Source? Please post the urlSridhar.E wrote:Washington: Is India slowly replacing the United States in the dysfunctional relationship with Pakistan where it humours the spoilt child with rewards without demanding accountability for bad behaviour? Ironically, just when Washington and other capitals are finally tightening the screws on Islamabad, New Delhi is finding excess generosity in its heart.In the wake of what should now be termed an extremely successful visit — from Pakistan’s point of view — by Foreign Secretary Jalil Abbas Jilani, India will resume cricketing ties and may lift the ban on Pakistani television channels. Both significant concessions and both made in the absence of any tangible positive moves from Islamabad.
Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 29th May 2012
Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 29th May
Source. Source. Source. Please post the urlSridhar.E wrote:
Terror to cricket, India has a ‘bada bhai’ complex with Pak
Lalmohan wrote:now that the focus is on scams, the politicians have to get their funds from somewhere - kirket is the best option, no?

x2. Hostility between India and Paquistan means more viewers watching cricket. Makes economic sense for BCCI and the advertisers sponsoring such tournaments and it also fulfills the wet dreams of all the WKKs. All politicos have to do now is give green signal for sponsoring visas for Pacquis to enter India and their coffers will be filled.
Last edited by pgbhat on 17 Jul 2012 20:32, edited 1 time in total.
It appears to be from here:shiv wrote:Source? Please post the urlSridhar.E wrote:Washington: Is India slowly replacing the United States in the dysfunctional relationship with Pakistan where it humours the spoilt child with rewards without demanding accountability for bad behaviour? Ironically, just when Washington and other capitals are finally tightening the screws on Islamabad, New Delhi is finding excess generosity in its heart.In the wake of what should now be termed an extremely successful visit — from Pakistan’s point of view — by Foreign Secretary Jalil Abbas Jilani, India will resume cricketing ties and may lift the ban on Pakistani television channels. Both significant concessions and both made in the absence of any tangible positive moves from Islamabad.
Indo-Pak cricket: Why does India keep giving when Pak just takes
Both are articles on Firstpost.shiv wrote:Source. Source. Source.
Increasingly any Indian article displaying some semblance of IQ is likely sourced from Firstpost....rarely does the rest of Indian media have the balls for such clarity.
Adding to what Arjun had to say it is by Venky Vembu and available at the below link at First Post:shiv wrote:Source. Source. Source. Please post the urlSridhar.E wrote:
Doneshiv wrote:Source. Source. Source. Please post the urlSridhar.E wrote:

India bah, why bother. Respect is for a people who respect themselves. Cricket indeed.
^^^ Your comment is inappropriate. Please delete.
let it be, he is not wrong... India is gone .... I am afraid...arun wrote:^^^ Your comment is inappropriate. Please delete.
It is evident that GoI is releasing bribes to TSP in installments. Taking cue from Pranab Mukharji's statement, GoI is trying to restrain jihadi insurgency and activities in Kashmir after 2014 by engaging pakistan. It is also clear that GoI is willing to take few blows and sacrifice common lives elsewhere in order to keep j&k calm.
In addition, GoI wants return of investment and increased clout in Afghanistan. Two years back GoI wanted to play bigger role in Afghanistan because they felt their activities will get a cover because jihadis were busy fighting US & Co. We couldnt because US discouraged us. Now the situation is we have to act but while trying so GoI don't want pakis to rile up and start messing up with us in afghanistan and of course j&k. So these 'tactics' are also to gain paki trust.
If true (and I believe it is), then this policy is going to backfire, as usual. This is an idiotic way of negotiating with a bully who is much weaker than you. This is a clear signal that GoI is afraid and thus pakis are smelling blood. No matter what we do we are now caught. Hence it is very important that along with few carrots we must start showing aggression at various fronts towards pakistan, which unfortunately not happening at all. Without the stick carrot has no value. And I think the frustration I see around here is not because of this carrot of cricket match but because there are no bigger sticks given elsewhere.
Pakistan has to be battered to earn a carrot. Otherwise all this electricity, cricket match etc have no value.
In addition, GoI wants return of investment and increased clout in Afghanistan. Two years back GoI wanted to play bigger role in Afghanistan because they felt their activities will get a cover because jihadis were busy fighting US & Co. We couldnt because US discouraged us. Now the situation is we have to act but while trying so GoI don't want pakis to rile up and start messing up with us in afghanistan and of course j&k. So these 'tactics' are also to gain paki trust.
If true (and I believe it is), then this policy is going to backfire, as usual. This is an idiotic way of negotiating with a bully who is much weaker than you. This is a clear signal that GoI is afraid and thus pakis are smelling blood. No matter what we do we are now caught. Hence it is very important that along with few carrots we must start showing aggression at various fronts towards pakistan, which unfortunately not happening at all. Without the stick carrot has no value. And I think the frustration I see around here is not because of this carrot of cricket match but because there are no bigger sticks given elsewhere.
Pakistan has to be battered to earn a carrot. Otherwise all this electricity, cricket match etc have no value.
Is there any value to making TSP dependent on us economically. I know the water thing didn't work out but this could be different. They get their bail out money any way from the 3 1/4 friends.
I dont think the game is about making pakis dependent on us. I think it is to keep them interested.
There could be another angle to all this. We dont have all the facts.
Cricket is definitely a bail out for them and for Pawarful people.
At same time it tells the TSP while its getting cornered more than isolated that GOI is their only hope.
There is a Chinese saying about always leaving a way out before cornering a wild animal.
But for the TSP nukes no one would care for them.
Cricket is definitely a bail out for them and for Pawarful people.
At same time it tells the TSP while its getting cornered more than isolated that GOI is their only hope.
There is a Chinese saying about always leaving a way out before cornering a wild animal.
But for the TSP nukes no one would care for them.
- BR Mainsite Crew
TSP has a unique way of making itself relevant irrespective of nukes. India mollycoddling didnt start in 1990s, it started even before Pakistan's independence. It is not as though nukes have changed the Indian response by much.ramana wrote:But for the TSP nukes no one would care for them.
This assumes that we are trying to corner them, but are we?ramana wrote:There is a Chinese saying about always leaving a way out before cornering a wild animal.
I will have to call BS on the above Chanakyan spin
BLOODY MORONS of the Indian DDM who repeated and wantonly provide the pakis an unfettered opportunity on Indian TV to preach and pull wool over the eyes of the Indian public by nit picking and obfuscating the 26/11 issues.
Are the Indian anchors being paid to do so??
No, GOI is not the one trying to corner the TSP. Its the US that is trying to corner them. GOI wants to avoid becoming the victim of potential lashback for they know the US will rush to support the TSP in that case.
I don't have the intellect to be Chankiyan.
I wonder what DocJI's take is on India's kirket surrender?If there is a Chanakyan angle to this, please educate us.
Have the usual suspects: UndyTV CNN-IBN Dorkettes, Moothra Kumar, MSI type clowns come out swinging in favor of MMS and Co, not to mention western dork media heaping praise on MMS for pulling this off despite opposition from "Hindu extremists" like Gavaskar?
^^ Why start another flame war?
Any comment from the Indian Air Force's most well known Group Captain who also happens to be a Rajya Sabha MP.
We need to know his opinion on this.Now.
well, I don't know how much money and all the details of what is going to happen, but traditionally BCCI has bought influence with SL, BD and Pak by giving them fair deals. This is to counter the white voting bloc of Eng, SA, Aus and NZ. BCCI may not be WKK, but they are businessmen who need to be fair in business to get reciprocal support that's necessary. BCCI have avoided Pak cricket issues, by pointing to GoI bans.Altair wrote:BCCI are conjoos masters, them sharing revenue with pakis is a pipedream. Pakis may get 10-20 crores max. BCCI will make minimum 300 crores(include sponsor advertising, telecasting and ofcourse betting!)
Dhoni can only be charitable with what's his. And he's given time (which is lots of money for him, I guess) for his army causes. That's all he can do.I just hope BCCI donates some part of money from the series to 26/11 victims just to finger the pakis. Trust Dhoni, I know he will finger them.
I am sorry, but I don't see any 'chankianness' or 'console' in this. We can still raise awareness in any which ways we can and try to put pressure. Every little helps.
Not at all. Just trying to fathom and understand this decision from all angles. Could there be some US brokered quiet diplomacy? In other words, India as the big brother offers this huge concession, and TSP delivers something on 26/11?abhishek_sharma wrote:^^ Why start another flame war?
- BR Mainsite Crew
So if US is squeezing Pakistan balls, India will loosen them. In effect what you are saying is actually interesting.ramana wrote:No, GOI is not the one trying to corner the TSP. Its the US that is trying to corner them. GOI wants to avoid becoming the victim of potential lashback for they know the US will rush to support the TSP in that case.
At one time only one of US and India can squeeze Pakistan. The other side if it sees an increase in pressure will be the knight in shining armor always relieving the pressure.
CRamS:
Since you have been here for 6 years, I guess you know all points of view. Another discussion from "all angles" will lead to rehashing of same old arguments.
Regarding TSP delivering something on 26/11: I guess we know that is never going to happen. It is difficult to believe that US is interested in "quiet diplomacy" on 26/11 when they have not extradited Headley. We all know that, right?
Since you have been here for 6 years, I guess you know all points of view. Another discussion from "all angles" will lead to rehashing of same old arguments.
Regarding TSP delivering something on 26/11: I guess we know that is never going to happen. It is difficult to believe that US is interested in "quiet diplomacy" on 26/11 when they have not extradited Headley. We all know that, right?
Don't blame the entire nation for the folly of few. Use your brain.Sridhar.E wrote:LOL, this is the value of a person in India... great... I am pretty sure I have lost my hope in this $hit hole of a country.... May the scums that have that mde this decision burn in hell.... I curse all the chutiyas .....
abhishek_sharma wrote:CRamS:
Beside, given our PM's Pak pasandness this was always on cards. So howsoever disgusting the decision may be, it is certainly not entirely surprising. It was on the cards and known.
those few my friend represent the country... I am using my brain very well thank you... A country that allows the terrorists who have been killing their people come and enjoy is utter idiocity.. face the truth and move onDipanker wrote:Don't blame the entire nation for the folly of few. Use your brain.Sridhar.E wrote:LOL, this is the value of a person in India... great... I am pretty sure I have lost my hope in this $hit hole of a country.... May the scums that have that mde this decision burn in hell.... I curse all the chutiyas .....
Everything is known but nobody would do anything.... enjoy the hijdapanti of our moronsDipanker wrote:abhishek_sharma wrote:CRamS:
Beside, given our PM's Pak pasandness this was always on cards. So howsoever disgusting the decision may be, it is certainly not entirely surprising. It was on the cards and known.
Whats up with your language these days? And who is a moron?
Well I am just using the language that fits our ministers very well.. they are the moron too.. so are the journalists and all the assorted useful idiots...abhishek_sharma wrote:Whats up with your language these days? And who is a moron?
Yes those few are currently representing our country, does that mean "those few" === "entire country"?Sridhar.E wrote: those few my friend represent the country... I am using my brain very well thank you... A country that allows the terrorists who have been killing their people come and enjoy is utter idiocity.. face the truth and move on
Like I said earlier, use your brain.
( Congress will softkill India)
http://www.ft.com/intl/cms/s/0/b1c89228 ... z20uTSn5GX
Pakistani tycoon targets India banking
http://www.ft.com/intl/cms/s/0/b1c89228 ... z20uTSn5GX
Pakistani tycoon targets India banking
Pakistan’s wealthiest businessman is seeking to expand his banking group into India, in a further sign of a thaw in the often troubled relations between the neighbouring nuclear-armed south Asian states. The move follows a period in which the two countries have begun a number of initiatives to liberalise trade, including in the banking sector. It also comes after the April visit to India of Asif Ali Zardari, Pakistan’s president, the first in close to a decade, and follows moves to allow Pakistani businesses to make foreign direct investments into India.
India said it would lift visa restrictions for Pakistanis on business trips, a move welcomed by many of the hundreds of Pakistani companies that took part in the New Delhi trade fair to promote their products to the Indian market. “This is an excellent step. It now allows businessmen from Pakistan to invest in those sectors in India where there are opportunities that will strengthen the ability of Pakistan’s investors to increase their revenues,” said Nasir Ali Shah Bukhari, head of the Karachi-based Khadim Ali Shah Bukhari business group, with investments in banking, IT and the stock market.
The brilliant audience of India never run out theories and parables to justify inaction and appeasement and this forum elite is no different including a newbe like me. The current state of affairs would put Gandhiji the ultimate pacifist to shame.
Remember the Monkey and the Jar theory of 2001 propounded by kgoan and company...... and how TSP is stuck in the bottle
look now who is stuck in the muddle
why even MK Gandhi said this
Remember the Monkey and the Jar theory of 2001 propounded by kgoan and company...... and how TSP is stuck in the bottle
look now who is stuck in the muddle
why even MK Gandhi said this
But then we are ruled by a (in) different Gandhi clan who are more at ease in the practice of nonviolent 2G scamsSome villagers were looted. They had fled, leaving their wives, children and belongings to the mercy
of the looters. When I rebuked them for their cowardice in thus neglecting their charge,
they shamelessly pleaded non-violence. I publicly denounced their conduct and said that my non-violence fully
accommodated violence offered by those who did not feel nonviolence and who had in their keeping the honour
of their womenfolk and little children. Nonviolence is not a cover for cowardice, but it is the supreme virtue of
the brave. (Collected Works 31, 1926, p. 292).
archan, suraj, rahul m.Sridhar.E wrote:LOL, this is the value of a person in India... great... I am pretty sure I have lost my hope in this $hit hole of a country.... May the scums that have that mde this decision burn in hell.... I curse all the chutiyas .....
this guy sridhar E needs to be pulled up. his postings are usually nastily worded.
mahadevbhu wrote:archan, suraj, rahul m.Sridhar.E wrote:LOL, this is the value of a person in India... great... I am pretty sure I have lost my hope in this $hit hole of a country.... May the scums that have that mde this decision burn in hell.... I curse all the chutiyas .....
this guy sridhar E needs to be pulled up. his postings are usually nastily worded.
I don't see anything wrong in what he says. Any person who feels love for his country and seeing it being raped by few thugs,atleast he can express his anguish.No?
Maybe the sad truth unpalatable to us nationalists on BR is that India is a deeply divided set of sub nationalities and "India" is a country in token terms. How else can one explain a billion people who can vasually forget the crimes of TSP and celebrate a "leader" like MMS who can so casually befriend India's enemy and yet be extolled, let alone pay a political price.
Sridhar, please reserve your choicest expletives for the next terrorist attack on India (a suitable topic for this thread) when it happens, for there will surely be more considering the lack of an Indian response of any substance to 26/11. TSPA only needs to be dissatisfied with their value in the terrorism stock market and they will counter with the next attack to compensate and reclaim their rightful position as King Keeda.
Pakistan does well in spacing out its terrorism so that the [Indian] traitors, the [Indian] peace chattering class, and [Indian] mango WKKs get enough time to dissipate the tension. Like other a-holes from the other side of the border, the Aamir Sohail types will remind us in the same sentence that while they're not qualified to make statements about 26/11 they believe India should "move on".
In summary, the Pakistani Method of Procedure:
So when the next terrorist attack happens, those like me will need you and others like you to add to the body of dissent, if only to ask the WKKs to STFU because GoI won't do much else. In light of this, I request you to not fizzle out now by getting yourself warned or banned. Please reserve your quota of warnings for the next terrorist attack.
Pakistan does well in spacing out its terrorism so that the [Indian] traitors, the [Indian] peace chattering class, and [Indian] mango WKKs get enough time to dissipate the tension. Like other a-holes from the other side of the border, the Aamir Sohail types will remind us in the same sentence that while they're not qualified to make statements about 26/11 they believe India should "move on".
In summary, the Pakistani Method of Procedure:
- Terrorize
- Do nothing to investigate (Duh! Why investigate yourself when you do something on purpose)
- Wait
- Ask India to "move on"
- Repeat again

So when the next terrorist attack happens, those like me will need you and others like you to add to the body of dissent, if only to ask the WKKs to STFU because GoI won't do much else. In light of this, I request you to not fizzle out now by getting yourself warned or banned. Please reserve your quota of warnings for the next terrorist attack.
CRamS, how did you make a logical jump such as:
because:India is a deeply divided set of sub nationalities and "India" is a country in token terms.
For the government's policies how can you say India is divided? can you explain? do you see a billion people fighting after 2611 and do you see fissures that you can draw the above conclusion?one explain a billion people who can vasually forget the crimes of TSP and celebrate a "leader" like MMS who can so casually befriend India's enemy and yet be extolled, let alone pay a political price.
Deccan Herald
PC nod to Indo-Pak series
Jai ho!!!PC nod to Indo-Pak series
New Delhi, July 17, 2012, DHNS:
Considered a hardliner in the UPA government, Union Home Minister P Chidambaram gave the go ahead to Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI) to resume cricket ties with Pakistan, without discussing the security issues with his officials.![]()
BCCI spokesperson and union minister Rajeev Shukla on Monday had announced that the Indo-Pakistan series would be held in December since the Board was firm that Team India would not play the neighbour at a neutral venue. Shukla also said that Chidambaram and external affairs minister S M Krishna had no objection to the Pakistan tour.
{Isnt there a conflict of interest in the minister being BCCI spokesman and a union minister in the cabinet?}
It is learnt that the BCCI has so far not submitted a written proposal seeking home ministry’s views on hosting Pakistan team for the cricket matches – three one dayers and two T20s.
The surprised officials are treating their minister’s decision as a diktat. Privately though, they concede that there was no need to invite the Pakistan team when Islamabad is unresponsive to just demands for nailing perpetrators of 26/11 terror strike or on Sir Creek and Siachen.
Sources said the ministry will provide security to the visiting team but due care will have to be taken while issuing visas to prospective Pakistani spectators for the matches. As the government issues a large number of visas in a short span of time, 360 degree profiling becomes difficult, he noted.
In the past, many suspect game enthusiasts gained entry and vanished into thin air post-match, giving nightmares to sleuths.
This fear was confirmed during the interrogation of deported 26/11 key handler Abu Jundal, who revealed that banned terror outfit Lashkar-e-Toiba (LeT) had exploited similar friendly overtures to visit India on valid visas to watch cricket matches. They doubled the opportunity for conducting reece and meeting contacts for future strikes.
Jundal, during interrogation, had also revealed that one of the main accused of 26/11 attacks, Sajid Wajid alias Sajid Mir, had visited India in 2005 under the guise of seeing the India-Pakistan cricket match held at Mohali.
Security audit must
According to procedure, the BCCI should submit the itinerary of their invitation to a visiting team to the sports ministry, which in turn will forward it to the ministries of home, external affairs and finance for their nod to host the tournament or travel abroad.
Post 1999 Kargil war, which had pushed the two nations to the brink of a war, this routine exercise of government vetting international sporting events had assumed serious connotations due to the security implications. Now the sporting bodies have to have prior security audit of the tournament done by the MHA.
The BCCI working committee, apparently, had not listed Indo-Pak cricket series on its agenda for the Monday meeting. BCCI president N Srinivasan raised the issue of holding the two-nation tournament and Rajiv Shukla backed him by informing the panel that the government was keen to engage Pakistan on sporting grounds as well.![]()
Archan, please ban this great gentlman too if possible for making self goals in PRC economy dhaaga and putting up non sensical questions that have been proven and clarified again and agian.. Mahadevbhu ji it doesn't really suit you to say thingsSamG wrote:mahadevbhu wrote: archan, suraj, rahul m.
I don't see anything wrong in what he says. Any person who feels love for his country and seeing it being raped by few thugs,atleast he can express his anguish.No?