ravi_g wrote:Sanku bhai, I don't agree with almost anything you say but I respect the way you never give up and fight only for your own stand. Looks like you have never heard of ‘dilemma’. I hope you are making a world of your own otherwise I would hate to have so much of my time taken away from me.
ravi_g, (and Sushupti ji since he showed interest in this) I did not understand you at all above. In any case let me try and explain my point of view based on my little understanding of what you said.
1) You should not waste any time on what I am saying, I am a no body with time on his hands.
2) I have NO loyalty to LKA, Modi or even BJP, my percieved and stated alignment with BJP and its leaders is merely out of moderately enlightened self interest in the only one point I have loyalty for.
3) My views on NaMo and LKA are their roles and responsibilities are my statements on the objective realities as I perceive and as much as I am capable of.
With those disclaimers, I have never said that the mess in Kkta is not Central leaderships responsibility, yes it is. But then central leadership in BJP is not a "High command" a la INC which micro manages everything, there are issues both ways. The problems of BJP in Kkta are linked to the same reason which took it to power in Kkta. Same reason biting back.
Yeddi was an important element with his 10% vote share and Lingayat base, no doubt, but he also led to the downfall in many ways, blaming Ananth Kumar, or Shanta Kumar (for Kkta???????) or LKA and SS in this context is merely cathartic, since those are significantly minor reasons.
An LKA or SS is not the "gleat leadel" who can override the RSS (from whom Yeddi also draws) and BJP collective. So BJP's success and failures are collective.
That is precisely why ONE NaMo wont swing it for BJP. It is not a leader driven party, it is a collective. (it is a bee hive)
(runs and hides)