Shonu wrote:Does anyone think there is any truth to this?

NARENDRA MODI WILL NEITHER BE PROJECTED AS PM BEFORE LOK SABHA POLLS,NOR EVER MADE AS PM, BY BJP-RSS!
The RSS and the BJP Bosses are trying to Cheat the voters.

The BJP President Rajnath Singh has been ordered by the RSS Sarsanghchalk to Praise Narendra Modi everywhere and project him as the Most Popular Leader of the BJP.

The Bhagwat Strategy is to please the voters who will vote ONLY for Narendra Modi, by getting the BJP President to praise Narendra Modi.

The RSS Chief Bhagwat Strategy is to praise Narendra Modi, to get the Voters glued to Narendra Modi, to vote for the BJP and then make Nitin Gadkari as the Prime Minister.
Pranav wrote:Seems to be a realistic assessment.

Pranav ji this is boderline CT.

Financier ka kya hoga. Sun Tuziapanti with mango man may be attempted but what about the financial backers and the cadres. Or do you expect to see these two groups taking it lying down.

Even idiots are clear by now that NM can have a hope only if he helps increase the seats without that he gets to remain in Gujarat. But once he gets the votes he is going to be a Juggernaut. Right now even without any votes he is a tempest.

RamaY wrote:Why the congress system (including likes of NiKu) fears Modi
http://www.manushi.in/articles.php?arti ... pe=&pgno=4
I was told that Modi did not give a single ticket to a Muslim for the 2012 Assembly election because he had vowed publicly that if a single Muslim ever enters the Assembly, he will have the entire complex washed with Ganga jal. I asked Zafar Sareshwala if there was any truth in this. Here is what he had to say:

Absolute bakwas! Utter nonsense. It just shows how vicious are the lies being spread against Modi and how desperate is the Congress to keep the Muslim vote bank. Modi’s hands were tied because of Congress ganging up with VHP, RSS and Bajrang Dal. Win ability was a major factor in this election. Why is it that those who criticize him for not giving single ticket to Muslims for the 2012 assembly election, never appreciate an unprecedented number of Muslims winning on BJP ticket in the panchayat, municipal and zila parishad elections? If Muslims were seriously upset on this count would they have ensured victory of BJP’s Hindu candidates against Congress Party’s Muslim candidates in those areas where they a substantial vote percentage or majority?
In the 2012 elections 31% Muslims voted for BJP. In Asifa Khan’s Bharuch areas more than 35% Muslims have voted for BJP and this pro BJP voting has taken place even where the Congress candidate was a Muslim. Congress has lost even where Muslim vote share ranged from 38% to 62%. In such decisive constituencies, a BJP Hindu has won.Why? I said on CNN IBN, that you people are mistaken about the reasons for his high poll percentage in the 2012 elections. The 75% voter turnout happened because the Muslim community came out in big numbers to save Modi.
I know some very big Islamic scholars who said, “Vote for Modi. We need Modi. May Allah save us, if he loses! Who knows who will come if Modi loses!” (Modi ko vote do, Modi chahiye, Allah khair kare,Ye haara kaun aayega pata nahi).

At this rate soon Indian Muslims will own Narendra Modi as Rama (of Rama Rajya) of Indian Muslims :D
RamaY garu. There is no evidence to what she has written. I respect her articles. But Muslim vote share of 38% to 62% is not true. This is where things will start falling off. A little solace is shown by Muslims, and that leads to a big screen and a cloud in the leaders and think that Muslims will vote to Modi. It took three terms to get to even this little trickle.

Similar things happened during ABV times. Muslims started showing solace. The strategists such as Advani and others planned for campaign in deeper Hyderabad old city pure Mullah areas. Those are real tension area and pissed off the hindu voters there. They did this stuff all over India because of clouded brain.

BJP with Modi or without Modi are not going to get any seat winnable Muslim vote. Nitish is just creating a strawman and that is not even there for Nitish too. This is a waste topic thinking and hoping that something like that happens or even tried. They should never try for something they will not get in the current situation.

