Internal Security Watch
Re: Internal Security Watch
DG, CRPF is a tough officer who has seen action in J&K as well as in Andhyur.
this in a state where bhajpa is ruling, wonder what is the state elsewhere
this Rumi Nath personal Issues have become communal
FIR registered against controversial MLA Rumi Nath over violence
Temple set ablaze in Assam
Karimganj (Assam): Unidentified persons have set ablaze a temple at Maijgram in Karimganj district where Congress MLA Rumi Nath and her second husband were beaten up by people who were angry over her remarriage, police said today.
http://www.rediff.com/news/report/junda ... 120706.htm
You mean to say that Jundal, X, Y, and every Indian Muslim terrorist was not radicalised because of Modi and Gujarat riots? How dare you?Lashkar-e-Tayiba [ Images ] chief Hafiz Saeed's [ Images ] idea of radicalising one percent of Indian Muslims to create an army of a crore was the start of the big anti-India agenda. All this was done to catch the eye of the ISI, say security experts. Vicky Nanjappa reports.
In 1996, Lashkar-e-Tayiba chief, Hafiz Saeed, had said openly at Muridke, Pakistan that if they succeed in even making one percent of the Indian Muslims radical then they would have an army of 1 crore to carry out attacks on India. Terror accused Abu Jundal -- the man in the control room during the 26/11 Mumbai [ Images ] attack -- is an example of what Hafiz Saeed was speaking about.
Security analysts believe that Jundal was radicalised with an intention to carry out attacks on Indian soil. While his arrest may have brought out vital information, it, however, would not change anything in the Pakistani set up.
C D Sahay, former chief of the Research and Analysis Wing and Stephen Tankel, author of the book, Storming the World Stage - The story of the Lashkar-e-Taiba, who is also a visiting scholar at the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, discussed with rediff.com the importance of nabbing Abu Jundal and what it changes for India when it deals with Pakistan.
I am not sure about the authenticity of this report. 1% Muslims equals 15 lakhs & not 1 crore as implied in the article.
Major international Afro-Dalit academic conference coming up
International Conference on Negotiating Margins: African American & Dalit
Writings 17-19 December 2012
Call for Papers Date: 2012-09-15
Date Submitted: 2012-07-03
Announcement ID: 195540
The Osmania University Centre for International Programmes (OUCIP),
Hyderabad, India is organizing an International Conference from 17 - 19,
December 2012 on Negotiating Margins: African American and Dalit Writings.
Participants desirous of attending the conference should submit a soft copy
of the abstract of the proposed presentation in about 300 words along with a
brief bio-note by 15 September, 2012 to oucipprogrammes@... with a
subject heading Negotiating Margins.
The broad areas covered by the conference include:
The broad areas to be covered by the Seminar include
Democracy and Subaltern Consciousness in African American and Dalit
Writings.
Issues and Perspectives of Subaltern Consciousness.
Literature of Marginality: Dalit and African American Writings.
Woman, Caste and Race.
Constructions of Self.
The Subaltern Consciousness and the Crisis of leadership.
America and India: the Subaltern Renaissance.
Politics of Empowerment and Subaltern issues.
Traumatic Silences and the Silencing Processes.
Any other topic relevant to the theme of the Conference.
Towards Centre The emerging middle class from the margins
Prof. A. Karunaker
Joint Director
OSmania University Centre for International Programmes Osmania University
Hyderabad - 500 007 India
Email: oucipprogrammes@...
Visit the website at http://www.oucip.in
Are you doubting Madrassa math? Hafiz saab is a Professor specializing in Madrassa studies.nakul wrote:I am not sure about the authenticity of this report. 1% Muslims equals 15 lakhs & not 1 crore as implied in the article.
