Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP) : 24 July 2012

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP) : 24 July 2

Rangudu wrote: Maybe I, CRS and a few others are not that sharp or well connected to understand this. So I request anyone who believes what RamaY is saying to explain in plain desi English to us why India chooses not to use all these super duper powers to take out 26/11 chiefs?

Go ahead, enlighten us idiots
venkat_r wrote: + a Million
+ 2 million :mrgreen:

1. INC happened to India
1.5. Secularism happened to India
2. MMS happened to India
3. India is holding its strengths on the clown-jewels
4. Indians are SDRE and Pakis are TFTA
Mihaylo

Post by Mihaylo »

Rangudu wrote: Maybe I, CRS and a few others are not that sharp or well connected to understand this. So I request anyone who believes what RamaY is saying to explain in plain desi English to us why India chooses not to use all these super duper powers to take out 26/11 chiefs?

Go ahead, enlighten us idiots
venkat_r wrote: + a Million
+ 2 million :mrgreen:

1. INC happened to India
1.5. Secularism happened to India
2. MMS happened to India
3. India is holding its strengths on the clown-jewels
4. Indians are SDRE and Pakis are TFTA
1. Not a fan of INC, but Bangladesh happened during INC rule.
1.5 Yawn !!
2. Again not a fan of INC, but what did the NDA do ?
3. Huh ??
4. Yawn !!

Political class in India is corrupt to the core. They see no personal short term benefit in a war. Period !! So, no matter who comes to power, we won't be going to war. Unless ofcourse, the Pakis really overplay their card.

I am not in anyway implying that we had prior knowledge of where OBL was or that we helped the US in getting him. This might all be humbug and a result of a fascinating mind addicted to the best desi maal. All I am saying is that, even if we had all that powers, I don't see we going to war.

Chanakya and chanakya neeti are way overated in my opinion. A simple Taqiya is way more effective.

-M
Last edited by Mihaylo on 15 Sep 2012 00:25, edited 1 time in total.
RCase

Post by RCase »

Why attack the embassies, ambassadors and ask for Ombaba and Khanate to apologize? After all, the movie was made by American non state actors onlee!

Just like in Pakistan, the majority of Americans are peaceful and only a very small minority are extremists. Hence, Pakistan == America!

I am surprised that the third Y was not revealed by the Pakis in their accusations for the film. :-?
pentaiah

Post by pentaiah »

[youtube]2a2SS0zqmzk&feature=youtube_gdata_player[/youtube]
MurthyB
Location: "Visa Officer", Indian Consulate #13,451, Khost Province, Afghanistan

Post by MurthyB »

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

:( :( :(

Unfartunately, in Lebanon. Come on Packees...do us proud

What's up with KFC bearing the brunt of any and all protests?
pentaiah

Post by pentaiah »

Anujan wrote:What's up with KFC bearing the brunt of any and all protests?
Fried Chicken

Added later
the abduls and bulbuls pronounce Kentucky as
Kantalagi
Last edited by pentaiah on 15 Sep 2012 06:55, edited 1 time in total.

Anujan wrote:What's up with KFC bearing the brunt of any and all protests?
Oh I don't know. How about the word "Kentucky" in their name making the bearded bunnies think its a little place of Khan right in their midst? :-?

By the by: in that picture above, Hardee's seems to have taken the brunt of the Islamic jihad, not KFC. JMT

AIR's censorship ticks off Vivek Katju
When asked in a radio interview if the PM should visit Pakistan, Katju had responded in the negative reasoning that there had been no satisfactory action by Islamabad against the 26/11 attacks accused. But when the recorded interview was aired, this portion was missing.

Prasar Bharati has ordered an inquiry to fix responsibility of the goof-up. Katju had been invited for a discussion on Indo-Pak relations on All India Radio (AIR)'s weekly programme "Charcha'' on September 12. Among other issues, the host had also sought Katju's opinion on the recently signed visa agreement and trade ties. One of the last questions was if the PM should visit Pakistan to which Katju had said, "No, I don't think the PM should visit Pakistan till we are satisfied with the action taken by Pakistan on terrorism.''

