Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 29th May 2012

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 29th May

Jhujar wrote:( Congress will softkill India)

http://www.ft.com/intl/cms/s/0/b1c89228 ... z20uTSn5GX
Pakistani tycoon targets India banking
Pakistan’s wealthiest businessman is seeking to expand his banking group into India, in a further sign of a thaw in the often troubled relations between the neighbouring nuclear-armed south Asian states. The move follows a period in which the two countries have begun a number of initiatives to liberalise trade, including in the banking sector. It also comes after the April visit to India of Asif Ali Zardari, Pakistan’s president, the first in close to a decade, and follows moves to allow Pakistani businesses to make foreign direct investments into India.
India said it would lift visa restrictions for Pakistanis on business trips, a move welcomed by many of the hundreds of Pakistani companies that took part in the New Delhi trade fair to promote their products to the Indian market. “This is an excellent step. It now allows businessmen from Pakistan to invest in those sectors in India where there are opportunities that will strengthen the ability of Pakistan’s investors to increase their revenues,” said Nasir Ali Shah Bukhari, head of the Karachi-based Khadim Ali Shah Bukhari business group, with investments in banking, IT and the stock market.
Who would deposit their money in a Pakistani bank? Probably terrorists, smugglers, drug dealers, etc. The client list of a bank like this should be of great interest to the police.

Next time the ISI pull a spectacular attack in India, the people will have something to target (in a peaceful manner, ala the 1974 test) close by, while PC prepares dossier.
member_23626

Post by member_23626 »

*** Deleted ***
Last edited by SSridhar on 18 Jul 2012 08:44, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Irrelevant rant deleted

Please answer in OT thread why you joined the forum? So far you have abused a whole bunch of folks.
member_23626

Post by member_23626 »

NO worry Pratikji I have tolerated for a long long time, if MODS warn or ban me, I would respectfully obey it.. :))
Last edited by SSridhar on 18 Jul 2012 08:46, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: No need to quote the whole post for this single line.

SamG wrote:
I don't see anything wrong in what he says. Any person who feels love for his country and seeing it being raped by few thugs,atleast he can express his anguish.No?
Ok, let's see any person who feels love for his country and seeing it being raped by few thugs, express his anguish by calling his "beloved" country a shithole.

Now that is what we call Lahori Logic on this forum.

SamG wrote: I don't see anything wrong in what he says. Any person who feels love for his country and seeing it being raped by few thugs,atleast he can express his anguish.No?
It's like farting loudly at the dinner table. You are relieving yourself of the anguish that others may also feel. Others hold it back because they don't want to stink up the place. But you let her rip and then claim that your anguish was so much greater than others' anguish that you had to fart and let everyone inhale your stink while they eat and suffer their own anguish in silence.

Nothing wrong. Just a bit of selfishness and a way of making oneself more comfortable at the expense of others. The Pakis do exactly that in a deadly way via terrorism because they can't get Cashmere. The BCCI does that in a way that hurts us because they want more money. You and SridharE also seem to feel that it is OK to make yourself happy at others expense. That is the way the world works. You show your love for the country by calling it a shit hole and then claim that your love is more than others' love for the country. Please go ahead. Carry on. I applaud patriots like you and the BCCI who are all crapping on my country. I love being crapped upon, that is why everyone seems to do it I guess.
Last edited by shiv on 18 Jul 2012 07:05, edited 1 time in total.

Barbarians at the gate. Paki tycoon targets India banking
Pakistan’s wealthiest businessman is seeking to expand his banking group into India, in a further sign of a thaw in the often troubled relations between the neighbouring nuclear-armed south Asian states.
It also comes after the April visit to India of Asif Ali Zardari, Pakistan’s president, the first in close to a decade, and follows moves to allow Pakistani businesses to make foreign direct investments into India.
“Our major rationale is that India is a very profitable market,”
“We have asked the state bank [Pakistan’s central bank] for permission to open three branches [in India] to begin with. The opportunities are endless.”
To open branches Mr Mansha must first win permission from both nations’ central banks.
In the banking sector, Mr Mansha says any potential opening up in India will help Pakistan’s banks move into a market where the returns are higher than in their own country. “Foreign banks are raking in money in India and that is not the same in Pakistan,” he said.
Are Indian banks opening branches in pa'astan on the basis of reciprocity? I mean, why would they? Also, if the paki banks are not monitored well, they could serve as conduits for jehadi funds into India.
Last edited by anupmisra on 18 Jul 2012 07:11, edited 1 time in total.

