Islamism & Islamophobia Abroad - News & Analysis

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Islamism & Islamophobia Abroad - News & Analysis

^^ Something is seriuosly wrong with these retards.

I really used to cringe when people say desert religion barbarians etc but having seen the behaviour of this one particular religion followers for the past one month across the globe cutting across ethnicities ( only religion being common), i cant but agree that this is indeed a desert cult which seems to brainwash any of its followers to perform unimaginable acts of cruelty

Nightwatch Comments 15 Sep 2012
Comment: One difference from past eruptions of Islamic ire is that in some Arab countries demonstrators not only denounced the US and Israel, they also denounced President Obama by name, calling for his death. This is the first time that anti-American sentiment was personified.

Readers need to know that these protests were uniformly anti-American. Equally significant is that local security forces were prone to not oppose the demonstrators in multiple cases.

Four US diplomatic facilities have been breached, if not burned. All occurred in states touched by the so-called Arab Spring - Tunisia, Egypt, Libya and Yemen.

In earlier times, Muslim preachers insisted that democracy was not consistent with Islam. They denounced it. The great change in the past two years is that Imams, encouraged by Turkey's Prime Minister Erdogan, have come to understand that democracy may be rationalized with ultra-conservative Islam as a pathway to a caliphate, by choice of the voters.

To paraphrase Erdogan, democracy is a station stop, not a political end-state in itself. Even conservative Imams now seem to understand Erdogan's wisdom.

Islamists, Salafists and the Muslim Brotherhood are using elections to advance their objective of creating Islamic governments in the Arab Spring states. Islamic monarchies will be the next targets after the Islamic democracies consolidate power, provided they can. After that, Israel is the target.

sum wrote:^^ Something is seriuosly wrong with these retards.
I really used to cringe when people say desert religion barbarians etc but having seen the behaviour of this one particular religion followers for the past one month across the globe cutting across ethnicities ( only religion being common), i cant but agree that this is indeed a desert cult which seems to brainwash any of its followers to perform unimaginable acts of cruelty
Retards Influenced by Buffoon, Make Claim on the Moon
To satisfy the Ugly Janoon,Requires Daily human Khoon
Loyalty to Arabia, Though Eating Centuries of Kaffir Loon=Salt
Quarrantined and Banned, from all the Kaffir Land
Sooner or Latter, Only Solution left by Qanoon.
Y. Kanan

Post by Y. Kanan »

I hope our police ruthlessly crush any misguided Indian muslims that try to mob western embassies here.
member_22872

Post by member_22872 »

^^^ Ruthlessly crushing would happen, but that is not enough, crushing doesn't mean the problem is solved and disease diagnosed and cured. The disease of intolerance mainly in Indian context shouldn't be allowed at any cost. That should be stamped out, only then will India will be immune to these Islamists' bigotry. One shouldn't expect that dharmic blood still flows in their veins. Better expect the worst and prevent the disease becoming virulent.

so Nightwatch finally sees the progression.

ramana ji, you should frame that article in a special section on your hard drive. the last 2 lines are important. it seems some lights in US are figuring out the current events will eventually lead to Islamic consolidation of ME.

if Israel goes down, India will be the next target. it's important that Israel survives. for the same reason it's important Assad survives. can't let the Sunnis dominate ME.

Meanwhile, somewhere in Syria, Assad is going "Thank god for that film".

devesh wrote:so Nightwatch finally sees the progression.

ramana ji, you should frame that article in a special section on your hard drive. the last 2 lines are important. it seems some lights in US are figuring out the current events will eventually lead to Islamic consolidation of ME.

if Israel goes down, India will be the next target. it's important that Israel survives. for the same reason it's important Assad survives. can't let the Sunnis dominate ME.
The idea is to make it a war of attrition. Keeping them in stand-off mode is not good for long term, for there is no guarantee that asurics do not exist back home.

I hope Israel survives only after it nukes ME and subsequent fall out on west.

This is from Reddit:
Islam is not a religion like any other, here's why.

I live in a small country in Europe named Belgium. We have "freedom of religion". There is a strict separation between Church and State. Officially, we are a catholic country but nowadays we have mainly agnostics and atheists, our churches stay empty on sundays.

We have many different religions, and many different cultures here in Belgium. None of them posed a big problem, but Islam really is an exception.

What I have learned is that Islam is not a religion like any other. Let me explain: Most religions and most cultures are compatible with Belgian culture and law, and just fit in. Islam however, is not just a religion as how we here define "religion". Islam is a whole package. Islam contains a political system, economic system, justice, education, culture and religion.

