member_23658

Post by member_23658 »

on a lighter note our good friend Ornab G. on timesnow addressed some Mahmud Beig from National conference as "Mohan Bhagwat" not once but three times on live tv, apologising each time for the slip of tongue :D

So he is on auto pilot. And it was Freudian slip ups.

The last time I remember a prominent politician roaming around with resignation letter and dropping hints of resigning was VP Singh. I think Karunanidhi also did that stint, this resignation nautanki is hilarious and sad. Oh well, one full year of drama in store for us. Cancel all soap operas and serials, just watch the news alone. Reality is stranger than fiction. And reality is maya onlee. Smokes and mirrors, no one knows the truth, but million darts thrown blindly into the cloud. Sometimes causing blue on blue fire.....riots onlee.

Dhanyawad to Munnaji and Niranji for posting on this thread. Your posts add value to this thread so please share any gyan as and when possible.

saravana wrote:TN has 39+1 seats. With DMK squabbling and CONgress invisible, it's for the taking with proper ally management. With a state bringing as much as Bihar, hope BJP extends a hand to JJ.
All BJP needs to do is stroke her ego, make her appear as the greatest tamilian to have ever lived. Irrespective of the fact that both Cho and she are friends of Modi, when it comes to State politics - she has to show TN vaasis that she is great. If BJP starts making the right noises (that JJ likes) on SL tamilian issues, then it can be taken as signs of some alliance. Hopefully she does not blunder in the next 12 months, else TN en masse will go and vote thatha again. That is how craziness run in TN.

RajeshA wrote: 2) Bringing Yeddyuruppa back into the BJP fold in Karnataka.
It beats me, why the heck do you want him back in the fold? Corrupt or not, after harming BJP in big time, you want to accept him with open arms just because ..... ? That dude is tainted, even if the corruption charges are false (which aam admi does not believe), he is untrustworthy.

Ashok Sarraff wrote:A concern about Modi's personal security that I and others raised earlier. Recent rallies and pictures show how easy it is for general people to get very close to him. With increased cross-country campaigning, threats to his personal safety increase manifold. Who in the government evaluates possible threats to Modi? Now that is a presumptive PM candidate, does he get an enhanced security cover? Can the BJP formally ask for an increased cover for Modi? At least equivalent to what the desh ki beti Bianca is getting?
From TOI news article dated Jun 9, 2013, 05.30AM IST:
Narendra Modi brings own bulletproof car to Goa
"Only those with Z plus security are entitled to a bulletproof car," a state police official said. For the moment, only three bulletproof vehicles have arrived within the geographical boundaries of the state for the security of national leaders.

Police sources refused to spell out the leaders who have been provided with bulletproof vehicles, ostensibly due to "security reasons". But one leader who has definitely been armed with one such high-end vehicle is Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi.

In fact, widely projected as BJP's prime ministerial candidate in the upcoming Lok Sabha polls and the man, who has hogged most of the limelight in the last couple of days, Modi has left nothing to chance by bringing in his own bulletproof ride from his home state. Besides Modi's vehicle, the state is unlikely to have more than two other bulletproof cars requisitioned from Karnataka and Maharashtra.

"Since a bulletproof vehicle was not available in Goa, Modi brought his own vehicle. When the need arises, we make a special request and requisition bulletproof cars from the neighbouring states of Maharashtra and Karnataka. It is an exchange of resources between the police force," deputy inspector general of police for Goa O P Mishra told TOI on Saturday.

According to sources, besides Modi, only two of BJP's senior most leaders, Murli Manohar Joshi and L K Advani, are eligible for Z plus security. Advani, it needs no reminding, has famously skipped the meeting so far. Party president Rajnath Singh will get Z security, sources said. Chattisgarh chief minister Raman Singh, who has been moving under the protection of Z plus in his home state owing to the recent Naxal attack, appears to have been provided only Z security for his stay in Goa.
From Rediff news article dated August 16, 2012 16:40 IST : SPG cover for Manmohan Singh, Sonia and Rahul Gandhi
Namo is on 2nd slide and under Z+ category : http://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/s ... 0816.htm#2
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

I think the plan to assasinate Modi has begun. We all think that Israt case is simply to put Modi in trouble.

