the defence ministry?

The silence of honest men seems somehow more dishonest than the lies of the dishonest

ShauryaT wrote:The person, I think, who gets it is Lalu Prasad Yadav. If MMS has any sense left in him, to save his seat, he should sack VKS. I will support anything that takes this administration and this system down.
ShauryaT: Which comment of Lalu?

From the comments - Shivani bhatnagar was murdered by an IPS officer,who is being official controlled of govt ...Shivani Bhatnagar was murdered in 1999 under strange circumstances and her killer (a police officer) was later acquitted.

So which PM's son is that in the above story?

Some people are saying that VKS by revealing the gaps in army posture was exposing the weakness to the enemy. The enemy already knows and is handlers have assured him of this. Its the Indian public that doesn't know the gaps.

However I think he is informing the public of how the forces were denuded and is thus answering a higher call to the public.

Even in BRF folks get tagged with CT tags when its all now in the open.

And after all who was in charge since 2004 to ensure that procurements happen on the right time?

shiv wrote:er if the Army chief says that the army is in a sorry state and needs help and members of parliament say that the army chief should be dismissed for saying that, does it mean that the army chief is wrong about the army and that MPs know better about how the army is?

Lets hear some names of MPS who have said that so that we can serially remove their chaddis and post images.
Lets cross reference this MP list with the 162 murderers, looters & rapists who grace our Parliament!

Honesty from a coward is like peace-offering from a weakling!
It is better to be violent, if there is violence in our hearts, than to put on the cloak of nonviolence to cover impotence.
-Mahatma Gandhi
It is better to be corrupt, if there is corruption in our hearts, than to put on the cloak of honesty to cover impotence.
- Today's India

viv wrote:
ShauryaT wrote:The person, I think, who gets it is Lalu Prasad Yadav. If MMS has any sense left in him, to save his seat, he should sack VKS. I will support anything that takes this administration and this system down.
ShauryaT: Which comment of Lalu?
He said to some channel, that VKS should be summarily sacked and that VKS wants to fight elections. Lalu is the most astute of politicians and the most corrupt. Lalu smells it first, when an honest man is successful in dragging this corrupt system down just like he has been the most out spoken against Anna Hazare. MMS protects such men and the likes of the henchmen of the other Yadav. Behind this so called clean PM is the most corrupt administration in the history of the country.

shyamd wrote:Feels like the 1700's Britain playing all over again. The admiral leaked news to the press of their naval warfighting capability being steadily eroded over the years a 100 years after Nelson's famous victory. while france was steadily upgrading thier capabilities. Naturally there was an uproar, this was enough to jolt the govt out of slumber.
I sincerely and skeptically wish that what you say is the case. I sense something far more sinister. something is brewing which is so capricious that either poles of Indian polity shudder to be responsible for it. The lesser people (3rd front) coming to power will only exacerbate the situation. Like ramagupta agreed to give his wife dhruvadevi to scythian satrapa, the lesser people when in power will also bet on draupadi.

To those who are defending current GOI, AKA, MMS etc.. know that silence of the righteous people like bhishma, drona and kripa when draupadi was being dishonoured was also adharma.. Arthasya Purusho daasa (man is servant of money). When kurukshetra happens, these epitomes of personal integrity (if really that is what they are) too shall fall..

I don't see any side backing down. It's only going to get uglier.

RoyG wrote:I don't see any side backing down. It's only going to get uglier.

I sincerely hope the dishonest and corrupt side loses.
Normally majority of them are good. small minority are thieves. It is only the smaller minority amongst the majority good who take the cudgels against thieves.
If the good minority wins it becomes victory of good over the bad.
Rest of the majority will be the same.
usually this is the story.
peter

Post by peter »

peter wrote:a) No. Anthony *did* not ask VKS for an FIR. He asked VKS to take "action". See Anthony's sound bytes quoted above from TOI. If the "action" is written complaint (can't be an FIR) then are you saying that Anthony does not trust the General? Do remember Anthony has opined that he acted even on anoymous complaints earlier!

b) Come on buddy. Don't you realise Anthony still does not have an FIR or anything in writing from VKS. So why did Anthony order the CBI inquiry now? Is'nt this duplicity in behavior?

c) No. He could not have denied the incident. Have we forgotten Anthony is an honest man?
chackojoseph wrote:
Here is Antony's statement:
With regard to questions on his own inaction in the sensational matter, Mr Antony said: “I acted on my judgment. If I am wrong, you may punish me. I think I have done my best.” The minister said it has been his policy to take action even on anonymous complaints but in this case there was nothing in writing. He was responding to questions by Opposition members as to why he did not act despite the matter being brought to his notice by none other than the Army chief.