That is a EJ sponsered topic
Googling around, I found this guy is a commie and a useful idiot for the Westerners. Here is his resume:Prof. A. Karunaker
Joint Director
OSmania University Centre for International Programmes Osmania University
Hyderabad - 500 007 India
http://www.osmania.ac.in/ArtsCollege/Karunaker.pdf
As can be seen from his resume, the junk papers this guy has produced include the following:
He also brings out a journal called Re-markings with Indians and American Goras as fellow editors.Dialectic of Protest in the writings of African American and Indian Dalit writer: A Comparative Study. 2008 Publications
“Class Struggle in Auden’s Poetry”. Journal of English Studies, Darbanga University, Vol. III, Summer 1994.
“Dialectic of Protest: James Baldwin’s No Name in the Street” Revaluations, Vol.3. No.1, summer 1997.
“W.H.Auden: Marxism and Class Struggle”. Osmania Journal of Arts(OJA), January-June 2007.
These commie / leftist Indians are as usual acting as collaborators with the White colonialists against the country. They have to be weaned away from the teats of the Whites and their umbilical cord to the West cut, otherwise they will keep damaging India.
http://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/s ... 120706.htm
The shah of iran gave a copy of hos letter to ayub to Nehru. In that he said pakis should help India against china.
This kuldip asked Jinnah what he would do if a third country attacked India and it seems he said he will help India.
So by this madrasa logic of this traitor, pakis helped India in china war. WOW!
If pakis have madrasah math, our traitors have madrasa logic.
'Normally, the time given to the defence forces to attack is a fortnight and an attack is timed at the break of daylight,' said Thapar. The Chinese attack came on 20 October, at 5 am in the eastern sector where the sun rose early, and at 7 am in the Ladakh area where daylight was late to arrive.
As the war began, the Shah of Iran sent Nehru a copy of letter he had written to Ayub Khan, suggesting that he send his soldiers to fight alongside Indian forces against the 'red menace'. (I have seen the copy.)
I recalled what Jinnah had said at Law College in Lahore when I had asked him what Pakistan's reaction would be if a third power were to attack India. He had said that his soldiers would fight alongside Indian soldiers. Ayub told foreign powers who wanted him to help India that the fact that Pakistan did not take advantage of India's vulnerability was a form of assistance and a sufficient gesture.
At the end of hostilities, Shastri recalled the Shah's letter and said that had the Pakistani soldiers fought alongside us and 'shed their blood with Indian soldiers', it would have been difficult to say 'No' to Pakistan even if it had asked for Kashmir (Agar wo Kashmir bhi mangte to na karna mushkil hota).
Probably he was right because emotions played a substantial part in our decisions.
The shah of iran gave a copy of hos letter to ayub to Nehru. In that he said pakis should help India against china.
This kuldip asked Jinnah what he would do if a third country attacked India and it seems he said he will help India.
Crossposting
http://www.indianexpress.com/news/peace ... s/971606/0
On the day that the Foreign Secretaries of India and Pakistan met in Delhi last week, I had a personal cross-border encounter that left me worried about whether there can ever be peace with the Islamist republic next door. I use the word Islamist consciously because I believe we will not be able to talk to Pakistan purposefully until we first understand that the mindset of that country has gone from Islamic to Islamist. I say this with sadness because as a proud Punjabi, whose origins lie on that side of the border, I have always believed that the innate pragmatism and sense of humour of the average Punjabi would eventually vanquish the militant mullahs and military men who have poisoned the air of Pakistan. I believe this less today.
My cross-border encounter happened on Nidhi Razdan’s show. I was in the NDTV studio in Delhi with two Indian panelists and from Pakistan she invited a former air vice marshal called Shahzad Choudhury and a former diplomat called Akram Zaki. When Nidhi asked my view on the talks between the foreign secretaries held that morning I told her truthfully that I believed 26/11 was an act of war, and should not be discussed as mere terrorism, since we have confirmation that Pakistani military men were involved in planning it.
On the Indian side we agreed about the need for justice to be done to bring closure to 26/11. The Pakistani panelists disagreed belligerently. The former air vice marshal said ‘how long will you continue milking 26/11’ which was so offensive a remark that it left little room for sweet talk. I said I was disgusted but in a polite tone but it was not polite enough for the Pakistani diplomat. He started yelling that they wanted only to talk about the future and not the past and had not come to talk to people ‘stuck in 2008’.
The ideology of Islamism has certain fundamental rules and the first is that you must kill those you think have insulted the Prophet Mohammed or the Koran. The second is that you must hate Americans, Jews and Hindus and blame them for causing all the trouble in the Islamic world. You then have to accept that the only way for peaceful coexistence in the world is for Islam to prevail.
Imran Khan, who hopes to become the next prime minister of his benighted country, shares this worldview and regularly blames everything that has gone wrong in his country on America. What is even more disturbing is his choice of friends. He shares the stage with such vicious Islamists as Hafiz Mohammad Saeed and Lieutenant General Hamid Gul.
It should tell us a great deal. But, the high officials who make foreign policy in South Block are impervious to changes on the ground, so our response to Pakistan is to carry on as usual. There will be another round of talks between our foreign secretaries soon and then at some point in the not too distant future our Prime Minister will go to Islamabad on a mission of peace and we will continue fooling ourselves into believing that what happened on 26/11 was just another terrorist incident. Only when we recognise that it was an act of war will we begin to start evolving a new strategy to do to deal with the Islamist republic next door.
http://ibnlive.in.com/videos/76995/
Around 13:00, Meenakshi Lekhi openly says that ISI is blackmailing PC and other ministers.
deleted ...
Last edited by Pranav on 14 Jul 2012 13:16, edited 1 time in total.
Hashimpura massacre and PC’s role in it by S Swamy - http://www.dailypioneer.com/columnists/ ... in-it.html
The question that arises is whether Chidambaram was taking his orders from abroad.During the early hours of May 22, 1987, trucks of the Uttar Pradesh Provincial Armed Constabulary (PAC) arrived in a mixed Hindu-Muslim Meerut mohalla named Hashimpura, populated by labourers and weavers. This mohalla was peaceful despite protracted communal clashes in Meerut since April 1987. The opening of the locks of the Babri Masjid by the Rajiv Gandhi government was the point of conflagration.
Nineteen PAC men with their commanding officer, had been ordered to surround the Hashimpura mohalla, to wake up the residents and then segregate them as Hindus and Muslims. Thereafter, they separated Muslim women and elderly men from the youth. Of these youth, the PAC constables picked young boys aged between 15 and 35 years, and ordered them to board two of their trucks.
The trucks then drove 20 Km to Gang Neher, a canal near Murad Nagar and to Hindon canal. At the two places, the youth were ordered to disembark one by one. As each young man got down, he was shot in the head by a PAC jawan, and his body kicked into the canal. Only three survived, one of them was to die later. In all, 42 were killed in that pre-dawn, execution-style massacre.
A few days later on May 26, 1987, Syed Shahabuddin, then a Janata Party MP, called me up in a highly emotionally charged voice to explain what had happened and asked me to do something.
I therefore visited Hashimpura and spoke to the residents. I took some of the Hindus aside and asked for confirmation of what Shahabuddin had narrated to me. They confirmed the account. I also visited Gang Neher and saw the tell tale marks of blood and flesh, and also inhaled the stench from the rotting blood clots.
By then I was in a shock. I thought atrocities in the 1975-77 Emergency was the rock bottom to which the modern Indian nation could sink in terms of State sponsored terror. But this was right out of the Nazi Holocaust. ...
I therefore I called up Shahabuddin and promised that I would do something. At that time the Prime Minister was Rajiv Gandhi and who was also my friend, and therefore I had unlimited access to meet him.
Thus a meeting between Rajiv and me took place. He of course knew about the matter. So I urged him to set up an inquiry. He told me he would, but his tone was not assuring. Several months passed but nothing happened.
