Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP) : 24 July 2012

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP) : 24 July 2

Pakistaniyat in Londonistan. Jo lawhore mein...woh londonistan mein bhi... Pakistan-born parents guilty of murdering ‘westernised’ British daughter
Islamophobia at work, surely. The accused should have been judged by a sharia court in UKistan.
the girl’s sister turned against her parents, telling a jury how her mother and father suffocated 17-year-old Shafilea with a plastic bag in a so-called honor killing.
her parents pushed Shafilea and then she heard her mother say, ”just finish it here.”
she needed emergency accommodation as her parents were trying to force her into an arranged marriage with her cousin
her parents took her to Pakistan where she drank bleach in protest against the arranged marriage
And to think that these animals were Hindus once upon a time.

neeraj wrote:Bad Science

Ok folks comedy central follows
Pervez Hoodbhoy joins the chorus on the latest achievement of “Islamic Science” to come out of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, namely the water based fuel invented by one Agha Waqar Ahmad:

The water car fraud

X Posted from the IWT thread.

The Express Tribune reports that India has nobbled the Islamic Republic of Pakistan by stalling the Diamer Bhasha dam project:
According to reports, the Indian lobby in Washington is vigorously working against the funding of the Diamer-Bhasha Dam, forcing the US and other donors to link its assistance for the Pakistani project with a No Objection Certificate (NoC) from New Delhi – given India’s claims that the Dam is located in the disputed territory of Gilgit-Baltistan. Washington had earlier agreed to fund the project on the condition of approval from the US Congress.

The World Bank, on the other hand, already refused to extend finances for the Diamer-Bhasha Dam, linking the financing of the multi-billion dollar project with Indian concurrence.
From here:

Cold feet: Setbacks in Diamer-Bhasha funding

arun wrote:
According to reports, the Indian lobby in Washington is vigorously working against the funding of the Diamer-Bhasha Dam, forcing the US and other donors to link its assistance for the Pakistani project with a No Objection Certificate (NoC) from New Delhi – given India’s claims that the Dam is located in the disputed territory of Gilgit-Baltistan. Washington had earlier agreed to fund the project on the condition of approval from the US Congress.

The World Bank, on the other hand, already refused to extend finances for the Diamer-Bhasha Dam, linking the financing of the multi-billion dollar project with Indian concurrence.
From here: Cold feet: Setbacks in Diamer-Bhasha funding
Something doesn't add up here. I am not sure that it is GoI which is lobbying in Washington. Why should GoI which is otherwise very, very generous to Pakistan in recent times (withdrawal of objection to EU over preferential treatment of Pakistani goods, Sharam-el-Sheikh, 26/11, multiple-entry long-term visas, banks opening, investment in India, relaxed visa terms for seniors & children, export of power, cricket diplomacy, scholarships in Indian universities, uninterrupted & uninterruptible peace talks etc.) object to Diamar-Basha dam in Baltistan, a region which we have all but given up and never been serious about ?

Something doesn't add up here. I am not sure that it is GoI which is lobbying in Washington. Why should GoI which is otherwise very, very generous to Pakistan in recent times (withdrawal of objection to EU over preferential treatment of Pakistani goods, Sharam-el-Sheikh, 26/11, multiple-entry long-term visas, banks opening, investment in India, relaxed visa terms for seniors & children, export of power, cricket diplomacy, scholarships in Indian universities, uninterrupted & uninterruptible peace talks etc.) object to Diamar-Basha dam in Baltistan, a region which we have all but given up and never been serious about ?[/quote]

Might just be another paranoid conspiracy spewing paki thinking that it could be India that is lobbying through K street to stop US funding for the dam. Either that or unkil might have purposefully brought India into the picture to keep pakis on the edge ;

[url=xxxhttp://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspap ... im-fasting]China restricts Muslim fasting[/url]
Authorities in China’s restive northwestern region of Xinjiang have banned Muslim officials and students from fasting during Ramazan, prompting an exiled rights group to warn of new violence. Guidance posted on numerous government websites called on Communist Party leaders to restrict Muslim religious activities during the holy month, including fasting and visiting mosques.
And not a single pious paki is raising voice against this blasphemous act of tallel than mountain and deepel than sea fliend?

Cmon pakis show your true color, or is this your true color?

varunkumar wrote:
Jaswant Singh is extremely over-rated. He has intellectual pretensions, but is actually a pretender.
I have not read the article as it requires registration, but responding to your observation on JS.