Katju told TOI, "I felt that this would send a wrong signal to the country and the international community. But these comments were missing from the broadcast on Wednesday night.
This is virtual censorship. You can't block out people's opinion. To edit relevant portions of an interview projects a different view of what the person has said.''

In his letter Katju said, "The answer was edited in a manner which can only be interpreted as censorship. This leads me to conclude that AIR's policy, perhaps not on paper but indicated verbally to its editors, is to deny the straight broadcast of a view which is or can be interpreted as contrary to government's, especially, Prime Minister's desire".
Now, come to your own conclusion.

X Posted from the Pakistan Nuclear Proliferation thread.

In an interview to Jang / The News, Abdul Qadeer Khan admits that that he proliferated nuclear weapon related technology on the instruction of the then Prime Minister of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Benazir Bhutto:
“At least 800 people are used to supervise the process. The-then prime minister Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto summoned me and named the two countries which were to be assisted and issued clear directions in this regard,” Khan said.

“I was not independent but was bound to abide by the orders of the prime minister, hence I did take this step in compliance with her order. The prime minister would have certainly known about the role and cooperation of the two countries, mentioned by her, in our national interest,” he explained.
Read it all:

I transferred N-technology to two countries on Benazir’s orders: AQ Khan

While all of this sounds very true, it does seem like AQK is milking on the fact the BB has been shaheeded by the pious followers of Islam and is no longer affected by the happenings of the mortal world. Such a patriot AQK is.

From the horse's mouth. RAPE's pet "liberal, secular" leader was a nuclear proliferator. How will they counter this? Probably will read out Jinnah's Aug 11th speech. Out of habit onlee :rotfl:

He has failed to mention that he supplied nuke tech to India also. This is proven. In or patriotic fervor we may feel that India's nukes are indigenous, but we owe it to this man who turned briefly away from his faith to supply nuke tech to Pakistan's mortal enemy. Of course Pakistan earned money for that and so did Khan, but once we got the tech there was no looking back.

If more Pakhanis find out about this AQKhan will be cuttled. So it should be kept secret.

Hello DoCJi, I was wondering why you've been silent of late :-).

Any action in ShivaJi Nagar and other areas in Bangalore in response to this anti Islam movie?

DipankarJi, despite what you posted, TSP has disappointed yaar. I think I am correct, ISI is calibrating the protests.

partha wrote:From the horse's mouth. RAPE's pet "liberal, secular" leader was a nuclear proliferator. How will they counter this? Probably will read out Jinnah's Aug 11th speech. Out of habit onlee :rotfl:
It is well known that Benazir was purposely kept away from Nuke installations, plans and personnel by the Khakis. Then how come she managed a nuke proliferation ring? The Khakis were hand in glove with proliferation. AQK is trying to curry favor with them.

Pakistan needs strategic space: Sherry
http://dawn.com/2012/09/15/pakistan-nee ... ce-sherry/
WASHINGTON: Pakistan needs strategic space and sympathy, not calls to ‘do more’, Ambassador Cherry RawMan told a congressional caucus on Friday.
Speaking at an event of the 50-member Pakistan Caucus in the US House of Representatives, she assured the lawmakers that Pakistan was with the US “for a long haul”.At the event organised jointly by Caucus Co-Chairs Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee, a Democrat, and Dan Burton, a Republican, she underscored the importance of building a strong relationship between the two all ied nations.The caucus had not met for five years despite it’s existence in Congress.In a two-hour long discussion on the subject “Pakistan and the United States: The Road Ahead”, the ambassador also underlined Pakistan’s priorities, concerns and apprehensions before legislators and congressional staffers.She highlighted the numerous instances of close, and in some cases, historical cooperation between the two countries since 1947.“We do not want to be seen as just a function of US concerns in Afghanistan. We are an important country in our own right that has a history of close friendship with the United States,” she said.Responding to a query about the trust erosion between the two countries relating often to the region, she said: “Pakistan is seeking to build a relationship based on transparency and predictability.”She noted that there was a clear strategic shift in Pakistan’s calculus in the region, with proactive diplomatic engagement on both sides of the border as well as with all other regional countries.“We are pivoting our policy initiatives on new economic opportunities in the region. This means we seek to maximise trade and economic investments in the region as much as we continue to focus on the prospects for stability in the neighbourhood,” she said

