Re: India-US Strategic News and Discussion

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Bomb explosion in Boston

Damnit, he did it.

gas station attendant tarek ahmed who first met the carjacked driver after he was shoved out
http://www.foxnews.com/us/2013/04/19/ga ... -suspects/

RoyG wrote:Damnit, he did it.
can you pls be less cryptic? "it" could mean anything from suicide to a JDAM blast that wipes a city off the map

reddit page that spawned speculation on tripathi

http://www.reddit.com/r/boston/comments ... on_bomber/

firstpost on how ST was wrongly idntified.
http://www.firstpost.com/world/boston-b ... 13386.html

Singha wrote:Rajiv, its probably a deliberate show of force to send a message to other wannabes that "khan will come down hard on ya if you step out of line" ..kind of deterrence by show as in sailing CVNs off hostile coasts
That's all it could be. mardangini display.
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

Ab Bappu bhi dhamki dey rahaa hai? Wow

Bomber's Father
The father of suspected Boston Marathon bomber called on his son today to give up peacefully, but warned the U.S. that if his son is killed "all hell will break loose."

The father said he spoke to his sons by phone earlier this week. "We talked about the bombing. I was worried about then," Anzor Tsarnaev said.

He said his sons reassured him, saying, "Everything is good, Daddy. Everything is very good."

The elder Tsarnaev insisted that his sons were innocent, but said he would appeal to his son to "surrender peacefully"

"Give up. Give up. You have a bright future ahead of you. Come home to Russia," the dad said.

The father warned, however, "If they killed him, then all hell would break loose."
Last edited by Garooda on 19 Apr 2013 19:55, edited 1 time in total.

rgsrini wrote:^^Saar,
Even in this forum, we went back and edited photos and comments of 2 whites, when they were incorrectly named as suspects. Will the same consideration be given to the poor unfortunate Tripathi, or does it not apply to lowly Indians?
That is not entirely correct. The corrections were mostly for labeling random brown skins / middle east type folks as suspect, with pictures of their faces no less. For white Caucasian American terrorist types there is zero difference between middle east and SDRE & towel head. Several times in the past these white terrorist types have responded by taking out any random ‘towel head’ they can find, often SDRE. We should avoid putting other people in unnecessary danger.

Again in USA the brown skins are a teeny tiny minority and are selected for collective punishment in these situations. The edits were to prevent inflaming the situation….

Lesson for Indians. Check all the media/intellectual celebrities who tweeted on Boston event and rejoiced for the Hindu connections. Keep an eye on them and remind them when they give "secular" speeches.

Theoji,
When a NRI hurts Indian Interests, s/he is an ENEMY.
When a RNI hurts Indian Interests, s/he is a TRAITOR.

"All hell will break loose"...Sounds like we've got a proud father.

taslima nasreen turned out to be a real turncoat

taslima nasreen ‏@taslimanasreen 3h
.@vikingthakkar Are you sure they are Chechens? It is still a twitter-rumour. Let's wait. I am dancing with everyone today.

View summary
taslima nasreen ‏@taslimanasreen 7h
@mm49singh Could be. Main suspect is so far a Hindu.

taslima nasreen ‏@taslimanasreen 7h
LOL RT @Vidyut Hey everyone, Sunil Tripathi's mom was Judy Tripathi. means if he is guilty, it was the non-Hindu part of him responsible.
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

They got someone at gunpoint. White male 60-70 years old?

Ustream

The father said he spoke to his sons by phone earlier this week. "We talked about the bombing. I was worried about then," Anzor Tsarnaev said.
So he knew about the plan but didnt inform the authorities or did he?
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

So he knew about the plan but didnt inform the authorities or did he?
Seems like it doesn't it? Now with one person arrested (50 to 60 years old), lets see if the whole thing is part of a larger cell?
I'm listening to the scanner here... USTREAM_SCANNER

all the drug addicts and indoor herp growers must be shit scared today, with this map police crawling all over the place

I wonder if there are more involved. Hard to believe that only 2 could keep the police at bay like this.
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

RoyG wrote:I wonder if there are more involved. Hard to believe that only 2 could keep the police at bay like this.
I would guess atleast 5 people are involved.