He is an intellectual IMO, an Indian nationalist, but not a hard core ideologue, he is a pragmatist. I've seen a sense of dejection and throwing in the towel attitude in his writings of late. JS's pragmatic side is that he realizes India's acute military limitations in dealing with TSP's punching above it weight and daring India to a nuke war, and his mission was to befriend US and get India and US on the same path wrt TSP. When NDA came to power, with BJP at the helm, Recall, VajpayeeJi's remark that India and US are "natural allies". Also recall the alacrity with which VajpayeeJi and JS offered India support to launch the war in AfPak immediately post 9/11. Not only did US shun this offer, but to India's horror, TSP was resurrected and was able to punch even more above its weight, while US's equal equal condescension started JS on his face. Not only that, its obvious US does not share this "natural allies" BS, and kept BJP at a distance. Anybody with an ounce of understanding of US strategic interests will tell you that with US subjugating the Muslims in mid-east, provoking the ire of Muslims towards it culminating in 9/11, its needs all the phony pliant Muslim "allies" it can get to conduct the affairs of its global empire. With such large a swathe of Muslim population in "South Asia", there is no way US would like to be seen as getting close to "Hindu nationalists" for obvious reasons, especially since the Hindu nationalists have no leverage nor anything so substantial to offer US that US will loose despite persisting in its India TSP equal equal policy (which means propping TSP to punch way above its weight wrt India). This reality has dawned on Jassu bhai and hence his throwing in the towel and declaring that "South Asia" is condemned to a 100-year war.
pentaiah

Post by pentaiah »

It is not pragmatic to call JS as pragmatic JS is known for his azimuthal approach to real problems.
In a way our Shivji has also concluded the same way as JS
We have to live with the wicked coyote aka TSP and his backer the Tasmanian devil but we will plod on like road runner and hope the contraptions of the coyote will fall on itself.
Like Dr. Radha krishnan said to Kennedy in the 1962 crisis Dharma is on our side ( which Sent Kennedy administration into tizzy as they heard it as thermo {nuke} is on our side bad telephone connection just like during the first nuke test Buddha smiles and AEC official could not get connected PMO!)
The invisible hand will rescue us don't worry

pentaiah wrote: Like Dr. Radha krishnan said to Kennedy in the 1962 crisis Dharma is on our side ( which Sent Kennedy administration into tizzy as they heard it as thermo {nuke} is on our side bad telephone connection just like during the first nuke test Buddha smiles and AEC official could not get connected PMO!)
The invisible hand will rescue us don't worry
Source?

abhijitm wrote:[url=xxxhttp://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspap ... im-fasting]China restricts Muslim fasting[/url]
Authorities in China’s restive northwestern region of Xinjiang have banned Muslim officials and students from fasting during Ramazan, prompting an exiled rights group to warn of new violence. Guidance posted on numerous government websites called on Communist Party leaders to restrict Muslim religious activities during the holy month, including fasting and visiting mosques.
And not a single pious paki is raising voice against this blasphemous act of tallel than mountain and deepel than sea fliend?

Cmon pakis show your true color, or is this your true color?
No, Pakiistanis are opportunists to the core. Invoking Islamism against the Chinese would be disastrous for TSP and they know it only too well. In c. 2009, when the Uyghur Muslims were put down brutally by China (over a hundred were killed), Pakistan supported the action of the State calling that as an "effort to maintain social stability, peace and ethnic harmony". Much, much earlier Prime Minister Suhrawardy sided with the Franco-British-Jewish states in the Suez Canal issue against the ummah Egyptians. He called the Arab states as ‘zeros’. In between too, there are many examples of the letting down of the ummah by Pakistan. For Pakistan, ummah is a cow to be milked, something the more pious want to change {for now}.
Joseph

Post by Joseph »

SSridhar wrote: No, Pakiistanis are opportunists to the core. Invoking Islamism against the Chinese would be disastrous for TSP and they know it only too well.

The PA & ISI have that much influence to keep the mullahs quiet about China or the mullahs themselves are cognizant of the need to overlook what the Chinese do to Muslims within China?

Mumbai attacks trial has been adjourned for three weeks till Aug 25, because defense lawyers couldn't fly from Lahore to Rawalpindi after their flight got cancelled.

