Re JDU am reminded of that WW2 era Brit quote... "For the sake of gawd, GO."
Daughter of HP CM Virbhadra Singh is one of the judges in Ishrat Jahan encounter case.
http://gujarathighcourt.nic.in/judgelist.asp?judgeid=44
The detaisl of the Judge are not know to public. I wonder how this was kept out of media. Even BJP spokes persons have not spoken about this fact. Surprising.
NK is gone case. Need is to form a BJP governament in Bihar or ensure NK falls and elections come with Modi extensively touring Bihar to ensure Upper and BC consolidation behind BJP and win or lose NK will be out of power and his followers will kick him where it hurts bad. People like Sharad Yadav who is not even local Bihari person and has no base or follow up of his own will pose no long term problem to BJPs ambitions in Bihar. BJP has another Modi in Bihar in the form of Sishil Modi who enjoys very good name and party organisation is also quite strong. In the end NK is going to be a big fool and may never recover.
Sushupti wrote:Daughter of HP CM Virbhadra Singh is one of the judges in Ishrat Jahan encounter case.
Then the judge needs to be attacked suggesting a conflict of interest.
Modi has led the BJP to three consecutive election victories in the western state of Gujarat, earning notoriety both for his efficient governance
http://globalpublicsquare.blogs.cnn.com ... pposition/
^garbage, might as well be reading TOI, seems like someone got a promotion.
Its good that the battle lines have been drawn. Sadly it is NK is unnecessary consuming all the rage of Anti-Congress Forces.
If he doesn't want to align with NM, pls go ahead and call it quits. Why run a govt with BJP while acting like a sulking child.
Agreeabout AJji. The man is only good for totally pointless nightly muharram debates on timesnow and ndtv.
His vote gathering charisma or public morale raising capability is zero. Typical smart delhi based lawyer type. I see no reason why state level CMs should defer to such people.
Unleash the rommels and ewald von kleists...cry havoc and let loose the dogs of war. Retire the b-team.
His vote gathering charisma or public morale raising capability is zero. Typical smart delhi based lawyer type. I see no reason why state level CMs should defer to such people.
Unleash the rommels and ewald von kleists...cry havoc and let loose the dogs of war. Retire the b-team.
Alleged chaiwala on twitter claims NM will visit Ayodhya and pay respects to Ram Lalla on 20-June.
If this happens, will be an "I told you so" moment for yours truly only.
If he does that it would be Watershed moment in modern Indian history. Future PM of India visiting Birthplace of The God and kind whose reign and name is still a benchmark.
What is with BJP and Congress that they hire lawyers as the leaders and minister, Lawyers who can't make even 10 people vote for them.
Be it Kapil "zero loss" Sibbal or Singhavi or Chiddu or Manish Tiwari or AJ or Jethmalani.
What is this fascination for lawyers who appear to be simply backroom operators and good for outshouting Arnab on TV.
Be it Kapil "zero loss" Sibbal or Singhavi or Chiddu or Manish Tiwari or AJ or Jethmalani.
What is this fascination for lawyers who appear to be simply backroom operators and good for outshouting Arnab on TV.
It will be interesting to see if the SP decides to stop NM?
^^I sure hope they try. It will be exactly the kind of political crisis needed to polarize the electorate away from the Congress party - between the BJP and a regional challenger. Another step towards #CongMuktBharat and towards making NM a household name in the GV and beyond. Only.
On second thoughts I have a feeling that they will let him pray at the RJB. With the calculation that Muslims can be polarised without a corresponding Hindu polarisation.
ARCHAN had a different handle before?Why are you sad if *any* alternative to Congress emerges? Is it a political version of "after me, deluge?"
This will be a gambit, in fact just projecting NaMo is a gambit. Muslims are guaranteed to be polarized but one can't assume the same of Hindu voters. If it fails then the outcome will be like the 2009 UP LS results with Congress making huge gains and BJP taking big losses. BJP/NaMo will have to play it carefully.Pratyush wrote:On second thoughts I have a feeling that they will let him pray at the RJB. With the calculation that Muslims can be polarised without a corresponding Hindu polarisation.
Its hardly a gamble...Muslims may be polarized but they were not voting for BJP in any case. BJP with Modi will most definitely attract more Hindus than BJP without Modi - so it's a rather obvious move to make for the BJP.abhik wrote:This will be a gambit, in fact just projecting NaMo is a gambit. Muslims are guaranteed to be polarized but one can't assume the same of Hindu voters. If it fails then the outcome will be like the 2009 UP LS results with Congress making huge gains and BJP taking big losses. BJP/NaMo will have to play it carefully.
The only doubt was always with regard to alliance partners, specifically JDU - and even that doubt is going to be removed tomorrow.
^^I think Arjun said it very well.