Added later:
Unless there comes a situation where there is no way in the world to minoritism and global ummah sensitivites by any political set up, muslims will never think of voting to BJP. If BJP keeps winning continuously, to get on to day to day dandha there will be some softening and then some soalce. It is a business deal.

Assuming that this is real. What is the problem if Nitin Gadkari is PM? Is he also sold out like LKA and Sushma?

To defeat the anti-national Congress-system the idea, spirit, story, strategy and presentation that has been the conventional wisdom for past 65 years has to change.

I think our analysis too must change with it.

Muppalla wrote:
Assuming that this is real. What is the problem if Nitin Gadkari is PM? Is he also sold out like LKA and Sushma?
I asked SwamyG garu (IIRC) this question. If Bandaru Laxman is the BJP's candidate and MMS/RG/SG/PC/AKA/you-name-it is INC candidate then whom do you vote for?

Pranav wrote: I think many tall BJP leaders would prefer to sit in opposition and eat crumbs thrown on the floor by Maino, rather than have their own skeletons and Damaads come out.
This is another way of over simplyfing it. No one would like to be blackmailed for ever. If X is supporting Y indirectly because Y blackmailed X then Y will support X but will also plot to get out of the mess.

In a system that is 100% corrupt and has become a banana republic, I wouldn't be worried about those people who are compromised because of blackmail. They will alway help at the instant they get a chance.

I will be more concerned about those who are motivated in principle to help dynasty come back: AAP belongs to this category.

Take an assumption that Advani and Sushma are compromised. What are they going to do? They keep sulking to the point of no return to help Sonia. They will make very irritating statements. The whole party irrespective of Modi being declared or not, the party is not going to allow neither Advani not Sushma because the larger system cannot blackmail everyone.

The minute Sonia loses, the game is over. All those who got blackmailed will go for a kill (this may include Mulayam types too).

The strategy has to be where she wins and why? She is winning because some AAP type Hegde colluded with the Governer of KA to move Yeddi to blackmailable list. The seats that Sonia wins has no involvement of Advani types. The only reason she wins is she is able to create a bunch of AAP types across the nation.

ravi_g wrote: But the Kongis fail to realize they can gain only in Delhi. AAP is useless at all places outside Delhi. The influence is not felt even as far as Noida/Faridabad/Gurgaon. Strictly New Delhi phenomena.

Further Kongis fail to realize the IAC movement itself was a shot fired without an aim and fired too early and out of range. There is just no way AK would be able to sustain the tempo till 2014, whatever the media exposure.

Credits to AK for fooling everybody. As they say you can fool everybody some of the times.
MBA folks will know this. Create a manageable controlled chaos and then manage it. This will change the direction of the projects. In case of this AH, AK and BR, congress allowed these things to happen to distract from 2G type massive scandals to pitty-shitty Lokayukta.
kittoo

Post by kittoo »

Virupaksha wrote:Pranav,

Those funds of AAP are not of the level to generate hype or anywhere close enough to sustain a meeting.. These are the white election books.

The real books are somewhere else.

PS: Why are we discussing that communist Arvind Kejriwal who has the loosest morals possible than even congress? Once we hear his speech and his ideology, no normal person who knows basics about economics/Indian interests will even treat him with respect.
True. Not that I ever liked him, but I just read an interview of him a few days back and the man's sheer illiteracy about economics is shocking! He even lacks common sense with regards to economy. His criticism of RBI is- 'money supply bada diya...kam kar diya..kucchh samajh nahi aata'. Are you kidding me dude? Just because you are so lazy as to read for half an hour how money supply affects an economy, or just because you are so stupid that you can't understand it, it's worthless? The RBI does it just for shits and giggles then? Then he goes on to say that GDP or any other economic figures are useless. 'Numbers se life nahi chalti aam insaan ki, inse kya hota hai.' Ask him about the rising inflation and what will he do about it, and he answers- 'These don't matter. If there is no corruption, everything will be fine. Numbers don't matter.' The the interviewer asks him- 'OK what are your expectations with the upcoming budget?' He says- 'Again there will be numbers like inflation is 2.4% etc., economy is growing at 4.5%. I don't care. These don't matter.' Then he asks- 'What is your economic vision?' He answers- 'Economy will be clean if there is no corruption. It will grow.'
And fixed prices for basic commodities, decided by popular consensus? That's a sure disaster for any economy.
I mean, honestly, if this is what he knows about economy (and he was an income-tax officer, right?), then I would not want him at the helm of affairs ever!