The minister also said he cannot ignore even an anonymous complaint. “I am very clear. That is my approach...it is my priority. If a written complaint, even if anonymous, was received, I used to forward it for inquiry,” he said.
Here is my statement:

My contentions are two, because of which I hold them both guilty.

a) written or not, AKA should have made a case and asked his junior to comply.
b) Post of Army Chief was attempted to be bribed and VKS left the alleged accused scot free, there by creating an atmosphere where in future anyone can drop in and offer a bribe to the Army chief. he refused the orders of his senior and there by refusing to bring in the material witness to the case.

While these are my observations, I still stand by the two honest people for the omission, as they have done a larger good for the nation.
Clearly for point a) you believe it is Anthony's fault.
For b) what stopped Anthony from ordering a CBI inquiry back then? If VKS disobeyed direct orders then Anthony is spineless as VKS should have been sacked. What you are saying is VKS disobeys a direct order, Anthony the defence minister is so helpless he cannot order a CBI inquiry eventhough his COAS is telling him that he was offered a 14 crore bribe! Now an year later the General himself goes to the press and Anthony orders the inquiry.

Do you see how preposterous your belief about Anthony's innocence is?
I hope you realize, as every one else has, that it is the General who took the matter to the press and not Anthony.

How on earth this is VKS's fault is beyond me.
chackojoseph wrote: I want to understand your motive on why you are accusing me for this aspect? And it is not that I had said that 100 posts back. Its very in the debate.
Is it still not clear?
chackojoseph wrote: Coming to your points, which again are a repeat.

a) Antony asked Army chief to take action is not equal to ordering a probe by Army? Army chief did not pursue. You may give an excuse that Army chief cannot probe etc. However, since his superior had asked him to, he should have created necessary conditions to enable a probe via procedural advice or something else. Instead he said no. It is clear insubordination.
So now are we to believe that Anthony did not sack VKS is a mark of his greatness? Or do you believe the version anthony is peddaling and you are believing may have holes in it? Like asking a question who brought this matter to the public? VKS or Anthony?

Ask yourself why would a defence minister sit on a report of a 14 crore bribe to his COAS from his COAS.
chackojoseph wrote: b) The CBI has been asked to inquire after it blew up on face. This is admitted by the defence minister too. its in paras above: Mr Antony said: “I acted on my judgment. If I am wrong, you may punish me. I think I have done my best.” He is saying that.
Nonsense. This is foot in the mouth. If India really had an honest investigative system then it would be clear why Anthony sat on his back side and did nothing. Come on how can an honest defence minster sleep when he knows that his COAS has been offered a bribe of 14 crores? Especially if the same COAS , as you assert, disobeyed a direct order. This should have been an even stronger reason to launch a CBI probe.
chackojoseph wrote: c) Is your opinion. I don't know what you are saying. If you are implying that he is corrupt, i beg to defer. Even BJP leader jaitley says "Opposition did not question the minister's integrity."

As I said before, you are selectively reading or not reading. This is unfortunate.
No selective reading. You are highly biased in your assessment of Anthony for reasons best known to you.

Anthony is not consistent in his behavior. People of integrity are very consistent in their behavior.

Lastly we should not forget how this debate with you started:
chackojoseph wrote:
I am saying onus lies on both of them. Both are equally guilty. Why is VKS a hero and AK a villain?

