Internal Security Watch

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Internal Security Watch

I am sorry. Read it as "or what others call us".
I am sorry..but what you posted was clear in context too:
It doesn't matter how and what we call ourselves """""BUT""""""" what others call us
You are defining yourself by necessarily the impression of others..however vague it may be. Yet you have the spunk to compare Dharma with a foreign definition of yourself?
Bu I do not accept you separate what people understand as Hinduism today from Dharma.
And i am telling you..people do not == Hindu and Dharma. Buddha and Dharma YES. Hindu==Dharma. NO. You just don't get it Ramay Ji. Wake up.
I also do not like you, who are claiming to be on Dharma side
Ramay Ji..you don't like me not because i am Dharmic..but because i contest and detest India under a Hindutva khap like entity. It is you who are separating Dharma and Hinduism..because you cannot explain it. others have done it for you. Not Rama, Krishna, Sankara. Think about what i am saying. Retrospect. And you will find value and truth in it.

My answer in epics thread.

I wonder how you came to the conclusion that people do not connect Hindu to dharma but Buddha because he called it Bauddha Dharma? But someone didnt call Hindu Dharma and instead said Hindu only like a buddhist would say Buddhism?

You can be dharmik without knowing anything about India. The bee that acquires nectar is dharmik.
Bhisma and Drona failed..they landed on the wrong side of Dharma. Bees don't define Dharma for Human beings wanting to evolve. However Dharma need not be redefined. It is already By Buddha, By Krishna in BG. By the Guru's. We have enough in common to share and enrich and evolve further Nakul ji. With ascendency of Hindutva, no Dharmic abroad is going to seek out Hindutva. They are going to seek out Zen or Buddhist or Jain or ISKCON but not 'Hindu'. They will even tend to unite with Islamics in teaching this lot a lesson. Neither will Thailand, Tibet, Nepal ..already turned Maoist/Islamic under our noses..will. Something is wrong somewhere.. Not the Dharmic one. All (Dharmics) in some subtle way deep inside look to India to redefine ourselves by ourselves. Yet we fail. Again and again. We snuggle upto gaddafi, Arafat, Nawaz Sharif, Mudharaff and more. We are ready to make a compromise with evil. Rama and Krishna were not.

Who are this we?

The secular liberals? Or Self-aware Hindus?
nakul

Post by nakul »

I could explain further but first you will have to let go off any hatred towards hindu. Without which, any more attempts at explaining hinduism would be futile.

I hope you don't take it the wrong way. This is just a sincere request to study about hinduism. You cannot reach the right conclusion if you love (raag) or hate (dwesh) the topic under study.

Ramay Ji..Yoga is not Hindu. You missed the entire debate. :)

Shiva is not Indian, he's Chinese. True. Once the Chinese take over Nepal and Bodh Gaya, Arunachal...you can still try to define Hinduism in 5 words.

I can see the gymnastics Harbansji. But I do not think that will be a Dharmic approach. When you disguise your consciousness, you cannot guarantee what others see in you.

I do not understand how if Viswanatha is a Bharatiya makes it different. When a society accepts him as theirs only if he is Chinese or American or Arab or black, then I doubt if that is dharmic.

Please search (the early pages of) epics thread to see Adi Samkara's definition of Shivam.

I could explain further but first you will have to let go off any hatred towards hindu. Without which, any more attempts at explaining hinduism would be futile.
Nakul, my fellow Dharmic. I have no hatred for a Hindu..because i don't know what they are. I have read possibly every Dharmic text under the sun. I don't want to be defined under a tag given by some 5th century foreigner. I define my values, my name my tag. Not some foreigner. So no hatred involved. 85% hindu's don't vote for Hindu parties. Never will. 85% Islamists will. 85 % of any denomination will. Natural. Not Hindu. Because there are probably 85% Hindu's be a census mechanism..but what is in reality? We have to redefine ourselves our own common paradigm..in 5 words. 85% to be successful say. Give it a name. I call it Dharma. Lets try and define 85% of us on this forum with some common value system in 5 words. Just 5. Lets see how many agree. Bring 5 out. Maybe have a poll if mods agree. If you have a poll asking how many hindu's here..you will get 85%. But if you try defining what you really mean behind it you will get splinters. No hatred at all involved at all.
nakul

Post by nakul »

I have no hatred for a Hindu..because i don't know what they are.
The hatred is giving rise to weak memory. Or are you lying?

