muraliravi wrote:read todays politics party, should clear all the confusion:

http://www.politicsparty.com/shownews.php?newsid=194
Hillarious. Generally I don't believe anything he writes. Per my sources most of it correct.
Sri

Post by Sri »

Ashok Sarraff wrote:How about moving away from Advani a bit? Assuming that NM will be BJP's PM candidate, who would be the face of Congress? Rahul? MMS? Chiddu?
Chidambram most probably. He is considered articulate and razor sharp. I look forward for clash. Also remember he will have a whole system + Seculars + Media behind him. Will dent some of the enthusiastic corporate support right now aligned with NM.

He will have strong congress machinery in TN+Kerala+AP+KA+MH behind him.

Also he is not automatically recognized with the family.

Will he become PM after elections is not clear.
Last edited by Sri on 12 Jun 2013 13:28, edited 1 time in total.

Dilbu wrote:Industrial growth hits 2%. True hindoo rate I guess. MMS ki jai ho.

Meanwhile Amit Shah is going to meet Kalyan Singh in UP. How is Kalyan Singh and old leaders in UP sitting with the new leader in town? All is well or will Kalyan do a LKA at the last minute?
Not just that. The US is printing dollars as though there is no tomorrow. India rupee is getting devalued to even this dollar. That is the state of devaluation of Indian wealth that was manufactured during last decade. The people of India who think they have made money are all just delusional.

2014 elections are going to be violent. The congress party just cannot afford to lose like they lost in 1991 or 1996. This time the loss will put most of them either in jail or in excile and that mean it is an election they are fighting to win by hook or crook.

vina wrote: Both ! :D :D . I do think that Modi is bad news for India's social fabric in the long run. That kind of antagonism and polarization he carries will simply alienate muslims even more (okay one can argue that wtf, they are already alienated etc, but then everything is done on hope only).
True. It is always difficult to impossibility to bring prostitutes into mainstream and have a stable marriage.

Sri wrote:
Ashok Sarraff wrote:How about moving away from Advani a bit? Assuming that NM will be BJP's PM candidate, who would be the face of Congress? Rahul? MMS? Chiddu?
Chidambram most probably. He is considered articulate and razor sharp. I look forward for clash. Also remember he will have a whole system + Seculars + Media behind him. Will dent some of the enthusiastic corporate support right now aligned with NM.

He will have strong congress machinery in TN+Kerala+AP+KA+MH behind him.

Also he is not automatically recognized with the family.

Chidambaram will have zero congress machinery in AP. He has nothing in TN. This character has just a chance equal to MMS. I just don't see any change to MMS. If they really think of changing the PM candidate, they have to be either go with Meira Kumar or bite the bullet and make a deal with Mayawati and make her as PM to counter Modi juggernaut.

Sri wrote:Chidambram most probably. He is considered articulate and razor sharp. I look forward for clash. Also remember he will have a whole system + Seculars + Media behind him. Will dent some of the enthusiastic corporate support right now aligned with NM.
No way! Chidamabaram is a party apparatchik. He will find it difficult to even win at Sivaganga ! No way can he carry TN and he is zilch outside Sivaganga . His lack of Hindi is another big handicap.
He can if, parachuted into he PM ship by Sonia like MMS was. No other way , and definitely not by leading the Congress to victory.

What worries me on the security front is the use of so many Modi masks. Thus cameras cannot recognize the people in the crowds.

Very high chance of some sensational violence by Congressi goons wearing Modi masks.

R_Kumar wrote:Going by various news papers, BJP supporter wish is coming true. That castist Nitish is breaking away from NDA around June 15.
The NDA is as good as dissolved and nothing bad about it. The shakeup of BJP's Dilli Billi is expected to bring down NDA for an overhaul. In the near term, whatever news may be coming (a lot of contradicting news can come) in the end the new NDA will have Jaya, Patnaik, SS+MNS(together) and an outside support from Jagan or TDP.

Published on Jun 12, 2013
If JD(U) breaks away, BJP will fight alone: CP Thakur
Another BJP leader CP Thakur said, "If JD(U) breaks away from us then BJP will fight alone."