Joseph wrote:
SSridhar wrote: No, Pakiistanis are opportunists to the core. Invoking Islamism against the Chinese would be disastrous for TSP and they know it only too well.
The PA & ISI have that much influence to keep the mullahs quiet about China or the mullahs themselves are cognizant of the need to overlook what the Chinese do to Muslims within China?
The Islamist mullahs & politicians are less frothing at the mouth corners than the Islamist jihadists, though all of them share the same worldview and ambitions. The Chinese invited JI leaders a couple of years back to Beijing and signed an MoU. Islamist parties like JuI (the factions of Fazl-ur-Rehman) are always on the side of the ruling party and so they would keep quiet. The JuI-F (of Maulana Sandwich) is too involved in the Af-Pak situation to worry about the Uyghurs. Besides, they are too small. Certainly, the PA cannot afford to antagonize the Chinese. Therefore, the JuD/LeT does not speak of jihad against the Chinese to deliver the oppressed Uyghurs. The true jihadists do not issue political statements and they are busy anyway. A day will come when their attention will turn towards the Chinese. Insh'a Alla'h.

Anujan wrote:Mumbai attacks trial has been adjourned for three weeks till Aug 25, because defense lawyers couldn't fly from Lahore to Rawalpindi after their flight got cancelled.
All kinds of strange excuses have been given by TSP to delay the trial. This is one more. Nevertheless, India must relentlessly pursue peace with Pakistan.

CRamS wrote: I have not read the article as it requires registration, but responding to your observation on JS.

He is an intellectual IMO, an Indian nationalist, but not a hard core ideologue, he is a pragmatist. I've seen a sense of dejection and throwing in the towel attitude in his writings of late. JS's pragmatic side is that he realizes India's acute military limitations in dealing with TSP's punching above it weight and daring India to a nuke war, and his mission was to befriend US and get India and US on the same path wrt TSP. When NDA came to power, with BJP at the helm, Recall, VajpayeeJi's remark that India and US are "natural allies". Also recall the alacrity with which VajpayeeJi and JS offered India support to launch the war in AfPak immediately post 9/11. Not only did US shun this offer, but to India's horror, TSP was resurrected and was able to punch even more above its weight, while US's equal equal condescension started JS on his face. Not only that, its obvious US does not share this "natural allies" BS, and kept BJP at a distance. Anybody with an ounce of understanding of US strategic interests will tell you that with US subjugating the Muslims in mid-east, provoking the ire of Muslims towards it culminating in 9/11, its needs all the phony pliant Muslim "allies" it can get to conduct the affairs of its global empire. With such large a swathe of Muslim population in "South Asia", there is no way US would like to be seen as getting close to "Hindu nationalists" for obvious reasons, especially since the Hindu nationalists have no leverage nor anything so substantial to offer US that US will loose despite persisting in its India TSP equal equal policy (which means propping TSP to punch way above its weight wrt India). This reality has dawned on Jassu bhai and hence his throwing in the towel and declaring that "South Asia" is condemned to a 100-year war.
Think Chankian here, what JS is telling to the Paki is that we gonna continue to kick your butt for the next 100 years like we have done in the past 65 years unless and until you mend your ways.

Also this is Paki bashing thread, please give credit to for 9/11 where it is due, to the Paki. I don't know why you want to absolve the Paki? It is pretty much a established fact that Paki were the main architect of 9/11.

Lastly about the baloney of India and US being "natural" allies, the thing to understand here is that India has a Dharmic approach even when it comes to conduct of foreign policy, whereas American is based in Adharma. As long as that continues the twain shall not meet.
If you you keep that in mind it will help you better understand the dynamics of Indo-US interactions. Recall that in in the last so many years it is the US which wants "strategic" relation and India has not shown interest.
member_23692

Post by member_23692 »

^^^^^ Which country in your view in todays world or yesterday's world or even the future world would fit your above mentioned criteria for being India's natural ally ? What do you find Dharmic about what is going on INSIDE India today or how Indians treat each other ? The only difference is that the rest of the world is Adharmic in how it treats "others" and we Indians are "Adharmic" in how we treat each other. The only time we Indians are "Dharmic" is when we interact with "others" particularly those countries that always try to kick our ass. Does that really make us "Dharmic" or just plain "cowards"

If you are saying that no country is "good enough" to be our natural ally, you may be right. It would be very difficult to find another society who helps out other countrys' tendencies to do harm to us.