MCB Bank Limited (Formerly Muslim Commercial Bank) was incorporated by the Adamjee Group on July 9, 1947, under the Indian Companies Act, VII of 1913 as a limited company. As of June 2008, the Nishat Group owns a majority stake in the bank. The Bank has also established an Islamic Banking unit to offer Shariah compliant products and services, with dedicated Islamic banking branches in six cities. The plan for future is to further realize the capacity of Islamic Financial Systems and to bring Shariah compliant network parallel to current retail network of traditional banking.
The plans seem to be very pious to me.

X Posted from the Indus Water Treaty thread.

Daily Times reports that the Islamic Republic of Pakistan presented India a “No Objection Certificate” regards construction of the Nimoo Bazgo project during recent secretary-level talks:

Pakistan decides not to move ICA against Nimo Bazgo project
Roperia

Post by Roperia »

[OT]Please be civil and not abuse others including the politicians/policymakers. Criticism of policy and public figures is one thing, hurling abuses puts the rest of us off.[/OT]

ISI Chief to go to Washington to yet again beg for access to Drone technology. ISI-CIA meeting: Spymasters plan US rendezvous | Tribune
Roperia

Post by Roperia »

Its abundantly clear from the arguments that Pakis won't proceed an inch on the 26/11 trial. Why is Mrs. Gandhi allowing Dr. MMS to pursue this policy towards TSP?

Debate: Pak commission's 26/11 report dumped 1 | Times Now Video
In a setback to the prosecution of seven suspects charged with involvement in the 2008 Mumbai attacks, a Pakistani court on Tuesday (July 17) ruled that all findings of a judicial commission that visited India were illegal and could not be made part of the evidence against the accused. Chaudhry Habib-ur-Rehman, the judge of the Rawalpindi-based anti-terrorism court no. 1, said in an order that all the proceedings and the report of the Pakistani judicial commission that visited Mumbai in March were "illegal." In a debate moderated by TIMES NOW's Editor-in-Chief Arnab Goswami, panelists -- Arif Chaudhary, Legal Advisor, Ministry of Interior, Government of Pakistan; Ahmer Bilal Sufi, Senior Advocate; Lt. Gen. (Retd) Shankar Prasad, Defence Analyst; K C Singh, Former Secy, MEA debate whether after today's decision to effectively closes the case on 26/11 should India still play cricket with Pakistan? Should the Indian govt watch and tolerate the effective closure of the 26/11 case in Pakistan?

ArmenT wrote: Ummm, there is a shortage of electricity in Pakistan, so how do they propose to run these locomotives? (don't think the electricity sale from India can cover that much anyway) Diesel is out too, as their supply depends on keeping arab sheiks happy (otherwise they would have to pay market rates, and they can't really afford that). Perhaps they should import steam locos, since they have thar coal.

India should definitely back away from the soft loan idea though. They should demand payment up front, in the form of commodities (cotton, coal etc.)
Beefing up the rail infra is not for passengers. US expects to withdraw by 2014 and ship about 100,000 containers through Pakistan. Pakis dont allow lethal cargo to get into the US but have agreed for lethal cargo to get out from A'stan. There is an agreement being signed with the US about the terms of payment etc for reverse transport. Train is the cheapest and most secure way of doing this. India by providing this loan and the locos is actually funding National Logistics Cell and the Paki army.
Rajdeep

Post by Rajdeep »