Then Shahabuddin and I decided that the Janata Party would launch an agitation. By then Chandrashekhar had handed over the party presidentship to Ajit Singh, but both were supportive. A number protest meetings and a long walk from Hashimpura to Vijay Chowk in New Delhi took place. But there was no response from Rajiv on our demand except sympathy for our cause.
By then officials, Home Minister Buta Singh and even the UP CM, Vir Bahadur Singh. began speaking to me in confidence about what happened. They said that Rajiv will not order an inquiry because the then Minister of State for Home P Chidambaram was the one whose idea it was to “teach a lesson to Muslims, as Congress did with the Sikhs”. So Rajiv feared that his name too would be dragged in if an inquiry is held.
I learnt on May 18, 1987 that Chidambaram, along with Vir Bahadur Singh, conducted an aerial survey of Hashimpura, Malliana, and other riot-affected areas of Meerut. This the government confirmed on the floor of Rajya Sabha, when I had raised the matter.
However, the Government went on the offensive when I stated in the Rajya Sabha that soon after Chidambaram had held a closed door meeting in Meerut of officials and PAC officers. The MP of Meerut, Mohsina Kidwai, should have been invited to this meeting, but instead she was put on de facto house arrest in the Dak Bungalow to prevent her from turning up. There, at that meeting, Chidambaram gave the genocide order: “Kill about 50 Muslim youth”.
Navy boats keep a watch on Hoogly
KOLKATA: Next time you are crossingthe Hooghly, keep your eyes peeled for two gleaming white speedboats with light-machine guns mounted on their decks. They are part of the Navy's latest acquisition that is beingused for surveillance of vessels entering the river from the sea.
For the time being, they are operating along the Hooghly and maintaining watch on possible 'intruders' who may want to carry out a 26/11 like strike on Kolkata. After the monsoons, they will be deployed further downstream to control the movement of vessels at the point where the river flows into the Bay of Bengal.
According to sources, this is part of an enhanced security alert that has been sounded after intelligence agencies warned of a possible 26/11 like attack on other cities. Intelligence reports have pointed to heightened activity by marine units of terror outfits in coastal areas of Pakistan. An attack may not necessarily be carried out on a city inthe western coast.
Kolkata can be a possible target as the sea lanes between India and Bangladesh are largely unprotected and pass through the Sunderbans.
"Even Bangladesh is wary of its waterways being used by terror outfits planning to carry out a strike on India. Bangladesh has already enhanced security to maintain a watch of vessels. We have done the same on our side. We have also set up a customs check-post to monitor the entry of vessels into India from Bangladesh. This has reduced the stretch of unprotected area that ships from Bangladesh used to traverse on their way to India. In spite of these measures, monitoring is essential at the mouth of the Hooghly as there are several uncharted waterways in the area. Regular meetings are also being convened to discuss coastal security," a source revealed.
West Bengal has already got a number of small interceptor boats, some of which are moored near the Man-O-War Jetty in Kolkata.
The Navy is also training a Sagar Prahari Bal to man these boats and intercept and board a suspect vessel.
The interceptor speedboats of the Navy are different though. They are better equipped to prevent a terror strike from the sea.
"We have received the two interceptor speed boats for coastal security. One of them is undergoing some repairs at the moment. When the weather improves, they will be deployed further downstream," said Commodore Brian A Thomas, naval-officer-in-charge, West Bengal
http://m.timesofindia.com/city/kolkata/ ... 917304.cms
KOLKATA: Next time you are crossingthe Hooghly, keep your eyes peeled for two gleaming white speedboats with light-machine guns mounted on their decks. They are part of the Navy's latest acquisition that is beingused for surveillance of vessels entering the river from the sea.
For the time being, they are operating along the Hooghly and maintaining watch on possible 'intruders' who may want to carry out a 26/11 like strike on Kolkata. After the monsoons, they will be deployed further downstream to control the movement of vessels at the point where the river flows into the Bay of Bengal.
According to sources, this is part of an enhanced security alert that has been sounded after intelligence agencies warned of a possible 26/11 like attack on other cities. Intelligence reports have pointed to heightened activity by marine units of terror outfits in coastal areas of Pakistan. An attack may not necessarily be carried out on a city inthe western coast.