Funny discussion

Turning water into wine ---- Saroop Ijaz
In Pakistan, everything is a matter of belief, not only religion but politics and now science. You do not agree with someone’s politics, you believe in them. The ambit of the powers of the Supreme Court should not be analysed; you are supposed to believe in the Court. Don’t ask how corruption and terrorism will be eradicated in 90 (or equally arbitrary 19) days, just have faith. Conventional science is not particularly susceptible to this model of belief and would be considered ‘un-Islamic’. Mr Waqar has benefited from our television anchors, government personnel and luminaries from science who are desperate to have something new to believe, and have now found a quaint simplistic easy-to-believe ‘theory’. It is also somewhat befitting that one of the earliest endorsements of the water car project came from the Minister for Religious Affairs. We are closer to beginning alchemy and astrology classes in schools than we are to teaching evolutionary biology.

Finally there is a very sane article in dawn about the water car hoax

Bad Science

http://dawn.com/2012/08/03/bad-science/

rsangram wrote:^^^^^ Which country in your view in todays world or yesterday's world or even the future world would fit your above mentioned criteria for being India's natural ally ? What do you find Dharmic about what is going on INSIDE India today or how Indians treat each other ? The only difference is that the rest of the world is Adharmic in how it treats "others" and we Indians are "Adharmic" in how we treat each other. The only time we Indians are "Dharmic" is when we interact with "others" particularly those countries that always try to kick our ass. Does that really make us "Dharmic" or just plain "cowards"

If you are saying that no country is "good enough" to be our natural ally, you may be right. It would be very difficult to find another society who helps out other countrys' tendencies to do harm to us.

Wrong thread, take this to GDF.
pentaiah

Post by pentaiah »

saip wrote:Finally there is a very sane article in dawn about the water car hoax

Bad Science

http://dawn.com/2012/08/03/bad-science/
Thank you for this detailed article. To be honest this Engg Agha is no body for me and I will even forget about him in next few days, but what our esteemed-Scientist Dr AQ Khan has said will remain itched in my brain forever. Is this the scientist we are supposed to be respecting so much?

I guess Mushi put a gag order on him for nothing but to keep the honour of Pakistan intact by not letting him blabber so much ignorance.

And since we are on it, did you guys miss how AQ Khan was actually taking cheap shots at SM Mubarak every few minutes on the Capital talk?
Notice the word itched the guy meant etched but for all we know about pakis it could be truly ITCH

http://tribune.com.pk/story/417571/miss ... man-malik/
The issue of missing persons in Balochistan was being unnecessarily played up to malign Pakistan, Interior Minister Rehman Malik informed the Senate on Saturday.

“In total, 2,390 people were suspected to be abducted, out of which addresses of 135 were incomplete, particulars of 241 were incorrect and 31 among them were working in the Middle East,” Malik said presenting the data on missing persons. “We scrutinised each and every case and found 32 people in jails. Today, there are only 36 cases of missing persons in Balochistan.” {2390 - 135 - 241 - 31 -32 = 36 Madrassa Math. QED.}

He added that much hue and cry was made about Balochistan to create an impression that the government has failed, although the number of missing persons in the province was lesser than others. :mrgreen: “The federal and provincial governments are working efficiently.”
jrjrao

Post by jrjrao »

This article needs to be listed among the permanent links of page 1 of this thread:

Wake up Americans: carrot for Pakistan military is poison for US
BY: AHMAR MUSTIKHAN
SF Examiner Link
It seems as if everything is now okay between Pakistan's rogue and terrorist military and its political arm, the Inter Services Intelligence agency and Uncle Sam, following the visit of I.S.I. chief Lt. Gen. Zaheerul Islam to Washington DC last week.

No problem if Pakistan hid Osama bin Laden for more than a decade, transporting him safely from Kandahar as the U.S. launched Operation Enduring Freedom to the safe house next door to the Pakistan Military Academy in Kakul. Not a single general lost his job.

It is okay that one after another two C.I.A. station chiefs in Islamabad were outed by the I.S.I. and an attempt was made on the life of alleged C.I.A. contractor Raymond Davis in Lahore.

It is okay if Warren Weinstein, 70, a development specialist, remains in the custody of the Taliban.

It is okay if Pakistan's I.S.I. treated Husain Haqqani, one of the most brilliant ambassadors in Pakistan history like a dirt bag, accusing him of working for the C.I.A.