I don't know but surely you can ask any indian about hinduism. Sadly, I can't help you in this...

harbans wrote:
India is the land and origin of Dharma:..Righteousness, Compassion, Equality, Search..Truth. 5 words..Ramay ji.
Hinduism is the embodiment of that Truth - the cosmic consciousness, the destination of the Dharmic path you described above.

Dharma is just a path and journey, whereas Hindusim is the seeker, the journey and the destination combined.

How will you attribute the geographical affiliation to civilization based in subcontinent, to word Dharma. I have written about it in deracination dhaga. and I don't think it is awfully good idea to talk about this on this thread..

आ सिन्धुसिन्धु पर्यन्ता यस्य भारत भूमिकाः
पितृभूः पुण्यभुः च एव, स वै हिन्दुरीति स्मृतः

One who considers this land from Indus to southern ocean (poetic way of saying entire Indian subcontinent, no need to take it literally) as "India" and regards this country as his "pitr bhu" (land of forefathers) and Punya-bhumi (difficult to translate this one), he is "Hindu"

whatever "dharma" stands for, the word "Hindu" means it today. This demarcation is good, when this last bastion of dharma is well-secured from all sides. Whenever this happens, "hindu" will fall out of usage and SD will become in vogue. Until this happens, everything what has power to rally men (who matter) to protect this last bastion of Dharma, is conveyed by the word "Hindu". Right from Rajputs to Vijaynagar to Marathas to Sikhs to many freedom fighters.

No need to be apologetic about this word. No problem in using Dharma if one prefers (I also prefer use of word Dharma) instead of "hindu". But I will not demand removal of "hindu" from public's mental lexicon. It is an essential identity in current "Yuga", "Sthala" and "Kaala". When these three change for good, the place of this word too will change from public's mental horizon.

The hatred is giving rise to weak memory. Or are you lying?
Which sentence do you think i have given a hint of hatred towards 'hindu's'? Rat worship? But there are many who do so. There is a temple to it. Snake worship? Naga Panchami just see pics. Why blame foreigners when they define Hindu's in those terms? You cannot explain yourself. Just because you don't define yourself with many do consider themselves Hindu..why should i lie? My commitment to this country is complete. To preserve a land of 5 words i gave you..i can do anything for the land of Rama, Krishna, Adi Shankara, Chaitanya..why wold i hate it's followers? I don't. I hate the foreign influx that keeps increasing because Ramay Ji still can't get his 85% to define themselves..simply because he lives in a romantic world where he believes others will give a definition of himself and yes Hindu's. Our internal security sir is not going to be enhanced if 85% cannot define their basics. We need to start doing that now. The 85% need to agree on some banner before it turns green. Understand me. I have defended and will defend this great nation to the utmost i can. I have no hatred towards it's majority. We just need to define what name WE give to them. Not foreigners. Break that damned Foreigner yoke once and for all.

No need to be apologetic about this word. No problem in using Dharma if one prefers (I also prefer use of word Dharma) instead of "hindu". But I will not demand removal of "hindu" from public's mental lexicon. It is an essential identity in current "Yuga", "Sthala" and "Kaala". When these three change for good, the place of this word too will change from public's mental horizon.
Atri Ji..i thin we need to take this elsewhere. Deracination thread ..
lakshmikanth

Post by lakshmikanth »

Claiming this thread back :mrgreen:

Round up from last week (just from TOI):

1) http://m.timesofindia.com/city/guwahati ... 316659.cms

PLA claims responsibility (covert war declared? )

2) http://m.timesofindia.com/india/Two-bla ... 314913.cms

Usual suspects involved.