Kolkata can be a possible target as the sea lanes between India and Bangladesh are largely unprotected and pass through the Sunderbans.
"Even Bangladesh is wary of its waterways being used by terror outfits planning to carry out a strike on India. Bangladesh has already enhanced security to maintain a watch of vessels. We have done the same on our side. We have also set up a customs check-post to monitor the entry of vessels into India from Bangladesh. This has reduced the stretch of unprotected area that ships from Bangladesh used to traverse on their way to India. In spite of these measures, monitoring is essential at the mouth of the Hooghly as there are several uncharted waterways in the area. Regular meetings are also being convened to discuss coastal security," a source revealed.
West Bengal has already got a number of small interceptor boats, some of which are moored near the Man-O-War Jetty in Kolkata.
The Navy is also training a Sagar Prahari Bal to man these boats and intercept and board a suspect vessel.
The interceptor speedboats of the Navy are different though. They are better equipped to prevent a terror strike from the sea.
"We have received the two interceptor speed boats for coastal security. One of them is undergoing some repairs at the moment. When the weather improves, they will be deployed further downstream," said Commodore Brian A Thomas, naval-officer-in-charge, West Bengal
http://m.timesofindia.com/city/kolkata/ ... 917304.cms
Edited: it seems he was holding offices, for home too in Rajiv's cabinet
Orders from Khan or eye yes eye ?Pranav wrote:
The question that arises is whether Chidambaram was taking his orders from abroad.
kuldip is lying through his teeth. A great many of the " sources " that he quotes are conveniently dead.vijayk wrote:http://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/s ... 120706.htm
If pakis have madrasah math, our traitors have madrasa logic.
He is trying to increase sales of his book in paki land.
Steps to blacklist Pakistani cricketer, Junaid Khan, for visa rules violation
There are serious questions here. Why should a Pakistani cricketer be used in an ad meant for Indian viewers. Nobody follows Pakistani cricket in India and Junaid seems to be an unknown entity. Was this done under the garb of shooting ad films to film places that could be targets of terrorist attacks ? Did Junaid carry back with him such information ?The State government has taken steps to blacklist Pakistani cricketer Muhammed Junaid Khan under the visa rules for coming to Kochi on a tourist visa and acting in an advertisement film, Home Minister Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan has said.
The Minister stated this in reply to a submission by Deputy Leader of the Opposition Kodiyeri Balakrishnan in the Assembly on Monday. Mr. Balakrishnan, while drawing the Minister’s attention to media reports about the alleged visa rule violation by the cricketer, noted that the film was shot in a place considered as a “high security zone.”
The Minister said Mr. Khan had arrived in Kochi on June 28 and, after the shoot of the film the next day at the ‘Thejomayi Building’ at the Infopark, left the State on June 30.
The police had filed a case under the relevant provisions of the law against one Kunhabdullah who had sponsored Mr. Khan’s visit to the country and also one Krishnakumar, coordinator of the film unit.
The Kochi city police are still on the look out for the two persons who brought in Mr. Khan.
Police sources said that Kichu Films, the production company that brought in the Pakistani cricketer for the commercial shoot, did not have an office in the city and the two involved had been absconding since then.
Another suspicious case in Kerala. This is in a small village area of Varavoor, in Thrissur Rural Dt. Was never known for any communal enimity so far.
Case registered for opening fake bank accounts
* A Muslim youth encourage lots of Dalit young men to open accounts in the banks in the locality. He provides the initial investment, and conviniently collects the ATM cards etc.
* Later it is found that large amounts were deposited and with drawn using these accounts. The Dalit men challenge the Muslim youngster who says that the ATM cards have all got stolen and bank accounts freezed.
* People got suspicious after noticing the Muslim youngster (he was a mason) becoming over zealous and making outrageous communal statements.
