The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
lakshmikanth wrote:Blizz to watch the above video from 10:40 to around 11:30. In that Samar sahib tells us how Bakistan managed to acquire all the strategic weapons they have (and more).
What he says after that is that the pakis from the top 15 paki universities when go abroad to do PhD publish the best papers, get best scientist awards etc. I have attended and presented at many technical conferences but have rarely seen seen a paki even present there, leave alone winning best paper awards. I am sure many here have been attending those for many more years... how many pakis do you see presenting a paper in a top int'l conference?
I can bet there are more Bangladeshis (apologies to them for comparing them with pakis) around.
Yours truly has scored invites to many such parties.
Ha...that's it..now I' convinced that Mullah Anujanullah is a RAA agint....sent to spread haraam traits amongst the phaithfool...and then spread the stories to denigrate them...
archan wrote:
What he says after that is that the pakis from the top 15 paki universities when go abroad to do PhD publish the best papers, get best scientist awards etc. I have attended and presented at many technical conferences but have rarely seen seen a paki even present there, leave alone winning best paper awards.I am sure many here have been attending those for many more years... how many pakis do you see presenting a paper in a top int'l conference?
I can bet there are more Bangladeshis (apologies to them for comparing them with pakis) around.
You are wrong archan! I think they have succeeded in top int'l confs. A soosai bomber getting his 72 is presenting his fine work infront of Quetta Shura or the Haqqani Shura, those are one of the top conferences and councils in IT. As we all know Bakistan is top dawg in IT no other country beats the prolific Bakis, not even Palestinians.
Bakis also have presented papers on new economic theories that apply only to Bakis under very controlled conditions, whereby they are able to estimate losses of millions of billions of $$$ in the war on terror, of which they themselves are victims. This was presented in many Af-Pak related conferences.
Bakis are also heavily cited in IT conferences world wide and each of their work is a case study in IT security.
archan wrote:
What he says after that is that the pakis from the top 15 paki universities when go abroad to do PhD publish the best papers, get best scientist awards etc. I have attended and presented at many technical conferences but have rarely seen seen a paki even present there, leave alone winning best paper awards. I am sure many here have been attending those for many more years... how many pakis do you see presenting a paper in a top int'l conference?
I also attend and present at conferences, and I will admit I have never won an award , but you are right, not too many Pakis in sight. But that said, I do occasionally run into top notch TSP scientists/engineers, but as I said, very rare.
archan wrote:I have attended and presented at many technical conferences but have rarely seen seen a paki even present there, leave alone winning best paper awards.
Kufr! Don't you know that momeen PhDs publish under Indian and Jewish pseudonyms to overcome pakiphobia? That Ari Kahn is actually Arif Khan.
archan wrote:
CRamS wrote:
I also attend and present at conferences, and I will admit I have never won an award , but you are right, not too many Pakis in sight. But that said, I do occasionally run into top notch TSP scientists/engineers, but as I said, very rare.
He is looking forward to Pakistan touring India later in 2012, but flamboyant all-rounder Shahid Afridi feels the resumption of bilateral cricket ties between the two countries can be a complete success only if the Indians also visit his nation.
"I say India should also tour Pakistan because this will also help Pakistan in its bid to convince other teams to come and play in our country despite their security concerns," he added.
Why would Indians want to goto paki lands to get blown up by pakis? ( no pun intended here )
Only in Pakistan But seriously how is this possible? What about the cleaning crew? Or they are saving money and not cleaning their planes abroad and only clean them if at all in Pakiland.
Sleepy woman flies Pakistan to France, and back again
Ahmadis were restricted from offering Eid prayers at Ewan-e-Tauheed located at E-Block, Satellite Town, Rawalpindi
“Local residents object to their activities and say that Block-E is a residential area and should be treated as one. Since no NOC was obtained from them before constructing this worship site, they do not feel too happy about its existence"
When's the last time islamists needed a NOC to construct a mosque anyway, especially in a residential area?
Three policemen have been killed in the Hangu area of north-west Pakistan when their patrol vehicle came under attack from suspected militants, officials say.
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan’s Foreign Office on Thursday summoned a senior American diplomat to protest against US drone strikes in the country’s troubled tribal areas bordering Afghanistan.