Giving strong indications of snapping ties with BJP, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar is planning to create a federal front of three Chief Ministers, that of Odisha, West Bengal and Bihar.

Sources said it is the demand for a special category status that unites them. In fact, sources added that Nitish Kumar has already extended support to the BJD rally in Delhi for a special status to Odisha. Nitish has also sent his emissary JD(U) MP KC Tyagi to meet West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee in Kolkata.

JD(U) sources said in case the three Chief Ministers come together, they can negotiate with either of the two main parties - the BJP or the Congress in government formation. Top JD(U) sources said that it's just a matter of days before the JD(U) pulls out of the NDA.

JD(U) sources said the process of garnering support on the floor of the Bihar Assembly in case of walking out of the alliance has started. Bihar Chief Minister convened a meeting with senior JD(U) leaders in Patna on Tuesday evening. JD(U) leaders have reportedly been asked to contact independent MLAs and garner their support in JD(U)'s favour. Three MLAs have already vouched to back the JD(U).

Sources have told CNN-IBN that the announcement regarding the snapping of ties may come any day after June 15 once Nitish Kumar returns from his Seva Yatra. Sources say the official announcement will be made in Delhi by JD(U) President Sharad Yadav.
Wrote on this earlier.

So the "Federal Front" is hoping to get outside support from Congress and build the government in Delhi.

There would be others joining in in this "Federal Front". Would have to see whether Mulayam or Mayawati join in. Chandrababu Naidu would definitely be joining, just in case Jagan is not. Lalu Prasad Yadav would be with the UPA pre-poll coalition.

I think the enthusiasm and speed with which JD(U) is moving towards this "Federal Front" is also to not let Lalu join in before them.

In any case, BJP is "Ekla Chalo" in Bihar!

Arjun wrote:Very high chance of some sensational violence by Congressi goons wearing Modi masks.
Modi should stop distributing those masks.

Break up with JD(U) makes it faster for NaMo's PM candidate declaration. Relation with JD(U) is being used as an argument since a lot of time.

No way! Chidamabaram is a party apparatchik. He will find it difficult to even win at Sivaganga ! No way can he carry TN and he is zilch outside Sivaganga . His lack of Hindi is another big handicap.

that exactly describes MMS also and look how revered and successful PM he is for 9 yrs :lol: he is alleged to be more fluent in urdu than hindi.

RajeshA wrote:In any case, BJP is "Ekla Chalo" in Bihar!
BJP has 12 odd MPs from the state, its Upper Caste votebank is simply unbreakable as per today's conditions. Modi can cause a OBC + UC bonhomie in favour of BJP. BJP may not decline or might end up repeating its past performance as Janta Dal and its splinter groups have historically had very weak organizational characteristics.

JD (U) leaving will cause the following:

1) Lalu resurgence at expense of Nitish as they share their votebanks
2) A possible split in the JD(U) who do not see future with Nitish
3) Upper Caste consolidation on party line and OBC consolidation for Modi

It is not a good idea to jump the ship for Nitish Kumar, wonder who his advisors are? Vinash Kal Vipreet Budhi.

PS: Baba Ramdev Yadav is also nipping at the heels of the OBC neta types opposed to Saffron politics
Last edited by munna on 12 Jun 2013 14:00, edited 1 time in total.

Muppalla wrote:
Dilbu wrote:Industrial growth hits 2%. True hindoo rate I guess. MMS ki jai ho.

Meanwhile Amit Shah is going to meet Kalyan Singh in UP. How is Kalyan Singh and old leaders in UP sitting with the new leader in town? All is well or will Kalyan do a LKA at the last minute?
Not just that. The US is printing dollars as though there is no tomorrow. India rupee is getting devalued to even this dollar. That is the state of devaluation of Indian wealth that was manufactured during last decade. The people of India who think they have made money are all just delusional.

2014 elections are going to be violent. The congress party just cannot afford to lose like they lost in 1991 or 1996. This time the loss will put most of them either in jail or in excile and that mean it is an election they are fighting to win by hook or crook.
Indrashakti, that I spoke of, is beginning to gather steam, Muppalla ji..