* IB already had already started their investigation after noticing too many publications/books with communal over tone started reaching the local post office.
Case registered for opening fake bank accounts
* A Muslim youth encourage lots of Dalit young men to open accounts in the banks in the locality. He provides the initial investment, and conviniently collects the ATM cards etc.
* Later it is found that large amounts were deposited and with drawn using these accounts. The Dalit men challenge the Muslim youngster who says that the ATM cards have all got stolen and bank accounts freezed.
* People got suspicious after noticing the Muslim youngster (he was a mason) becoming over zealous and making outrageous communal statements.
* IB already had already started their investigation after noticing too many publications/books with communal over tone started reaching the local post office.
A person in my neighbourhood back home in Kerala, who is a prominent member of the local mosque committee etc, approached me last month and asked me if I had closed all my NRI accounts after I returned from Dubai. I asked him why do you want to know that and he says there is a way to earn money. Apparently I should let some people to send and receive money through my account and I will get a good amount monthly as fees. I said no thankyou I have closed all my accounts. When I enquired who is doing this and for what he replied something vaguely like big businessmen etc and left. Should I report this some where? He is a good friend otherwise and I know him from a long time.
^^ Plenty of people you can speak to/email. Kerala police will have a list of numbers/email IDs to contact officers. Contact intelligence. Dept of Rev Intel is also pretty good and efficient.
K.P at your service...Dilbu wrote:Should I report this some where? He is a good friend otherwise and I know him from a long time.
Crime Stopper - 1090
Malappuram Police - Phone numbers
* There seems to be a trend to use accounts of the majority religion folks, perhaps in the hope that the agencies may not be watching these.
Laila’s boyfriend gave input to intelligence agencies about LeT men
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city ... 871528.cms
Kuzhalpanam. lots of folks in those areas get money in trucks or pick-ups from unknown sources. When these 'money trucks' come they have to withdraw cash from accounts to show the money in their hands as legit. If they can remove cash from unknown & unrelated accounts then they can escape any surveillance easily. The entire community together is basically into this business.Dilbu wrote:A person in my neighbourhood back home in Kerala, who is a prominent member of the local mosque committee etc, approached me last month and asked me if I had closed all my NRI accounts after I returned from Dubai. I asked him why do you want to know that and he says there is a way to earn money. Apparently I should let some people to send and receive money through my account and I will get a good amount monthly as fees. I said no thankyou I have closed all my accounts. When I enquired who is doing this and for what he replied something vaguely like big businessmen etc and left. Should I report this some where? He is a good friend otherwise and I know him from a long time.
Dilbu, Every district has a CIO from center. This type of info needs their attention.
Riot like situation in Chengannur Kerala. Sangh activist murdered by Islamists
http://indiawires.com/12190/news/state- ... rdered-by/
habal wrote:Kuzhalpanam. lots of folks in those areas get money in trucks or pick-ups from unknown sources. When these 'money trucks' come they have to withdraw cash from accounts to show the money in their hands as legit. If they can remove cash from unknown & unrelated accounts then they can escape any surveillance easily. The entire community together is basically into this business.Dilbu wrote:A person in my neighbourhood back home in Kerala, who is a prominent member of the local mosque committee etc, approached me last month and asked me if I had closed all my NRI accounts after I returned from Dubai. I asked him why do you want to know that and he says there is a way to earn money. Apparently I should let some people to send and receive money through my account and I will get a good amount monthly as fees. I said no thankyou I have closed all my accounts. When I enquired who is doing this and for what he replied something vaguely like big businessmen etc and left. Should I report this some where? He is a good friend otherwise and I know him from a long time.
They are "hawaladaars" . The muslim community in Coastal Indian states have been involved in hawala for decades now..and yes, it is very convenient to finance terror acts using the funds channeled through hawala.
According to local papers the primary accused in the Chengannur murder is a long time Campus Front activist who had *also* been a member of the SFI and the AISF. He was dismissed from both organizations when his true colors were discovered. The wags say there are many such plants in all youth and student organizations... well, except the ABVP.