Anujan wrote:
partha wrote:From the horse's mouth. RAPE's pet "liberal, secular" leader was a nuclear proliferator. How will they counter this? Probably will read out Jinnah's Aug 11th speech. Out of habit onlee :rotfl:
It is well known that Benazir was purposely kept away from Nuke installations, plans and personnel by the Khakis. Then how come she managed a nuke proliferation ring? The Khakis were hand in glove with proliferation. AQK is trying to curry favor with them.
Always quote some one who cannot deny your "claim"

Takhiya 101 :)

Anujan wrote:
partha wrote:From the horse's mouth. RAPE's pet "liberal, secular" leader was a nuclear proliferator. How will they counter this? Probably will read out Jinnah's Aug 11th speech. Out of habit onlee
Anujan, the clandestine nuke & missile projects (people forget missile proliferation usually) were something in which all Pakistanis contributed their mite, like the squirrels helping in building the Sethu. Of course, Ms. Bhutto had to be briefed about the progress of her own country's nuke project by the Indian PM Rajiv Gandhi, as she was denied any visit to KRL by the Army et al. But, it is well documented that her 1993 visit to Pyongyang was to seal the exchange of nuke weapon technology/designs for North Korean No Dong missile. The PA probably used her as a front-end and she willingly obliged because such deals would help in her Delhi Chalo, Goli Maro programme. There can be no doubt that the PA scripted the entire deal to the last details but Ms. BB takes the blame too for having been the PM who signed the deal and smuggled things in her long overcoat.

I suspect that the second proliferation to get Ms. BB's nod would have been to Libya for that deal went back to her father's days and she was probably nostalgic. Of course, Gaddafi bank-rolled her father too.

He has failed to mention that he supplied nuke tech to India also. This is proven. In or patriotic fervor we may feel that India's nukes are indigenous, but we owe it to this man who turned briefly away from his faith to supply nuke tech to Pakistan's mortal enemy. Of course Pakistan earned money for that and so did Khan, but once we got the tech there was no looking back.

If more Pakhanis find out about this AQKhan will be cuttled. So it should be kept secret.

For ref!
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 5#p1215425

The towel is here.
A failing state? :((
Nevertheless, the idea is not to belittle the magnitude of the crisis that Pakistan is facing at the moment and to which Mian Nawaz is drawing the nation’s attention. There is little doubt that things have gone haywire in almost every sphere of life. Corruption is eating into the vitals of our key institutions and with virtually no effort made by the government to check it, it has spread far and wide. While laws exist they are flouted with impunity even if that were to result in deaths of innocent people. Law and order and terrorist phenomenon have rendered the country unsafe, both for residents and visitors. For the first time in Pakistan’s history, a large section of the population is experiencing hunger and want, thanks to the spiralling inflation. The economy is in a shambles. But should a political leader of Mian Sahib’s stature give up, it would send a message of dismay and despair across the nation. We should be looking at the resilience of our people, their hardworking nature, calibre and ability to compete in the world, as witnessed among migrant Pakistanis when they are put in a highly competitive environment. Mian Nawaz exploded the atomic bomb resisting all outside pressure and made the nation proud. One expects words of encouragement from him and firm action to stop the government in its tracks when wrongdoing.

Still disappointed that Pak-IS-Tan did not lead in the insult against Islam and has given all honours to Libya.

Aditya_V wrote:Still disappointed that Pak-IS-Tan did not lead in the insult against Islam and has given all honours to Libya.
Understandable, but I take solace in the fact that Pakistan has so far not disappointed in our expectations.
Kapil

Post by Kapil »

Hilarious!

http://www.dnaindia.com/analysis/column ... it_1741060

Why SM Krishna’s too sexy for his suit

DNA / Indrajit Hazra / Saturday, September 15, 2012 10:00 IST

Did you see foreign minister SM Krishna in Pakistan during his three-day visit to the country last week? Ecce Homo! By which I mean ‘Behold the Man!’, of course — andnot what Holmes in an episode of the BBC series Sherlock deduced a man with “tinted eyelashes, clear signs of taurine cream around the frown lines... those clubber’s eyes...underwear visible above the waistline, very visible, very particular brand” to be.

No. Krishna’s Cauvery Kleins were certainly not visible above his waistline. But there he was, caught especially in one photograph, like a flamenco dancer just before whipping up Pakistani foreign minister Hina Rabbani Khar in a gypsy-Shia frenzy. There he is in the picture in his Michelangelo’s David pose, but very well covered in an impeccable black suit under which a spiffy white shirt that’s held together by a sky blue tie. His flawless poshwear actually manages to take one’s eyes away from the dead squirrel on his head.

Krishna is looking rather challengingly — the way flamenco dancers do — at the approaching vision in a purple salwar-kameez. Going by the photograph, I would say he’s looking probably at Rabbani Khar’s hands, perhaps her exquisitely manicured fingers that hover before her in a gesture yet to be made. While Rabbani Khar is walking towards Krishna in a gorgeous pair of stilts that pass off as shoes, our man is balanced perfectly on his own set of high heels that make him just a wee bit shorter than his smashing host.

Imagine now if it was the usual ‘Indo-Pak’ suspects meeting in one of those dreary photo-ops. All attention would have swivelled away from the seductive razzmatazz to prickly suit-issues like Mumbai attacks, Hafiz Saeed and that old disputed sweater, Cashmere. Which, in hindsight, points to the sheer genius of Manmohan Singh, the boy from Gah in Pakistan, choosing Krishna as India’s foreign minister. Not only is Krishna as a southern man emotionally unresponsive towards post-Partition Pakistan-India tear’n’neck-jerkers, but as my (Facebook) friend Malavika Sangghvi quoted the man saying in her Midday column last week: “[My] passion in life is fashion designing... Yes, I design my own suits, and can show you many sketches of designs I have done of other garments in the past.” So here’s an Indian foreign minister finally who doesn’t put all his eggs in one basket.

Last week’s rendezvous wasn’t the usual India-Pakistan foreign ministers’ meeting. It was a subcontinental take on the John Travolta-Uma Thurman moment in Pulp Fiction just before they break into their iconic jig on the dance floor to Chuck Berry’s ‘You Never Can Tell’. I certainly can’t see Dinesh Singh and Sardar Asif Ahmad Ali, foreign ministers of India and Pakistan the year Quentin Tarantino’s movie came out, managing to hold Krishna’s leaning-back-on-the-heels-and-left-hand-above-the-pecker pose and make the air in the room crackle with cross-border pheromones.

Not everyone, however, seems to have appreciated the benefits of this charm offensive. Being critical of two foreign ministers dolling up, while they should be red-lining crucial India-Pakistan joint statements and banging out ways of resolving difference, misses the strategic brilliance that both sides unleashed to maintain status quo without being seen to be maintaining status quo.

Behind the glam and ritualised erotic display in Islamabad — far more crackling than the other ritualised erotic display put up by Indian Border Security Force and Pakistan Rangers dudes every evening at the Wagah checkpost — some no-frills progress was made. A new, liberalised visa agreement was signed between the two countries, and ferry and air services between Pakistan and India were given the go-ahead again. Even the media, so cynical about government functionaries wearing fancy clothes, seemed to have taken “the strong commitment to fight terrorism in an effective and comprehensive manner” that the two model foreign ministers had agreed upon without a pinch of salt this time.

As a diversionary tactic, setting up SM ‘Tennis Envy’ Krishna and Hina ‘Your Kashmir Or Mine?’ Rabbani Khar together as part of high-level Track 1 diplomacy was a masterstroke by both governments. Now to ensure that this isn’t followed up too quickly by a visit by Manmohan Singh to Pakistan. What a Fall Collection, my countrymen that would be.