It is okay that Pakistan arrested and disappeared a hero of the United States, Dr. Shakeel Afridi, and then sentenced him to 33 years in prison. His crime was he helped trace Osama bin Laden.

It is okay, that Pakistan troops and Frontier Corps are acting as backbone for the Taliban and al Qaeda and are determined to see the N.A.T.O. defeated in Afghanistan. It is okay I.S.I. killed more than 25 top Taliban commanders who wanted peace with Kabul in the last eight months alone.

It is okay that the I.S.I. masterminded the attack on the U.S. embassy in Afghanistan that left former ambassador Ryan Crocker staring straight into the eyes of death.

It is okay that Pakistan used more than $12 billion dollars of precious U.S. taxpayers monies that could have been spent on education and health in the U.S. to fight the war against terror, but was still backing the jihadi networks.

It is okay that Pakistan has been in the forefront to get Aafia Siddiqui, avowed enemy of the U.S., released.

It is okay that Pakistan says it will never surrender the Haqqani network.

It is okay that Pakistan has the fourth largest military in the world and one determined to engage in jihad to usher in the rule of Allah all over the world.

It is okay that Pakistan today has the fastest growing nuclear arsenal in the world and considers Christians, Jews, Hindus as infidels and one of the main ideas behind its nuclear weapons is to confront the U.S., India and Israel.

It is okay that Pakistan has tens of thousands of religious seminaries that produce a fertile crop of suicide bombers each year under the watchful eyes of the I.S.I.

It is okay that Pakistan treats Christian and Hindu women as sex slaves, forcing them to marry and convert against their wish. It is okay that most American taxpayers are Christians, but Christian woman Aasia Bibi's fate hangs in the balance just because she is a Christian.

It is okay that Pakistan is an Islamic republic where only a Muslim can become the head of government and the head of state.

It is perfectly all right if Pakistan conducts one of the most barbaric atrocities on Baloch civilians who are demanding freedom, forcibly disappear them, torture them, execute them and dump their bodies in hundreds.

It seems okay if Pakistan has turned one of its largest Balochistan territory into the world capital of enforced disappearances.

Forget Patrick-Leahy Amendment, welcome Lt Gen Zaheerul Islam. Here please take the rewards for being our enemy. We are enhancing the fees for NATO trucks plying through Pakistan from $250 per truck to $1,800 per truck. In addition take $1.18 billion for killing the American soldiers from the boon docks in Afghanistan. They are no good at all as they are getting addicted to Afghan hash to cope with their P.T.S.D. Good riddance.

Sorry Pakistan, if we killed your troops who were supporting the Taliban, but of course it is no problem if the man who killed more than 3,000 Americans on that dark September day was your state guest enjoying VVVIP level security, generally reserved for foreign heads of government.

We are generous Americans and amnesia is good in our world of quickies.
member_22872

Post by member_22872 »

Nice article, summary of the article is:
It's okay if TSP defecates on us (US), hey we are TFTA are shameless and only say in return "Thank you sir, can I have more", for we are the world's only sooper power with IQ of 5 year old.

Paki supreme court has struck down the anti-contempt of court protection for the PM and the date by which he is supposed to have written to swiss authorities is August 8 (next court hearing). Lets see if he will survive.

http://www.cnn.com/2012/08/02/world/eur ... index.html
Three terror suspects held in Spain, authorities say
Spanish security services suspect the alleged terrorist cell of having ties to the Pakistani terror group Lashkar-e-Tayyiba, Reinares told CNN, and they believe one or more of the trio received terrorist training in Afghanistan and Pakistan. The alleged cell was first detected in Spain around a month ago but had been previously tracked by other Western intelligence agencies, according to the Spanish Interior Ministry.

several of the men had mastered flying motorized paragliders, which leads investigators to believe the group may have been plotting to launch an attack from the air.