BTW, when the cops caught these guys and raided their rooms they found the usual assorted machetes and iron rods.... and taekwondo weapons.
Places like Vengara (which is closer to the Kozhikode airport) are legendary for this hawala/kuzhalpanam business. A month back, there was a traffic accident in Kozhikode city in the early hours of the morning. A biker was killed. During the inquest bundles of currency was found tied to the chap's legs. He seemed to be a hawala courier. And that is why I feel, that even though Malappuram Dt. does not look overtly communal, we need to watch the behind the stage activities out there.habal wrote:Kuzhalpanam..... The entire community together is basically into this business.
City court pulls up police for failing to trace Bukhari
A Delhi court on Tuesday asked police to explain their repeated failure to execute the non-bailable warrants (NBWs) issued against Shahi Imam of Jama Masjid, Maulana Syed Ahmed Bukhari. The court sought an explanation from the Station House Officer (SHO) of the police station concerned, over his alleged visits and attempts to execute the warrant.
Bukhari and two others — Habib-ur-Rehman and Nafisa — are accused of rioting, obstructing and assaulting public servants from discharging their duties. The alleged incident took place on September 3, 2001, when police and civic officials were reportedly trying to remove encroachment from near CGO Complex in Lodhi Colony. But a mob, allegedly led by Bukhari, reportedly assaulted them. Though Habib-ur-Rehman and Nafisa were arrested, police later said they could not arrest Bukhari because this could lead to “communal riots”.
A Delhi court on Tuesday asked police to explain their repeated failure to execute the non-bailable warrants (NBWs) issued against Shahi Imam of Jama Masjid, Maulana Syed Ahmed Bukhari. The court sought an explanation from the Station House Officer (SHO) of the police station concerned, over his alleged visits and attempts to execute the warrant.
Bukhari and two others — Habib-ur-Rehman and Nafisa — are accused of rioting, obstructing and assaulting public servants from discharging their duties. The alleged incident took place on September 3, 2001, when police and civic officials were reportedly trying to remove encroachment from near CGO Complex in Lodhi Colony. But a mob, allegedly led by Bukhari, reportedly assaulted them. Though Habib-ur-Rehman and Nafisa were arrested, police later said they could not arrest Bukhari because this could lead to “communal riots”.
its sad that one by one hindu youths are being murderedkshatriya wrote:Riot like situation in Chengannur Kerala. Sangh activist murdered by Islamists
Prasanna wrote:City court pulls up police for failing to trace Bukhari
Contrast the police's behaviour when it comes to Hindu religious leaders, jailed now for more than 3 years without bail and proper medical treatment
Sadhvi Pragya has cancer; kin blames Centre
http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/a ... 625033.ece
Centre exhibiting dual standards in treating prisoners: counsel
Malegaon 2008 blast accused Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur has been detected with breast cancer, which is in the third stage, Bhagwan Jha, the Sadhvi’s brother-in-law, said at a press conference here on Tuesday. Mr. Jha accused the government of conspiracy and negligence, and blamed it for her illness.
“It is because of the atrocities of the Maharashtra government that she is suffering from cancer. We have been crying hoarse since 2009 that she might be suffering from breast cancer, as she was diagnosed with a cyst. If the government [had] acted responsibly, she would not have suffered,” Mr. Jha said.
Mr. Jha and the lawyers distributed a copy of the medical report of Breach Candy Hospital Trust. “We had sent the sample to the Indian Cancer Society, which concluded that she is suffering from cancer,” Mr. Jha said.
The report, signed by Dr. Sameer Pathan, MD, Breach Candy Hospital Trust and dated July 5, 2012, states that she is suffering from “invasive ductal carcinoma” in the “right breast,” which is “histologic grade III.”