All of the below points to what we all know (lax implementation of law and order and the bigger problem of "wrong laws" being written by the "law"makers):
Proliferation of guns is going to cause great harm to the nation (either the govt. should allow everyone to posses weapons, or ban guns altogether):

1) http://m.timesofindia.com/city/delhi/Pr ... 314273.cms

2) http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city ... 241361.cms

one problem is to identify the illegal immigrants from Bangla, with the identification documents method failing since they were made easily available by corrupt and/or sympathetic officials, we have to look for alternatives.

Its collecting DNA (preferably at the ADHAAR level)

1) Determining biological relations is easier with Level 1 testing where only a small number of genetic markers are looked at, its your biological identity, so siblings, children, parents can be mapped

2) Another set of markers also gives out a person's racial identity or a mix

3) Yet another set of markers could correlate with social identity, or not since this is a very ambigious identity. Based on the nature vs. nurture debate, this identity can be entirely on the nuture side hence there won't be any biological correlation.

4) Document identification can be classified as a political identity

Religious identity overlaps with 3 and 4, and the definition of Ummah drops point 4

we have a lot of churn and conflict based on our perceived identities especially point 3, it would become more realistic if we collect the above data even if we spend tons of money

back to the original problem, point 1 will connect each and every person into networks, those isolated graphs based on the political boundaries can tell their disjointed story

Technology wise genome-on-a-chip is coming up, it has the potential of being applied aganist large swathes of population and hence our genetic history becomes more clearer and potentially can correlate with the anecdotal history
pentaiah

Post by pentaiah »

Kudankulam protests: Villagers to hold huge rally today; prohibitory orders issued

http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/kudan ... herstories

this is around 10 mins walk from my home. its like madivala or gandhi bazar in blr - lots of low price shops, eateries, many pvt bus operators , state transport stand, many hotels, railway station, large vegetable and fish market ....

assamtribune.com
One killed, five hurt in city grenade blast
Staff reporter
GUWAHATI, Sept 8 – Unidentified miscreants lobbed a grenade at a CRPF patrol party in the busy Paltan Bazar area of the city around 7-45 this evening, killing a CRPF jawan, Bhabani Singh, and injuring five others. The injured have been rushed to the Gauhati Medical College Hospital (GMCH) here.
According to police sources, the incident took place near the Paltan Bazar Police Station when a CRPF patrol party was doing its round in this busy city area.

Deputy Commissioner, Kamrup (Metro) Asutosh Agnihotri and City SSP Anand Prakash Tewari rushed to the spot following the incident. The SSP told this correspondent that it is too early to attribute this incident to any of the militant groups.

Investigations into the incident are on and only after completion of the same the police is expected to reveal the identity of the people behind this incident, said the SSP.

The assailants took advantage of darkness and rush of people in the area to commit the crime and to escape unscathed. So far no eye witness has come forward with his or her version on the incident.

Re illegal immigration - there should be two-pronged attacks.
One is to stop them at the border (which is a joke right now, I'll tell you later).
But the other is the internal pressure on the bureaucrats who sign / issue
official documents like ration card, voter registration card, driving license, etc etc.
if BJP, ABVP, SS, Baj Dal, etc are serious about slowing down the illegals then
while shouting hoarse from the rooftop they can indeed undertake a campaign
in finding which babu is signing such official documents, and lodge a couple of court
cases for helping illegal immigrants (as it is now done in the US; - any business
hiring employees bear the responsibility to prove that legal workers are hired).
Not much, just a couple of court cases filed against a few babus with enough
publicity / media coverage will send a chill down their spines. it will also help
curtail the touts who share part of the bribes with the babus in exchange of
official documents.

