Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 29th May 2012

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
Suppiah

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 29th May

Post by Suppiah »

Tallel enjoys the tongue on orifice sensation, but wants Unkil to pay for its whore. Now it will be worried because it has to start footing the bill or get no further licks. It may as yet get them free of charge from a desperate Pakbarian khaki/civvy but the extra pleasure of getting your Enemy 1 pay for your carnal pleasures and kick Enemy 2 in the butt in the process will be lost..

But it is great that the situation is forever on the edge of precipice but not actually flipping over. That is precisely the position we would want TSP to be in.

Talking of TSP leadership visit to their lords' land..soon it is going to be too embarrassing for Beijing to entertain or be seen with these animals. After all you want the $2 whore to give you a nice BJ in some dark corner but not turn up at your door and join for a family reunion.
Last edited by Suppiah on 24 Jun 2012 10:34, edited 1 time in total.

SBajwa wrote: In response, Singh asked what he could do for his native place – and in following years Indian teams installed solar panels brightening up the village.
If true!! then This is so stupid and idiotic that it hurts!!

Instead of asking the people of Gah about what happened to the property, house of his fore fathers he donates them with solar panels!!!

The day pakistan is over I will go back to my grand father's place and file a writ asking for the property to be restored to my descendants!!!!! and I hope that all Punjabis, Sindhis and Bengalis who have to leave their homes due to Djinnah should do the same!! keep records of the property of your ancestors in that land and the day we have nationalist government who thinks more than appeasing the terrorists we should get it back.

Hard work is not just in your own life but all the lives before you and that are following you!! You become wealthy only if you consolidate on the hard working of your ancestors otherwise all generations will keep on studying hard and working hard while politicians will donate and reward the terrorists!!

MMS needs to donate electric solar panels to the poor villagers all over India (North East and Naxal hit areas)
Not only this all the old temples have to be restored in Multan, Karachi etc.
The thirth yatra will be revived and atleast 100million Hindus will make pilgrimage to these Hindu holy places.

One thing I found in MMS type people who had come during partition in India. The First Fled and came to India in 1947-48, the 2nd Gen worked in India and did well due to hard work but the 3rd Gen in a much higher % than other communities have emigrated to UK-US- Canada since the 1970's.

So having ancestors in India only for 10-20 years and rest in Pakistan many of these descendants have more roots in what is today's Pakistan than India. Once you whitewash the Partition violence this group sympathses with Pakjab forgetting what happened in 1947. I think many Pro Khalistani folks were also of this and could get to see Pakjab as the villian.

sorry, if this has been posted before....

unkil's moment of truth (what to do with the papistan)
http://www.foreignpolicy.com/articles/2 ... t_pakistan

Chck Eric schimdt page

https://plus.google.com/u/0/10423343522 ... UcNomnhipX
Eric Schmidt
Jun 21, 2012 - Public
Pakistan and its Image Problem

Pakistan, a Muslim country, has spent about half of its independent life under military governments. Today, Pakistani leadership celebrates the ruling coalitions success in almost finishing the first five year term in history (previous leaders indicted by the courts, assassinated by extremists or brushed aside by the generals.) In meetings last week with the senior General, Prime Minister and the Foreign Minister, they made the case for a new and updated image of Pakistan: one of the largest democracies in the world, with a vibrant and open press, an upcoming demographic dividend of hardworking young people, and a highly educated elite leadership of the country. Islamabad and Lahore, where we visited, were relatively safe and certainly safer than Afghanistan. It was clear to us that Pakistan has an image problem.

Pakistan also has a power problem, as in electric power. Power is now off two hours out of three all day and all night. Estimates are that the country has enough generation capacity (hydro and oil based) to handle all the load, but corruption, power stealing, poor payment rates and the classic mistake of underpricing power compared to its real generation cost means that industrial production is threatened. Everyone of means has a UPS, and the air-conditioning seldom works on a 45 Celcius day. Our meetings often were literally in the dark, a common enough occurrence that people did not even remark about it.

Pakistanis are on their way to full mobile penetration with more than 110 million users, and all effective political communication programs now rely on SMS. 3G licenses are underway and the start of a real software industry can be seen.

