I want to say Modi reads BRF and my posts :-)))))))))))

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 8#p1110138
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 0#p1113150
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... e#p1111711
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... e#p1110619
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... e#p1109055

All kidding apart, several BRFites and scholars and aam admi have been saying this for some time now: The country needs an individual who will layout plan or vision, provide opportunities/hope, and give a sense of pride in what they are doing and what they are.

Modi in his last two televised speeches talks about the dignity of labor and pride. The story about mazdoors building the temple and laboring on the stones is a beautiful one. It puts pride back where it belongs, it gives the humans dignity in what they are doing. In any modern 21st century enterprises - H&R and top leaders are always on top of the fact that employees feel worthwhile. Numerous surveys and company wide activities are held to ensure employees happy. Employees want to work on the most visible and profit making products/projects. So are the citizens, apart from wanting to earn to provide for their family, they yearn to be recognized and considered as a valuable human being. Not just as a resource. They are part of something great. Part of something noble, something larger than what they can individually hope be. Be it Nala, Neela, Sugriva, Hanuman or the small squirrel in Ramayana, everyone wants to be part of something noble, good and worthy.

It is the mindset that Modi has been talking and wanting to change. And that will result in several changes. Like I say in other posts, most of us are not corrupt because of law, but because of what we think is wrong and right, and the fact that we have sometimes the luxury to be not corrupt.

What differentiates Modi, is that he does not sit back on past pride, or false prides. He wants to channelize humans to potential to instill new pride in what we are now, and what we can do in the future. That is a key thing and very little recognized. Focusing on just the past, makes us behave like victims. It is fine and dandy, but becomes boring. Modi is saying "hey, we were great once. We can be great in the future. Believe in yourself and work hard. And the government will create opportunities for you to feel worthy and progress in life". Then he backs it by action and not just "acts" - another beautiful contrast. He is almost saying "I will not give you the fish, I will have classes on how to fish - come join the class, learn and fish for yourself".

The country and Modi are not yet ready to talk about the duties of citizens yet.....because Modi sees more opportunities for reform in government and bureaucracy. Once that is done....it will be duties.
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

muraliravi,

Modi is the first Indian to publicly float the idea of Bharat Pratham (India First), in other words he wants to replace british propagated Abrahamic meme of "Secularism" with Dharmic version of Bharatvarsha.

Even if for the sake of your arguement, at the behest of so called "core suppoerters" if he replaces the idea of "Bharat Pratham" with say "Hinduism Pratham", then how about other dharmic communities such as Shikhs, Jains, Budhists.

I say, this Modi idea of Bharat Pratham needs support from you, me & as much Indians as possible. For decades we have been bombarded with foreign abrahamic ideology driven definition of secularism.
Here we have a man who speaks & acts in Bharatiya way. If we miss this opportunity, we will be left blaming only ourselves.

Watched the India Today Conclave Speech of NaMo. He is better than Bill Clinton!

Only heard 37 minutes so far...hearing rest of the speach. Make no mistake; the speech is of a shadow PM. The comparison is between what a state has done and where a country has failed. The speech is about a successful NM a failure PM, it is comparison between the real God in democracy Janta Janardan and fake God that we worship -Gandhi Janardhan. It is about a Bhartiye Vision vs Vision learned in IMF, Oxford, Harvard, JNU in NAC. Wonderfully delivered!!

Hahaha.. psudo-Secularist Thieves are going berserk... Watch the timeline of Amaresh misra (twin brother of Zaid Hamid who stayed in India) on twitter.. he is going nuts.. giving all maa-behen gaalis to Namo and others publicly.. This guy was touted as "intellectual" by MSM and given airtime and column inches..

https://twitter.com/AmareshMisra

1 hour speech completed!! Modi (because of the platform and audience), has stepped up. This is a distinctly speech of a BJP contender for PM post. The only missing piece of this speech is how he gives a speech to a gaonwala. I wish that speech comes sooner.

Atri wrote:Hahaha.. psudo-Secularist Thieves are going berserk... Watch the timeline of Amaresh misra (twin brother of Zaid Hamid who stayed in India) on twitter.. he is going nuts.. giving all maa-behen gaalis to Namo and others publicly.. This guy was touted as "intellectual" by MSM and given airtime and column inches..https://twitter.com/AmareshMisra
I wouldnt have believed it if the link was not posted. Road-side thugs would show more restraint in using this kind of language. Shows the limit of this intellectual capabilities.

It was a presidential speech of a PM in waiting. It was superbly delivered. Modi ji just don't be leader of middle class and upper class Indian. There are many poor and lower than middle class Indians those deserve your vote and will give. Please the next venue should be theirs and deliver in their language and to them!!

Heard all of Modi speach. Either I missed it or did not hear about the Train and Minority thing (meaning it was so inconsequential that did not even register). I guess tomorrow we can fault, Modi took 3.14 breath while speaking about Majority and 4.22 while speaking about Minority and he is unworthy. Mountian over a molehill.
anjan

Post by anjan »

Muppalla wrote:
anjan wrote: Then the other side filling the ballots win by default. Ultimately in a democracy you vote for the side you dislike the least. Not voting is always and without exception the worst option in our system. OTOH if people will only vote if the candidate shares the exact same world view it goes a long way towards explaining why minority vote banks are so powerful in India. They atleast can be counted on to turn up. Probably makes them better citizens while they're at it.
That is exactly the point. Don't attack the messenger. Analyze the message. I am not supporting muraliravi.

If I were you, I will first analyze what muraliravi wrote. Is there a core vote that will get pissed off. It is the question that we should ask. If there is such a core even though that is nut-case (as you make it to be) will it be important? Is it better to not rupture such nut-cases and make them sit at home. Did he get extra votes by bringing in business making trains between two muslim centers and to a church center? To get extra brownie points from the likes of anjan did his line if repeated again (say in another speech) pisses off the 2% core vote?

Instead of doing such math style analysis BRF is turning to preaching about assimilation, secularism, bharateeya inclusion and other jargon.
Please, if you want to make a point make it. Don't misrepresent me, set up a straw man, attack it and act like you've made some brilliant point. :roll: Where did I call anyone a nut case? Where the hell did I even imply it? And where did I say I liked what Modi had to say? Eh? I didn't venture an opinion either way. Please to quote me...

I'm making just a few simple points. The minority vote banks can be relied on to turn up at the poll booths. They will vote for the congress/UPA. If you'll only turn up and oppose them if the other candidate(Modi) matches you on every single agenda then an opposition is a non starter. There will be something about Modi that almost anyone can find to dislike. What is a "core" voter? Is it a core Hindutva voter? Is it a core development voter? Will pleasing the latter piss off the left wing of the former?

Talk about trains to Christian and Muslim centers does not the piss off the aam Hindu voters, it just pisses of the elite self-styled leaders of Hindus. So why do I say it does not piss off aam Hindu voters, because it is on the assumption that Hindus are at the core pluralistic, and they are not some mindless zombie fanatics who hate Christians and Muslims to the core. If my assumption was not true, then there would have been a massive bloodbath in India over the decades. Hindus do not mind living and letting others live. All this talk of the "core" getting pissed off ityadi is an insult to the 'core' and Hindus.

Muppalla wrote:Instead of doing such math style analysis BRF is turning to preaching about assimilation, secularism, bharateeya inclusion and other jargon.
No sir, there is a larger point that is missed beyond the math style analysis.

Remember Modi himself has said that for the state of Gujarat "idhar registan udhar pakistan", that is here it is desert and there it is Pakistan. Not many know, but 2/3rds of Gujarat is either semi-arid or completely arid!

Now what are the options for Gujarat. Trade with Karachi was traditional since ages (since SIVC) and continues. You cannot put a stop to it. So what are the options?

1. Do nothing with Karachi. Result situation remains the same, fighting for life and rights.
2. Do something with Karachi and bring it in Gujarat's orbit.

With option# 2, more possibilities open up, that is by bringing it in Gujarat's orbit, its dependency on Punjab may be curtailled and that may open up a possibility to create further fissures (and further exploit the Sindhi Asmita, the Shias, the Dawoodis etc fissures from the more India hating pakjabis).

This is a possibility that opens up. He never said that this will be at the cost of India's right. Currently the present government is sacrificing India's right at the alter of pappi-jhappi. There is a difference and there is a nuance.

Now if you come back and say that I am not going to vote for NaMo because I am entitled to "something" due to past and current injustices, then that is a foolish statement. Since you are trapped into the same entitlement business which is hurting you but do not want to see the hurt and are throwing a temper tantrum. If that is the case, then nobody can save you. Not even Shri Ram or Shri Krishna.

So please do not blinker yourself and try to look beyond mathematical possibilities.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

SwamyG wrote:Talk about trains to Christian and Muslim centers does not the piss off the aam Hindu voters, it just pisses of the elite self-styled leaders of Hindus. So why do I say it does not piss off aam Hindu voters, because it is on the assumption that Hindus are at the core pluralistic, and they are not some mindless zombie fanatics who hate Christians and Muslims to the core. If my assumption was not true, then there would have been a massive bloodbath in India over the decades. Hindus do not mind living and letting others live. All this talk of the "core" getting pissed off ityadi is an insult to the 'core' and Hindus.
Wrong, I am sure there are at least 5% hardcore aam hindu voters and this 5% knows that the whole live and let live has screwed them over time to reduce their great nation to half its size. 5% is not enuf to create bloodbath. And these 5% used to vote for BJP in its hey days. Modi had the chance to bring this 5% back and unfortunately he may be losing them. As for bringing in any muslims/christian votes, he can forget it. All I am saying is his dialogue was uncalled for.

anjan wrote:Please, if you want to make a point make it. Don't misrepresent me, set up a straw man, attack it and act like you've made some brilliant point. :roll: Where did I call anyone a nut case? Where the hell did I even imply it? And where did I say I liked what Modi had to say? Eh? I didn't venture an opinion either way. Please to quote me...
Sorry, if I sounded like that. There are several post around the topic in a short period of time.
I'm making just a few simple points. The minority vote banks can be relied on to turn up at the poll booths. They will vote for the congress/UPA. If you'll only turn up and oppose them if the other candidate(Modi) matches you on every single agenda then an opposition is a non starter. There will be something about Modi that almost anyone can find to dislike. What is a "core" voter? Is it a core Hindutva voter? Is it a core development voter? Will pleasing the latter piss off the left wing of the former?
You tell me regarding what you think. Reaching out to middle with respect to even trying to get 0.00001% Muslim vote for Modi is a not starter. In fact it is non starter for BJP. By just making his style of general statements "Secularism = India first" are brilliant and has no overtones for any side without giving examples. He can keep on doing that. But there is certain Hindutva core (not aam Hindu voter) who don't like any biz with Muslims. If you say we can put a train between Ajmeer and some other Muslim pilgrimage center and also explicitly explain that in that train folks can do Quran patan and do namaaz, the result could be ( could be) that while not getting the 0.00001% Muslim votes, the pissed off Hindutva voter can sit out. The sit out did happen in both 2004 and 2009. Again this is a thought and doesn't need to be forcefully thrown out.

A few days back I was told on the same thread a tent theory. :) Don't we want these hard-core Hindutva voters too. Why to lose them for no real gain? Again it is a paranoid to think that Modi will lose just because of one example is really a stretch.

disha wrote: No sir, there is a larger point that is missed beyond the math style analysis.

Remember Modi himself has said that for the state of Gujarat "idhar registan udhar pakistan", that is here it is desert and there it is Pakistan. Not many know, but 2/3rds of Gujarat is either semi-arid or completely arid!

Now what are the options for Gujarat. Trade with Karachi was traditional since ages (since SIVC) and continues. You cannot put a stop to it. So what are the options?

1. Do nothing with Karachi. Result situation remains the same, fighting for life and rights.
2. Do something with Karachi and bring it in Gujarat's orbit.

With option# 2, more possibilities open up, that is by bringing it in Gujarat's orbit, its dependency on Punjab may be curtailled and that may open up a possibility to create further fissures (and further exploit the Sindhi Asmita, the Shias, the Dawoodis etc fissures from the more India hating pakjabis).

This is a possibility that opens up. He never said that this will be at the cost of India's right. Currently the present government is sacrificing India's right at the alter of pappi-jhappi. There is a difference and there is a nuance.

Now if you come back and say that I am not going to vote for NaMo because I am entitled to "something" due to past and current injustices, then that is a foolish statement. Since you are trapped into the same entitlement business which is hurting you but do not want to see the hurt and are throwing a temper tantrum. If that is the case, then nobody can save you. Not even Shri Ram or Shri Krishna.

So please do not blinker yourself and try to look beyond mathematical possibilities.
Disha ji, you are telling me all these things for which I agree 100%. Just see my previous post.

fanne wrote:It was a presidential speech of a PM in waiting. It was superbly delivered. Modi ji just don't be leader of middle class and upper class Indian. There are many poor and lower than middle class Indians those deserve your vote and will give. Please the next venue should be theirs and deliver in their language and to them!!

Heard all of Modi speach. Either I missed it or did not hear about the Train and Minority thing (meaning it was so inconsequential that did not even register). I guess tomorrow we can fault, Modi took 3.14 breath while speaking about Majority and 4.22 while speaking about Minority and he is unworthy. Mountian over a molehill.
Listen again bhaiyya. He talked about a lot of brilliant ideas or rail privatization. He talked about a train from Amritsar to Patna that has Gurugrandh sahib, langar etc. He also talked about a train connecting hindu pilgrimages. In the process he also talked about a train in similar vein from Ajmer to other muslim pilgrimages and having the train with quran patan and all that religious beauty.

Nothing wrong. It could be mountain over a molehill. Paranoid in some of us gives different paranoid fears. :)

And you missed in the end (after he had said this), where he gave back Javed (Anand?) some and then more. Did not that warm a hardcore heart? To be decisive and no nonsense you do not have to be mean. Rana Pratap or Shivaji (he let go of a Nobel Muslim Lady saying that if his mother was so beautiful maybe he would look beautiful), Savarkar was in the same mould. Why not Modi?
rgds,

SwamyG wrote: Dude, Indian Muslims & Indian Christians are citizens of India, it does not matter if they vote or not vote for Modi. As an elected leader he has to take care of the fears and aspirations of all the citizens. And by including them in his speech, he did the right thing. He is not a Hindu mutt acharya or guru to talk just about Hindus.
This is secular talk.

Modi talk says

"Indian Muslims and Indian Christians are citizens of India. It doesn't matter if they vote or not for Modi, as long as he wins. As an elected leader he will govern all Indians. Appeasement to none, Good governance to all"

Indian Muslims and Christians don't have any right to be fearful after what these two religions have done to Hindus and for the entitlements they seek in Bharat.

Did anybody see the the hate on the face of Javed guy who asked 2002 related question?

http://youtu.be/-E6E-_KhMgs?t=1h59m4s

"Pachason baar aap logon ke khel dekh chukan huoon phir bhee aata hoon"

Above must scare the $hit out of dynasty bards masquerading as journos.

HS garu,

NM answered one question many of his detractors have been asking/saying that "Gujarat is not India".

He categorically demonstrated that Gujarat story can be repeated in entire India. That first 10min video is a Thappad to all S.TNvadis who say Gujarat is not India and he cannot repeat the success in other places.

Narendra Radhachkralostunnay Ostunnay....

We have discussed a lot about party politics, and power brokers, keeping Modi from becoming PM. But once in a while, a Lok Sabha election in India revolves around one personality, and electorate votes for that personality. The election of 1989 comes to mind. That election revolved around V.P. Singh. He was a newcomer in Janata Dal, and there was a lot of infighting in JD, and old-timers who considered V.P. Singh an upstart. Yet the electorate voted for V.P. Singh to become PM. It is another matter that he blew the mandate pretty soon.

The 1972 LoK Sabha election, right after victory in the Bangladesh war, was also a clear mandate for IG. No other central, state, or local leader mattered. She also blew this mandate soon afterwards (is there a pattern here? :eek: ).

My point is, once in a while it is possible for a Lok Sabha election to be run around a single personality, ignoring party politics.

India Toay on NaMo at its conclave

Lots of quotable quotes, ideas etc. NM's vision (backed by an undeniable record) simple blows the opposition away leaving only the partisan hacks, psec poseurs and pretend-neutrals behind.

muraliravi wrote:
rajithn wrote:No i have no problem if modi speaks about hindu pilgrimages, but i do have a problem if he speaks about muslim and x-tian pilgrimages. Boss, we all know that muslims and x-tians will not spare a vote for modi, so no point trying to get them on board. So why did he do it, is he trying to be truly secular, then hell, i dont want that.

1. He was not talking about plgrimages as a subject. The context was privatisation of the railways. And he said one direct approach to access a 100 crore market place is to run "pilgrimage" trains. That was an EXAMPLE.

2. Bharat in its true form is an all encompassing, welcoming land that assimilates people of all hues. When he becomes the leader of this country he will also have to represent a manifestation of Bharat. Which is assimiilation of all people. Get them to think "India First". Bharat First.

Its not secularism or psuedo- secularism, as we are used to by experience with the rest of the clowns. This is the true Bharat: the ability of this blessed land to assmilate people, however backward, barbaric or obstinate they may be. He is going to be the leader who will represent Bharat in its true form. And like Disha says he doesnt, and rightly so, have time for people who believe in entitlements and the victimisation game.
Here is a guy who over the last 5 years has made the following statements:

1. At a Shivaji Maharaj related speech in Mumbai -"India was a land of hindus that was invaded by muslims and people forcibly converted"

2. In an interview, Gandhi wanted laws against proselytizers, "X-tians and muslims can be reconverted to hindus, but hindus should not be allowed to be converted"

3. To Shahid Siddique on question of akhand bharat, " India is secular becos it is a hindu majority country and pakistan and afghanistan which used to be secular are now fundamentalist, because they are islamic countries"

4. In 2009 in pune at a public rally: "Ishwar never exhorted hindus to terrorism, but maybe allah has done so for muslims"

And now modi is this all great secular guy for you, and India is a land of assimilation.

Maybe tomorrow, modi will say uniform civil code is also not needed, maybe he will say bangladeshis also should be assimilated and maybe even a train with namaz from kolkata to dhaka.

To me he has changed or he is trying to change for worse.

So if modi becomes pm, he will not pass uniform civil code, he will not expel bangladeshis (becos you want the modi who subscribes to india assimilating everyone), he did not even have the balls when that guy asked what is root of the kashmir problem to say "the root lies in article 370, we should remove it and get pok back. instead he talks about people to people interaction between gujarat and karachi and trade will stop terror. I mean are u frigging kidding me, this is surely not the modi I know. Who used to say, pakistan ko uske basha mein jawab dena chahiye.

So he does not have time for victimization believers, what will he do to stop victimization, did he say anything about pandits, when the question of kashmir was raised, but oh sure he has time to rant about koran in railways.

to me is he is now just like any other WKK. And mind you this is all now at a conclave, maybe after becoming pm, bukari handshake is next.
NO. YOU DON'T GET IT.

IF HE DOES THIS NO ONE WILL VOTE FOR HIM even stupid Hindus in my own family,

They have been brainwashed into thinking that BJP is kommunal and they create communal riots.
The dumb people of India need to be first shown governance model. They need to be shown pandering is not secularism. The minds have to be cleared first.if his agenda is uniform civil code, 370 and CON ITALIAN MAFIA will join PAKIS, LEFTIES and destroy India with all dumb idiotic hindus supporting cheering ITALIAN MAFIA and helping the that job.

The changes have to be gradual. DeveLopment, Governance, infrastructure, jobs have to be the laser focus. No more appeasement policies. Equality before law has to be drilled into people's minds before civil code.

UNDERSTAND THIS. The dhimmitude Hindus have to slowly reformed and used tofight common enemies of patriotic Hindus, patriotic Muslims and patriotic Christians.

If Christians and Muslims think that Modi is bad because he will stop decimation of Hinduism and hence not good for conversion to Christianity or Islam, no one can help. That is the hard core of these people think. They think dhimmitude of Hindus is good to convert and erase Hinduism. That is the concern of most Muslims and rabid Christians.

He needs to assure atleast Moderate and development oriented of Christains ans Muslims that he is not a threat to their practice of their religion.

Kakkaji wrote:We have discussed a lot about party politics, and power brokers, keeping Modi from becoming PM. But once in a while, a Lok Sabha election in India revolves around one personality, and electorate votes for that personality. The election of 1989 comes to mind. That election revolved around V.P. Singh. He was a newcomer in Janata Dal, and there was a lot of infighting in JD, and old-timers who considered V.P. Singh an upstart. Yet the electorate voted for V.P. Singh to become PM. It is another matter that he blew the mandate pretty soon.

The 1972 LoK Sabha election, right after victory in the Bangladesh war, was also a clear mandate for IG. No other central, state, or local leader mattered. She also blew this mandate soon afterwards (is there a pattern here? :eek: ).

My point is, once in a while it is possible for a Lok Sabha election to be run around a single personality, ignoring party politics.
Aaap ka moo mae ghee shakkar.

^ That's not fair... When I said the same thing you said I was dreaming :((

RamaY wrote:^ That's not fair... When I said the same thing you said I was dreaming :((
:) RamaY garu, I said you are dreaming because you counted some 10 BJP seats in AP. But I offered that I will drink crow sause if BJP gets 10 AP LS seats.

^^:D

5 reasons why I loved hearing NaMo at Conclave 2013

Simple, clear writing, cogent arguments. Good summary of the event by one who was there in the audience, IMO.

Hari Seldon wrote:^^:D

5 reasons why I loved hearing NaMo at Conclave 2013

Simple, clear writing, cogent arguments. Good summary of the event by one who was there in the audience, IMO.
When Rahul Kanwal tried to ask Modi on whether his Mother thought he would be Prime Minister, Modi simply said this is a discussion on development, Mothers and Fathers simply do not figure! That is NAMO for you- no sob stories on power being poison, no mother weeping, only work speaks.
Punch on the left and then a right and a knock out.

How do you make crow sauce? Put it in Food&whine thread :)

Anyways, the India Today conclave speech and following Q&A is an indicator of things to come

1/ Opportunity is used to answer the questions - Gujarat model will not work for India
2/ References to MMS to show that the UPAx didn't respond to NM ideas that could have helped others
3/ References to Gujarat's neighboring states, how NM is different from other Congi and BJP leaders
4/ Opportunity used to show his vision of India
5/ In one shot made Sikh, Christian, Muslim Bharatiyas very happy.
6/ Looks like the media has no more weapons except begging for an apology for 2002.
7/ Showed how the Sher enters Delhi :) (I loved the way he roared at the dhimmi media guy)
8/ showed that he will be the leader elected by due process of BJP (answers all questions about BJP internal process)
9/ Once again expressed what true secularism is and how he would win the hearts of millions of Bharatiyas (note the reference to MKG and his strategy)
10/ more than anything showed how he would solve one national problem that is in everyone's mind - CORRUPTION.

^^^ I didn't like his reply to Mr Gulab chand

http://youtu.be/-E6E-_KhMgs?t=1h34m11s
Last edited by Sushupti on 17 Mar 2013 06:47, edited 2 times in total.

I wish Modi now needs to get out of Delhi and give similar speech in Bangalore probably in IISc or IIM.

RamaY: I do not see how my "secular talk" is any way tangential to "Modi talk". No where I have said any government has to appease any group.

Sushupti wrote:^^^ I didn't like his reply to Gen. VP Malik.
First of Gen VP Malik should have understood the context of current political scenario and NM's reference to eon of knowledge. He is thoroughly wrong to understand and then say that NM was proposing disbanding the armed forces.

NM's point about the time of Military and economic coercion is no more it doesn't mean there wouldnt be any need for army or economy (how silly to understand thus). It means nations can won others by being knowledge powers instead of using economic sanctions and/or military.

What is knowledge? Please read Gen Padmanabhan's novel "India checkmates America". In future military and economic will be screwdriver tools compared to knowledge hegemony.

Having said that NM explained the general his vision of India becoming an arms exporter. How do you go there? Not by simply starting another factory (industry alone) or buy Boeing (economy alone). One needs human resources and associated IPR. That is why NM started putting the foundations in Gujarat by starting military centric engineering courses.

SwamyG wrote:RamaY: I do not see how my "secular talk" is any way tangential to "Modi talk". No where I have said any government has to appease any group.
My bad. I didn't like the word "fears and aspirations" - why should Christian and Muslim Indians have separate fears and aspirations from their fellow Bharatiyas?

Sushupti wrote:^^^ I didn't like his reply to Gen. VP Malik.
RamaY ji, Sorry my mistake. It was one Mr. Gulabchand not VP Malik. I corrected the link.

Image :D

SwamyG wrote:RamaY: I do not see how my "secular talk" is any way tangential to "Modi talk". No where I have said any government has to appease any group.
My bad. I didn't like the word "fears and aspirations" - why should Christian and Muslim Indians have separate fears and aspirations from their fellow Bharatiyas?
No problemO.

Your question is really good.....let us take it to off-topic thread.

Sushupti wrote: RamaY ji, Sorry my mistake. It was one Mr. Gulabchand not VP Malik. I corrected the link.
Sushuptiji

The question was about Modi's vision for Bharat's super powerdom. Sri Gulabchand questioned it from economic/military perspective.

NM made three key points.

1. Future is about knowledge powerdom.
2. Human itihas (I love his use of Sanskrit words, like Mission Balam Sukham) says that every time humanity turned to eon-of-knowledge, Bharat claimed the place of viswa guru.
3. This doesn't mean we will neglect physical and economic power equations

What does this mean?

First prepare for future wars, not yesterday's wars. Do not fall into the traps that you fell in to before (don't neglect other areas).

I do not think any leader can give more details than this because he cannot make enemies even before he is in the decision making position. Secondly influence your competitors to move into knowledge era, where you are the jagatguru. This repositioning itself opens new partnerships, where Bharat is in advantageous position.

The 'Hitler' myth meets its death again...Far from being an authoritarian figure, Modi rolled out a vision for 'Participative democracy' and a willingness to interact with the public that was of a much higher standard than any other politician in India, and indeed matched by very few political figures across the world. This vision and leadership style will become a talking point not just within India - but is likely to be emulated even by current 'champions' of democracy in the West.

He is of course very clear in his mind as to what questions are 'trolling questions' and which ones are genuine. The 'trolling questions' he simply refuses to take up.

^^ I wonder if there is any other leader in India who has even 1/10th the knowledge depth and breadth as Modi! I was blown away by the amazing memory power of his where he kept rolling out numbers and figures for diverse schemes/issues without even once referring to any chit/notes.

Truely amazing performance

^It was just delicious how he swatted away the malnutrition questions from that joker of a journalist like a couple of crippled flightless flies. This moron perhaps thought he can have TRP boosting and dynasty pleasing "hard" questions by hanging on to the dung bag of dirty questions that his ilk usually carries with them everywhere that Modi goes. Perhaps he should have kept in touch with current statistics and actually "READ" the articles by other non-moronic columnists. These heckling cottage industry workers think they can survive on the same stale questions, while a dynamic and always improving Modi just makes those questions irrelevant by starting to address those problems long before these turds ever think of making questions out of them. It is indeed heartening to see a leader who when asked a dirty question can actually say "see, I fixed that already."