Here is the interview, for those who want to have laugh (and a few tears, for this is the state of some leaders we have)-

http://blogs.reuters.com/india/2013/02/ ... -politics/

Another article discussing it-

http://www.livemint.com/Opinion/xlDkKDr ... -life.html

Pranav wrote:
A sold out (even to dynasty) Advani/Sushma is extremely better than anything that we are seeing now. Being sold out also has room to manipulate the system and screw the dynasty. The best ever person who screwed the dynasty was the one who is considered to be loyal to dynasty and then who was apporved to become PM on their behalf. Power does not flow alway in one direction. It can change unexpectedly.
Fine. If you have honestly decided that you will be OK with a Brajesh Mishra type dispensation, which will shield the Mainos and keep Modi aside, then you should make that clear up front.

I am only pro-logic and pro-clarity, with no room for emotionalism or fuzzy thinking.
Everything that you are doing is fear mongering. First of all I totally oppose any other BJP candidate as PM other than Modi. I am 100% sure that even Modi will not grant your wishes by breaking away from BJP. (If BJP does not form, you will have the room to call him as sold out later :) )

One thing is super assured this time - If Mainos lose this time to any kind of dispensation that does not have congress or left in it, Mainos are finished. I will give a worst dispensation ever one can dream off - Mulayam, Jagan,TRS, Jayalalitha, Nitish, Mamata, Pawar+Shiv Sena, Yeddi+Deva Gowda, Biju, MIM, AUDF, Akalis together also will destroy Mainos.

So focus on how to make Congress less than 100 seats by removing divisions.

The way you guys talk, it appears you have some direct contacts and can sway the elections. If you were that connected or powerful, you probably would not be bickering and spending time more meaningfully. Even the all powerful and popular Modis and Rahul have tough time getting the required numbers. Hence, these allegations and casting aspersions look very silly. It is not like a few hundred BRF posters can influence the elections the way you all portray.
ranjbe

Post by ranjbe »

Madhu Kshwar's reply to a 'secularist' Muslim, a treat:
http://www.manushi.in/articles.php?arti ... 700&ptype=
Let me clarify at the outset, the issue is not Narendra Modi. The real issue is the sinister distortion of political discourse in India by the Congress, by the Left and a range of NGOs claiming to be human rights activists but actually serving partisan interests of select political parties. Both Modi and BJP are being used as proverbial straw men to permanently polarize Indian polity on caste and religious lines with a view to keeping certain communities as captive vote banks. The Congress and Left have nothing concrete to offer to either Muslims or other marginalized groups they claim to have special fondness for. Their track record of governance is worse than dismal. Their main agenda is loot of public money and resources. They have calculated that the only way they can hold power is to convince people by hook or crook that there is no alternative to the Congress led UPA and that the BJP will exterminate religious minorities.
Zafar is building effective bridges between the two communities; that is which is why he is hated by the champions of Secularistan who have created enough ill will among Hindus, Muslims and Christians in India by their irresponsible one-sided attacks demonising the Hindus and creating a siege mentality among Muslims and Christians. Their politics is as venal and divisive as that of Jinnah’s. His ideology led to a bloody Partition in 1947 because he managed to create a siege mentality among a section of Muslims and convinced them that they could not live in safety and dignity with Hindus in a secular democratic India. The Secularistanis are playing the same divisive game today with generous help from international donor agencies and even petro dollars. They have made India into the topmost target of Pakistani and other Islamic jihadis by creating a horrible myth that Indian Muslims are an endangered species

His ideology led to a bloody Partition in 1947 because he managed to create a siege mentality among a section of Muslims and convinced them that they could not live in safety and dignity with Hindus in a secular democratic India.

