Kulkarni and secular Jinnah or may be too much of Dale Carnegie. No ideaSanku wrote:And why is that a problem now suddenly after 60 years? Something does not gel.Sushupti wrote: if true why didn't he write that in the letter.
It goes to show how disconnected Advaniji is with the BJP karyakarta's desires and the wishes of Bhartiya nagriks. Is it okay for him to dictate policy decisions for all of BJP? But feels it is wrong for the party president of BJP to make the policy decision for BJP. He needs to ponder on this when he accuses others about being dictatorial.
If he does not like the choice of the party karyakarta then he should step down from the party and join the party where all decisions are taken by consensus of 1 family. India is the only country where parties on the other side of the debate have so much opinion about the choice of their oppositions candidate. Let them choose their leader and leave BJP to choose a leader it sees fit to lead for 2014. Modiji aap aagay badho, 1 Arub aashaien aap say judi hain!!!
- BRFite -Trainee
Advani's resignation is for the best of BJP. Congress' hand has been shown: all of their leaders are an accomplice to another dynasty that imports wives from Europe and doesn't care about India's best interests but only to grab power to enrich themselves. Modi will be an attractive alternative who leads by example rather than rhetoric to a plaguing Centre.
This is what MKG did to Patel (in a nutshell), http://www.thehindu.com/opinion/op-ed/n ... 674191.eceMahendra wrote:Good, now that he is gone he cannot do what Gandhi did to Sardar Patel
thanks for your contribution to the RJB movement Advaniji, now please lead a quiet retired life
In 1946, the Congress, like the BJP now, had to pick a PM. There were three candidates: Maulana Abul Kalam Azad who had been Congress president for six years; Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, a great organiser and leader with an earthy sense of India and its politics; and Jawaharlal Nehru, with none of these attributes.
The nominations for the new Congress president were due on April 29. Gandhiji had already indicated his preference for Nehru to Azad on April 20.
On the appointed day, 12 out of the 15 Pradesh Congress Committees (PCC) nominated Patel. The remaining three did not nominate Jawaharlal Nehru. No one seems to know what they did.
Gandhiji, stubborn as ever, then asked J.B. Kriplani to canvass support for Nehru. So some signatures were collected from those who were not actually legally entitled to nominate a Congress president. That privilege belonged solely to the 15 PCC chiefs.
But no one challenged this and Nehru’s nomination was accepted. Immediately, Sardar Patel, on Gandhiji’s request, withdrew his nomination.![]()
In fairness to him, Gandhiji did tell Nehru about what had happened.Nehru, it has been recorded, responded with silence.
After Nehru had been foisted by Gandhiji, Azad, who had wanted to continue as Congress president because that was the route to the PMship, decided to support him. But others, including Rajendra Prasad, were most upset that Patel had been asked to stand down (or in Nehru’s words, be ‘Number Two’ which he himself had refused to be).
Why did Patel agree? Firstly, because Gandhiji had asked him to and secondly, because he did not want a divided leadership to confront Jinnah and Co.
So is this a sakshatkar to Advani? What was he smoking when he was asked to resign by RSS after he praised djina-e-secular?Sushupti wrote:
if true why didn't he write that in the letter.
Kabhi tho thoda samajdaari ki bathey karo. Yahan badhon kay beech 4 varshiya balak ki tarhey bathey na karey.SaiK wrote:I think BJP has to defined what it means to public rather what it means to their inner disputes between sub-orgs. RSS has lost many faces, and this will be another one. In one sense, Modi-fying can help restructure party discipline, and the same time focus on the how the party can help India get better. Here is an oppty of lifetime Advani and his RSS gangs are missing.. they will be on the wrong side of histroy always... mark this day.
Why post nonsensical statements all the time? Pick a side or choose to sit on the fence but at least learn to write like a grown up for the rest of us to comprehend the meaning of your post.
Shetji, let it be, the only thing it will earn you is a warning, jaane do ji, say jai ho and move on
old men of Indian politics will burn the house down if they cannot become PM
Its a wonder India has survived with such men running the country in power and in opposition.
what a tantrum!!!
Its a wonder India has survived with such men running the country in power and in opposition.
what a tantrum!!!
Neither can anyone imagine SS without BT
ab bolunga toh chhote muh badi baat hogi, magar mein sirf itaka kahena chahata hun ke buddha satiya gaya hai.
But because of all this NaMo is getting a huge publicity. Congress must be pulling off their hair.
I am loving it.
But because of all this NaMo is getting a huge publicity. Congress must be pulling off their hair.
I am loving it.

Did you switch party loyalties saar? If you did then a very big and warm welcome to the bhagwa side. If you are still a Congress supporter then please keep your advice to yourself as BJP does not need advice from lungi dancers of UPA I & UPA II.vina wrote:Advani gone. Good . Now clean up the BJP, get it in shape, and make the Kangress sweat and clean up it's act.
A no holds barred BJP going for the Kangress throat on corruption and governance is good for the country in the long run. Dr Singh has run he most venal and corrupt govt in the history of this country and the BJP was playing it's B Team.
With Advani gone , now clean out the augean stables, get fresh blood in and get fighting fit.
In case the rest have forgotten, let me remind that there were a few open supporters who were enjoying the post election celebrations of UPA I (2004) & UPA II(2009) and Vinaji was surely one of them. In his own words he was "happily doing the Lungi Dance" on Congress victories. Now almost 10 years later these so called lungi dancers have realized their folly in electing a Govt that chose to trade a > than 10% growth rate for a 5% rate of growth and with future plans to add one more costly welfare scheme onto Indian economy's back.
Last edited by BijuShet on 10 Jun 2013 20:40, edited 1 time in total.
RT-NM close equation is causing UT takleef.Sushupti wrote:
Joker!!!
People have identified leadership driven model than party discipline or party based. Even within the rungs of Congress, people are voting for the G-Family and not for C-party as a system. Aam has to grow up long way! Just think Modi starts a new party, where is BJP? Similarly, where would be Congress if G-Family calls it quits. For aam people, it is all about family or some hero. Never in the history of desh party power was greater than its leaders.
Last edited by SaiK on 10 Jun 2013 20:33, edited 1 time in total.
In China every ten years there is a generation change. In USA, often the presidents chosen are in their 40s and 50s. In Europe it is the same story. If by 65 you haven't made it to the top, you never will, nor would the people trust you to accomplish it.
Don't be in the executive if you are over 65.
Don't be in the legislature if you are over 75.
Don't be in party politics if you are over 80.
Don't be in the executive if you are over 65.
Don't be in the legislature if you are over 75.
Don't be in party politics if you are over 80.
Good thing is NaMo saying to Advani to not demoralize the cadre. He is not resigning from his new post and I hope he will not do such a joke. LKA has to go and if he is disturbed then he has several ashrams in Karnataka where he can take sanyas ashram to attain peace and finally moksha. Chandragupt Maurya also retired in KA.
BijuShet wrote:Did you switch party loyalties saar? If you did then a very big and warm welcome to the bhagwa side. If you are still a Congress supporter then please keep your advice to yourself as BJP does not need advice from lungi dancers of UPA I & UPA II.vina wrote:Advani gone. Good . Now clean up the BJP, get it in shape, and make the Kangress sweat and clean up it's act.
A no holds barred BJP going for the Kangress throat on corruption and governance is good for the country in the long run. Dr Singh has run he most venal and corrupt govt in the history of this country and the BJP was playing it's B Team.
With Advani gone , now clean out the augean stables, get fresh blood in and get fighting fit.
In case the rest have forgotten, let me remind that there were a few open supporters who were enjoying the post election celebrations of UPA I (2004) & UPA II(2009) and Vinaji was surely one of them. In his own words he as "happily doing the Lungi Dance" on Congress victories. Now almost 10 years later these so called lungi dancers have realized their folly in electing a Govt that chose to trade a > than 10% growth rate for a 5% rate of growth and with future plans to add one more costly welfare scheme onto Indian economy's back.
NaMo namah!! Har har mahadev!!!