The true test is one of how well a message transcending caste identity will be received in a caste-scarred GV region. Am not sure about any caste-ist legacy Guj may have had in past decades. If Modi mantra can get through in caste-entrenched states (UP, Bihar, AP) then its well over half the battle won. The changing demographics are a help. Young India, especially voters who came of age in this century, are not as caste-scarred (or so I hope) as older voters. Only.

What is that supposed to mean?geeth wrote:ARCHAN had a different handle before?Why are you sad if *any* alternative to Congress emerges? Is it a political version of "after me, deluge?"
Well for one I really do not understand how Niku sees any rationale in pushing the matter. More like pushing the bucket.Jhujar wrote:Never leave Wounded Animal or Wounded Enemy behind. AnimalSushupti wrote:
will suffer unnecessary and Enemy will only sharpen the Knife further.
Ravi Shankar Prasad, was right when he said for the benefit of TV that BJP-JDU alliance represented or at tried to represent a social change. There was a real possibility of the vast majority of Hindus in these bimaru states to take up a proper leadership role in making things better.
Anyhow, if Niku chooses a divorce, I would say BJP should make an example out of Niku. BJP whiled away the time when BSP took the step forward, caught as it was in internal wranglings. The confusion should be in the other side's rank and file. NaMo and RSS have their job description well defined for them if Niku creates trouble. His guys have already tried to contact a few from within BJP. UP-Bihar region was the one where the tear started and it is here the Ashwamedha should start.
Arjun wrote:Its hardly a gamble...Muslims may be polarized but they were not voting for BJP in any case. BJP with Modi will most definitely attract more Hindus than BJP without Modi - so it's a rather obvious move to make for the BJP.abhik wrote:This will be a gambit, in fact just projecting NaMo is a gambit. Muslims are guaranteed to be polarized but one can't assume the same of Hindu voters. If it fails then the outcome will be like the 2009 UP LS results with Congress making huge gains and BJP taking big losses. BJP/NaMo will have to play it carefully.
The only doubt was always with regard to alliance partners, specifically JDU - and even that doubt is going to be removed tomorrow.
what do you smoke saar?
80% of India is Hindu. Polarization means that junta leaves shite like caste behind, and unite under hindutva banner. NaMo's polarization is brilliant. You want to polarize the shite out of the opinion polls. Thats how people make up their minds one way or the other.
Otherwise people dilly dally and wiffle and donot come out to vote.
AJ in particular runs the back room organization which decides the outcome of election, booth by booth. Very much like Amit Shah for example. Lawyers in general give the understanding of law and how to battle using courts etc. Government and law are deeply intertwined after all.Singha wrote:Agreeabout AJji. The man is only good for totally pointless nightly muharram debates on timesnow and ndtv.
There is a reason why all the first congress politicians were lawyers MKG, JLN etc etc... Lets not underestimate the importance and effect of lawyers. Even today the easiest entry into politics is through law.
India today flash
Decision on inviting JD-U to join UPA will be taken by senior Congress leaders, says Rahul Gandhi15:59 IST
Cast divisions are deeply entrenched. Most of them vote for their cast leader no matter what. That's why people like Laloo and Sharad Pawar etc can act so paki and still win. Now, don't get me wrong. I'm as Hindutva as they come, In fact my demands for this elections are same as PT, "Roti, Kapda, Makan aur Ram Mandir". But IMO only a naive person(or one who is heigh) would believe that sufficient Hindu polarization/consolidation behind NaMo and BJP is guaranteed.mahadevbhu wrote:80% of India is Hindu. Polarization means that junta leaves shite like caste behind, and unite under hindutva banner.
Can you explain what exactly this means?NaMo's polarization is brilliant.
True. Modi knows that which is why the idea of getting Iron from all parts of India for the Sardar Statue. This will increase his visibility in the rural areas as people will pay more attention anything pertaining to him. People will know that there is a solid alternative to the usual. I am pretty much sure that he will follow up on this act with something much more brilliant.Already there is news that he may visit Ayodhya.But IMO only a naive person(or one who is heigh) would believe that sufficient Hindu polarization/consolidation behind NaMo and BJP is guaranteed.
Abhik ji, a minor nitpik.abhik wrote: Cast divisions are deeply entrenched. Most of them vote for their cast leader no matter what. That's why people like Laloo and Sharad Pawar etc can act so paki and still win. Now, don't get me wrong. I'm as Hindutva as they come, In fact my demands for this elections are same as PT, "Roti, Kapda, Makan aur Ram Mandir". But IMO only a naive person(or one who is heigh) would believe that sufficient Hindu polarization/consolidation behind NaMo and BJP is guaranteed.
