Sanku wrote:If the Hindu decided to vote for obvious anti Hindu's because the party most aligned to them did not do enough -- the Hindus deserve it.
Simple.
If Hindus can not understand how BJP in 98-2004 was changing the ground for Hindu's including the Ram temple (how and when did ASI did lot of pioneering work in discovery of Ram temple, SSC, the Hindu structures in Fatehput Sikri etc)
The so called Hindus cause proponents here, who can not open their mouth without uttering a foul word towards some in their camp (including those who made sure Modi got protected during hardest time) are the root cause of failing of Hindu causes.
This is the story of the Monkey, the fly and the King.
Good. So while congis and leftists can continue appeasing muslims (who are minority) openly, these Hindu leaders have to work in covert and mysterious way to do good for the majority of the nation? And that to the extent that an average Indian cannot even comprehend it? Very good.
And what is the explanation for the deafening silence of BJP about minority appeasement, distortion of history, killings of RSS pracharaks, muslim rioters in support of NE muslims, Hindu killings in BD, Hindu killings in Pak etc.? If congis can openly talk about Hindu terrorism why can't BJP talk about muslim terrorism openly?
My whole point was based on vijayk's quote about Mamta appeasing the muslims and how it was very imp for her to do that. I was saying that this situation in India is because of BJP's departure from Hindutva. I complain about BJP only because they are supposed to be the Hindu defenders and they had exploited this image to get into power. If they strongly maintained their support to Hindutva other parties would not be so bold in their anti Hindu acts. I made another post after that describing how not a single congi neta in GJ would utter an anti Hindu word due to fear of NM/BJP. They would speak anything against NM but never against Hindus or Gujaratis. That's the difference I am talking about.
Now about the Hindu voters. It is a common argument made against Hindu voters that it is foolish to vote congis when they are dejected by BJP. That is all fine. The argument is rational and logical. But we do need to understand that voters go by their sentiments. If you think psychologically, the one who can hurt you the most is the one who is dearest to you. The nearer the person the more power to hurt. This reminds me of a great Sher from Jagjit's gazal...
Tumne chup rahekar sitam aur bhi dhaya muj par
Tumse achhe hai mere hal pe hasne wale
(You agonized me even more by watching it quietly, the ones laughing at me are better than you)
Hope all this is sorted out when (not IF) NM comes to power.