Internal Security Watch

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
kshatriya

Re: Internal Security Watch

Post by kshatriya »

Prasad wrote:
Royden D'Souza @roydendsouza
12m
People going home to various locations in addition to north-east for extra-long holidays. NOT BECAUSE OF RUMOURS!
Who the heck to trust now. If they werent leaving due to rumours, why the heck was the home minister in the station. WHatever.
Now the secular undetv, newzzzx, times journos are propagating lies on twitter... What holidays are they talking about ? It takes more than 2-3 days to reach NE in Train ..There are several pictures posted on twitter... RSS/ABVP are there at the train stations.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Surasena wrote:
muraliravi wrote:No point crying over spilt milk and history here. Time for action on whats happening now. If any NE guys are living nearby, assure them of support. I would even suggest going to the extent of taking arms to suppress the mullah ******** Just like after gujarat 2002, they have been sitting tight for 10 yrs there, its time for a show down in hyderabad and mumbai to just shut them up for ever. I am surprised that shiv sainiks are sitting quiet.
Yeah?

And what will you do another 10 years from now when they will be a near majority in the same areas by breeding and illegal infiltration?

Do you think locals can do anything against the BD's in Nellie today?

We have to question our fundamental assumptions of the nature of our polity, the narrative we have been force fed about how IM's are super patriots etc. A riot here or there means nothing and will just slightly delay the inevitable.
They can be majority in some districts by breeding and illegal immigrations, but u also know very well that there is no chance in hell, that as a country mullahs will become majority.

Now regarding ur solution, that will never work and has never worked. Politics can always be manipulated. Brute force in some situations has its own value. In brute force also leads to polarization that also helps in installing the right politicians.

Ugh. What a bunch of nonsense. Pre-arranged trains for holidays, apparently on-request by Gogoi, acc to some media folk. Large crowds for these trains, as expected. Rumours spread to play mischief in these circumstances. Some media folk tweeted whatever i've said in my prev posts. Lesson learnt. Even on twitter, stfu and trust nobody. I hope the police gets to the bottom of this and finds out who spread the rumours and tried to either defame the k'taka govt or wanted to stir things up or it was just media being media.

Loads of Muslim youths at Cantonment Railway Stn going batshit crazy on their bikes at this hr. Wondering what's up

Ok now I can hear police sirens off mm and mosque road. Gah. Hope everything is ok

Yup, tweeting from home. I live across the road frm one rlway Stn and just drove by another 20 mins ago

I don't know what's happening or happened. I'm as clueless, just tweeting what I saw.

scarves, skullcaps and pathan suit wearing riders. Anyway...

https://twitter.com/Joylita

member_19686

Post by member_19686 »

muraliravi wrote:
They can be majority in some districts by breeding and illegal immigrations, but u also know very well that there is no chance in hell, that as a country mullahs will become majority.

Now regarding ur solution, that will never work and has never worked. Politics can always be manipulated. Brute force in some situations has its own value. In brute force also leads to polarization that also helps in installing the right politicians.
They don't need to be majority in the whole country.

Did they need to be majority in India as a whole to make Kashmir Hindufrei?

In any case they might not be majority in short term but long term who knows. Modernism and development only exacerbates the differences in fertility between fundamentalists and the rest, study the work of Eric Kaufmann in this regard and google about the rise of the Ultra Orthodox Jews in Israel to see his observations playing out everyday.

Brute force only works when it is sustained until the problem is solved, not these sporadic outbursts. In historical terms the only places where Islam was rolled back were Sicily and Spain, remember the Spanish Inquisition?

You willing for that?

But let's get busy with conspiracy theories for now blaming the PLA to Chacha Sam, this will help us sleep until shit hits the fan the next time.
kshatriya

Post by kshatriya »

Prasad wrote:Ugh. What a bunch of nonsense. Pre-arranged trains for holidays, apparently on-request by Gogoi, acc to some media folk. Large crowds for these trains, as expected. Rumours spread to play mischief in these circumstances. Some media folk tweeted whatever i've said in my prev posts. Lesson learnt. Even on twitter, stfu and trust nobody. I hope the police gets to the bottom of this and finds out who spread the rumours and tried to either defame the k'taka govt or wanted to stir things up or it was just media being media.
Right...Assamese wanted to celebrate Holidays in the middle of ongoing Riots. Looks like people will believe anything and everything dished out by the Indians Media scums. There are several news sources now about the Trains. Please check them.

An alarming trend that has been going on recently is media boycotting Riots in towns and Villages. When Hindus are at the receiving end in these riots it almost never makes it to MSM

If anybody has noticed, this is exactly around 90 years after the Mophlah Rebellion and Khilafat movement.