According to a statement issued by the Foreign Office spokesman, the US Embassy in Pakistan was “démarched on recent drone strikes in North Waziristan.”
Pakistani officials told the diplomat, who was not identified, that the attacks were unacceptable, unlawful and a violation of the country’s sovereignty.
“A senior US diplomat (Prolly the 5th cousin to the third secy 10 times removed) was called to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and informed that the drone strikes were unlawful, against international law and a violation of Pakistan’s sovereignty,” said an official statement.
“It was emphatically stated that such attacks were unacceptable.”
The latest drone attack in North Waziristan came Tuesday when an unmanned American aircraft fired missiles at a vehicle near the tribal agency’s Shnakhura village, killing five suspected militants and injuring two. Officials said the area of the drone attack is dominated by anti-US militant commander Hafiz Gul Bahadur.
The recent spike in drone action has threatens to add tensions to relations between the two allies, just as they appeared to be improving. The covert CIA drone program has drawn strong criticism in Pakistan. Pakistani officials charge such strikes violate their country’s sovereignty. Many Pakistanis complain that the strikes kill innocent civilians.
In a confidence-building exercise, the parliamentarians of India and Pakistan Thursday held a wide-ranging dialogue that focused on easing the visa regime and the role of media in promoting peace between the two subcontinental neighbours.
The Pakistani parliamentary delegation, led by Senator Sabir Ali Baloch, deputy chairperson of the Pakistan Senate, engaged in intense discussions with Indian MPs led by Yashwant Sinha, a senior BJP leader and a former foreign minister, and Congress’ Mani Shankar Aiyar.
Besides Sinha and Aiyar, many other Indian MPs joined the dialogue. They included Satyavrat Chaturvedi, Naresh Gujral, Kanimozhi, Kirti Azad, Supriya Sule and BJ Panda.
The MPs from both sides discussed the opportunities of deepening ties between the two countries and focused the easing of the visa regime, the role of media, education and local government in promoting stronger relations between the two countries. They also reviewed and analysed the progress in the official dialogue between the two countries.
lakshmikanth wrote:Blizz to watch the above video from 10:40 to around 11:30. In that Samar sahib tells us how Bakistan managed to acquire all the strategic weapons they have (and more).
I thought the operative quote was about how it is the Paki's national character to cheat and steal, that's what CongratulationsMand was saying explicitly in regards to rampant plagiarism in packee universities.
As far as top Pakis (Topakis?) go, in my field of EECS, I have been familiar with the depts at MIT, Stanford, and Berkeley in the US, and only come across one Paki in the past 15-20 years from any of these departments in any year. Literally 100s of Indians if not 1000s have passed through in that time. Plus there are dozens of Indians as faculty in all these top departments, but the only Paki I know of his Gul Agha of 'Actors' fame in concurrent programming at Univ. Illinois at Urbana. Gul Agha is also the author of a book called "Why Pakistan should be broken up" So the top-most Pakistanis like Agha are not bad.
This a must-listen for every so-called patriotic Pakistani living in the West, but hating human liberty and submitting to medievalism. If you can understrand Urdu, Hindi or Punjabi, please listen (From TF's FB page).
August 23, 2012 - Updated 1534 PKT
From Web Edition
KARACHI: India has approved a 30% cut on the list of sensitive items, which will also affect the list of sensitive items for Pakistan.
According to sources in the Indian ministry of commerce and industry, India has approved a cut in the sensitive items list in accordance with the South Asian Free Trade Agreement (SAFTA) and will bring the sensitive items list for Pakistan down to 614 from 878.
It is expected that Pakistan will also reduce the sensitive items list by 20% in accordance with SAFTA, the sources further said.
According to sources in the Pakistan ministry of commerce it is yet to be assessed which products have been removed from the sensitive items list by India and which ones will be exportable to India henceforth.
Sources added that a meeting is expected between the commerce secretaries of India and Pakistan in September for the promotion of trade between the two countries.
our correspondent - Thursday, August 23, 2012
From Print Edition - Karachi
The decomposed corpse of a young boy and the stabbed body of a woman were found from two different places on Wednesday.