US Senator threatens to force vote on ending aid to Pakistan
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/worl ... 024356.cms
"I will do everything within my power to have this vote ... if Afridi remins in jail next week, I will make them vote on this because it's the least you deserve, the taxpayers deserve to know why are your Senators voting to send your money overseas when we're a trillion dollars in the hole," Paul said.
"Why are your Senators voting to send billions of dollars to Pakistan when they imprison the guy who helped us get bin Laden. This is unconscionable. It has to stop. The debt is a threat to our country; it's a threat to the republic and I will do everything I can to force a vote on this," he said.
"We spent hundreds of billions of dollars searching for him (Bin Laden). Where did we find him?" he asked.
"Not in the remote mountains. We found him living comfortably in the city in Pakistan. We found him living in the middle of this city not far from a military academy. We were helped in this search by doctor Shakil Afridi. How was he rewarded for this heroism? Where is Afridi now? He's been imprisoned by the Pakistani government for 33 years," he said.
"I've obtained the signatures necessary to have a vote on this. The leadership doesn't want to allow a vote on this, but I will one way or another get a vote on ending aid to Pakistan if they continue to imprison this doctor. He has an appeal that will be heard this Thursday," he said.
"If he's not successful in his appeal, if he is still in prison for life, we will have a vote in the Senate on ending all aid to Pakistan. Not a small portion of their aid. Every penny of their aid, including the billion they got last week. We will attempt to stop all aid to Pakistan," Paul said.
Tumhare moonh mein Ghee Shakkar Rand Paul.

anupmisra wrote:Barbarians at the gate. Paki tycoon targets India banking
Pakistan’s wealthiest businessman is seeking to expand his banking group into India, in a further sign of a thaw in the often troubled relations between the neighbouring nuclear-armed south Asian states.
It also comes after the April visit to India of Asif Ali Zardari, Pakistan’s president, the first in close to a decade, and follows moves to allow Pakistani businesses to make foreign direct investments into India.
“Our major rationale is that India is a very profitable market,”
“We have asked the state bank [Pakistan’s central bank] for permission to open three branches [in India] to begin with. The opportunities are endless.”
To open branches Mr Mansha must first win permission from both nations’ central banks.
In the banking sector, Mr Mansha says any potential opening up in India will help Pakistan’s banks move into a market where the returns are higher than in their own country. “Foreign banks are raking in money in India and that is not the same in Pakistan,” he said.
Are Indian banks opening branches in pa'astan on the basis of reciprocity? I mean, why would they? Also, if the paki banks are not monitored well, they could serve as conduits for jehadi funds into India.
Not that I am happy about it. But the sliver of hope is that if push comes to shove with the Porkis, we can just seize its assets.

Roperia wrote:Its abundantly clear from the arguments that Pakis won't proceed an inch on the 26/11 trial. Why is Mrs. Gandhi allowing Dr. MMS to pursue this policy towards TSP?

Debate: Pak commission's 26/11 report dumped 1 | Times Now Video
In a setback to the prosecution of seven suspects charged with involvement in the 2008 Mumbai attacks, a Pakistani court on Tuesday (July 17) ruled that all findings of a judicial commission that visited India were illegal and could not be made part of the evidence against the accused. Chaudhry Habib-ur-Rehman, the judge of the Rawalpindi-based anti-terrorism court no. 1, said in an order that all the proceedings and the report of the Pakistani judicial commission that visited Mumbai in March were "illegal." In a debate moderated by TIMES NOW's Editor-in-Chief Arnab Goswami, panelists -- Arif Chaudhary, Legal Advisor, Ministry of Interior, Government of Pakistan; Ahmer Bilal Sufi, Senior Advocate; Lt. Gen. (Retd) Shankar Prasad, Defence Analyst; K C Singh, Former Secy, MEA debate whether after today's decision to effectively closes the case on 26/11 should India still play cricket with Pakistan? Should the Indian govt watch and tolerate the effective closure of the 26/11 case in Pakistan?
Why this drama if the proceedings and findings of a judicial commission that visited India were illegal and could not stand in the court of law. Did the folks who were involved in this judicial commision didnot know this in the first place ?
Why entertain such silly gestures and What is the real intent of GoI besides sending dossiers ?
So if Pakistan had continued with this sham of 26/11 trial, then it was ok to play cricket with them ? Sometimes even I am confused what GoI wants. To me it looks like they are playing for time and hope that all the players in 26/11 somehow die without them even lifting a finger blackswan events like Abu Jindal notwithstanding.
member_19648