Munna hai tuu, Maira Pyara Hai tuu, Massa Ki Ankhon Kaa Taara Hai Tuu

U.S. Releases New Funds for Pakistani Energy Projects
Islamabad, August 3, 2012 – The U.S. Congress has released $280 million in new U.S. assistance to support Pakistan’s energy sector. The funds will support improvements to Mangla Dam and infrastructure support and due diligence work on the Kurram Tangi Dam project. This is the latest example of the United States’ long-term and enduring support for Pakistan’s energy sector and for the people of Pakistan. Relieving Pakistan’s energy crisis is a top priority for our civilian assistance program. The U.S. approach consists of high-impact projects aimed at increasing Pakistan’s energy resources and helping power sector institutions more effectively meet the country’s energy needs.The United States funds large-scale infrastructure efforts that, by 2013, are expected to add 900 megawatts to the national power grid, enough energy to power two million households and businesses.Ongoing projects supported by the United States include the Gomal Zam Dam, which will generate 17.4 megawatts of hydroelectric power – enough to supply electricity to 30,000 households – and irrigate almost 200,000 acres of land worked by 30,000 farmers; the Satpara Dam, which will provide 17.7 megawatts of power to the local grid – enough to supply electricity to 30,000 households – and mitigate flooding, provide water for irrigation, and serve as a significant source of drinking water; the Muzzafargarh Power Station, which will increase the generation capacity of the power station by 475 megawatts, enough power to supply electricity to about 680,000 households; the Jamshoro Power Station project, which will enable the station to restore at least 150 megawatts of power generation capacity, enough power to supply electricity to about 215,000 households; and the Tarbela Dam modernization project, which will add 128 megawatts in power generation capacity.
Johann

Post by Johann »

Joseph wrote: The PA & ISI have that much influence to keep the mullahs quiet about China or the mullahs themselves are cognizant of the need to overlook what the Chinese do to Muslims within China?
Joseph,

Not all mullahs. The Pakistani Taliban does train Uyghurs, and the Chinese are worried about it.

Remember why the Pakistani Army attacked the Lal Masjid? The kendo stix attack on the Chinese massage parlour.

As time goes by its going to get harder and harder for the generals to keep China's bad treatment of Muslims from coming up in the khutbas and fatwas of Deobandi mullahs.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Pakistan police suspended after parading naked couple
Several Pakistani police officers have been suspended after they were accused of parading a couple naked in public.

According to witnesses, police in the Sindh town of Gambat forced the man and woman to walk to the police station naked as punishment for trying to have sex outside marriage.
Local police said they took action in response to several public complaints against Mr Mirbahar, who has been reportedly holding drink and dance parties during the Muslim holy month of Ramadan.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Blast at fireworks shop in Pakistan kills 5
Pakistani police say an explosion at a fireworks shop in a residential neighborhood has killed at least five people in a city in the center of the country.

Multan city police officer Mohammed Aslam said several people were also wounded Saturday, and the roofs of two homes caved in because of the blast.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Pakistan unable to produce heroes: Javed Chaudhry remarks incite Social Media users
Islamabad: Famous columnist and news anchor Javed Chaudhry gets into hot water on Social Media as he questioned about inability of Pakistan in producing national heroes.

“Tell me names of five heroes Pakistan has produced,” Chaudhry sarcastically uttered these words while framing a question to Ansar Abbasi, a journalist famous for his investigative stories.

Javed Chaudhry was trying to defend a detailed coverage of an Indian actor Rajesh Khannd by electronic media. He was of the view that Pakistan had not been producing national heroes that was why electronic media compelled to cover heroes of other countries including India, an arch-rival of Pakistan.

They were participating at program of another anchor Kashif Abbasi runs with title ‘Off the Record”.

Both the senior journalists were discussing trends of covering different issues, both local and global, by electronic media of Pakistan, a country whose most of the population watches television.

However, Javed Chaudhry’s remarks made a uproar in Social Media sites where users criticized terming them as anti-Pakistan remarks. :(( :((

As an answer to Chaudhry’s question on scarcity of national heroes, a large number of names are being circulated from various fields like science, sports, welfare and religion calling them national heroes.

This scene has further engulfed ongoing tussle between Electronic Media and Social Media in Pakistan which is a hot topic at both platforms these days.

Dipanker wrote:Engineer Waqar hailed for inventing water kit
KARACHI: Sindh Environment Minister Shaikh Muhammad Afzal, Archives Minister Rafique Engineer and Adviser to Sindh Chief Minister on Special Education Imtiaz Ahmed Shaikh have congratulated Engineer Agha Waqar of Khairpur on his invention of water kit, which can run the car as well as other vehicles on water only.

Sindh ministers said that Waqar did a successful experiment in front of government officials and media. They said that he had brought a revolution in the world of science.