Prasad wrote:
RamaY wrote:The question is why local Hindu outfits are not stepping up to the task?
From what i read on twitter, abvp and rss folks were there.
Good. I just want to make sure that the NE brothers & sisters (especially) as safe and sound, wherever they are. Trains are very prone to tampering by anti-national elements.

I think I worded it badly. What I meant was, the trains were pre-scheduled as leave special trains. Rumours and threats were spread to coincide with these trains perhaps. Led to students, workers getting scared and leaving.

the fact that there is absolutely no response from the Hindus, even from RSS/VHP/Bajrang Dal is an indication that none is willing to enter the fray so early in the war. simply put, nobody trusts the Rashtra to not make scapegoats of them and hang the whole thing around their necks. so, the morale has deteriorated so low that even defensive posture is now not worth the risk of attracting Rashtriya attention. I hope our super duper IB's and RAW's and CBI's and ATS's officers can sleep well in the night, with their wives by their side. after all, they have done greater service to their nation...
kshatriya

Post by kshatriya »

Even if RSS/VHP/Bajrang Dal enter the fray, The number of Radicalised youth in cities like Bangalore, Hyderabad are way higher. They are simply outnumbered. Major resettlement has occured in these cities. Most likely the ones that have moved in are Bangladeshis.

Another distrubing trend that i'm seeing in TN is some groups of TN muslims who were originally converted by HyderAli/Tipu Gang are claiming lineage from Middle East. They have been successfully brainwashed by their madarasas citing this lineage. There were a few middle east trader groups of Muslims who settled in ancient TN..But nowhere the numbers that claim this lineage now... These groups sooner or later (if not already) will surrender their loyalties to the middle east.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

devesh wrote:the fact that there is absolutely no response from the Hindus, even from RSS/VHP/Bajrang Dal is an indication that none is willing to enter the fray so early in the war. simply put, nobody trusts the Rashtra to not make scapegoats of them and hang the whole thing around their necks. so, the morale has deteriorated so low that even defensive posture is now not worth the risk of attracting Rashtriya attention. I hope our super duper IB's and RAW's and CBI's and ATS's officers can sleep well in the night, with their wives by their side. after all, they have done greater service to their nation...
This kind of statements are very easy to make. It was never about trust in the nation to go and hit back, it is always about instincts and priorities. To put it simply, the number of radical hindus willing to take it to the streets and hit back has gone down. This has nothing to do with the trust on nation, it is always about priorities. I am willing to bet that, if you were in India or if you live outside India (and if u are on vacation in India when this kind of stuff was going on), you will also not enter the war nor talk about arming urself and ur friends and go to a mullah locality to retaliate. Your decision will not be based on who will help you or make u a scapegoat, it will be based on ur priorities, liabilities and ur sheer willingness to go to war.

A Muslim in indian or bangladeshi Mumbai showed solidarity with a fellow Muslim in Assam, but an Indian in Bangalore, Mumbai or Hyderabad is not showing solidarity with a fellow Indian in Assam.

What happened to all the unity that we are promised to have created in past 65 years?

There are violent pockets of peaceful religion along the way from b'lore/hyderabad to Assam. Hopefully those special trains have special protection. Nothing could alienate the folks from the NE more than being kicked out of the rest of India with nobody from the local government or public bodies rallying to their side. Quite the opposite, there are express bandobust to ship them out. Looks like the start of something big in the NE.

muraliravi wrote:
This kind of statements are very easy to make. It was never about trust in the nation to go and hit back, it is always about instincts and priorities. To put it simply, the number of radical hindus willing to take it to the streets and hit back has gone down. This has nothing to do with the trust on nation, it is always about priorities. I am willing to bet that, if you were in India or if you live outside India (and if u are on vacation in India when this kind of stuff was going on), you will also not enter the war nor talk about arming urself and ur friends and go to a mullah locality to retaliate. Your decision will not be based on who will help you or make u a scapegoat, it will be based on ur priorities, liabilities and ur sheer willingness to go to war.

not so easy sir. everybody wants to survive and live. nobody wants to go out and pain a target on their backs. the willingness to go out and fight in streets is very much dependent on what kind of perception you have of the Rashtriya forces. if you think you can get away with it, or if you think as long as self-defense is accepted form of violence, then people will be ready to do it. but the moral in the last few years is that any small incident will immediately become "saffron terror".

those who are arguing for Hindus to get on the streets right now, are only serving the purpose of the anti-Hindus. this is a very well orchestrated and choreographed chain of events that is spread out all across India with the IIA nodes acting as communication centers passing on info on what to do next, and such. it is too well timed and orchestrated to be a random incidence of violence.

right now, the "common" Hindu needs to be watching and analyzing. the time for action will come. but first, we should let them fire the first shot loudly, and visible and audible across the length and breadth of India. time will come for escalation on our part later.

it seems mumbai misguided youth snatched two SLR rifles, 1 pistol and 150 rds of ammo in the initial stages. TOI has a video grab of a guy in shalwar and skull cap firing one such SLR in the air. police claim to have recovered both the SLR and 29 rds of ammo.

no to arrest them is minority pogrom, they need counselling not jailtime.

none of the psec bollywood stars who are never lost for words on anything have come out to condemn this or offer support to the victimized class.

the railway official said to TOI due to overbooking (based on fears and threats) he had to arrange one 20-rake special train that left just before the regular blr-ghy exp. so not all such trains were ramzan specials. there is no other particular holiday at this time to have people go home in such masses.