Post by member_19648 »

anupmisra wrote: Are Indian banks opening branches in pa'astan on the basis of reciprocity? I mean, why would they? Also, if the paki banks are not monitored well, they could serve as conduits for jehadi funds into India.
Not to mention the fake currency racket that they were running, pumped in by the ISI to dilute Indian economy, they were primarily doing it from Nepal, also few years back, some Paki bank in Mumbai was caught red handed, this would give them a free hand!
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Beijing puppet Stalinist rapist goon propaganda yellows are downplaying the entire episode of Pakbaric court taking the side of terrorists. This is a clever move because then they dont have to explain why they are still pressing for cricketing ties with Pakbaric animals that will only benefit Beijing and its terrorist lapdogs in the TSPA/ISI/LET.

The UAE firing incident has come in handy. One can safely predict it will occupy the first three pages until this whole thing dies out..

ToI says that normally any country should accept the statements made before a magistrate in a court of law. However, it goes on to say that in the 'special' case of Pakistan, India must have allowed the visiting judicial commission to cross-examine the magistrate, the police officer and the two doctors. We know how such a cross-examination will end up with because the intention of Pakistan is not to get to the bottom of the truth. Cross-examinations take place in a court of law under the oversight of a judge. Moreover, there is no precedent of a magistrate being cross-examined and that too by a bunch of lawyers from another country.

In the case of the judicial commission, the GoP prosecutor had told the court of the protocol to be followed by the visiting commission, which included no cross-examination as both the governments had agreed to this. The defence lawyers, to be fair to them, said that they wanted to cross-examine 26 people or else no point would be served. The ATC, which now says that the report was invlaid because no cross-examination was allowed, could have struck down the visit ten months earlier citing the same reason. The whole episode is to delay the process, avoid taking any substantive action but appear to be following the rule of law and in the process milk India. Pakistan's intention is to appear reasonable and striving to cooperate in the fight against terror while subverting the whole process from within.

There is no doubt that the state and the non-state collude together in terror in Pakistan and a great drama is being enacted to cover-up each other.

I think we should realise that we are dealing with neighbouring pigs who are adept at slimey ways of getting out of the swill they love being in. I wonder why the GOI ("Great Ones" of India) keep falling for it.

But I have a conspeeracy theory about the kriket matches. Orchestration of protestors to deny entry of the teams into the stadia?

SSridhar ji, When we understand the nature of the beast, then why do we get into this game of delay and properness and hoping that Pakistan will someday put LeT top brass behind bars. I would be less surprised seeing someone with LeT background being welcomed in India as President/PM of Pakistan than seeing one of them tried and hanged for their crimes against humanity.
Last edited by Vikas on 18 Jul 2012 15:41, edited 1 time in total.

VikasRaina ji, there has never been a unified policy on dealing with TSP. IMVHO, that is at the root of our suffering. We have taken piecemeal actions whenever a situation demanded so. Even today, there is a false sense of optimism that somehow, if we persist with showing understanding and kindness, we can influence the Paki psyche and wean them away from jihadi Islamism and turn them into a decent nation-state. This approach will take us to ruin. If realization doesn't dawn on our policy-makers that Pakistan is way beyond redemption by any means, we are putting our country at great risk.

We are too chanikian for our own good
Prasanna

Post by Prasanna »

The reason behind self-destructive move to allow resumption of cricket ties with pakistan
Sonia’s best hope as ever lies with the poor and Muslims. The poorer the electorate, the more vulnerable it is to charisma, money power, minorityism and false promises.
The safety and well-being of the majority of Indians is being sacrificed to appease a section of minority which sees pakistan as their ummah brothers.

Congress rescues pakistan, vote-bank rescues congress from a imminent defeat in the coming Lok Sabha elections.

Such is the sad state of affairs. We are not a democracy any more, more like a minocracy.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

I think it is a fallacy to believe that IM sees synergy with TSP or votes for someone just because they support TSP. It is just that no leader has been bold enough to take his story to their camp and explain clearly and communicate well. Either they give it up as a lost cause or just dont bother.

The day someone in BJP can do that, is the day IM will not be fooled by Stalinist rapist goons and their yellow agents pretending to be their 'friends'

What did I tell couple of posts back. BCCI will throw "chaar ana" chillar to PCB. BCCI is the Indian conjoos corporate. They will never compensate pakis unless they beg on their knees.
Pakistan desperate for revenue share in India series
Lahore: The much-anticipated Indo-Pak limited-overs series in December could face problems getting off the ground as the Pakistan Cricket Board is determined to get a share of the revenues generated from the matches. A PCB official told PTI that the board would soon take up the issue of revenue sharing with BCCI when discussions are held to work out modalities for the series planned in India. The BCCI has officially invited Pakistan for the series of three ODIs and two Twenty20 matches in December but dates and venues are yet to be finalised between the two Boards. It will be the first bilateral series between both countries since 2007 when Pakistan toured India. "The situation is that if the BCCI does not agree to a revenue sharing formula we end up losers and gain nothing financially from this series," the official said. He said till, now the BCCI had not given any commitment to even tour Pakistan or play a Pakistan "home" series at any neutral venue. "As things stand they say they will send their team to Pakistan when the security situation improves and that means no set deadline. They have also said they don't want to play us any neutral venues," the official noted. "It is a positive thing they have invited us but unless there is some revenue sharing formula agreed upon we gain nothing from the series," he said. The official pointed out that India are yet to compensate Pakistan for a previous cancelled tour. "They didn't come because the Mumbai incident had happened but after that also they have not responded to our proposals of giving us matches at neutral venues so that we can recoup some of our losses from that 2009 tour," the official said. The official said while PCB Chairman Zaka Ashraf was very keen to see the revival of bilateral ties with India but he was also firm that Pakistan needed to gain something out of the series for itself. "We need to gain something financially from the series or get a firm and written commitment from India to play us in a 'home series' at a neutral venue of our choice," he said. He said the two boards would soon start discussing the modalities of the planned series. "Until that time we are committed to touring India but we also have to look at what we gain in the long run because we are not hosting international teams since 2009 and we are facing financial issues," he said.
Prasanna

Post by Prasanna »

Suppiah wrote:I think it is a fallacy to believe that IM sees synergy with TSP or votes for someone just because they support TSP.
Suppiah, Congress fought Uttar Pradesh elections promising Muslims communal reservations even though they have been declared unconstitutional by courts.

Congress leaders branded Batla encounter killings of terrorists as fake even after delhi high court found it to be genuine, all for the sake of muslim votes.

Even the pseudo secular reporters know the truth, they are honest about declaring that victory for congress in the last Uttar Pradesh lok sabha depended on muslims voting en-mass for it.

From The Hindu, the openly pro-congress newspaper http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/a ... 793665.ece
With elections in U.P. barely a month away, the Congress is vigorously chasing the Muslim vote, the vote that helped the party win 22 Lok Sabha seats in 2009.

Congress is trying to repeat its muslim appeasement formula to win elections since its bereft of any real issues. This is not limited to Uttar Pradesh, even in Gujarat congress follows the same formula.

Congress needs Muslim votes to win polls: Shankarsinh Vaghela
Ahmedabad: In election year, the Congress’ Shankersinh Vaghela’s attempt at plainspeak has left his party somewhat embarrassed in Gujarat.
The former Union Minister, who is also in charge of Gujarat, exhorted Muslims on Sunday to vote for the Congress since it had been branded a pro-Muslim party.

Suppiah wrote:It is just that no leader has been bold enough to take his story to their camp and explain clearly and communicate well. Either they give it up as a lost cause or just dont bother.
Democracy is an alien concept for muslims and indeed believed to be a kafir invention to deviate them from the path of Islam. Only Sharia is deemed as proper way to live a life. These basic realities cant be explained or communicated away.
Suppiah wrote:The day someone in BJP can do that, is the day IM will not be fooled by Stalinist rapist goons and their yellow agents pretending to be their 'friends'
For them BJP is a party of Hindu kafirs, why would muslims listen to them?

