Delhi Rape Victim Dies-Express your outrage.
Re: Delhi Rape Victim Dies-Express your outrage.
Jyothi (light - that removes darkness) is snuffed out brutally by criminals, the top honcho of the nation goes under the cover of darkness to snuff out any remaining trace of Jyothi to ensure that it gets suppressed by applying pressure on the hapless family to rush through before suryodaya. (The character of such vile nature, cannot even be fathomed, but alas! such are the netas the nation has been riding hopes on. The stark contrast in behaviour to the tragedies of the top honcho in unkilland to shooting of kids makes a telling comment, when compared to the exalted economist!)
Well, secularism means the monopoly of discrimination of people of based on religion rests with the government. period. It doesn't mean any other cock and bull story about equality. It is precisely meant to perversely use religion to the advantage of the governing body.
Arjun,Arjun wrote: Another way to identify this MO is simple- track what issues the avowedly Congress fans on BRF bring up.
Bade: started railing against the stand that the rape issue was a failure of the Delhi Congress government. Theo Fidel, Vina, Ekalavya: all started throwing mud on Indian culture & Hindutva as the bane of the problem, to deflect attention from the Delhi government's failure.
We need to be able to connect the dots as a forum, and as a society...
You are a liar:
1) Can you point me to the post where I declared that I was a Congress fan?
2) Can you point me to the post where I threw mud on Indian culture?
3) Can you point me to the post where I threw mud on Hindutva?
Since your approach is obviously coloured by your political leanings, you see political intent even when there is none. Indian culture and society does not need the likes of you to defend it.
My Heartfelt condolence to the brave daughter of India. We will not forget and Her Jyoti will forever shine bright in Indian firmament. Her fight, bravery and ultimate sacrifice will forever change the status of Indian women for better.Sushupti wrote:
Badri Singh Pandey, father of Jyoti Singh Pandey
http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news ... er-1521289
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 2#p1385592ramana wrote:Namaste Shri Pandeyji.
Please accept our condolences on your loss. It is also our loss.
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 3#p1383733chaanakya wrote:Now that She is gone to Heavenly abode, untimely though, there is no harm in calling her by her real name. May her Jyoti enlighten every Women's Heart . There should be an Award in her name given to Victim of rape who fight bravely and survive the ordeal with courage and light the path of every other victim with Honor.
I salute the Brave father in coming out with the real name.chaanakya wrote:These are just to hide her real Name and identity to protect her privacy. Some times she is referred to as Damini and perhaps real name is Jyoti. Not sure and dont want to dig out for now.
Her condition is not good and I pray for her.
I hope Judiciary wakes up and does a speedy trial and hangs them fast.
Police Brutality , as is coming out now, and known here all along is shameful.
It seems congis politicise Constables death. What happened to Inspector Sharma of ATS. How much of proactive action was taken by Police Commissioner and all of politicians.
Tomar death is unfortunate and mystery remains as to how he died. Cant trust the police version.
I expect the least that this wretched Patry in Govt can do least is to give her Ashok Chakra immediately and announce a Award in Her name to be given to a Brave Women every year on Republic Day.
Agreed, and the only thing I'll add is that this will not happen on its own accord, however just the cause might be. It is upto the rest of us to make this happen. There is an inertia in the system that will resist changes (we have seen it in the past few weeks)....and it is up to us to push against this inertia till it changes.chaanakya wrote: http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news ... er-1521289
My Heartfelt condolence to the brave daughter of India. We will not forget and Her Jyoti will forever shine bright in Indian firmament. Her fight, bravery and ultimate sacrifice will forever change the status of Indian women for better.
Last edited by SriKumar on 06 Jan 2013 21:29, edited 1 time in total.
I agree. Aham Brahmasmi.ramana wrote:Before some folks come and say they might be in name only, let me say I believe all Hindus are Brahmins by birth.
