Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Feb 21, 2013

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Feb 21, 2013

Atri wrote:Elephant in the room

Someone testing the waters.. :D
wow! I'm impressed. Is the author based in Pak or Canada / Australia / Amreeka?

For now in Pak it seems. Some more of his writings:

http://my.telegraph.co.uk/kkshahid/kksh ... e-taliban/

Atri wrote:Elephant in the room

Someone testing the waters.. :D
He’s deadly when he gnashes his teeth

Pak Zoo was carved out of Hind Zoo in 1947, when the imperialistic British zoo-owners got bored of toying with the inhabiting animals, and decided to abscond from animal parks all over the world. For the decade or so leading up to the British selling Hind Zoo, it was clear that the zoo’s ownership would be returned to the locals, but the dynamics of the final deal weren’t quite as unambiguous. After much deliberation and debate, the future of Hind Zoo hinged over the fate of one animal, an elephant named Malsi.

Malsi was born in Saudi Arabia, what seems like ages ago, and was brought to the subcontinent by Arab warriors, who used him to destroy any resistance that they faced in their long journey. Malsi encouraged their imperialistic cravings – among other fetishes – as he stampeded over anyone who denounced the Arabs or didn’t accept the elephant as the supreme authority. After reaching the subcontinent, Malsi first threatened to ‘Arabanise’ Hind, but when that didn’t materialise he found acquiescing followers who ended up creating a whole new zoo for Malsi.

Despite being bestial, perilous and ferocious, Malsi mustered a massive fan following after his arrival in the region. His fans were extremely loyal and made sure – some inadvertently, others intentionally – that Malsi was always depicted as a humble and peaceful creature, which in turn ensured that the aficionados grew in numbers. It was believed that Malsi wouldn’t get proper coverage in Hind because of the presence of other star animals, and hence a struggling lawyer named A M Hannij [MA Jinnah], taking inspiration from an incoherent poet Labqi [Iqbal], decided to give his own career a massive boost by leading the movement for a separate zoo where Malsi would hog the limelight. But bizarrely, following Pak Zoo’s creation, Hannij addressed the zoo’s management committee on August 11, 1947 announcing how everyone in Pak was free to follow any animal they wanted, much to the bemusement of the committee. 65 years down the line, Hannij’s summersault is still being debated as zoo commentators continue to mull over Pak Zoo’s raison d’etre.

Regardless of what the founding fathers intended, Malsi remains the star of the show in Pak Zoo. His dangerous self is preserved under the pretentious shroud of tranquility as he continues to live in a gargantuan room, designed exclusively to cater to his needs, with other inhabitants being sidelined in crammed cages. Malsi is as popular as ever, and is the centre of just about everything associated with Pak. Throughout the past 65 years or so Malsi has been forced into matters that have got nothing to do with him, and as a result Pak Zoo is taking a nosedive into crisis upon crisis with the Malsi obsession precipitously accelerating. And as the obsession escalates, what no one is realising is that there is no bigger predicament facing Pak than Malsi – the reason behind the zoo’s inception.

From Pak Zoo’s Subjective Solution in 1949 to 1973’s Zoo License Act, Malsi has always been thrust upon the way the zoo would be governed. When you keep a precarious monster, nourish it, make it the be-all end-all of your foundation and then pretend that it’s passive and tranquil, you’re obviously laying the groundwork for eventually being eaten up by the beast. And that is precisely what Malsi has been doing, as we turn a blind eye to the elephant in the room.

Pak Zoo has become a haunted place, with inexplicable occurrences becoming a norm in Malsi’s room. There are mysterious killings, murders, rapes, incidents of violence and bloodshed all over the place, and all in the room belonging to Malsi – the animal of peace. In October last year, Alalam [Malala], a 15-year-old school girl was attacked; the previous year a politician named Namlas Reesat [Salman Taseer] was hunted down; the same year, Pak’s representative for other animals, Zabhahs, was killed, and these are just a few high profile cases among incidents of brutality that occur every single day in the zoo. And despite all evidence pointing towards Malsi as the culprit – who would readily accept the blame if anyone bothered checking– the zoo authorities find someone else to point fingers at and ignore the elephant in the room.

Another mindboggling reality about Malsi’s viciousness is that he doesn’t even spare his own followers. The thing is, Malsi’s followers are divided into a plethora of groups and every one of them takes Malsi’s help to butcher the rest. And so, Malsi has helped cement the discriminatory lines that were drawn by the Arabs to distinguish themselves from the rest, and has created hostile divides among its own followers as well. One can gauge the loyalty of Malsi’s followers by the fact that despite being pulverised by the elephant they refuse to abandon their allegiance to Malsi. Perhaps it’s more of a case of loyalty towards your own group, in some cases, more so than any diehard faithfulness with regards to the elephant, which has seen the powerful sects massacre the rest through Malsi.

The Malsi apologists are an interesting creed as well, who despite being vociferous flag-bearers of the elephant’s superiority, never actually pay him a visit. Nevertheless they claim that they know more about Malsi, than those who interact with him on a daily basis. The apologists tow the “animal of peace” line, and conjure nonsensical counter-explanations every time Malsi does someone in. These apologists are a funny lot, they raucously condemn Malsi’ victims and extol the elephant at the same time. They highlight Hannij’s August 11 speech to claim that Pak wasn’t created for Malsi and ignore the lawyer’s speeches over the preceding decade. They assert that everyone should be allowed to follow the animals of their choice, and forget that if that were the case Malsi would never have reached their zoo in the first place. The apologists paint a beautiful picture whenever Malsi smiles, and close their eyes when he gnashes his teeth.

Pak has been feeding and grooming the elephant for 65 years, and in turn paying heavily for the ensuing destruction. The zoo has paid no regard to the animals that have inhabited it for centuries, and has completely destroyed its cultural essence to accommodate a foreign species. It is obvious that Pak can no longer carry Malsi’s weight; it is obvious that Pak can no longer afford being obliterated from the core; it is obvious that Pak can no longer bear Malsi’s violent antics; it is obvious that Pak cannot continue to ignore the elephant in the room; and it is extremely obvious that for Pak Zoo to live on, Malsi must depart.
Well, kudos for telling the truth.

Nice only he appropriates the elephant which represents India when its the hyena that represents his animal.

Again he is not there yet.

eklavya ji,

the elephant Malsi => Islam written backwards! You forgot that!

I think he uses elephant because it allows him to talk about "the elephant in the room" i.e. a big obvious issue that his fellow Pakistanis are pretending is not there.

He may be prepared to voice what others in his country just think, but it is up to them to tame the beast, it is not our responsibility in India. If and when the beast devours them, then so be it.

RajeshA wrote:eklavya ji,

I took that one for granted ... was trying to point out that this author is rightly blaming Islam, Jinnah, Iqbal, etc. for the mess their country is in. But is is "clever men" like Jinnah and Iqbal that created Pakistan, so clever men like the author need to pay the consequences.
RCase

Post by RCase »

ramana wrote:Nice only he appropriates the elephant which represents India when its the hyena that represents his animal.

Again he is not there yet.
Ramanaji - In terms of the South Asian hyena thinking process, hyena == elephant onlee! (Or is it 1 hyena == 10 elephants?)

Hence hyena can pretend to think it is an elephant!

His other writings show him to be a dastardly atheist: He needs to get out of Pakistan immediately.
dnivas

Is TSP serious

Post by dnivas »

http://www.firstpost.com/world/woof-woo ... 45556.html
India-Pakistan engagement has been known to be based on tit-for-tat principle for the past 65 years. But this unwritten policy has just been given a bizarre twist, bordering on absurd.

A stray Indian dog accidentally boarded the Samjhauta Express at Attari station in Amritsar, remained unnoticed by the Indian security and custom officials and reached Lahore where the four-legged visitor was discovered.

The discovery was reported to the higher echelons in Islamabad and the Pakistani authorities, in their wisdom, found it to be a deliberate and grave provocation as the incident happened at a time when Indo-Pak tension was at the peak over the beheading of an Indian soldier on the Line of Control (LoC) in January 2013.

So, the Pakistanis decided to send 50 stray dogs to India by the same train – and they did so. They made their reprisal even more ingenious by making sure that the selected stray dogs are among the dirtiest and were kept hungry for a day so that they could bark more at the Indians!

The news story was first broken by The Spokesman, a recently-launched new Pakistani daily, and published in its 15 February edition.