Against this backdrop, another side of Pakistan emerges. The consensus is that the military drives the foreign policy of the country with unforeseen consequences. Alleged use of extremist groups to fight in Kashmir enables a criminal element to flourish, and the hosting of the Taliban in the autonomous regions (called FATA) to the north and west in the mountains turned an ungoverned area into a very dangerous area. The Army Generals explained the difference between fundamentalism (which they support) and extremism (which they fight), and the political leadership explained that the extremism now comes from “seminaries” where youth are indoctrinated, housed and fed in the rural areas where there are no opportunities at all.

Until recently a strong US ally, Pakistan is now on very good terms with China, and has improving relations with India (with whom they have had three wars.) The development of a nuclear stalemate between India and Pakistan seems to have forced them to pursue accommodation and trade is now increasing rapidly. The press are generally hyper-critical of the United States policies in the region and take the view that the India-US relationship is driving much of our countries behavior. The drone strikes are universally condemned as a violation of sovereignty and their constitution and are subject to much negotiation between the two countries. The bin Laden raid is viewed with strikingly different perspectives in the two countries.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Stalinist rapist goon's foreign policy 'expert' blames India's occupation of Siachen for the 26/11 incident - don't want to post that treacherous sewage here even as a link..you can go to the relevant site and find it.

He also says TSP is right in not signing visa agreement because India's foreign policy is not independent...

Why do we even need LETs and JEMs when we have such intellectual stalwarts in our midst..

Kati wrote:sorry, if this has been posted before....

At long last, it seems, various agencies of the United States government have come to the conclusion that Pakistan cannot be changed. Islamabad's behavior in the region will remain staunchly pegged to its antipathy toward New Delhi. It will pursue policies that threaten the integrity of the Pakistani state for no other reason but the chimerical objective of resisting the obvious rise of India, while clinging to the delusion that it is India's peer competitor -- despite obvious and ever-growing disparities.

Finally, Americans are asking what Pakistanis have long concluded: How can the United States and Pakistan have any kind of positive relationship when our strategic interests not only diverge but violently clash?

For once there's consensus in Washington. Currently, the U.S. Department of Defense, Central Intelligence Agency, vast swathes of the State Department, both houses of the Congress, and the White House have all joined in chorus to decry Pakistan's duplicity. While acknowledging Pakistan's dangerous policies and their implications, and holding Pakistan to account for the same, the United States needs to resist the most basal urges simply to "cut off" Pakistan. Such a move would ultimately be counterproductive.

SO the conclusion is we will keep supporting these terrorists no matter what! :rotfl:
The United States should be willing to provide weapons systems and training that enhance Pakistan's capabilities to contend with its internal security crises rather than those that encourage it to resist the inevitable military dominance of India.
This is what was happening all the time..

Suppiah wrote:Stalinist rapist goon's foreign policy 'expert' blames India's occupation of Siachen for the 26/11 incident - don't want to post that treacherous sewage here even as a link..you can go to the relevant site and find it.

He also says TSP is right in not signing visa agreement because India's foreign policy is not independent...

Why do we even need LETs and JEMs when we have such intellectual stalwarts in our midst..
maybe he was honey trapped all along?

no one can be this disloyal.:roll:

http://blogs.rediff.com/mkbhadrakumar/

Shows his background and why he is what he is
Typical commie
Hailing from a “communist family” in the “red rain land” of Kerala, growing up in an environment where communist stalwarts would all of a sudden drop by at home – iconic figures such as AKG, E K Nayanar, K R Gowri, M N Govindan Nair, C Achutha Menon, T V Thomas — and as an inquisitive school boy with intellectual pretensions at a highly impressionable age eavesdropping on their animated conversations with my late father, and then in the privacy of the mind co-relating those poignant impressions with my own readings from my father’s vast library (and the Indian realities as I saw them around me in the 1950s and early 1960s) — it won’t come easy for me in this lifetime at least to criticise India’s communist leadership.