No, Case is not going to be diluted in anyway. Revealing name is prohibited by Law but that does not affect the case in anyway. Evidenced are too strong and we will get DP for them except for Juvenile unless he is proved adult by bone test.Theo_Fidel wrote:I agree with the release of the name but unfortunately I'm of the view that it may have compromised aspects of the case. The courts in India are very finicky about these things. Already the friend has compromised himself by going public. So the best witness can no longer be used. We still have to get these animals convicted and get them all the death penalty. This is not over by far.
Chanakya can you comment.
We should ask for that from Juvenile Board and public pressure must be put on the Board.
not correct. Forensic evidences are conclusive if dots are properly connected notwithstanding hostile witnesses or contradictory statement.disha wrote:It is funny that conviction in India still depends upon "witness'es" instead of forensic evidence, which is still considered "circumstantial" instead of other way around. It was Jessica lal case that turned it around and achieved the conviction on forensic evidence, when all the High Society witnesses turned away.
Witnesses can be used circumstantially to place the accused and the victim in the same place and same time and the rest can be based on forensic evidence. The motive of pre-plan is already established. The case is now not about whether the accussed are guilty or not - as some people say - open and shut case., the question is how will a conviction result them in death sentence? Particularly after what Pratibha Patil did, this guys can actually get a walk thru on death penalty.
No ramana garu. It was not mentioned in Index. but the Clauses are invoked in the Chargesheet proper. Any defense lawyer can not take shelter in this technicality, not at least now.ramana wrote:BTW Delhi Police claims typo error in the five accused chargesheet. Sec 302 was not invoked.
Jagran reports.
DP has no shame.
Case is already watertight. They will remain accused and suffer the punishment. It is wrong to even indicate that they did not participate in the act. There is enough to tie them up with the crime. No Sir they will remain as accused.IndraD wrote:^^ A cunning thing would be to turn 2 into witness, make case water tight and then hang all 6 of them. Jaise ko taisa
On the other hand why people like RSS chief can't keep quiet??
Two of the aqccused want to turn state approvers to escape the sentence:
http://www.dnaindia.com/india/report_de ... es_1786174
^ would be good to know their names, back grounds.
How come state/police can offer such deal to only two of them and not all six of them
?
Is this case so complicated and the witnesses and proofs are so weak that it needs approvers?
Dal me much kala hain.
How come state/police can offer such deal to only two of them and not all six of them

Is this case so complicated and the witnesses and proofs are so weak that it needs approvers?
Dal me much kala hain.
Pawan gupta and vinay kumar refused state counsel aid as per the article, instead wanted to turn approvers. Mukesh and Ram agreed for stae legal aid. juvenile in juvenile courtRamaY wrote:^ would be good to know their names, back grounds.
How come state/police can offer such deal to only two of them and not all six of them?
Dal me much kala hain.
Legal experts feel an accused cannot hope to become a witness especially in a case of heinous crime like the Delhi gangrape-cum-murder to escape punishment.
hope the media behaves responsibly and not manipulate it. social media hope it is in strenghth in court rooms.While the accused were produced before the judge in her chamber, she dictated the order in open court room and no direction was given by her for prohibiting any media person from publishing or printing the proceedings.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city ... 878262.cms
read the comments.. one was interesting.. people have started to take this into their hands. They want him finished.. either by Gov, or halaled by brothers.
Now media in New Zealand and all are going public with the name.
Does DP plan to file case against all of them?
In retrospect the case against Zeenews was because DP incompetence was revealed.
C, Attention to detail and due diligence is important in such a high profile case. Otherwise gives an image of lackadaisical/chalta hai approach when the main murer charge is not mentioned int he opening statements but in body of the charge sheet.
I believe this lapse is of the public prosecutor R Mohan who should have read it all before filing itt. Recall they filed it half hour before the court closes ~5:30 pm. What were they doing?
Does DP plan to file case against all of them?
In retrospect the case against Zeenews was because DP incompetence was revealed.