Just a cursory look at what is happening in the middle east, heart of muslim world, shows where this appeasement of muslims will lead us to, back to the state of dhimmis with our children sold as slaves and re-institution of the jizya tax. In a way we are already paying the jizya today by subsiding the education, employment of muslims and in return these educated muslims bomb our cities, trains and temples, this is re-conquest of india through jihadi terrorism.

venug wrote:CRamS, how did you make a logical jump such as:
India is a deeply divided set of sub nationalities and "India" is a country in token terms.
because:
one explain a billion people who can vasually forget the crimes of TSP and celebrate a "leader" like MMS who can so casually befriend India's enemy and yet be extolled, let alone pay a political price.
For the government's policies how can you say India is divided? can you explain? do you see a billion people fighting after 2611 and do you see fissures that you can draw the above conclusion?
I am not going to get into a detailed discussion on this. Suffice to say that the Indian political landscape is so divided along caste lines, with money being the only unifying factor, that it becomes impossible to come to a consensus on any issue, let alone dealing with TSP. Please see Target Modi that somebody else also posted. As I see it, both US and its munna TSP are exploiting India's fault-lines and paralyzing India from being able to administer even the slightest pain on TSP for its provocations. And sorry to sound overly pessimistic, but BJP, which has been rendered impotent is the only party that can tap into the nationalist sentiment, but BJP has been portrayed as an upper caste dominated party that its so easy to whip up hatred against it, and just the sheer #s of those who are not upper caste will tell you how difficult it would be for BJP to be anything but defensive and how much chance it has to get into the decision-making seat.

In such a divided country, things like cricket, Bollywood crap dominated by Paki ISI etc are handy distractions from dealing with real issues. I am a cricket fan, but this crude decision by MMS almost makes me detest cricket and I wish we never had that passion.

Contrast a rudderless India that plays cricket with terrorist savages with a hard core nationalist country like US, where even a bonafide American like Huma Abedin (and even married to a Jewish American), one of the few Muslim faces in US power structure (she is Hilary Clinton's side kick) is questioned as potentially having connections with Muslim brotherhood. I know this is laughable and tragic, but thats the extreme side of nationalism, and a fraction of that is what is needed in India to deal with TSP. Sadly India lacks that because it is composed of a million mutinies.
sudhan

Post by sudhan »

PCB tries to save its H&D
Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) spokesman Nadeem Sarwar said the first priority was to revive cricket with India and money had not been a consideration.(yeah, rite!)

India stands together when it comes to Pakistan, exception being UPA and some wkk. As you can see on BR, we are together when it comes to bashing Pakistan. But it is US which divides us vertically.

Being Pakistani: His Gravitas
The average Pakistani has, therefore, been overtaken by a siege mentality. He has become more receptive to dogma. He seeks refuge and security in his religion. The West and Western values repel him. His inspiration is no longer South Asian or sub continental. He imagines his roots lie elsewhere. He yearns for the transnational glory of Ummah. He identifies all Islamic causes as his own. The Ashraf families in Pakistan provide him with the impetus to think on these lines.

A typical Pakistani cannot be a friend of India now or ever. This sums up in one sentence the gravitas of being Pakistani.

^ From the same source, has this been reviewed yet? Bhuttabad, the next chini-pakjabi Shenzhen in Sindh. Apparently this proposal has the Sindhi ajrak in a twist.
By R. Raman.
During Zardari’s stay in Beijing, officials of the two countries signed three memoranda of understanding (MoUs) covering supply of water from Tarbela to Islamabad, the establishment of a Special Economic Zone in the proposed new city Zulfikarabad in Sindh and the building there of 6,000 flats on private-public partnership basis.
a million acres (4,000 km²) of land near the coast in Thatta district for the development of the proposed new city
to make Zulfikarabad into a major special economic zone patterned after Shenzhen
caused serious concerns among sections of the Sindhi nationalists, who fear that the Chinese-aided project might result in the eviction of the Sindhi peasants from the area and the ingress of a large number of Punjabi businessmen and ex-servicemen
Sindhi nationalist parties such as the Jeay Sindh Qaumi Mahaz (JSQM) have started a protest movement against the project. On July 12, 2012, the JSQM took out a protest rally against the proposed project in Karachi. JSQM leaders had planned to march to the Chinese Consulate-General in Karachi to hold a demonstration, but the police prevented them from going there.
A waterfront port-city owned and managed by the chinese will overlook some of the most commercialized sea traffic in the world. Not to forget the fact that several navies have major ports of berth or bases in the area. Trust the chinibhai to come up with this scheme and trust duspercenti to latch his wagon to this moneyed horse.