NM must be shielded and saved. Next 4-5 years are extremely critical for ROI. She will require goodwill of many devas..

"federal front" - wow thats a new formulation. united as one in the search for handouts and special loan writeoffs.

In Bihar, we are all going by current strengths. Muslims could vote to JD(U) after split as he will be seen as sacrificing for their cause. If INC goes with Nitish, the Muslim vote going to Nitish is a huge possibility.

The bottomline is in Bihar BJP is considered as a forward caste party and OBCs voting to BJP is to be seen. If we go without Modi factor, FC=BJP, OBCs=Nitish and Yadav+Muslim=Laloo. The hope is that Modi will salami slice OBCs to BJP and also trigger a slice of Muslims to Nitish.

munna wrote:
RajeshA wrote:In any case, BJP is "Ekla Chalo" in Bihar!
BJP has 12 odd MPs from the state, its Upper Caste votebank is simply unbreakable as per today's conditions. Modi can cause a OBC + UC bonhomie in favour of BJP. BJP may not decline or might end up repeating its past performance as Janta Dal and its splinter groups have historically had very weak organizational characteristics.

JD (U) leaving will cause the following:

1) Lalu resurgence at expense of Nitish as they share their votebanks
2) A possible split in the JD(U) who do not see future with Nitish
3) Upper Caste consolidation on party line and OBC consolidation for Modi

It is not a good idea to jump the ship for Nitish Kumar, wonder who his advisors are? Vinash Kal Vipreet Budhi.

PS: Baba Ramdev Yadav is also nipping at the heels of the OBC neta types opposed to Saffron politics
There are about 20+ Forward Caste MLAs in JD(U). It will be interesting to see the Governor of Bihar getting the unexpected power suddenly.

Muppalla wrote:There are about 20+ Forward Caste MLAs in JD(U). It will be interesting to see the Governor of Bihar getting the unexpected power suddenly.
Yes, if the alliance is to be finished then it ought to happen with a vengeance. The OBCs that flock to NiKu have voted for Lalu in the past, so his OBC/MBC votebank will also face burglary by Lalu/Paswan. A complete mess and a tripartite fight is the best option for BJP. Let us also not count out the Shia dominance in about 2-3 seats, responsible for voting in Shahnawaz Hussein of BJP. So all in all the situation in Bihar can go either way but sagacious strategy can deliver a body blow to whatever front that is being concocted.

Muppalla wrote:In Bihar, we are all going by current strengths. Muslims could vote to JD(U) after split as he will be seen as sacrificing for their cause. If INC goes with Nitish, the Muslim vote going to Nitish is a huge possibility.

The bottomline is in Bihar BJP is considered as a forward caste party and OBCs voting to BJP is to be seen. If we go without Modi factor, FC=BJP, OBCs=Nitish and Yadav+Muslim=Laloo. The hope is that Modi will salami slice OBCs to BJP and also trigger a slice of Muslims to Nitish.
Muslims would probably vote to the party most against BJP but also one in a position to win against BJP. So Nitish could end up losing both OBCs and may not get the Muslims, thus creating a BJP vs Lalu dynamic in Bihar, i.e. almost everybody against the Yadavs+Muslims.

are these are pure play islamist parties in bihar as exists in mumbai or hyd?

There is enough anger against Nitish -- if he is hell bent on committing suicide, people should lend him a gun.

MIM in Hyderabad is there.

Advani not only hurt BJP, he also boosted the 3rd front
The way the veteran saffron leader embarrassed his own party within a day of Narendra Modi's elevation as the poll campaign chief, it proved to be a moral booster for the likes of Mamata Banerjee, Naveen Patnaik, Nitish Kumar and even Mulayam Singh Yadav.

SwamyG wrote:Atri:
I believe not all men are created equal. Some people have apara buddi and drishti. I consider myself to be not one of those. We all can use MB characters (or other puranic characters) to portray our view points or theories. But when it comes down to the chase, the pramana have to be convincing, no? You are attributing reasons/actions to LKA and other people that are not easy to validate. In the absence of validation (even by inference or comparison), we cannot take as pramana the shabda from you or anyone else. Why should we, right? Just because you were right the previous 10 times is no guarantee that you are right now, correct?

