Please add prahaar2.VikramS wrote:https://twitter.com/sarpamedha/peearef/members
Jagan may not join but there are a broad section of gangs which shall be denied any hope of forming the govenament and for that purpose NDA as it shtands today should have around 200 minimum. Any thing more will give them big advantage. INC will try to pop up 3rd front drama so that they continue in power by proxi. Hence INC UPA as it stands should have very few seats. At present only INC, NCP, DMK, Kerala parties like IUML etc are all going to lose heavily in 2014. DMK is a write off case and INC itself will lose most of its 32 seats in AP, 22 seats in UP, Rajasthan and Delhi. We we have looking at heavy lose of members. Jagan is the only possible alley who is going to add members to them. NCP with persent water crises and Ajit Pawar drama will be hard pressed and BJP and SS should seriously make a effort in Maha.
Did you see news on food security bill at Chatisgarh??? Dr Raman Singh is having solid support in the state and may will 3rd time also.
- BR Mainsite Crew
Excuse me, are you guys preparing a list for people to get easy targets?
^^ V ji,
As with all things online if one takes care not to reveal identifiable personal info , one remains as safe or unsafe as one is supposed to be when one comes online. If you meant targetted trolling - i think in SM Internet Hindus far out number any other group (even Pakis) and there is always a final option to block people.
In the mean time those who use/intend to use their twitter A/c s for both personal and activist uses (i dont suggest this - always better to use two accounts for two uses) can choose to "protect your" tweets
http://www.wikihow.com/Make-Your-Twitte ... nt-Private
Re:SwamyG 's Q, i used the list just to keep track of what other similarly inclined tweeples are doing, and yes i second that peearef affiliations should be kept out of teetar as world is not still ready to embrace BRF type evil Yindoos cowering in dark narrow corners worshiping idols onlee..
Twitter is a great equalizer ... and it has the unique characteristic of throwing up facts and ideas deliberately suppressed in the main stream media. Many current or retired movers and shakers or just the plain unassuming types finding them selves in the thick of things are currently active on twitter - ideally their take and PoV on current and historical "facts" and events should find expression regularly in some sort of long form say in columns of print media , but then their views are not welcome to those who control our MSM .
So in an ideal world i see twitter as a platform where such useful nuggets can be collected arranged into a long form argument , (while being continuously requoted when ever the lies need to be answered) and finally ending up as a well researched article in say a Blog or even better in an online publication like Niticentral. Recent ModiNama series is a good example in my view.
Second to the above , the concerted Sturmtruppen type of effort is also quite useful, but it is i think unsuited to the potential of many a BRFites. But what to do many of us just do that much of the time (even worse - in a disconcerted way ) because of lack of time or short online attention spans afflicting many of us.
So just try to do the best for now and lets see how things pan out.
PS: Little nudges here and there in teetar arguments with the "Other" is always welcome.
As with all things online if one takes care not to reveal identifiable personal info , one remains as safe or unsafe as one is supposed to be when one comes online. If you meant targetted trolling - i think in SM Internet Hindus far out number any other group (even Pakis) and there is always a final option to block people.
In the mean time those who use/intend to use their twitter A/c s for both personal and activist uses (i dont suggest this - always better to use two accounts for two uses) can choose to "protect your" tweets
http://www.wikihow.com/Make-Your-Twitte ... nt-Private
Re:SwamyG 's Q, i used the list just to keep track of what other similarly inclined tweeples are doing, and yes i second that peearef affiliations should be kept out of teetar as world is not still ready to embrace BRF type evil Yindoos cowering in dark narrow corners worshiping idols onlee..
Anisham ji,anisham wrote: We need to be alert and have a strategy to counter that before that happens.
IMO we are still not using it to it's potential. Can i invite our BR folks to work as a group and set out objectives. Will that be an acceptable approach to our twitter strategy?
Twitter is a great equalizer ... and it has the unique characteristic of throwing up facts and ideas deliberately suppressed in the main stream media. Many current or retired movers and shakers or just the plain unassuming types finding them selves in the thick of things are currently active on twitter - ideally their take and PoV on current and historical "facts" and events should find expression regularly in some sort of long form say in columns of print media , but then their views are not welcome to those who control our MSM .
So in an ideal world i see twitter as a platform where such useful nuggets can be collected arranged into a long form argument , (while being continuously requoted when ever the lies need to be answered) and finally ending up as a well researched article in say a Blog or even better in an online publication like Niticentral. Recent ModiNama series is a good example in my view.
Second to the above , the concerted Sturmtruppen type of effort is also quite useful, but it is i think unsuited to the potential of many a BRFites. But what to do many of us just do that much of the time (even worse - in a disconcerted way ) because of lack of time or short online attention spans afflicting many of us.
So just try to do the best for now and lets see how things pan out.
PS: Little nudges here and there in teetar arguments with the "Other" is always welcome.
Last edited by Lilo on 12 Apr 2013 15:49, edited 1 time in total.
Please add @kittoo4202004
I am glad that the much maligned BJP leadership has more political sense than its supporters.
Lilo and Muppalla,Muppalla wrote:
Pretty cool![]()
NaMo has swans/ducks at his home. Every time when ever he is free he goes out in the garden/backyard and plays with them, feeding etc. he also stays with nature as much a possible.
I did see some videos of him with these birds feeding them long time back. it is well known to people/BJP supporters.
Guess it calms him down and makes him work harder in political games.
Amazing picture.Sushupti wrote:Guess who on the banks of Ganga?

what a contrast.
picture is 1000 words.
WTF is pappu sporting a red vermillion and says yindoos are the greatest threat to India to a us official.
NaMo does not even sport any viisble marks.
Yo tweeples, here is some more fodder based on the photo-ops of Rahul eating. No it is not about the squeaky clean utensils. It is about that maa ya behan not eating. Ahem ahem.....you know where to take it.
Electoral Strategy for Modi
Anyone who has gone through Modinama articles on manushi.com will understand Modi's style of working. He will not say anything for Muslim appeasement but he has worked hard to give them justice and development along with the majority Hindu population in Gujrat. There were numerous instances where he actively listened to Muslim people and solved their problems. He said once that you will not see me saying this in words but you will not see me failing in actions.
This looks true because many Muslims voted Modi in last few elections. He has given tickets to many Muslim candidates for panchayat and municipal elections, and they have won. He has not given any ticket to Muslim in state election for other reasons as he wants to keep his “Hindu Hriday Samrat” image in media and to larger audience.
What does this mean for national elections? What could be strategy for Modi to win comprehensively in national election? I think Modi knows the answer but here are my thoughts:
There are two very important observations for India electoral.
1) Muslims live in ghettos in India. Their internal communication within group and across multiple groups is extremely good. Their leaders decide who to vote and more importantly who to vote against, and they pass on their messages from one ghetto to others quite effectively, which results in brilliant tactical voting for Muslims. Hence they could swing the results so effectively than other community groups in India. This messaging and communication network runs quite as an undercurrent. Mainstream media does not get to know details of this and they cannot predict this from their exit polls or surveys. I find this in close resemblance to the RSS communication network where a particular message is spread quite effectively across all RSS cadres in India without even surfacing in media. Muslims are also that much organized when it comes to elections and voting with tactical brilliance.
2) Hindus, on other hand, are not at all organized and are, in fact, quite fragmented when it comes to voting. Most people go with their caste, region, city, state level impulses and do not decide for whole of Hindu community. There are many divisions and many people argue about themselves being strict Hindu sense (although they may oppose Muslims). Hindus vote without any big picture view, and do not care about uniting their votes. This is the reason that BJP cannot win 80% of seats even if there are 80% Hindus in India. Only time when substantial bulk voting from Hindu happens where there is some polarization such as 2002, or 1992 etc.
If we declare Modi as PM candidate, the point # 2 above is easily achieved. Hindus will get united to vote for their “Hindu Hriday Samrat” rather failing pray to local, caste, regional impulses. There will be few WKKs and Dhimis but most other fence sitters will love Modi to be at helm. However, Modi just to ensure that (1) He does not apologize for 2002 (2) continue his current strategy in media (3) continue with Hindu leader image through media and speeches. So far so good.
No one doubts that having Modi at center will surely increase Hindu vote share for BJP.
Now, let’s come to point # 1. Here most important thing to achieve is – how not to let Muslims vote in bulk against Modi. Here Muslims will not mind who is winning (Congress, SP, BSP, Left) as long as Modi is defeated.
There are two things Modi can do here:
Firstly, he can inspire some Gujrati Muslim leaders to pass on their Gujrat stories to other Muslim Ghettos in India – silently, beneath mainstream media. These people should vehemently propose Modi in their local meetings but not in public or media glare. Most of the gallee muhalla meetings during elections happen like this. This will either confuse Muslims or better will let them vote for Modi. At the end it will be good choice for them because Modi will certainly prove to be better for them than other so called secular leaders. Modi will work for their development rather appeasement.
Secondly, he should ensure that even if Muslims decide to vote against him, their vote share is split among Congress, SP, left and BSP. There are so many secular parties who want Muslim votes, so he should let them grab it at cost of others. Mulayam praising Advani will not work because then Muslims will not vote for SP for sure. Rather, it should be just dog fight among these parties to claim Muslim vote share.
I am sure there are many other powerful strategist working for Modi and BJP, but I just thought to share my thoughts.
Anyone who has gone through Modinama articles on manushi.com will understand Modi's style of working. He will not say anything for Muslim appeasement but he has worked hard to give them justice and development along with the majority Hindu population in Gujrat. There were numerous instances where he actively listened to Muslim people and solved their problems. He said once that you will not see me saying this in words but you will not see me failing in actions.
This looks true because many Muslims voted Modi in last few elections. He has given tickets to many Muslim candidates for panchayat and municipal elections, and they have won. He has not given any ticket to Muslim in state election for other reasons as he wants to keep his “Hindu Hriday Samrat” image in media and to larger audience.
What does this mean for national elections? What could be strategy for Modi to win comprehensively in national election? I think Modi knows the answer but here are my thoughts:
There are two very important observations for India electoral.
1) Muslims live in ghettos in India. Their internal communication within group and across multiple groups is extremely good. Their leaders decide who to vote and more importantly who to vote against, and they pass on their messages from one ghetto to others quite effectively, which results in brilliant tactical voting for Muslims. Hence they could swing the results so effectively than other community groups in India. This messaging and communication network runs quite as an undercurrent. Mainstream media does not get to know details of this and they cannot predict this from their exit polls or surveys. I find this in close resemblance to the RSS communication network where a particular message is spread quite effectively across all RSS cadres in India without even surfacing in media. Muslims are also that much organized when it comes to elections and voting with tactical brilliance.
2) Hindus, on other hand, are not at all organized and are, in fact, quite fragmented when it comes to voting. Most people go with their caste, region, city, state level impulses and do not decide for whole of Hindu community. There are many divisions and many people argue about themselves being strict Hindu sense (although they may oppose Muslims). Hindus vote without any big picture view, and do not care about uniting their votes. This is the reason that BJP cannot win 80% of seats even if there are 80% Hindus in India. Only time when substantial bulk voting from Hindu happens where there is some polarization such as 2002, or 1992 etc.
If we declare Modi as PM candidate, the point # 2 above is easily achieved. Hindus will get united to vote for their “Hindu Hriday Samrat” rather failing pray to local, caste, regional impulses. There will be few WKKs and Dhimis but most other fence sitters will love Modi to be at helm. However, Modi just to ensure that (1) He does not apologize for 2002 (2) continue his current strategy in media (3) continue with Hindu leader image through media and speeches. So far so good.
No one doubts that having Modi at center will surely increase Hindu vote share for BJP.
Now, let’s come to point # 1. Here most important thing to achieve is – how not to let Muslims vote in bulk against Modi. Here Muslims will not mind who is winning (Congress, SP, BSP, Left) as long as Modi is defeated.
There are two things Modi can do here:
Firstly, he can inspire some Gujrati Muslim leaders to pass on their Gujrat stories to other Muslim Ghettos in India – silently, beneath mainstream media. These people should vehemently propose Modi in their local meetings but not in public or media glare. Most of the gallee muhalla meetings during elections happen like this. This will either confuse Muslims or better will let them vote for Modi. At the end it will be good choice for them because Modi will certainly prove to be better for them than other so called secular leaders. Modi will work for their development rather appeasement.
Secondly, he should ensure that even if Muslims decide to vote against him, their vote share is split among Congress, SP, left and BSP. There are so many secular parties who want Muslim votes, so he should let them grab it at cost of others. Mulayam praising Advani will not work because then Muslims will not vote for SP for sure. Rather, it should be just dog fight among these parties to claim Muslim vote share.
I am sure there are many other powerful strategist working for Modi and BJP, but I just thought to share my thoughts.
NikhilB ji,
insightful post there, but the issue would be what kind of messages get passed in the submedia networks in the Muslim community - messages which extol Muslim welfare and progress issues or those which advocate Islamic causes.
Rajesh ji
The common abdul who has to feed his family worries about poverty, inflation, food, water, development and infra.
He will start listening to Islamist jihadi lectures only when he has broken down internally and lost hopes in all Indian politicians.
Modi would seem to him as a strong hope for accomplishing all of the above in the first line.
IMO he will go fo Modi, if (a big IF in muslims) the community/ghetto leaders even casually allowed him to do so.
Like Nikhil said, if not enmasse voting in favor, even a split in muslim votes will go a long way for the greater good (including muslims).
Believe me, the lure of 'Vikaas' is very strong. As long as there's an entity offering it, Abdul won't sniff around for anything else.
Virendra
The common abdul who has to feed his family worries about poverty, inflation, food, water, development and infra.
He will start listening to Islamist jihadi lectures only when he has broken down internally and lost hopes in all Indian politicians.
Modi would seem to him as a strong hope for accomplishing all of the above in the first line.
IMO he will go fo Modi, if (a big IF in muslims) the community/ghetto leaders even casually allowed him to do so.
Like Nikhil said, if not enmasse voting in favor, even a split in muslim votes will go a long way for the greater good (including muslims).
Believe me, the lure of 'Vikaas' is very strong. As long as there's an entity offering it, Abdul won't sniff around for anything else.
Virendra
I wonder if the water in rahul's glass came from the usual earthen matka or a bottle of bisleri and the utensils look brand new!
typical high end poverty tourist.
The utensils are like if 'India shining' became a reality.
This match is fixed !!
'Rahul baba aenge, ye naye barten rakhe hai. Inme khilana hai'
'What are you cooking? Have me taste it first'
This match is fixed !!
'Rahul baba aenge, ye naye barten rakhe hai. Inme khilana hai'
'What are you cooking? Have me taste it first'
From twitter:
>> Rajesh Padmar @rajeshpadmar
Rajasthan govt seeks an affidavit from sportsmen stating that they are not involved in RSS, to receive their award! pic.twitter.com/uIFOKB7QfC
Unsurprising if shocking only. Should be challenged judicially, IMO.
>> Rajesh Padmar @rajeshpadmar
Rajasthan govt seeks an affidavit from sportsmen stating that they are not involved in RSS, to receive their award! pic.twitter.com/uIFOKB7QfC
Unsurprising if shocking only. Should be challenged judicially, IMO.
How many poor people have Gas stoves, that too Gas based lamps?Singha wrote:I wonder if the water in rahul's glass came from the usual earthen matka or a bottle of bisleri and the utensils look brand new!
What is more cheap, electric light or Gas light?
That whole thing is staged. I bet the food is not made in that house.
To SwamyG's point, Pappu stole that wimmen's meal for that day and the other guests the next meal of that family.
Congress plays catch-up as Modi raises stakes
But change, as we all know, is inevitable. The Congress, much to its terror, can sniff it in the air.
So it is fascinating to watch Narendra Modi position himself on the national stage as a man with solutions for all our ills. Particularly, as the bad economic news continues unabated and relentless.
The lines are clearly drawn. The conch shells of electoral battle can be heard. The contender, more than his party, gives us hope, while the Government and all its stratagems, gives us anxiety.
All the euphoria of the ‘India story’ is slipping away. The stock market indices are at a seven-month low. SEBI is busy bullying Sahara while all others and their concerns wait.
Listed companies are going to post the worst quarterly results in three years. A stellar company like Wipro lost 11 per cent of its value in one day. The automobile sector, one of our greatest FDI attractors, is sitting on shrinking demand for the first time in 12 years.
The midcap stocks are so beaten down that the companies — hundreds of them — have lost 90 per cent of their market value. The promoters’ stakes too are pledged to lending institutions and banks. They would all go bankrupt any day of the week if their loans were called in.
The banks too have unprecedented piles of Non- Performing Assets (NPAs), and if the bad debts were to be wiped off their books, several of them — both private and public sector — would also go belly up.
But the welfare expenditure keeps climbing, even as Government coffers empty out because of lower direct and indirect tax yields — combined with massive Government debt and debt servicing.
Loaning money to business and industry is largely a thing of the past, thanks to the RBI’s unreasonable and short-sighted stranglehold on liquidity. There were more than a dozen brutal interest rate hikes over the last two years. Credit growth, as a consequence, has now plunged to a 15-year low.
The Planning Commission, a useless relic from the era of Soviet-style Central planning, only makes some out-of-touch-with-reality pronouncements. One such is its infamous ‘a family can live on Rs 32 a day’ remark.
The Government meanwhile refuses to acknowledge any culpability for the dire straits the economy finds itself in. It is busy trying to mislead everyone with anodyne forward-looking statements.
The Government meanwhile is running scared of Narendra Modi. They are trying all that they can to discredit him. They would rather have anyone else from the BJP or the regional parties to work against. Hordes of functionaries, ‘stooges’, and hysterical acolytes have been tasked by the Congress to propagandise against Modi. The 128-year-old Party doesn’t seem to mind rolling about in this muck of misinformation with porcine aplomb.
Of course, Modi is well aware of this. He is working hard and his detractors are being countered with a groundswell of popular support. He, like gamechanger Barack Obama, is setting the agenda for the next general election. He is forcing the debate to rise above its usual promises and lies.
This will be an election in which the issues are framed in terms of both government and governance as applied to development. The Congress, new to this show-and-tell technique, is busy playing catch-up.
If I am a spin-doctor, which I am not
; if I was a strategist, which I am not; if I was working in Modi's campaign headquarters, which I am not (on second thoughts this thread is sort of that onlee); if I was .......
There is opportunity to link that photo with woman rights, and the maa-behan narration of Modi. Why does a woman have to eat after the men eat, huh? This happens even in most educated households. When the naani/dadi, maas, mausi, behans in our household typically volunteer to eat after we all kids and men eat, we forced them to sit down with us. A maa never never wants her kids to go empty stomach, she will sacrifice her food for the sake of her husbands, visitors and kids. That is our desi culture, right or wrong. It is the nurturing instinct or tradition. Our 21st century sensibilities think it ought to be corrected, no?
I used to take umbrage with my dadi, when she volunteered to eat last. She used to explain that apart from the shy nature of some women, it was the women who cooked and knew how much still was left. In large families it became important because people's scheduled dictated that everybody ate at different times. So the women had to manage the food, clock ityadi ityadi. There is some rationale, but in small families etc too? I know as a parent I know it is a joy to serve children and see how they eat lovingly. So is the case with the women folks.
But we are in the 21st century. Equal rights to women, women empowerment.....we ought to ensure our maa-behan step out of certain traditional boundaries. And Modi was precisely talking about these things at FICCI. That is my connection. Modi was selflessly serving food, and Rahul was being served like a kid by his maa/behan/mausi.
In all fairness, Rahul cannot be faulted for what happened, but it is politics you know
His handlers ought to be more careful onlee. And you tweeples know how to spin it more........I tell ya politics is dirty 
BTW, squeaky clean utensils is not a big issue. It is a photo op; and I see several households would clean their houses before get-togethers, buy new china, throw away old stuff ityadi.
I agree with Lilo there....look at Modi's pose there. It is clear photo-op. And to me silly. He has a book open showing Obama's picture (they want us to know he is progressive); he has a laptop, a tea cup, newspapers and a few other books. And he is almost dressed as if he just returned from jogging/walking (is that track-suite and sneakers there)?

There is opportunity to link that photo with woman rights, and the maa-behan narration of Modi. Why does a woman have to eat after the men eat, huh? This happens even in most educated households. When the naani/dadi, maas, mausi, behans in our household typically volunteer to eat after we all kids and men eat, we forced them to sit down with us. A maa never never wants her kids to go empty stomach, she will sacrifice her food for the sake of her husbands, visitors and kids. That is our desi culture, right or wrong. It is the nurturing instinct or tradition. Our 21st century sensibilities think it ought to be corrected, no?
I used to take umbrage with my dadi, when she volunteered to eat last. She used to explain that apart from the shy nature of some women, it was the women who cooked and knew how much still was left. In large families it became important because people's scheduled dictated that everybody ate at different times. So the women had to manage the food, clock ityadi ityadi. There is some rationale, but in small families etc too? I know as a parent I know it is a joy to serve children and see how they eat lovingly. So is the case with the women folks.
But we are in the 21st century. Equal rights to women, women empowerment.....we ought to ensure our maa-behan step out of certain traditional boundaries. And Modi was precisely talking about these things at FICCI. That is my connection. Modi was selflessly serving food, and Rahul was being served like a kid by his maa/behan/mausi.
In all fairness, Rahul cannot be faulted for what happened, but it is politics you know

BTW, squeaky clean utensils is not a big issue. It is a photo op; and I see several households would clean their houses before get-togethers, buy new china, throw away old stuff ityadi.
I agree with Lilo there....look at Modi's pose there. It is clear photo-op. And to me silly. He has a book open showing Obama's picture (they want us to know he is progressive); he has a laptop, a tea cup, newspapers and a few other books. And he is almost dressed as if he just returned from jogging/walking (is that track-suite and sneakers there)?
^^^Modi is giving food to people, particularly children.krisna wrote:
Pappu is taking away food from people, particularly women.
Examples of seva versus Italian beehive?
Glad that you are not in any campaigns, you will shoot your own foot and bomb othersSwamyG wrote:...I agree with Lilo there....look at Modi's pose there. It is clear photo-op. And to me silly. He has a book open showing Obama's picture (they want us to know he is progressive); he has a laptop, a tea cup, newspapers and a few other books. And he is almost dressed as if he just returned from jogging/walking (is that track-suite and sneakers there)? ...

Does pappu know that people particularly poor end up spending big to fullfill their "host dharma"? My maternal grandfather used to make a point of taking a sip of water and a piece of gur whenever he got lunch/dinner invitations from poor people. Otherwise a cup of buttermilk and gur if the host really insisted. <- However there is no photo op there ...
The couple hosting Pappu do not look happy, there is a dour look on the woman's face. They are attending to a chore! (or Chor?). (pun unintended).
In the photo of NaMo serving kids, the guy on the left is very jovial, happy to be serving. Look on NaMo is more like a headmaster who is ensuring that the kid eats and puts the energy to good use and the kid is bemused with all the attention he is getting. Of course, this is a mid-day meal program being given a highlight by the administration. No photo-op here.
For the other with swans and laptops (and that too apple) complete with Ombaba, it is a photo-shop rather than a photo-op. Of course such are also required to put #internetpappus in a tizzy. There are enough fake-pseudo-secular-pseudo-liberal #internetpappus who demonize Modi but will go into a loving tizzy when they see him surrounded with items they love (the ISheeple crowd). It is a photo-op for them.
Yes. Particularly nobody is eating from the other two plates, and the woman in the center is hungry but has to play along.vishvak wrote:Examples of seva versus Italian beehive?
Pappu is living in a bubble. He is not fit for a PM, however well meaning he may be, his bubble has become a prison for him (same for Priyanka). I feel sorry for Pappu. Instead of being made CongI's head, he should be given a quiet retirement package.
As for the queen bee, she needs to answer for the crimes against humanity.
Munna works out with damadji in the 5* gym of of some posh hotel. No home gym or walk in lodhi park with the riff raff..onlee the very best for munna.
Disha, Atitithi devo bhavaa! Most likely in traditional households the women folk wont eat till the guest are fed.
My wife and I wont eat till all our guests are fed even in US.
Take that into consideration.
I draw some line when it comes to worshiping, especially humansdisha wrote:
Glad that you are not in any campaigns, you will shoot your own foot and bomb others![]()

there is only way to attack queen bee is having the worker bees communicate or send the poison message to the queen.
Appeasement Ideology and Election Centric policy ke idea ko jala do. burn these ideas, smoke of these will scare the bees away. Lekin jalayega kaun? ....
Since the topic is Pappu's beehive, some facts:
-There is one Queen bee who is the best-fed in the hive,
-There are male drones whose fate is death if they successfully impregnate the queen bee,
-Then there are worker bees (females) who bring in the honey and feed the queen bee.
Perhaps Pappu can describe who is who in his Congress beehive.
http://n8ture.com/inhabitants.html
-There is one Queen bee who is the best-fed in the hive,
-There are male drones whose fate is death if they successfully impregnate the queen bee,
-Then there are worker bees (females) who bring in the honey and feed the queen bee.
Perhaps Pappu can describe who is who in his Congress beehive.
http://n8ture.com/inhabitants.html
http://www.apherald.com/Politics/ViewAr ... an-for-AP/
Sonia’s minority master plan for AP
In order to checkmate Jagan’s rise in a big way, sources say that the Congress high command, particularly Sonia Gandhi and her secretary Ahmed Patel are sketching some grand plans to deliver a stunning blow to Jagan. YSR’s reservation initiative for Muslims and he being a Christian have naturally resulted in a situation where both the communities are moving towards YSRCP. Sources say that Congress is all set to deploy various minority leaders and religious heads all over the country to AP in the coming weeks and months, who have decades-old religious and political links with various sections in the state. This is to unleash a campaign that Congress is the sole protector of minority rights and attempts are already being made to woo MIM back into its fold. The message that Congress will convey is that if minorities vote for Jagan then due to splitting of votes, it may only benefit BJP which is detrimental to their interests!
My wife wont eat until I have finished eating. You can see in the pic that the lady is serving her husband and the guest. Thats the thing about Bharatiya culture and traditions, you will see it everywhere from the "so called" high castes to so called low castes.
Why cannot pappu change that? Instead of eating from the plate, should he not be serving them? That is the change I want to see and I do not see pappu capable of doing that. Leave alone change big things.ramana wrote:Disha, Atitithi devo bhavaa! Most likely in traditional households the women folk wont eat till the guest are fed.
Yes Atitthi devo bhavaa is good and is necessary, at the same time I have made the point on feeding the women folk first and worse ensured that on certain days (mother's day for instance), the males rinse the plates of the mothers in the household and eat from them. It was sacrilege all around

Talking about change (since namo is also an agent of change)., when coming to giving gifts for newborns - more gift to a girl child and normal to a male child. Ensuring that girls get their due in their properties first followed by males and also the expectations are set high on girls - whether it is studies (maths/science) or sports or anything else. And if they excel in anything other than studies, they are more encouraged!
But all of the above will be missed by #internetpappus, particularly when they are addressed as ma-behn., they get riled up.
True. But that needs to change, women need to be brought into center. Not for appeasement or entitlement, but as equal share in duties and rights.Yogi_G wrote:My wife wont eat until I have finished eating. You can see in the pic that the lady is serving her husband and the guest. Thats the thing about Bharatiya culture and traditions, you will see it everywhere from the "so called" high castes to so called low castes.
InternetPappus received thrashing of their life. They started abusing each other after the programm. All top notch IHs refused to participate as a sign of protest to NDTV for the biased reporting on Modi.Three IHs participated after assurance that it will be live broadcast.
Rahul Gandhi vs Narendra Modi: The Twitter wars
http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/the-bi ... -justadded
^When did this become the equal rights thread? Why don't you guy make a thread for it and take it there?
Exactly. I have seen in my extended family women eating less vegetables, because their kids asked for just an extra helping. The family (men) needs to realize the sacrifices women make, and ensure women do not suffer unnecessarily. Joy and pain both need to be shared.disha wrote:True. But that needs to change, women need to be brought into center. Not for appeasement or entitlement, but as equal share in duties and rights.Yogi_G wrote:My wife wont eat until I have finished eating. You can see in the pic that the lady is serving her husband and the guest. Thats the thing about Bharatiya culture and traditions, you will see it everywhere from the "so called" high castes to so called low castes.
And this ties in with Modi's vision on empowering women. Not every women becomes CEO or entrepreneurs (holds good for men too), not every women becomes a globe trotter working with diverse people (holds good for men too), it is changes like this not only improves the conditions of women (even their health) - it is the right thing to do. Modi talked about giving subsidies and others to encourage women ownership of properties ityadi.
Modi is an agent of change. Rahul stands for status-quo. What do you want country

Come on Sir, ur being nice, rahul does not stand for status quo, he stands for visceral destruction of India as we know it.
^^70% of the program talks about Modi.