Doors for polio vaccines closed in Waziristan
Pakistani tribesmen endorsed a Taliban ban on polio vaccinations Wednesday, closing the door to the prospect of any child being vaccinated in North Waziristan
“Polio vaccination will be banned until drone attacks are stopped
This paki attitude ranks right at the top alongside the gem: "pay me otherwise I will kill myself".
member_22872

Post by member_22872 »

Polio vaccination will be banned until drone attacks are stopped
Gun_to_the_head syndrome. I will cut my hand if you don't give me the apple.
Last edited by member_22872 on 19 Jul 2012 01:04, edited 1 time in total.

Err the idea is they will allow the polio virus to linger in FATA/WANA areas which could reemerge later once vaccination stops.

So its not just will kill themselves.

Thank you jee
Zardari writes to Singh
President Asif Ali Zardari has written a letter to Indian Prime Minister Manmohan Singh
Zardari has relayed optimism for the improvement of people-to-people contact and a stronger bond of trust between India and Pakistan
Zardari met with PM Singh this April, when he visited the Indian capital on his way to Ajmer Sharif.
Er....about Ajmer Sharif......Where's the check that you promised? :x
AbhiJ

Post by AbhiJ »

Some Camel Piss Mohammadian Masala from across the Border to emotionalize the Fans.
Former Pakistani cricket skipper and all-rounder Shahid Afridi is spot on in describing India-Pakistan encounters as bigger and more popular than the Ashes series between England and Australia. The Ashes may boast of tradition and purity, but it can hardly match the excitement and passion that an India-Pakistan series generates.
Shahid Afridi says India-Pakistan series more popular than the Ashes

Pindi says PCB can take any Rokda from Pindi to have the Series and Send in Mohammedians to Spy.
Pakistan cricket chiefs on Wednesday dismissed reports they had sought a share of revenues from their planned tour of India later this year -- the arch-rivals' first series in five years.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) spokesman Nadeem Sarwar told AFP the first priority was to revive cricket with India and money had not been a consideration.
But We are Bheek-Nashaks. We Proved it again.
In talks about reviving the matches last year, the then-PCB chairman Ijaz Butt demanded a 50-50 share of revenue, which India refused.
Pakistan says money no issue in India series

From the Annals of F*ckistan
over again as an anti-terrorism court in Rawalpindi
What is important is that India follows the rules set by Pakistani courts if it wants justice to be done
Last edited by AbhiJ on 19 Jul 2012 01:55, edited 1 time in total.

anupmisra wrote:
Er....about Ajmer Sharif......Where's the check that you promised? :x
Pakistan it self is a victim of not receiving checks (from amreeka).
member_22872

Post by member_22872 »

I am not going to get into a detailed discussion on this. Suffice to say that the Indian political landscape is so divided along caste lines, with money being the only unifying factor, that it becomes impossible to come to a consensus on any issue, let alone dealing with TSP. Please see Target Modi that somebody else also posted. As I see it, both US and its munna TSP are exploiting India's fault-lines and paralyzing India from being able to administer even the slightest pain on TSP for its provocations. And sorry to sound overly pessimistic, but BJP, which has been rendered impotent is the only party that can tap into the nationalist sentiment, but BJP has been portrayed as an upper caste dominated party that its so easy to whip up hatred against it, and just the sheer #s of those who are not upper caste will tell you how difficult it would be for BJP to be anything but defensive and how much chance it has to get into the decision-making seat.