I hope you understand I mean no disrespect, but question you and the theories - all good discussion and increase of knowledge onlee.

If I come up with the following story: Sonia after becoming the daughter in law of IG, saw how wretched INC was, and wanted to no role. Alas, things happened, and she was hoisted up at the top. She found the coterie to be dangerous and had full control of the INC and nation. One way she thought was to create so much havoc and create a mindset in aam admi that he would never ever vote for INC. So she created all the corruption scams, and appointed ullus (owl) into the post with an intention to bring down INC from the inside.

Isn't my concoction laughable, because there are so many loop holes and things that we simply cannot humanly verify or does not meet common sense. The point of this stretch is not to equate Advani to Sonia. But to highlight that there is no way to validate the theories. For every counterpoint, the soosai theorists point out that it was LKA's plan and agenda to do precisely this or that.

Give us something to hold on to your ideas :-)
I have already answered you here, Swamy ji - http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 0#p1468740

The entire chain of ideas for you to do puravapaksha analysis on me are in this post.

I am not playing on pratyaksha OR Shabda pramana. I am viewing things not through Saamkhya darshana (window) this time, but through Vedanta and hence am playing on Anumaana (inference), Upamaana (comparison), Arthapatti (postulation) and Anupalabdhi (Non-Cognition) pramanas.

Samkhya is not robust to process my this model.

All the arguments, postulates, comparisons and non-cognitions (as to why is BJP behaving like this since 2009 - that "Maayaa" factor) are int he posts cited in the post above in chronological order. You are right, I am not Shruti so my statement cannot be considered as shabda-pramana. Nor am I direct OR indirect witness to things happening - hence I do not have Pratyaksha pramana (in all three flavors) to present. Yet, I feel something is amiss. So, I have to drop my regular world-view (saamkhya-yoga) and adopt vedaanta to allow me to use three new pramanas which are unavailable in former.

now consider your scenario -
If I come up with the following story: Sonia after becoming the daughter in law of IG, saw how wretched INC was, and wanted to no role. Alas, things happened, and she was hoisted up at the top. She found the coterie to be dangerous and had full control of the INC and nation. One way she thought was to create so much havoc and create a mindset in aam admi that he would never ever vote for INC. So she created all the corruption scams, and appointed ullus (owl) into the post with an intention to bring down INC from the inside.
It seems laughable because you are not seeing it through vedantic window. Hence I said, Samkhya-Yoga is not useful here - It is out of scope for them. What if she is not really that much invested in INC and all she (or her handlers) want is a channel to exert their influence in India for short and mid-term? What if bringing down OR saving INC was never her interest - her primary interest was to save her life and that of her children and make sure they did not suffer the fate of their father, uncle and grandmother? If you read GRR Martin novels of "Song of Ice and Fire" series then Sonia is like Cersie Lannister. :)

If not, it becomes slightly difficult metaphor to explain. Thus, in absence of pratyaksha pramana to validate this, and lack of data and material enough for anumaana and upamaana to lead the charge, one has to seek refuge of Bhagvatpaada Adi Shankara, and make use of Anupalabdhi and then Arthapatti pramanas.

While applying Anupalabdhi pramana, we understand that something is amiss. A rational player of game will not behave as Sonia has in your scenario. Yet she is behaving. Thus applying Arthapatti pramana here, we "assume" or "postulate" that she IS a rational player and that there are other drives OR forces which are being neglected in the course of our study. So, given these two pramanas firmly in place, we then can start cautiously using Anumaana.

What is her background? Where she comes from? What is her chitta-vritti? what is her education? What kind of people is she AND was she surrounded by, when major life-events happened? what were their motives? What was her response? How did she rise to power? What kind of people she usurped the power from? What price did she pay? What kind of people surround her now? what is their character?

Shakti OR Power exists in eight forms according to Hindu Dharma and Artha Shaastras.

