ramana wrote:Looks like all BRF members ae in GDF!!! Too bad lurkers are deprived of the chance to view the to and fro.
This is of course the moderators' prerogative. :)

BJP leaders fail to placate LKA

He should be allowed to go in peace.
On a day they should be celebrating, having sunk their differences and rallied behind a leader, the BJP is forced to kotow to an aging lion who is fronting for jackals.

svenkat wrote:ND,SP,AS ? TIA
Sorry for late reply, svenkat ji..

ND Tiwari, Sharad Pawar, Arjun singh..

They cannot fire him. And he wants them to fire him. No one wants to look bad. Kind of awkward position. would be wonderful if someone start talking about RJB again.. OR perhaps increase the clamor of Namonia to higher levels within the party. Something to upset the cart.
Last edited by Atri on 11 Jun 2013 01:53, edited 1 time in total.

I can visualize the pain he must be suffering letting aside politics for a sec. During ABV times, he was second.. and it appears like another oppty coming by against the incumbent regime, NaMo wave seems to belittle him. Personally, it is a good decision in that instead of being #2 to Modi, he take off from mainline scene, basically creating a turbulence reasoning certain bad influences on the party.

Again, he is unlike MG, who has sacrificed for the nation rather for his personal ambitions. Whatsoever may be the personal or party politics and reasons, but finding fault at the org, and hence quitting is not a good game plan. jmt

SaiK saab, maybe more people would understand you if you just wrote in Hindi (assuming you speak it). I've always had a hard time figuring out what you're saying, and even though my Hindi isn't that great, I think I'd still understand better if you switched to Hindi.

Are you serious! we already have a problem with him thinking in C and writing in English. He atleast is familiar with C.

BTW, Again he is dissing LKA for acting like he did.

Viv S wrote:That's assuming the rest of the party was on board and his was a one-man crusade. By most accounts there was a sizeable section opposed to Modi.
What is this sizeable section? Hardly any of them can be claimed to be mass leaders of any sort. The state satraps, the real leaders are on Modis side.

There is nobody senior enough to replace him as the head of NDA at short notice and his successor will have to be chosen by consensus. Eventually I do expect him to resign from the NDA leadership as well and thereafter retire from politics entirely. I'm willing to wait for now before calling him out on that.
Why does one need to be senior to replace him as head of NDA? If he was so cut up at the BJP and no longer wants to be in charge, what business does he have to remain as head of the NDA? Should stick to his principles and leave.

The assumption being that the only alternative to Modi is Advani or a handpicked acolyte. Hardly true.
Hardly true in your eyes. Check out the response here to guage the popular opinion. Similarly, country-wide, no BJP leader currently has anywhere near the mass appeal of a Modi, even if Chauhan or Parrikar were alternatives. Its amusing to see how the constant demonization of Modi has neatly boomeranged on his critics, namely the Congress backed media & other interests, vested or otherwise, and made him recognized across the country.

ramana wrote:Are you serious! we already have a problem with him thinking in C and writing in English. He atleast is familiar with C.

Ah, it's C he's talking? My fault - I assumed it was some kind of literal translation from Hindi to English. Apologies, and please disregard.

Published on Jun 11, 2013
By Ramu Bhagwat
RSS scripted Advani’s marginalization in BJP: Times of India
NAGPUR: Almost two years ago, the RSS had told L K Advani he'd have to give up his prime ministerial aspirations. He was to play only a mentor role in the party.

Advani has been credited with catapulting the BJP from a two-MP party to one with 185 MPs at one point of time, thanks mainly to his "rathayatras". His last such yatra, the Jan Chetana Yatra in October 2011, became a bone of contention within the party. The RSS had felt it was aimed more at projecting himself as PM nominee.

The cross-country tour met with resistance. On September 21, Advani came to Nagpur to enlist the support of RSS sarsanghachalak Mohan Bhagwat. Hours before he arrived, then BJP president Nitin Gadkari had an early-morning meeting with the RSS boss. A crestfallen Advani later met Bhagwat and for the first time declared he wasn't in the PM race.