Somehow the conviction got deeply embedded that if India didn’t have a communist movement, it surely needed one. That conviction got battering many a time over the recent decades as one could see the decline of the movement and kept agonising why it had to be so when the historical need of the party for the country at a defining point of transition in its history was only becoming more than ever as India began bifurcating into a “shining” part with iron in its soul.
A rare moment when that conviction lingering from childhood got reinforced and reinvigorated was in late 2005 when I came across a young communist by name Pransenjit Bose.
Communists neither expect nor accept personal compliments, therefore, I refrained from ever articulating my sense of admiration for him. That admiration steadily grew when I began working under his inspiring leadership of the research unit of the central committee of the Communist Party of India (Marxist). Prasenjit combined a brilliant mind to total 24x 7-hr dedication as a committed communist. His austere life, his integrity, his hard work, his precocious intellect, his child-like intensity and his great sensitivity as a humanist — I’ve seldom come across such optimal combination in a single personality.
Product of a communist upbringing, brainwashed from a young age, further addled by the mores of Nehru's era.
Lal salaam, Comrade Prasenjit!
This man is a communist lunatic, who is deracinated and its worrisome to think what damage he must have done to the Indian system from within. There are a lot of similar quasi-communist idiots who are subverting the Indian system.

Look at the fools angst with India actually becoming confident and self assertive about its own interests.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

More appropriate for the Red Menace thread but the Red menace has joined hands with the Jehadi terror menace to make the path smoother for its paymasters so it is ok..

Our comrade who has taken to "journalism" when he can't serve his masters from inside, has, at last bared his fangs. We have to be grateful for such rare ventures into truth and honesty.

Interestingly, the 'explusion' of JNU worthy has been buried in whole rice by the rapist goon puppet yellow daily which spends editorial bandwidth on BJP leaders out with proverbial knives pointed at each other - when REAL knives are pointed at, used against enemies by a bunch of murderous savages in their Don Corleone type of mafia behaivour. Coming on top of savage rapes and murders in Nandigram to please their paymaster's favorite son, this should convince anyone and everyone of their true identity and ideology.

Their increasing irrelevance in the ballot box will speak its own story as time goes by, they will be consigned to the septic tanks of history, but in the meantime some of these savages wear liberal, secular masks and try to ply their trade by stealth.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Karan M wrote:http://blogs.rediff.com/mkbhadrakumar/
Communists neither expect nor accept personal compliments, therefore, I refrained from ever articulating my sense of admiration for him.
This must be a big joke if not offensive to the millions murdered by the savages worshipped by these traitors. Mass murdering despots worshipped by Stalinists are the biggest egoistic maniacs history has seen, and they always operate through a coterie of yes-men and sycophants, murdering and disposing of anyone that dares to open their mouth against.

Loose nook theory - unkil thought it was true in 2009. Initially came via intercepts. Subsequently they sent teams to confirm - but it was found untrue.

Google chairman Eric Schmidt's impression of the Paki image problem.
(You may have to sign in to G+ to read this).

https://plus.google.com/u/0/10423343522 ... UcNomnhipX

"the Army Generals explained the difference between fundamentalism (which they support) and extremism (which they fight)"
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Pakistan kids taught A for 'Allah', B for 'bandook'
The examples showed by Hoodbhoy included images and text from a primer that mentioned the Urdu equivalent of A as 'Allah', B as 'bandook', T as 'takrao', J as 'jehad', H as 'hijab', Kh as 'khanjar' and Ze as 'zunoob'.

Brad Goodman wrote:Pakistan kids taught A for 'Allah', B for 'bandook'
The examples showed by Hoodbhoy included images and text from a primer that mentioned the Urdu equivalent of A as 'Allah', B as 'bandook', T as 'takrao', J as 'jehad', H as 'hijab', Kh as 'khanjar' and Ze as 'zunoob'.
Making a bigger splash for having taken place in London? It was reported in India in March 2009.

Hindustan Times: Bay for Bandooq, Tay for Takrao, Jeem for Jihad

Aman ki asha :rotfl:

In other words inspite of aman ki tamasha they have not changed a bit.

shyamd wrote:Loose nook theory - unkil thought it was true in 2009. Initially came via intercepts. Subsequently they sent teams to confirm - but it was found untrue.
They have to do this every year to confirm. Every year is a new Pakistan and new players.

^ soon it will be every month :rotfl:

Only stupids would want to have a strategy like Pakistan and then setup a separate periodic verification infrastructure in place.

Our WKKs want to follow this paradigm. Withdraw from places like Siachen and then setup expensive verification and counter measure infra.

Remember the Telugu saying "chadaveste kaakarakaaya keekarakaaya ayyindata" = after getting high education one started calling Kakarakaya = bitter guard Keekarakaaya (deformed word like butturkard).

vijayk wrote:
sorry, if this has been posted before....