In such a divided country, things like cricket, Bollywood crap dominated by Paki ISI etc are handy distractions from dealing with real issues. I am a cricket fan, but this crude decision by MMS almost makes me detest cricket and I wish we never had that passion.
You are confusing Indian political class with Indians in general. Anger of Indian masses at the loss of it's citizen is well known and if political classes play politics it can't be said that Indians don't care or that Indians are divided. Neither India is divided nor Indian masses are complacent about Indian loss of lives.
Regarding administering a good response from India to TSP is concerned, there is so much India can do if TSP is supported financially and through weapons by US. The way India would have reacted without US's help would have been different. US is to blame for the way India is now had to react to TSP. I am not for continuation of Cricket, I am unhappy too, I also agree with you that Bollywood etc are unnecessary distractions but, you can't blame India for it's passive response to TSP, the passive response may be is the need of the hour given that TSP is armed to teeth thanks for American selfish and shortsighted nelson's eye syndrome wrt TSP.
Contrast a rudderless India that plays cricket with terrorist savages with a hard core nationalist country like US, where even a bonafide American like Huma Abedin (and even married to a Jewish American), one of the few Muslim faces in US power structure (she is Hilary Clinton's side kick) is questioned as potentially having connections with Muslim brotherhood. I know this is laughable and tragic, but thats the extreme side of nationalism, and a fraction of that is what is needed in India to deal with TSP. Sadly India lacks that because it is composed of a million mutinies.
Like you, I too don't want India to play cricket with TSP. But I only see paranoia in what you said above with regards to US, it is the same paranoia which formed House Un-American Activities Committee (HUAC) that persecuted it's own citizens. Who forgets rounding of japanese Americans during WWII, so the above too falls in the same category I don't see anything nationalistic about it. I see this no different from Stalin's regime of USSR.

I see myopic and idiocy and even immaturity of American political thinking, so much for being the super power. On the other hand Indians gave their lives and have shown enough courage to say they as nationalistic and brave as the words means every single day because of American support of TSP's terrorist acts. And I don't know what you mean when you say mutinies.

^^ Too rosy picture. In my view, the truth lies somewhere in between what you and CRamS wrote.

Looks like BJP's leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha, Jaitley also endorsed the BCCI decision as a board member!
Are there any nationlists left?

Meant time News Insight asks
To suggest that India should move on in the face of such Pakistani obduracy -- as the BCCI decision implies -- is to insult the memories of victims of Pakistan's terrorism in Bombay and elsewhere in the country. If ordinary Pakistanis feel bad about the absence of India-Pakistan cricket matches, they should be reminded of this. The United States still grieves over the 1979 Iranian hostage crisis. There is nothing wrong if India wishes to live with the pain of the 2008 carnage. The people of India are not willing to forgive the attack, and the BCCI and ambitious politicians like Arun Jaitley should respect that.

It is suggested that a way to bolster the civilian government in Pakistan is to have Indo-Pak Test matches. Rubbish. Keeping communication lines open with Pakistan's political class and exerting unrelenting counter-terrorism pressure on them is the way to do that, but playing cricket expiates Pakistani sins. In any case, India cannot influence events in Pakistan which is in considerable mess. There are massive issues of geo-politics that have sunk Pakistan, and it is nonsense to introduce cricket in the narrative. The BCCI wants to make money, and it sees the Pakistan team as a milch cow. And in defending BCCI's decision, India's Test captain, M.S.Dhoni, comes across as a mercenary.

But what is Arun Jaitley doing there?

Why is he associating with such people?

Does he accept as okay for BCCI to infuse Indian cricket with blood money?

What next?

Hire Pakistani terrorists to play cricket here?

If Arun Jaitley is serious about politics, he will quit BCCI. And if the BJP is resolute about national-security issues, it will ensure that its doughtiest lawyerly face falls in line. The party must also have to employ its political muscle to stop the Pakistan tour of India. A party that claims to be different has to be seen to be doing things differently, and that is not very apparent currently.