At that meeting, Advani was told that it was time for him to play a mentor's role and pass on the mantle to younger leaders. It seems Advani got support on the yatra only on condition that he'd quit the PM race. The veteran was told that he had had his shot at the top job in 2009.

A dejected Advani later told reporters he had no personal ambitions in the party. "I became a swayamsevak at the age of 14, then a member of the Jan Sangh and then the BJP. What I got from these organizations in my political career of 55 years and from my fellow workers is much more than the PM's post," he had said. Much before this, the RSS had raised the red flag after he sang paeans to MA Jinnah, calling him a secular leader. From that juncture, Advani's relation with the Sangh began souring.

A week before that Advani-Bhagwat meeting, RSS bosses reportedly had a secret conclave at the Tadoba Andhari Tiger Reserve near Chandrapur, 150km from here, on September 15 and 16. Besides Bhagwat, the meeting was attended by RSS seniors like Bhayyaji Joshi, Madandas Devi, Dattatray Hosbale and Suresh Soni. They were firm that Advani should pass on the baton to someone younger like Narendra Modi, Sushma Swaraj, Nitin Gadkari or Arun Jaitley.
Possibly Narendra Modi failed to keep his relationship with LK Advani close and warm. After September 2011, Advani must have started looking at the world in a totally different light.

BijuShet wrote:
ramana wrote:Bijushet, Saik was berating LKA for his antics. Need to put on your saiklogical decoder.
Saik, it will help all of us you convey your ideas in simple sentences and not like a C program.

Also vina has not changed sides. He has been a constant nationalist.
I think LKAji has tremneous pressure to do whatever it takes to stop Modi. ...
Satire/lampooning is the easiest for it conveys the criticsm effectively.
Thanks Ramanaji for asking SaiKji to write in more coherent terms. I do not have time to play kids word games with his posts.

As for Vinaji, I have never questioned his being a nationalist. I was checking if he switched his party loyalties from the Congress, a fact he has made no secret of in the past. I give him credit for being open about his political leaning unlike some posters here who keep saying they prefer BJP but either vote against it during elections or keep demanding a Ram Rajya or bust kind of leadership from BJP. They want to live in the Ram Rajya of Ayodhya but are not sure of donning saffron. You cannot have it both ways.

It gets tiring to read from poster after poster, their constant demands of BJP must do this, BJP must do that for it to get approval. I say damn these voters. BJP must do what is right for itself to get to power and in line with its vision of a future for India. If this vision appeals to India then they will join in this march else they can continue behaving like mindless barking dogs for the other party that has been in power for the last 60 years.
Plus 1.

Ask for unobtainium from the BJP which has to be better than everyone else. Meanwhile vote for the Congress, scre.w themselves, the nation and everyone else in the bargain.

SaiK wrote:I can visualize the pain he must be suffering letting aside politics for a sec. During ABV times, he was second.. and it appears like another oppty coming by against the incumbent regime, NaMo wave seems to belittle him. Personally, it is a good decision in that instead of being #2 to Modi, he take off from mainline scene, basically creating a turbulence reasoning certain bad influences on the party.

Again, he is unlike MG, who has sacrificed for the nation rather for his personal ambitions. Whatsoever may be the personal or party politics and reasons, but finding fault at the org, and hence quitting is not a good game plan. jmt
Sir, please mention the language you post in, so we can acquire that dictionary or bing translate.

Thanks in advance

SaiK wrote:I can visualize the pain he must be suffering letting aside politics for a sec. During ABV times, he was second.. and it appears like another oppty coming by against the incumbent regime, NaMo wave seems to belittle him. Personally, it is a good decision in that instead of being #2 to Modi, he take off from mainline scene, basically creating a turbulence reasoning certain bad influences on the party.
To his credit, he did try earnestly during early phases of 2009 election campaign. They had two major issues - 26/11 and black money. They mysteriously dropped targetting MMS and UPA1 against 26/11 and LKA has been experimenting going away from Hindutva - so they were forced to take up the issue of black money and corruption. According to wikileaks, Jaitley allegedly referred to "hindutva" as an "issue of convenience" for BJP while talking to a US diplomat - this was revealed in one of the wikileaks.

But this issue was half-hearted as well as it failed to resonate among the voters for some reason at that time. Thanks to Subbu Swamy, baba ramdev and Anna hazare, from late 2010 2G scam captured public imagination and thereafter the issue of corruption started becoming an incremental vote-earner. LKA and BJP failed to make it resonate in 2009. This is where it snapped.

There was a major difference of opinion when NM opined to present GJ-model as an example of BJP's good work. He spoke only of what he did in GJ in 2009 campaign. It did not find many takers - apart from hoarse throat, NM and BJP earned nothing.

NM wave started with rise of Swamy-baba-anna trio. NM started capturing public imagination as a model ruler fulfilling most of the criteria which this trio demanded. The Fordriwal group of anna had allergies with NM, but AH himself praised NM (only to retract the praise later under the influence of fordriwal and nacxalites). By then LKA had completely lost the finger on the pulse of nation. RSS was rejuvenated by the trio with volunteers forming bulk of the cadre support which supported Anna and Baba during their dharnas.

It is indeed quite a sad story. LKA was so close to power. But never got the title. He truly deserved to be PM of India in 1996, 1998, 1999. Who knows, how India would have charted out, if LKA were Indian PM then.

PVNR's curse (when he entangled him in Hawala scam - forcing BJP to project ABV as leader) to LKA when LKA broke the promise of peaceful karseva given to PVNR and Babri was brought down was game-changer. Somehow, PVNR and ABV were always on good terms rather than PVNR and LKA.

Atri, All are finding saintly qualities in LKA but I recall he was like a dagger in ABV's side till he was made Deputy PM. When ABV had the general anesthesia for his knee operation the codes were given to someone else. I think George Fernandes the Defence Minister.

I differ in the sense, what BJP is doing now basically reflects what its chief members (leaders) are doing. One of them, being the most responsible kind, just dissed the party. Now, a party is nothing but its leadership and their adherence to party discipline (if they have it). See, congress does not have to enforce party discipline, because they are family oriented. Gandhi babu or bahu says it, and period. no further questions. It is not democracy inside k-angrez.

What is happening in BJP quarters is basically bad for the party. The blame should entirely go to Advani. He simply can't do what he did. This is like MG quitting to protest against Brits in satyagraha way, and joining SC Bose camp.

ramana wrote:Atri, All are finding saintly qualities in LKA but I recall he was like a dagger in ABV's side till he was made Deputy PM. When ABV had the general anesthesia for his knee operation the codes were given to someone else. I think George Fernandes the Defence Minister.
Its not about saintly qualities, ramana ji.. He had worked hard to prepare the throne so that he could sit on it. ABV beat him in it. He had more hold on the org than ABV. Post NDA was formed, his wings were clipped because NDA was formed around ABV. LKA was kept away with bargepole.After NDA was formed, LKA had no chance. This is 1995-96 I am talking about. If LKA were PM, the resultant NDA would have been much different, IMO.

This is mostly a tribute to LKA, that I have written.

We also know that RSS had reopened channels to B.S. Yeddyruppa and wanted him to rejoin BJP. And all this had started well before the crowning of Modi. So yes, Advani must certainly have felt that he was being sidelined. As far as Yeddi is concerned, after all Advani took the call, and RSS was trying to reverse his decision.

So whereas BJP leaders are trying to persuade Advani to take back his resignation, RSS leaders are giving Advani the cold shoulder.

I really do commend RSS, that they took the plunge with Modi, but for that they had to take the reins away from Advani.

SaiK, In complex situations the simplest thing is to see who benefits?

By his antics, LKAji despite his hoary past is helping the DIEnasty. The BJP instead of planning further after Goa is now reduced to making pilgrimages to assuage an angry lion backed by jackals. Latest reports are he is unmoved as is to be expected. if he is moved then all his antics were waste.

BTW in retrospect was he really sick or just 'ill'?

--------------------

Atriji, I just saw your post on LKA and the past.
- I submit India was not ready for him to be the leader in those years, 1996, 98 nor 99.
- As for the NDA being different, we have seen his tenure as Home Minister in those three terms and not much to write home about:IC 814 hijacked, Lok Sabha attacked in 12/13/ 2001, no white or black paper on ISI and Dawood bhai. Worse not taking collective repsonsibility for the hostage deal to free the IC 814 passengers.
- As for his Jinnah gaffe, less said the better for it shows he bended when not needed. No one will buy his story of Jinnah being secular! Jinnah was communal very much so. The bending was to appease US envoys to paint a favorable story back in US. They wont as wiki leaks show.

- As leader of the opposition he did not bring down the UPA even when he had the opportunity many times.

I am also thinking about failures.. as a leader he failed to impress to overcome ABV and take PM-ship. Would team NDA accepted him as PM, with ABV taking home? I doubt it.. in fact, there would not have been anything called NDA without ABV.

I see reasons in his incapability as a leader to control few good minds. He may be a good person, but not a good administrator or executor of policies or team.

RajeshA wrote:We also know that RSS had reopened channels to B.S. Yeddyruppa and wanted him to rejoin BJP. And all this had started well before the crowning of Modi. So yes, Advani must certainly have felt that he was being sidelined. As far as Yeddi is concerned, after all Advani took the call, and RSS was trying to reverse his decision.

So whereas BJP leaders are trying to persuade Advani to take back his resignation, RSS leaders are giving Advani the cold shoulder.

I really do commend RSS, that they took the plunge with Modi, but for that they had to take the reins away from Advani.
If they open channels to Yeddurappa, It is good indication.

LKA is no Gandhi Dynasty to keep on hanging even after so many failures (since 2004). They even lost Karnataka which gave best deal to BJP with all stupid antics by LKA, SS, and AK.

His letter is also stupid. When the rest of the folks elect Modi where is personal agenda. Large group supporting Modi is not personal agenda. LKA cribbing with only a few on his side qualifies as personal agenda.

His humiliation may have been private if he didn't write the letter. With his letter, every one sees him as real and sore loser.

With him gone, era of soft politics by BJP hopefully is over.

LKA now in same position/acting as Raja Suraj Mal was at the time of Panipat?

http://blogs.wsj.com/indiarealtime/2013 ... r-in-full/
Dear Shri Rajnath Singhji,

All my life I have found working for the Jana Sangh and the Bharatiya Janata Party a matter of great pride and endless satisfaction for myself.

For some time I have been finding it difficult to reconcile either with the current functioning of the party, or the direction in which it is going. I no longer have the feeling that this is the same idealistic party created by Dr. Mookerji, Pandit Deendayalji, Nanaji and Vaypayeeji, whose sole concern was the country, and its people. Most leaders of ours are now concerned just with their personal agendas.

I have decided, therefore, to resign from the three main fora of the party, namely the National Executive, the Parliamentary Board and the Election Committee. This may be regarded as my resignation letter.

Yours Sincerely,

L.K. Advani

Jhujar, How so?

Meanwhile TOIlet reports

UP BJP leadership shaken by LKA resignations

Gives names etc. Don't know their gravity and how much is lip service to a shibboleth. In other words hedging.

The BJP strategy is to keep him from formally disassociating from the party.

Make this drama 'brutus fulmen' or 'useless thunderbolt'.

Lets see, paarkalam.

why not accept the resignation and let him go?

If LKA's own letter to RNS doesn't show how selfish he has become I don't know what else will. There (was) an LKA faction within the BJP and it has now been sidelined for the most part. Modi who is now in charge of the party is now pretending to do damage control in front of the media to show that he is trying to reconcile but he could care less. Good riddance to bad rubbish.

Old fart is gone. Hopefully forever. Jai ho! BJP should now train its guns toward the queen bee and neutralize her along with the entire Congress hive.

relatively speaking, that was a peaceful short-lived "faction fighting".
past history reveals internal faction fighting usually gets much more bloody and one side allying with blatantly foreign to oust the other.
advani at this stage won't be able to muster the kind of divisions to replay that scenario.

In October 1760, the Bhau having decided to march against the Nawab of Kunjupura, summoned his chiefs, Holkar, Sindhia, Suraj Mal and others to consult them. Suraj Mal took this opportunity to vent his embittered feelings and with great bluntness said to the Bhau:
Give back to Ghazi-ud-din ( Congress) the office of wazir, which of right belongs to him. I am embarrassed on this account, and my honour and good name have been affected by it. From this time, be kind enough to give greater consideration to our little requests. In that case you can consider me and my resources at your disposal. I shall continue to help and supply you with provisions as before. You should not leave Delhi. Mature your plans from this place…It is not advisable to be now entangled in affair of Kunjpura.”,

Old Must Fold And Not Expoze Like Centerfold

Now When the time and opportunity is there to kick the all kind of Congibans ,
The very nationalistic forces are being weaken to cater to personal ego of which LP himself is accusing others of. Modi is Marching on McItaliano, McMacaulianos, McRNIdians etc and this guy act like typical Desi Crab to Pull Modi back in the Bucket full of spent forces, old and tired as Chacha said once . Unless done under well thought, solid , long run plan, the behavior is despicable and unforgiven one. MOdi making Suraj Mal Blunder by letting Non indians win.

Issac Asimov worte a fantastci sci fi series called the Foundation about creating manchurian groups.

For those who dont have the ttime to read the seris of seven books here is the wiki

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Foundation_series

And an example of who were influenced by it:
http://www.guardian.co.uk/books/2012/de ... -economics

Paul Krugman, Economist:
My Book – the one that has stayed with me for four-and-a-half decades – is Isaac Asimov's Foundation Trilogy, written when Asimov was barely out of his teens himself. I didn't grow up wanting to be a square-jawed individualist or join a heroic quest; I grew up wanting to be Hari Seldon, 8) using my understanding of the mathematics of human behaviour to save civilisation
...Maybe the first thing to say about Foundation is that it's not exactly science fiction – not really. Yes, it's set in the future, there's interstellar travel, people shoot each other with blasters instead of pistols and so on. But these are superficial details, playing a fairly minor part in the story. The Foundation novels are about society, not gadgets – and unlike, say, William Gibson's cyberpunk novels, which are excellent in a very different way, they're about societies that don't seem much affected by technological progress. Asimov's Galactic Empire sounds an awful lot like the Roman Empire. Trantor, the empire's capital, comes across as a sort of hyper-version of Manhattan in the 1940s. The Foundation itself seems to recapitulate a fair bit of American history, passing through Boss Tweed politics and Robber Baron-style plutocracy; by the end of the trilogy it has evolved into something resembling mid 20th-century America – although Asimov makes it clear that this is by no means its final state.

In the first book-and-a-half there are a series of moments in which the fate of the galaxy seems to hang in the balance, as the Foundation faces the apparent threat of extinction at the hands of barbarian kings, regional warlords, and eventually the decaying but still powerful empire itself. Each of these crises is met by the men of the hour, whose bravery and cunning seem to offer the only hope. Each time, the Foundation triumphs. But here's the trick: after the fact, it becomes clear that bravery and cunning had nothing to do with it, because the Foundation was fated to win thanks to the laws of psychohistory. Each time, just to drive the point home, the image of Hari Seldon, recorded centuries before, appears in the Time Vault to explain to everyone what just happened. The barbarians were never going to prevail, because the Foundation's superior technology, packaged as religion, gave it the ability to play them off against each other. The warlord's weapons were no match for the Foundation's economic clout. And so on.

The Mule is a mutant whose ability to control others' emotions lets him conquer the Foundation and threaten the whole Seldon Plan. To contain the menace, the Second Foundation – a hidden group of psychohistorians, the secret keepers of the Plan – must emerge from hiding. So far, this sounds like any of a hundred tales of the struggle between good and evil. But Foundation isn't that kind of series. The problem, you see, isn't how to defeat the Mule and ensure the triumph of truth, justice, and the Foundation way. It is, instead, to get the Plan back on track – and that requires making sure that nobody understands the Plan!

So the Mule (who, as I said, isn't an entirely unsympathetic character) must be defeated, but the defeat must be subtle – no dramatic space battles, no victory parade, in fact no obvious defeat at all. Characteristically for the whole series, the accomplishment of the Mule's quiet defeat itself depends crucially on his not understanding the need for subtlety: he must believe that the Second Foundation is planning the very kind of shoot-em-up denouement that it must in fact avoid.

Read and enjoy and draw your own parallels.

Hari Seldon garu couldnt help smiling at the writer's profession.

Advaani jumps from rath

http://www.telegraphindia.com/1130611/i ... hnabig.jpg

“This is the dying lunge of ambition,” a senior BJP leader said of Advani’s resignation. “He had better read the writing on the wall and retain his dignity, his day is done.”

http://www.telegraphindia.com/1130611/j ... 994714.jsp
Last edited by Sushupti on 11 Jun 2013 05:07, edited 2 times in total.

Well the rath was going nowhere fast.

So wrong analogy.

Sad commentary on the artist's understanding.

when manthan(internal factional fights occur 8) ) occurs the weak dies and new sprouts up which is more stronger than the previous.

weak refers to rootless wonders (LKA faction) with their leader donning soosai vest. The remaining cannot do so as they have no standing on their own. Only LKA shileded them due to his persona.
Now with LKA totally exposed the rest of the pack will fall in line. yes they will and can be troublesome.

This needs the guile of the stronger more resurgent faction(rest of the BJP) to keep these hyenas/foxes at bay. These hyenas/foxes only attack if the stronger faction weakens.

Potential is for congis/c system to expoit these foxes and create more disturbances inside.

options-
1) refuse seats to these foxes- no mass base so that c/congi system will not touch them
2) kick them out as this will cut the nit pricks to a great extent.

reminds me of "stools" :wink: if inside cause lot of trouble- if outside it is uselss to everyone. the foxes are like that onlee.

---------------------------------------------
LKA by donning the soosai vest has exposed the factions weakness.
to his eternal credit LKA must be commended by this action. If no soosai, he would have gained considerable traction within the BJP, making his proteges more powerful by demanding positions for them. In short created alternative power centeres to NaMo.

LKA must have also cocked a snook at his blackmailers( and his proteges) also by this action.

If he is the ghatotkacha or something else so be it. I am happy at this soosai vest.
More power to him to get rid of himself and scr@w his own faction.

really a true jeehaaaadi.

Did LKA really think he was going to be the PM candidate? Senility beyond belief.

By this nauntanki he has cut his own chances and of his loyalists.

BTW most of them were in Goa. This was a bolt from blue but a useless thunderbolt.
So looking at quo bono? Looks like nobody. In which case he is taking out his blackmailers.

Hope he has recovered from his illness which seems to have spread higher.

Sushupti wrote:Advaani jumps from rath

http://www.telegraphindia.com/1130611/i ... hnabig.jpg

“This is the dying lunge of ambition,” a senior BJP leader said of Advani’s resignation. “He had better read the writing on the wall and retain his dignity, his day is done.”

http://www.telegraphindia.com/1130611/j ... 994714.jsp

How come the Telegraph doesnt recall how INC President Sitaram Kesri was treated by Sonia Gandhis's minons when the insulted him and threw him out of office in 1997? They are hardly the ones to talk about respecting elders.

So what was Sharad yadav's deal with ABV and LKA that he is lamenting now? Was it to keep DIEnasty always in power?

over the years LKA and his faction has been doing things negatively to BJP.
as familairity breeds contempt his warriors( the rootless wonders) became his mouthpieces playing against different leaders in states- and their own egos to keep up their importance.
eeks similar to congi ledership. Advani could not see thru this because of his increasing age , his belief his proteges would do no wrong (aka dhritharasthra).

In the process divided BJP. No wonder lost winnable elections over the years.

whether c system/congis had a role to play is a point to keep in mind.

No one had the strenght to go to him and say it on his face due to his power of shoring up BJP in his youger days and stature.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
LKA failed to see thru all this due to his aloofness in day to day matters relying on his proteges. The proteges capitalised on this. they were his eyes and ears.
His senses failed him at crucial times.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

His abrupt resignation could also be that what he had thought of about his proteges and others.
The reality ahs dawned on him that sun had set on him, his proteges are not what he had thought of, others have out grown him in everything except age.

Hence the soosai vest.

Thanks LKA -- please retire with lot of dead wood carrying with you. create lot of muck/stench around you.

what comes out will be nimble and fast footed BJP capable of reaching higher mass base which augurs well for future ( not necessarily 2014).

LKA is 85. Does he seriously think he can become PM at his age? If he does, he will be 86 and complete his term at 91. This is ridiculous. He would have been better served by being made President Emeritus or some such post and being invited to all party meetings as advisor. Now after all these years, he might get thrown out of the party.

^^^ Ramana garu.... Thanks for posting that.

The foundation triology is easily up there among my favorite book-series. Asimov's other books were good but none quite reach the Foundation series in grandeur and scope.

Of course, it takes a "Hari" to take various avataras at different times and stages and appear from the time vault to let the world know what just happened and to trust in Hari's grand plan (without understanding it coz that would doom the plan!). Only.

Rajnath and Modi were supposed to call on the patriarch this morning. But it is learnt that Advani called the BJP president in the morning and said he would like to meet him alone. The message was conveyed to the Gujarat chief minister who called off his trip to Delhi.

http://www.telegraphindia.com/1130611/j ... 994711.jsp

This dhaaga attracted so many people, last time a political dhaaga attracted this much attention was when BJP lost, no? And at that time, it was outpouring of grief. Now it is outpouring of relief.

2004-2014 is India's lost decade or dark ages in the 21st century- Lost Decade Of India.

The posts before the NaMo announcement-

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 9#p1453849
dili billi are close to powers to be in dilli.
it is on record of old man's protege that they only fight in parliament but friends outside. AJ and SS are good parliamentarians that is it, but not enough. old man is demented type with grand delusions now. AK is hedging his bets now that his power base in KA is shaky, may become chameleon. he is the weakest of dilli billi more amenable to NaMo.(But NaMo is not entertained. :(( )
If old man goes then SS and AJ will have to change. old man has lot of influence across political spectrum, also due to NaMo factor.

They are soft on termite party correctly pointed by Jethmalani.
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 3#p1467453
Another issue needing burnol for some of loh purush acolytes is -
likelihood of no more safe seats or virtually no seats for these folks.

LKA may not even contest-
SS may have to sweat it out as she still has some capabities of old but needs severe testing
AK doubtful unless he does some somersaults- BSY may come inhandy for some ar@se kissing etc.
AJ has no power base.(but useful as a lawyer and smart chap if handled carefully)
YS no poweer or massbase
JS doubt if Vasundhararaje Scindia will oblige.
MMJ is unpopular in varanasi.

So if LKA falls which is more or less certain, the others will fall too like pack of cards-- else their political obituary is on cards.

-----------------------------------------
IOW NaMo will herald a gen chnage form thinking of the old BJP.
IMHO bery good from Indian POV in the long run.
But bad news for corrupt congis irrespective of this elections 2014.
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 1#p1453841
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 2#p1453862

with potential removal of dead wood, NaMo will emerge from the debris stronger.
he will be the strongest challenegr to the entire C system ruling India.

If he succeeds India will move on to realise its true potential. Good times ahead if it happens down the line.