About the border management: I was talking to an official who was in charge
of about 80 km of W. Bengal - BD border (in south bengal). Only 14 km has been
fenced so far. The rest is literally open through which illegal cattle, timber, coal
trades go on day in and day out. it needs a huge manpower to watch the long
border. BSF gets totally corrupt once they are posted more than 3 months in one
spot. In tripura and lower assam, where fencing is there, it is another story. BD
people from their side bring a stack of sacks (typical jute sacks) - like a thick quilt,
place them over the fence, and then place a ladder to go over the fence at night.
unless the fence is electrified or some other measures are taken, just fence won't
do. It is just a miracle that all BD people are not flooding eastern India overnight.

The rest is literally open through which illegal cattle, timber, coal
trades go on day in and day out. it needs a huge manpower to watch the long
border. BSF gets totally corrupt once ..
India never had a problem with borders of Dharmic countries like Tibet, Nepal, Bhutan or Burma. Enter the Islamist or the Han imperialist commie and we scramble all over trying to define which field, peak, river, feature we need to man and delineate. Even when we build fences we build them a km inside, literally losing land and territory 1 km wide for hundreds of kilometers to keep the barbarians at bay.

The only long term way or solution is to reclaim the lands of Dharma from these alien ideologies and keep spreading it beyond so our immediate borders keep becoming safer.
nakul

Post by nakul »

Rat worship? But there are many who do so. There is a temple to it. Snake worship? Naga Panchami just see pics. Why blame foreigners when they define Hindu's in those terms?
I would rather worship snakes than a paedophile. Thanks anyway.

Once in a while, even INC folks do slip out the truth:

Illiteracy leading to high birth rate among Muslims: Gogoi
Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi today dismissed the suggestion that illegal migration from Bangladesh has led to high growth of Muslim population in the state but blamed illiteracy for the high birth rate among the community.

He said growth of Muslim population in Assam was higher than Hindus as the community give birth more children due to poor rate of literacy among themselves. "It is because of low literacy...Illiteracy among the Muslims. Most of them are illiterate. Every family...six, seven, eight, nine, ten...It is because of illiteracy," he told Karan Thapar in Devil's Advocate programme on CNN-IBN.

When repeatedly asked whether he was suggesting that illiterate people have more children, Gogoi said, "Yes, 100 per cent I believe...It is because of illiteracy. "If you look at the 2001 census, the growth of Muslim population in Assam is less than the national average, almost three per cent. In 2011 census also growth of population in Assam is less than the national average. It is a clear indication that illegal immigration is on decline."
member_19686

Post by member_19686 »

And he continues to perpetuate the myth.

Truth is that at almost every income level Muslims have a higher birth rate and the same applies to literacy. They even have higher fertility than non Muslim groups who are less literate (SCs, STs etc) and more poor.

It is a question of values, just because Hindus think career is what matters and kids are bad, they expect Muslims to think the same way but the world doesn't work like that.

I know of Muslim doctors including women who have 4-5 kids, are they illiterate?

Just a few weeks back a KP friend watched DD Kashmir where they had on a mullah, "social worker" and a doctor extolling the virtues of having many children. The doctor and social worker were both females.

May be they just value things other than the latest Bollywood movies and Ipad's in life, you know things like family.

Are Amish illiterate, are Hasidim?

Yet they have birth rates 3-4 times the American average.
Our take: According to a new study conducted by Ohio State University, "a new Amish community is founded every three and a half weeks." The growth is not from proselytizing, as the Amish do none, but comes from a low turnover rate and a high number of children born to families. The study also predicted that "at the current rate of growth the Amish population will exceed 1 million dispersed across over 1,000 settlements by 2050."

A new Ohio State University study of Amish communities in the United States and Ontario, Canada, shows explosive growth taking place in the insular Christian sect. On average, a new Amish community is founded every three and a half weeks.

The Amish do not proselytize, so the growth comes from having a lot of children and few members leaving their community.