Prasad wrote:Ugh. What a bunch of nonsense. Pre-arranged trains for holidays, apparently on-request by Gogoi, acc to some media folk. Large crowds for these trains, as expected. Rumours spread to play mischief in these circumstances. Some media folk tweeted whatever i've said in my prev posts. Lesson learnt. Even on twitter, stfu and trust nobody. I hope the police gets to the bottom of this and finds out who spread the rumours and tried to either defame the k'taka govt or wanted to stir things up or it was just media being media.
Prasad sir, the overcrowding was 400% due to "peaceful" threats being doles around known dar-ul-Islam's of the city:

Rumours drive N-E people out of City
Panic triggered by wild rumours of impending violence sparked a heavy exodus of people of North-Eastern origin living in the City, to their home states, on Wednesday.

A large number of people wait at the City railway station, to catch trains bound for the North-East on Wednesday. Thousands of people packed the City railway station on Wednesday night to catch the earliest available trains to leave the City. Despite appeals by the police to ignore the rumours, the rush to get back home was unabated.

As the buzz of large-scale violence after the period of Ramzan took hold during the day, sale of train and flight tickets skyrocketed. So heavy was the rush at the railway station that Deputy Chief Minister R Ashoka rushed to talk to the passengers.

Officials of the Bangalore Railway division who were stunned to discover 4,793 tickets being booked on a single day scrambled to organise two special trains departing on Wednesday night to Guwahati to accommodate them.
Several people of North Eastern origin that this paper refused to be named paper but confirmed being threatened over the last couple of days. A native of a northeastern state who works at Bengaluru International Airport claimed that he was verbally threatened by a passerby when he was returning home from work a few days ago. The stranger ran into him at Neelasandra and asked him to “leave” Bangalore.

“He apparently mistook me for an Assamese and said I should leave the city immediately. Things will otherwise be difficult,” he said. One of his friends also received a similar threat. “A man walked up to my friend and asked him to go away immediately. Else, his head will be chopped off.”
Preaceful threats onlee....

Yep. Badly worded post. See above please. Fully agree to what you said.

The news reports say that they have been warned that they will be attacked "after ramzan". So people are not so dumb as to make out who are making the threats.

However, is there no single news paper/outlet that has the guts to name the religion of these groups? When anything connected to hindu groups take place, they cry "saffron terror", "saffron outfits" etc. How come not one news outlet has mentioned the religion of these people making threats?

Karnataka home minister & deputy CM Shree R.Ashoka Pacifying Assamese/North east Students at Rly Station at 11 pm

^^ The outlines of a Caliphate are slowly taking shape..>Wonder how long before Direct Action Day -2 is kicked into action?

^^ or part of strategy to create a "Kandhar surrender" type narrative and then use Con's media to shut up BJP.

Aur Nahin Bas Aur Nahin,Aur Nahin Bas Aur Nahin
Seculairsm , Piss ke pyale ourr nahi
Haqq nahi yanha terre, rehte hai wanha teree
Jihad jihad chillayega tho jaldi marra jayega
Ticket katta le Wagha ki, saath me apne Akka ki .
Sheegar uss paar tuu jayega
Apne karmo ka phal payega

Kitna suunu yeh bawhanee ko, leftover pakhane ko
Patience chakna choor hui, Leedership Jee hazoor hui
Farz terra subb nakli hai, stay terra khudgarzi hai
Ourr nahi buss ourr nahi, iss Mulkh me terri Lorrr nahi !!
Koi Jagah nahi Khali, tuu apne ghaat jaa Pakiii.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3-1imP-uDZE

RSS Swayamsevaks at Bangalore Railway Station

and this is the situation in a BJP ruled state with less history of ghazi violence where the caliph's followers know the police will come down hard on any mischief.

the situation in congressi, SP and TMC ruled areas might not be so favourable imo going by what was seen in mumbai.

Singha wrote:..
none of the psec bollywood stars who are never lost for words on anything have come out to condemn this or offer support to the victimized class.
Ultimately Satya Ka Jay Hua... Truth is in front of everyone now. Lets see a fact finding true, jayate episode is at least made.

b/w stars are gazis in disguise like digsizes, pigsizes and empties

I am a little flummoxed at this exodus of folks from the N.E (front paged in today's Al-Hundi). I can't imagine anything happening here and I don't know why people are fleeing based on rumors and stuff.