The sample was referred by S.S. Rajput, from the Indian Cancer Society. “He[Dr. Rajput] had specially come to Bhopal to take the sample of Sadhvi ji. We had taken the Madhya Pradesh High Court’s permission for taking the sample and sending it for testing. Accordingly, it was sent from the Swami Vivekanand Regional Spine Centre in Bhopal,” Rameshwar Gite, advocate for the Sadhvi, told The Hindu.
Another counsel of the Sadhvi, Naveen Chomal, criticised the government for dual standards in treating prisoners. “The government is spending crores on Kasab. He is being given VIP treatment. But Sadhvi does not even get treated properly in the hospital. Her bail plea on medical grounds is being denied,” he said.
Sadhvi denied bail for cancer treatment
http://www.asianage.com/mumbai/sadhvi-d ... atment-645
The Bombay high court on Wednesday ruled out any possibility of granting bail to September 2008 Malegaon blast accused Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur even on health grounds. The court, however, said that it would direct the National Investigating Agency (NIA) to provide her good medical treatment for breast cancer.
Sadhvi had approached the court seeking to be released on bail for a few days, so that she could undergo a surgery for breast cancer. “Sadhvi has been diagnosed with breast cancer. Apart from this, she is also suffering from back problems, due to which she is confined to bed. Sadhvi would like to undergo cancer treatment, with her relatives near her and not police personnel,” her lawyer Milan Desai argued.
So Delhi Police personnel could not stop 1984 riots for 3 days and after 27 years cases drag on, but here in the name of riots there is not an arrest even after rioting, obstructing and assaulting public servants from discharging their duties. Riots after riots would only enhance chances of preventing arrests it seems since rioting after rioting make the police consider 'avoiding' arrest, for fear of another riot. This is the official stand in the Metropolitan court!Prasanna wrote:City court pulls up police for failing to trace Bukhari
From above:
So in 'public interest', now people may not be arrested for fear of riots after riots? This public interest disregards completely people who were at the receiving end of riots and assault in the past and 'probably' many in future, considering the fact that riots after riots are certain after arrest. Looks like even the criminal law is made only for and to enforce on Hindus in India.prosecution’s move to withdraw the case against Bukhari “in public interest”, saying that the accused was indeed appearing on several public platforms and on TV shows.
Last edited by vishvak on 19 Jul 2012 19:03, edited 1 time in total.
Pakistani spy caught with Army documents, maps
Jamia residents block Delhi-UP highway protesting against arrest of Zubair Khan

He had been asked to gather information on Air India pilots, Army bases in the country, journalists who frequently visit Pakistan and relatives of officials working in the Indian High Commission in Pakistan. Maps of cantonment boards and details of many battalions have been recovered from him. Investigators have identified one of his handlers — working at Pakistan High Commission in the capital — as "Talib".
Zubair Khan (37), a native of Kakrala Village in Badayun district of Uttar Pradesh
Khan, a freelance Urdu translator, is a Jamia Millia Islamia graduate. He worked for some Urdu newspapers for a while, said sources. "He came in contact with intelligence officials at the Pakistan High Commission about 10 years ago when he went there for an interview. He kept in touch with them and about five years ago he started working for them as a spy. He was paid for different assignments," said the source.
meanwhileOfficials said that Khan visited Pakistan in 2003 and 2005. However, they are trying to verify whether he was working as a spy at that time or not. The last time he visited the country was in 2008 for a cricket match. Since then, he's been under the scanner.
"His trainer in the Commission had recently asked him to collect information on Air India pilots and Indian journalists who travel to Pakistan frequently," said the source. Officials said that Talib could be the assumed name of the handler. Khan has handed over several documents relating to Indian Army to his handlers. "He used to meet them in Chanakyapuri area," said the official.
Jamia residents block Delhi-UP highway protesting against arrest of Zubair Khan

INC , SP and Sicuklar crowd false sense of victimisation chickens coming to roost.
^^ Sigh, whatever little hope i had on these droplets of Dar-ul-Islam like Jamia Nagar not being anti-national are rapidly dissipating with antics like the one above and the hungama caused during the Batla encounter...