Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 29th May 2012

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 29th May

Pakistan opens Nato routes after US "Apoaqology

Dumb and Dumber Marro par Pyar Se
Clinton expressed her condolences for the deaths in a telephone conversation with Pakistani Foreign Minister Hina Rabbani Khar.The incident badly damaged already strained relations between the two countries and forced the US and its allies to send supplies via costlier northern routes into Afghanistan.”We are sorry for the losses suffered by the Pakistani military,” Clinton said in a statement, recounting her discussion with Khar. ”I offered our sincere condolences to the families of the Pakistani soldiers who lost their lives. Foreign Minister Khar and I acknowledged the mistakes that resulted in the loss of Pakistani military lives,” she added.It is the first time any US official has formally apologized for the deaths, a step hotly debated within the Obama administration and one demanded by Pakistan while its supply routes remained closed for seven months.It came as key Pakistani civilian and military leaders were meeting on Tuesday evening in Islamabad to discuss whether to reopen Nato supply routes.Clinton said a decision had been reached. ”I am pleased that Foreign Minister Khar has informed me that the ground supply lines into Afghanistan are opening,” Clinton said. She said Pakistan won’t charge any transit fee, the subject of an earlier negotiation, and that the reopening would help the US draw down its war in Afghanistan ”at a much lower cost.””This is a tangible demonstration of Pakistan’s support for a secure, peaceful, and prosperous Afghanistan and our shared objectives in the region,” she said, calling the agreement ”critically important to the men and women who are fighting terrorism and extremism in Afghanistan.”Defense Secretary Leon Panetta also welcomed Pakistan’s decision
Last edited by Prem on 04 Jul 2012 00:12, edited 1 time in total.

Anujan wrote:http://www.state.gov/secretary/rm/2012/07/194502.htm
In addition, I am pleased that Foreign Minister Khar has informed me that the ground supply lines (GLOC) into Afghanistan are opening. Pakistan will continue not to charge any transit fee in the larger interest of peace and security in Afghanistan and the region.
Very carefully parsed verbiage from clinton, including the allowing of lethal supplies if it is for use by ANSF. but it won't matter to pukis, who will give themselves a boost with this and continue to misbehave. US as well as DIE miss the point that you have to crush paki echandee to have any hope of making them remotely human.

The Hindu widow

An Intellectual Inbred in Incestualstan
The AFP reports that “the rate of suicide among the women in India was three times higher than in high-income countries, but tapered off among women who were either divorced, widowed or separated from their husbands” (June 23, 2012).Historically, productivity grew steadily in the Ganges Valley over the millennia, contributing, in turn, to the creation of an ever-stronger material base of the society. A social structure drawing strength from this base became even more resistant to change. And so its social customs and mores, including the pernicious ones, acquired the nature of social laws. They were, so to say, ossified. These included superstitions, child marriage, prohibition of widow’s remarriage etc.The last, the prohibition of the widow’s remarriage, is perhaps the most irrational of the taboos from that age. The widow’s husband is taken to have died of her sins committed in a previous life. And the whole of her life on this earth, following the husband’s death, is an expiation for it. Many rich and powerful often took very young or child-wives too. So sometimes even a girl of three could become a widow and spend her life expiating not knowing what. Katherine Mayo, the author of Mother India, puts it thus: “The widow becomes the menial of every other person in the house of her late husband. All the hardest and the ugliest tasks are hers, no comforts, no ease. She may take but one meal a day and that of the meanest. She must perform strict fasts. Her hair must be shaven off. She must take care to absent herself from any scene of ceremony or rejoicing, from a marriage, from a religious celebration, from the sight of an expectant mother, or of any person whom the curse of her glance might harm. Those who speak to her may speak in terms of contempt and reproach…….” (pp 69-70). have not understood this attitude of the Hindus towards the widow. The difficulty starts with the custom that when a girl marries, she has nothing more to do with her father’s house. So, the widow has to live in the house of her dead husband. There she is a burden, especially since the woman does not inherit property or anything from her husband. It should, therefore, be in her in-laws’ interest to marry her off. Maybe they do not do so because she continues to be regarded as her husband’s property, which his relatives do not have the power to give away. The logical solution would be the satee. If she does not choose it or is not permitted to choose it, the logical solution, one supposes, would be a miserable life.
The woman’s journey from the primitive community to a class society characterised by the private ownership of the means of production, has also carried her from free love to her husband’s ownership of her womb. As a consequence, she too is owned by her husband. As long as property exists, this state of affairs would continue, though it may be modified superficially with social progress in general. Her liberation cannot take place in any substantial way without the elimination of property itself. She shall own her womb, and its fruit, only when she will own the fruit of her labour, either individually or collectively. She will attain her liberation as a human only when the whole society attains its liberation through a workers’ revolution
The writer is a retared Lulluland ambassador.

Email: [email protected]

Give Terror Mamma The Brazier not Dozzier

India to give dossier on Abu Jundal
India [ Images ] will give Pakistan a dossier on LeT terrorist Syed Zabiuddin Ansari, alias Abu Jundal, during Indo-Pak Foreign Secretary-level talks in New Delhi [ Images ] on Wednesday including the passport issued by Pakistan indicating the involvement of state agencies of that country.Official sources said copies of the Pakistani passport and Pakistan's domestic identity cards issued to Jundal in the name of Riyasat Ali will be given to the visiting delegation.
India will also ask Pakistan to find out how such crucial national documents were issued to Jundal and to find out who were behind providing passport and the two ID cards to Jundal, the key handler of the terrorists involved in 26/11 attacks in Mumbai [ Images ].Jundal's Pakistani passport, which is valid till 2014, enabled him to travel to Saudi Arabia from Pakistan.India will also hand over a list of Jundal's Pakistani contacts given by him during his sustained interrogation by the security agencies.However, sources said, only those information will be shared with Pakistan which will not hamper the ongoing probe to unravel the conspiracy into the country's worst terrorist attack that claimed 166 lives.India will again place its demand for voice samples of 26/11 accused, including LeT founder Hafiz Saeed [ Images ] and the outfit's operational commander Zakiur Rehman Lakhvi. This has special significance in the light of the confessional statement of Jundal who has given ample information related to 26/11 attack.
ring Indo-Pak talks

U.S., Pakistan reach deal to reopen Afghan supply routes :rotfl:

http://ca.reuters.com/article/topNews/i ... TP20120703

so the jiziya starts once again

Mulatuli, Before the Chinese named Sinkinag it used to be called East Turkestan as opposed to West Turkestan which is modern day Turkmenistan.
The Turks of Turkey are not the ancestors of the TAP (Turco-Afghan-Persian) forebears of the RAPE.
They are the Turkomenistan folks.

Uighers ae also Turks. Something like the Chagatai Turks aka Moguls.

US buys fuel from Paki refineries, which supply fuel to Paki power plants who dont pay them back. When US stopped buying "Circular debt" started piling up and that is one of the reasons for massive power cuts. Paki installed capacity is nearly enough to meet their demand, the loadshedding was a money problem not a capacity problem.

US probably sweetened the deal by offering fuel for free?

napakis are loving it!!! They got good stuff to loot after 6 months!!!

http://www.tribuneindia.com/2012/20120704/main3.htm

Pak Foreign Secy arrives, talks to separatists first
Krishna says Pak should do more on terrorism front
Ashok Tuteja/TNS

New Delhi, July 3
Islamabad once again upset India on the eve of an important bilateral engagement as Pakistan Foreign Secretary Jalil Abbas Jilani held parleys with Kashmiri separatist leaders before Foreign Secretary-level talks between the two countries tomorrow.

In a clear message to Islamabad, External Affairs Minister SM Krishna told reporters on his way back from Tajikistan that it was "a matter of regret that (26/11 mastermind Hafiz) Saeed was moving freely in Pakistan. "Pakistan has to do more on terrorism...But the issue of progress on terrorism has not held the dialogue process to ransom," he said.

Jilani, who arrived here today, will lead the Pakistani delegation while the Indian side will be headed by Foreign Secretary Ranjan Mathai at the two-day talks. The two top diplomats will discuss peace and security, including confidence building measures (CBMs), Kashmir and promotion of friendly exchanges.

Talking to the media on his arrival here, Jilani sought to create a positive environment, emphasising that he had brought a message of goodwill, peace and prosperity from the people and the government of Pakistan.

''I am looking forward to a very constructive dialogue with my counterpart. I have been mandated by the leadership to move this peace process forward,'' he said while being received by YK Singh, Joint Secretary (Pakistan) in the External Affairs Ministry and senior officials of the Pakistan High Commission.

He said Pakistan would want India to share with Islamabad details of the investigation of Abu Jundal, a key plotter of the Mumbai attack. ''Pakistan would support India in its fight against terrorism... criminals are criminals in Pakistan and in India. We condemn any terrorist act,'' he said.

New Delhi, however, does not seem prepared to share all investigation details, though it might hand over a dossier providing passport details and other factual information about Jundal to the Pakistani side.

Despite all the positive noises he made upon his arrival, Jilani sought to put the Kashmir issue on the front-burner in no uncertain manner by holding back-to-back meetings with Kashmiri separatist leaders Syed Ali Shah Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Yasin Malik at the Pakistani High Commission.

''Pakistan should press India hard to resolve the Kashmir issue," Geelani told reporters after the meeting.

Though it was nothing new since Pakistani leaders and officials have always consulted separatists ahead of talks with India at any level, New Delhi reacted sharply, saying such actions by Islamabad had the potential to vitiate the atmosphere.

''Holding such meetings with separatists even before talks between the two countries would serve no purpose,'' sources said.

Jilani was declared persona non grata by India in 2003 when he was Deputy High Commissioner in New Delhi for allegedly funding Kashmiri separatists.

http://www.rediff.com/news/report/pakis ... 120704.htm
Pakistan Taliban threatens to attack NATO trucks
ranjbe

Post by ranjbe »

The Bakis are a people apart. After all this huffing and puffing, it looks like the previous charge of $500 per container stays - Bakis wanted $5000. From Dawn:
.” ”The DCC reconfirmed that Pakistan will continue not to charge any transit fee but the issue in the first place was not of financial gains but of the principle of sovereignty,” it added.
The only "gain" was the $1.1 billion funding for counter-insurgency operations, which was payment due anyway, but held up by the USA to squeeze the momins you know what, will now be paid.
With Hamid Gul, Imran Khan and the assorted jihadis who had threatened dire consequences if the supply routes were reopened, it could be a long, hot summer. :D

So, how many days more before a new IMF tranche is released to Pakistan to solve their BoP and deficit issues?

rajanbe, I think $250 per container was the previous price. If so the TSP got double the old rate.

Anujan wrote:US buys fuel from Paki refineries, which supply fuel to Paki power plants who dont pay them back. When US stopped buying "Circular debt" started piling up and that is one of the reasons for massive power cuts. Paki installed capacity is nearly enough to meet their demand, the loadshedding was a money problem not a capacity problem.

US probably sweetened the deal by offering fuel for free?
I have mentioned it earlier as well, but it is worth repeating.

India should set up a refinery in Afghanistan itself, or may be in Turkmenistan, and sell oil to the Americans from there.

Where will India truck the crude to the refinery in Afghanistan? Via TSP? If it was so easy Exxon or some other US oil co would have set it up by now.
paramu

Post by paramu »

Same thing is going on Iraq and Kurdistan

One thing for sure, both Massa and Poaqasa got the oral satisfaction from this mutually satisfactory event. Massa was able to do the Zabardasti in public to proove the Mardangi and Poaqasa extracted the high price for this service.Facial marks and expression on both convey that blissful experience was mutually benefitial to release the physical and economic stress. Lets see if Massa again publicly burst its anger on Powker's face and ask Who is the Daddy of Poaqady?
kasthuri

Post by kasthuri »

Jhujar wrote:One thing for sure, both Massa and Poaqasa got the oral satisfaction from this mutually satisfactory event. Massa was able to do the Zabardasti in public to proove the Mardangi and Poaqasa extracted the high price for this service.Facial marks and expression on both convey that blissful experience was mutually benefitial to release the physical and economic stress. Lets see if Massa again publicly burst its anger on Powker's face and ask Who is the Daddy of Poaqady?
Such blissful experiences are repetitive. Expect this to happen over and over again till they result in an orgy...

ramana wrote:Where will India truck the crude to the refinery in Afghanistan? Via TSP? If it was so easy Exxon or some other US oil co would have set it up by now.
Why TSP? Central Asia is next door, which has ostensibly large amount of Oil reserves.
ArunK

Post by ArunK »

These are just my thoughts.

There is a *LOT* of spinning going in Pakistani media right now about the salala apology offered by Hillary Clinton. But *nobody* is acknowledging the 800 lb gorilla in the room. (OK -- some Pakistani journalists are but they are a miniscule minority). The point is the US basically showed what was in store for Pakistan if it continued on this path.

Here is what was about to happen if the GLOC did not open and FAST.

Step - 1: Yes I am talking about Abu Jundal. That was Step 1.
Step - 2: Declare Haqqani network and LeT and its many aliases as Terrorist groups on the same level as AQ
Step - 3: Declare Pakistan as a State Sponsor of Terrorism in the same league as NoKo and Iran.

The US does not want to get to Step -3 because once this happens, it is very difficult to get a country off this list. The US still has to get things done from Pakistan so they will introduce several mini steps between Step-2 and Step-3. The threat of Step-3 is more powerful than Step-3 itself.

Step-2.1 would be to float a bill in the US congress. Step-2.2 get that passed in the congress. Step-2.3 get a debate going with a lot of sound and light in the Senate about this bill. Step-2.4 - Pressure from IMF. Step-2.5 - Pressure From WB/ADB/Paris Club/Friends of Pakistan. Step-2.6 - More Abu Jundals released. Step-2.7 - UN Security council resolutions. Step-2.8 - Drone strikes intensify. Step-2.9 - Leak revealing that Paki F-16s will not be able to dogfight USAF due to IFF magic -- Please note this does not have to be true -- this is just planting the seed of doubt. This continues till Pakistan caves.

If after all this Pakistan just refuses to cave, then Step-3 is reached very reluctantly, at that point, the ground is already prepared for the US to fight its way out of Afghanistan through the newly minted pariah state to Gwadar. In the process, the US will first declare a no-fly zone on the whole of Baluchistan and proceed to secure its independence in exchange for transit rights. Some US senators have started laying the groundwork for Free Baluchistan.

Please note the US does not want this, but if pushed into a corner, you can bet this will be the most likely scenario. Please note that Pakistan has already caved. The cost per container has not changed by the exorbitant amount the Pakis were demanding.
Last edited by ArunK on 04 Jul 2012 06:16, edited 1 time in total.

So the US Secretary of State expresses the sentiment that the US is “Sorry” which is to be interpreted as not amounting to an “Apology” even as the US dispenses to the Islamic Republic of Pakistan USD 1.2 Billion as Jaziya for the Salala incident :lol: .

The denouement to the Salala incident certainly comes as a complete antithesis of what the Ra Ra US of A brigade on this forum will have us believe by pushing the line that American actions represent emulation worthy pugnacity even as India’s actions are castigated for pusillanimity :wink: .

A miniscule minority in the US are seeing that the Dhimmi like Jaziya paying US action vis a vis the Islamic Republic of Pakistan regards the Salala incident is an abject surrender:

Secretary Clinton's apology to Pakistan is a slap in the face

ArunK wrote: Step - 3: Declare Pakistan as a State Sponsor of Terrorism in the same league as NoKo and Iran.

The US does not want to get to Step -3 because once this happens, it is very difficult to get a country off this list. The US still has to get things done from Pakistan so they will introduce several mini steps between Step-2 and Step-3. The threat of Step-3 is more powerful than Step-3 itself.
:rotfl: This is just like India. But it sounds so powerful to me when the US does it and so wimp-like when India does the same thing. We Indians just don't have the USs class and polish in the same spineless cowardly behaviour and inaction. And all this drama only to avoid putting Pakistan's name on a list?

"You hit me? the next time you hit me you will be finished"

"What? You hit me again. I'm warning you. This is the last time. Consider yourself dead if you do it again"

Owwww! I'm warning you. You lift your hand again and you will be smashed. You just don;t know what's in store for you

"That's it! I will now finish you off! Let's see if you have the guts to hit me again"

"Ouch! Buddy. Looks like you don't understand my strength and resolve. Stop hitting me if you value your life

ramana wrote:Where will India truck the crude to the refinery in Afghanistan? Via TSP? If it was so easy Exxon or some other US oil co would have set it up by now.
Ramanaji,

They can setup on the borders with Iran (to process Iranian crude), provide employment to Afghanis and sell to NATO. Everyone wins.

When Pakistan loses, the world wins.

....let's get it in simple terms -

1. Porkistan closes the border for unkil's trucks citing the Salalah shooting
2. Unkil stays firm and doesn't extend apology....
3. Porkistan uses this border closure to stop unkil from sending drones to kill ISI assets...
4. Unkil doesn't relent,...rather nudges KSA to handover Jundal to Bharat
5. Jundal gives details of ISI involvement in 26/11......
6. Unkil warns Porkistan to watch out for the pending lawsuit against ISI since unkil's
men were killed, and Jundal's disclosure can implicate those responsible...
7. Porkistan gets the message, and opens the border.....
8. In return HRC offers a simple "sorry" to keep porky masses happy....
9. Case solved....Porkistan now even not levying the unkils trucks.......
10. Unkil says "I'll watch your back" from bharat's pressure using Jundal's info.....
11. All back to square one.........Business Chalta hai......
ArunK

Post by ArunK »

ArunK wrote: :rotfl: This is just like India. But it sounds so powerful to me when the US does it and so wimp-like when India does the same thing. We Indians just don't have the USs class and polish in the same spineless cowardly behaviour and inaction. And all this drama only to avoid putting Pakistan's name on a list?

I discovered and joined this forum after the Shakti - II tests in 1998. I have seen how India has evolved since that time. Trust me, when I tell you this that I have always realized the difference between what we want to or wish we could do vs what we can actually do. I also fully realize how the US got to where it is today and what its current situation is like.

Having said that, let me just say this -- while it gives us a lot of satisfaction to watch the US squirm and a whole lot of arrogant policy gurus get humiliated -- well deserved I might add -- one must not lose sight of the fact that the Mango Americans are fiercely patriotic. They will all stand *solidly* behind their armed forces. If this war becomes an existential struggle for the US army, expect them remove all stops and fight their way out. At the same time, there is a LOT of domestic pressure to end this never ending war on terror. There is a consensus building that the US should leave these !@#$$%% people to stew in their own juices -- so, it is true that they would all like to go home.

If the Pakistanis are smart, they should give them a way out. At the same time, if it takes an "apology" to get that way out, the Americans will not like it but they will give an "apology" and move on. This has already happened. They are not stupid. They will take the option that makes most sense for their people. If the Pakis humiliate them to score some points, the Americans will extract payment for this elsewhere.

There is a lot of coverage on the rampant Anti-Americanism in Pakistan. Trust me there is equal anti-Pakistan sentiment simmering in the US. I have lived in the US now for 25 years and I can tell you that I have never seen this before.

One more thing. The myopia of the US foreign policy has now trickled down to mango yankee level. How that will change the US foreign policy remains to be seen. However, this will be a big factor in this year's election.

Added Later: Bruce Reidel was asked this very question "Why is Pakistan not a State sponsor of Terror today? What are we waiting for?" I have paraphrased his answer in the original post. I will try and find a link to that lecture.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

It was only a brief while ago someone mentioned Pakeezah and now we have this 'good' news of transit route re-opening.

suggestion - why don't we rename this thread as "Terrorist Tawaif Islamic Republic of Pakistan'

Hmm. Unkil has managed to twist the Pakroaches chuddies into a twist. That "Abu Jundal" thing is a clear message. Do as we say and GUBO or we start hitting against your vital infrastructure and abilities and hit you in the gonads where it hurts very badly in the Gelf. Gelf link gets cut, Pakiland is on the floor both operationally and money wise.

No wonder the Pakis are now "opened up" . But Unkil has hit on a nice new 'non drone' method. If Pakis don't play ball from now, expect more Unkil action in the Gelf and maybe "drone acharya" "mistakenly" hitting "strategic assets" in PoK and other areas near Lawhore in "compounds" that Unkil will claim housed "Al_Qaeda elements " . . They will Gubo and play ball with Unkil from now. Every time Paki's don't Gubo now, expect a wanted terrorist being shipped back to India via Air India with Raa Agints playing sky marshals for them. And oh, even if Pakis pull them back out of Gelf into Pakiland (they become operationally useless if they do ), maybe Droneacharya will get into the act then.
Joseph

Post by Joseph »

ArunK wrote:
Added Later: Bruce Reidel was asked this very question "Why is Pakistan not a State sponsor of Terror today? What are we waiting for?" I have paraphrased his answer in the original post. I will try and find a link to that lecture.
Riedel, Lisa Curtis and Bill Roggio had a group discussion about Pakistan and that is perhaps the lecture that you are thinking of.

Riedel is quoted at the bottom of this page.

Pak a terror sponsor? US experts' opinion mixed

Here is a link to the group discussion.

Untangling the Web of Pakistani Terrorist Groups and their Links to al-Qaeda

ArunK wrote:Step - 1: Yes I am talking about Abu Jundal. That was Step 1.

