Sri

Post by Sri »

Mr Modi is pushing the secular left to extreme left. Lot of space getting creating in the middle. Will he be able to capitalize on it? But he is doing exactly what the core base and some fringe elements / fence sitters would like to hear. I sincerely hope there is a plan.

Narayana Rao wrote:He called himself a Hindu Nationalist. Strange that no one saw the importance of that. For the first time some one who is a potential chief executive of the nation is calling himself a Hindu Nationalist or even a Hindu - Last one to do is Shivaji Maharaj and before that Hemu and Kushab Khan - another Gujarathi.
Beautifully put.. Agree completely.. Jayatu Hindu Rashtram !!!

India's biggest misfortune is her 'secular' media and political parties. It is terrible to see how Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi's interview to the Reuters is being misinterpreted and an effort is underway to create an unnecessary public confrontation. Never did Modi mean that he had done things absolutely right in 2002 by executing the minorities. He said he had made the best use of the situation and the resources he had at that point of time. Who are the secularists trying to fool? The common man is more educated than what they perceive them to be, one believes.
Messing Modi's Comments: The Great Indian Dishonesty
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

harbans wrote:
India's biggest misfortune is her 'secular' media and political parties. It is terrible to see how Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi's interview to the Reuters is being misinterpreted and an effort is underway to create an unnecessary public confrontation. Never did Modi mean that he had done things absolutely right in 2002 by executing the minorities. He said he had made the best use of the situation and the resources he had at that point of time. Who are the secularists trying to fool? The common man is more educated than what they perceive them to be, one believes.
Messing Modi's Comments: The Great Indian Dishonesty
Harbans Ji,

Modi is a master at manipulating the manipulated media. He exactly knows what he is doing. I know for a fact that no tape/video leaves modi's office after an interview without being scrutinized hazaar times. Dont worry he knows his constituency and he very well knows how to be in the news. The fact of the matter is he has everything to gain by making this election a referendum on "Modi" rather making it a referendum on BJP/NDA/Congress/UPA. So his goal is very simple. Make Modi the talking point of every chai-biscuit discussion in every street in india. He know this will pay him handsome dividends.

muraliravi wrote:I know for a fact that no tape/video leaves modi's office after an interview without being scrutinized hazaar times.
A tape / video interview of Modi can be modified later by his office if he does not approve of some parts ?? No way Modi gets that kind of leeway from MSM...

http://www.rediff.com/news/column/why-t ... 130712.htm
P V Narasimha Rao responded by appointing a special delegation to Geneva. It would be led, the Prime Minister announced, by Atal Bihari Vajpayee, with Dr Farooq Abdullah as his deputy, while Salman Khurshid, despite being the then minister of state for external affairs, was only third in the pecking order.

Reporters asked the prime minister why he had given top billing to two leading figures from the Opposition. Narasimha Rao's response was devastating in its simplicity.

"Can you think of a better delegation, or anyone more fit to lead it?" he asked, adding, "Benazir (Bhutto) has challenged the Government of India, not a Congress ministry, and we shall respond as Indians, not Congressmen."

Last line of the article sums up it all

Arjunji, Modi's PR cell makes sure that they get an unedited copy i.e. raw data from the interview for book-keeping purposes. He does it for all his public speeches as well. He knows, MSM reportage cannot be relied upon. Please note, that none of our deshbhakts trust MSM, Gen.Singh chose Chauthi-Duniya, Modi's treatment of KT/RS is known (does not entertain BD).

Modi is a master at manipulating the manipulated media. He exactly knows what he is doing. I know for a fact that no tape/video leaves modi's office after an interview without being scrutinized hazaar times. Dont worry he knows his constituency and he very well knows how to be in the news. The fact of the matter is he has everything to gain by making this election a referendum on "Modi" rather making it a referendum on BJP/NDA/Congress/UPA. So his goal is very simple. Make Modi the talking point of every chai-biscuit discussion in every street in india. He know this will pay him handsome dividends.
I sort of disagree with that sentiment, that MOdi is manipulating the media. Modi is simply putting his vision forward, bit by bit, example by example. And over the decade that has found resonance amongst the common folks that are fed up of the stagnant INC type psec models being repeatedly thrust in the wake of scams, unemployment, moral and economic stagnancy. They see in Modi a redeemer, a solution to reverse the rot. The media is infact giving as much negative coverage as possible..Modi's popularity is working despite that coverage really simply because he has struck what we may call an infectious bond with a INC psec sick junta. But yes i agree somewhat that this is not a vote for BJP/INC/JDU..it's going to be for Modi or against till a very large extent.

prahaar wrote:Arjunji, Modi's PR cell makes sure that they get an unedited copy i.e. raw data from the interview for book-keeping purposes. He does it for all his public speeches as well. He knows, MSM reportage cannot be relied upon. Please note, that none of our deshbhakts trust MSM, Gen.Singh chose Chauthi-Duniya, Modi's treatment of KT/RS is known (does not entertain BD).
Yes - but that is different from what Muraliravi ji was implying....which is that Modi is manipulating the media in a particular way.