The Secularistanis are playing the same divisive game today with generous help from international donor agencies and even petro dollars
These two statements are the confusion that is prevalent in Hindus. In the first sentence the alternative offered to Jinnah's Pakistan was "Secular democratic India" and the second sentence contradicts that saying secularists are new jinnahs.

That means the real alternative for Jinnah's Pakistan can never be "secular" India. It is the Hindu India that is protecting and supporting sub-continental abrahamics whether they are part of India or part of Pakistan/Bangladesh.

Somewhere in the process of becoming Abrahamics, those indians lost a key ingredient of Bharatiyata. Gratitude!

SwamyG wrote:The way you guys talk, it appears you have some direct contacts and can sway the elections. If you were that connected or powerful, you probably would not be bickering and spending time more meaningfully. Even the all powerful and popular Modis and Rahul have tough time getting the required numbers. Hence, these allegations and casting aspersions look very silly. It is not like a few hundred BRF posters can influence the elections the way you all portray.
If we talk like this every thread is same. I some thread we go to Mars and Moon. I another thread we capture Skardu. I one we merge Tibet.

^+1. SwamyG garu is being the good boy, as he does once in a while :D

That is exactly what we do in every thread including forum feedback.

Muppalla wrote:
SwamyG wrote:The way you guys talk, it appears you have some direct contacts and can sway the elections. If you were that connected or powerful, you probably would not be bickering and spending time more meaningfully. Even the all powerful and popular Modis and Rahul have tough time getting the required numbers. Hence, these allegations and casting aspersions look very silly. It is not like a few hundred BRF posters can influence the elections the way you all portray.
If we talk like this every thread is same. I some thread we go to Mars and Moon. I another thread we capture Skardu. I one we merge Tibet.
Wrong. Expressing ideas, wishes and fears are part of discussion. Casting aspersions on another member is not good discussion. You ended up accusing Pranav on a whole of items. :mrgreen:

Can we lay off the good boy image, please.
Last edited by SwamyG on 24 Apr 2013 09:01, edited 1 time in total.

ravi_g wrote: Pranav ji this is boderline CT.

Financier ka kya hoga. Sun Tuziapanti with mango man may be attempted but what about the financial backers and the cadres. Or do you expect to see these two groups taking it lying down.

Even idiots are clear by now that NM can have a hope only if he helps increase the seats without that he gets to remain in Gujarat. But once he gets the votes he is going to be a Juggernaut. Right now even without any votes he is a tempest.
Fanancial backers can set up their Dukaan in any party. They don't need Namo. In fact, they may prefer a weaker person.

As regards cadres ... you are right, some will be angry. But there is nothing they will be able to do about it. It will be too late for Namo to break away, and the EC will not tolerate any internal coup which is not in accordance with the party constitution.

Ideally Namo should have contested the election for the party president, either himself or through a loyalist. He missed that opportunity. So it seems the Abhimanyu trap is already closing in around Namo. Does he have what it takes to break out? Let us see.

PS - not endorsing the PP guy's statements about Gadkari, but he is right that the RSS top brass are no supporters of Modi.

SwamyG wrote: Wrong. Expressing ideas, wishes and fears is part of discussion. Casting aspersions on another member is not good discussion. You ended up accusing Pranav on a whole of items. :mrgreen:

No problemo, at least I get some notoriety. :)

Muppalla wrote: Everything that you are doing is fear mongering.
I think there is value in war-gaming all scenarios, including worst case scenarios.

Here is a relevant news item of today:

Decision on BJP’s PM candidate after Karnataka polls, Rajnath says - http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 704047.cms

Let us see if a decision is actually taken in May. Advani et al and RSS may prefer to maintain ambiguity for as long as possible.