I noticed the boss of my apt's security detail talking to the security folks (his troopers look primarily like N.E folks ,sikkim, nepali and odisha) about "law and order and Kanataka ' as I was going on my evening stroll past dinner. It is only when I saw this morning's Al-Hundi I could make the connection.

If there is a nation wide attempt by some rogue Muslim orgs trying to hit out at folks who like like from N.E (there was a Tibetan boy who was stabbed at Mysore yesterday), there should be a strong crackdown on them and throw them in jail for wilful murder and rioting. All we have heard from the failed Power Minister, now Home Minister (a deserving promotion or what) is empty platitudes and silence.
kshatriya

Post by kshatriya »

The Pune attackers are already out on Bail
http://www.indianexpress.com/news/pune- ... ce/988047/

The secular journos of Tehelka don't do any fact checking before retweeting.. Everything is RSS is handwork onleee

Last edited by kshatriya on 16 Aug 2012 10:34, edited 1 time in total.

Why Bangalore NE Guys only ?
member_23629

Post by member_23629 »

kshatriya wrote:The Pune attackers are already out on Bail
http://www.indianexpress.com/news/pune- ... ce/988047/
Indian judges are in love with bail. The supreme court famously said: "Bail is the rule, jail an exception." No wonder, no one fears our courts because criminals associate them with leniency and idealism. Murderers, rapists, chld molesters -- everyone is out on bail the next day to harrass the victim.
Bail is the rule, jail an exception, observes SC
Maintaining that bail is the rule and jail an exception, the Supreme Court on Wednesday said both seriousness of the charge and severity of punishment should be taken into account while determining bail. "Deprivation of liberty must be considered a punishment.
Last edited by member_23629 on 16 Aug 2012 10:38, edited 1 time in total.

Singha wrote:the situation in congressi, SP and TMC ruled areas might not be so favourable imo going by what was seen in mumbai.

something is fishy here. no such news of targeting/threatening NE guys from any other big metros. Why Bangalore is chosen?
kshatriya

Post by kshatriya »

^^ Bangalore i think has the highest population of NE over 3 lakhs. BJP Ruled. The way Barka/Turdesai have been tweeting it looks like they are waiting for something to go wrong... The same is the attitude that is seen in most Journos right now... They are some how trying to defuse everything as a rumor when infact there has been real threats and assaults.

There seems to be a certain script in place and these cronies are playing by it. The train issue seems very shady.

Now that RSS workers have shown their presence on Bangalore railway station. I wait for a spin on how RSS precipitated the situation, make fun of their uniform, their chappals, etc.

So the way I see it. Pretty much now every state has got a jehadi population slowly gearing up. It is no more the usual states (like J&K which have to watched out for). Mumbai witnessed an obviously Jehadi riot. Assam is already burning. In Karnataka see we veiled (or not-so veiled) threats against people from North Eastern states. In A.P there was a case where train passengers were assaulted. In Kerala the jehadi elements also are becoming more brazen with their moral policing [sic] and temple descration business. So looks like a command & control network is getting set up in order to start riots at quick notice.

over the past year, there has been a steady rise in the Islamic attention to Hyderabad. visit of several Islamists; the proposed building of a huge Sufi Center in Hyderabad, etc. I have been saying for some time now that there is something curious about why suddenly Hyd is once again such an attractive destination for Islamists. there was a huge lull for a significant period post-Operation Polo (1948). in the last 10 years, the faithfuls have started gathering with greater intensity in Hyd again. I noticed this trend several years ago when a female cousin told me that faithfuls were distributing pamphlets to non-muslim women on "proper womanly behavior" at bus stops. there was a bit of a buzz in the circles at the time. such a thing, nobody had seen in more than a generation.

Why is Karnataka government not calling in the Army? Seems like there should be a permanent Army deployment in Bangalore to assure security.

The way out it seem is to send this message strongly:

We share same ancestry, may be our way of worship Different !

Pooja Alag Hai Par Poorvaj Ek Hai!

पूजा अलग है पर पूर्वज एक है.

If you are hitting out at a fellow Indian, who knows, you share same ancestry. If you are destroying national monuments, your forefathers might have fought for the nation for whom the monument was constructed.

interestingly the karnataka DGP seems to be a IPS officer from Arunachal cadre.

there is no need for army, just the local police , CID, IB and informers are enough in ANY state of india if given POLITICAL backing and support to go after troublemakers.

you might see whenever the son/daughter/house of a minister is touched, police get the culprits within a day. its not magic, they already have network of informers and need the command to launch a crackdown.

they need political cover to make sure the media, "activists" and psec dholaks will not drag them into kangaroo courts.