What Modi says springs from his convictions - I don't think he is trying to manipulate in any way. He is genuinely and justifiably proud of his administration capabilities - his statements on 2002 make sense once you realize that fact.

Hmm ... the reference to "Hindu Nationalism" will certainly invite questions about why not "Islamic Nationalism".

Not sure if NaMo was cognizant of the point that Hindu + Nationalist does not equal "Hindu Nationalist".
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Arjun wrote:
muraliravi wrote:I know for a fact that no tape/video leaves modi's office after an interview without being scrutinized hazaar times.
A tape / video interview of Modi can be modified later by his office if he does not approve of some parts ?? No way Modi gets that kind of leeway from MSM...
Boss, that is how it works. He does not modify, but he can delete parts that he does not approve of. What leeway, he does not let MSM have the tape until it has his approval.

I mean if I give an interview in my office or even in their office, I will make sure that the footage is reviewed by me before giving the 3rd party a copy of the tape.

Pranav wrote:Hmm ... the reference to "Hindu Nationalism" will certainly invite questions about why not "Islamic Nationalism".

Not sure if NaMo was cognizant of the point that Hindu + Nationalist does not equal "Hindu Nationalist".
Islamic nationalism if it happens when it happens is excellent for Bharat. Traditionally nationalism is a taboo word for fundamentalists since it is against the concept of Ummah. Also, even before Modi made the hindu nationalist statement, Islamic fundamentalism was/is growing in India. It is funny that in India, saying I am a Hindu nationalist is scandal. Is Angela Merkel a nazi?

prahaar wrote:
Pranav wrote:Hmm ... the reference to "Hindu Nationalism" will certainly invite questions about why not "Islamic Nationalism".

Islamic nationalism if it happens when it happens is excellent for Bharat. Traditionally nationalism is a taboo word for fundamentalists since it is against the concept of Ummah. Also, even before Modi made the hindu nationalist statement, Islamic fundamentalism was/is growing in India. It is funny that in India, saying I am a Hindu nationalist is scandal. Is Angela Merkel a nazi?
Islamic nationalism means the concept that Islam defines nationhood.

And that is a part of Islamic doctrines ... that is why apostasy is regarded as treason and punished swiftly by the death penalty.

Pranavji, my only point was, that NM statement does not change anything. Even before NM made any statement, Rahman Khan was talking about a high powered panel to review terror accused, a girl was burnt after molesting in UP, events in Burma causing blasts in Bodhigaya; and these are only news from last few days (there may be more). Should Hindus in India be afraid to say we are Hindus and Nationalists? This is exactly what NM said "I am patriotic, born Hindu, so you can say I am Hindu Nationalist". If this simple candid expression of views causes takleef, better now than later, facts should not be hidden.

SwamyG wrote:Modi's words as usual have been twisted....

http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/naren ... orm-391334
If NaMo's simple innocent statement has been turned and twisted to harm him just imagine with CBI at its disposal what Congress must be doing to hunt him wrt 2002 riots.

is there a full text to modi's statements on the puppy issue?

SaiK wrote:is there a full text to modi's statements on the puppy issue?
http://blogs.reuters.com/india/2013/07/12/interview-with-bjp-leader-narendra-modi/

Left can not escape from making sicular comments and huge drama now. How do u describe the PM candidate of the main opposition ?. Secular??? progressive liberal etc??? The ideas and description of the candidate of BJP will merge and left has to attack Hindus. Already attacks and counter attacks started and in near future the words like India is not a Hindu nation. Nationalism is like Nazi isum will be all over the paid media. Focusing them to be critical of both Modi and Hindus at the same sentence/time Left is still thinking of 3rd front terms or outside support to upa3. They are ignoring the fact that INC and BJP face each other in about 320 seats and INC is in a very very weak condition nationally and against BJP in most of these seats and left can not help INC anywhere in India.
Last edited by Yagnasri on 12 Jul 2013 20:11, edited 1 time in total.

and NaMo's tweet:
"In our culture every form of life is valued & worshipped. My original interview with Reuters http://blogs.reuters.com/india/2013/07/ ... ndra-modi/ ...People are best judge"

The Last question to NaMo

On Brand Modi and people behind the PR strategy

The western world and India – there’s a huge difference between them. Here, India is such a country that a PR agency will not be able to make a person into anything. Media can’t make anything of a person. If someone tries to project a false face in India, then my country reacts badly to it. Here, people’s thinking is different. People won’t tolerate hypocrisy for very long. If you project yourself the way you actually are, then people will accept even your shortcomings. Man’s weaknesses are accepted. And they’ll say, yes, okay, he’s genuine, he works hard. So our country’s thinking is different. As far as a PR agency is concerned, I have never looked at or listened to or met a PR agency. Modi does not have a PR agency. Never have I kept one.

Monitoring NaMo's FB post of this interview

NaMo does not need PR agency, it is proved. Look at the interview post on Narendra Modi's FB page. Last ten minutes have recorded 1000 (1k) likes

200 comments in that many minutes

By the time I wrote this another 100 !!!

This is going viral

Real Jai Ho...
Last edited by Murugan on 12 Jul 2013 20:19, edited 1 time in total.

