Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections
Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections
Fascinating.
The silence and the lack of aggression is unsettling. What are BJP leaders afraid of? I can only think of a couple of things -Manish_Sharma wrote:Feeling sad about the whole picture, I thought I'd forgotten things happening after kargil, but suddenly remembered today how Sonia had moved all over the country with piece of paper in the hand on coffin scandal, rally after rally she was waving it and spewing venom, of course media gave full coverage.
Seeing the lazy and khanapurti response of BJP scandal after scandal just stuck me that maybe the myth of dilli billi is true. It seems to have become a ritual after every scandal jaitley give a beautiful speech in parliament, then few BJP leaders will give certain speeches in different places touching whatever the current scandal and of course con-paid, con-blackmailed, US-European leashed media ignores it.
Remembered during my childhood, everytime indira would raise the price of petrol Jansangh/BJP used to do lot of things to draw attention, Vajpayee would come to the parliament on a ठेला (hand cart), there would be bandhs and all that.........
And now familia seems to doing scandal after scandal right and left like there is no tomorow, while BJP hardly does anything.
On this issue they could have forced the media to cover the events, like ABVP doing big pradarshan outside italian embassy, courting arresting , being hit by water cannons , even if media tried to suppress/condemn the event no way they could have, and jaitley- sushma- goel- joshi- advani all could have gone. But seems like they're too drawing room leadership oriented people, don't want to get on the street for some action. Such laziness such khanapurti, shrugging the shoulders and saying what we can do jaitley - sushma have given such beautiful speeches in parliament , what more we can do.
Is ABVP dead completely? I remember during my days in Rajdhani College Delhi 20+ years back they used to be such a fiery lot, every few months they'd bring Madan Lal Khurana to point out the misdeeds of rajiv govt.
Could it be true that there is a dilly-billy really? Atleast todarmals, mansinghs were openly with akbar, while these pretend to be in opposition?
Is it that they're so compromised, or lazy, or moles that such opportunity after opportunity presents itself and these people just do repeat of their great 1 speech per scandal in parliament.
The whole public is in dark about what happens, I went for a haircut today , it was a bit crowded so sat there waiting my turn, tried to strike the conversation about this sailor issue with people around, one youth busy on his mobile mumbled 'sab chor hain' and went back to his mobile, another group of youngsters sitting there gave me a strange look as if I were a cuckoo to give attention to such political shit and went back to their gossips, the barber said 'angrejo ka raaj achha tha' and those getting haircut nodded. That's it nobody seems to care that two citizens of ours have been murdered by 2 italians ...........
What a depressing picture, on forum somebody says its a matter between vatican and the murdered fishermen's christian family. Somebody says 'we lost the high moral ground because a murderer+rapist committed suicide in our prison..........' , funny the italian murderers weren't even in the prison, they were living luxuriously in their embassies.
Sorry for the rant folks, but had to cathart somewhere...........
a. The Family has an entire dossier of misdeeds on Advani/Vajpayee's children and some leverage on Jaitley & Swaraj
b. The Family has a business relationship with ISI/CIA/MI6 and BJP leaders are afraid they can be bumped off easily since the entire security apparatus is anyway compromised
I don't know which one of these, if any, makes sense.
Why is the BJP not running amok on the streets burning Sonia's caricatures after the news of every scam? Why are they not marching to 10 Janpath? Why are they not asking questions they ought to ask?!
If it were not for NaMo, the 1880 crore question would never have come. Even now, everybody seems to have forgotten.
BJP needs to be more aggressive, much much more aggressive if they are serious about weeding out the Italian Family rule.
CG ji, maybe the reason is simpler - BJP has mainly 5 star leaders who cannot do without A/C or cannot walk or brave a water canon. The other BJP leaders who can (like Modi or Uma Bharti or unknown faces) are not given chance or not encouraged (it looks too dehati, uncoth, hurts the sentiment of polished and sophisticated leaders). They appear on TV, pamper their own self importance and think there job is done. On top of that if G mata throws some crumb, whay would you work!!
rgds,
rgds,
Atri wrote: The inner core of RSS is indeed a tightly knit circle. But that is a very amorphous core. Many outsiders have been trying to give it crystalline form so that it can be attacked. This MH- brahmin is latest avatar of that attempt. Furthermore, as I said earlier, many people in the ranks and file are being attracted towards Savarkaraite model which is action oriented. This inclides many top position holders within RSS. So this dichotomy is bound to surface.
RSS and HMS are only the facades, Muppalla ji. If and when time comes, these facades will drop off. I will say no more. Do not give importance to those talking about caste. Many opponents of NM do not even know why they are opposing NM similarly many followers of NM do not know why they are supporting him.

Or may be Loh Purush and his coterie is scared of being put behind bar in Babri demolition case.fanne wrote:CG ji, maybe the reason is simpler - BJP has mainly 5 star leaders who cannot do without A/C or cannot walk or brave a water canon. The other BJP leaders who can (like Modi or Uma Bharti or unknown faces) are not given chance or not encouraged (it looks too dehati, uncoth, hurts the sentiment of polished and sophisticated leaders). They appear on TV, pamper their own self importance and think there job is done. On top of that if G mata throws some crumb, whay would you work!!
rgds,
Last edited by Sushupti on 15 Mar 2013 03:44, edited 1 time in total.
Could be, in that case follow the simplest of rule on leadership - lead, follow or quit!!
This is how you argue, like Raj Kumar, in in Movie Pakeezah:Sanku wrote:This is your proof of Brahmins being prominent in the C system? One cattle stealing person with Brahmin surname.UP minister caught on camera helping cattle smugglers, no action taken yet
Uttar Pradesh minister KC Pandey has been caught in a sting operation asking a Superintendent of Police to help cattle smugglers. What's more is that the phone conversation was recorded by none other than the police.
http://ibnlive.in.com/news/up-minister-![]()
No % number of Brahmins? No names in top leadership of the party? No names in NAC? No names in chief strategists? One puny minister amongst the whole lot of 100 ministers, as proof?
![]()
Heck if I was arguing against my point -- even -- I can do better, I can point to the trusted lieutenants of Maya, they are all Brahmins. And this is what you offer for proof?
![]()
thank you
Ashok Kumar: "Beta Doodha ka Jala Hua Mathaa bhee phoonk phoonk kar Pita Hai"
Rajkumar: "Afsos kee log Dudha se bhee jal jaate hain"
I don't know whether that display of idiocy is tactical or genuine. Above was a sample of decadence of cow belt Brahmins. You don't check every rice of rice pot. If Brahmins are in that state it's useless to talk about rest.
Here is two modern castes mentioned by Rajiv malhotra.

Majority of above comprises UCs and majority of that Brahmins.
I still remember while working for ABVP we will struggle for students all over the year. Just before election day in the night NSUI guys (Lead by Local Congi leader) will come with "JAneu", "GAngajal" and "Gita" to every Brahmin student room and he will be given the oath and next day NSUI ill wins hands down. Next year when we opposed this by locking the gate of Hostel, two of our ABVP colleagues were picked up next day by local intelligence in pretty much ISI style. Higher ups of local BJP and RSS guys raised their hands by saying ND Tiwari (CM of UP at the time) "khaas interest ley rahe hain" and want NSUI to win "aur un do bachho ko bhool jao". Finally, Chandrashekhar got involved and threatened to burn down whole of the Eastern UP (with his people doing sample burning of govt properties in Allahabad, Lucknow, Varanasi and Gorakhpur) unless those two boys are released safely. Why Chandrashekhar got involved because those two boys were Thakur caste.
When Wireless went to release, they had been tied to a tree for encounter by police. And had that wireless been late by 5-10 minutes their life was over. They never behaved normally after that incident, mere passing of police jeep near by will scare them like you can't imagine.
Above is just one example how Dynasty used to run UP. If they can do such a thing for petty student union election imagine what they must have been doing for political power.
Here is a practice used by dynasty system and you can't find any where on the record.
Until 1989 anybody with remotest connection to RSS/HMS etc or any connection with entity inimical to Dynasty (irrespective of caste) will be weeded out during IAS interview phase irrespective of their performance during prelim or written phase based on intelligence report.
I will repeat again Vajpayee sided with this system and protected it when he was PM.
Last edited by Sushupti on 15 Mar 2013 03:41, edited 1 time in total.
I think UPA is between rock and hard place
They have raised the bogey of saffron terror to preclude taking any action on TSP terror attacks all over India. In addition they have CBMs to favor TSp in J&K terror attacks.
The whole charade is coming down.
http://www.firstpost.com/india/attack-o ... 61854.html
This Bemina attack means its two times TSP has attacked in J&K with in that many months.
They have raised the bogey of saffron terror to preclude taking any action on TSP terror attacks all over India. In addition they have CBMs to favor TSp in J&K terror attacks.
The whole charade is coming down.
http://www.firstpost.com/india/attack-o ... 61854.html
This Bemina attack means its two times TSP has attacked in J&K with in that many months.
Sushupti, Muppalla, Sanku:
Basically all know there are ills in society - some are persistent and some were worse earlier. The Brahmin is a good thing to have - were you a ruler or someone who did the wrong (caste subjugation, zamindari, loot, money lending and other crimes) then it is easy to say - those guys, the Brahmins, made this system and hence it is they who are faulty. We are Backward only, simple and humble people (but very proud - Kempegowda was ruler of Bengaluru afterall, a king - so we need special privilege till we learn and become forward thinking.
If a Rajput/Kshatriya or Kayastha - we fought, we saved the country and yes, all that ill-will was under Brahmin influence. See the Brahmin advisor of Prithviraj let ghori go, and see what happened. But forget Jaichand was a Kshatriya and was smarting from a 40+ fellow kidnapping his teenage daughter.
If you were really underprivileged, the ones with a real grievance - well the other castes are harder to pin down and still have the power to hurt. The Brahmin was the so called top order in name, and is not able to hit back anyway in practice, so condemn him. The DMK or the Yadav or Patel or any of the other powerbrokers are equally powerful in poiice and politics. So take easy way out and avoid those issues.
No one looks to what is really wrong or what needs to be corrected. The moneyed guy doesnt worry - he can get by- and it helps if all point to the Brahmin. Why attract attention.
And the Brahmin - has nothing other than a view of self importance since there is no real power, some self-imposed requirements, and otherwise study - focus on English too in this world - and become a professional.
Result a bunch of casteists belonging to all the above on the forum and the country
, though otherwise the forum gets unereadable with Dharma and Hindu references all the time. A good scapegoat exists to continue the nefarious C-system to ones benefit while also militating against it.
Basically all know there are ills in society - some are persistent and some were worse earlier. The Brahmin is a good thing to have - were you a ruler or someone who did the wrong (caste subjugation, zamindari, loot, money lending and other crimes) then it is easy to say - those guys, the Brahmins, made this system and hence it is they who are faulty. We are Backward only, simple and humble people (but very proud - Kempegowda was ruler of Bengaluru afterall, a king - so we need special privilege till we learn and become forward thinking.
If a Rajput/Kshatriya or Kayastha - we fought, we saved the country and yes, all that ill-will was under Brahmin influence. See the Brahmin advisor of Prithviraj let ghori go, and see what happened. But forget Jaichand was a Kshatriya and was smarting from a 40+ fellow kidnapping his teenage daughter.
If you were really underprivileged, the ones with a real grievance - well the other castes are harder to pin down and still have the power to hurt. The Brahmin was the so called top order in name, and is not able to hit back anyway in practice, so condemn him. The DMK or the Yadav or Patel or any of the other powerbrokers are equally powerful in poiice and politics. So take easy way out and avoid those issues.
No one looks to what is really wrong or what needs to be corrected. The moneyed guy doesnt worry - he can get by- and it helps if all point to the Brahmin. Why attract attention.
And the Brahmin - has nothing other than a view of self importance since there is no real power, some self-imposed requirements, and otherwise study - focus on English too in this world - and become a professional.
Result a bunch of casteists belonging to all the above on the forum and the country

Last edited by Yayavar on 15 Mar 2013 10:32, edited 1 time in total.
Guys, please keep this thread clean. Take all your nonsensical intellectual .... to some other forum. Just post election news and relevant news here.
But you can easily find samples of decadence of any caste.Sushupti wrote:Above was a sample of decadence of cow belt Brahmins. ...
Here is two modern castes mentioned by Rajiv malhotra.
Majority of above comprises UCs and majority of that Brahmins.
By going hammer and tongs against some caste or the other like our friend Gottipatti or whatever his name was, you would fall into Congress trap.
Sahi kaha -- The politicians use caste for their benefit and people fall for it. Now if this thread, as the earlier posts show, wants to discuss that(and apply caste labels) then it should be looked at very plainly in that light or seen as a self preservation/self-advancement exercise. Else do not bring it up and look towards people who dont follow it - like Modi. One reason why many are praising Modi is that he is focusing on 'Gujaratis' and not on their castes or religions. Exactly why Ganguly was fresh air since he focused on capabilities and Indian cricket team, and not regional groupings.muraliravi wrote:Guys, please keep this thread clean. Take all your nonsensical intellectual .... to some other forum. Just post election news and relevant news here.
Last edited by Yayavar on 15 Mar 2013 10:34, edited 1 time in total.
I didn't want to say it. But since i am being grouped with that Ashok guy let me say this. I am firm believer in this line of Ramcharitmans by experience.
पुन्य एक जग महुँ नहिं दूजा। मन क्रम बचन बिप्र पद पूजा॥
सानुकूल तेहि पर मुनि देवा। जो तजि कपटु करइ द्विज सेवा॥
Don't trivialize my criticism of anglicized Brahamins as anti-Brahminism.
पुन्य एक जग महुँ नहिं दूजा। मन क्रम बचन बिप्र पद पूजा॥
सानुकूल तेहि पर मुनि देवा। जो तजि कपटु करइ द्विज सेवा॥
Don't trivialize my criticism of anglicized Brahamins as anti-Brahminism.
We are back to brahmin-bashing ...
A few months ago, a similar discussion stopped immediately when appropriate negative feedback was provided ...
We can go down that route if you guys like unpleasant conversation...
A few months ago, a similar discussion stopped immediately when appropriate negative feedback was provided ...
We can go down that route if you guys like unpleasant conversation...
I am going to cave complex for next 3-4 days.
Yes, please do so. When are you going to post the results? I am really interested in your methodology.Muppalla wrote:I can go on this ugly route (even if you insist I refuse to get into that path) and put all the people there who are Brahmins in the system and list out who are parts of the c-system.
And promise to consult a doctor if you cannot make your case.
+1. To be very honest, I see no chance of BJP coming to power any time soon at the Centre. The folks who run the show from New Delhi are pretty much like a B Team of Congress. BJP seems to be a ship going rudderless. In 100% literate state, I see ABVP etc. still showing its presence (off course SFI is well entrenched, and KSU has a business knack to get things done). But when it comes to state level leadership you find pretty much a New Delhi clone (only speeches and press conferences).fanne wrote:CG ji, maybe the reason is simpler - BJP has mainly 5 star leaders who cannot do without A/C or cannot walk or brave a water canon.
I see so when caught spreading hate messages about a community, you are proud of not having a shred of evidence in proof but having a opinion nevertheless? These are the basis of your perpetual name calling about BJP members as well?Sushupti wrote:I don't know whether that display of idiocy is tactical or genuine. Above was a sample of decadence of cow belt Brahmins. You don't check every rice of rice pot. If Brahmins are in that state it's useless to talk about rest.Sanku wrote:
No % number of Brahmins? No names in top leadership of the party? No names in NAC? No names in chief strategists? One puny minister amongst the whole lot of 100 ministers, as proof?
![]()
Good that you have gone to the cave complex though, stay there fore some time and emrge a changed person.
Caught??? and about "a" community?? Hell no. Saying a section of some group X got anglicized is hate message?. What evidence you have given other than coming out with your ad-hominems.Sanku wrote:I see so when caught spreading hate messages about a community, you are proud of not having a shred of evidence in proof but having a opinion nevertheless? These are the basis of your perpetual name calling about BJP members as well?Sushupti wrote:
![]()
I don't know whether that display of idiocy is tactical or genuine. Above was a sample of decadence of cow belt Brahmins. You don't check every rice of rice pot. If Brahmins are in that state it's useless to talk about rest.
Good that you have gone to the cave complex though, stay there fore some time and emrge a changed person.
Ponder over that Rajiv Malhotra's tweet and correlate with actual numbers on the ground. Anglicization of large chunk of cow belt Brahmins under 40-50 years of Nehru-Gandhi rule is a fact and that KC Pandey fellow indulging in pink trade is proof of that. At the moment dhimmification of Yadava caste is going on. Here is one data point. Majority of folk singers in UP & Bihar traditionally have been from Yadava caste. Check the "Birha" they used to sing before and after launch of Mandal. Earlier it all used to be Ramayana and Mahabharta based. After Mandal, overnight, they stopped singing anything related to Rama. Over the years of 90s they have almost stopped anything nationlistic and sing songs full of NCERT/JNU theme. Now, this is not my opinion but fact. Have you ever been to Birha singing session in rural UP?
No amount of down hill skiing will help now. Better to honestly reform. Cut the vile name calling based on stuff pulled from your musharaff for a beginning.Sushupti wrote:
Caught??? and about "a" community?? Hell no. Saying a section of some group X got anglicized is hate message?. What evidence you have given other than coming out with your ad-hominems.
knee (weak), jerk reactions is the hallmark of this thread for the past two pages.
Getting back to real programming, this State has to be monitored. Even to give a challenge BJP has to do a better job in this state.
Raj Thackeray-Nitin Gadkari dinner keeps BJP state leaders guessing
Mumbai : Hours after several angry BJP state leaders, stung by the MNS casting aspersions on BJP leader Eknath Khadse, said they would have nothing to do with Raj Thackeray’s MNS and ruled him out as a likely ally in the next polls, reports of a “secret” meeting between former BJP president Nitin Gadkari and Raj late on Tuesday night created some unrest in the state unit of the BJP.
Highly placed sources in the BJP indicated that Gadkari had kept his mission to Raj’s residence a closely guarded secret. Gadkari who arrived in Mumbai Tuesday received a call from Raj inviting him to dinner and their meeting reportedly lasted more than two hours.
Khadse, the leader of the Opposition in the Assembly, refused to comment on the development. He said, “I have no knowledge of the meeting.”
It was, in fact the allegations against him by the MNS that had led BJP state leaders on Tuesday to rule out any alliance with MNS. The Gadkari-Raj meeting came later the same night. Leader of the Opposition in the legislative council Vinod Tawde, too, refused to comment on the meeting between Gadkari and Raj.
However, some senior BJP state indicated that Raj is adopting a “blow-hot-blow-cold” strategy, keeping everyone guessing.
“His invitation to Gadkari was a clever move to mollify the angry BJP which decided to shut the gates on any alliance with MNS. In the BJP, everybody knows Gadkari shares excellent relations with Raj,” said a leader wishing anonymity.
“Not long ago, Raj had indicated his willingness for a seat-sharing with the BJP and Sena on the condition they declare Gadkari as chief ministerial candidate, or else toe the MNS line,” said another BJP leader.
Munde, the deputy leader in the Lok Sabha, was among several BJP state leaders who had taken initiatives to get the Sena-BJP and the MNS to form a formidable opposition against Congress and the NCP. However, the MNS attack on Khadse’s integrity on Monday nonplussed them.
Sudhir Mungantiwar, the BJP state president, had said, “MNS made serious allegations against Khadse. It is not a personal allegation against any individual but the BJP as a party. The central leadership of BJP has taken serious note of MNS undermining Khadse who leads the opposition in Assembly.”
http://news.suryaa.com/state/article-127959
Fight between Congress Party and YSR Family to have a hold on Christian voters by influencing Christian priests and churches.
Google Translate wrote: The proxy war between the two factions for control of the Christian groups and voters took a new turn. Christians, Dalit Christian is already in the grip of the late Chief Minister YS son in law Brother Anil Kumar, making counter strategies to Congress' strategies to block his influence. Anil invited a large number of Christian priests and elders to his office in Lotuspond residence in Hyderabad. To retain its hold on by, once again, for their support through his work and by convincing them that the allegations against him are false.
The opposing group, anti-YS christian groups are calling the same people to boycott his invitation and excommunicate him and his family and YSR family from Christianity. Christians are requested to return to the Congress party because only congress party can protect their interests. The by-elections for the party's success, for consolation, Christians have played a pivotal role to make Sharmila, vijayamma etc successful; to sense of Congress on the upcoming revisions to the risk it took. There is a part of the church to which each constituency, meeting are held only in defense of the Christian offering only congress party escalates into a campaign by religious leaders.
At the same time, hundreds of millions they earn addupettukuni nnarani Brother Anil religion, the Bible avamanistunna vijayamma rani, M Associated bahiskarincavalasina them came from religion, free Christian cesindemi that, contrary to religion was jivoliccarani, Christian matasthu doing spiritual duty to Rs. Congress itself is rooted in the concept of leadership is seeing kalpistundanna soniyagandhi speeches in defense. Water is at a higher risk because of the campaign against him capakinda kani Brother Anil new strategy to Paro screens. Somireddi leaders already candramohanreddi News, revantreddi, Varley ramayya vantinetalu his akramastu s, Vir bhadrareddi transaction, such as manikondalo land kabja his accusations against Christians invented the concept of the force, perhaps the risk of Anil.
Present during the test kraistavulanta ekatatina support himself, he said he was against the religion of the ciccupedutunna vainam cosmetic concern. Strategy was implemented with matape ddalapai pattupencukune. The part of the state, in Hyderabad on Friday, Lotus pandku pilipistunnaru religious elders. How much of this effort phalistundo Anil tanabalam in order to increase the displacement. However, the samave monarch to attend ddani Anil, Anil niladiya Christian addupettukuni illegal earnings test will still be responsible for religious violence that's Christian Unions Federation convener of adult commented mattayya panagia.
Sudhir Mungantiwar should remain anti-war with MNS!Muppalla wrote:“Sudhir Mungantiwar, the BJP state president, had said, “MNS made serious allegations against Khadse. It is not a personal allegation against any individual but the BJP as a party. The central leadership of BJP has taken serious note of MNS undermining Khadse who leads the opposition in Assembly.”
Mungantiwar is Telugu lastname. Mungantiwar possibly = Muni (Muni) gallu (stone) inti (house) varu (people) (People from the house of Munigallu village/town)RajeshA wrote:Sudhir Mungantiwar should remain anti-war with MNS!Muppalla wrote:“Sudhir Mungantiwar, the BJP state president, had said, “MNS made serious allegations against Khadse. It is not a personal allegation against any individual but the BJP as a party. The central leadership of BJP has taken serious note of MNS undermining Khadse who leads the opposition in Assembly.”
Look like Telugu style last names spread in Vidharba too.
Hey anti-virus down hill skiing my a$$. If you want to hear the true stories of degeneration of cow belt Bs, contact me directly at ch_andra at rediffmail.com. If some one harms Dharma he has to be opposed and destroyed like Ravana, Dronacharya and his son. That doesn't make Rama and Arjuna anti-Brahmin.Sanku wrote:No amount of down hill skiing will help now. Better to honestly reform. Cut the vile name calling based on stuff pulled from your musharaff for a beginning.Sushupti wrote:
Caught??? and about "a" community?? Hell no. Saying a section of some group X got anglicized is hate message?. What evidence you have given other than coming out with your ad-hominems.
This is a dated survey of AP so not so reliable. However, this is inline with the way things are shaping up.
Anonymous survey says TDP likely to come to power
In case of 150-160, BJP should at any cost try not to get Mulayam, Nitish etc becoming PM, otherwise they will be playing with the future. They need to play in such a way the formation of government should not be Secularism Vs Communalism. Jayalalitha is the best fit. Not Mamta and not Maya.
Anonymous survey says TDP likely to come to power
There are two things that can happen if above comes true and if BJP+MNS or BJP+MNS+SS or BJP+MNS Vs NCP+SS happens in Maha. Congress total tally will go down to 110 to 120. Based on where total BJP number stands (150-160 or 180-190), we will see a non-congress government. In case of 150-160 we can predict an Jayalalitha as PM due to Modi's strength. If 180-190 then it is an open and shut case of NaMo as PM.Hyderabad, Dec 1: A survey by an anonymous source says that the TDP is emerging stronger and the ruling Congress would be relegated to the fourth place. YSRCP and TRS occupy second and third positions.
A SMS has reached almost all the politicians and journalists stating that TDP will be leading if Assembly elections are conducted now.
According to the survey conducted between November 1 and 10, TDP with 124 seats has emerged as the single largest party, followed by the YSRCP with 79 seats. Though the TRS chief Chandrasekhara Rao has been boasting of getting 100 Assembly seats, the survey says his party would get only 42 seats.
Likewise, despite the Chief Minister Kiran Kumar Reddy’s confident announcement that he would lead his party to victory in 2014, his party will be relegated to the fourth place with just 34 seats and will not be entitled even to the status of a recognized opposition party.
The survey has put the MIM’s strength at its present 7. Though MIM chief and MPAsaduddin Owaisi has been hoping of a tie up with YSRCP to increase the number of seats of his party, the survey says he would just retain his seven seats. The survey says that BJP which has 2 seats will get 4. There will be no considerable improvement in the strengths of the communist parties. CPI(M) will get 3 seats and CPI just one seat, says the anonymous survey.
This survey result was sent from sender “BT 664123”. Who has conducted this survey and at whose behest is unknown. Almost all the MLAs, MPs and journalists received this message.
When the survey was mentioned, TDP senior leader Payyavula Keshav has said he has also received the message. He however said he has no idea who has conducted the survey or who has sent it.
Still he appeared to be happy that his party is put at number one spot. Leaving the survey alone, fact remains that TDP is emerging stronger by the day after his party chief Chandrababu Naidu started his Pada Yatra, he added. Kesav has expressed confidence that his party getting the magic figure of 150 is not going to be a problem.
Referring to the hype of the YSR Congress party’s chances of winning the elections hands down, Kesav has said that though the party won the by-elections due to the sympathy wave, it has nothing else to offer to the people further. Its graph is bound to come down, he predicted. He has also claimed that his party is getting strengthened in the Telangana region and the evidence for it is the overwhelming response from people to the yatra of Naidu.
Congress leader Mastan Wali and YSRCP leader Srikant Reddy have however dismissed the survey. They have expressed the view that this could be the handiwork of the TDP itself. However, the survey has become a hot topic of discussion in the political circles.
In case of 150-160, BJP should at any cost try not to get Mulayam, Nitish etc becoming PM, otherwise they will be playing with the future. They need to play in such a way the formation of government should not be Secularism Vs Communalism. Jayalalitha is the best fit. Not Mamta and not Maya.
There are anglicized people across all castes, why pick Brahmins. I think you are here just to drive a wedge among Hindus. You posing as a BJP supporter is just a facade.Sushupti wrote:
What is so bad that Brahmins do that others do not. So you are now the upholder of Dharma and want to punish the Brahmins? Frankly you are making me sick. Below is the top ten billionaires list. Please list out the Brahmins.Sushupti wrote:
Hey anti-virus down hill skiing my a$$. If you want to hear the true stories of degeneration of cow belt Bs, contact me directly at ch_andra at rediffmail.com. If some one harms Dharma he has to be opposed and destroyed like Ravana, Dronacharya and his son. That doesn't make Rama and Arjuna anti-Brahmin.
1 Mukesh Ambani
2 Lakshmi Mittal
3 Azim Premji
4 Pallonji Mistry
5 Dilip Shanghvi
6 Adi Godrej
7 Savitri Jindal and family
8 Ravi Ruia
9 Hinduja brothers
10 Kumar Mangalam Birla
Sushupti, Here is the top 100 richest Indians. Please list out the Brahmins.
Mukesh Ambani
Lakshmi Mittal
Azim Premji
Pallonji Mistry
Dilip Shanghvi
Adi Godrej & family
Savitri Jindal & family
Shashi & Ravi Ruia
Hinduja Brothers
Kumar Birla
Anil Ambani
Sunil Mittal & family
Shiv Nadar
Kushal Pal Singh
Uday Kotak
Gautam Adani
Micky Jagtiani
Anand Burman
Rahul Bajaj
Cyrus Poonawalla
Anil Agarwal
Malvinder & Shivinder Singh
Subhash Chandra
Kalanithi Maran
Pankaj Patel
Brijmohan Lall Munjal
Desh Bandhu Gupta
Ajay Kalsi
Rajan Raheja & family
Yusuf Hamied
Indu Jain
Chandru Raheja
Habil Khorakiwala
Benu Gopal Bangur
Brij Bhushan Singal
Sudhir & Samir Mehta
Harsh Mariwala
Venugopal Dhoot
Murali Divi
Mangal Prabhat Lodha
G. M. Rao
N.R. Narayana Murthy & family
K. Anji Reddy
Hari & Shyam Bhartia
Balvant Parekh
Vikas Oberoi
Ashwin Dani
Ajay Piramal
Kapil & Rahul Bhatia
Rakesh Jhunjhunwala
Senapathy Gopalakrishnan & family
Niranjan Hiranandani
Nandan Nilekani & family
Mofatraj Munot
MG George Muthoot
Ashwin Choksi
Rajesh Mehta
Abhay Vakil
Murugappa Family
Gautam Thapar
Glenn Saldanha
Devendra Jain
Ranjan Pai
Qimat Rai Gupta
Baba Kalyani
Jitendra Virwani
V.G. Siddhartha
Anand Mahindra
K. Dinesh & family
Jaiprakash Gaur
Irfan Razack
Shishir Bajaj
Vijay Mallya
Anu Aga
Lachhman Das Mittal
Hemendra Kothari
S.D. Shibulal
Analjit Singh
Harsh Goenka
Sanjiv Goenka
Joy Alukkas
Ramesh Chandra
Prathap Reddy
Radhe Shyam Agarwal
Radhe Shyam Goenka
Karsanbhai Patel
T.T. Jagannathan
M.A.M Ramaswamy
Krishna Kumar Modi
Keshub Mahindra
Vikram Lal
Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw
Shobhana Bhartia
Naresh Goyal
Ramesh Agarwal
Virendra Mhaiskar
B.R. Shetty
Anand Jain
Onkar Kanwar
Prithvi Raj Singh Oberoi
Mukesh Ambani
Lakshmi Mittal
Azim Premji
Pallonji Mistry
Dilip Shanghvi
Adi Godrej & family
Savitri Jindal & family
Shashi & Ravi Ruia
Hinduja Brothers
Kumar Birla
Anil Ambani
Sunil Mittal & family
Shiv Nadar
Kushal Pal Singh
Uday Kotak
Gautam Adani
Micky Jagtiani
Anand Burman
Rahul Bajaj
Cyrus Poonawalla
Anil Agarwal
Malvinder & Shivinder Singh
Subhash Chandra
Kalanithi Maran
Pankaj Patel
Brijmohan Lall Munjal
Desh Bandhu Gupta
Ajay Kalsi
Rajan Raheja & family
Yusuf Hamied
Indu Jain
Chandru Raheja
Habil Khorakiwala
Benu Gopal Bangur
Brij Bhushan Singal
Sudhir & Samir Mehta
Harsh Mariwala
Venugopal Dhoot
Murali Divi
Mangal Prabhat Lodha
G. M. Rao
N.R. Narayana Murthy & family
K. Anji Reddy
Hari & Shyam Bhartia
Balvant Parekh
Vikas Oberoi
Ashwin Dani
Ajay Piramal
Kapil & Rahul Bhatia
Rakesh Jhunjhunwala
Senapathy Gopalakrishnan & family
Niranjan Hiranandani
Nandan Nilekani & family
Mofatraj Munot
MG George Muthoot
Ashwin Choksi
Rajesh Mehta
Abhay Vakil
Murugappa Family
Gautam Thapar
Glenn Saldanha
Devendra Jain
Ranjan Pai
Qimat Rai Gupta
Baba Kalyani
Jitendra Virwani
V.G. Siddhartha
Anand Mahindra
K. Dinesh & family
Jaiprakash Gaur
Irfan Razack
Shishir Bajaj
Vijay Mallya
Anu Aga
Lachhman Das Mittal
Hemendra Kothari
S.D. Shibulal
Analjit Singh
Harsh Goenka
Sanjiv Goenka
Joy Alukkas
Ramesh Chandra
Prathap Reddy
Radhe Shyam Agarwal
Radhe Shyam Goenka
Karsanbhai Patel
T.T. Jagannathan
M.A.M Ramaswamy
Krishna Kumar Modi
Keshub Mahindra
Vikram Lal
Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw
Shobhana Bhartia
Naresh Goyal
Ramesh Agarwal
Virendra Mhaiskar
B.R. Shetty
Anand Jain
Onkar Kanwar
Prithvi Raj Singh Oberoi
OT,
Actually the "Anglo-Brahmin" platform is a somewhat anti-Brahmin platform as it is mostly supported by Tamil ethno-nationalists, often Christianists among them. But in general it refers to all who think India should get on the English train and not look back. The term "Anglo-Brahmin" was coined to use against those who had made "Brahmin" a curse-word.
Sorry for the off-topic!
I had earlier introduced the term "Anglo-Brahmins" to refer to anglicized elites of India who are invested in keeping English as India's operating system.Sushupti wrote:Here is two modern castes mentioned by Rajiv malhotra.
Actually the "Anglo-Brahmin" platform is a somewhat anti-Brahmin platform as it is mostly supported by Tamil ethno-nationalists, often Christianists among them. But in general it refers to all who think India should get on the English train and not look back. The term "Anglo-Brahmin" was coined to use against those who had made "Brahmin" a curse-word.
Sorry for the off-topic!
Marten ji,
if you are referring to my post, I am not bashing any caste or Varna. You will have to read the post again. In fact it is a critique on the platform that uses "Brahmins" as scape-goats.
But this is off-topic here, and I mentioned only in terms of Rajiv Malhotra's post about "English speaking caste".
if you are referring to my post, I am not bashing any caste or Varna. You will have to read the post again. In fact it is a critique on the platform that uses "Brahmins" as scape-goats.
But this is off-topic here, and I mentioned only in terms of Rajiv Malhotra's post about "English speaking caste".
Marten sir, let me take this opportunity to disagree with you. Sushupti
Ji has been very polite and reasonable (even if one disagree
With him) in whatever he has been saying. He has himself said
He is not against any caste, his other writing shows that he is
Stating the truth.
He is merely trying to project that maybe whatever is behind this has a
Caste angle. It behooves us to find the truth, however ugly it is.
It is hard to walk the line where you try to find fault against a grou
Without mAlice, s is doing that. This is a real case where free speach
Should be allowed.
Ji has been very polite and reasonable (even if one disagree
With him) in whatever he has been saying. He has himself said
He is not against any caste, his other writing shows that he is
Stating the truth.
He is merely trying to project that maybe whatever is behind this has a
Should be allowed.
The "argument" usually amounts to saying that "see this person is of caste X and therefore caste X has characteristic Y".fanne wrote: He is merely trying to project that maybe whatever is behind this has a
Should be allowed.
If you want to make a casteist argument rigorously you would need data about what fraction of caste X has characteristic Y, what fraction of individuals with characteristic Y are of caste X, and if there is indeed a correlation then analyze what the causative mechanisms are.
Without such rigour it becomes little better than the diatribes of Arundhati Roy or some EJ poodle, shrieking about how evil some folks are because they happen to have been born in some section of society or the other. It is usually a narrative of hatred or grievance-mongering, often both.
>> If one were to switch the examples and words Brahmin with say Dalit or any other "caste",
Actually I am going to do exactly that if this continues.
In any debate, We need to refer to cosy relations of Jan Sangh with USA. Indira Gandhi was close to Soviet Union while Jan Sangh-BJP was close to USA as seen in 1977 & 1989. Let's not forget Vajpayee was nick named yellow pee on BRF due to his repeated capitulations to US interests due to Brijesh Misra. Advani only had a pretence of being an Iron man while trying slow move towards acceptability by mullahcrazy, due to which he removed Uma Bharati & Kalyan Singh doing a lot of damage to BJP.
Sushupti ji,
I have for sometime suspected you were somehow involved in some street level politics and have lost a few battles thereat. And while in fights it does gets confusing at times to pick the right foe. The high emotions take time to subside, while the world around you may have changed or may not have bought into the fight in the first place.
Anyhow let me just highlight how and where these misunderstandings arise.
Your usual stand that ABV sided with Kongis. Be that as it may, what would you rather have. Let the Kongis or their Rakta-beej continue, was the only option at the time. At this point if you believe that somebody else within BJP was better suited then ABV, I hope you would also realise that would be speculative only given the fact that, that did not happen. The whole line of reasoning is just plain fruitless.
Now voicing your concerns in BRF to identify the Anti-Bharatiyas, to 'smart people' is a good idea. Tell me how many time have you given a thought to the possibility that either the forum or certain constituents of it are meant only to keep a tab on 'certain kind of people'. Basically already compromised.
Then there is the issue of generalizations. I for the most part agree with you on what is happening in UP. Its dark. But how can you just forget the impact of all the politiking. I mean I find Mayawati a god sent opportunity for her time. When the Hindus were loosing their step she came in to strike a concord with 'UC'. That has effectively kept the Hindus consolidated. I mean I suspect much much worse for the Hindus, both 'UC' and 'BC' had she not done that.
See turn of events and facts on the ground matter more then the wish for seeing the best guy win. Mostly best guys never win. Best guys just fight the best.
Do you tend to compare what is, against 'the best that could have been' entirely missing out the comparison against, 'the worst that could have been'?
Chota bhai samaj kar baat maan jao bhaiya.
. Aap hamesha gussa rahten hein toa, mere jaisa, chote dil ka aadmi dar jata hai.
I have for sometime suspected you were somehow involved in some street level politics and have lost a few battles thereat. And while in fights it does gets confusing at times to pick the right foe. The high emotions take time to subside, while the world around you may have changed or may not have bought into the fight in the first place.
Anyhow let me just highlight how and where these misunderstandings arise.
Your usual stand that ABV sided with Kongis. Be that as it may, what would you rather have. Let the Kongis or their Rakta-beej continue, was the only option at the time. At this point if you believe that somebody else within BJP was better suited then ABV, I hope you would also realise that would be speculative only given the fact that, that did not happen. The whole line of reasoning is just plain fruitless.
Now voicing your concerns in BRF to identify the Anti-Bharatiyas, to 'smart people' is a good idea. Tell me how many time have you given a thought to the possibility that either the forum or certain constituents of it are meant only to keep a tab on 'certain kind of people'. Basically already compromised.
Then there is the issue of generalizations. I for the most part agree with you on what is happening in UP. Its dark. But how can you just forget the impact of all the politiking. I mean I find Mayawati a god sent opportunity for her time. When the Hindus were loosing their step she came in to strike a concord with 'UC'. That has effectively kept the Hindus consolidated. I mean I suspect much much worse for the Hindus, both 'UC' and 'BC' had she not done that.
See turn of events and facts on the ground matter more then the wish for seeing the best guy win. Mostly best guys never win. Best guys just fight the best.
Do you tend to compare what is, against 'the best that could have been' entirely missing out the comparison against, 'the worst that could have been'?
Chota bhai samaj kar baat maan jao bhaiya.

Either drunk or fake account.
This is not the 1st time.sampat wrote:Either drunk or fake account.
I think when he gets drunk he loses the facade and speaks his mind.
http://storify.com/Victor_47/amaresh-mishra
This is not the 1st time.sampat wrote:Either drunk or fake account.
I think when he gets drunk he loses the facade and speaks his mind.
http://storify.com/Victor_47/amaresh-mishra