But I heard this from some one who knows how the system works.

The goal is not to get the Maino clan directly involved but harass IB so that they don't pass any future real threats from Pakis on Modi to Police. This is also a signal to LeT/JuD to go ahead with their plans.

Ishrat encounter: CBI to quiz Sreekumar to nail IB officer
The CBI has decided to call former Gujarat DGP R B Sreekumar to gather more information on the intelligence input that led to the encounter killing of Ishrat Jahan and three others in June 2004.

Sreekumar headed the state police's intelligence wing from April 9, 2002, to September 18, 2002 and CBI believes he knows about intelligence inputs exchanged between IB and Gujarat Police.

The central agency has already questioned Rajinder Kumar, the then joint director of Intelligence Bureau who was posted in Gujarat from 2002 to 2005.

"We will call Sreekumar to gather more evidence on the intelligence input following which the Gujarat Police team planned the encounter killing. The input was clearly 'designed' to carry out the killing and it was never officially sent to Gujarat Police from the IB," said a CBI official.
Ishrat, would-be Modi assassin, was an LeT fidayeen
In what would come as a great relief for CM Narendra Modi and Gujarat police, David Headly has said the killed girl was an fidayeen, or suicide bomber.

Bearing out the version of Gujarat Police, American-born Lashker-e-Toiba terrorist David Headley has claimed before NIA sleuths that Ishrat Jahan, a Mumbai girl killed in a police encounter in Ahmedabad, was a suicide bomber of the outfit.

Official sources said that Headley shared this information with the four-member team comprising officials from National Investigation Agency and Law Department during their visit to Chicago in the US.
Headley's information corroborates the stand of Gujarat Police and the Centre. The encounter had run into controversy after Jahan's family claimed that she was just a student and filed an appeal in the court. Gujarat Police had claimed that the terrorists were in the state to attack Chief Minister Narendra Modi.

Sources said Headley's reconnaissance missions for Lashkar in India started in 2006.

Jahan was killed along with Javed Sheikh alias Pranesh Pillai and two Pakistani nationals -- Amjad Ali and Jishan Johar Abdul Ghani -- on June 15, 2004.

As per police records, they were intercepted on the outskirts of Ahmedabad, travelling in a car. When they were confronted, an encounter ensued in which all were shot dead.

Ishrat's mother Shamima Kausar in her petition to Gujarat High Court had claimed that her daughter was working as a saleswoman for Sheikh's perfumes business

SwamyG wrote:
Sanku wrote: I answered it.

One shred of evidence. :lol:
Spell it out ji....don't be abstract. Anything he does, you seem to agree and cite that as "See, I told you so......" type argument.
SwmayG you have truly lost me. I seem to find no rationale to what you are saying. I have told you specifically what I have meant. If you have a issue let us discuss specifics, and not some vauge -- you are not correct type of statement.

NaMo is to India what Obama was to the US in 2008.
Hope and Change.

It seems to me that the objective is to put pressure on Guj police. Take out one of the pillers of the state. Let the jihadies do the rest.

SwamyG wrote:
RajeshA wrote: 2) Bringing Yeddyuruppa back into the BJP fold in Karnataka.
It beats me, why the heck do you want him back in the fold? Corrupt or not, after harming BJP in big time, you want to accept him with open arms just because ..... ? That dude is tainted, even if the corruption charges are false (which aam admi does not believe), he is untrustworthy.
Swamyji thoda research karo before posting. Yeddyji ka prabhav has been more than abundant in the last state election. Yeddy outside BJP is an asset to Congress so if you are a BJP supporter then don't keeping asking for the impossible from BJP in this real world of Indian politics. To come to power BJP needs every seat it can get in 2014. This is not the time to dump allies and friends so folks go easy on cursing NiKu as well.