1. Tapobala - power owing to long struggle and accumulated experience and gained goodwill
2. Gnyana bala - power of sharp intellect
3. Artha Bala - Power of resources, finances, acquaintances.
4. Shastra bala - Power of weapons - muscle power
5. Jana Bala - Power of public support and popularity
6. Sthaana Bala - Power owing to position
7. Aatma bala - power of one's strong will and resolution.
8. Mitra bala - POwer of allies and friends

Think, how many balas she had in 1998 at her side when she miraculously rose to power and lime-light? Apparently, only Sthaana bala (gandhi dynasty) alone. Was it enough to so spectacularly rise to power? No.. Was there any other bala? - Pratyaksha, Anumana and Upamana pramanas say "Don't know !!". But again some is amiss here - Here again comes Anupalabdhi (acknowledging something is amiss and incomplete and hence it is blocking complete cognition). Then applying Arthapatti pramana we narrow down upon some external and invisible but powerful artha-bala and mitra-bala supporting her, making all this happen. Why? Anumaana and Upamaana says, "Don't know". Again Arthapatti needs to be employed.

This explains just the complexity of situation. (this also explains, why I prefer Nirishwar-vaadi Saamkhya-yoga over theistic vedanta with three pramanas onlee :D). I implore you to abandon samkhya and take refuge of vedanta for grasping this sort of inquiry.

Similar modus operandi can be applied to LKA and his behavior. History and Anupalabdhi shows that he is today a rational player with tapobala, gnyaana bala, aatma-bala and sthaana-bala. Yet he behaved like this. He may have lost jana-bala to NM (or one can say NM inherited LKA's jana-bala and added his own), but yet has other balas at his disposal. Yet his actions in past few days looked irrational. Bring in anupalabdhi and arthapatti here as well. Why did he do it? To become PM? - But he categorically stated that he is OUT of PM race in 2011 and DOES NOT want to be one. So he cannot revert from his stated position (being a rational player) without public demand (jana-bala). But NM has already accepted the LKA's jana-bala in his quiver, so LKA (being a rational player) knows that he won't have a jana-bala and hence won't be able to revert from stated position.

Yet......

So soosai theory is an extension of this "yet" using Anupalabdhi, arthapatti, anumaana and upamaana pramanas combining it with Indrashakti theory.

What that theory is in all its details, I have stated in my previous response to you where I chronologically cited the evolution of idea. Why did I come up with soosai theory, I stated here in this post. I hope I have given you enough to hold on.. It is a Vedantik model.. And Vedanta in the end, assumes that Ishwara exists.. :)
Last edited by Atri on 12 Jun 2013 15:18, edited 1 time in total.
AjayKK

Post by AjayKK »

^ sadhuwaad atri ji :)

Right.. This is exactly what the country needs. A rambling, incoherent Yoga dude, pushing rustic nostrums as solutions to big problems, all this because of what ? Because he wears Saffron.

vina wrote: A rambling, incoherent Yoga dude, pushing rustic nostrums as solutions to big problems, all this because of what ? Because he wears Saffron.
At least he's a big improvement over the rambling, incoherent dynastic dude, pushing rustic nostrums as solutions to big problems, all this because of what ? Because he has the Gandhi surname.

Mamata talks federal front with Nitish as JD(U) mulls NDA exit
Kolkata/Patna: Days after calling on all regional parties to form a federal front to take on the Congress and the BJP in next year's Lok Sabha Elections, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Wednesday held talks with her Bihar counterpart Nitish Kumar.

The Trinamool Congress chief said she spoke Nitish Kumar on the formation of a federal front.

The revelation came amid speculation that Nitish's JD(U) is very near to quitting NDA, following the elevation of Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi as the head of BJP's election campaign committee.
SP welcomes JD (U)'s decision to consider severing ties with BJP: ANI
With the Janata Dal (United) prepping plans to end its alliance with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the Samajwadi Party (SP) on Wednesday hailed this move, saying it is a clear indication that the political outfit headed by Sharad Yadav is not comfortable with any Prime Ministerial candidate who does not have the secular credentials.
The "Federal Front" is coming together pretty quickly, and some are barging in so as to be there before their own regional rivals start calling.

I think those already "on board" are

1) Mamata Banerjee
2) Nitish Kumar
3) Naveen Patnaik
4) Mulayam Singh Yadav
5) Chandrababu Naidu

i.e. around 70 seats and they would negotiate with Congress having another 100 seats for a government!