When Muslims come to Europe to live their lives, this creates impact.

We have Police here who's job is to make sure that the citizens follow the law. People with Islamic roots are showing some kind of immunity against the police. They show this in how they behave towards the police, by not accepting the police as an authority. They literally say and admit that Allah, the Islamic God, is the only authority.

Every week there are cases of violence against police and it always shows the same pattern: 1 Muslim gets arrested, and then suddenly a group of sometimes up to 50 Muslims gather and attack the police. This has happened so many times that the police has decided to no longer patrol certain neighborhoods, because their authority is no longer accepted there so they are just outnumbered by the ( Islamic ) civilians. I'm not speculating about the future here, this is the reality here today in 2012.

Then there is education. We have Belgian laws which guarantee a minimum level of education. It's a book full of facts that must be taught in every school, they are called the "end terms". One of those subjects is evolution. The theory of evolution must be taught in both science class and history class. Creationism is not allowed. If a teacher teaches his pupils the theory of creationism instead of evolution, then this is against the end terms.

I personally know a teacher who had the task to teach evolution to her pupils. The children with an Islamic background, we are talking about 9 and 10 year olds here, said to her: "You are talking bullshit, you are just a dumb woman, my parents tell us that we should not listen to you about this evolution crap, Allah has created us and all the animals." They are ordered by their parents to not do any homework on the theory of evolution and they deliberately fail the tests. This problem is not limited to pupils. There are 20-year olds studying to become teachers, who also deny evolution. There are various reports of Islamic teachers who got their job as a teacher, and they are teaching creationism to Islamic children, denying evolution, and not following the end terms that are actually protected by law and by separation of church and state.

They not only deny the authority of the police, they also deny our education system and its rules.

Then there is the problem of food. Islam does not accept pork as "clean" food. Therefore, they do not buy food in our supermarkets. Instead, they build their own stores which do not allow the sale of pork or alcohol. Here I have an example of one of my relatives: a family member was celebrating her birthday at work. She gave away boxes of chocolates containing alcohol. She got a complaint from an Islamic employee that she apparently had not shown respect for his "beliefs" by not having any non-Alcoholic chocolates. This might sound like a stupid small issue but I'm trying to make a point here: I'm not talking about extremist Muslims here blowing themselves up, I am talking about the everyday Muslim.

Now economy. Belgium has banks, our banking system is interweaved with economy ( ok I know this is not the ideal period to start defending banks with all the economic mess we are into but still ... ). They do not use our banks: they keep their money in foreign banks located in Turkey, Morocco, Saudi-Arabia etc... because those banks follow certain Islamic rules. They are constantly draining and transferring money out of Europe. They do not accept our banking system because it's not compliant with the Islamic view of economy.

I know I'm writing a long text here, but I hope you are still with me, because there is an important point I want to arrive to:

Justice.

The number of hate crimes against homosexuals is increasing every year. It started a few years back with taunting and attacking homosexual persons around areas with gay bars. Since last year, the first murders of gays have happened, by Muslims. No provocation, just hate crimes, hate against gays. The gay community is aware of areas in Belgium where they are no longer safe simply because they are gay. This wasn't the case 10 years ago. Then there are the increasing reports of honor killings. Just recently, a 22 year old Belgian bared the child of her 19 year old Islamic ex-boyfriend. The family of this Muslim had arranged a wife and a marriage for him, and this child would bring a shame on the whole family. That's why he and his nephew have killed this young 22 year old girl, to save the honor of the family.

I hope I'm getting my point across here. Although Islam is being defined as a religion, it is not just that. Islam is much more, it's a whole package, it's a culture, it's an entire social system.

And it's impacting with another system. It's not impacting with Christianity, it's impacting with the Western world. We can see it slowly unfolding here in Europe. Slowly but certain.

Let me stress out that Muslims are more attached to their Islamic system, than the European people are attached to the Western system. This is because the Islamic system has a God as the authority, which is a more powerful psychological motivation, than the European people who just have the government as the authority. Muslims are therefore not showing as much indulgence as other Europeans, resulting in an increasing amount of rights for Muslims and a decreasing amount of rights for Europeans.

Other cultures and religions have had no problem with fitting in. But Islam is not just a religion. It's something different.