All we have now is that USA *may* have forced/encouraged/whatever the KSA powers that be to deport Abu Jundal to India. We have NO info that USA extracted him out of Pak. As such, this is not a great favor that USA did for India or a great punishment meted out to PA.
Roperia

Post by Roperia »

shiv wrote: ...
:rotfl: This is just like India. But it sounds so powerful to me when the US does it and so wimp-like when India does the same thing. We Indians just don't have the USs class and polish in the same spineless cowardly behaviour and inaction. And all this drama only to avoid putting Pakistan's name on a list?

"You hit me? the next time you hit me you will be finished"

"What? You hit me again. I'm warning you. This is the last time. Consider yourself dead if you do it again"

Shiv sir,

Your point is well appreciated. The continuing slaughter of US and Afghan soldiers at the hands of Taliban - trained, funded, protected and directed by ISI shows that US strategy to deal with Pakistan is as ineffective as ours.

I understand that it is difficult to find leverage vis-a-vis a Jihadi, economically bankrupt, artificially created, terminally ill nuclear state, but what purpose does our appeasement solve? To me it signifies the weakness of Indian FP.

For ex. on the one hand our Home Minister is saying that Abu Jundal's testimony proves that Pakistani state had a hand in 26/11 while on the other hand the Paki Foreign Secretary is allowed to meet the Kashmiri Separatists in Delhi.

Getting it all wrong | opinion piece by Mr. Vikram Sood

Abu chidiya probably had nothing to do with this and was brought due to relentless effort by our security agencies. Pakis caved in because their economy is caving in. With 18 hour power cuts there is no manufacturing. There is no textile export. The next thing to be hit would be services. Even camel rearing and goat breeding needs electricity, transportation and fuel these days. From that point onwards it is a free fall. Pakis have to pay the IMF back and the monies were due in June. Unkil probably promised to put in a good word with IMF and release CSF money to prevent Pakis from a sovirgin default. Pakistan state bank chief publicly warned that the country is insolvent and the civvies and GHQ should do something about it.

Connecting Jundal to this is thin at best. So Pakis get declared a state sponsor of terror. Then what? Do you think they care? They are proud being terrorists.

Repeat to yourself. It is all about the money.

Anujan wrote:So Pakis get declared a state sponsor of terror. Then what? Do you think they care? They are proud being terrorists.
Pakis don't care, Unkil does. Unkil thinks that them declaring Paki a state sponsor of terrorism would be some kind of watershed moment from which they won't be able to back away. It will be (for Unkil, not for the Pakis who will just figure out a way to milk that moment for cash). Watching all the Unkil-Pak drama - its almost like watching a hypnotist ending up hypnotizing himself instead of his target.
arnab

Post by arnab »

Anujan wrote:

Repeat to yourself. It is all about the money.
Yes even the text is rather ambiguous to really provide salve for TSP H&D.
I once again reiterated our deepest regrets for the tragic incident in Salala last November. I offered our sincere condolences to the families of the Pakistani soldiers who lost their lives. Foreign Minister Khar and I acknowledged the mistakes that resulted in the loss of Pakistani military lives. We are sorry for the losses suffered by the Pakistani military
Why is the Paki Foreign Minister sorry?

http://www.nytimes.com/2012/07/04/world ... &ref=world
Clinton’s ‘Sorry’ to Pakistan Ends Barrier to NATO
"WASHINGTON — Pakistan told the United States that it would reopen NATO’s supply routes into neighboring Afghanistan after Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton said she was sorry for the deaths of two dozen Pakistani soldiers in American airstrikes in November, officials from the two countries said Tuesday......
In the end, Pakistan agreed to keep the fee at the current rate, $250. In return, the administration will ask Congress to reimburse Pakistan about $1.2 billion for costs incurred by 150,000 Pakistani troops carrying out counterinsurgency operations along the border with Afghanistan, a senior American official said.....
Pakistani officials said they had misjudged NATO’s ability to adapt to the closing and use an alternative route through Central Asia. That rerouting carried a high price: Defense Secretary Leon E. Panetta said it was costing up to an extra $100 million a month.
Last weekend, Mrs. Clinton telephoned her congratulations to Pakistan’s new prime minister, Raja Pervez Ashraf. But it was Mrs. Clinton’s increasingly cordial relationship with the young Pakistani foreign minister, Ms. Khar, 34, that paid dividends in resolving the dispute, American officials said....."
PS The comments are interesting.

Today, in 1999 we captured tiger hill after kicking some paki Musharraf.