The stabbed body of Mira Mai, 35, wife of Abdul Majid, was found in the bushes near Chotia Maidan close to the old Airport. Her body was shifted to the JPMC for legal formalities.
According to the Airport police, the victim was killed by her husband. They added that it was a case of Karo Kari.{at this point normal people will ask, so did they arrest the husband of the victim. Well neither the police nor the reporter nor anyone else in TSP thinks that is a necessary detail to be included in this report.}
In another incident, the decomposed body of an unidentified 11-year-old body was found packed in a shopping bag near the Naval Headquarter in the Saeedabad police area.
A passerby saw the bag and informed the police, who recovered the body and took it to the Civil Hospital.
The MLO Civil Hospital said that the body was at least two-days-old and bore brutal torture marks.
Law enforcers claimed that unidentified people first kidnapped the victim from an unknown area and later dumped the body in the Saeedabad police jurisdiction.]{Unidentified reporter reporting unindentified law enforcers claimed that unidentified people kidnapped, tortured and killed an unidentified 11 year old victim near the Naval Headquarters and this is that. No further enquiries necessary by anyone including the reporter.}
ISLAMABAD: A lawyer for a young Pakistani Christian girl arrested on blasphemy charges in a poor suburb of Islamabad claimed Thursday he had been refused a meeting with her.Police arrested the girl, Rimsha, who reportedly has Down’s Syndrome, in a low-income neighbourhood of the capital last Thursday after she was accused of burning papers containing verses from the Quran, and remanded her for 14 days.Rimsha, aged between 11 and 16, is being held in a jail in Islamabad’s twin city Rawalpindi, and her case has prompted concern from Western governments and fury from rights campaigners.“The lawyers are facing difficulties to see the accused girl. The jail authorities have told them to get permission from the top authorities,” Shamaun Alfred Gill, a spokesman for All Pakistan Minorities Alliance (APMA), told AFP.Her legal team said they had approached the higher authorities in Punjab province but could not get a go ahead for the meeting.“I myself contacted the inspector general (of prisons) by phone and he told me that he will call me back, but I am still waiting to speak to him,” Tahir Naveed Chaudhry, one of Rimsha’s lawyers, told AFP.
“He is not receiving my calls now. Legally, they can’t stop a lawyer seeing his client in the jail but the authorities are refusing us a meeting.” But Farooq Nazir, the inspector-general of Punjab prisons, told AFP there was no restriction on Rimsha meeting her lawyer or immediate family and insisted she was being cared for.Earlier, an activist who said he visited Rimsha said that the girl was too frightened to speak in a prison where she is being held in solitary confinement for her safety.Christian activist Xavier William said he visited Masih at a police station where she was first held, and then this week in prison.“She was frightened and traumatised,” William told Reuters.“She was assaulted and in very bad shape. She had bruises on her face and on her hands,” he added, referring to an attack by a mob in her village on the edge of Islamabad after she was accused of blasphemy.Rimsha is being held in the same jail as Mumtaz Qadri, the bodyguard who last year gunned down Punjab governor Salman Taseer, who had declared Pakistan’s strict anti-blasphemy legislation “a black law”.Chaudhry said that they have also filed an application with a court in Islamabad to set up a medical panel to determine Rimsha’s age.“We want the court to constitute a commission to judge the age of Rimsha, because, the church records show she is 11 years old only. While her age mentioned in the police report is 16,” he said.
KARACHI: Around 500 Pakistanis deported from Oman have arrived at Ghass Bandar Ki Mari, Geo News reported.According to Karachi Port Trust (KPT) spokesman, the sailed Pakistanis arrived at Ghass Bander where FIA officials are investigating them.ustom officials are scrutinizing the deportees at the Ghass Bandar, the spokesman added.Earlier, the government took notice of ‘Geo News’ report on 500 Pakistanis, deported from Oman and allowed them to enter Pakistan.Federal Minister Babar Ghauri said that the sailed Pakistanis would be brought to Ghass Bander Kemari where FIA would completely take care of them.It may be noted here that more than 500 Pakistanis were deported from Oman in a boat namely Al-Basit. The vessel was stopped when it entered in Pakistani sea limits.Talking to ‘Geo News’ via telephone, one deportee Iqbal Shaikh said condition of several passengers on boat has become bad while medicines have also ended.The government took notice of the report aired on Geo News.