Besides PM candidate, Modi also needs to be made chairman of National Election Committee.
Last edited by Pranav on 24 Apr 2013 09:30, edited 2 times in total.

UP BJP getting in-charge from Gujarat?

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city ... 704029.cms

Pranav wrote: Fanancial backers can set up their Dukaan in any party. They don't need Namo. In fact, they may prefer a weaker person.
Pranav ji, the financial backers are the first ones in, in any given enterprise. They are the ones who cannot shift their dukaan mostly at all because of the sunk costs involved. Often in a bitter competitive round these get eliminated too mostly financially and at times loosing their lives too.

The only way Namo can betrayed is if Namo is not whole heartedly in it himself because of large number of equally likely leaders. Which is not the case and which is sought to be presented as being the case.
Pranav wrote:PS - not endorsing the PP guy's statements about Gadkari, but he is right that the RSS top brass are no supporters of Modi.
The whole world knows RSS has its own agenda that matches nobody. So what is he big deal. Namo has max 15 years of political life in him, RSS has been in existence for what 60!

SwamyG garu, don't take us seriously, we are damaged goods. BRF mods did the right thing by putting us in quarantine in the Burkha section.

And thanks to you I get to call everybody else here 'damaged goods'. :rotfl:

X-posting a thought/question from China threat thread from Main Forum:
Klaus wrote:The Brit media reports always follow at a pre-determined time after Londonistan financed networks have finished retrofitting & re-jigging their crank mechanism in their target areas. Its amazing that not a single soul in the national scene can hear this creaking, corroded, aged & noisy booby trap headed their way every single time a leader of some stature utters something constructive and/or the sub-continental MIC getting its act together (DPP 2013).
Klaus ji the same thought occurred to me also, though I only have the faintest suspicions about it. Would be useful if you and other gurus could list some signs and evidence of this nexus at work - which manufactures an emergency everytime India's MIC wants to gear up for next level, and thereby spurs a buying spree to upgrade rather than investing in our own MIC...

Another angle I was thinking of was how both Britain and China have courted Modi in the recent past. This may be an unpopular line of thought on this forum, but why have they courted Modi, and are now working to actively embarrass the UPA govt?

Has Modi made any statement about the DBO incursion yet? I haven't seen any report.

Muppalla wrote:
ravi_g wrote: But the Kongis fail to realize they can gain only in Delhi. AAP is useless at all places outside Delhi. The influence is not felt even as far as Noida/Faridabad/Gurgaon. Strictly New Delhi phenomena.

Further Kongis fail to realize the IAC movement itself was a shot fired without an aim and fired too early and out of range. There is just no way AK would be able to sustain the tempo till 2014, whatever the media exposure.

Credits to AK for fooling everybody. As they say you can fool everybody some of the times.
MBA folks will know this. Create a manageable controlled chaos and then manage it. This will change the direction of the projects. In case of this AH, AK and BR, congress allowed these things to happen to distract from 2G type massive scandals to pitty-shitty Lokayukta.
Muppalla ji, you are a man of strong opinions. And IAC had been up for grabs since begining was apparent from day one when :

->Per you they were propped up by Kongis

->Per me they were propped up by Sangh. Though I do not deny that even the Kongis would have tried their level best to buy in, in much the same fashion as BR and Anna tried to save it for something better. Is it any wonder that NG retirement and IAC meandering took pretty much the same duration in the same time frame. Sangh lost the competition to buy it and keep it bought out. My claim is based on personal observations. The supporters around these guys would have made some of the hotter heads here look like cuddly puppies.

I do agree with you on the fact that it is all water under the bridge and AK is a croc in muddied shallow waters. He never inspired confidence even when Anna was with him.

http://www.thehindu.com/news/the-india- ... 559078.ece
"The Consul General quoted Harin Pathak, a BJP Member of Parliament from Gujarat, as saying that the BJP national leadership, and particularly former Deputy Prime Minister L.K. Advani, were convinced that only Mr. Modi could rejuvenate the party. Ram Madhav of the RSS also voiced similar views, “going so far as to say that Modi's ascendancy is not a question of if but when, and the USG must start considering now how it will deal with Modi when he becomes head of the BJP and leads the party's electoral campaign in the national elections scheduled for 2009.”
Old News but ...