That spelling of caste as "cast", i observed is used mainly in Paki circuits - where they tend to believe that "cast" is essentially a kuffar hindu conspirajjy which still afflicts their uber pure practice of Islam (afterall they believe their history to be that of a glorious Islam as a heralded by their arap four fathers freeing them from the evil yindoo "cast" oppression).
Our Caste problem is more serious and thoroughly understood by us and atleast unlike the pakis we are not in denial of its nature and effects. So better to not use that spelling of "cast".
I am currently attending Dr. Subr. Swamy's lecture in Atlanta. Will post details later.
Lilo ji, is this your subtle way of airing your suspicion of me being a packi? Masquerading in BRF as one of your own, planting seeds of doubt about your kaffirs mahdi NaMo?Lilo wrote:Abhik ji, a minor nitpik.
That spelling of caste as "cast", i observed is used mainly in Paki circuits - where they tend to believe that "cast" is essentially a kuffar hindu conspirajjy which still afflicts their uber pure practice of Islam (afterall they believe their history to be that of a glorious Islam as a heralded by their arap four fathers freeing them from the evil yindoo "cast" oppression).
Our Caste problem is more serious and thoroughly understood by us and atleast unlike the pakis we are not in denial of its nature and effects. So better to not use that spelling of "cast".

I wouldn't waste my time. He regurgitates the same stuff over and over again. He has nothing better to do.Kakkaji wrote:I am currently attending Dr. Subr. Swamy's lecture in Atlanta. Will post details later.
JD(U) infighting: Nitish getting funds from Pakistan to stonewall Narendra Modi, alleges party member
Patna: Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar is getting funds from Pakistan to oppose Narendra Modi's elevation in the Bharatiya Janata Party. The allegation was made by none other than his own party leader Shivraj Singh.
Calling for a probe into the matter, he said that he has sufficient evidence to prove his allegation.
The JD(U) leader said Nitish also has the prime ministerail ambition and therefore, he is talking about a federal front and hell bent to split ties with the BJP. "Nitish Kumar is blackmailing both the Congress and the BJP," he said.
Shivraj Singh futher said that they are ready to hold talks on the issue of secularism with the ruling coalition, but Nitish is not at all ready for it.
"Nitish has cheated everyone in the party and has not let anyone in the party to raise head against him," he alleged.
http://daily.bhaskar.com/article/NAT-TO ... 1-NOR.html
Patna: Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar is getting funds from Pakistan to oppose Narendra Modi's elevation in the Bharatiya Janata Party. The allegation was made by none other than his own party leader Shivraj Singh.
Calling for a probe into the matter, he said that he has sufficient evidence to prove his allegation.
The JD(U) leader said Nitish also has the prime ministerail ambition and therefore, he is talking about a federal front and hell bent to split ties with the BJP. "Nitish Kumar is blackmailing both the Congress and the BJP," he said.
Shivraj Singh futher said that they are ready to hold talks on the issue of secularism with the ruling coalition, but Nitish is not at all ready for it.
"Nitish has cheated everyone in the party and has not let anyone in the party to raise head against him," he alleged.
http://daily.bhaskar.com/article/NAT-TO ... 1-NOR.html
A video was posted before in this thread only I think in which Shivraj Singh had said the same things, he looked pretty pissed off with Nitish.
Nitish Kumar should be arrested,if the allegation is true.
Modi is Jamwant and India Hanuman who has forgotton its Strength, Size and Sprirtuality while in search of Sita/ Soverignty/Sabhyta/Sanskriti hijacked and imprisoned by Congibans, PSPischachs and Other sundry RNI Ravans.
Xurrent Ravan Nagri must burn to send the shiver down the spine of Dushtpoots.
<OT>
Hardly. Still, apologies if it looked so .Thought i put sufficient effort to not give that exact implication. Well one more reason to not use that spelling.
</OT>
abhik ji,abhik wrote: Lilo ji, is this your subtle way of airing your suspicion of me being a packi? Masquerading in BRF as one of your own, planting seeds of doubt about your kaffirs mahdi NaMo?
Hardly. Still, apologies if it looked so .Thought i put sufficient effort to not give that exact implication. Well one more reason to not use that spelling.
</OT>
For all purposes he is a loose canon; but the needle of suspicion has been that he is protected by some powerful forces. A party would keep him at an army's length if it knows what is good.RoyG wrote:I wouldn't waste my time. He regurgitates the same stuff over and over again. He has nothing better to do.Kakkaji wrote:I am currently attending Dr. Subr. Swamy's lecture in Atlanta. Will post details later.
^^Better to have him inside pi$$ing out rather than the other way round I guess. I too have my suspicions about the chap, JMTPs.
He'd merged his outfit with the BJP some moons ago, IIRC.
NK is turning out to be another of closet congressi rule supporter even if he has been anti-Congressi all his life.