Post by Klaus »

Old bloke's a diversionary tactic, mostly.

some radio scanners claim the suspect is dead. but another young man with 'suspected explosive' caught...prolly just noise.

I keep hearing about a third suspect.
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

Singha wrote:all the drug addicts and indoor herp growers must be shit scared today, with this map police crawling all over the place
That should be the least of their concern at this time however if any of them use some of it and act up, they'll be shot very quickly IMO :)
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

Singha wrote:some radio scanners claim the suspect is dead. but another young man with 'suspected explosive' caught...prolly just noise.
Prolly or could be a tactic to screw with the other suspects with scanners?
Rajiv Lather

Post by Rajiv Lather »

Singha wrote:Rajiv, its probably a deliberate show of force to send a message to other wannabes that "khan will come down hard on ya if you step out of line" ..kind of deterrence by show as in sailing CVNs off hostile coasts
Well from the CNN footage that I have access to, everyone looks jumpy and nervous. They can't all be such good actors trying to fool and impress the whole world. How can a single 19 year old, who has been on the run for so many hours, may not even have access to food and water, hold off the high-tech might of almost 10,000 officers.

A whole city and its suburbs cannot be held hostage by a single person. Just imagine the economic cost, the psychological effect on the population, and the signal they are sending to the world that they cant even take out one youngster, who they claim is not a trained terrorist, rather a self-radicalized student ?
rgsrini

Post by rgsrini »

Theo wrote:Again in USA the brown skins are a teeny tiny minority and are selected for collective punishment in these situations. The edits were to prevent inflaming the situation….
Saar, What about the hindu Tripathi sir. He lives/lived in the US as well and won't naming him without a shred of proof whatsoever, inflame passions and put lowly Indian hindus in harms way.

Singha,
all the drug addicts and indoor herp growers must be shit scared today, with this map police crawling all over the place

Someone with detonator and vest found. Seems like they are trying to cordon off the area.
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

RoyG wrote:Someone with detonator and vest found. Seems like they are trying to cordon off the area.
Thats the old dude with a 'dead man's switch' that was caught earlier. They did find a trigger/switch in the hands.

This guy is good. He has done his homework.

Dear anmol,

On Page 13
ramana wrote:anmol, Please remove the pics and post a link if you want. Too many CTs without any smoke.
Before going to sleep last night I wrote on Page 15
ramana wrote:Anmol please edit your post. Let the officials reveal more.
After that there were repeated requests, from members some very senior and others not so, of which a representative but not all inclusive sample is posted here.

Eg.:

1)
Multatuli wrote:Those reports on twitter are posted by twits. Look at the eyes of Sunil T and the suspect: they are very different, the nose is completely wrong. My guess is that the person in the picture (who some retards say is Sunil T.) is an Arab from North Africa. And that "Mulugeta" guy is a black person.

Stop posting every retarded gossip. These posts are like calling a woman you fancy/any woman and then breath heavily down the phone and then hang up.

2)
PratikDas wrote:No, anmol, it is not necessary to post each and every instance on the whole internet of the same thing, adding not a bit of extra information apart from the fact that yet another media outlet is regurgitating the exact same rumour. You are not a newbie and you know better than that.
3)
anmol wrote:
quote="PratikDas"anmol, do you have reason to believe that you have not made it amply clear in perhaps a dozen posts that Sunil Tripathi is/was/is a suspect?/quote

I was posting what people were talking about on Twitter, Reddit, 4chan.. and even RT DNA and CNN. So if media and social media was talks about something... is it wrong to post it here ? Also, I dont think I have said that it was him.. nor did I make those picture comparing him with suspect.
Not blaming you, but you should be a little careful about how much wind to give to such rumors. Just a friendly suggestion.
anmol wrote:
nachiket wrote:^^So NOT Sunil Tripathi. The news channel in-charges who jumped the gun deserve to be drawn and quartered for this. :evil:
Is this for me ? Why shoot the messenger, I was only reporting what is happening on Twitter, Reddit etc. I mean Sunil Tripathi is still the number one world wide trend EVEN NOW.
5)
anmol wrote: Here are a million huge inline images of godknowswhat
OK I give up I give up!