C, Attention to detail and due diligence is important in such a high profile case. Otherwise gives an image of lackadaisical/chalta hai approach when the main murer charge is not mentioned int he opening statements but in body of the charge sheet.
I believe this lapse is of the public prosecutor R Mohan who should have read it all before filing itt. Recall they filed it half hour before the court closes ~5:30 pm. What were they doing?
Saik< Recall that Manu Singhivi, the INC spokesman was offering judiciary posts to Delhi woman lawyers, in return for personal gratification in moving car and was video taped by his driver. So how do we know these judges didn't crawl their way to the top? Already the lady SDM version of the victim's first statement was challenged by the Mr. Pandey the victim's friend. It would behove of her to release the first version which she claimed was under police pressure and let the public judge for themselves.
Things are approaching the Emergency level in terms of repression of the people. You show something on TV, you are arrested. You write something on Facebook, you are arrested. You draw a cartoon, you are arrested. You protest against the government, you are beaten. Indians are enjoying the benefits of rejecting NDA in elections and choosing these fantastic specimens of humanity as the rootless Congress thugs to rule them. Truly, all Congress-pasand Indians suffer from a death wish.
Text of statement made by Zee News editor Sudhir Chaudhary on Delhi braveheart friend’s interview
New Delhi: There are a lot of mails and phone calls coming to Zee News and my colleagues in Zee News editorial that we should tell the viewers what happened in those two and a half hours in the bus and why Zee News did not show that part of story when we interviewed the witness? Most of the callers were sure that when we have interviewed the person from the time the victim girl and he were thrown out of the bus, thinking that both were dead, we must have recorded the details which happened in the bus as well. Why are we not showing that part?
In view of so many calls and angry messages, I want to tell the true version to the viewers of Zee News, as well as the 670 million viewers of zee network.
When we started recording the interview with the eye witness, he started telling us the story right from the time he and the victim came out of the mall and their unfortunate journey that began without knowing that their destiny is taking them to disaster. He talked about how they got into the bus and described the ambience in the bus, the dark glasses, the curtains and the darkness in the bus. These details are there in the interview we have telecast.
He then started telling us the minute by minute account of what happened in the bus and how he and the helpless girl were struggling to defend themselves and how he was trying to save her.
I have to tell you all my friends and well-wishers, which is YOU. It is because of you that my team, me and my company exists. If you as a viewer will not give your time to watch our channel we cannot survive. Hence you demanding the account of what happened with the girl and the boy in the bus, is fully justified.
But dear viewers, I have to say that Zee News and the entire Zee Network has always kept the country’s dignity supreme. We have been responsible rather than keeping a selfish motive to make money as supreme. If we would have recorded and shown the minute by minute account of what happened in those two and half hour in the bus running on the busy roads of Delhi, our viewership would have exceeded the viewership of the 26/11 attack in Mumbai.
It would have been a bigger television show than the attack on the Indian Parliament in 2001. You would have been as ashamed as much as we would have been in the recording studio here.
As soon as the witness started telling the minute by minute account, my team decided to switch off the cameras and not take it on record so that we are not tempted to telecast it. If we would have shown the details of the journey in the bus and how this never before crime was committed, we could have been rated the highest reality show amongst the 400 odd TV channels in India.
We would have become the leaders in terms of TV ratings.
But we would have also made the 121 crore Indians feel ashamed of themselves.
We felt that it could have aroused emotions of the people to the highest degree.
We felt that it could have aroused the anger in all of us to dangerous levels.
We felt that both emotions and anger could have resulted in a reaction like what happened when the Mandal Commission report was implemented by the Late VP Singh Government, when many young people set themselves on fire and died.
Friends, that is why we did listen to the entire story and the account of what happened in the bus and all of us cried no end while listening. For the first time, I personally felt ashamed. I have always believed that we in India have the least police stations in the world as we have least crime but the voice which was going to hit my ears would have shattered my belief. Hence we did not record this part of the story and we did not do it due to the reasons I have just put before you.
If you feel we have made a mistake, or we were wrong you have the right to say so and feel so. We can still record and show you the details of the terrible bus journey due to which the late brave girl has woken up the nation. She has warned all of us. She has asked us to change. She expects all us to be the agents of change and she wants that we should first change our selves. We should become as fearless as she and her friend did in the entire two and a half hour journey. It is only then that we can force change. We can demand and change the kind of law makers we elect. It is only when we are out of fear and favor that we can change the kind of people that represent us within India as well as outside the nation.
If we were selfish about getting more and more Television Rating Points, we would have shown the entire account of the gruesome incident. But Zee Network, Zee News, it's executives and all the people who work with us are Indians first and have always stood by India's self esteem and will continue to do so. We are for Television Respect Points and not Televsion Rating Points that everyone runs after and sensationalizes news.
We are committed to do so without fear or favor. We know that in the present time the level of tolerance to face the truth has diminished all around. No one, I repeat no one can face the slightest of criticism. This is despite many of them committing crimes and stealing public money and resources. Yet they file defamation cases against the media whenever the media tries to expose them.
Today it is a well accepted fact that none of the people running the system appreciates media, specially the online and electronic media, as it is instant. A prominent Union Minister is on record in one public function and while he may have said it in other forums as well, but I quote from the one where I heard it. He has said that the paralysis of the government not functioning is not due to the UPA government and UPA is not responsible, it is because of the CAG, the Judiciary and the media.
In this state of affairs, we at Zee News still continue our resolve to bring to you our viewers, the Indians at large, the decision makers and the civil society - The Truth. But what happened?
We are being made villains by the Government - by the system - by the police - by the so called intellectuals - and you my friends are there as a mute spectators.
Any way our matter is not so important as the issue at hand, that of THE RAPE we are talking about.
We will still face the atrocities of police, the system and the government, as we have been facing for the last few months including on Friday, when an FIR was logged against Zee News and I being the final authority was interrogated in a police station instead of being appreciated for being a responsible and a respectable journalist and broadcaster.
The complaints by us against the complainant of an FIR filed earlier on Zee News Limited by an influential MP of the ruling party, fell on the deaf ears of the Delhi Police.
Yesterday's interrogation at the police station was only directed towards "Do not show the truth which is against the system" otherwise you will suffer and will have to face police action and atrocities.
Friends, if I have your support I will say "We are and we will suffer such pains of the police raj. Though it is painful and very painful for our families, our children, but we feel these pains are far less than our elders who not only suffered the pain but laid their lives so that we the present generation could be liberated. They did give us freedom, but they also must be wondering "DID THEY HAND OVER THE FREE INDIA TO THE RIGHT PEOPLE OR THE RIGHT SYSTEM"
I leave you with this thought
Zara Sochiye. Jai Hind.
Last edited by member_23629 on 06 Jan 2013 23:39, edited 3 times in total.
Looks like the dacoits have been elected to rule. They use the DP on the public.
This cop-babu umbilical chord is the hierarchy under which they operate by ranks. THIS MUST BE BROKEN.. In the sense, cops can't be under civil services. Law & Order should be under separate CnC.. with zilch babu controls. Cops are for people and not for babus.
I want people to raise up and demand for fundamental changes.
Tiruvalluvar said:IndraD wrote:^^ A cunning thing would be to turn 2 into witness, make case water tight and then hang all 6 of them. Jaise ko taisa
On the other hand why people like RSS chief can't keep quiet??
Kural 642
Prosperity and ruin issue from the power of the tongue.
Therefore, guard yourself against thoughtless speech.
Kural 645
Speak out your speech after ascertaining that
no speech can be spoken to refute that speech.
Kural 711
Pure men of studied eloquence should study
an audience before speaking deliberate words.
And so have many rishi, muni, poets and philosophers of India cautioned against guarded speech. RSS should know that pseudo-secular crowd in media and NGOs will twist words and hound RSS whenever they can. So the Chief should have watched his words.