^^^ Advani has always been THE strongest backer of NaMo within BJP, Modi's success to a great degree depends on the unstinting support that BJP/Advani provided him (when attacked for 2002 esp) -- Modi is being brought out slowly that many would like, because slowly the congress imposed barriers need to be removed, can not happen too fast.

Gujarat riots: Court to hear Zakia Jafri’s plea against Modi

As I hve been saying the SIT report will be quashed and a new SIT will be constituted finding Modi guilty.

^^^ Nah Sanku ji you are hinting charity.

Its another matter that VikramS ji's hint is also invalid. Political capital is by a track record. Namo today is standing at exactly the spot where he was in 2009 w.r.t. General Elections. People know this that is why they root for him. RSS is not beholden to Namo is known too. LKA had a track record even though he has some serious debt servicing obligations today. I digress. It is invalid because the proposition was that Namo would be betrayed after he has been used to secure votes. 2009 is before and so is 2014, as of now. Hence the heartburn is justified but the CT is not.

ravi_g wrote:^^^ Nah Sanku ji you are hinting charity.
Err no ravi_g ? I did not hint charity!! All I am pointing to is the interconnected nature of things.

Communist paranoia as Modi heads for Narayana Guru ashram - Firstpost

Rajeev Srinivasan is breathing fire on Sickulars. Worth reading in its totality.

Sonia isn't protecting PM, Manmohan is shielding her

http://bit.ly/10yBVE3
JohnTitor

Post by JohnTitor »

ravi_g wrote:^^^ Nah Sanku ji you are hinting charity.

Its another matter that VikramS ji's hint is also invalid. Political capital is by a track record. Namo today is standing at exactly the spot where he was in 2009 w.r.t. General Elections. People know this that is why they root for him. RSS is not beholden to Namo is known too. LKA had a track record even though he has some serious debt servicing obligations today. I digress. It is invalid because the proposition was that Namo would be betrayed after he has been used to secure votes. 2009 is before and so is 2014, as of now. Hence the heartburn is justified but the CT is not.
First.. what is CT?

Second.. this I can guarantee. If NM is betrayed and not given primiership post elections then the BJP is finished. Noone will ever vote for them. If they can't even be trusted by implicitly implying NM will be PM then backtrack as soon as they get power then who's to say they wont sell india just like congress? noone wants BJP in power, they want NM in power. I hope they dont make the mistake of securing power then dumping PM.. there will be nothing else BJP can do that would destroy itself - not even looting the nation.

CT == conspiracy theory (a theory for which there is no proof, or even circumstantial evidence, but is used by some to explain things that to them defies explanation)

I think it is entirely possible that NaMo wont be PM even if BJP wins (winning is very long shot right now, with or without NaMo) -- unless of-course they declare him as PM candidate before.

If BJP is going in with a undeclared PM candidate but a implicit Modi as frontrunner, they are doing so because they want to take a call on PM after the polls based on the contours post polls. Which is a likely phenomena, based on how the numbers stack up. (Potential allies, their choices etc)

That is what is MOST likely outcome -- Modi's reach is also severely limited still. He is for example not campaigning in Kkta and in the other places he has campaigned, the result has been mixed.

In comparison at the height of their popularity, IG and ABV/Advani could effect state elections based on their charisma, i.e. people would vote for INC/BJP even over more popular local leaders because the national leaders were pulling the state unit along. Modi is nowhere near that level to be honest. Right now it is parties at state level which determine how the state does in polls.

This hardly means BJP == Congress though, hardly.
Last edited by Sanku on 24 Apr 2013 15:59, edited 1 time in total.