Saare mitra ek taraf ho gaye tho Modiji will have a big Ghanta to show after 2014 elections. Modiji will need direct or outside support from most if not all of JD-U, BJD, TDP, AIDMK, TMC, SS, INLD, Akali Dal and other assorted smaller parties to stake a claim in 2014. So please stop abusing allies if you are a NaMo supporter and/or BJP supporter. Too many jackals all around pretending to be friends of BJP are doing exactly this. Time for each Indian to pick their side in the battle for 2014.
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

KJoishy wrote:NaMo is to India what Obama was to the US in 2008.
Hope and Change.
I mentioned exactly the same thing to a Chinese colleague of mine a few days ago. But I added a caveate. Obama is/was an elite while Modi emerged from dirt. In that sense, the emergence of Modi is a more powerful story. And I also teased my colleague by highlighting that this is the power of democracy. :lol:

kJo, stop comparing desh-massa from now on. we both countries have so much incompatibilities, except for money, pleasure and LM.

ps: NaMo will not get any nobel peace price. :P .. but, i am all excited because, namo bashing will begin from firang nations soon., and our al-kangrezi folks should be finalizing the contracts for that now.
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

Someone was asking about the inspiration to collect iron for Sardar Patel's statue from villages all over India. I think it has parallels in VHP's RJB-era plan to collect Ram Shilas (Shila=brick) from villages for building Ram Mandir in Ayodhya.

Actually this "Federal Front" idea of Mamata Banerjee is not that laughable.

It would force Congress and BJP to attack it, making it a talking point. On Congress's prodding Mainstream Media too would highlight it, just like it does AAP, especially in areas where BJP has a chance of getting more seats.

Basically it is Mulayam Singh who would profit most this.

So Federal Front is just a newest avatar of Janata Party experiment, National Front and Third Front.

Earlier it was guided by the Communist parties and they made "secularism" a cornerstone of this alliance. Now Mamata Banerjee is proposing this. Would it again have "secularism" as its cornerstone? Probably! But the Communists would not be part of it if Trinamool Congress is inside.

If the regional parties win around

Federal Front ~ 128
----------------------------
J. Jayalalitha ~ 32
Mulayam Singh Yadav ~ 20
Mamata Banerjee ~ 19
Chandrababu Naidu ~ 16
Biju Patnaik ~ 15
Lalu Prasad Yadav ~ 10
Ajit Singh ~ 4
H. D. Kumaraswamy ~ 3
Omar Abdullah ~ 3
K. Chandrashekar Rao ~ 2
Shibu Soren ~ 2
Arvind Kejriwal ~ 1
Ram Vilas Paswan ~ 1

Muslim Parties ~ 3
IUML ~ 2
MIM ~ 1

Fourth Front ~ 21
K. Karunanidhi ~ 5
Mayawati ~ 15
Mehbooba Mufti ~ 1

Left Front ~ 22

Independents ~ 8

Small Parties ~ 10

So
"Federal Front" + "Muslim Parties" + "Small Parties" + "Independents" ~ 149
If Left Front supports these from outside in order to stave off Communalist BJP => 171

So Congress also supporting from outside would have to have more than a 100 seats to pull off this "Secular Front"

So only a theoretical possibility

My take away:

1) Get Namo Safe. Kongis are old hands at wretched behavior.

2) keep an eye on LKA preferably through old timers in VHP and RSS. But do not go overboard now over LKA factor, as that detracts from the real goal. This is getting really dangerous in terms of sparking of internal fires.

3) Niku has been very reticent lately. That I take to mean an opening. Don't rush the guy. These Janata Dal types are not very strong on ideology. In any case he is in no position to bet on a Kongi sponsored Bihar package + the Maharajganj message is a not a quick dissolving Disprin rather its a slow release Combiflam formula. Give it a month to sink in. In the meantime work all out to take 16% to say 20%. Get Sharad Yadav ego up. Get the JDU MPs to enjoy some beauty sleep in a Nai Dilli spa selling them some door ke dhol. Basically pitt the MPs against the MLAs. An MLA only Niku is useless for Kongis.

4) Concentrate on containing the damage in Karnataka and HP. Work all out to re-establish and seize bases in UP. Bring the two Marathas back to the negotiating table. [Added later : Water woes can be used to pitt Kongis against NCP. It is already apparent on TV exposes of Undie TV. Use it]. The State units of Gujarat, Rajasthan, MP, Goa, Chattisgarh, Uttarakhand can do their job well with reasonable support. Allies and potential allies (Amma, Sikhs, Didi) are already quite strong and some tactical meeting of minds is all that may be required in essence.

5) Dominate the SM and puncture opponents on MSM. A few Vir Sanghvi-Radia type scandals and a few 'IA mutiny' type overreaches would be helpful. Kongi MSM strategy is to rely on paid lobbyists of Sanjay Jha types and the Civil Society walas. Basically a completely outsourced operation. Buy out at least one of these guys (prolly Sekhar Gupta himself - looks weaker) and get him to feed wrong info to DVS fellow.

6) Actually use LKA to keep the third front ever hopeful. Third fronters should have only two options. That of coming in or staying out in cold.

7) Even if the chances of scoring in 2014 are less and a Hung situation is reached, still put up a big fight. The voter will notice the Bander Baant of Hung verdict and mend his ways immediately thereafter.

TIFWIW.

V corrected. thanks. right on top :)
Last edited by member_20317 on 11 Jun 2013 21:57, edited 2 times in total.

You forgot a biggie, sir.

MAINTAIN A TIGHT SECURITY CORDON AROUND NaMo.

Sanku wrote: SwmayG you have truly lost me. I seem to find no rationale to what you are saying. I have told you specifically what I have meant. If you have a issue let us discuss specifics, and not some vauge -- you are not correct type of statement.
ulta chor kotwal ko dante :rotfl: Let it be.....we know where you stand.

ravi_g wrote:Get the JDU MPs to enjoy some beauty sleep in a Nai Dilli spa selling them some door ke dhol. Basically pitt the MPs against the MLAs. An MLA only Niku is useless for Kongis.
Congress has SP and BSP by the balls or whatever, though Mulayam protests a lot. So the elections are at a time of choosing of the Congress. Just in case, should Mulayam run away on seeing the 2014 elections, it pays to have Nitish in good humor, but with elections getting ever near it matters ever less.

Nitish is only useful for destabilizing NDA and minimizing BJP's strength in Bihar.

Pratyush wrote:NDA needs oxygen from Advani: JD(U)

We need to game the future of the Indian politics minus the NDA.
Just thinking aloud, I believe, NDA will be disbanded soon. The new version cannot carry the baggage. Some may ask what's in the name. I say everything is in it. Currently NDA has a group of fence sitters and fair weather supporters. A new name perhaps will tell people like Niku Udhhav biju that the current lot is not going to be blackmailed by the psec ideology. With us or against us. Take your stand. JMT

Hari Seldon wrote:
devesh wrote:^^^

the prodigal enters!! was waiting for this comedy....now the real stuff begins. :rotfl:
+1.

Faux concern for the BJP's or opposition's fortunes also par for the course. And all that having stated in so many words that the "reptilian brain" of S.TN vadis or of his theological brethren will never be able to accept bjp or NM in any way anyway. Still, the lofty pretence of actually caring about the BJP's fortunes continues. Have seen stranger things, I guess. Let the show go on...I guess.
Its ok Saar you can see true secularism in full flow now...all those who have benefited from the ethnic-divisive-x group pandering the INC has excelled in, are now worried because for the first time the BJP is finally getting a leader who doesn't give a sh!t for them as privileged children.. And wants to treat everyone equally, something they abhor. You"ll see many more crocodile tears for poor old Lka going forward.

In Loksabha elections, regional parties always have to at least show the public why one can vote for them, and in what power dispensation they would partake in Delhi.

So it was time that again the regional parties started talks on "Federal Front". However as in some states there are multiple regional parties, it is difficult to form a cohesive "Federal Front". Who should be in "Federal Front" - Mulayam or Mayawati, Karunanidhi or Amma, Nitish or Lalu etc?

But any talk of "Federal Front" would also allow the national parties to ridicule the regional parties as there is sufficient precedence of ineffective governance by such alliances - Janata Party, National Front, Third Front, etc. Also one can tell the voters that the numbers don't add up for a "Federal Front", so they would end up wasting their vote on the regional party and cause instability at the Center.

Biju:
Mein hamesha thoda bahut research karletha hoon. Aap thoda bahut value ideals aur values ko bhi dejiyae sahib. In my books, he is tainted and untrustworthy. He has willingly sabotaged BJP in KA. One should not have to mend fences with such character. The party with a difference, cannot just claim such and such without making an attempt to be really different. One way it can be really different is not giving tickets to back-stabbers and people who are tainted. This is just not BSY, but in general. Here is what RNS said: http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/no-po ... ngh-322092

Real politiks does not mean one gets into bed with untrustworthy and other varieties. Caste and religious equations are fine.

Ghanta ya ghanti....people expect certain things from Modi. He has so far been clean and pro-development, and truly secular. People will join him as they see how different he is from the average politician. And that is why many BRFites support him too.

As a party, if BJP cannot aim for the sky how will it even reach the roof top. We are setting our goals at ceiling, finally log ko ghanta hi milega.

Mein kisko abuse kiya bhai, huh? I have only called BJP names....no one else. In my mind the last decade BJP has been absolutely incompetent beyond words at the national level.

Aur ye highway ya my way nahin chalega. Hum sab ke pass opinions hai, aur yaha par pesh kar rahe hain. Certification from fellow BRFites is meaningless to prove one is a supporter of one political party or a country. Self realization is enough. Finally, individuals and political parties don't matter if aam admi gets a prosperous and happy life; keep some of the Indic institutions and fabric in place. It does not matter if it is INC or BJP that provides that.

SwamyG wrote:
Sanku wrote: SwmayG you have truly lost me. I seem to find no rationale to what you are saying. I have told you specifically what I have meant. If you have a issue let us discuss specifics, and not some vauge -- you are not correct type of statement.
ulta chor kotwal ko dante :rotfl: Let it be.....we know where you stand.

SwamyG, the choice is entirely yours, but if you wish to be taken seriously, you will have to engage at a more constructive level than "i dont understand what you are saying hence what you are saying makes no sense"

I have repeatedly put out the logic behind what ever I say, clearly and bluntly, please go back and pick any of those points to discuss. At this point of time, I am not even sure what is it that you cant understand.

If your question is as to Atri-ji, why should we believe you, what is the proof, then the answer is there is no proof. I have put forth a theory based on
1) Observable physical evidences (not based on the nether sources types)
2) A set of logical steps derived from the observed facts.
3) A hypothesis.

So no one is constrained to believe the hypothesis, because it is a hypothesis, but one has to give credit when the predictions come true, and not act truculent like "why are you right, I dont believe you types" .

ravi_g wrote:My take away:

1) Get Namo Safe. Kongis are old hands at wretched behavior.

2) keep an eye on LKA preferably through old timers in VHP and RSS. But do not go overboard now over LKA factor, as that detracts from the real goal. This is getting really dangerous in terms of sparking of internal fires.

3) Niku has been very reticent lately. That I take to mean an opening. Don't rush the guy. These Janata Dal types are not very strong on ideology. In any case he is in no position to bet on a Kongi sponsored Bihar package + the Maharajganj message is a not a quick dissolving Disprin rather its a slow release Combiflam formula. Give it a month to sink in. In the meantime work all out to take 16% to say 20%. Get Sharad Yadav ego up. Get the JDU MPs to enjoy some beauty sleep in a Nai Dilli spa selling them some door ke dhol. Basically pitt the MPs against the MLAs. An MLA only Niku is useless for Kongis.

4) Concentrate on containing the damage in Karnataka and HP. Work all out to re-establish and seize bases in UP. Bring the two Marathas back to the negotiating table. [Added later : Water woes can be used to pitt Kongis against NCP. It is already apparent on TV exposes of Undie TV. Use it]. The State units of Gujarat, Rajasthan, MP, Goa, Chattisgarh, Uttarakhand can do their job well with reasonable support. Allies and potential allies (Amma, Sikhs, Didi) are already quite strong and some tactical meeting of minds is all that may be required in essence.

5) Dominate the SM and puncture opponents on MSM. A few Vir Sanghvi-Radia type scandals and a few 'IA mutiny' type overreaches would be helpful. Kongi MSM strategy is to rely on paid lobbyists of Sanjay Jha types and the Civil Society walas. Basically a completely outsourced operation. Buy out at least one of these guys (prolly Sekhar Gupta himself - looks weaker) and get him to feed wrong info to DVS fellow.

6) Actually use LKA to keep the third front ever hopeful. Third fronters should have only two options. That of coming in or staying out in cold.

7) Even if the chances of scoring in 2014 are less and a Hung situation is reached, still put up a big fight. The voter will notice the Bander Baant of Hung verdict and mend his ways immediately thereafter.

TIFWIW.

V corrected. thanks. right on top :)
Media is totally sold. Lock stock barrel and soul to INC. They are the foot soldiers of the INC and know modi coming to power signals an end to their lucrative dalaali and also possibly an end to the safe passage granted to them on their dubious sources of income, and fake financials, tax dodging etc.
BTW don't fall for the Arnab mythos either- apparently that caravan article, tho with the usual leftist slant- was correct. In the media circus, all are hand in glove. For the first time, I am happy the only ppl these urban media reach are the yuppie elite. The rest of India is still modi,s for the taking, even if many yuppies fall for the INC FUD.

SwamyG wrote: In my mind the last decade BJP has been absolutely incompetent beyond words at the national level..
Based on what great logic Swamy? I am a little tired of "in my mind" statements without sir and pair (head or tail) -- if you put something on table we can discuss that, how can we discuss, "I think it is, so it is, so there"

UP is a real pain in the ... neck. The business-politician nexus that bji refers to in other threads are a real deal. Hindus were lucky that under Maya they remained united even though it was only an unintended consequence. The problem gets compounded still because religion plays an equally big role here and you ignore it only if you want to loose. Yogi Adityanath in Gorakhpur and Varun Gandhi can form the core of the religion oriented approach in a two pronged strategy. But both these guys are volatile fellows so some reining in is important. Some good minder. BR can perhaps help. He is much more realistic and much less Kattar. So can BKU. The second prong of business interests will take much longer so Amit Shah needs to start on it before anything else.

Caveat - UP is almost four states and not understandable by any one man. UP will require a big matta phodi. I live in UP but I understand only a small belt of it.

planting bugs on non-criminal citizens is a big crime. i think, we need to arrest those goa-pandu-intel, if that is true. this is one area, i feel we have not got our democracy yet.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Can the Congress 'tame' Modi?
What were BJP leaders Rajnath Singh, Sushma Swaraj and Arun Jaitley hiding?

Why does the Madhya Pradesh chief minister need a mediator?

What is Home Minister Sushil Kumar Shinde's latest gaffe?

All this and more in this week's Dilli Gupshup...

Officially, the Congress has sought to underplay Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi's official elevation as the BJP's national face.

Privately, its top leaders are deeply apprehensive, fearing the emergence of a 'personality cult' in the 2014 general elections.

Sonia and Rahul Gandhi want the Congress think-tank -- comprising Union Finance Minister P Chidambaram; Defence Minister A K Antony; Sonia Gandhi's political secretary Ahmed Patel,; All India Congress Committee General Secretary Digvijaya Singh and Home Minister Sushil Kumar Shinde -- to come up with a 'strategy' to tame Modi.

Much to the Gandhis' worry, however, no 'game plan' has emerged so far.

The Congress's longest-serving president is particularly worried that the strong 'anti-Congress' feeling seen in the Indira Gandhi era may re-emerge, prompting many regional leaders to join Modi.

Apart from the Shiv Sena and the Akali Dal, Sonia feels regional satraps like Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa, Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, Bahujan Samaj Party leader Mayawati and Telugu Desam Party leader Chandrababu Naidu could abandon the Congress for the BJP.

SwamyG wrote:Biju:
Mein hamesha thoda bahut research karletha hoon. Aap thoda bahut value ideals aur values ko bhi dejiyae sahib. In my books, he is tainted and untrustworthy. He has willingly sabotaged BJP in KA. One should not have to mend fences with such character. The party with a difference, cannot just claim such and such without making an attempt to be really different. One way it can be really different is not giving tickets to back-stabbers and people who are tainted. This is just not BSY, but in general. Here is what RNS said: http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/no-po ... ngh-322092

Real politiks does not mean one gets into bed with untrustworthy and other varieties. Caste and religious equations are fine.

Ghanta ya ghanti....people expect certain things from Modi. He has so far been clean and pro-development, and truly secular. People will join him as they see how different he is from the average politician. And that is why many BRFites support him too.

As a party, if BJP cannot aim for the sky how will it even reach the roof top. We are setting our goals at ceiling, finally log ko ghanta hi milega.

Mein kisko abuse kiya bhai, huh? I have only called BJP names....no one else. In my mind the last decade BJP has been absolutely incompetent beyond words at the national level.

Aur ye highway ya my way nahin chalega. Hum sab ke pass opinions hai, aur yaha par pesh kar rahe hain. Certification from fellow BRFites is meaningless to prove one is a supporter of one political party or a country. Self realization is enough. Finally, individuals and political parties don't matter if aam admi gets a prosperous and happy life; keep some of the Indic institutions and fabric in place. It does not matter if it is INC or BJP that provides that.
Sire you are expecting the impossible. An egotistical Yeddi who gets them the votes is better than the JDS or the INC who pander to the worst segments in the society. It's ok to keep the goals lofty if the reality is halfway there...right now the one and only aim should be to destroy the criminal enterprise that is the INC..Yeddi and others are chump change in comparison...in the Mahabharata, Krishna uses every trick in the book, some downright "not done" etc to defeat the kauravas because the evil they represent is so much and their strength so overwhelming that there is simply no option for some gentlemans rules. That is the state of affairs today. Keep trying to be the super duper perfect group, and you will lose. Pls stay in India awhile and see the magnitude of loot the INC has done and how people are duped into directing their ire at small timers.. Then you will see the odds the BJP is up against, especially when every state agency is being used to target them. You will not get squeaky clean soldiers to fight this battle make do with what you have.

when was TDP with congress, to "abandon" it now? media is truly brain-dead in india.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

^^ Very well said
Yeddi >>>> Sonia/Rahul,Niku,Laloo,Mulyam
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

devesh wrote:when was TDP with congress, to "abandon" it now? media is truly brain-dead in india.
not with CONgress but they are being stupid enough to pour vitriol on BJP&Modi since 2004. That is good enough for Maino. Loose mouth Naidu and ISI/LeT/Lefties/Anti-nationals/Terrorists/Jihadis/PAID MEDIA are all same for Maino
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Look at how the scam masters of CON party are give a pass
http://www.rediff.com/news/report/ex-mo ... 130611.htm
Central Bureau of Investigation has booked former Minister of State for Coal Dasari Narayan Rao and Congress MP and industrialist Naveen Jindal for alleged cheating, graft and criminal misconduct in its 12th FIR in the coal blocks allocation scam, causing embarrassment to the ruling Congress.

During its eight-month long probe into the scam, it is for the first time the then minister of state has been named as accused in an FIR by CBI in which it has alleged that he received Rs 2.25 crore camouflaged as investment from one of Jindal's firm within a year of allocating him a coal block. CBI sources said Jindal Steel and Power Limited and Gagan Sponge Iron Limited, also a firm of Jindal's, had bagged Amarkonda Murgadangal coal block in Birbhum, Jharkhand in the year 2008 by alleged misrepresentation of facts when Rao was the minister of state for coal.

SwamyG wrote: In my mind the last decade BJP has been absolutely incompetent beyond words at the national level..
Based on what great logic Swamy? I am a little tired of "in my mind" statements without sir and pair (head or tail) -- if you put something on table we can discuss that, how can we discuss, "I think it is, so it is, so there"
I am going to play the "Sanku game". BJP has done little to advance in South, or at national level. The Bimar Janata Party is a snake without its fangs, because it has not effectively hit INC. 2009 INC won. Enuff said.

vivek.rao wrote:^^ Very well said
India >>>> Yeddi
Values/ideals >>>>>> Yeddi
Modi >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Yeddi.

SwamyG wrote:
vivek.rao wrote:^^ Very well said
India >>>> Yeddi
Values/ideals >>>>>> Yeddi
Modi >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Yeddi.
India - Yeddi = Congress
Values - Yeddi = Congress
Modi - Yeddi = Congress

:wink:

^from that
India = Congress + Yeddi
Modi = Congress + Yeddi
Values = Congress + Yeddi

So, India = Modi = Values. Why is this silly analysis rajesh ji?