"They're doubling their population about every 21 to 22 years, primarily because they produce large families and the vast majority of daughters and sons remain in the community as adults baptized into the faith, starting their own families and sustaining their religious beliefs and practices," said Joseph Donnermeyer, professor of rural sociology in Ohio State's School of Environment and Natural Resources, who led the census project.

http://www.deseretnews.com/article/7655 ... rowth.html
To put it in context, Old-order Amish were 5000 in 1900. If they hit over 1 million in 2050 that's a growth of over 200 times their original size in 150 years.

^^ Saar, you are right about the educated/illetrate BS which he spouts but i was more amazed that a INC CM actually accepted that the muslims are out-breeding everyone else in Assam. To get "seculars" to accept even this much is a achievement.

Can you imagine if a "communal" ( read BJP) CM had uttered words like "muslims numbers are growing very fast in my state for xxx reason"? All hell would have broken loose in DDM circles.

Sum ji, outbreeding is a tactic. Gogoi is making excuses on that one. Trite ones. We will be outbred in 2-3 generations maximum in the subcontinent. We are running out of time here.
kshatriya

Post by kshatriya »

4 kids is still low for whats going on in some regions in TN/Kerala....Some of my classmates have 5+ and are under 35

So what happens when they reach 30-40%.. Another partition looks hard as no state has that much land for these guys to move.

Another partition looks hard as no state has that much land for these guys to move.
UP is 20 plus and growing already. Politics there is appeasement based. It's growth stats are in low single digits. But above it is Nepal. 25% is the threshold under this non Dharmic defending setup. Nepal is lost, Uttaranchal too is seeing significant real estate investment and ventures from the ME. I know folks moving away from places like Meerut, Rampur in UP. UP the gangetic plain is going to be the next loss after the IVC area. Nepal will be cut off. I know lots of Nepali's moving to the NE, converting to Xtianity. Dimapur, Nagaland is a hotbed Nepali migration.

There is no alternative to allowing the formal growth of Muslim territorial consolidation and occupation of GV with greater numbers. This is a much a necessary process as the growth of Muslim power in teh GV and north - will ultimately destroy the congrez. If it has to move base to the south it will have to become Christian, and then no love is lost between the two sides. Either comgrz allows itself to be destroyed by the growing Mullah clout - or turns to EJ or to the Vatican. The Papal politics on ground is more apparently "hazy" when it comes to anti-semitism, and covering up for Islamists - but that is about much closer to home and the centre of the globe == Italy and Rome. Where it concerns elsewhere - the same need to take care of the oldest rival to spiritual empire is not so relevant that Islamism has to be condoned in more than one ways.

So the only obstacle to India getting back its civilization - the collaborative foreign ideology bootlicking setup that has developed in the north - has to be allowed to be destroyed by the very genocidal forces it has nurtured. At the moment the coercive powers of the rashtra will be fully utilized to protect the mullahcracy - so unless the current rashtra gets damaged, there is no direct possibility to rollback islamists.

This is not the end of the world, and any such Muslim takeover of the GV is a good thing to happen. It allows the second line of defence to activate. Eventually clean up of the GV culturally will be needed - a la reconquista of Spain. Once the Islamist behaviour and strategy is allowed to manifest - the stringent voices which whitewash Islam now and its future intention about India - can no longer obtain legitimacy, and there will be no popular or world opinion that will come to protest the actions needed in reconquista.

Just a reminder - unlike the Islamophile propaganda - the muslims of Spain were niether immediately killed, nor raped in peactime and after their defeat militarily. They were offered safe passage to leave with their life limb and women. Unlike many Muslim betrayals on such treaties - there is no record of such betrayals from the reconquista sides. This is in case someone starts up accusations of genocide intended on "Muslims" like the Spaniards.
member_19686

Post by member_19686 »

kshatriya wrote:4 kids is still low for whats going on in some regions in TN/Kerala....Some of my classmates have 5+ and are under 35

So what happens when they reach 30-40%.. Another partition looks hard as no state has that much land for these guys to move.
Who says they would "move"?