This a must-listen for every so-called patriotic Pakistani living in the West, but hating human liberty and submitting to medievalism. If you can understrand Urdu, Hindi or Punjabi, please listen (From TF's FB page).
Well!! i listened to his this video and first 3 videos!! my first impression of this Mohammad Qammar is that he is an ISI man in west to social engineer something!! He likes Imran Khan and does not like the mullahs as he claims!! that's the most asinine thing I have ever heard!! His only goal is to make the Pakistanis image in west better!!
We got to have better effort in truly showing the image of the naPakis!! what are all those Indian Foreign service doing in west? (apart from taking their Saalis around to shopping).
BTW!! Tarak Fatah liked his favorite video where he goes maa* bhen** to the mullahs in pakis for persecuting the innocent 11 years old christian girl.
As always!! the only thing that is stopping and making more Indians die from the hands of Islamists is the cowardice of our leadership!!
The day we understand that Pakistani Punjabi musalmaan is a defeated community not fit to a simple fight it will be over!! They do not have any pride and can only boast empty threat!! They are exactly like Barking dogs who have no teeth!! all we need to do is kick them big time and that's it!!! no more wars!! no more terrorism no more innocent people dying in the streets!!! We got to destroy them!!!
our own people in India are afraid of "islamists spilling over to India from bangladesh and napakistan" and thus it is good thing that we are separate! These people do not realize that for Islamists only thing that will work is a thorough defeat otherwise they will group up and fight again all the way to the local masjid right next to the local mandir in your mohalla!! So!! do not judge them on your own moral scale!!! They are different!! and are exactly like a Jackal who fights with 100s of its own kin to win!! but at the single threat of a lion scares away!! We need to wake up and hit at least 75% of these jackals so that they submit
KARACHI: Around 500 Pakistanis deported from Oman have arrived at Ghass Bandar Ki Mari, Geo News reported.According to Karachi Port Trust (KPT) spokesman, the sailed Pakistanis arrived at Ghass Bander where FIA officials are investigating them.ustom officials are scrutinizing the deportees at the Ghass Bandar, the spokesman added.Earlier, the government took notice of ‘Geo News’ report on 500 Pakistanis, deported from Oman and allowed them to enter Pakistan.Federal Minister Babar Ghauri said that the sailed Pakistanis would be brought to Ghass Bander Kemari where FIA would completely take care of them.It may be noted here that more than 500 Pakistanis were deported from Oman in a boat namely Al-Basit. The vessel was stopped when it entered in Pakistani sea limits.Talking to ‘Geo News’ via telephone, one deportee Iqbal Shaikh said condition of several passengers on boat has become bad while medicines have also ended.The government took notice of the report aired on Geo News.
^I thought they only liked goats (and their fourfathers liked camels). Monkeys too? Bandar ki mari?
On second day of Eid, a bomb threat hoax caused panic in Karachi Zoo. Police evacuated the zoo after receiving an alert from zoo officials, however, the bomb disposal squad swept the area and found no bomb.
On August 1, 2012, Hakimullah Mehsud, Amir of the Tehrik-e-Taliban Pakistan rallied his supporters asking them to step up attacks on military installations in southern Punjab.He made the statement at a budgetary meeting for top Taliban commanders at which Rs.25 million were allocated for the purpose.{Now, the Taliban are running a regular government with budgetary allocations etc. This is better than the Pakistani government where nothing is known about the budget of the military or the allocations thereof} On August 13, 2012 he signed a publicity statement for markets in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa reminding Muslims that downloading ***** materials and ringtones on cell phones is forbidden in Islam. On August 14, Hakimullah oversaw an attack on an army patrol in Orakzai that killed 35 people. On August 16, 2012, his followers attacked Kamra Air Base, home to Pakistan’s nuclear installations.
On second day of Eid, a bomb threat hoax caused panic in Karachi Zoo. Police evacuated the zoo after receiving an alert from zoo officials, however, the bomb disposal squad swept the area and found no bomb.
Perhaps someone wanted to clean the zoo of filth and bakis but without disturbing animals.