There has been no formal reaction from India to this incident yet. This writer today spoke to Ministry of External Affairs’ spokesman Syed Akbaruddin and asked for his comments on the incident. Expectedly, he chose not to react, though he said he was aware of it.

However, Indian diplomatic sources told this writer that the Indian government has decided to keep a stiff upper lip over the incident and not even raise it with Pakistan through diplomatic channels. “We don’t wish to play up a non-issue by dignifying it with a comment. Let it be left where it is. We have no desire to enter a competition on who wins more brownie points over the most stupid things,” a senior official said on condition of anonymity.

The incident demonstrates the anti-India mindset of Pakistan. More importantly, it shows that Pakistan government continues to be micro-managed by Pakistan Army as it was the General Headquarters (GHQ), Rawalpindi, which vetoed the foreign office plea for exercising restraint.

Imagine that the issue was seriously discussed at the highest levels among civil and military bureaucracy! The foreign office view was that the incident could have been a genuine mistake and it should merit a response only if it were to be repeated. However, the men in green had the last word as it was concluded that the Indians had found a clever way of cocking a snook at Pakistan when the LoC was a live wire.

Pakistan’s kneejerk reaction to a small incident like this should come as a shocker for the international community, particularly the West. For South Block mandarins, it is nothing new. The whole issue could have been sorted out if someone is Islamabad had lifted a phone and called up New Delhi for a clarification if the Pakistanis suspected something sinister from the Indians. But this did not happen.

The spokesman even compared the incident to the Cuban missile crisis and warned that the possibility of its ballooning into a nuclear war could not be ruled out. An Indian news magazine which followed up the story, wondered what would happen if India were to cull those 50 Pakistani dogs and send the bodies back to Pakistan by Samjhauta Express. India and Pakistan have, after all, traded in train loads of human bodies during the post-Partition riots.......

such a weird country.
RajeshG

Post by RajeshG »

Amazing !! Balls of steel, or a huge death-wish, cant say. Way better then the stuff MJ Akbar came out with for sure.
MurthyB
Location: "Visa Officer", Indian Consulate #13,451, Khost Province, Afghanistan

Post by MurthyB »

I had posted his previous article a few weeks ago:

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 4#p1406034

That one was about the whole Shah Rukh Khan thing, and it was bitingly good. People like him-Shahid Khuldune, Tarek Fatah, Nadeem Paracha seem to be the very few sane individuals left over there.

Xposting.
In calculus terms Pakistan has reached the double limits of impotence and hatred such that the only pleasure/satisfaction they have is to see India hurt/suffer from pin prick attacks at border or in the crown jewel of Indian Muslim city of Hyderabad.
Can add shipping hungry dogs to India!

Also its appropriate for the terrorists they send are starving hyenas.
rajsunder

Post by rajsunder »

abhijitm wrote:^ CRamS, I am not going to watch 26/11 purely because that insensitive RGV is using 26/11 to make money. Remember he accompanied Vilasrao Deshmukh to observe the crime scene at Taj. Why? Was he sad? No. Or was he happy to discover a movie opportunity? Yes. When entire country was mourning this RGV &^#@ was thinking of making movie! Deshmukh lost his job because of this but he is still around. People like him should be kicked where it hurts most. And I think by not watching his movie I will do my part.
I mean whats wrong in using this incident to make a movie. If we can have hollywood movies about pearl harbor and 9/11, why can we not have one about 26/11????

Do u think he could not have got photo graphs and videos of the hotel Taj if he wanted to get them??? BTW did u hear the term EAT MOVIES, SLEEP MOVIES DRINK MOVIES" from coke advt, i personally know some people who are like that. I am sure RGV is one of them.
Rajdeep

Post by Rajdeep »

rajsunder wrote:
abhijitm wrote:^ CRamS, I am not going to watch 26/11 purely because that insensitive RGV is using 26/11 to make money. Remember he accompanied Vilasrao Deshmukh to observe the crime scene at Taj. Why? Was he sad? No. Or was he happy to discover a movie opportunity? Yes. When entire country was mourning this RGV &^#@ was thinking of making movie! Deshmukh lost his job because of this but he is still around. People like him should be kicked where it hurts most. And I think by not watching his movie I will do my part.
I mean whats wrong in using this incident to make a movie. If we can have hollywood movies about pearl harbor and 9/11, why can we not have one about 26/11????

Do u think he could not have got photo graphs and videos of the hotel Taj if he wanted to get them??? BTW did u hear the term EAT MOVIES, SLEEP MOVIES DRINK MOVIES" from coke advt, i personally know some people who are like that. I am sure RGV is one of them.
Nothing wrong about making a movie on history , the doubt crreps in when its RGV who makes that movie. Avoid this one for sure. If Anurag Kashyap makes that movie it might be interesting (remember Black Friday).
This is going OT though. ModGods would be angry :wink:

RajeshG wrote:
Amazing !! Balls of steel, or a huge death-wish, cant say. Way better then the stuff MJ Akbar came out with for sure.
He is indeed brave, if it ever gets translated in Urdu he is Wajeen ul Kattle. but his best quote is this
The Malsi apologists are an interesting creed as well, who despite being vociferous flag-bearers of the elephant’s superiority, never actually pay him a visit. Nevertheless they claim that they know more about Malsi, than those who interact with him on a daily basis. The apologists tow the “animal of peace” line, and conjure nonsensical counter-explanations every time Malsi does someone in. These apologists are a funny lot, they raucously condemn Malsi’ victims and extol the elephant at the same time. They highlight Hannij’s August 11 speech to claim that Pak wasn’t created for Malsi and ignore the lawyer’s speeches over the preceding decade. They assert that everyone should be allowed to follow the animals of their choice, and forget that if that were the case Malsi would never have reached their zoo in the first place. The apologists paint a beautiful picture whenever Malsi smiles, and close their eyes when he gnashes his teeth.
I feel Malsi Apolgists should be taken to Pak Zoo from Hind Zoo and be given proper treatement which Malsi gives to s'riffak.

V Mehta, S Ghosh, P roy, Aroy, RG, SG, D Singh, SK, MSA, B DUtt, S GHosh, TS and the whole lot can make this pilgrimrage

rajsunder wrote:

nothing wrong in making movie. But you dont visit the crime scene still spilled with victims blood to imagine the scene of your next movie. That is sick and shameless. What was so hurry? Couldnt he wait and then study the incident? If what he did is okay then we can start a trend. Whenever there is major terrorist attack lets immediately take a tour of bollywood directors aspiring to make a movie on it. Like what Deshmukh did. anyway OT here.

It is deshmukh accompanying RGV to the site and getting him clearence for filming even while people were in shock and bodies and debris being cleared - THAT is what is repulsive and objectionable, not the idea of making a movie on national tragedy etc.

So is Elephant Malsi now officialese? :D

RGV will make a hash job of a movie. Purely bambaiya fillimm is all he is capable of.
He is no Anuragh Kashyap or Farhan Akhtar - Black Friday was really well done.

And besides what he intends to show is utter confusion in Mumbai police, netas, I dare say even the security forces as the terrorists go on the rampage. He will be providing entertainment and mirth to the ISI walas, and their LET chamchas through his effort.

Some people should know their limits.
BTW I an really grateful that Yashraj Chopra, Mahesh Bhatt, Dada Khodke are not directing this. Thank god for small mercies.

Rehman Malik quotes. National embarrassment or treasure? or just a useful idiot. You decide.
For many Pakistanis the interior minister, with his designer ties and purple-hued hair, is the face of the government: he is the only senior member of the bloated federal cabinet to have remained in post for the entire time the PPP has been in power, eclipsing even the prime minister.
Famous utterings:
“We have given a good beating to the terrorist,” Rehman Malik, 61, told the Guardian in December. “We have been able to break their back, we are in a position now to fight, to fight and fight.”
a spate of sectarian murders in Karachi was "the handiwork of angry wives and girlfriends"
that the militant assault squad (attack on an important naval base in Karachi) were “wearing black clothes like in Star Wars movies
Rehman Malik takes credit for “creating harmony between Sunnis and Shias”. “In my five years there is hardly killing, mass killing, of Sunnis and Shias,” he said
“It is important because your people are demoralised in war, you have to give them hope”. “Wherever there is someone killed you must have seen I’m going to the field, in minutes I am there on the scene, supervising the whole situation.”
One diplomat, who was on “lockdown” as teargas drifted across the embassy walls from pitched battles between demonstrators and police outside Islamabad’s embassy quarter, recalls being phoned by a delighted Malik reporting "how well he thought it was all going".

Abhijit, Rajdeep et. al, could one of you guys answer my original question, namely is this 26/11 movie, anything about the actual plot hatched by TSPA/ISI, or is this some kind of cowardly WKKish rubbish with usual Bollywood song and dance nonsense? If its the latter, indeed, not olny is worth spending a penny, but its rubbing more salt to wounds of the victims, and India.
member_23858

Post by member_23858 »

CRamS wrote:Abhijit, Rajdeep et. al, could one of you guys answer my original question, namely is this 26/11 movie, anything about the actual plot hatched by TSPA/ISI, or is this some kind of cowardly WKKish rubbish with usual Bollywood song and dance nonsense? If its the latter, indeed, not olny is worth spending a penny, but its rubbing more salt to wounds of the victims, and India.
I may be able to answer your CRamS-jee. the movie itself nothing more than what can be expected out of bollywood. Since the entire industry lack ethics, morals of and sensitivity towards a typical 'bharatiya'.
the Mumbaikar in me believes that the movie is more about the justification of One Mr. Hasan Gafoor regarding the said attacks, rather than the entire episode itself. Hell, Judging by the content of the movie itself, one does wonder did H. Gafoor himself bankroll the project?
The "terorists'' are shown as Devils in form of human beings, for whom Killing People of 'ALL' faiths and religions is a trivial matter, i do not contest such assumptions. The movie banks on indiscriminate use of bloodshed to paint a picture of a dastardly act being carried out, without an iota of sensitivity towards an incidents which is still fresh in memory of Indians. It does not address the involvement of ISI/Headley, neither it even mentions Oberoi/Chabad house attacks :shock:
It ends with Nanapatekar explaining "Mislead/Brainwashed" Kasab, what the true meaning of religion is. eventually Kasab is hanged, with some sort of remorse and fear, which the mediocre actor could muster
So in a nutshell- No ISI/NO Intelligence failure/ NO PAKISTAN :shock: /No Oberoi/ No Taj/ No Chabad house/ No NSG!/ No Hafeez Saeed. typical Bolly-bakwas!
Mumbaikar in Me Is Crying, for the way in which RGV has managed to trivialize That entire nightmare :evil:

ramana wrote:Xposting.
In calculus terms Pakistan has reached the double limits of impotence and hatred such that the only pleasure/satisfaction they have is to see India hurt/suffer from pin prick attacks at border or in the crown jewel of Indian Muslim city of Hyderabad.
Can add shipping hungry dogs to India!

Also its appropriate for the terrorists they send are starving hyenas.
Ramanaji +1.

Yes the key predators of Arabia are wolves. IMO the best description of Malsi is Scorpion. Whomever it bites, they get poisoned, suffer immensely and cause immense damage to their neighbors. The surrounding animals cannot catch the culprits because the poison doesn't change the outward characteristics of the scorpions victims and the poison runs in the blood streams of the effected.

Add the story of the scorpion stinging the frog that tried to save her from drowning, this zoo story would have got the right moral bearings.

The antidote for this poison is the nectar of Udnih and the scorpion must be squashed.

RajeshA wrote:eklavya ji,

Malsi is a dirt filth eating pig not gentle elephant who lives on Veggie diet.
Malis E Azam , High On Zam Zam.

Kahun Hai Woh Kaun Jisne Mujhe Jagaya
Desert Se Nikal key Greenery Mei Bithaya
Yeh Mullah, Yeh Qazi,Yeh Khaki Yeh Baki
Yeh Sarre Maha Paapi!
Pigg feding Last Solution
Paisa hazam , Khel Khatam

Sheikh Rasheed on haalet-e-pa'astan. Funny stuff. Pinglish all the way!
Last edited by anupmisra on 02 Mar 2013 23:59, edited 1 time in total.

martinbaker wrote: Mumbaikar in Me Is Crying, for the way in which RGV has managed to trivialize That entire nightmare :evil:
And the Indian in me is left crying. Its obvious that in the interest of "communal harmony", TSPA/ISI or Hafeez pigLet must not even be touched with a foot long pole. Ack Thoo. Blooydy Bollywood b@stards. Everybody has betrayed 26/11.

My good friend DocJi laments my comparisons with US, but compare this zero dark s@it or whatever from Hollywood about getting OBL. Look at how hyper nationalism is mixed with Hollywood rambo folk lore. Even social issues at play. I am told that some rabid feminist is the one who gets OBL. I am told since US is doing God's work in getting OBL, even torture is understandable. In some future avatar of this 9/11 movie making, we might even see a gay get OBL or an African American being the maacho uber patriot getting OBL. Or maybe Jeraldo Rivera might make a movie of himself getting OBL. In other words, its "us" against the might Al Queda and OBL. Thats nationalism for you. When will India be like that against TSP? Or is India for ever doomed to be "secular".

Anujan wrote:I am not sure he will return. Fellow has threatened to return umpteen times before downhill skiing.

I can understand his urge to return if he wants to prevent prosecution for his coup etc, but his urge is solely centered on self promotion. Immy to his credit waited many times in the wilderness to become mainstream. Mushy is no immy. Fellow is all bluster and no substance. More importantly he has no support (among people, jihadis , army, isi)
And I suspect the recent new-found soul-searching by ex-PA generals and their 'frank' commentary on Kargil 1999 is meant to send signal to Gen. Bandicoot.....things can be turned further to make his return and stay more painful...if you listen to all the interviews on Kargil, the narrative is quite consistent - 1999 was adventurism by 'few' TSPA senior officers and TSPA is quite clean and honorable otherwise....and was let down by these rogues.

Thanks God I did not see 26/11 I was so much tempted

fanne, Did you see the high and mighty of dilli bilis seeing that abomination?

Because of links there were number of Telugu high level politicians(caste and school) and even BJP.

Shah Nawaz Khan was spouting some nonsense about the depiction by RGV.

who is this guy openly promising to take care of infidel Shias?.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=583604518334316

Can we discuss movies in movie thread in GDF ? Let's stick to the topic folks!

*** Double post ***
Last edited by Dipanker on 03 Mar 2013 04:06, edited 1 time in total.

Sushupti wrote:who is this guy openly promising to take care of infidel Shias?.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=583604518334316
^^ Aurangazeb Farooqi, posted here --> http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 9#p1416289

Pagla Kanhi Kaa Katju Tabtoo

The truth about Pakistan
In my opinion, the present violent strifes and disturbances in Pakistan are the logical and inevitable result of creating a theocratic state in this subcontinent and, hence, the only solution is the reunification of India, Pakistan and Bangladesh under a strong, secular, modern minded government, which does not tolerate religious extremism and bigotry, whether Hindu or Muslim, and crushes it with an iron hand.To explain my point, I have to delve into history. As explained in my article, “What is India”, in my blog: justicekatju.blogspot.in (as well as in the video on the website: kgfindia.com), India (in which I include Pakistan) is broadly a country of immigrants like North America. The ancestors of 92 to 93 percent people living today in our subcontinent were not the original inhabitants here, but came from outside, mainly from the northwest (the original inhabitants being the pre-Dravidian tribals). People migrate from uncomfortable areas to comfortable areas, and India was a paradise for agriculture, with level land, fertile soil, plenty of water for irrigation, etc. It is for this reason that India has so much diversity - so many religions, castes, languages, ethnic groups, etc because each group of immigrants brought their own language, religion and customs.No doubt even before 1857, there were differences between Hindus and Muslims, the Hindus going to temples and the Muslims going to mosques, but there was no animosity. In fact, the Hindus and Muslims used to help each other; Hindus used to participate in Eid celebrations, and Muslims in Holi and Diwali. The Muslim rulers like the Mughals, Nawab of Awadh and Murshidabad, Tipu Sultan, etc were totally secular; they organised Ramlilas, participated in Holi, Diwali, etc. Ghalib’s affectionate letters to his Hindu friends like Munshi Shiv Naraln Aram, Har Gopal Tofta, etc attest to the affection between Hindus and Muslims at that time
I submit that Pakistan was doomed from its very inception; firstly, because there is such tremendous diversity in our subcontinent that only secularism can work here and secondly, because a modern nation cannot be based on religion (because this will cut it off from its markets and raw materials).Mr Shamshad Ahmed has written in an email to me that I should try to bring the two countries closer, instead of challenging the very raison d’etre of Pakistan. I replied that I do not believe that there are two nations, there is only one nation, that is India, and Pakistan is part of India. Pakistan was created in pursuance of the wicked British policy of divide and rule and the bogus Two Nation Theory, whose whole aim was to make Hindus and Muslims fight with each other. I am confident that with time people, both in India and Pakistan, will realise the truth in what I am saying, and India and Pakistan will reunite under a strong, secular government that deals with religious extremism, whether Hindu or Muslim, with an iron hand.

anupmisra wrote:Rehman Malik quotes. National embarrassment or treasure? or just a useful idiot. You decide.
ISLAMABAD: In a country where 2,050 people were killed last year in more than 1,500 bombings and terror attacks, few people would dare describe Pakistan’s struggle against a dizzying array of militant groups, separatist insurgents and powerful crime syndicates as a roaring success.

That is really poor, wastage of so much explosive. Paki need to improve their productivity. Come on Paki, you gotta do better than that!

Katju is a former RSS, Ramasene, Abhinav Bharat member and was kicked out of those organizations for his extreme views. If you read his reply to his 90 idiots article, you can clearly see that his real intention is to kill all Muslims in India and Pakistan and make it a single Hindu religious nation.

Watch video: http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/walk-t ... ani/266980

A Paki at heart interviewing an American in Paki skin.

If one were to believe Hussain Haqqani, Pakistan can be a pluralistic state. If you didn't understand it, pluralism per Hussain Haqqani is a combination of Shia, Sunni, Ahmedi etc Islamic sects. And he hopes that Paki constitution can separate Islam from Pakistan.

That would definitely be the first two steps toward kicking out Malsi from Pakizoo.

And Shekar Dupatta can follow Malsi, collecting its dung, all the way to Arapian Desert.

CRamS wrote:
martinbaker wrote: Mumbaikar in Me Is Crying, for the way in which RGV has managed to trivialize That entire nightmare :evil:
And the Indian in me is left crying. Its obvious that in the interest of "communal harmony", TSPA/ISI or Hafeez pigLet must not even be touched with a foot long pole. Ack Thoo. Blooydy Bollywood b@stards. Everybody has betrayed 26/11.

My good friend DocJi laments my comparisons with US, but compare this zero dark s@it or whatever from Hollywood about getting OBL. Look at how hyper nationalism is mixed with Hollywood rambo folk lore. Even social issues at play. I am told that some rabid feminist is the one who gets OBL. I am told since US is doing God's work in getting OBL, even torture is understandable. In some future avatar of this 9/11 movie making, we might even see a gay get OBL or an African American being the maacho uber patriot getting OBL. Or maybe Jeraldo Rivera might make a movie of himself getting OBL. In other words, its "us" against the might Al Queda and OBL. Thats nationalism for you. When will India be like that against TSP? Or is India for ever doomed to be "secular".
CRamS your heart is in the right place but it gets mixed up between admiring the US for reasons that have no connection with the reason why your heart weeps for India. The US had only one enemy, OBL and they have won the war by getting him and are scooting from Afghanistan. Now they will, as you say, fantasize about gays, feminists, pedophiles, blacks and other minorities being American heroes. Pakistan is the US's friend, not enemy.

India is actually EXACTLY like the US. We too are trying to befriend Pakistan and ignore its perfidy, just like the US does. We too are making imaginary heroes out of our minorities. So I am unable to understand what your angst might be. Don't you want India to be like America?
RCase

Post by RCase »

Coming on the heels of the elephant Malsi (you can't make this up! Live comedy). Now there is a search for a female elephant!

Improving the zoo, Female elephant wanted, preferably FREE
ISLAMABAD:
The Capital Development Authority (CDA) wants to get a new elephant for Marghazar Zoo from Sri Lanka — but they want it for free. :lol: (audacity of bheek)
The authority will formally request the High Commission of Sri Lanka in Islamabad to donate a female elephant for the only zoo in Islamabad, said an official on Friday. “The civic body will write to the High Commission within the upcoming week to ask for the donation of a female elephant for Marghazar Zoo. A similar request will also be made to South African authorities for the provision of a pair of lions,” CDA Spokesperson Ramzan Sajid confirmed.