Did most of them move to the Pakistan created for them by them with British assistance?

One can always rely on modern day Nehrus and Gandhis to keep them back in the name of secularism and "innocent" Muslims in the event of another Partition.

30-40% is some way off, the consolidation is in 3 specific states Kerala-WB-Assam. Kerala is somewhat safe due to it being surrounded by Hindu majority states. So the demand might be for a mini Pakistan called Mallapuram as a separate state.

In states like UP-Bihar there are mini Pakistan's that are dangerous but these are contained so far due to Hindus there being much closer in fertility to Muslims plus their willingness to hit back. In Gorakhpur the math does good work for Hindu consolidation.

The other 2 share borders with BD & this is where the next attempt at partition will be. There are plenty of known jihadist groups in Assam (e.g. MULTA) ready to strike when the time comes. But groups like Bodos spoil the party with their own groups and ownership of arms. This leaves WB with unarmed Hindus there as the easiest prey, most of the border areas there have already seen low level ethnic cleansing (a rape here, robbery there, beatings, threats, harassment) deep into Indian territory. Follow Tapan Ghosh & Hindu Samhati to get some real news of WB that the media won't ever report. Plus there is always "robindro songeet" and the like to fool the elite class. We are at war with BD and its called "war of the babies" with BD having much more success than Pakistan ever did.
Anindya

Post by Anindya »

Bangalore-terror-Two-men-went-to-Pakistan-to-fight-in-Afghanistan
Two of the young men arrested in Karnataka late last month in an alleged terror plot secretly traveled to Pakistan in December, hoping to make their way to Afghanistan and join Islamist groups fighting multinational forces there, investigators are believed to have found.

But the two were stopped in Karachi by ISI agents who suspected them to be RAW agents and asked them to return to India and prove their credentials.

The two men — Abdul Hakeem Jamadar, 25, and Dr Zafar Iqbal Sholapur, 27 — are among 18 arrested since the end of August from Bangalore, Hubli, Hyderabad and Nanded. They are accused of plotting attacks on local journalists, Hindu leaders and politicians.

Investigators have seized passports of the two and are seeking other documents related to their travels to corroborate the information they have so far gathered, police sources told The Sunday Express. Jamadar and Sholapur, they said, flew to the Iranian capital of Tehran from Bangalore on an Air Arabia flight on December 11, 2011, on a one-month visa.

They have apparently told their interrogators that they were inspired by jehadi literature to join the fight in Afghanistan. They spent eight days in Iran before crossing into the port city of Gwadar in Pakistan after hitching a ride on a truck from the Iranian town of Naubandian.

From Gwadar, the duo claimed that ISI agents sent them to Karachi by bus, the sources said. The ISI agents in Karachi, however, suspected them of being agents of RAW, India’s external intelligence agency, and asked them to return to India and work there. The two men refused to return, forcing the ISI to keep them captive for 15 days before transporting them to Iran for their return to Bangalore, Jamadar is said to have claimed.
member_19686

Post by member_19686 »

Trouble in Assam again, 1 killed in Dhubri
HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times
Guwahati, September 08, 2012

One person was killed and two were injured in fresh violence in west Assam’s Dhubri district on Saturday evening, shattering the slow process of return to normalcy after Bodo-Muslim clashes in July and August.

Police said a petrol bomb was lobbed at a house in Dhubri town, leading to clashes between two groups.
“Of the three persons injured, one died on the way to hospital,” said LR Vishnoi, IG (law and order) of Assam Police.

Police clamped indefinite curfew from 7pm in Dhubri and the army conducted flag march in sensitive pockets of the town.

Tension had gripped Dhubri, bordering Bangladesh, in the morning following theft from a temple, which was also desecrated, on Friday night even though curfew was in place.

Protesting the theft and vandalism, thousands came out on the streets and forced shops to down shutters. Police had to fire blanks to disperse a stone-throwing mob.