When "Freedom of Religion" was written in the Belgian law, it wasn't meant for something like Islam. This is the mistake and the problem that we are facing. And at this moment nobody knows how to deal with it.

tl;dr We should reconsider defining Islam as "just a religion"
Last edited by jamwal on 18 Sep 2012 00:52, edited 1 time in total.
nakul

Post by nakul »

I hope Israel survives only after it nukes ME and subsequent fall out on west.
Israel has helped is in our wars with Pakistan. They our are 2nd largest supplier of arms. Its time to return the favor.

^ Of course. We all want Israel to survive and win their war with Islam and Christianity.
member_19686

Post by member_19686 »

This is at Hyde Park protest in Sydney.

jamwal wrote:This if from Reddit:
Read the comments too. That post is rising rapidly on the front page. It is getting lot of upvotes and could reach the top.
jamwalji, do you have an account on reddit? If so, could you please post a comment about Kashmiri Pandits? How they were pushed out of their homeland once their numbers reduced. Also post links to the "And the world remained silent" documentary in the same comment.

reddit is a leftist bastion. So it is surprising this post made it to the front page and also surprising how most of the comments tend to agree with the post.

jamwal wrote:This if from Reddit:

A quote from above
This is exactly how I feel as a Frenchman, and atheist. While most religions have "calmed down", and are hardly a problem anymore in Western Europe, Islam is a whole different package, and sometimes I dream of a world without that dreadful religion/doctrine/identity - it would be a pretty nice place to live in.
So this is how it always was for a 'religion'? After looking down at the orientals for hundreds of years or more, the Europeans now got to deal with a not yet "calmed down" religion from Arabia! The complete whitewash of oriental civilizations is difficult to ignore.

Was Christianity anything like this at all before it was completely "calmed down"? The aboriginals of Europe who are dealing with "calmed down" Christianity now though have to deal with a not yet "calmed down" religion from Arabia too.

I am not sure if Christianity will give as much sense of protection to non-believing aboriginals as to its own flock.
Last edited by vishvak on 18 Sep 2012 01:20, edited 1 time in total.

I do have an account, but members there hardly care about the things which do not concern them directly. That post gained momentum only because it's affecting the West. Plight of some Hindus displaced in a '3rd world nation' hardly matters to them. Similar posts, cartoons, memes etc are gaining lots of support lately. You'd be surprised at the number of Mohammed cartoons. But it's always through a western prism.

But let me know if you have something that may appeal to them

Surasena wrote:Image

This is at Hyde Park protest in Sydney.
That's a very proud looking mother. She is even taking a photo from her cell phone for posterity.

This photo was on Reddit frontpage yesterday :))
dada

Post by dada »

Quote : http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.as ... 2012_pg3_5

We have here a chap from delhi with some gems
"It is always heartening to see the resilience of the Muslim ummah that is capable of withstanding turmoil, bloodshed, killings and what not. From a full-blown civil war in Syria to an impending one in Lebanon, from the killing of Egyptian border guards to drone attacks in Waziristan, from turmoil in Bahrain and Saudi Arabia to massacres of Muslims in Assam, has there been anything to feel good about in recent times?" =======================

The writer is a consultant in the Department of Cardiology, Fortis Hospital, New Delhi and can be contacted at [email protected]

Look Closely at the Sweeping Worldview of this Muslim Doctor from a Delhi's Hospital. Interesting Worldview !

"but members there hardly care about the things which do not concern them directly. That post gained momentum only because it's affecting the West. Plight of some Hindus displaced in a '3rd world nation' hardly matters to them"

Smugness, arrogance and callousness. Indians should very succinctly state that India has faced this type of Islamic behaviour for years, and that it received little coverage or sympathy.
dada

Post by dada »

This is a Post from some other Forum but relevant to the discussion here

http://www.reddit.com/r/atheism/comment ... heres_why/

I came to realization lately that ideas follow the same evolutionary forces. They evolve, but they also compete against alternative ideas. How effectively an idea can compete with competing ideas depends a lot on what kind of systems it developed to advance itself. It must have a good defensive mechanism, like ability to stand up to criticism or brush it off with fancy concepts (faith, etc). It also must go on the offensive in order to "procreate" and spread, otherwise it withers and dies out. Look at the most successful ideas, especially religions. They all "spread" because it's actually written that they must be spread. Christians have missionaries, islam has their strong hand, and atheism has a strong scientific affects which can be readily seen on the world.