I'll confess to anything. Just stop filling the thread with idiotic dark outsize images that make no sense.

If necessary, use your head
6)
Victor wrote:Anmol would you do us a favor and quit? Let the fuqqing twits twit their brains out. Just don't bring it here.

Let me tell you that being on BRF is a privilege and not a right. And with the privilege goes an unwritten compact to heed caution and requests(2) from admins and other members. Yet you persisted in posting those messages about that unfortunate boy S Tripathi in your frenzy or whatever. You have contributed majorly to the defamation of that unfortunate boy on this forum.

I dont think you belong to the forum. I am banning you permanently. Congrats on being the first ban by me.

Administrator
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

I'm at work so it isn't working for me. Its a video feed.

Live_Video

Live_Video_2
Last edited by Garooda on 19 Apr 2013 20:35, edited 1 time in total.

They have no clue where this Chechen is. It's possible he may be trying to get to a safe-house.

OK Anmol banned permanantly for irresponsible behavior.

rgsrini wrote:Saar, What about the hindu Tripathi sir. He lives/lived in the US as well and won't naming him without a shred of proof whatsoever, inflame passions and put lowly Indian hindus in harms way.
Yes it will. AFAIK it was not done on this site. Because of the careful moderation here. This is the reason I only post here and only refer to news posted here. Credibility is still high on this site.
If you see such a post please flag it and it will be deleted.
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

RoyG wrote:They have no clue where this Chechen is. It's possible he may be trying to get to a safe-house.
I dont know if you heard about it but yesterday supposedly a Police SUV was stolen from Boston area (prolly well on its way out the state).

the suspect would not be running around. just lying low with holding a family a gun point. if he attempts to move out, will be intercepted as I am sure all exit roads are being carefully monitored. that way the shutdown helps to minimize noise.

but among perhaps 100,000 houses in lockdown, how do you find out where he is? he's a fit chap and could have run or walked a few miles before going to into hiding
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

Spain ABC are reporting through Yahoo that the brothers have NOTHING TO DO WITH CHECHNIA
This is coming directly from Ramzan Kadirov, spokesman for the Chechen leadership.

Singha wrote:the suspect would not be running around. just lying low with holding a family a gun point. if he attempts to move out, will be intercepted as I am sure all exit roads are being carefully monitored. that way the shutdown helps to minimize noise.

but among perhaps 100,000 houses in lockdown, how do you find out where he is? he's a fit chap and could have run or walked a few miles before going to into hiding
This is the most likely scenario. There is probably a family somewhere being held at gunpoint. This is going to be door to door. Eventually they are going to find him. Terror groups are learning from the state and federal response. A 26/11 type event with say 15 guys would have shut the city down permanently for a week.

^ true that . bad for business, morale and ofcourse H&D. esp if in the end most of the 15 guys spread over the city blew themselves up.

americans who felt puzzled by the slow nerve racking progress of the 26-11 ops might get a dose of the same now. it took around 2 days to corner the scum into a kill zone on the ground floor before that famous video of him shot and kicked out of the window as smoke billowed inside.
Last edited by Singha on 19 Apr 2013 20:52, edited 2 times in total.
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

Hmmm.
The young men's father Anzor Tsarnaev has told the BBC his younger son Dzhokhar hoped to become a brain surgeon, and that he believed the secret services had framed his sons.
This is funny...Chechen president blames 'American Upbringing'.
tweet_from_chechen_president
Last edited by Garooda on 19 Apr 2013 20:54, edited 1 time in total.

Either way expect Putin to use this to clamp down hard on the Eurasian states.

Ruslan Tsarni, their uncle is cutting loose on the two oiseaules in a press conference impromptu outdoor. Man is single handedly reviving the image of chechens. Fantastic performance. Firm and utterly contemptuous of the two. This is what a real man, a real human being should do... No reservations, he totally cuts loose. At least the part which I saw of it.