At long last, it seems, various agencies of the United States government have come to the conclusion that Pakistan cannot be changed. Islamabad's behavior in the region will remain staunchly pegged to its antipathy toward New Delhi. It will pursue policies that threaten the integrity of the Pakistani state for no other reason but the chimerical objective of resisting the obvious rise of India, while clinging to the delusion that it is India's peer competitor -- despite obvious and ever-growing disparities.
SO the conclusion is we will keep supporting these terrorists no matter what! :rotfl:
The United States should be willing to provide weapons systems and training that enhance Pakistan's capabilities to contend with its internal security crises rather than those that encourage it to resist the inevitable military dominance of India.
This is what was happening all the time..
What is kept secret here and not really explained here is the coordination between US and Pakistan over last 40 years to keep India down. They have come together to keep the image of India down and isolated India economically as much as possible in the world. Pakistan has just supported US in all policy which kept India down. Pakistan did what was formed for and supported US when it suits it and also with a nod from Uncle.
So this kind of article do not really give the real picture.
Last edited by svinayak on 24 Jun 2012 23:33, edited 2 times in total.

shyamd wrote:Loose nook theory - unkil thought it was true in 2009. Initially came via intercepts. Subsequently they sent teams to confirm - but it was found untrue.
They have to do this every year to confirm. Every year is a new Pakistan and new players.
That's one of the 3 reasons why US is retaining afpak presence and inside white house they discuss it as PakAf. But publicly it is afpak. they want to strengthen the civvies and don't want to cause issues like this drone ban.
Last edited by shyamd on 24 Jun 2012 23:47, edited 1 time in total.

shyamd wrote:
That's one of the 3 reasons why US is retaining afpak presence and inside white house they discuss it as PakAf. But publicly it is afpak because they want to strengthen the civvies and don't want to cause issues like this drone ban
How do you know it done that way inside the whitehouse.
Rajiv Lather

Re: The Zardari Conundrum

Post by Rajiv Lather »

Johann wrote:
Rajiv Lather wrote:.....

Three major incidents that may have shaped the way he thinks are hanging of ZAB, Zardari's long imprisonment and finally the assassination of his wife.

So what do you think is going on in his mind right now ? And more importantly what is he planning for the future ?

I have a feeling the answers to the above two questions are going to be very important for India.
Hi Rajiv,

That's an excellent question. If I had to guess, I'd put it in this order;

- First, to provide cover while Bilal Bhutto Zardari (BBZ) develops as the PPP's next generation leader and perhaps, one day a Pakistani PM or President. I think he's willing to go quite far for this, sort of like Sonia for Rahul.

- Second, build up the family and party war chest if the PA moves on them and they're forces into a prolonged period in opposition/exile/prison.

- Third, to make sure he isn't removed from power by any means other than elections in order to chip just a tiny bit of the fear of the Army away and establish some new precedents in Pakistani politics.

Johann,

Following the points you have made and looking at some of Zardari's inexplicable decisions I have a feeling Zardari has made a conscious decision to weaken and finally destroy the cohesion of Central and Northern Punjab in Pakistan.

Now this region is the powerful core which holds Pakistan together. Zardari has decided come what may, he will keep chipping away at this region until its power is diminished to an extent that it will never again threaten him or his family. And if in doing so Pakistan breaks up again, then so be it. This move, both defensive (self-preservation) and offensive (revenge) is being enacted in a way that defense and offence compliment and strengthen each other.

Here I would like to point out an incident that happened during his incarceration. At some point he was mistreated and as a result received a permanent injury on his tongue. (It is possible that his distinctive lisp when speaking publicly is caused by this injury). After he became the President a politician from Punjab called on him. During this meeting Zardari stuck out his tongue and pointing at the injury/scar said,

"I can forgive everything but I will never forget this till I die"
Johann

Re: The Zardari Conundrum

Post by Johann »

Rajiv Lather wrote: Johann,

Following the points you have made and looking at some of Zardari's inexplicable decisions I have a feeling Zardari has made a conscious decision to weaken and finally destroy the cohesion of Central and Northern Punjab in Pakistan.
Hi Rajiv, which decisions were you thinking of?
here I would like to point out an incident that happened during his incarceration. At some point he was mistreated and as a result received a permanent injury on his tongue. (It is possible that his distinctive lisp when speaking publicly is caused by this injury). After he became the President a politician from Punjab called on him. During this meeting Zardari stuck out his tongue and pointing at the injury/scar said,

"I can forgive everything but I will never forget this till I die"
That is an important point.

