ravi_g wrote:NaMo being projected without the others sharing his space may be deliberate on many counts. A lot of which may have nothing to do with NaMo vs. Rest.

It being unannounced may simply be to enable people to manage it the way they want to manage it, this being the year with ~13 state elections. Besides yatra is not exactly unannounced, only the nomenclature is missing.
Thank ravi_g, my bad I guess, when I said unannounced, I did not mean the itinerary was not announced, only that there is a plan to project NaMo in systematic manner is not announced.

To add to the reasons you have given, this is unannounced so as to not too much hostile attention, which will be used in blocking him if the plans are obvious and well known in advance.

Also helps in security for the same reason.

This is what is called a "soft-launch"
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

Pathetic attempt by CON CM of Uttarkhand

Piyush Fofandi ‏@piyushfofandi
Utrakhand CM Vijay Bhauguna order all electricity offices to Cut Electricity during Namo Speech- News 24 #NamoInHaridwar

After hearing some of Santh's speech, my mind is filled with Lagaan's song, "Har santh kahe, saadhu bi kahe."

very good speech by Swami Parmanand-ji

treat your body as Bharat Desh

Ramdev is a catalyst

After NM's Talkotra speech in Dilli to the BJP cadre, MMS made a statement in parliament saying "We will not respond i their language" or some such pretence at reticence, decency and dignity.

The UPA sure enough speaks in a different language. That of CBI raids, ED harassment, outright lies and forgery, bribery aplenty, threats, intimidation, blackmail ...

^^Fully expect poor Ramdev and his Org to further bear the brunt of this brave action of hosting NM.

Rajiv Malhotra had once twitted - Bravery is never Calculated, it comes extempore and automatically

Ramdev does not fear anybody. Only thing is that initially he was outspoken now has become little better.

He is also learning about INC dirty tricks in the hard way.

All the sant samaj is hard bent and frustrated. They are not mincing words in supporting NaMo.

Added later: Too much of modi praising is not digestable, though

Is'nt Morari Bapu one of the speakers at the Haridwar Ambani family spiritual guru.
Look like entire event is for supporting NaMo. very nice.

NaMo addressing

NaMo speaking now. tune in

#NaMO inHaridwar scorching now. Just in less than 3 minutes had over 300 tweets.

#NaMoInHaridwar

form the videos I dont see BJP flags only Indian tricolor.
what a marked differnence with congi meetings.

Also more of Bharatmata, vandemataram words thrown in compared to congi meetings.

Interetsingly told to me by congi supporter-- said they were asked to shout the support in favor of beloved congi leaders.

He is at his best today.

Baba Ramdevji "Narendra Modi as a child used to sell tea with his father in trains and today he is here what a rise" #NaMoinHaridwar

if you forget and abuse your history you cannot make history.

profound statement by NaMo

He is superbest today

Am late today. Any online link?
वरुण

Post by वरुण »

Absolutely brilliant speech today. In my opinion, one of his most inspiring speeches so far.

I missed it and have to wait for recording uploads. Seems like a shifting moment in the preparation for 2014. He is doing one at a time. First the urban youth classes, then the sant sadhu log from down south to north. I believe he will go to belur matt as well. Lastly for a long time he will get into aam janta with blessing from all. He is in a taking blessing from all. Asking a way to not do mistakes is touching statement.

please write something for the unfortunate who were unable to hear it.
TIA
SS_sharma

Post by SS_sharma »

+1 fanne

अभि अग्रवाल ‏@abhialm 18h
tommrw Chanakya n ChandraGupt Meeting!! #NaMoInHaridwar

ndtv did not show the speech. unfortunately his speech was cut short on other channels due to scheduled programs. it was less on politics and more generic except he mentioned how the "dilli sahensahi" targeted ramdev and him and also targets those who stand up to the "angrez sultanate". he sought blessings of the sant samaj.

Read from bottom to top. Live blogging from NamoSite's Twitter ID.
Shri @narendramodi ji concludes his speech. 45 minutes ago

I am hurt, People have used abusive words for Baba Ramdev, let us pray, that we should move towards truth. @narendramodi 46 minutes ago

This is the work of nation building done by saints, we should at least see. @narendramodi 46 minutes ago

I request baba Ramdev, that there should be a conference of all the educational works being done by saints, @narendramodi 47 minutes ago

Saints should bless me that I dont do anything wrong, may the himayalas give me inspiration. @narendramodi 48 minutes ago

I want blessings so that I dont do anything wrong. @narendramodi 48 minutes ago

For me this is an inspiration, I dont want blessings for some post, we are not born for this. @narendramodi 49 minutes ago

I feel there is more I can do, the saints today have indicated that I need to do more, this is a work order,@narendramodi 49 minutes ago

Today, I received a letter of praise, but saints' hearts think like mothers. But a mother always encourages her children. @narendramodi 50 minutes ago

Patanjali yogpith have believed in our inherent strength and made efforts to revive them. @narendramodi 51 minutes ago

There was a time when our saints had answers to scientific questions. I request Acharya ji to publish today's granth on the internet. CM 51 minutes ago

Some sections questioning our roots, we have ignored that section, but we must strengthen ourselves that such corruptions will be destroyed 52 minutes ago

Earlier there were lots of curfews and violence. Today we dont have such instances of violence anymore. CM 53 minutes ago

I had said, those who voted for me are mine, those who did not vote for me are also mine. @narendramodi 54 minutes ago

I had said, elections are over, time for politics is over, the time has now come to move Gujarat forward, @narendramodi 54 minutes ago

When I won the elections in 2002, some people were unhappy, I had delivered a speech that day. CM 55 minutes ago

We have this inheritance, why should we be afraid? @narendramodi 55 minutes ago

No country can have such a mantra of social welfare. @narendramodi 55 minutes ago

Some people doubt our intentions, I am from the tradition, I have been taught the mantra, everyone should be happy and healthy, CM 56 minutes ago

I do not dream of getting anything, I only want to serve the people of the country. @narendramodi 57 minutes ago

If 6 crore Gujaratis can do this, then 100 cr indians can create an inspiration for the world. @narendramodi 59 minutes ago

Gujarat recovered within 3 years, Gujarat's success is not because of me, it is because of the 6 crore people of Guj. @narendramodi 59 minutes ago

Even out well wishers were sad, but then Gujarat showed what can be done. Even the World bank says developed countries need 7 yrs to recover 60 minutes ago

I believe in hope, I can speak on the basis of my Guj experience, in 2001 when we had an earthquake, everyone said, Guj is over. CM 1 hour ago

We have rejected our strengths, we must connect with all our inherent strengths, then no one will stop us from becoming a leader. CM 1 hour ago

Political leaders and governments have not made this country, our saints and seers have made this country. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

Individuals came from within to tackle ills like mistreatment of widows. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

Gandhiji helped us move away from untouchability, Swami Vivekananda told us to worship the poor and not idols. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

Whenever ills crept into our society, from within our society gave birth to individuals to address those. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

We should look at what our strenghts were, it is our strength to remove those things from traditions which are outdated. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

The work of saving our society was done by our family system, but today we are moving towards micro families. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

Any society which lets go of its roots, that society cannot create history, that society which gains strength form history can creat history 1 hour ago

Our country which has endured for 1000s of years, what has saved us, we must save those things, it is our duty. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

There is a section in this country who belives that India was born on 15th August 1947, these people are misled. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

Is this the work of a government? Should we not provide impetus to truth? The saints are working to demolish the roots of these ills. CM 1 hour ago

Despite all the allegations made against him, when we meet he says we are twins, since we both face injustices. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

He started with the intention to keep the people healthy. But after travelling he realized that the country's health is in more trouble. CM 1 hour ago

I feel what Baba Ramdev is doing, I dont think he is doing it with any agenda, @narendramodi 1 hour ago

Come out once, you will have to give answers to the people. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

Some people felt that they could muscle the country, even the british failed to do this. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

I want to ask the Shahenshah's of Delhi, and not only me the country is asking. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

I had once asked Baba Ramdev, once gets energy from Yoga, but how does one get energy to bear troubles coming from all sides. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

If one doesnt have a single rupee but wants to stay in haridwar, he can. These saints will make sure he is well fed. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

Our saints have not kept their thoughts limited to sermons, they have focussed on actions. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

Today people ask Baba Ramdev ji is this your work? He shouldnt answer these people. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

Then people used to say, saints only sleep and talk and when they do work, people ask is this your work? @narendramodi 1 hour ago

Ever since I was young, I was pulled towards saints, I come from a small town. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

When I was young, people asked, sometimes I feel, Baba Ramdev ji has pulled the nation towards kapal bhati, @narendramodi 1 hour ago

And today, I am fortunate that I can join Shri Ramdev's gurukul. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

Shree Narayan Guru had spent his life for the less fortunate, it is his work that today kerala leads in education. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

Sometime back I visited the land of Shri Ramkrishna Paramhans, later I got to visit Kerala, the place of Shree Narayan Guru. CM 1 hour ago

Navratri just got over, I was fortunate that, I long wanted to visit Maa Kali and Bellur Math. CM 1 hour ago

Every time the world has entered a knowledge era india has led. The world agress that 21st century is a century of knowledge. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

He had told this 125 years ago, today India is the most youthful country of the world, the world agrees that 21st century is India's 1 hour ago

Shri Swami Vivekananda had said this a long time back. Is it not the responsibility of every Indian to fulfill his dreams. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

Shri Aurobindo had said, I am confident, that India will be independent and will be world developer. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

We have lost self respect, it is important that every indian showcase this inspiration to the world. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

They stay there without fights or troubles, these people come without invitation. Teachers of Management should learn. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

Organization of the Kumbh Mela is very difficult. The number of people who come there are equivalent to the population of a European country 1 hour ago

It is our misfortune that we do not talk about the strength of our country. Someone spoke about the Kumbh. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

I request Guinness Book of world records, has anyone met so many people individually? @narendramodi 1 hour ago

If this movement had happened outside India, many universities would have done research on this. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

Through yoga he has inspires lakhs of people everyday to stay healthy. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

One can imagine, a person, with a singular goal, one life, one mission has toured the country. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

I have known Baba Ramdev ji since many years. Since the time when he rode a cycle. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

The strength of their words multiplies because of this. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

In my 12 years, no saint has asked anything from the Government. Many people probably dont see this. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

These are people who believe in giving. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

After being the CM of a prosperous state for a long duration, there is no single saint here who has asked me for anything. CM 1 hour ago

In our country, it is easy to say anything about anyone. saying without understanding the strength and value of words has become a habit. CM 1 hour ago

Today, I was fortunate to see all these saints and seers, maybe god wanted to lessen my pain of not visiting Kumbh. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

Unfortunately, I couldn't attend this time. Guruji asked me why I couldn't attend. I feel bad that I couldn't attend. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

Since I started understanding things,I have attended every single Kumbh Mela, sometimes I stayed for the entire duration. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

These illustrious saints, who have been blessed with Ma Saraswati, you can imagine what I must be going through here. @narendramodi 1 hour ago

It is considered fortunate to sit at the feet of such saints. Crores come from far to hear them speak. @narendramodi 2 hours ago

Shri @narendramodi ji to begin his address. Join LIVE: http://t.co/89PC61x25X #NaMoInHaridwar 2 hours ago

Shri Morari Bapu to address the event. Join LIVE: http://t.co/89PC61x25X #NaMoInHaridwar 2 hours ago

Shri Ramesh Bhai Oza ji to address the event. http://t.co/89PC61x25X #NaMoInHaridwar 3 hours ago

Vishveshwara Teerth Swami Ji Maharaj will address the gathering now. Join LIVE:http://t.co/89PC61x25X #NaMoInHaridwar 3 hours ago

People of India want @narendramodi. Their heart says so: A saint at the venue #NaMoinHaridwar 3 hours ago

I meet people face to face. People say one thing- get @narendramodi out of Gujarat to Delhi: A saint at the venue #NaMoinHaridwar 3 hours ago

Swami Ramkrishna called a Narendra 150 years ago. Today the nation calls another @narendramodi: A saint at the venue http://t.co/aZnf7nrWf3 4 hours ago

I remember @narendramodi saying...a fast is not for health but for my mind! says a saint at the venue. http://t.co/aZnf7nrWf3 4 hours ago

We need a @narendramodi who can say our past was glorious, the future is also glorious. Youth, farmers everyone needs a Modi! 4 hours ago

Nation needs a @narendramodi who takes everyone and goes ahead, who does not believe is divisions: A saint #NaMoinKerala 4 hours ago

So many saints & only @narendramodi...we were asked why only him? asks a saint at the venue. http://t.co/aZnf7nrWf3 #NaMoinHaridwar 4 hours ago

Gujarat ke dil me @narendramodi hai. Go to Gujarat & see what development is: A saint at the venue http://t.co/aZnf7nrWf3 #NaMoinHaridwar 4 hours ago

Yogi Adityanath will speak now. Watch LIVE http://t.co/aZnf7nrWf3 4 hours ago

People of India admire @narendramodi ji says a saint at the venue. Watch LIVE http://t.co/aZnf7nrWf3 #NaMoinHaridwar 4 hours ago

We invited @narendramodi ji in 2006 and we have called him now too: A saint at Haridwar #NaMoinHaridwar http://t.co/aZnf7nrWf3 5 hours ago

Yogi Adityanath ji is among the dignitaries on the dais. Join LIVE http://t.co/aZnf7nrWf3 #NaMoinHaridwar 5 hours ago

Shri Morari Bapu ji, Shri Ramesh Bhai Oza ji on stage with Baba Ramdev and @narendramodi ji. Watch LIVE http://t.co/aZnf7nrWf3 5 hours ago

Shri @narendramodi ji is Avtaar of Shivaji Maharaj: Shastri ji Maharaj of Warkari community http://t.co/aZnf7nrWf3 5 hours ago

Shri @narendramodi is on stage with Baba Ramdev ji and other seers. Watch LIVE http://t.co/aZnf7nrWf3 5 hours ago

. @narendramodi ji and other dignitaries on stage light the ceremonial lamp. Join Live: http://t.co/89PC61x25X #NaMoInHaridwar 5 hours ago

Shri @narendramodi ji had performed 'havan' at Patanjali Yogpith. #NaMoInHaridwar Live: Aastha TV and http://t.co/89PC61x25X 5 hours ago

Shri @narendramodi ji arrives on stage. Live: http://t.co/89PC61x25X #NaMoInHaridwar 5 hours ago

Inauguration function of 'Acharyakulam' begins in Haridwar. @narendramodi ji to arrive soon.Live: http://t.co/89PC61x25X #NaMoInHaridwar 6 hours ago

Lighting of the lamp in Hindi and Sanskrit = दीप प्रज्वलन By NaMo for Whole of India

in Hinglish - Deep प्रज्वलन - only dhongis feel it

some tweeters pointed out that paid media was present in the meet but did not show it for obvious reasons unlike congi ones.
:((

Mupalla-ji - very important point

कभी हमने अपने सामर्थ्य को समजा नहीं

In other words, we always underestimated our ability, while citing example of un-patronised but well managed Kumbh Mela and other such things.

India is like Hanuman, we need a Jambvant to tell India what capabilities it has. This is in fact true for each individual. We are part of Param Parmatama, hence we are also infinite, unlimited. Only our greed and ego and this maya makes us a small human being.
rgds,
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

Muppalla wrote:Am late today. Any online link?
Complete Haridwar sammelan (over 5 hours). NaMo speech after 4:19:50

What is fascinating is many Sants were quoting episodes of Ramayana and Mahabhartha on virtues of not leaving the Dharma and fight for it, and everybody is overtly supporting NaMo. Probably, they too felt that even Dharma has no legs in this Kaliyuga Bharath who is ruled by Demons.

After this endorsement, if any VHP/RSS nut case says something wrong about NaMo we can put them into Sonia gang.

NaMo in Haridwar Speech 26.04.13
"We have rejected our strengths, we must connect with all our inherent strengths, then no one will stop us from becoming a leader"
Note this is not a harking back to some long lost tehrikh that intellectuals keep accusing Hindus of. This is pure yoga.

NaMo in Haridwar Speech 26.04.13
"I had said, those who voted for me are mine, those who did not vote for me are also mine."
Your turn Secularists :). Better that.
Last edited by member_20317 on 26 Apr 2013 18:03, edited 1 time in total.

^^^^ but this was organized by Sadhu like Ramdev who comes from BC category. Expect Swaroopananda lobby to hit back on the behalf of dynasty.

Sushupti ji,

Kashi Brahmins vs. Pune Brahmins

Very difficult for some to get over tendency of limiting individuals to casteist tags.

Kashi Brahmins won. So no worries on that count.

VVV - Let ATRI JI do the honours.
Last edited by member_20317 on 26 Apr 2013 18:25, edited 1 time in total.

ravi_g wrote:Kashi Brahmins won. So no worries on that count.
Please elaborate, for the unwashed Aam.

Deep प्रज्वलन in secularists camp