Added later:
I did not understand when folks are talking about 200+ in case of NaMo's elevation to PM candidate. Now I am sloly understanding the surveys.
Last edited by Muppalla on 10 Jun 2013 20:36, edited 1 time in total.
Please avoid personal attacks. I am a BJP supporter from the beginning but due to paki jumma-chumma antics of LKA ABV & Co I too did not vote BJP in 2004 and 2009. Today I vow to support BJP again ONLY if NaMo is made PM candidate and not Advani. Lets not discuss this now and spoil the fun.BijuShet wrote:In case the rest have forgotten, let me remind that there were a few open supporters who were enjoying the post election celebrations of UPA I (2004) & UPA II(2009) and Vinaji was surely one of them. In his own words he as "happily doing the Lungi Dance" on Congress victories. Now almost 10 years later these so called lungi dancers have realized their folly in electing a Govt that chose to trade a > than 10% growth rate for a 5% rate of growth and with future plans to add one more costly welfare scheme onto Indian economy's back.
Last edited by abhijitm on 10 Jun 2013 20:38, edited 1 time in total.
if the LKA's resignation is accepted and it results in resignation of certain others BJP members along with certain NDA partners, INC will take the chance and declare elections hoping to cash in the vote-split..
This is where they will go wrong... They completely misjudge the public.. BTW, I am curious about this deepak chopra fellow who leaked LKA's resignation letter to media.
Dont ever worry on that count, NaMo and Rajnath in consultation with other BJP cm's and state leaders have taken a final decision on him being the chairman of the campaign committee. There will be no backtracking on that issue, be rest assured. He is a well calibrated and calculative politician. He wont do harakiri. Advani lost his chance to be India's president, period.Muppalla wrote:Good thing is NaMo saying to Advani to not demoralize the cadre. He is not resigning from his new post and I hope he will not do such a joke. LKA has to go and if he is disturbed then he has several ashrams in Karnataka where he can take sanyas ashram to attain peace and finally moksha. Chandragupt Maurya also retired in KA.
I cannot imagine SS without BT in NDA hence we should get MNS into NDA and remove SS.Mahendra wrote:Neither can anyone imagine SS without BT
Glad allies are putting their cards on the table. It is time to dissolve "National Democratic Alliance" and create a new Samayuktha Bharatiya Sanghatan of like minded parties for 2014.Sushupti wrote:
Joker!!!
baba ramdev reaches LKA's home to talk !!!!!
no talk...only to give him jeshthimadh for indigestion and constipation.Atri wrote:baba ramdev reaches LKA's home to talk !!!!!
Abhijitji if you did not vote for BJP in 2004 and 2009 then atleast do the courtesy to us by not calling yourself "a BJP supporter from the beginning". I feel your interpretation of my post as a personal attack is incorrect and not true representation of my words. These words are reminders, to those who made wrong choices twice, to correct their choices in 2014. I see you have recognized your folly and will hopefully choose the one who will benefit all of India and not a chosed few Indians in 2014.abhijitm wrote:Please avoid personal attacks. I am a BJP supporter from the beginning but due to paki jumma-chumma antics of LKA ABV & Co I too did not vote BJP in 2004 and 2009. Today I vow to support BJP again ONLY if NaMo is made PM candidate and not Advani. Lets not discuss this now and spoil the fun.BijuShet wrote:In case the rest have forgotten, let me remind that there were a few open supporters who were enjoying the post election celebrations of UPA I (2004) & UPA II(2009) and Vinaji was surely one of them. In his own words he as "happily doing the Lungi Dance" on Congress victories. Now almost 10 years later these so called lungi dancers have realized their folly in electing a Govt that chose to trade a > than 10% growth rate for a 5% rate of growth and with future plans to add one more costly welfare scheme onto Indian economy's back.
The larger section of the aam should be still confused about BJP, as Modi has not reflected the agenda nation wide. So, it should be all congress++ now
LKA's resignation rejected by BJP parliamentary board. An opportunity lost by BJP.

When it came to dealing with pakistan I chose MMS over LKA. I distrust LKA THAT much. It is a personal choice. Anyway, lets move on.BijuShet wrote:Abhijitji if you did not vote for BJP in 2004 and 2009 then atleast do the courtesy to us by not calling yourself "a BJP supporter from the beginning". I feel your interpretation of my post as a personal attack is incorrect and not true representation of my words. These words are reminders, to those who made wrong choices twice, to correct their choices in 2014. I see you have recognized your folly and will hopefully choose the one who will benefit all of India and not a chosed few Indians in 2014.
Nope.. they are doing the right job.. or else those LKA men would create problems for BJP's image. Pl remember BJP is void of leadership now, till Modi raises his sword to claim it.
Last edited by SaiK on 10 Jun 2013 20:54, edited 1 time in total.
Atri wrote:baba ramdev reaches LKA's home to talk !!!!!

I didn't know they were close!
If LK Advani is angry at RSS, Rajnath Singh, Modi, and everybody else, and considering them his protéges wouldn't really entertain the opinion of Sushma Swaraj, Ananth Kumar, etc., then perhaps it is understandable that an outside man would need to enter the field.
Anyway Baba Ramdev ji is Modi's confidante and perhaps in fact a "consigliere" for such make and kiss Track II tasks. He would definitely be taking some chooran along to help with LK Advani's indigestion.
As Arnab said no face saver given to him just words. Take it or leave it.James B wrote:LKA's resignation rejected by BJP parliamentary board. An opportunity lost by BJP.![]()
???James B wrote:LKA's resignation rejected by BJP parliamentary board. An opportunity lost by BJP.![]()
what was your expectation, saar?
That is really bad. He should have give a multiple choice of ashrams to retire. BJP is mean in not giving ahsrams as face savers.Sushupti wrote:As Arnab said no face saver given to him just words. Take it or leave it.James B wrote:LKA's resignation rejected by BJP parliamentary board. An opportunity lost by BJP.![]()
Nirmala Sitaraman hits Congress with Kesari in bathroom and treatment given to PVNR.
Many like yourself made the same personal choice in 2004 & 2009 saarji. That choice cost the nation a lot of missed growth opportunities. I take issue with fair weather supporters of BJP (or to be correct, non party aligned voters of India). These voters after 50 years of congress misrule gave BJP 6 years at power. They expected BJP to acheive in 6 years what congress had screwed up in 50 years of misrule and as soon as their impossible targets were not achived in these 6 years the same voters moved back to the warm embrace of congress. Now after 10 years many are again recognizing the short comings of Congress and expect NaMo to achive the impossible in 5 years. I worry that even if NaMo is elected the expections for results in 5 years will lead to 20 years of congress misrule again.abhijitm wrote:When it came to dealing with pakistan I chose MMS over LKA. I distrust LKA THAT much. It is a personal choice. Anyway, lets move on.BijuShet wrote:Abhijitji if you did not vote for BJP in 2004 and 2009 then atleast do the courtesy to us by not calling yourself "a BJP supporter from the beginning". I feel your interpretation of my post as a personal attack is incorrect and not true representation of my words. These words are reminders, to those who made wrong choices twice, to correct their choices in 2014. I see you have recognized your folly and will hopefully choose the one who will benefit all of India and not a chosed few Indians in 2014.
The Indian voters love affair with the Congress party almost borders on S&M. Kahey itna dard chahthey ho bhai. Ek baath gaant bandhlo, Congress kabhi bhi Bharat kay samasyaon ka hull nahi ho saktha. Congress believes in an India that will always be an Andhon ka desh Jis may woh kannay hokar bhi Raaj karengay. BhaJap pura hull na sahi par woh Bharat ki samasya tho nahi banegi.
Last edited by BijuShet on 10 Jun 2013 21:16, edited 1 time in total.
abhijitm wrote: When it came to dealing with pakistan I chose MMS over LKA. I distrust LKA THAT much. It is a personal choice. Anyway, lets move on.
I am surprised, I would expect people to be at least penitent about such choices at least now?

>>> Corrected poster attribution
Last edited by Sanku on 10 Jun 2013 21:28, edited 1 time in total.