Saar, no need to get too excited. Twitter is your friend.Hari Seldon wrote:Pranav wrote: He was supposed to go today but postponed. He will not go if NaMo is not being made poll committee chief.
Source? And how the AAP privy to such juicy titbits, eh? Lemme guess, the IB report meant for 7 RCR gets copied to Kejriwal too?
All about NaMo. 123 page book and I can't understand. If someone can write a summary it is appreciated.
http://pratapsimha.com/books/narendra-modi.pdf
Frankly, most of us on BRF do not really know what is happening behind the doors. Nobody knows exactly why Advani is doing whatever he is doing. We are throwing darts in the air, hoping they will hit the bull's eye. So lot of things we say are speculation and guess work with connecting the dots. That is natural in discussion forums.krisna wrote:Atriji posts have some put of the box thinking ideas. Seems to have seen the big picture.
Whether by design or deceit, LKA seems destined to behave as predicted by Atriji.
Hope he takes all the more muck till the remaining weeks/months and shield NaMo as long as it takes.
For his services, can be made president after pranabda has completed his term.
What in Advani's history tell us about his 'sacrificial' role? I am yet to find that. Beeshma had a vrath and he stood by it, sacrificing the duties and joys of a King. We do not know if Advani is doing all this to shore up Modi or really eye for PMship - if NDA wins. If Advani because of his selfish needs happens to heighten the craze for Modi, then he cannot be credited for the tactic, but will be seen as a useful 'tool' for the climb of Modi.
Is Advani selfish, or is a master tactician will probably be never known. What will be known is how his words and actions propel or pose hurdles to Modi.
He should be thrown into the Arabian Sea of politics. Moron.Sushupti wrote:There are rumours of BSY arriving in Goa tomorrow.

DArn they dont have G-khanas at the venue?Hari Seldon wrote:"He has dysentry.
Last Message Of Escape from Al Goactraz: Gone Pakistan. TLP .suryag wrote:Hari Seldon wrote:"He has dysentry
DArn they dont have G-khanas at the venue?
You are only saying in so many words what was told by Atri and myself. Flavors can vary -SwamyG wrote:Frankly, most of us on BRF do not really know what is happening behind the doors. Nobody knows exactly why Advani is doing whatever he is doing. We are throwing darts in the air, hoping they will hit the bull's eye. So lot of things we say are speculation and guess work with connecting the dots. That is natural in discussion forums.krisna wrote:Atriji posts have some put of the box thinking ideas. Seems to have seen the big picture.
Whether by design or deceit, LKA seems destined to behave as predicted by Atriji.
Hope he takes all the more muck till the remaining weeks/months and shield NaMo as long as it takes.
For his services, can be made president after pranabda has completed his term.
What in Advani's history tell us about his 'sacrificial' role? I am yet to find that. Beeshma had a vrath and he stood by it, sacrificing the duties and joys of a King. We do not know if Advani is doing all this to shore up Modi or really eye for PMship - if NDA wins. If Advani because of his selfish needs happens to heighten the craze for Modi, then he cannot be credited for the tactic, but will be seen as a useful 'tool' for the climb of Modi.
Is Advani selfish, or is a master tactician will probably be never known. What will be known is how his words and actions propel or pose hurdles to Modi.

Per twitter the goons were from NSUI and AAP masquerading as NaMo supporters.kasthuri wrote:Renuka Aunty:
http://ibnlive.in.com/news/live-advani- ... 37-64.htmlCongress' Renuka Chowdhary says protests outside BJP senior leader LK Advani's house are condemnable. "If BJP is treating its patriarch LK Advani in such a manner, then you can think of what they will do when they come to power. Advani should be treated more respectfully," she says.
Wonder of wonders, not difficult to guess at all.

True, and given the AAP types, it can be more honestly said. Twitter is your ONLY friend. Some dork will pull something out of his musharraff and all the other twits will fall over themselves spreading it far and wide and turn it into a self referential check.Pranav wrote: Saar, no need to get too excited. Twitter is your friend.
Like we saw in the case of Chechen terrorists in US, the twits happily managed to climb a tree all by themselves.
"Bacchon ke khelen ki cheez nahi hai yeh" (not for kids to play with), as true for the eNERGA twits, as for AAP variety ones.
Sushpti-ji (please no mian and ullah for me, please) -- there is no point of sticking you neck out if you pull it in very quickly but events have overtaken me.Sushupti wrote:
Sankullah, is your neck still sticking out regarding your prediction?

I was almost certain that the announcement will be made in presence of Advani tomorrow. Now that Advani could not make it, would the announcement still be there tomorrow?
Sligtly unsure now, I think the announcement will be made in presence of Advani. It is important to send the message. But not sure now.
Krishna ji,krisna wrote:For his services, can be made president after pranabda has completed his term.
Two points..
I would oppose that move, if it comes to shove. LKA is too old for this shite !!!
Secondly, he might not last that long..

And answer to the ultimate question of life, the universe, and everything is 42..SwamyG wrote:Atri: I own the London bridge, if you buy I will throw in qutub minar for free.
Seriously, what does that mean, Swamy ji? May be I do not understand the sarcasm very well in queen's language.. It would be helpful for me, if you could state the point that you want to make, in plain and simple language..
I thought BRF forums were Jirga and we all are moulaners of different grade. Anyway if you don't like then i won't.Sanku wrote:Sushpti-ji (please no mian and ullah for me, please) -- there is no point of sticking you neck out if you pull it in very quickly but events have overtaken me.Sushupti wrote:
Sankullah, is your neck still sticking out regarding your prediction?![]()
I was almost certain that the announcement will be made in presence of Advani tomorrow. Now that Advani could not make it, would the announcement still be there tomorrow?
Sligtly unsure now, I think the announcement will be made in presence of Advani. It is important to send the message. But not sure now.
We all have our biases and predilections Sushupti ji. I know you did not mean it in a bad way, I just don't like it.Sushupti wrote: I thought BRF forums were Jirga and we all are moulaners of different grade. Anyway if you don't like then i won't.
Sushuptuddin Barkat e Ilahi
How does one find out the exact percentage of muslim vote in a secret ballot?
Err ... it would not reflect very highly on anybody's intelligence to refer to someone like Prof R. Vaidyanathan as a "dork pulling something out of his Musharraff". It is sad to see Advani fans losing all decency and good sense.Sanku wrote:True, and given the AAP types, it can be more honestly said. Twitter is your ONLY friend. Some dork will pull something out of his musharraff and all the other twits will fall over themselves spreading it far and wide and turn it into a self referential check.Pranav wrote: Saar, no need to get too excited. Twitter is your friend.
Like we saw in the case of Chechen terrorists in US, the twits happily managed to climb a tree all by themselves.
"Bacchon ke khelen ki cheez nahi hai yeh" (not for kids to play with), as true for the eNERGA twits, as for AAP variety ones.
Krisna: No, I am reacting to what I see and hear. You and Atri are speculating what could be happening behind the doors. And are putting Advani on the pedestal. I can say the "paid media" (a favorite phrase these days), is actually paid by NaMo to keep his name and image in the minds of the people
We can throw out ideas and look and sound uber-profound onlee.

IMO, most likely extrapolated from exit polls.Mahendra wrote:Sushuptuddin Barkat e Ilahi
The Modi storm has left the Congress VERY nervous
Over the years, the outcome of the Lok Sabha elections is essentially an aggregation of the results in the states.
However, Congress leaders are worried that Narendra Modi's projection as the BJP's prime ministerial candidate could change this narrative.
Local, regional and caste factors which usually determine voting patterns could be given the go by with Modi emerging as a unifying force.
"Certainly, Modi has the potential to do so," said a Congress minister, adding that the people are not just impressed with his development agenda but they are equally taken up by his "communal" image.
http://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/s ... 130608.htm
Over the years, the outcome of the Lok Sabha elections is essentially an aggregation of the results in the states.
However, Congress leaders are worried that Narendra Modi's projection as the BJP's prime ministerial candidate could change this narrative.
Local, regional and caste factors which usually determine voting patterns could be given the go by with Modi emerging as a unifying force.
"Certainly, Modi has the potential to do so," said a Congress minister, adding that the people are not just impressed with his development agenda but they are equally taken up by his "communal" image.
http://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/s ... 130608.htm
I am like you onlee with senses intact, see hear talk and give inputs based on those like you.SwamyG wrote:Krisna: No, I am reacting to what I see and hear. You and Atri are speculating what could be happening behind the doors. And are putting Advani on the pedestal. I can say the "paid media" (a favorite phrase these days), is actually paid by NaMo to keep his name and image in the minds of the peopleWe can throw out ideas and look and sound uber-profound onlee.
As said earlier flavors vary how we put things in perspective.
Sad to know about demise of Shri P Chidambaram's mother, Smt. Lakshmi Palaniappan. My condolences to the family. May her soul rest in peace.
kasthuri wrote:Renuka Aunty:
http://ibnlive.in.com/news/live-advani- ... 37-64.htmlCongress' Renuka Chowdhary says protests outside BJP senior leader LK Advani's house are condemnable. "If BJP is treating its patriarch LK Advani in such a manner, then you can think of what they will do when they come to power. Advani should be treated more respectfully," she says.
Congress looking out for their assets - how sweet!

From The UnReal Times
This whole Advani se pyaar from the congies is hilarious lot. Go on a time machine to "Advani getting arrested in samastipur" times. By the way at that time Renuka aunty was giving the best gaaalia to not BJP but Gandhi family as she was in TDP.
All kewl onlee. I have no ill towards Advani. If Advani is doing all those machinations for the rise of Modi, then all kudos to him. But if Advani is playing politics for his ambition or his protege's ambitions, sadly BJP would have to force him to retire. It is politics, and there is no good or evil per se, baring some universal/human values that all politicians are expected to adhere - but probably don't.krisna wrote:I am like you onlee with senses intact, see hear talk and give inputs based on those like you.SwamyG wrote:Krisna: No, I am reacting to what I see and hear. You and Atri are speculating what could be happening behind the doors. And are putting Advani on the pedestal. I can say the "paid media" (a favorite phrase these days), is actually paid by NaMo to keep his name and image in the minds of the peopleWe can throw out ideas and look and sound uber-profound onlee.
As said earlier flavors vary how we put things in perspective.
Despite storm within BJP, Rajnath Singh set to anoint Narendra Modi
TOIlet
TOIlet
BJP sources said Rajnath Singh is expected to declare Modi chief of the campaign panel during his valedictory address to the executive as it concludes on Sunday. The decision to override Advani's views marks a sharp decline in the leader's influence and sets the stage for Modi's projection as a PM candidate well before the 2014 polls.
If anyone does think so, then he/she/it has got to get something between their ears checked.If Advani is doing all those machinations for the rise of Modi, then all kudos to him.
There are some in BRF who think so....maybe their chaiwallah/paanwallah/doodhwallah ityadi have deep connections into Advani's circle. Or maybe they share dhobhi. Who knows, hum tahare seeda sada admi with no connections.harbans wrote:If anyone does think so, then he/she/it has got to get something between their ears checked.If Advani is doing all those machinations for the rise of Modi, then all kudos to him.
How do you guys put Twitter images?
Albatrossinflight @albatrossinfo 7h
A dozen disgruntled Congress MLAs are in regular touch with BSY, interesting times ahead of the LS elections in Karnataka.
#Sources BSY cancelled his evening flight to Goa, may land there on the morrow. He's on the verge of re-joining BJP.
A dozen disgruntled Congress MLAs are in regular touch with BSY, interesting times ahead of the LS elections in Karnataka.
#Sources BSY cancelled his evening flight to Goa, may land there on the morrow. He's on the verge of re-joining BJP.
hope these are not flights into fancy.

Another issue needing burnol for some of loh purush acolytes is -
likelihood of no more safe seats or virtually no seats for these folks.
LKA may not even contest-
SS may have to sweat it out as she still has some capabities of old but needs severe testing
AK doubtful unless he does some somersaults- BSY may come inhandy for some ar@se kissing etc.
AJ has no power base.
YS no poweer or massbase
JS doubt if Vasundhararaje Scindia will oblige.
MMJ is unpopular in varanasi.
So if LKA falls which is more or less certain, the others will fall too like pack of cards-- else their political obituary is on cards.
-----------------------------------------
IOW NaMo will herald a gen chnage form thinking of the old BJP.
IMHO bery good from Indian POV in the long run.
But bad news for corrupt congis irrespective of this elections 2014.
SS may have to sweat it out as she still has some capabities of old but needs severe testing
AK doubtful unless he does some somersaults- BSY may come inhandy for some ar@se kissing etc.
AJ has no power base.
YS no poweer or massbase
So if LKA falls which is more or less certain, the others will fall too like pack of cards-- else their political obituary is on cards.
-----------------------------------------
IOW NaMo will herald a gen chnage form thinking of the old BJP.
IMHO bery good from Indian POV in the long run.
But bad news for corrupt congis irrespective of this elections 2014.
CBI closes disproportionate assets case against Sonia Gandhi's close aide Vincent George
Twelve years after it registered a disproportionate assets case against Congress president Sonia Gandhi's former personal secretary Vincent George, the CBI recently withdrew the case, citing "insufficient evidence" in its closure report. George remains Sonia's close aide.
Random Yeddi related tweets

NAMOnia Hanyo SOnia !!
Last edited by Prem on 09 Jun 2013 07:25, edited 1 time in total.
Sushil Kumar Modi invites Narendra Modi to rally in Patna
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city ... 499641.cms
LKA gameplan:
Will come out in a press conference to announce that...Modi would indeed be fit to be PM if ... and only if... a BJP led by Namo wins at least 200 LS seats.
That kinda open challenge would energize the cadre, keep both the LKA and Namo camps quiet and work towards 2014.
JMTPs of course...
Will come out in a press conference to announce that...Modi would indeed be fit to be PM if ... and only if... a BJP led by Namo wins at least 200 LS seats.
That kinda open challenge would energize the cadre, keep both the LKA and Namo camps quiet and work towards 2014.
JMTPs of course...
there would be no announcements and even if there is one it will be a na idhar ka na udhar ka - bhajpa knows how to snatch defeat from the jaws of victory
All those BJP spokespersons who are telling the media about "tall leader", "senior leader" etc are talking nonsense. In India's parliamentary democracy, the only way a leader's stature is measured is by the number of Lok Sabha seats he/ she controls. By that measure, all the leaders named above, along with Shatrughan Sinha, together cannot deliver more that 5 Lok Sabha seats in the next election. So they are really pygmies in today's electoral politics.krisna wrote:Another issue needing burnol for some of loh purush acolytes is -
AJ has no power base.
YS no poweer or massbase
LKA can win only on a safe seat when supported by one of BJP's successful CMs. On his own, he cannot win a seat anywhere in today's India. BJP ans RSS 'karyakartas' will not campaign for him anymore, unless a popular CM asks them to.
AK should be kicked out of the party, and BSY brought back in.
Sushma Swaraj, if she has any guts, should challenge Sheila Dixit in the latter's constituency. But I think she would adopt a safe course, and stand from a constituency in Haryana where she could win with the support of one the allied parties.
AJ again, if he has any guts, should fight against Kapil Sibal from the Chandni Chowk constituency.
YS, JS, and MMJ have no chance unless NaMo campaigns for them.
Shatrughan Sinha no longer is the master of political rallies in Bihar. If he continues to oppose NaMo, his political future is bleak.
AK should be allowed to be a candidate from South Bangalore. However his input need not be taken to decide the BJP candidates for other constituencies. BSY, Jagdish Shettar, Sadananda Gowda, etc. should give more inputs.Kakkaji wrote:AK should be kicked out of the party, and BSY brought back in.
Haryana is no safe place for BJP. Modi should really send Sushma Swaraj to go and win in Haryana.Kakkaji wrote:Sushma Swaraj, if she has any guts, should challenge Sheila Dixit in the latter's constituency. But I think she would adopt a safe course, and stand from a constituency in Haryana where she could win with the support of one the allied parties.
Shatrughan Sinha should contest from Rawalpindi, the constituency of Zia ul-Haq!Kakkaji wrote:Shatrughan Sinha no longer is the master of political rallies in Bihar. If he continues to oppose NaMo, his political future is bleak.
YS and JS need not get any LS seat. MMJ should of course again be a candidate from Varanasi, which he would lose.Kakkaji wrote:YS, JS, and MMJ have no chance unless NaMo campaigns for them.
In 2014 all the Dilli-Billis should be taken out of the equation and cut to size. A new team needs to take over.
In any case these people need not be a part of the Parliamentary Board. Parliamentary Board should have the two patriarchs, the BJP President, the PM (if BJP is in power), the LS and RS BJP leaders, some RSS guy and the successful CMs.
Last edited by RajeshA on 09 Jun 2013 09:51, edited 1 time in total.