I used to be a very neutral person, kind like live and let live in terms of ideas, but I became more hardline (and my position is far on the left in anyone wonders). You have to push your ideas, because if you sit around with a thumb up your ass someone else will push their ideas on you and the world around you. So ask yourselves, have your ideas developed the strong evolutionary drive to succeed. Just because you think you have the truth on your side doesn't mean that your idea has the strong evolutionary force to advance, and you may find yourself a minority in an increasingly hostile world. Maybe it's time to think about taking a stronger stance then a being a pacifist.

The unknown Author has formulated a good concept to deal with Medieval Islam in 21st Century
Haresh

Post by Haresh »

BLAME THE CAT, IT IS ALL THE CATS FAULT!!

http://news2.onlinenigeria.com/news/top ... -film.html
member_23686

Post by member_23686 »

jamwal wrote:I do have an account, but members there hardly care about the things which do not concern them directly. That post gained momentum only because it's affecting the West. Plight of some Hindus displaced in a '3rd world nation' hardly matters to them. Similar posts, cartoons, memes etc are gaining lots of support lately. You'd be surprised at the number of Mohammed cartoons. But it's always through a western prism.

But let me know if you have something that may appeal to them
jamwal ji, try on r/india.

Muslim Rage & The Last Gasp of Islamic Hate
by Ayaan Hirsi Ali in Newsweek

X-Posted

See the commonality.

Ofcourse how could I forget the old favorite( Islamic rage boy.

^ That is a very unfair (to the monkeys) and illogical comparison.

For details please read my blog post on that topic - http://bharata-bhuti.blogspot.com/2012/ ... ts_24.html

anupmisra wrote: That's a very proud looking mother. She is even taking a photo from her cell phone for posterity.
The real meaning of that picture is that the mother herself supports the IEDeology mentioned in the poster and wants her children to continue it. The child there would hold anything his mother would give.

Compare it with our dhimmi parents who put "Terrorist uncle, please do not kill us" poster in their childrens' hands.

The muslim child will die killing the dhimmi child in 20 years unless a dharmic child kills or reverts the muslim child before that.

'Behead' sign mum hands herself in as Muslim leaders call for calm after protests

Point to note is that protests will still go on. Only difference will be that they should be peaceful :lol:

LINK
kshatriya

Post by kshatriya »

http://www.ndtv.com/article/world/frenc ... herstories

French weekly to publish caricatures of Prophet Mohammed
French satirical weekly Charlie Hebdo confirmed on Tuesday that its latest edition contains several cartoons which feature caricatures of the Prophet Mohammed.
http://www.businessinsider.com/charlie- ... ons-2012-9

Charlie Hebdo, a long-running French satirical magazine, angered hardline Islamic groups last year with a magazine guest-edited by "Mohammad", the Islamic prophet.

For their efforts, the magazine eventually found that their offices firebombed.

Now, according to Le Monde, the editors of Charlie Hebdo are preparing to cause controversy again with a issue released tomorrow. The cover shows a Muslim man in a wheelchair pushed by an Orthodox Jew with foil cap and under the title "Untouchables 2", an imaginary sequel to a recent French film. The pair are saying (rough translation) "You must not mock us!" According to Le Monde, there are more shocking cartoons of the Prophet Mohammad inside the magazine "in daring positions".

Muhammad (full movie) “Innocence of Muslims” 74 Min

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lgx1_JVxfZE
kshatriya

Post by kshatriya »

^^ This is not the Full movie. The video just loops the trailer.

The Fullmovie is not released yet

Ok. If one has too mcuh time then can watch without rewinding!
Anindya

Post by Anindya »

France to close its embassies and schools in 20 countries on Friday fearing Prophet Mohammed cartoon backlash
The weekly carries a total of four cartoons which include images definitely intended to represent Mohammed, as opposed to any other Muslim.

In two of them, the Prophet is shown naked.

One is inspired by Jean-Luc Godard's 1963 film "Contempt" and features the naked Prophet asking the director "You like my buttocks?" -- parroting a line delivered by Brigitte Bardot in the film.

Another shows the founder of Islam crouched on all fours with a star coming out of his behind with the inscription "A Star Is Born."

The film references were an attempt to satirise the crudely-made short film "Innocence of Muslims" which has triggered the worldwide protests.

But the explict, arguably vulgar, nature of the drawings made it inevitable they would cause offence.

Another cartoon depicts a cover of Closer, the magazine which created a furore by publishing topless photographs of Prince William's wife Catherine, promising exclusive snaps of "Mrs Mohammed".