Pranav wrote:Not sure if NaMo was cognizant of the point that Hindu + Nationalist does not equal "Hindu Nationalist".
His meaning was only "Hindu" + "Nationalist" as is explicitly clear from the interview details. He was asked a loaded question and he gave the perfect answer.

but jholas and paid media will try to "help" people (mean Muslim voters and very few ignorents who vote for left)

It is really good that he is making headlines. :)

abhijitm wrote:and NaMo's tweet:
"In our culture every form of life is valued & worshipped. My original interview with Reuters http://blogs.reuters.com/india/2013/07/ ... ndra-modi/ ...People are best judge"
Above itself will infuriate Mullah-Missionary cartel like nothing.

SaiK wrote:is there a full text to modi's statements on the puppy issue?
I posted it above....

Certainly the publicity will help, although it may cause some polarization.

IMO an intellectual like Shourie would have answered the Hindu nationalist question differently. But then Shourie does not win elections.

What India needs now is a genuine leader; who says things as he/she sees it. People can easily identify smart-ass leaders and immediately switch to the default smart-ass congress. So to be an alternative, Modi needs to be genuine, even if we may not like some of his thoughts/ideas/actions.

dude log, here is the [begin sarcasm]EXACT words[end sarcasm] http://blogs.reuters.com/india/2013/07/ ... ndra-modi/
People want to know who is the real Modi – Hindu nationalist leader or pro-business chief minister?

I’m nationalist. I’m patriotic. Nothing is wrong. I’m a born Hindu. Nothing is wrong. So, I’m a Hindu nationalist so yes, you can say I’m a Hindu nationalist because I’m a born Hindu. I’m patriotic so nothing is wrong in it. As far as progressive, development-oriented, workaholic, whatever they say, this is what they are saying. So there’s no contradiction between the two. It’s one and the same image.
Now coming to the word EXACT, here is the line from Reuters that should be highlighted and screamed:
Here are edited excerpts from the interview. The questions are paraphrased and some of Modi’s replies have been translated from Hindi.
Meaning:
1. We do not know the exact question
2. We do not know what was edited.
3. We do not know which replies where in Hindi, Gujarati, Indian English etc.
4. Because of #3, we will not know if the translation was correct, incorrect, good, bad, professional, objective, subjective.....

Two things are interesting:
1. He uses "I" when it comes to nationalism, patriotism, Hindu etc. He is telling this is who I am.
2. He uses "they" when it comes to progress. He is telling, I will not sing my praise, I am doing as per my convictions, if they praise so be it :mrgreen:

dude log gahrahi se socho onlee.

Congress MP (Arunachal) Ninong Ering abused Baba Ramdev as "Bloody Indian Dog" nobody shed a tear

Such a farcical debate being run by Rahul Kawal.

Rahul Kawal has helpfully translated 'Kutte ka baccha' as 'Godhara Riot victims->Muslim Victims->Muslim->Minorities'.

If I understand it correct there are some media guys here.

Can you guys ask Rahul Kawal who or what parties/estates/columns would be 'Kami_e ka baccha' and 'H_r_mi ka baccha'? :rotfl:

Man NaMo knows how to force the other guy to overplay his hand.
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

abhijitm wrote:and NaMo's tweet:
What he is conveying is that cultures that make animals suffer by giving them a slow and extremely painful death to celebrate their festivals and for day-to-day consumption of their dead bodies are foreign cultures. I don't see what's wrong in the statement.

Two Hours

10,000+ Likes
1200+ comments
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

No one paid attention to Doggy Raja's (Papu's spiritual advisor) statement :Baccha baccha Ram ka, Raghavji ke kaam ka; conveying that all children are of Ram and are meant for being sodomized by Raghavji (the expelled BJP leader from MP).

South Asia have already solved this problem. Pakistan was made for Islamic Nationalism purpose. OTOH, India which is Bharat and recognised as Hindusthan was denied the same Dharmic privilege.

RNI ney Ja Pucchua Indian nu Tere Modi Dhi Neeyat Hai Kaalli
Indian Ney Jawab ditta, Khotte, Terri Aakh Na Hai Dekhan Walli
Kaaran Terre,Abb Desh Ved, Puran, Granth,Shastar tho hai Khalli
Jey tuu Dekhe Indian Ankha naal, Modi India Da hai Nya Waalli.
Last edited by Prem on 12 Jul 2013 23:46, edited 1 time in total.

Murugan wrote:Two Hours

10,000+ Likes
1200+ comments
Where saar? Linky please.
Comer

Post by Comer »

Man, this is the first time I am seeing my FB feed buzzing with NaMo news. Quite a few people(including wimmens) are unapologetic about Hindu Nationalism. It is obviously a small sample but people whom I thought were WKK types are now proud of the term Hindu Nationalist. Of course there are a couple of sickular guys feeling "ashamed" but that's par for the course.

I'm more of a blogger now than political activist, says LK Advani

http://www.dnaindia.com/india/1860402/r ... -lk-advani

virtual blogging is better than mental blogging. :twisted: :mrgreen: