Internal Security Watch

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
member_23629

Re: Internal Security Watch

Post by member_23629 »

Carl wrote:Javed Akhtar accosted Tavleen Singh about her take on Owaisi recently...
Indian Islam under threat
If Javed Akhtar had not rung me to complain about the ‘communal’ nature of a piece I wrote on Akbar Owaisi in my syndicated column last week, I might have written about something else today. But, because Javed is an old friend, because I respect his opinion and because I think he is exactly the kind of Muslim intellectual who can lead his co-religionists away from the Islamist nonsense that Owaisi vomited out in his speech, I am going to use Javed’s charges against me to re-examine what secularism has come to mean in an Indian context....

...On a personal note, may I suggest to my old friend, Javed Akhtar, that he try to remember the kind of Islam that existed in India in his childhood and mine before harsh winds from Saudi Arabia changed it unrecognisably.
Did this Akhtar charlatan also call up Owasi and complain to him about his communal speech? The guy tucks his tail in front of fundamentalists from his own religion.

Sushupti wrote:Those who desecrated Amar Jawan Jyoti aren't traitors.
Activists up in arms about Mumbai cop’s poem on Azad Maidan riot

A day after TOI reported about a highly objectionable poem in Mumbai police's bulletin, some social activists said they are going to file a writ petition in the Bombay high court against the publisher and the poet. Inspector Sujata Patil of the traffic police in her poem had called the Azad Maidan protesters as traitors, snakes and suggested that their hand should have been chopped off so that they could not dare to do it again.

The poem, Azad Maidan, published in city police's bulletin, Sanwwad, has created a stir as it suggested that if the police killed the protesters there would have been no fear.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 014257.cms
The sheer number of muslim named postors defending the rioters ( assuming that it is not deliberate trolling) is pretty depressing in the comments section.

kenop wrote:India denies visa to British journalist Yvonne Ridley

India has denied award-winning British journalist Yvonne Ridley a visa. She was scheduled to address the Spring of Islam conference being held in Hyderabad by the Jamaat-e-Islami Hind.

"The Indian government is refusing to give me a conference visa to address 50,000 women in Hyderabad about women's rights ... I would have thought after the catastrophic handling of the Dehli rape case, politicians would be more sensitive, but it seems not. We women continue to be sidelined and treated as second class citizens," she said in her post on Facebook.
Spring of Islam backs Telengana
Hyderabad: The three-day ‘Spring of Islam’ organised by Jamaat-e-Islami Hind here resolved to ask the Centre to immediately carve out a separate Telangana with Hyderabad as its capital.

The conference expressed concern over the disturbances and unease prevailing among the people in Telangana. The JIH, which is pro-Telangana, also expressed dismay over delay in the matter.
The conference that concluded here on Sunday saw six resolutions being adopted. The conference expressed concern over the deteriorating moral situation and stated that cases of corruption and heinous crime of rapes exhibited the steep fall in moral values.

Jamaat-e-Islami Hind president Maulana Sayyed Jalaluddin Ansar Umri and former minister Mohd. Ali Shabbir were among those who spoke.

While expressing concern over the inflation, predicament of the poor, political instability and dissatisfaction among people, the conference blamed economic policies of the government as responsible for such a situation.

“It would be a mistake to look upon this as a law and order problem. The lasting solution lies in bonding mankind with the only creator, to bring change within their personality and to inculcate feeling of accountability in every one. India is in dire need of spiritual and moral change and that Islam changes the man from within,” the resolution said and invited all to follow moral values of Islam.
Its again interesting that a British Moslem convert was a star speaker at this Indian Moslem conference that is also pushing for carving out separate administrative entities that would consolidate its power node in the region.
member_23629

Post by member_23629 »

^^^ Old trick of the goras to plant themselves into the public discourse of heathen countries and try to take a leadership position in regional struggles. Their church does the same with its "conflict resolution" cells.

I guess some people will need a translation. ^^

That poem is amazing...bloody amazing. It is blunt and to the point.

That the Editor of the Police Magazine allowed it to be published goes on to show that while top-level may be politically compromised, there is a strong undercurrent against such ch**tiyapanti as happened in Mumbai.
kenop

Post by kenop »

Did we not miss it altogether?
rods in hands, pistols under the armpits,
burning vehicles, inebriated eye,
a nudge would have pushed them in the flames,

the confidence was high, but izzat was being lost
there was no need for hints (to take hard action)

The gaddars had the temerity to touch the amar jawan jyoti
a cut hand wouldn't have raised even a murmur

Did they forget ramzan, did they forget humanity
each one could have been slayed
where was the need to fear
the lathi in your hand was your friend

Was an attack on us, but the world was watching
should have played holi with bullets
wouldn't have needed the havan fire in navratri
would have been diwali with ramzan

Snakes are being reared
in the name of brotherhood
dreams of amar jawans
the public gets fearful

putnanja wrote:Now, arrests in AP over Facebook comments
After Maharashtra police, it is now the turn of their Andhra Pradesh counterparts to arrest two youngsters for posting “inflammatory messages” on their Facebook pages.

The arrests were made in the communally sensitive Bhainsa town in Adilabad district. The two were taken into custody for posting offensive comments targeting Majlis Ittehadul Muslimeen (MIM) legislator Akbaruddin Owaisi, who has since been arrested for his alleged hate speech. :roll:

Police did not disclose the names of the arrested . “The arrests were made to prevent any untoward incident arising out of these Facebook messages,” the police said.

Based on a complaint filed by a local MIM supporter, the police picked the youths on the grounds that their Facebook posts could hurt the sentiments of the Muslim community.
Hindu swami was arrested promptly on Sankranti day.
http://www.deccanchronicle.com/130114/n ... ate-speech

'Hate' speech should NOT be banned. Owaisi should be arrested for inciting the mob to violence. India will become a Police state in no time if we start arresting people for hurting sensitivity. And that is exactly what the Owaisi's and Islamists want. Hindutva types also clamor for sensitivity without understanding they are destroying the very weapons that one can use against the Islamist threat.

the Jamaat-e-Hind "support" for Telangana should be carefully considered.
I think it's an attempt to muddy the waters by playing taqyia.
being part of the "united" AP gives them cover which they wouldn't have otherwise.

at this point, I really don't care if T happens or not. I am actually trending towards not.
but I fail to see how they think they will "consolidate" in a separate T.
either their confidence has suddenly gone beyond the roof, or they are playing word games.

ShyamSP wrote: Hindu swami was arrested promptly on Sankranti day.
Well known strategy.

No cases against Hindus until Akbaruddins arrest. To do an == quite a few cases are filed on hindu swamys and leaders. Soon there will be a realization that one cannot get these swamy's out of the cases unless the cases were dropped against Akbaruddin.

Secularism at work. All C-System parties have hands in it.

devesh wrote:the Jamaat-e-Hind "support" for Telangana should be carefully considered.
I think it's an attempt to muddy the waters by playing taqyia.
being part of the "united" AP gives them cover which they wouldn't have otherwise.

at this point, I really don't care if T happens or not. I am actually trending towards not.
but I fail to see how they think they will "consolidate" in a separate T.
either their confidence has suddenly gone beyond the roof, or they are playing word games.
It is easier to "consolidate" under T as BJP becomes force to reckon with. As we have witnessed, Islami-yat and Urdu-yat are both diluted under united banner (Andhra people made Hyderabad Telugu city instead of Urdu city). For MIM, it is more money issue to have united AP for Abdul it is increasing their Islamic power (but MIM forumula of Adilabad to Cuddapah is much better here). We have to understand their own goals for the split.

Meanwhile, a T-minister says they got indications of split from center and a non-T minister says they got indications of non-split from Center. Yawn.. and :roll: .. only.

http://www.andhraheadlines.com/state/27 ... 10361.html
http://www.andhraheadlines.com/state/st ... 10373.html

ShyamSP wrote: Hindu swami was arrested promptly on Sankranti day.
Well known strategy.

No cases against Hindus until Akbaruddins arrest. To do an == quite a few cases are filed on hindu swamys and leaders. Soon there will be a realization that one cannot get these swamy's out of the cases unless the cases were dropped against Akbaruddin.

Secularism at work. All C-System parties have hands in it.
It is more than "=='

Arrest one high-value target and corner and arrest opponents widely showing that excuse. (Jagan to destroy Karnataka BJP).
Arrest another high-value target and squeeze Hindu nationalists as elections are coming (Akrabuddin to shut Hindu voice).

ShyamSP garu,

the "dilution" under the Andhra banner is a fake one. it lets them escape the glare of the people.
but underneath, there is no dilution of Islamizing the followers. that continues without interruption.
under a separate state rubric, the glare will be back on them. the non-muslim, specifically, the Hindu will receive a sudden shock to the system.
why would they purposefully want to give up the current protection where their activities escape the public's attention?
Anindya

Post by Anindya »

Punjab gets its first Sharia Panchayat
JALANDHAR: Muslim community in Punjab will soon have its own Shariat panchayats. The first such panchayt would be inaugurated on March 3 in Malerkotla, a Muslim town in Sangrur district. It would settle three types of disputes - marriage, divorce and inheritance.

"These panchayats would provide a forum for ensuring fast and inexpensive settlements of the disputes in Muslim community," Punjab Wakf Board chairman Mohd. Izhar Alam said on Monday.

More such panchayat would be set up in other parts of the state depending on demand and feasibility, Alam said, adding if the litigants aren't satisfied with the panchayat's verdict then they could move the civil court.

States like Madhya Pradesh, Orissa, Jharkhand and Karnataka have already set up Shariat panchayats.

^ what is so great about it? Doesn't the constipation of India provide separate personal law for Muslims?

Jamaat venture into film Production and serials and also tie up with Al - Jazeera already done

http://www.indianexpress.com/news/jamaa ... /1059475/0

A modern day Maulana Azad,masquerading as ardent nationalist in order to fight the battle for Islam from within India.
Last edited by Sushupti on 15 Jan 2013 09:37, edited 1 time in total.
lakshmikanth

Post by lakshmikanth »

Javed Akhtar is proof about how victimization in Islam works. Islam is like a virus which can lie dormant for ages. It is always activated with a powerful narrative of victimization, which in the case of Islam ALWAYS others the supposed perpetrator. After that the infected individual is as virulent as any Jihadi.

Compared that to the Indian victims of colonialism. We have a narrative of victimization, but we never othered the briturds, which the Briturds never deserved for what they did to us.

Javed Akhtar is a purist. They will slowly come out of the dark as dharmics become more assertive.

Sushupti wrote:Image

A modern day Maulana Azad,masquerading as ardent nationalist in order to fight the battle for Islam from within India.
Akhtar Miyan, the mind set which egged the islamist ideology to desecrate the national monument, civilizational values of host country has no place in india . Lets sack the Police woman and deport , kick out the Islamist masqueading as the children of Indian soil. The day is not fare when the anuish will turn into anger and any one pandering these Non Indian elements within will have the face the wrath of Indians.

Sorry to say, but after Owaisi's arrest for 'Hate speech' it is completely correct and in order to arrest the Poetess and the Swami. When Owaisi was arrested for 'Hate Speech' most of us were happy, when we should have hung our heads in shame. Hate speech should NEVER be the grounds for arrest. Incitement to violence against people, the state should be. Once we were happy that Owaisi was arrested for hate speech, we have no options left not to arrest even face book posters, swami's, poetesses as demanded by Akhtar, and others.

The tragedy is us: We don't know what we are standing for or against. And we are trying to defend our 'interests'? We showed with stupid glee and it was pasted all over the media that Owaisi was arrested for Hate Speech. Not one Judge, lawmaker, media person objected to arrest on hate speech grounds. Now we like a bunch of morons react against some people being arrested on face book posts or a Javed Akhtar demanding sacking of a Poetess..indeed equally guilty both of them.

^^ what is hateful in that poem?.Are you saying that we aren't allowed to call those who defiled Amar Jawan Jyoti, traitors?
Last edited by Sushupti on 15 Jan 2013 11:58, edited 2 times in total.

Lady police officer has been made to apologize to the complain from an Aazad Maidan rioter out on bail.
"A complaint was filed with the State’s Home Department, the Mumbai Police Commissioner’s office and the Azad Maidan police station by Ameen Mustafa Idrisi, who runs an NGO, Muslim-e-Hind, and Nazar Mohammed Siddique, one of the accused arrested in the Azad Maidan violence case who is currently out on bail."

http://m.thehindu.com/news/states/other ... ogle.co.in
Looks like a semi civilized, under the influence of religious brainwashing, will molest you and if you write something in deep anguish, you will have to apologize for it, lest sensibilities of that semi-civilized or his community gets hurt.
Last edited by Sushupti on 15 Jan 2013 12:19, edited 2 times in total.

Sushupti Ji, you ask my personal opinion, no the poem is not hateful. It clearly refers in anguish to those that desecrated the Amar Jawan Jyoti. It calls on hailing bullets on such traitors. Yet the issue in my point is not whether the particular poem itself is Hate speech or not. The issue with hate speech is that the burden on proof turns to 'sensitivity'. Any body with an agenda can claim hurt. Hence Hate Speech clause invoked. Even in someone speaks the truth, this clause can be invoked. Hence Truth is inferior to 'Sensitivity'.

When we have a state that makes Truth inferior to something so subjective as 'sensitivity' we are asking for disaster. We are not defending what we should be standing up for. Not one person in the media or elsewhere has said we should defend value systems and not sensitivity. The value system in this case Truth. We are not focusing on our core interests here.

lakshmikanth

Post by lakshmikanth »

More insanity:

https://twitter.com/mediacrooks/status/ ... 9244233728
Shameful! The complaint agt #SujataPatil actually comes from an A/Maidan rioter out on bail.. http://www.thehindu.com/news/states/oth ... 307795.ece … @ndtv @ibnlive @timesnow

Great Indian Sikularism at work.

I had posted this some time back:
Ramay Ji, in simple words if any nation/ group that puts an 'Ism' to it's preamble first before any touted value system, the value system becomes secondary. Then when the nation suffers, and most don't know why they do so. They suffer simply because Value systems for most of mankind have been on a back burner. Some magical Ism has always been a solution and not adherence to a value system. India has to be the 1st modern nation to define first a value nation and then add Secular or whatever **** it wants to add later. Truth should be the FIRST value system we should give adherence to and back the entire might of the State to defend and build it's institutions to defend it. Then come the other 10. Then come the rest. ---------- Once that is internalized, everything falls in place. Including the method to tackle the Islamists, Maoists..and worse.
Thus if we fundamentally put some Ism before basic value systems, why do we feel outraged when that value system is outraged by the Ism, in this case 'secularism'? Out outrage has to be directed at not giving primacy to a value system. When will we understand that eh?

harbans wrote:I had posted this some time back:
Ramay Ji, in simple words if any nation/ group that puts an 'Ism' to it's preamble first before any touted value system, the value system becomes secondary. Then when the nation suffers, and most don't know why they do so. They suffer simply because Value systems for most of mankind have been on a back burner. Some magical Ism has always been a solution and not adherence to a value system. India has to be the 1st modern nation to define first a value nation and then add Secular or whatever **** it wants to add later. Truth should be the FIRST value system we should give adherence to and back the entire might of the State to defend and build it's institutions to defend it. Then come the other 10. Then come the rest. ---------- Once that is internalized, everything falls in place. Including the method to tackle the Islamists, Maoists..and worse.
Thus if we fundamentally put some Ism before basic value systems, why do we feel outraged when that value system is outraged by the Ism, in this case 'secularism'? Out outrage has to be directed at not giving primacy to a value system. When will we understand that eh?

You made a very critical point. Dharmic does not mean Hinduism. It is a Value system. Ethics or code of conduct. Primacy to it is important and our outrage should be at not giving primacy to that. We have been also discussing various systems that are needed to keep primacy of value system in place. but if Individuals dont give primacy to it then no system would work.
mraghu

Post by mraghu »

krithivas

Post by krithivas »

Draw your conclusions: Secularism at work.
http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/d ... epage=true
Giving this ruling, a Bench of Justices H.L. Dattu and Ranjan Gogoi said, “The life imprisonment to the appellant Maheboobkhan (i.e., Maheboob Khan) will continue for a life-term but subject to the orders of remission granted by the State government by passing appropriate speaking orders.”
he prosecution case was that the deceased — Vidya Deshmukh — and her family members, after having their dinner, retired to bed. Between 3 and 3.15 a.m., Maheboobkhan, (i.e., Maheboob Khan) along with others, barged into the house intending to commit theft and robbery and threatened Vidya’s parents and uncle at knife point not to raise any alarm and tied their hands with a piece of a sari. The appellant, while ransacking the house, snatched Vidya’s mangalsutra and thereafter attempted to remove her golden ear rings. Upon resistance, the appellant assaulted Vidya by biting her on her cheek and lips followed by nine to ten successive blows of knife which resulted in her death.

Wasnt the charge of dacoity also included? When the guy entered the hosue with others to commit a robbery its dacoity and that has severe penalties.

What justice can we hope from the CJI Kabir?

Those two judges must have their heads examined. What else is rarest of rare?

Shiv Aroor ‏@ShivAroor
HAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! RT @timesofindia Hate speech voice not mine: Akbaruddin Owaisi

harbans wrote: Ramay Ji, in simple words if any nation/ group that puts an 'Ism' to it's preamble first before any touted value system, the value system becomes secondary. Then when the nation suffers, and most don't know why they do so. They suffer simply because Value systems for most of mankind have been on a back burner. Some magical Ism has always been a solution and not adherence to a value system. India has to be the 1st modern nation to define first a value nation and then add Secular or whatever **** it wants to add later. Truth should be the FIRST value system we should give adherence to and back the entire might of the State to defend and build it's institutions to defend it. Then come the other 10. Then come the rest. ---------- Once that is internalized, everything falls in place. Including the method to tackle the Islamists, Maoists..and worse.
chaanakya wrote: You made a very critical point. Dharmic does not mean Hinduism. It is a Value system. Ethics or code of conduct. Primacy to it is important and our outrage should be at not giving primacy to that. We have been also discussing various systems that are needed to keep primacy of value system in place. but if Individuals dont give primacy to it then no system would work.
Harbansji is confused about the isms and what we call Hinduism. He need to think deeper.

He gave the examples of Asuras. Hinduism called them Asuras and killed them without mercy. Similarly faiths that are asuric in nature should be destroyed. An ism becomes Asuric when it supports the Asuric behavior by divine sanction. An ism becomes dharmic when it doesn't do so and calls the individuals Asuras and excommunicates such individuals and behavior patterns.

He is mixing individuals behavior with an ism's divine sanction of such behavior patterns.

ramana wrote:Wasnt the charge of dacoity also included? When the guy entered the hosue with others to commit a robbery its dacoity and that has severe penalties.
To add insult to injury. The court has also recorded that the prisoner can also be released by the state government based on its policy of releasing long term prisoners. This Mehabood Khan most likely would be out in a year at the maximum.
"The Hindu" reports
Giving this ruling, a Bench of Justices H.L. Dattu and Ranjan Gogoi said, “The life imprisonment to the appellant Maheboobkhan will continue for a life-term but subject to the orders of remission granted by the State government by passing appropriate speaking orders.”

Harbansji is confused about the isms and what we call Hinduism. He need to think deeper.

He gave the examples of Asuras. Hinduism called them Asuras and killed them without mercy. Similarly faiths that are asuric in nature should be destroyed. An ism becomes Asuric when it supports the Asuric behavior by divine sanction. An ism becomes dharmic when it doesn't do so and calls the individuals Asuras and excommunicates such individuals and behavior patterns.

He is mixing individuals behavior with an ism's divine sanction of such behavior patterns.
1. Hinduism was originally defined as Non -(Xtian, Muslim, Jew). It included Jain, Sikh, Buddhist.
2. Jain, Sikh, Buddhist separated from the definition.
3. Asura were also Hindu, Like Ravana who was well versed in the Veda. Kaurava were Hindu right?
4. Rama and Krishna never claimed to be Hindu.
5. Asuric/ Tamsic is non adherence to basic Dharmic Value system. Not non adherence to Hinduism.
6. Asuric is defined only by a negative 'Value' System.

When a State puts an Ism first on it's preamble, it also carries the baggage to uphold primarily the ritualistic baggage of the Ism and then only touted value systems Value systems thus become subservient to ritualistic baggage and adherence to that baggage. Direct primacy to that value system negates the primary attachment to baggage and engages with the upholding of value system as the core of state hood and it's institutions as well as inculcating the same in the populace, irrespective of what ritualistic baggage the individual may apply personally.

Typically internal security threats lie in our adherence/ sensitivity to the Ism over a Value system. Like in this case sensitivity to a Poem (to avoid hurting sentiments of Muslims), or hurting sentiments of Hindus (as done by Owaisi). The underlying theme is appreciation of sensitivity, not value system. So even if you speak the Truth about Mohammed or an aspect of Gandhi or a cruel practice within the Hindu fold, it becomes a 'sensitivity' issue and the State uses all it's organs and power to 'put in place' those who hurt sensitivity with little concern to the truth. That is exactly and predictably what happens each time and this time too. It will happen again and again til we don't reverse the preamble. Chaanakya Ji's reading is right. When we understand and internalize this simple fact, we would have made a long journey in creating a fairer state. We have not made that transaction as yet, i can see.

With State Primacy to Ism, one divides people with the same values over ritualistic differences. With State Primacy to Value systems, one unites people on fundamental value systems even though they may have ritualistic differences. Understanding that difference is key to understanding internal security issues too.
Last edited by harbans on 16 Jan 2013 11:21, edited 1 time in total.

ramana wrote:What justice can we hope from the CJI Kabir?

Those two judges must have their heads examined. What else is rarest of rare?

A crime taking place on Pluto.

jokes apart:

The interpretation of law is a mine field. 'Rarest of rare' doctorine is to be applied in the context of human interactions between the accused and victim, Aisa kahin likha hai kya?

'Rarest of rare' is to be applied in the context of the accused sought to be hung at the end of the rope, Aisa jarur likha hai.

The link below is for people who want to do more then just discuss. Learn how much is the understanding of Indic values a concern. Note also the mention of US Law, Russian Law, Amensty International report, human rights jurisprudence and even a jumla that says 'valid law' :). Even bible finds mention in a way which at least to me is suggestive of mental enslavement.

http://www.indiankanoon.org/doc/307021/

Somehow I came out feeling that perhaps the fact that somebody does something to my padosi/neighbour is not going to be my fate or that of others, later on because 'valid law' posits so.