On top of it, I think RSS Chief was wrong on this case. Rapes are not uncommon in villages and tribal areas (where the influence of West is less). Toddlers (yes toddlers) get raped in India (and other parts of the World), let alone young and minor girls. The victims still get ostracized in rural and urban India. This entire line of "bharat" and "India" at this juncture is a needless distraction - when one needs an united approach to find solutions.
And Raj should keep his mouth shut too, why blame the 'Biharis'. Seriously, some of these leaders need to be taught some lessons of life.
Agree with you there. I was merely pointing out that despite that 302 would hold. But of course incompetency of DP and Prosecutor (under stress) shows.ramana wrote:
Shame is first step. Next is to resolve not to be shamed ever. Then take steps to ensure that.
Where is AK these days? Doesnt this gruesome crime fall under any of the things he may want to address too..even if it is to hold another morcha for Police Reform? Or is AAP only a cat to be set amongst the pigeons?
one thing I like about the protesters: they are idealists. they have a certain idea in mind about how India should be.
and they are fighting for it.
one of the dangers of being a "know-it-all" about INC and the secular regime is that you get overwhelming pessimism.
that stops you from "protest" b/c of pessimism.
so for us maulanas on BRF it's important to understand that INC and the secular regime are merely temporary obstacles,
and they can be gotten rid of. maybe not today, but it will happen.
keep that in mind and let's get back our optimism about India.
and they are fighting for it.
one of the dangers of being a "know-it-all" about INC and the secular regime is that you get overwhelming pessimism.
that stops you from "protest" b/c of pessimism.
so for us maulanas on BRF it's important to understand that INC and the secular regime are merely temporary obstacles,
and they can be gotten rid of. maybe not today, but it will happen.
keep that in mind and let's get back our optimism about India.
It would be nice if posters follow Kural that they post.
Just because an idiot is protesting an asura using idiotic world-view it wouldn't solve the problem. An action that is driven by self-awareness and clarity of thought goes much farther and does more common good than a short impotent rage founded on (sic) liberal secular world-views.
Even the Vedas are being questioned and commented upon vested interests nowadays. Does it mean those Rishis too spoke hastily or unnecessarily?
Just because an idiot is protesting an asura using idiotic world-view it wouldn't solve the problem. An action that is driven by self-awareness and clarity of thought goes much farther and does more common good than a short impotent rage founded on (sic) liberal secular world-views.
Even the Vedas are being questioned and commented upon vested interests nowadays. Does it mean those Rishis too spoke hastily or unnecessarily?
Kejriwal is meant to pop up only before elections and target opponents of Congress with corruption charges. The game plan is clear by now.rajithn wrote:Where is AK these days? Doesnt this gruesome crime fall under any of the things he may want to address too..even if it is to hold another morcha for Police Reform? Or is AAP only a cat to be set amongst the pigeons?
Maybe Pranav and others can answer.varunkumar wrote:Kejriwal is meant to pop up only before elections and target opponents of Congress with corruption charges. The game plan is clear by now.rajithn wrote:Where is AK these days? Doesnt this gruesome crime fall under any of the things he may want to address too..even if it is to hold another morcha for Police Reform? Or is AAP only a cat to be set amongst the pigeons?
I did read some reports of him and his members intially later they just disappeared.
Either his boss told him to "shut shop" or he found no takers from the young crowd.
I may be wrong here as I dont know the exact ground realities.
See, if we look for leadership to be born, then we will never get it. We have to be process and program centric than kings, queens and leader packs to solve problem for you.
People have to grow out of this dynastic values which enforces strict top down ranking system, and work towards democracy and equality. people at large are the blame for the shame, and not the system they voted for.
People have to raise up, and ask for the change. Correct the process, system, hierarchy, architecture, design, implementation, etc... and finally, it should be all usability of the system. same tech route works.. and the reason, many systems fails because expecting some one to do it for you.
Corruption to the core, can't be removed by asking AH or AK to solve the problem for you.
People have to grow out of this dynastic values which enforces strict top down ranking system, and work towards democracy and equality. people at large are the blame for the shame, and not the system they voted for.
People have to raise up, and ask for the change. Correct the process, system, hierarchy, architecture, design, implementation, etc... and finally, it should be all usability of the system. same tech route works.. and the reason, many systems fails because expecting some one to do it for you.
Corruption to the core, can't be removed by asking AH or AK to solve the problem for you.
Some of the issues I notice in the entire incident:
1) The culprits seem to come from lower economic class. If it was committed by rich political/business class kids I think it would have been hushed up way earlier - nipped in the bud.
2) Delhi administration & Delhi cops have handled this very badly and quite discomforting to say the least.
3) Delhi cops have brutally attacked the protesters.
4) The MSM media seems have not asked tough questions to INC leaders
5) Manmohan Singh's speech was a disaster, and he came off (once again) as an ineffective leader. Instead of uniting people, consoling the nation, he stoically approached this as a political issue.
6) People who are against INC, are using this incident to trace all connections to INC to rest some kind of blame to on the feet of INC.
7) On the other hand, pseudo-seculars are using this incident to lay the blame on the feet of Hindu culture.
8.) Raj Thackeray is trying to blame the 'Biharis'
9) RSS is trying to blame "India" and giving cleaner chit to "Bharat".
10) Knee-jerk reactions from several political leaders and governments. Like the Puducherry Government's reaction - it wants to redesign school uniforms so that the girls are more covered up. There are a few more such cases. More blaming the women and the victims. Talibanization of India, I say.
All in all, the incident has been capitalized by all entities to drive their own agenda; but it has definitely struck interest among these agenda driven crowds. It has yet again laid the rot out bare.
ps: I probably missed out scores of other noticeable issues about this incident.
1) The culprits seem to come from lower economic class. If it was committed by rich political/business class kids I think it would have been hushed up way earlier - nipped in the bud.
2) Delhi administration & Delhi cops have handled this very badly and quite discomforting to say the least.
3) Delhi cops have brutally attacked the protesters.
4) The MSM media seems have not asked tough questions to INC leaders
5) Manmohan Singh's speech was a disaster, and he came off (once again) as an ineffective leader. Instead of uniting people, consoling the nation, he stoically approached this as a political issue.
6) People who are against INC, are using this incident to trace all connections to INC to rest some kind of blame to on the feet of INC.
7) On the other hand, pseudo-seculars are using this incident to lay the blame on the feet of Hindu culture.
8.) Raj Thackeray is trying to blame the 'Biharis'
9) RSS is trying to blame "India" and giving cleaner chit to "Bharat".
10) Knee-jerk reactions from several political leaders and governments. Like the Puducherry Government's reaction - it wants to redesign school uniforms so that the girls are more covered up. There are a few more such cases. More blaming the women and the victims. Talibanization of India, I say.
All in all, the incident has been capitalized by all entities to drive their own agenda; but it has definitely struck interest among these agenda driven crowds. It has yet again laid the rot out bare.
ps: I probably missed out scores of other noticeable issues about this incident.
Lord knows what you are talking about......RamaY wrote:It would be nice if posters follow Kural that they post.
Are you saying RSS Chief's stance on this issue is correct or incorrect? Why are liberal and secular world-views wrong?
some more to the list-
11) Sheila Dixit just like Raj Thackeray blaming the immigrants. Not given wider coverage by msm.
12) wailing Shiela Dixit very well covered by MSM instead of working to correct the situation.
13) Passing the buck-- administration blaming everyone from cm <--> MHA, later the chief supremo requesting cm to do her duty.
----------------------------------------------
some good things of this sad affair-
1) more awareness of the lack of safety to women in general.
2) likely movement in improving the efficiency of law and order.
3) might have repercussions on politicans which can create fear which is a wholly good thing to happen
4) further diminishing role of msm and increasing social media reach in the coming years.
All the above may be temporary as "shri" Sushil Kumar Shinde says-- all will be forgotten soon.
some more to the list-
11) Sheila Dixit just like Raj Thackeray blaming the immigrants. Not given wider coverage by msm.
12) wailing Shiela Dixit very well covered by MSM instead of working to correct the situation.
13) Passing the buck-- administration blaming everyone from cm <--> MHA, later the chief supremo requesting cm to do her duty.
----------------------------------------------
some good things of this sad affair-
1) more awareness of the lack of safety to women in general.
2) likely movement in improving the efficiency of law and order.
3) might have repercussions on politicans which can create fear which is a wholly good thing to happen
4) further diminishing role of msm and increasing social media reach in the coming years.
All the above may be temporary as "shri" Sushil Kumar Shinde says-- all will be forgotten soon.
And those fundamental changes should be:SaiK wrote:
1) Direct accountability of the police and judiciary towards mango people, which can be implemented only through peaceful wapasi/recall procedures for officials whether promoted, appointed, or elected to their respective positions of power.
2) Return to direct participation of public in the judicial process. Something that Nehru took away in his moment of elitist wisdom.
The question we need to be discussing by now is how, not whether.
^for that to happen, IPS chiefs and top shots can't be reporting civil setup. Separate law enforcement agency needs to be established as autonomous as possible, and will not not report to administrative super shots. The sole reason being our administrative setup itself is corrupt and incorrectly established, carrying over sins since 1947 and earlier briturds.
It has to be reorganized to be like CBI/FBI or learn from USA setup. we shameless learn everything from USA like hip hop culture, strip tease and rock bands, drugs and sexuality (check ToIlet services), bollywood craps, etc. Now, we can't learn good administrative setup from them? WE ARE CORRUPTED as a setup itself !
Hence, the request for change.
It has to be reorganized to be like CBI/FBI or learn from USA setup. we shameless learn everything from USA like hip hop culture, strip tease and rock bands, drugs and sexuality (check ToIlet services), bollywood craps, etc. Now, we can't learn good administrative setup from them? WE ARE CORRUPTED as a setup itself !
Hence, the request for change.
I understand the police being made more people friendly and sensitive. But what does directly accountable to the people mean? I'm wary of some solutions being pushed that sound like pushing for people like Magsasays and Nobel winners to head Lok Pal initially. Lots of people here rant of rhetoric and increase inertia to offset systemic change towards the better. It's been 60 plus years British have left. They've changed those very laws in their own country, why have we not done so in ours? It's pathetic to blame Brits now after 60 years when things have been in our hands. Or is it only now we are realizing something after 60 long years. Then we really are retarded tube lights.
Anti Indians are having a field day attacking Hindu culture in desi and International media, especially the comments section. There are a few Rakshaks responding, I would request the B' Rakshaks to respond in comments section in major rags like Huffington post to clear the air.
Focus: not blaming, but corrections. Folks, our customs and nature of public and civil responsibilities is driven by socialistic setup. We want everything done by the gov. it is only slowly changing India. If we consider every request to correct as blame, then it is not the right direction. A blame ends in at the most a flame, and ends there. A correction will smother the flame, and work on preventing future problems.
A setup correction is an architectural one in that the very organizations and political institutions that needs to be corrected. If we are continuing with the same things Brits have established, then it shows our nature very truly ours only.
So, assume that we have not got independence from corrections. It is a never ending process as long as loop holes and gaps are there.
If we take a global statistics, we are have clearly shown that "we resist change" for good. why is this attitude?
A setup correction is an architectural one in that the very organizations and political institutions that needs to be corrected. If we are continuing with the same things Brits have established, then it shows our nature very truly ours only.
So, assume that we have not got independence from corrections. It is a never ending process as long as loop holes and gaps are there.
If we take a global statistics, we are have clearly shown that "we resist change" for good. why is this attitude?