Dhubri was one of the districts hit in the recent ethnic clashes in which 97 people were killed and more than 4 lakh displaced.

CRPF jawan killed in grenade attack, 11 injured

A CRPF jawan was killed and 11 including three troopers from the force were injured after a grenade attack in Guwahati on Saturday.

Two suspected militants on a motorcycle lobbed the grenade at a CRPF picket party at 7.45pm in busy Paltan Bazar area. Eight civilians were injured in the blast.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/India-new ... 26737.aspx
Dhubri is Muslim majority.

[REDIFF]

18:33 Kudankulam: 1 fisherman dies in police firing: One fisherman was killed as police opened fire to control the anti-nuclear power plant protesters in Kudankulam on Monday. Police opened fire in the evening following day-long clashes in the area between the fishermen and the police force.

Anti-nuclear protesters turned violent today after police foiled their repeated attempts to lay siege to the atomic power plant here by bursting teargas shells and resorting to lathicharge.

The over 2,000 protesters fought pitched battles throwing stones, logs and sand on the baton-wielding policemen who chased them with many of them even rushing towards the sea.

The police action followed after authorities failed to persuade the protesters who, for the second day, defied prohibitory orders and stayed put at the seashore, about 500 metres away from the Kudankulam Nuclear Power Plant.
kshatriya

Post by kshatriya »

^^ The fisherman was shot in Tuticorin not in Kudankulam... Udaykumar and Gang are now highly organized... One should just see the matching T shirts all of them are wearing
nakul

Post by nakul »

Even the Congress is speaking the truth these days

One killed in anti-Kudankulam protests; Shinde blames foreign NGO
The protest spilled into Tuticorin where about 500 people stopped a train for some time by squatting on track. The protestors also blocked Tuticorin-Nagercoil highway.

"Foreign NGOs are supporting the movement. We are aware about the NGOs which are behind it," Union home minister Sushilkumar Shinde told reporters.

Shinde said government was very clear as far as nuclear energy is concerned and wanted it to be produced in India as it was cheap and clean.

In February, Prime Minister Manmohan Singh had blamed some US-based NGOs for putting difficulties in launching the Kudankulam nuclear plant in Tamil Nadu.

Government had also probed fundings of around 12-13 Indian voluntary organisations which were launching the protest movement in Kudankulam.
Anindya

Post by Anindya »

40 missing youth in IM's jihad factory?
NEW DELHI: Calling Indian Mujahideen (IM) a "start to finish jihad factory", security agencies have asked the country's police brass to watch out for the banned terror outfit, which continues to be on a "talent scouting" spree, emboldened by tacit support of Pakistan's ISI and its labyrinthine networks in various cities of Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Bihar, Gujarat, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Kerala and Delhi.

Referring to 40 "missing" youth of Maharashtra, who might have gone underground after joining IM, the central agencies during last week's security conference asked top cops to look for their whereabouts. It is suspected that some of the youth might have joined the outfit during its routine recruitment drive.

While "innocuous religious platforms" like Quran Foundation, Pune; and Islamic Guidance Centre, Mangalore, among other similar institutions are happy hunting ground for its cadres, IM's primary targets are disenchanted Muslim youth —ranging from petty criminals to well-heeled software professionals.

The agencies, in their presentation on IM, noted that recruitment of IT professional Mansoor Ali Mohammed Peerbhoy was a prized catch for the outfit. He was enlisted while he studying Arabic in Pune's Quran Foundation.

Peerbhoy, a Yahoo executive-turned-media chief of IM, who was arrested in 2008, had lured a number of educated youth to IM's fold. Recruitments of Arif Badar, IED assembly and micro-chip based timer expert, and Mobin, internet hacking expert, were cited as cases in point of how budding talents were identified and trained as terrorists through fiery and emotive taqrirs (speeches) and attitude hardening dars (lessons).
nakul

Post by nakul »

Conversion attempts in the time of grief

When I entered one of the rows of temporary shelters built for tsunami victims in Pattancherry village in Nagapattinam, I witnessed a minor scuffle in a corner.