Carl wrote:Another angle I was thinking of was how both Britain and China have courted Modi in the recent past.
Usually it is shown to be an offer of peace and cooperation, with a little hint that they would like to help if they can as they are "friends". The initial help comes as token gifts - using their global network to influence an individual here, a businessman there, a journalist here, or bring out a positive piece in a "reputed" publication, perhaps let some businessmen in India, who have business relations with China, know that the "friend" needs some help, etc.

However often it is the same parties who create further obstacles for the "friend", so that the "friend" can come and seek their help!

As this "credit" is given on easy terms or no explicit terms other than building good relationships, often the "friend" ends up taking too much on this "credit line" and while at it, exposes too much of one's worries to these power-brokers.

At some point the "friend" ends up compromising himself by doing something which is outside the "books", asking a favor, whose evidence can later prove damaging if exposed.

Later due to such implicit blackmail potential, the "friend" ends up becoming part of the same network.

That is the trajectory, power-brokers aim at! And most certainly they would try something similar with Narendra Modi as well.

It is possible that he may not be averse to these power-brokers giving him some leeway initially thinking that later on they could net him as well.

It is however a different thing to think he would give in.

Actually Modi would be getting many offers from people who would be offering him different favors, and promising him to ease his path to power.

It is possible that many are paranoid about him, because he has defied their offers of favors till now.

Pranav wrote:
RajeshA wrote: Would RSS allow it?

Politicians don't really work in void and isolation. A politician is a politician only if he has a few people supporting him! Would Advani do anything where he is the lone voice standing?

Right now, nobody and I mean NOBODY can really stop Modi, as long as the Karyakartas of BJP have embraced him in their hearts!
See RajeshA ji, you talk about Karyakartas tearing people and embracing Modi in their hearts etc but you need to think through the sequence of events and the timeline.

Advani still thinks of himself as the tallest leader. He has a brute force majority in the parliamentary board and he is certainly not in the mood to step aside any time soon.
Sure Advani could be having many in the Parliamentary Board who are his supporters, but Advani is almost 86 and so they have to think about a time when he is not around, about a time when he cannot shield them anymore, about their own future careers and position in the party.

It would be suicidal for them to go ahead against the wishes of all Karyakartas and RSS and take Advani's side, proclaiming him PM, should he insist on it. Advani too knows that even if some are his proteges, they have to look after their own interests too.

Sure they may fear that if Modi becomes PM, they can hang their ambitions for PMship on a hanger and pack them away for ever. There is fear whether Modi would continue to work with them when he indeed becomes PM or would he ride roughshod over them.

And as such it would take some time for their egos too to adjust to the dawning reality of Modi and try to work with him, rather than against him.

Modi would finish off anybody who stands against him. This he has shown in Gujarat. But otherwise he too is a team player.

So either others adjust to the new reality, let go of their own ambitions, be satisfied with their number two positions, and thus retain some semblance of dignity and continuation, or they would become non-entities, if they choose to stand against Modi. Modi isn't going to throw them out, if they are willing to cooperate and help and take responsibility.

Otherwise it is political suicide!

SwamyG wrote:Wrong. Expressing ideas, wishes and fears are part of discussion. Casting aspersions on another member is not good discussion. You ended up accusing Pranav on a whole of items. :mrgreen:

I advise you to ask for a procedure to apply for an Admin position to BRF. You are anyway doing the advisory role voluntarily on every thread you participate.

Deleted

Live tweeting of the Modi Ji's Kerala trip
https://twitter.com/ramki_xlri

Live TV

http://mathrubhuminews.in/

- Per twitter: Asianet reporting large crowds for Modi.
- "Never seen such a large convoy of BJP vehicles"
- " Crowds on both sides of the road cheerfully waving at Modi"
https://twitter.com/emanin
#NaMoinkerala

Even Muslim League Channel is Telecasting Live
http://live.indiavisiontv.com/

Why are such crowds a surprise in Kerala? Can it be seen as a fundamental shift? From the way people protray things , it does look so. Sadly I have no clue. I know UDF , LDF alternating for 30 years.