It is definitely a worthy cause. Thanks are due to Gautier. Yes, it would be better to have address, photos, contact info, society registration details etc.

Gautier's trust - http://www.fact-india.com/
The official site of Francois Gautier's Non-Profit Trust, FACT - India / FCRA No. 076010179
SHIVAJI MAHARAJ MUSEUM OF (TRUE) INDIAN HISTORY, PUNE - http://francoisgautier.wordpress.com/20 ... tory-pune/
FACT is a registered Trust with Indian & UK, US tax exemption. If you would like to help, you could make a donation to: FACT, Account No: 04071450000237, IFCS code: HDFC0000407. We will mail you back your tax exemption certificate and we will honor all our donors.

Or you could donate via FACT USA (http://www.factusa.org/donate.aspx)
Blog - http://francoisgautier.wordpress.com/

Personal website - http://www.francoisgautier.com/en/

They have created numerous exhibitions, for example -

Aurangzeb, as he was according to Mughal Records - http://www.aurangzeb.info/
Bangladesh, A Portrait of Covert Genocide - http://portrait-of-covert-genocide.blogspot.com/
Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj, A Hero for Modern India - http://hero-for-modern-india.blogspot.com/
Dara Shikoh, the forgotten Prince of Islam - http://dara-shikoh.blogspot.in/
Devi Ahilyabai Holkar, A Divinely Gifted Queen - http://ahilyabai-holkar.blogspot.com/
Hindu Tolerance.. Over The Ages - http://hindu-tolerance.blogspot.com/
Maharana Pratap - The Bravest of the Brave - http://maharana-pratap-exhibition.blogspot.in/
Naxalism, a threat to the Unified Nation of India - http://threat-to-india.blogspot.com/
Sikhs, the defenders of Dharma - http://defenders-of-dharma.blogspot.com/
Terror Unleashed, An Exhibition on Kashmir - http://refugees-in-their-own-country.blogspot.com/

http://www.fact-india.com/

Contacts -
Email: [email protected], [email protected]
Ph: 0413 2622209 / 9811118828 (from http://www.francoisgautier.com/en/a-hol ... m-in-delhi)
Last edited by Pranav on 13 May 2013 19:04, edited 2 times in total.

Thanks. Will donate.

Now,

Is this the beginning of Indra-Shakti that I spoke of? Or this one of those insignificant Sootli-Bombs and Laxmi-Bombs?

Things are expected to go downhill, before they climb up again. Public will not feel the effects yet, but with coming months after monsoon, perhaps it will start becoming more tangible. Real blow will come after US withdrawal from AFG. If Monsoon does not perform well this year, then it is major pain in mushy of DIEnasty. It seems, people who mattered have started pulling money out of India. India is a pig fat enough to go for culling.. Any delay and the fat will convert to muscles, slowly converting the pig into a Varaaha.

these so-called international investors who invest FDI are nothing but a pile of rubbish. At best they are local rubbish and at worst some Soros-Rotschild type international scamsters.

India is experiencing growing pains. Congress may have won Karnataka but they are falling apart. Whenever a government tries to push through populist measures of the magnitude we are seeing today right before elections it always means they're on their last leg.

Atri wrote:Now,

Is this the beginning of Indra-Shakti that I spoke of? Or this one of those insignificant Sootli-Bombs and Laxmi-Bombs?

nope. it is not. it will not have any effect. the next 2 qtrs results will be the ones to watch. only then we will know about the real story with the economy.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

http://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/s ... 130513.htm
What is their game-plan? Some prime ministerial aspirants and their camp followers reportedly feel that another term for Manmohan could mean his continuation beyond 2014 if a Congress-led UPA is formed after next year's general elections. The entire hype and build-up over Ashwani Kumar was carefully aimed at weakening the prime minister, but going by current indications, it appears that their calculations have failed and there is no chance of an interim prime minister in 2013...

Looks like the cunning Sardar is fighting back against the italian masters.
saumitra_j

Post by saumitra_j »

Thanks Pranav for posting all the links..my bad for not having posted them earlier. In the meanwhile, I will write to Francois Gautier for a better way of asking for funds.

cheers,

Saumitra

krisna wrote:Greatest crisis our country is facing is that of trust deficit. Need of the hour is to rebuild the confidence of the people: CM addresses NRIs across 20 USA cities

NaMo addressing the NRIs on the occassion of Gujarat day.
Another excellent speech.

He is roaring.
Narendra Modi addresses Indian diaspora in US: highlights

Edited by NDTV.com | Updated: May 13, 2013 09:24 IST

Ahmedabad: Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi today addressed the Indian diaspora in 18 US cities through video conferencing. The event was organised by the Gujarati community in the US as a part of the Gujarat Day Celebration. Here are the highlights of what Mr Modi said:

I am seeing that you all are rising in applause. This affection can give renewed strength.
This love is not about one person. This is love for 6 crore Gujaratis. It is their effort that Gujarat has made a name all over.
In India we are worried about Ganga. Ganga was pure till we considered it Mother. World taught us to see it merely as water.
I am happy that you are celebrating this Gujarat event globally. I am seeing Chicago Mayor is participating.
Gujaratis are a global community. Wherever the Gujarati has gone, he or she has made that his.
In true sense you are our cultural ambassadors. This gives strength to us.
I also heard 3 Gujaratis are getting Ellis Award. There is Bharat Bhai, Mahendra Bhai, Ramesh Bhai, I congratulate them.
Through political forces, people were made to forget that Gujarat was found on May 1.
I bow to everyone who worked and gave their lives for Gujarat. I assure we will never forget your dreams.
We have brought a huge change by providing 24 hours of electricity in Gujarat.
The world is looking at us very minutely. Whatever the incident is, any event associated with India, world feels why is it happening.
Development needs to be inclusive, not exhaustive.
Development is development only when it take place everywhere.
We need development in Kutch, Banaskantha, Radhanpur, on our coastline. it has to be 'sarvasparshi'.
We changed nature of development.
John Kennedy said it is not money that builds road. It is these roads that create value.
I have never said there was nothing in Gujarat before Narendra Modi came. There was.
And the development you see now, is not because of me, it is because of the six crore Gujaratis.
Was there no kite before I came, there was. Now, the kite industry has become huge. So many people are earning their livelihood through the kite industry. This is called development.
There was everything in Gujarat even before I came, but there was no tourism. Now, Amitabh Bachchan endorses it. People come from everywhere.
Now people think along with Taj Mahal, if we haven't seen the Rann of Kutch, we haven't seen anything. People didn't know the lions of Gir.
In 2001, when the problem of malnutrition was brought in front of us, everybody pointed a finger at us. Nobody looked at the figures of the country, they only looked at the figures of Gujarat. Now, according to the latest CAG report, Gujarat is the most successful state in tackling malnutrition at 33 per cent.
We will take technology to every house in the rural area.
This is Gujarat Day. But I am an Indian first, and I am worried because we are heading towards troubled times. All because of a weak govt.
India's External Affairs Minister reads the wrong paper at an international conference. How embarrassing is it for the country.
Chinese forces enter India and then withdraw. But why did our troops retreat on our own land.
Most Recent
Trust is the most important thing. And because of some people at the top, the trust of 120 crore people has been broken.
This trust is a very big thing. This development in Gujarat is because each has truth in the other.
We want to make the world's biggest statue in Gujarat. We plan to make a statue of Sardar Patel. We will call it the statue of unity. It will be double the size of the statue of liberty. We are working on that. We want your contribution for that.
I know there are many American leaders sitting there but I chose to spoke in Hindi. I hope you will convey my message to them.
Thank you all very much. Let's move forward together.

RE: The Gautier Museum fundraising. This seems to be a more appropriate link:

http://www.factusa.org/donate.aspx
(Note the 501c3 tax exemption made explicit for donors in the USA)

And the website itself: http://www.fact-india.com/

Thanks saumitra_j for bringing this organization and its good works to our attention.

Advaniji's remaining mission in life:

"I led the BJP from 2 Lok Sabha seats to 188. Now I must lead it all the way back down to 2. I am almost half way there, so don't expect me to step down until my mission is completed."

AjayKK

Post by AjayKK »

vivek.rao wrote:http://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/s ... 130513.htm
What is their game-plan? Some prime ministerial aspirants and their camp followers reportedly feel that another term for Manmohan could mean his continuation beyond 2014 if a Congress-led UPA is formed after next year's general elections. The entire hype and build-up over Ashwani Kumar was carefully aimed at weakening the prime minister, but going by current indications, it appears that their calculations have failed and there is no chance of an interim prime minister in 2013...

Looks like the cunning Sardar is fighting back against the italian masters.
This is the only interesting thing left to watch in UPA 2 other than their 10 + lakh crore loot. Is the man at the top willing to unleash some shakti to weaken the 3.5g and their international roaming network or not ?

In the past, there were false starts when PC and Pranabda where said to be working to weaken the 3.5 g while opposing each other. But then, that is history now.
Infact, scams/terrorism charges/border “local issues” are not going to weaken the UPA, so this Khusro Khan v/s Rome-ud-din dynatsy is most interesting.

http://kalchiron.blogspot.in/2007/03/me ... -khan.html

[youtube]ri9aac_Ds-g&[/youtube]
Narendra Modi - Life before GUJARAT CM - Rare & Never Seen Video - interviewed by Rajeev Shukla. He is so simple, look at the chair (at 0:56) he sits in, man he is really a Karma Yogi.

Attitude of Indian WKK -

Modi : Clearance from Supreme Court Of India appointed SIT
WKK: Hang Modi the butcher of Gujarat.

Nawaz Sharif : Support to terrorism against India leading to death of thousands, betrayed Indian PM resulting in killing of hundreds of innocents, high drama of peace while being fully aware of army chief's plans for Kargil.
WKK : Poor guy lost power in a coup. What a great comeback in a wonderfully decisive democratic elections. We Indians are small hearted and full of contempt to not acknowledge the winds of change in Pakistan.

deleted by moderator
Last edited by archan on 15 May 2013 23:07, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: wow, just wow. user warned
Arunkumar

Post by Arunkumar »

By bringing stupid ideas like genocide on this thread , you are only strengthening the arguments of modi bashing industry.

Arun

till you learn to enjoy your fights, you will work yourself into a lonely corner.

I too was a secularist once. What choice did I have? By that token you would have had me in one of those camps.

You need to loosen up. No point being a nationalist without being natural at it. In any case these guys are so fractured in their views that they should be protected as an exhibit for kids.

Suggest you delete your post.

^I am sorry if I gave the impression that I personally advocated such a solution. I merely meant that it is such intransigence that gives space for such ideologies to grow. If people were not so extreme on the left-liberal side and were more balanced and pragmatic (and nationalistic), things would never go in that direction. After all, it was in the ecosystem of virulent and rabid leftism and communism that the NAZI ideology flourished as a foil. If such intolerant and intransigent left-liberalism continues unabated, I can see the day when such NAZIesque ideologies will start finding roots in India, and no amount of inherent pacifism and tolerance is going to stop that. So, it is with alarm that we should view these left-liberals.

I hope all of you read my previous post in this context.

Arun,

we share that context with you. But part of the problem why we cannot just dump all this info on unprepared Hindus is that some may actually react in ways which you have only articulated.

Education of our people is way more important then harming a few instances of a phenomena that has its roots in 'internationalism'. And by going down this route we can at best hope for winning a few battles but not the war.

Shaant gadadhari bheem shaant.

Marten wrote:
Arun Menon wrote:<SNIP>
Sir, your post is abominable. Nationalistic or otherwise, it is simply unthinkable that you choose to bring up genocide as the solution for your issues.
Whether or not you like it, our fellow citizens will remain Indians until they choose to relinquish their citizenship. Your suggestion/solution is simply cowardly for a democratic nation.
Agree. Since Arunji replied to my post, I would like to clarify that I was just pointing out the difference in attitude of WKK.

The excessive reliance on IB by the INC makes them vulnerable to manipulation by outside powers. Its almost a Syrian situation if they are not careful.

Arun Menon, your post is still abominable when read with the context you provided.

Modi looking to replicate Israel's agriculture success in Gujarat:

Gujarat farmers take the lead in agricultural revolution of sorts in India: Modi
Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday announced a massive state-wide competition in drip irrigation, starting from the village level to taluka and district levels, and running up to August 15, 2013.

Inaugurating the 9th state-wide Krishi Mahotsav at Radhanpur in Patan district, he said that while efforts are on to encircle Gujarat with Narmada waters, it is in the fitness of things to apply scientific methods of agriculture optimum utilization of the last drop of the precious water. Drip irrigation is the best method to minimize input costs and maximize yields. It is the least backbreaking method of farming, too. He called upon the farmers to take part in the competition in large number.

Narendra Modi At It Best On Bangladeshi Issue In Assam .

Sohrabuddin case:Jaitley exposes CBI plan to target Modi, BJP extends full support to Kataria

Shorabuddin case is a wrong case to target Modi. He will go to town saying that I killed a terrorist and that is why I am being targeted. Trying on riots cases is different but on Shorabuddin case it will shit all over the faces.

Muppalla wrote:Shorabuddin case is a wrong case to target Modi. He will go to town saying that I killed a terrorist and that is why I am being targeted. Trying on riots cases is different but on Shorabuddin case it will shit all over the faces.
Its tactical, to keep Amit Shah, Kataria and other leaders tied up in courts and jails and other such activities and not be able to focus on politics.

Excellent tactics -- major gain at zero loss.
Yogesh

Post by Yogesh »

^^ Too much of a/c fawining guys.. they should get their act together and better plan it out sonner than later - time to hit the street (no 2 way on that count!)..tell every sleeping abdul/motarma witch hunting and the reasons that we kill terrorizt and look how this govt/ is hell bent on trying to implicate the do goodre and sheltering the Grin poious :twisted:

Uma Bharati openly ridicules Modi - http://www.timesnow.tv/videoshow/4427524.cms

Says "Not everybody around whom crowds gather can become PM".

Says crowds also gather around her and around Varun Gandhi, so what is so special about Modi?
Last edited by Pranav on 15 May 2013 19:15, edited 1 time in total.

How is that ridiculing Modi? Enough of AAP type FUD please. Lets stick to reality than spinning theories about everything. She very recently explicitly praised Modi.

Man hear the interview, she openly says, whatever we say will be used against us, I have given you a statement, I am sure someone will take it out of context.
Last edited by Sanku on 15 May 2013 19:21, edited 1 time in total.

Sanku wrote:^^^

How is that ridiculing Modi? Enough of AAP type FUD please. Lets stick to reality than spinning theories about everything. She very recently explicitly praised Modi.
I am sure you find her statements highly praise-worthy.

She seems to be very prone to wild swings, perhaps depending on what is being promised to her.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Pranav wrote:Uma Bharati openly ridicules Modi - http://www.timesnow.tv/videoshow/4427524.cms

Says crowds also gather around her and around Varun Gandhi, so what is so special about Modi?
Advani's allies will be fighting tooth and nail to weaken BJP until they get their man as PM candidate. Once Maino comes back to power, they will be happy to take the crumbs and party.

Pranav wrote:
Sanku wrote:^^^

I am sure you find her statements highly praise-worthy.

She seems to be very prone to wild swings, perhaps depending on what is being promised to her.
I am saying you are wrong here.

Simple.

vivek.rao wrote:
Pranav wrote:Uma Bharati openly ridicules Modi - http://www.timesnow.tv/videoshow/4427524.cms

Advani's allies will be fighting tooth and nail to weaken BJP until they get their man as PM candidate. Once Maino comes back to power, they will be happy to take the crumbs and party.
Its amazing, to brazenly lie on some ones behalf and then spin a entire story around it.

Congress must be laughing.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

^^ I have no clue what is your anguish here.

Advani has not articulated any ideas on how to take this nation forward and improve the Governance. No one is excited or care about because of him. The only people excited about him are people such as NK and mafia media whose whole goal is to manipulate and keep sucking India's blood.

What are Advani's past 9 year achievements?

Jinnah the great secular
Writing regret letters to Sonia and apologize for someone mentioning her SWISS accounts
becoming butt of criticism of all the people MMS who never opens his mouth.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

http://www.niticentral.com/2013/05/15/n ... 77956.html
While many politicians, including Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and Congress in particular are debating over Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi’s State Model, Ghulam Ahmad Mir, a senior Congress leader and Tourism Minister in Jammu and Kashmir Government has openly come out and praised Modi for his governance style. Commending his model of governance, Mir said, Modi has made Gujarat a “prominent destination on the tourism map of India”.

What Mir said was not an off-the-cuff remark. He actually meant what he said. Besides, it was not a statement that he had issued to the Press, in fact, had praised Modi on May 13 while addressing the State Tourism Advisory Committee convened by Chief Minister Omar Abdullah, a bitter critic of Modi and BJP. Omar Abdullah had convened the meeting to discuss ways and means of promoting tourism in Jammu & Kashmir. A number of senior officials from Tourism and other departments and Valley-based tour operators participated in the meeting.

What transpired during the meeting was revealed by a tour operator. “Modi has planned tourism in a way that huge investments are coming to Gujarat and also massive infrastructure development is taking place there…the Minister praised the development model followed by Gujarat,” the operator quoted the Congress Minister.

When asked if what the tour operator quoted was correct or not, Mir acknowledged without mincing words that he did praise the Modi Model. “There was nothing wrong in it (commending Modi for his tourism plans),” he very candidly said, adding that “Jammu and Kashmir should follow the Single Window Clearance System (SWCS) adopted by Gujarat to set up mega tourism projects”