Some inmates had surrounded a Christian priest and two nuns, and a war of words was going on.

"We are Hindus and we want to live as Hindus. Why do you want to convert us?" some young men shouted at the missionaries.

The priest said, "We are not here to convert people. We were only offering prayers for your peace of mind."

But flashing some pamphlets distributed among them by the three, the inmates snorted, "What does this mean?"

The priest had no answer.

"Why do you enter our houses and pray?," they asked. "Your nuns do this when our women are alone at home. We know how to pray."

The young men were extremely furious. The priest was unruffled. But the nuns were shaken by the sudden surge of animosity from the muscular men.

The scuffle went on till the three were forced to leave the place.

Day two:

As I was visiting the areas close to the sea that were badly affected by the tsunami waves, I saw another angry scene outside another temple in another village.

Police jeeps were seen parked outside the temple in Samandapettai. So was a van.

Villagers were complaining to the police about a missionary group to which the van belonged.

They said the group had taken away to another place their belongings and the relief they had got from nongovernmental organisations and the government, which they had kept inside the temple, because they refused to listen to its missionaries.

"They want to try their luck at some other place. Since we resisted, they took away our things. We won't allow this to happen," they said. "Why don't you arrest all of them?" the villagers asked the police.

The villagers' torrent of angry words continued. "We have lost everything to the sea. They said they would help us if we followed their religion. What logic is this? Are they here to help us or change our religion?" The police couldn't cool their tempers.

The group said it did not take away the belongings of the villagers and insisted that the contents inside the van belonged to it.

That evening, some villagers came with the news that the police had arrested the priest they had confronted the previous day. Apparently some angry villagers had gheraoed him, and forced the police to arrest him.

"He shouldn't be doing this when we are grieving, when we are suffering. Everything has its time and place," a villager said.

When I wanted to talk to the panchayat president and locals of the Karakkalmedu village at Karaikkal, they called me inside the village temple. That was where they met outsiders. The temple has become the centre of activity in the village.

Before we started talking, one of them opened the door to the sanctum sanctorum and pointed to a mark left by the strong tsunami waves. They told me that water stopped at the feet of their deity and then receded. "We might have suffered, but our Goddess saved us."

This belief had taken the villagers all the more closer to their deity.

"That is why it hurts us when others come and tell us that it was because of our God and our belief that we suffered. We won't let anyone exploit us when we are down," the panchayat members asserted.
member_22286

Post by member_22286 »

Great post sir.It seems the above sort of assertion seems to be increasing more and more in T.N nowadays.I want this Kudankulam issue to blow so much out of proportion so that more NGO licences will get cancelled in AP & T.N.Iam looking forward for it
kshatriya

Post by kshatriya »

There was a prominent Saint who's group indirectly neutralized the EJ's preying on the Tsunami Victims...It was unexpected in TN since they were not from the same state..One can now notice EJ's/Leftists from that state has ganged against them to prevent the same in the future

Salute to the spirit and faith of those villagers. And ack thoo on those missionaries who don't have basic humanity and look at faith as a thing to buy or sell.

Its happening all over TN. Even where I am from, relatives had to sort a few cheats out and we brought local gurus to help educate the people.

These priests/EJs were mixing steroids in 'holy water' and all of a sudden old people thought they were being cured of pain in the knees etc. fortunately we spotted what was happening.
ManjaM

Post by ManjaM »

kshatriya wrote:There was a prominent Saint who's group indirectly neutralized the EJ's preying on the Tsunami Victims...It was unexpected in TN since they were not from the same state..One can now notice EJ's/Leftists from that state has ganged against them to prevent the same in the future
Sir, are you talking about the guru from near Kengeri, Bangalore who had a recent run in with Kannada Rakshana Vedike?