AND
chackojoseph wrote:
VKS helped loot for two years as he did not complain. Whats the point after complaining after two years when the deed is done?
Up until the point of your above quote, you were misinformed and could have entertained the view that VKS allowed the loot. Once it was pointed out that VKS cancelled the contract immediately and thus there was no loot for two years, your assertion of equal blame should have fallen to the ground. But perhaps you did not want to back down from your public position.
Last edited by peter on 29 Mar 2012 06:37, edited 1 time in total.
peter

Post by peter »

rajrang wrote:
Pranav wrote:Uproar in Parliament, demanding sacking of Army Chief for "gross indiscipline" - http://news24online.com/PrintReport.aspx?NewsID=41811

PM holds meet; will govt sack Army Chief? - http://zeenews.india.com/news/nation/pm ... 66606.html
Mr. VKS's tamasha continues all in the name of fighting wrongs!
Is this a joke? The very freedom that you enjoy, if you live in India, is given by the people that you are calling names.

Most likely you are a congress stooge so you must understand that this is probably the worst government ever in the history of modern India in how it has dealt with the army (Nehru and Menon team is a close second if not first). Govt is people in it. So you can extrapolate that this crew of Defence minsisters Anthony, Raju and their leader Mannu have sank the army's morale to its lowest depth.
peter

Post by peter »

Philip wrote: Coming back to the Tatra alleged scam,the owner of Tatra has denied on the same channel any wrongdoing and has sensationally accused Gen. AKS of being corrupt favouring the Ural truck,where he built up a "good friendship" with Ural during his stint in Calcutta.He also alleges that Gen.VKS conducted trials of the Ural trucks without getting MOD sanction for the same.He further says that there have been NO reports of substandard trucks,etc., throughout the Tatra supplies to the IA. Talking heads on the show have drawn attention to the
"perfect storm" timing of the revelations,while the BRICS summit is to take place in Delhi with the eyes of the world on India and the BRICS nations,plus the fact that it is another massive blow coming just after the latest mother-of-all scams,the coal scam,and also during the Def-Expo also being held in Delhi!
I can totally see how congress would react the way you are. Go do some research and find out if General VKS wanted to expand the bidding of these large trucks from one company to many.

And do figure out if more bids are submitted do you have a better chance at getting a more competitive product?
Philip wrote: Back to the letter ,"top secret" to the PM.It was written after Gen.VKS was shafted by the GOI/MOD over the issue of his DOB and smacks of revenge.
All Anthony friends like Vyalvar Ravi and Congress wallahs and their friends are singing this tune. Won't it be good, for a change, to figure out if the General is right? If you and the Congress friends *KNOW* that factually everything General VKS has written is a lie then why not sack him?
peter

Post by peter »

ManuJ wrote:
AKA clearly says in an interview that he forwards ALL complaints, even anonymous ones, to CBI for investigation. That's how a completely spineless and clueless man behaves, not an honest one.

AKA is only concerned about his personal reputation and his party's reputation. He has proved again and again that he is not capable of putting the country above all other things which is what his job demands. Same goes for MMS.
Could'nt have said it better Manu!
aditya.agd

Post by aditya.agd »

i feel sorry for General VKS. India needs a brave and honest leadership.
peter

Post by peter »

Philip wrote:..

Look,I have no grouse or axe to grind with with Gen.VKS. I am being objective. ..
Do you believe anyone other than your ownself believes that you are objective?

You might want to ask.

W.r.t retired generals and others sure there is a big camp which supports JJ/Deepak Kapoor etc. Do remember many got Adarsh flats!
peter

Post by peter »

Manish_Sharma wrote: Even if this gets me banned, I'm saying you and chacko are only being 'christians' and not nationalists!
Look this is uncalled for. Argue with points not with religion etc.

I am being objective. ..
So .................... Why are the T-90s called Tin Cans?

SRoy wrote: "MP’s complaint against Lt General Dalbir Singh Suhag. Lt Gen Dalbir Singh is commanding the Dimapur-based 3 Corps and is in line — after Lt General Bikram Singh — to be the Army chief."
ramana wrote: Also the general pattern for promotions by MoD or RM is that the officer must have facilitated a scam that MoD approves to get ahead. In other words what have they done for the babus, polticians and 2Gs.
So it's like the Army Chief post being auctioned off. If they don't want to take a cut for themselves then they can get the "honest" tag, like Antony.
yantra

Post by yantra »

aditya.agd wrote:i feel sorry for General VKS. India needs a brave and honest leadership.
Chill people. We may not have ammunition for our tanks, air-defence equipment, etc. AKA is confident because, we have "RAJNIKANT"! He can readily fight a 2 or 3 front war without a sweat :rotfl: