James B wrote:Hit piece against Modi in Tehelka
Modi’s Operandi

Twitter, blogs, news portals, investor summits, celebrities – nothing seems to have escaped the public relations blitzkrieg driving Narendra Modi’s prime ministerial ambitions

by RANA AYYUB
http://tehelka.com/modis-operandi/?singlepage=1o
The farticle is as expected, but the comments are really telling. No one but the brain dead congi zombies are taking it seriously. Everyone else is aware of what it is, a paid article from the congi stooge Tehelka. Have you noticed how they have not exposed any corruption since congis came to power? Is because we have no corruption any more? What is surprising is how we in India have looked up to the media and trusted them all along. Given how the behaved during the Emergency, we should have know what stuff they are made of. The shackled and bound Arabic media has more spunk and substance than these sell-outs, heck even porkistani media dares to take on their rulers (military) from time to time (though not often). Our MSM is probably one of the worst in the world.
Tamang

Post by Tamang »

I think Modi should tell about his humble roots in one of his future speeches. Let India and the World know that he comes from a very humble family, majority of Indians it seems are not aware of it. After that his achievements and vision will look even more impressive. Plus he will also be able to counter Congress's "pro-poor" and his "pro-business" image created by MSM.
JohnTitor

Post by JohnTitor »

Murugan wrote:Now I Invite the Merchant of death...

Narendra Modi Vanakam

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=p ... bPPI-l4X1o
Brilliant speech by NaMo.. loved the 250crore vs 250 clothes.

teeterers should float this too. it has some good stats - though the speech is old - 2011.

Arun Menon wrote: The shackled and bound Arabic media has more spunk and substance than these sell-outs, heck even porkistani media dares to take on their rulers (military) from time to time (though not often). Our MSM is probably one of the worst in the world.
Very true, Arun.

More than about the media, I am seriously concerned about Indians' tolerance levels for plain stupidity and a general atmosphere where rationalism and intellect is well on way to being completely extinguished.

Aakar Patel's gushing praise of Rahul Gandhi's speech proves that there exists a body of folks in India for whom talent, intelligence and such like count for absolutely nothing. These folks will elect a dead-body or even a sub-zero IQ retard so long as it is part of the Dynasty.

Where are the leaders who take a stance in the midst of this mayhem ?? When India Inc is led by the likes of Godrej, Rahul Bajaj and Gopalakrishnan who give a standing ovation to Rahul - what kind of message does that send to Indian entrepreneurs who claim to be taking on the world ??

^Indeed. The likes of Godrej, Bajaj, etc. are those who prospered through the license raj and they know how to work the congis to their advantage. They might make less money in such an economy, but they will be at the top of the money ladder regardless. It is the middle class (the working class will at least get charity) that will suffer. Our aspirations are being trampled by a Pappu who says that we should not hope for a solution, that we are like this only (chalta hai), and taunts us that no man on a horse (hero) is gonna come and save us. He is telling us to give up even our hope, the only thing we have got left. We the middle class should become a solid voting block behind those who perform and protect our culture and civilization and spirituality. Also, the working class due to its increased exposure to the world through technology is more and more aspirational. This along with a solid voting block behind politicians like Mr. Modi will finally rid our land of this infestation, this kleptocracy, this dynasty.

@mediacrooks twitter A/c seems to be hacked by a Congressi :(

Can some one confirm ?

Hope he is atleast able to save his blog (http://www.mediacrooks.com) - thats where all the good content lies.
JohnTitor

Post by JohnTitor »

PappuPM

teetar that!

^^ :eek: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Man!!

if this guy ever gets to rule over us - i may just have to kill myself in shame.

^ as if the slave-dynasty that is ruling now has any more intelligence than Pappu.

Lilo wrote:@mediacrooks twitter A/c seems to be hacked by a Congressi :(

Can some one confirm ?

Hope he is atleast able to save his blog (http://www.mediacrooks.com) - thats where all the good content lies.
I just unfollowed mediacrooks. He is spewing anti-modi venom overnight. Either because he is genuinely upset that "three stooges" went to the NDTV show or his handle got hacked.

Coming to hacking, even the forum seems to have the passwd in clear text (and no https upon login)., easy to hack.

Lilo wrote:^^ :eek: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Man!!

if this guy ever gets to rule over us - i may just have to kill myself in shame.
According to Dr Swamy, neither SoniaG or RahulG can become PM of country.
(SoniaG denied PM post is total lies watch from 32m, though whole debate is good and entertaining at times)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fU_2jABxBKE

Lilo wrote:@mediacrooks twitter A/c seems to be hacked by a Congressi :(

Can some one confirm ?

I just unfollowed mediacrooks. He is spewing anti-modi venom overnight. Either because he is genuinely upset that "three stooges" went to the NDTV show or his handle got hacked.

Coming to hacking, even the forum seems to have the passwd in clear text (and no https upon login)., easy to hack.
MC goes into this periodic rant mode
Last time he was attacking shilpi tewary etc

Seems his brother passed away

Lot of IHs were upset at the NDTV appearance.

They can not understand that the message has to go out and whatever medium, even something like NDTV will be fine as you long as you stick to your script.

What is the NDTV appearance in context here? Who appeared, what did they do?

Manushi is back on top on google search.
Maybe the feedback helped.

http://t.co/Cj2548RFZT
http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/the-bi ... ars/271297
kittoo

Post by kittoo »

NO words minced! Wow! This guy makes it clear in very succinct Hindi. All rakshaks must watch-

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xfV-k8tglnI[/youtube]

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xfV-k8tglnI

The above is geo-tagged to be played in India only.

Noob questions

1. Who sees a tweet when I send it? Only my followers, or also those I am following, or general public?

2. If I start a tweet with @xyz is it only xyz who will see it (plus all others in that conversation?) Or will it also be visible to all those who can see my tweets that dont start with "@addressee"?

3. Any good beginners primer online about how to levrrage twitter, maximize tweet visibility, gain followers etc?

disha wrote:The above is geo-tagged to be played in India only.
http://aajtak.intoday.in/video/bjp-offe ... 27211.html

Rudradev wrote:Noob questions

1. Who sees a tweet when I send it? Only my followers, or also those I am following, or general public?

2. If I start a tweet with @xyz is it only xyz who will see it (plus all others in that conversation?) Or will it also be visible to all those who can see my tweets that dont start with "@addressee"?

3. Any good beginners primer online about how to levrrage twitter, maximize tweet visibility, gain followers etc?
1. It will show up in the time line of your followers.
Anyone who visits your page will see it unless they are private

2. ^@xyz means xyz will see it on their timeline even if they do not follow you. It will be visible to anyone who visits your page. But it will not go to your followers.

3. Engage with thinkers & those who have large followers. When they retweet you got visibility.

Also check your Direct Message. No need to highlight "Hinduvta Forum" (sic)

VikramS wrote:Manushi is back on top on google search.
Maybe the feedback helped.

http://t.co/Cj2548RFZT
http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/the-bi ... ars/271297
Not available in Maasa. :|

http://www.momthisishowtwitterworks.com/ <= specially for Rudradev. Per Bradmin req. please take further questions onto gizmo thread

VikramS wrote:
disha wrote:The above is geo-tagged to be played in India only.
http://aajtak.intoday.in/video/bjp-offe ... 27211.html
Thanks! Great news ... confirms our suspicions. Time is ripe for SuMo to drive through the brick wall and split JD(U). At least make NiKu aware of his mud feet.

VikramS what do you mean, what have I highlighted about the forum?

Look at how this poll is going:

Who should be India's next PM

Rudradev wrote:VikramS what do you mean, what have I highlighted about the forum?
Your Bio
I sent you a direct message also

OK noticed that you changed it

BTW the PhotoChor productions was fine and will educate others.

It was the forum reference which doesn't have to be highlighted.

SwamyG:
It is available, check your connection. It is the show called BigFight

Rudradev: have you read Markos' book? http://books.google.com/books?id=TX6N7X ... CDAQ6AEwAA

It is not exactly what you asked for, but pretty useful. Of course Maasa and desk are different. One will have to adapt.

kittoo wrote:NO words minced! Wow! This guy makes it clear in very succinct Hindi. All rakshaks must watch-

Awesome video Shivraj Singh hands Nitish's ass back to him. Important points to be noted from the video are

1. JDU is receiving foreign funds from foreign anti India elements hence the sekoolar drama.
2. Nitish doesn't have a huge footing in Bihar as perceived by most of the people.
3. Lalluu said one thing about Nitish to which Shivraj Singh is in agreement "Aisa koi saga nahi jise Nitish ne thaga nahi" (Nitish has conned everybody, even his own people)
4. Nitish can't dare to leave BJP or else his political career is finished.

I don't know why BJP is offering him Deputy PM post given the image that this guy carries even in his own party, I think BJP is being foolish to entertain him this much. Bihar needs it own Modi, time for SuMo to take center stage there.

harbans wrote:Look at how this poll is going:

Yippie! Come on Rahul, you're second. Just a little bit more!
Yogesh

Post by Yogesh »

^^ did he said too much in the interview :evil:

kittoo wrote:NO words minced! Wow! This guy makes it clear in very succinct Hindi. All rakshaks must watch-

This thing just made my day. Niku has been shown this place and his foreign funding has been exposed.

Foreign funding of regional parties too. That is some micromanagement, hopefully voters would be made much more aware of it.
member_23629

Post by member_23629 »

Rudradev wrote:Noob questions

this is a good introduction to twitter: Clicky Though oriented towards using Twitter to promote your business, it is a good beginner's guide.

vishvak wrote:Foreign funding of regional parties too. That is some micromanagement, hopefully voters would be made much more aware of it.
Would voters care about it? Except the folks who have the luxury to think long term and strategically, others would not make it a huge factor. Vast majority are still poor and have to worry about their immediate needs. We cannot expect them to think the pros and cons of events and machinations.

The war is always at grassroots level. Any party that forgets it will pay the praise. The elite have the money to buy power. Ultimately they have to convince or dupe the general population. Both parties realize it, hence the guarded optimism from BJP.

Muppalla wrote:Image

Pretty cool 8) 8)
BTW, these are white geese (Chen). I don't think we have geese in India! But I could be wrong!
JohnTitor

Post by JohnTitor »

harbans wrote:Look at how this poll is going:

I think we shouldnt get too carried away. most of the IH want NaMo - but the question is how many of these will translate to votes. Moreover, how many in the villages and the poor will vote BJP?

Sure. Yet lets for a minute focus on what exactly are people attracted to in Modi. I can list these factors:

1. Disgust at INC scams in contrast to clean governance offered by NM
2. Developmental and Governance achievements of NM
3. Anti vote bank politics realization and NMs message regarding that.
4. Hindutva agenda (RJB issues etc)
5. Disgust at INC leadership 2G, DVS, Sibal et al in contrast to NMs clear, decisive leadership..

IMO 1,2,3,5 are majorly creating the Modi wave.

^^ If each IH influences 3 persons to vote and each of the 3 persons influence another 3 persons to vote (and so on)., then mission accomplished. So identify 3 people in India who can vote and ask them to go out and vote and ask them to influence 3 persons outside their family to go out and vote.

A simple statistic, in 2009., some 90 seats which Congress won was lost by BJP by 4% margin. Imagine if the get out the vote campaign was in full force on those seats, India would have had a different government in 2009 itself.

Modi won near 2/3rds the third term inspite of everything incl. the kitchen sink thrown at him. How? At least in Gujarat, I have seen a very impeccable get the vote out campaign. Sustainig this itself (that is good governance with get the vote out campaign) will ensure BJP with near super-majority for the next 3 terms!

A riot everyone seems to forget because the Saxena commission actually indicted a majorly secular CM..and an estimated 2k people died here:
The tensions between Hindus and Muslims had been running high since the kidnap of a Dalit girl by some Muslims in March 1980. The Dalits and Muslims used to live in separate bastis (colonies) near an Idgah. The girl was later rescued, and her kidnapper was arrested. In July, on the day of her marriage to a Dalit boy, some Muslims obstructed the marriage procession complaining about loud music near the mosque. The argument soon escalated into a violent clash between the two communities, followed by looting of several houses.[4]

On 13 August 1980, a domesticated pig from the Dalit colony strayed into the Idgah during the Id prayer. Around 50,000 Muslims were attending Eid Miladun Nabi prayers at the location. The Muslims, who considered the pigs as haraam, believed that the pig had been deliberately released by the Hindu Dalits.[5] They asked a policeman on duty to chase the pig away, who refused to do so, leading to a heated argument. The violence broke out when some Muslims peleted stones at the policemen.[4] The Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) collapsed when a stone hit his forehead, and the Additional District Magistrate (ADM) DP Singh was dragged away by some people; he was found dead later. The policemen then started firing indiscriminately into the crowd. The police force was reinforced by the Provincial Armed Constabulary (PAC) troops that arrived in trucks along with the District Magistrate.[6] Several Muslims were killed in the firing; about 50 more lost their lives in a stampede that followed the firing. The Muslim leader Syed Shahabuddin later compared the firing to the Jallianwala Bagh massacre.[1]
August violence

The surviving Muslim crowd at the Idgah soon turned into a mob, and indulged in mass looting and arson of the Dalit slums. The Muslim mobs beat up the policemen in different localities of the city. They burnt a PAC constable to death.[4] In the evening, a Muslim mob attacked the Galshaheed police chowki (outpost), setting it on fire, killing two policemen and looting the arms. This was followed by violent reprisals by the police.[1]

On the next day, 14 August, the Jamaat-e-Islami organized a gathering of the Muslim leaders from the various political parties, and issued a statement condeming the riots.[7] Subsequently, the violence acquired a religious nature and spread to the rural areas of the Moradabad district. The violence also spread to the neighbouring city of Aligarh.[8] The army troops were posted in the region to control the violence. By September 2, the situation in Moradabad was brought under control, and the army started withdrawing.

The riots happened during the chief ministership of the Congress leader V. P. Singh. The Union Minister Yogendra Makwana blamed the violence on the RSS, Jan Sangh and BJP. The Prime Minister Indira Gandhi suggested that "foreign forces" (referring to Pakistan) and "communal parties" were behind the violence. The Times of India editor Girilal Jain blamed the "anti-social elements" among the Muslims were partly reposnisble for the violence, and criticized the Muslim leaders for not admitting to the facts and instead blaming the RSS. He also gave credence to Indira Gandhi's "foreign hand" theory, and published an article listing the number of Pakistani visitors to Uttar Pradesh. The BJP leader Lal Krishna Advani blamed the Muslim organizations for the violence.[8] The government appointed Justice Saxena of the Allahabad High Court to investigate the riots. The Justice Saxena report, submitted in May 1983, indicted Muslim leaders and V. P. Singh for the violence.[9]
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1980_Moradabad_riots

Reviving Secularism: Tavleen Singh
In this week when the ghosts of 1984 have come back to haunt the 'secular' Congress party, it gives us a chance to talk about what secularism has come to mean in an Indian political context. I thought the subject had become irrelevant after the 'communal' Chief Minister of Gujarat changed the conversation to governance. But I was wrong. Even as I write these words there are meetings being held in Delhi by 'secular, progressive people' who suddenly feel the need to band together to fight 'fascism'. In case you are politically naïve and do not fully understand what that word means today let me make clear that it means Narendra Modi.
His recent speeches and the assiduousness with which they have been reported live by nearly every news channel have caused alarm bells to start ringing in 'secular' circles. So, although last week's reopening by a court in Delhi of cases from 1984 involving Jagdish Tytler have come as a blow, it has not weakened the resolve of secularists to stop Modi in his tracks. This is being done in different ways. In political circles there is a whisper campaign whose objective is to frighten the BJP into not naming Modi as their prime ministerial candidate. From Bihar already come loud noises about 'consequences' if this happens. In activist circles, Marxists, liberals and crypto-Islamists have united to paint doomsday scenarios for Muslims. And, in Congress headquarters the alarm bells ring loudest because of the fear that if the next general election takes on a presidential hue, their prince may not be able to take on the challenger from Gujarat.

Secularism is no longer a word in the Indian political context, it is a weapon. A weapon that has been used very successfully against 'communal forces' many, many times. And, who are these communal forces? Anyone who allies with the Bharatiya Janata Party or dares to question the secular credentials of the Congress party is a communalist. Having said this, I need to add that if you change your political allegiances and even if you once belonged to a communal party like the Shiv Sena, you become secular as soon as you join Congress.

It is an absurd debate and fortunately many, many Indians have seen through it long ago. But, the reason why I felt the need to raise it this week is because I believe it could once more distract us from India's real problems. The most important of these problems is bad governance that is why when communal Mr. Modi talks about 'su-shasan' he draws an increasingly large audience.

Examine the smallest of India's failings to the biggest of them and you will find outdated ideas of governance. It is because of this that vast amounts of taxpayers' money spent by the Sonia-Manmohan government on poverty alleviation has gone waste. The officials needed to administer a scheme like MNREGA are so many that there is almost as much money spent on administration as there is on giving the poor 100 days of annual employment.

It is because of bad governance that government schools do not teach and government hospitals do not heal. And, it is because of bad governance that 65 years after Independence, the Indian state is still unable to provide clean water, electricity, affordable housing and basic sanitation to its citizens. It is because of bad governance that our cities look so bad and it is because of bad governance that it takes us decades to build a highway or an airport that in better-governed countries could be built in less than half that time.

So, in my ever humble opinion, when 'communal' Mr Modi changed the subject to governance he did a national service. It forced even Rahul Gandhi to acknowledge in his first address to the nation that there were serious unsolved problems related to governance. If now we return to that ancient debate about secularism and communalism we will be regressing to a time when temples and mosques were more important than the need to win the war against poverty, illiteracy and disease.

So, to those 'secularists' readying themselves for a new battle against 'fascism' I have only one thing to say: India has moved on and it is time that you did too unless you want to find yourselves in the dustbin of dead ideas. On my travels in our vast and wondrous land, I meet many, many young people and talk to them about their dreams and their idea of the kind of country they would like India to be. And, trust me when I tell you that I cannot remember the last time I met someone under the age of 25 who said to me that he was seriously concerned about secularism. They are not worried about it because they take it for granted.

Follow Tavleen Singh on Twitter @ tavleen_singh