That is because we have no guts to call a spade a spade.. Our sanatana dharma is no use to tackle the eye for an eye world. Of course, OT... unless it is part of the outrage.Anantha wrote:Anti Indians are having a field day attacking Hindu culture in desi and International media, especially the comments section. There are a few Rakshaks responding, I would request the B' Rakshaks to respond in comments section in major rags like Huffington post to clear the air.
Anantha: If you are in USA, do write to HAF about HP. I have written to them about HP in particular. HP's landing pages for India and Hinduism is a horror. Even before this incident, those landing pages focused on the exotic and weirder portions of the country and religion. I have been posting comments on HP for ages now. But the topic selection itself is lot to be desired. And individuals writing them is not going to do good. Organizations like HAF and others have to be involved to become effective. HP has over half a dozen articles on the Delhi rape incident. One cannot really blame the aam admi in the West, if he or she is bombarded with such a negative treatment of a country and religion he knows only through media. Hopefully, our comments open their eyes. But believe me, there are lot s of self goals even there.Anantha wrote:Anti Indians are having a field day attacking Hindu culture in desi and International media, especially the comments section. There are a few Rakshaks responding, I would request the B' Rakshaks to respond in comments section in major rags like Huffington post to clear the air.
I am not sure where people get the idea that SD/Hinduism is no match for other violent religions. Hindus in the Indian history have been violent when the needs arose, other wise we would all be practicing other religions now.
Last edited by SwamyG on 07 Jan 2013 11:52, edited 1 time in total.
briturds did for their own benefit. The politicians see benefit in continuing it as it keeps them in power. Time tested.harbans wrote:I understand the police being made more people friendly and sensitive. But what does directly accountable to the people mean? I'm wary of some solutions being pushed that sound like pushing for people like Magsasays and Nobel winners to head Lok Pal initially. Lots of people here rant of rhetoric and increase inertia to offset systemic change towards the better. It's been 60 plus years British have left. They've changed those very laws in their own country, why have we not done so in ours? It's pathetic to blame Brits now after 60 years when things have been in our hands. Or is it only now we are realizing something after 60 long years. Then we really are retarded tube lights.
This common all over the world not just to India. Check the laws of all countries, many have outdated ones spanning sometimes a few decades to centuries. many make no sense.
For a large nation, 60 years is peanuts. for an indiviudal it is a lifetime.
However we have been let down babdly by the rulers.
society is like a large mass, to get everyone involved spontaneoulsy is tough. But when it moves the changes are unpredictable as both good and bad come with it.
-----------------------------------
in some ways ,the whole world is full of retarded bulbs and tubelights.

Anantha: If you are in USA, do right to HAF about HP. I have written to them about HP in particular. HP's landing pages for India and Hinduism is a horror. Even before this incident, those landing pages focused on the exotic and weirder portions of the country and religion. I have been posting comments on HP for ages now. But the topic selection itself is lot to be desired. And individuals writing them is not going to do good. Organizations like HAF and others have to be involved to become effective. HP has over half a dozen articles on the Delhi rape incident. One cannot really blame the aam admi in the West, if he or she is bombarded with such a negative treatment of a country and religion he knows only through media. Hopefully, our comments open their eyes. But believe me, there are lot s of self goals even there.
I am not sure where people get the idea that SD/Hinduism is no match for other violent religions. Hindus in the Indian history have been violent when the needs arose, other wise we would all be practicing other religions now.[/quote]
SwamiG
Yes, I am doing my part, glad to know there are others. We need to spend more time and be more active in the next 1 month to watch for rumor mongers and other assorted scumbags.
I am not sure where people get the idea that SD/Hinduism is no match for other violent religions. Hindus in the Indian history have been violent when the needs arose, other wise we would all be practicing other religions now.[/quote]
SwamiG
Yes, I am doing my part, glad to know there are others. We need to spend more time and be more active in the next 1 month to watch for rumor mongers and other assorted scumbags.