PS Unlike the Manmohan Singh or Asif Ali Zardari governments, this column, alas, is unable to last its full term for reasons that have to do with global geo-politics. But a month of writing MPTK has been much fun (for me). We’ll meet again, don’t know where, don’t know when... but thanks for all the pav.

Indrajit Hazra is a Delhi-based novelist and journalist

to see the pic in question:http://epaper.dnaindia.com/epaperimages ... ain-12.pdf
kancha

Post by kancha »

chetak wrote: Always quote some one who cannot deny your "claim"

Takhiya 101 :)
Right you are!
Here's what happens otherwise :-
Just watch the video from 2:35 onwards.
Here's a quick summary:-
The video is of a TV discussion on Tendulkar with Abdul Qadir as a guest. The host asks him about the famous 3 sixes that a young Tendulkar hit off his bowling after a bout of verbal volleys in the previous over.
2:35: Abdul Qadir says that I told Tendulkar in the previous over that this is not an international match, but just a friendly match, so you should try & hit me for a six. "Agar aap meri bowling pe Chhakka marenge to aapka bahut naam hoga"
4:00: An old interview of Tendulkar asking him what Abdul Qadir said to him. He tells in a very polite manner - "Yeah, he said that I will not let you hit me. And I said, how could I, you are such a good bowler"
(Of course, he went on to hit three sixes soon thereafter! :rotfl: )
4:40: Abdul Qadir goes on to say that so what if he got hit for 3 sixes, Mushtaq got hit by Tendulkar for 4 sixes later in the same match.

All in all, typical Pakistaniyat on full display, with a poker face. Too bad the news anchor was so enthralled by her 'esteemed guests' that she didn't pick up on the diametrically opposite statements of Qadir & Tendulkar.

[youtube]5Z9KzQEpMZ0&playnext=1&list=PL53EADE08EB58B04C&feature=results_video[/youtube]

CRamS wrote:Hello DoCJi, I was wondering why you've been silent of late :-).
CRamS I am enjoying the great suffering caused to the Pakistanis who oppose better relations with India as we make concession after concession. That'll learn 'em..
jrjrao

Post by jrjrao »

Uh oh. BLOODY BLASPHEMER!!!

Off with the head of Zahid Malik, the editor-in-chief of the Earth-e-Shaster. Was not the Holy Prophet (PBUH, SAW) the prophet of the most perfect faith, and the prophet of the most complete code of life that is meant for all humanity all over the earth and the universe?

Or was he just a prophet of some tiny and piddly 340 sq. miles of miscellaneous land? I am telling you.... Off with his head...
SOME elements in the US-led Western world are continuing unabashedly with the anti-Islam tirade, engaging in extreme type of hate activities in their bid to project Islamabad, its Holy Prophet (PBUH) and the Holy Qur’an in bad light...
http://pakobserver.net/detailnews.asp?id=173880
pentaiah

Post by pentaiah »

Shiv ji you are being very inconsiderate to TSP your incisive and surgical precision is being entirely monoplosed by out of India. If you truly believe out of India then you must be in TS Pakistan affairs more often.
They are having withdrawal symptoms as we speak, don't let them ease
Gently let them down the tubes please
TIA

X Posted from the Oppression of Minorities in Pakistan thread.

The Mohammadden Sabbath of Friday in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, a country claimed to have been created to provide a safe haven for the Mohammaddens of the Indian Sub-Continent, sees yet more Green on Green Intra Mohammadden violence inspired by religious differences with members of the minority Shia sect at the receiving end.

While Dawn remains mum on mentioning the victim’s sectarian identity, his Shia identity can be inferred from mention that the funeral service took place in an “Imambargah”:

Young man killed in ‘sectarian’ attack

Dilbu wrote:The towel is here.
A failing state?
...things have gone haywire...Corruption is eating into the vitals...laws are flouted with impunity...Law and order and terrorist phenomenon...Hunger and want...spiralling inflation....The economy is in shambles...dismay and despair
But,
resilience of our people, their hardworking nature, calibre and ability
Therefore, all is well. Pajistan is safe. Get back to daily mayhem and loot, folks.