From twitter:

>>Yeddyurappa can return, there is no opposition from anyone. An invitation may to rejoin may go out from BJP - Former CM Jagadish Shettar
member_23629

Post by member_23629 »

Right.. This is exactly what the country needs. A rambling, incoherent Yoga dude, pushing rustic nostrums as solutions to big problems, all this because of what ? Because he wears Saffron.
And what qualifications do Sonia and Rahul Gandhi have? Foreign accents?
member_23629

Post by member_23629 »

Even the Chinese have realised how popular Narendra Modi is in India.
Narendra Modi cover source of China hacking attack
File named 'BJP won't dump Modi for Nitish' used to plant malware in Indian systems

What's with Yadavs? Voting SP in UP, Laloo in Bihar. What are the dynamics here? Blindness?

Hari Seldon wrote:From twitter:

>>Yeddyurappa can return, there is no opposition from anyone. An invitation may to rejoin may go out from BJP - Former CM Jagadish Shettar
This is good!

Advani talks to Nitish, Sharad over alliance issue: PTI
BJP leader L K Advani today spoke to Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and JD(U) chief Sharad Yadav in the midst of speculation that the two parties may part ways over the elevation of Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi.

Sources said during the telephone calls with the two leaders Advani impressed on the need for the NDA to stay united to face the Lok Sabha elections unitedly.

Advani's calls to the coalition leaders come in the midst raging speculation that JD(U) might split with BJP in Bihar as it has serious reservations over projection of Modi by BJP in the next elections.
Advani doesn't understand that Nitish Kumar is simply using him as a hedge and an excuse. Advani can't stop JD(U) from parachuting out. JD(U) knows they are too far down the road to pull back.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

RajeshA wrote:Published on Jun 12, 2013
Advani talks to Nitish, Sharad over alliance issue: PTI
BJP leader L K Advani today spoke to Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and JD(U) chief Sharad Yadav in the midst of speculation that the two parties may part ways over the elevation of Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi.

Sources said during the telephone calls with the two leaders Advani impressed on the need for the NDA to stay united to face the Lok Sabha elections unitedly.

Advani's calls to the coalition leaders come in the midst raging speculation that JD(U) mijght split with BJP in Bihar as it has serious reservations over projection of Modi by BJP in the next elections.
Advani doesn't understand that Nitish Kumar is simply using him as a hedge and an excuse. Advani can't stop JD(U) from parachuting out. JD(U) knows they are too far down the road to pull back.
Lka is trying his best to stay relevant. Once jdu leaves, he has no more room for blackmail.
member_23629

Post by member_23629 »

Chandragupta wrote:What's with Yadavs? Voting SP in UP, Laloo in Bihar. What are the dynamics here? Blindness?
They think of themselves as Yadavs first and Hindus second.

It is more likely that JD(U) would be telling Advani that he should split BJP, like Yeddyuruppa did, and join them, the "Federal Front", and they will make him PM.

This 3rd Front is one day going to run out of names for their hodge-podge - Janata Party, National Front, Third Front, ...

Advani's era is over, says JD-U: IANS
New Delhi, June 12 (IANS) L.K. Advani's era is over and the Janata Dal-United (JD-U) would soon take a decision on its alliance with the Bharatiya Janata Party, JD-U leader Shivanand Tiwari said Wednesday.

"L.K. Advani is a very senior leader, but his stature has been reduced. His phase is over and he is at an age where he should retire," Tiwari said about Advani agreeing to stay on in the key party posts of the BJP after resigning from them Monday.

Tiwari said the BJP naming Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi as the chief of the party's election campaign for 2014 elections was an indirect elevation as its prime ministerial candidate.

"This signifies lot of things and we are taking it seriously," he said.

On the alliance between the BJP and the JD-U, Tiwari said: "Now that things are clear, and we take a final call in a day or two."

JD-U leaders Wednesday seemed to have decided to end the 17-year-old alliance with the BJP over the rise of Modi. A formal announcement to this effect is expected soon.
Now Advani's friends, the JD(U) are telling Advani that he should retire. It is a pity that Advani put up a fight for scum like these and still continues to call them up!