They further elaborated that the government of Pakistan would avail the invention of Waqar for the development and betterment of the Pakistan as well as the nation. Sindh ministers said that Waqar is our national hero and he would be guarded and protected.

Sindh Law and Prisons Minister Muhammad Ayaz Soomro describing Waqar a national hero said that Waqar’s invention of water kit proved and recognised the Sindhi people on world level.

According to an official handout, the minister categorically rejected the blames leveled by Dr Ataur Rahman as he was production of dictatorship. staff report

Sorry guys, due to your dull Kufir brains you've missed the most important reason why this Waqar Momin is being halaled - I mean hailed. It's there in the (f)article.
Pakistan would avail the invention of Waqar for the development and betterment of the Pakistan as well as the nation.
Don't you get it? The next time you have a problem to get the better of your "Pakistan" when you go to the toilet you'll know that's because you neglected your water.

Beware, thanks to Waqar Momin's invention constipation will be eradicated from Pakistan for the "betterment of the nation".

However, it's here that the Law of Unintended Consequences kicks in. How will the Rage Boy of Pakistan and his wannabe impersonators pull out those expressions if their Musharaffs are empty of all the good stuff?

arun wrote:
neeraj wrote:Bad Science

Ok folks comedy central follows
Pervez Hoodbhoy joins the chorus on the latest achievement of “Islamic Science” to come out of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, namely the water based fuel invented by one Agha Waqar Ahmad:

The water car fraud

“By the grace of Allah, I have managed to make a formula that converts less voltage into more energy,”

New York Times quoting the Islamic Republic of Pakistan’s latest inventor extraordinaire, Agha Waqar Ahmad:

Craving Energy and Glory, Pakistan Revels in Boast of Water-Run Car

A second article on the subject by Associated Press via the Sydney Morning Herald:

Pakistan water-fuelled car claim sparks joy, worry
kshatriya

Post by kshatriya »

Pakis definitely doing time travel back to Stone Age

the smh article quotes a certain majorlyprofound :

>> "Why are people whining that `laws of thermodynamics cannot be violated?'" tweeted a satirist who goes by the name majorlyprofound. "Tell me one law in Pakistan that has not been violated?"

arun wrote: A second article on the subject by Associated Press via the Sydney Morning Herald:

Pakistan water-fuelled car claim sparks joy, worry
Majorly Profound gets quoted in the Sydney Morning Herald too!
"Why are people whining that `laws of thermodynamics cannot be violated?'" tweeted a satirist who goes by the name majorlyprofound. "Tell me one law in Pakistan that has not been violated?"

Well makes sense to me.

Reg that vice video. The narrator fellow seems to imply that all the suicide bombings in Pakistan is due to US drone attacks and war on Afghanistan. What if US hadnt attacked? Well then the Taliban would have peacefully hijacked Indian planes, trained terrorists to attack everywhere from dagestan to Thailand and sheltered Osama who would have done another twin tower attacks.

Nowhere is paki complicity in keeping the region deliberately illiterate and breeding and forming their own sarkari terrorist organizations is mentioned.

Anujan wrote:Well makes sense to me.

Reg that vice video. The narrator fellow seems to imply that all the suicide bombings in Pakistan is due to US drone attacks and war on Afghanistan. What if US hadnt attacked? Well then the Taliban would have peacefully hijacked Indian planes, trained terrorists to attack everywhere from dagestan to Thailand and sheltered Osama who would have done another twin tower attacks.

Nowhere is paki complicity in keeping the region deliberately illiterate and breeding and forming their own sarkari terrorist organizations is mentioned.
They have been in denial since 1947 as far as India goes.

A diseased society with deep inferiority complexes and a massive chip on their collective shoulders. Constantly and boastfully comparing themselves to others to their eternal detriment.

kshatriya wrote:Pakis definitely doing time travel back to Stone Age
Very positive, made my day.
The good thing is that the people interviewed did not mention India, Hindus and the K word. All this attention on the US is good. Also liked the 'Merkanized Oordu accent of the reporter.

Anujan wrote:Well makes sense to me.

That video looked like a Paki propaganda. He also does not mention Pakistan's hand in establishment of Taliban govt in Afghanistan and also its recognition. There has been so much propaganda that all problems are because of US war on terror and that before the war the region was a paradise, when US withdraws I wonder how these people will react. I guess a new propaganda will start - the region became even more horrible because US left the region.