The figure shows a man's gap-toothed, bearded head on top of a woman's body with bared breasts.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/worl ... 464344.cms
We reject and condemn the French cartoons that dishonour the Prophet and we condemn any action that defames the sacred according to people's beliefs," the acting head of Egypt's Muslim Brotherhood's Freedom and Justice Party, Essam Erian, said.
Mahmoud Ghozlan, spokesman for the Muslim Brotherhood, welcomed French government criticism of the cartoons but said that French law should deal with insults against Islam in the same way as it deals with Holocaust denial.

"If anyone doubts the Holocaust happened, they are imprisoned, yet if anyone insults the Prophet, his companions or Islam, the most (France) does is to apologize in two words. It is not fair or logical," he said.

In Lebanon, leading Salafist cleric Sheikh Nabil Rahim said the cartoons were extremely insulting and could lead to more violence.

"Of course it will anger people further. It will raise tensions that were already dangerously high."

He accused those involved of trying provoke a clash of civilizations, not dialogue.

"We will try to keep things managed and peaceful, but these things easily get out of hand. I fear there could more targeting of foreigners, and this is why I wish they would not persist with these provocations."
So worldwide law of blasphemy. Any one that offends Muslims, every nation has to kill them or jail them or burn them. Interesting ... Looks like the world is being terrorized into submission though
kshatriya

Post by kshatriya »

^^ I was watching a video on utube and a bearded ghazi said to an American News caster that its okay to Terrorize kaffirs into submission as its mentioned in Qran

kshatriya wrote:^^ I was watching a video on utube and a bearded ghazi said to an American News caster that its okay to Terrorize kaffirs into submission as its mentioned in Qran
He was speaking the truth. With respect to non muslims Quran along with hadiths are extremely dangerous.

jamwal wrote:'Behead' sign mum hands herself in as Muslim leaders call for calm after protests
She did nothing out of the ordinary. Every mother likes to photograph her kids to useor a holiday greting card. You know jihadi kids. Before you know it, they blow up....Er...I mean, grow up so fast.

Beheading is sign of Mercy and Compassion . Islam is a religion of peace and moderation.Beheading establishes peace and quietness in the man and the land. Please note that beheading is not permmited unless proper prayer is said. Its haram to do the beheading without prayer as no sadka wil be earned unless the act is done for the pleasure of Muhamadan God Allah.
RCase

Post by RCase »

vijayk wrote:http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/worl ... 464344.cms
We reject and condemn the French cartoons that dishonour the Prophet and we condemn any action that defames the sacred according to people's beliefs," the acting head of Egypt's Muslim Brotherhood's Freedom and Justice Party, Essam Erian, said.
I think the veneration shown by the Islamists for cartoons/ images/ movies etc. is the equivalent of idol worship!

http://ibloga.blogspot.com/2012/09/coun ... ycott.html
Counterjihad Economic Boycott
I am practicing economic counterjihad. The good thing is that this is one of the sane and non-violent ways of opposing Islam. If I attack a Muslim personally, I will be in trouble. But by refusing to buy from Muslim-owned businesses, I take the economic oxygen out of Islam.When I was checking your site, I did not find any such initiative discussed. For Westerners, this is one of the very effective ways of "applied counterjihad." For example, in London, UK, most of the "Indian" restaurants are in fact owned by Bangladeshi Muslims. So maybe someone can find out which ones are actually owned by Muslims by visiting these places for lunch/dinner and casually talking to the owner/waiter. And once this intelligence gathering is done, the list of these restaurants can be published on counterjihad websites and you can appeal to other Westerners to boycott such places.
Counterjihad involves many different strategies. You should include this economic strategy among the tools available to counterjihadists. This is also a peaceful way which can be practiced individually.
When I share my opinions on some Hindu forums, I get ridicule. But there are also some Hindus who got convinced and are practicing this.

I asked him if I could publish his email on Citizen Warrior, and he said yes but asked me not to use his real name. Then he wrote:
I have a desire to start a blog like yours from the Indian perspective. But I am a bit scared. There is lot of dhimmitude in India. Politicians and general population suck up to Muslims. So if some Muslim complains about my blog, there is a strong possibility of police tracking the user of the blog, thats me. This has happened in India before. So it would be great if you can publish my ideas on your blog. Your blog is great and you seem to have lot of knowledge on these issues unlike many Westerners. But I am just wondering how come you didn't think my idea before. Economic counterjihad is one of the simplest things one can practice.
Anindya

Post by Anindya »

The actual cartoons....

Cartoons with Translations