I've heard that story as well - there's certainly a lot of bitterness for the treatment that he received in prison during the 1996-2004 that makes things very personal indeed with the Sharifs and with the justices of the supreme court like Iftikhar Chaudhry who helped keep him behind bars for all those years.

I do wonder why national politics in Pakistan in the 1990s turned quite so nasty even by that country's standards. Even his incarceration under Zia in the 1980s was not nearly as bad as you can see here.

http://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper/tp ... 298101.ece
Roperia

Post by Roperia »

Tehreek-e-Taliban Beheads 7 Pakistani Soldiers – Will Display Their Heads This Week

Soldiers of Islam behead Soldiers of Pakistan but Pakistan is Islam. :rotfl: Lot of confusion prevails in the global War on Terror

God works in mysterious ways, karma comes back to bite!

The real enemy | ET
denied the army claim that it had killed 10 terrorists; he said only two had actually died. The TTP also enriched itself with the weapons captured from the army personnel.

In March 2004, militants ambushed an army convoy near the village of Sarwakai, close to Wana in South Waziristan. A dozen soldiers were found at the site and the decapitated bodies of a number of others who had been taken prisoner by the assailants were found near the area days later. The army went in to take the killers to task. Zahid Hussain, in his book, The Scorpion’s Tail, writes:

“The clerics of the powerful Lal Masjid mosque in Islamabad issued a fatwa declaring the resistance in Waziristan a jihad and called on the people to not give Islamic burials to the soldiers killed while fighting the tribesmen. In obedience to the clerics, many parents of the soldiers refused to receive the bodies of their sons. Public opinion in the region turned more hostile toward the military. The operation also angered some individuals within the officer corps and several Pashtun officers were court-martialled for refusing to fight”.
If we thought South Waziristan was in our control and that we had made the terrorists flee the agency, we have been proven wrong. We could be proved wrong soon in Swat and Bajaur, too, and we have not really pacified Orakzai, either.
Last edited by Roperia on 25 Jun 2012 01:53, edited 1 time in total.

shyamd wrote:
That's one of the 3 reasons why US is retaining afpak presence and inside white house they discuss it as PakAf. But publicly it is afpak because they want to strengthen the civvies and don't want to cause issues like this drone ban
How do you know it done that way inside the whitehouse.
David Sanger's new book. See his interview with Charlie Rose earlier this month where he talks about it. Thanks.

Now its Afghan taliban (the good tellibunnies): Afghan militants killed 10 security personnel in Dir
At least ten security personnel were killed by the Afghan militants in Upper Dir area, DawnNews reported. The security forces’ team was patrolling on the Pak-Afghan border when it was attacked by the militants who crossed the border.
at least ten security personnel were missing after the incident
In a retaliation activity, Pakistani security forces killed 15 militants
AoA. Revenge exacted. All is well.

Bilatakalluf with Tahir Gora Ep34 -
Abdul Razzak Khushk & Rajesh Rathi talk about Forcible "Marriages" of Hindu Girls in Sindh

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZKdBLYaqWqc

I knew it. We at BRF have been wrong all this while about the TFTA Pakis. In a recent survey, Pakistanis prefer ‘reason’ over ‘passion’.
The survey was geared towards gauging whether Pakistanis prefer using Josh (the force of passion) or Hosh (the force of reason) in most spheres of their life.
Sixty-nine percent of the respondents who participated in the on-ground and online survey were males while 31 percent were females. Of the total males, approximately 68 percent believed that Pakistan needs more Hosh to be a positive society while 32 percent believed that the nation lacked Josh. The female respondents shared similar sentiments and majority of them were in favour of Hosh (85 percent), while a meager 15 percent were in favour of Josh
When asked about the future of Pakistan, respondents between the ages of 31-45 were most optimistic with over 46 percent of them believing that the future was bright
When asked as to what describes them better, 71 percent of all respondents voted for Hosh, while 21 percent were in favor of Josh.
But...But...But...What about Zaid (pbuh) Ham-eid and the likes of him? Where does their future lay? Fear not:
Apparently Josh turned out to be the favourable response for the unemployed where 50 percent of them voted for it.