Jhujar wrote:Pakistan needs strategic space: Sherry
The space pakhanistan is seeking is between her ears.

To stock what is coming out of their collective rears
Comer

Post by Comer »

If this was about Al-Keeda number 3 I would have thought this was written by a BRF-fite:
The comically absurd rotation of No. 2s began in September of 2006, when it was reported that then-No. 2 Hamid Juma Faris al-Suaidi was arrested in Iraq. As far as we could find, that's the last anyone heard of him. Seeing as how he wasn't killed, we're assuming he's somewhere comfortably awaiting a totally fair trial, along with everyone else we've arrested on terrorism charges.

Read more: Al-Qaida's No. 2: The Easiest Kill in Terrorism | Cracked.com http://www.cracked.com/quick-fixes/al-q ... z26YZ2Uy6h
RCase

Post by RCase »

anupmisra wrote:
Jhujar wrote:Pakistan needs strategic space: Sherry
The space pakhanistan is seeking is between her ears.
Anupji, the true Baki momeen is always aiming a lot lower for (mylee kuchelee) strategic space, following the lead of the prophet!
Anindya

Post by Anindya »

Rehman Malik pushing Interpol to ban anti-Islam material online
Friday afternoon, Pakistan Interior Minister Rehman Malik wrote in a series of tweets that he has spoken with and written to the Secretary General of Interpol about enacting an international law to stop all anti-Islam propaganda online.

From the 'Such gup' section of this week's TFT. My apologies if already posted:
Soft spot

Indian and Pakistani hacks who were present in Isloo during the meetings of their respective Foreign Ministers say that the Hindustani gent seemed to have developed a soft spot for his Pakistani counterpart. Who can blame him? She is young and attractive, intelligent and well-spoken. She conducted herself with impeccable manners - the only slip of the tongue was when speaking of the pointless stand-off at Siachin, she spoke of the "Lyari" sector instead of the Gyari sector. Nevertheless, her Indian counterpart was utterly charmed. At a state reception later, Hubby, in his trademark naughty way, spotted a rakhi on the Indian For Min's wrist and asked pointedly if Our Lady of the Dopatta had given it to him.

Apparently the Duffer-E-Bakistan council (made up of such luminaries like professor Saheb and Hamid Gul) apparently got a polite request from powers that be that protests against US vis-a-vis the movie issue was not Kosher.

Again confirming that in TSP everything is state sponsored.

Anindya wrote:Rehman Malik pushing Interpol to ban anti-Islam material online
Friday afternoon, Pakistan Interior Minister Rehman Malik wrote in a series of tweets that he has spoken with and written to the Secretary General of Interpol about enacting an international law to stop all anti-Islam propaganda online.
Yes Yes. I think the internet should be arrested and jailed for a few days by the Interpol

pentaiah wrote:Shiv ji you are being very inconsiderate to TSP your incisive and surgical precision is being entirely monoplosed by out of India. If you truly believe out of India then you must be in TS Pakistan affairs more often.
They are having withdrawal symptoms as we speak, don't let them ease
Gently let them down the tubes please
TIA
kancha

Post by kancha »

Tavleen Singh on the 'Hostage to History' drama
There was something beyond ironic in the way that Pakistan’s beauteous Foreign Minister advised India, with a perfectly straight face to stop being “a hostage to history”. The sense of satire was heightened, for me personally, when I noticed that she made this remark in the week of the eleventh anniversary of 9/11.
His response was to give her an avuncular smile and then tell Indian television journalists that he had an assurance that Pakistan would be punishing the men responsible for 26/11.
SM Krishna appeared not to notice that this is an empty assurance that Islamabad has given many times in the past four years. Nor did he notice that from the vantage point of Mumbai, where I happen to be, he looked very much like a man who let India down by not taking Hina Rabbani Khar on at least enough to shame her a little.