Let us compare with India
It (comparison) however is more beneficial when it is between actors who have some commonalties so that right and practicable lessons can be drawn.
Pakistan presents a spectacle that portrays the picture of a Hobbesian worldview of everybody fighting everybody or a broken planetary object whose various parts are floating aimlessly in space.

Whereas,
On the other hand, India has shown the knack to showcase whatever little potential it has to project itself as a well-knit polity and an intent to become a global player of the first magnitude. The media-savvy clique is helping the technology wizardry and entrepreneurial class to allow India to achieve something that could not have been imagined a few years back. On the foreign policy front, India has been progressing by leaps and bounds ever since it has got out of its moralistic and rhetoric-driven weltanschauung, thus keeping company with the Soviet Union and showing a cold shoulder to the US. Now dogmatic partisanship has given way to pragmatic calculations whereby India is building bridges with the whole world regardless of its past affiliations and the present fault lines in global politics although with great caution and care.
Maltreatment of a top Indian film star at a US airport was apologised for loudly and unconditionally, but in Pakistan, even the loss of life at the hands of US forces does not cause any uproar in the US let alone any apologising :(( . India definitely enjoys a cutting edge superiority over Pakistan and its worth pondering for us to know and emulate the success of our neighbour.
While comparing both South Asian neighbours, one cannot escape the conclusion that now India has surged ahead of Pakistan and it is a moment of concern and deliberation for the rulers and citizens alike as to what lessons can be learned from the Indian experience.
Roperia

Post by Roperia »

Praveen Swami opines in The Hindu - Trying to join twain that cannot meet

A brilliant analysis of fissures in TSPA and where Pukis are heading. Must read!

I hope Dr. MMS gets a copy this morning and reads this part
Indians — and not a few Pakistanis —harbour the illusion that Pakistan is a secular state besieged by religious extremists. In fact, the Pakistani state’s secularism disintegrated in 1973, a year scholar Ali Eteraz has described as the country’s “Iran moment”. The Constitution brought into force that year decreed that “sovereignty over the entire Universe belongs to Almighty Allah alone.” The state was, among other things, enjoined to promote “observance of the Islamic moral standards”.
Vivek_A

Post by Vivek_A »

SBajwa wrote:
According to the report, his childhood friends in Gah sent him congratulatory messages when he assumed the office of Prime Minister of India in 2004. In response, Singh asked what he could do for his native place – and in following years Indian teams installed solar panels brightening up the village.
If true!! then This is so stupid and idiotic that it hurts!!
You must be new here. This only happened because the US government encouraged it..it's all a US conspiracy...

it was in a newspaper somewhere...

America has played a role in India's Pak policy. That is a fact. Of course, twisting it to "it only happened because America encouraged it" and "it is a US conspiracy" is your contribution to the field of MUTU-ism induced lahori logic.

anupmisra wrote:I knew it. We at BRF have been wrong all this while about the TFTA Pakis. In a recent survey, Pakistanis prefer ‘reason’ over ‘passion’.
The survey was geared towards gauging whether Pakistanis prefer using Josh (the force of passion) or Hosh (the force of reason) in most spheres of their life.
Josh was taken out in 71, Hosh in 1999 and now Pakistan need not Hosh Josh but desrved to be Khamoshed.

Yeh Kaise Udasi hai jo Pakistan pei Shaaye hai
Djannat Dhoor Nahi Tumse,Abhi Baari Aayee Hai
Paakhana Bharre Poaqills, Drono Se Zibah Hongei .

Phir Kabhi Na Janam lenge, Phir Kabhi na Insaan Honge
O Hoor-E Jannah Khushbu, Nahi Tumse Juddah Honge.

http://www.nytimes.com/reuters/2012/06/ ... ted=2&_r=1
Pakistan's Gun-Slinging Chief Justice Faces Backlash
The drama has been spiced by allegations of bribe-taking brought against Chaudhry's son by a billionaire property developer, who has himself been accused of land-grabbing and fraud. The controversy briefly put the stern-faced judge on the defensive before he regained the initiative by disqualifying Gilani. The next chapter in the saga could start as early as Wednesday, when the Supreme Court holds its latest hearing in more than two years of legal wrangling aimed at forcing the government to re-open proceedings against Zardari. Pakistan's political class is now transfixed by the question of whether Chaudhry will opt to pause in the wake of his victory over Gilani, or press home his advantage by demanding that Raja Pervez Ashraf, the new prime minister, re-activate the case. Zardari, a consummate political survivor, has already sacrificed Gilani in his determination to ensure the money-laundering case, which falls under Swiss jurisdiction and dates back the 1990s, remains closed.
The judge's eagerness to rewrite the rules of Pakistan's power game have won him support among those who see the judiciary as the only realistic hope of holding their leaders to account,It's my impression that the judgments are highly politicized," said Asma Jahangir, a respected human rights lawyer. "The populist approach of the chief justice will destabilize the democratic process." The ruling PPP believes Chaudhry is deliberately fast-tracking corruption proceedings against its members, while leaving cases against opposition politicians to gather dust. The growing backlash against Chaudhry in some parts of the political sphere may temper his next move

Pervez Musharraf: "If you are weak, anyone can come and kick you
Mushiya no Khushia but sound Khudhkushia
He tells me that according to a recent, informal poll, conducted by a friend from Lahore, 91 per cent of respondents want him to be president and Imran Khan, the leader of Tehreek-e-Insaf (“Movement for Justice”), to be prime minister. “I strongly believe this is the feeling. Even my own supporters tell me Imran is the person who should be with us. I think we can turn the tables if we are together. If he is alone and if I am alone I don’t think we can turn the tables.”I pass this on to Imran later. He laughs, and says: “And then did he wake up . . . ?”In conversation, Musharraf is often undiplomatic, describing the Afghan president, Hamid Karzai, as “a liar and fraud” who “has been operating against Pakistan’s interests, playing into the hands of Indians and maligning us. The bad name that Pakistan has, I would give 50 per cent of the blame to him.” He says Barack Obama is a “slow decision-maker” who lacks leadership qualitieshe is deeply suspicious of the neighbouring country and refers to “Indian machinations”, always differentiating between “our interests” and “Indian interests”. He was three years old at the time of Partition, when his family migrated from India to Pakistan, and he was brought up on tales of bloodshed.when Pakistan became an important ally in the war on terror and he was rewarded with a nomination for the Nobel Peace Prize is adamant that Pakistan’s government and its intelligence agency, Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI), were unaware that Bin Laden was hiding in Abbottabad, a small garrison town 50 kilometres from the national capital, Islamabad. “I am very sure from one, biggest reason: if he was there for five years – although I have a little bit of doubt about that – then two years was in my time. Now, I am absolutely sure that I didn’t know.”

anupmisra wrote:
Maltreatment of a top Indian film star at a US airport was apologised for loudly and unconditionally, but in Pakistan, even the loss of life at the hands of US forces does not cause any uproar in the US let alone any apologising :(( .
But Pakistan must be proud that at least 1 South Asian got apology for being molested at the hands of the US. And before the world demands apologies from Pakistan, it must realize that Pakistan is itself a victim of apologies from the US and apologizing will strengthen the hands of extremists who are only supported by 5% of the population.

Roperia wrote:Praveen Swami opines in The Hindu - Trying to join twain that cannot meet

A brilliant analysis of fissures in TSPA and where Pukis are heading. Must read!

I hope Dr. MMS gets a copy this morning and reads this part
Indians — and not a few Pakistanis —harbour the illusion that Pakistan is a secular state besieged by religious extremists. In fact, the Pakistani state’s secularism disintegrated in 1973, a year scholar Ali Eteraz has described as the country’s “Iran moment”. The Constitution brought into force that year decreed that “sovereignty over the entire Universe belongs to Almighty Allah alone.” The state was, among other things, enjoined to promote “observance of the Islamic moral standards”.
The article has now been removed.

The more interesting part of the article was about how the ISI is currently conducting a ops review under Saif Ali Khan's uncle and the expected result is massive boost to Jihadi activity in India.

And few months back, we had Aman ki Asha ToI screaming from the rooftops about how Saif's uncle was to become head of ISI and it might lead to better relations yada yada.. :roll: :roll:

This is how the saudi barbarians treat the pakis and bangladeshis and yet these morons treat the Arabs as next only to Allah ! What a shameless creatures these pakis and beedis are !