muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Sushupti wrote:I'm more of a blogger now than political activist, says LK Advani

http://www.dnaindia.com/india/1860402/r ... -lk-advani
Good, thats one step closer to formal retirement

Look at all the attention he is getting. Media is flooded. These parrots fell for his trap.

Only saving grace is that those who strategies based on Op-ed columns aren't in charge of BJP anymore.

So even "our" Vishnu on NDTV calls it 'shocking' and 'crass' ityadi. And he comes to BRF to sell his shows :-)
Last edited by SwamyG on 13 Jul 2013 08:11, edited 1 time in total.

sure he is from undi tv after all

SwamyG watch out a ban maybe coming

Sushupti wrote:Only saving grace is that those who strategies based on Op-ed columns aren't in charge of BJP anymore.

What a joke, this retard presumes to advise on what is the right strategy? What no more army coup efforts to report on? I can't think of any other private sector job where a goof-up like this guy can keep his job. Tells you about the standards of MSM.

what do you mean sirji

ashashi wrote:The essence of an American Dream!!

Is he Narendra Modi ji?

Asashi, can you explain your point - else please delete the OT posts ?

Yes he is Namo. A son of a street vendor, a servant himself, a pretty much self schooled guy, like Gandhi and Vivekananda toured India at age of 18 to discover himself, started from the lowest of position and will achieve the highest of the position!!

Look at the attitude,the manner them netas and sekolar unpaid neutral
media attack NaMo that too twisting words,and NaMo is cool
about all the hungama this proves that you pee yea knows about the rout they face at election
hence this last attempt to save themselves

all in all it is Har Har Mahadev moment
Last edited by niran on 13 Jul 2013 09:42, edited 1 time in total.

Fanne: How come? There is nothing ad hominem. I did not blame BRF, did not call anybody names. Are you interested in getting me banned for no reason :mrgreen: ?

that photo is fake. the face is very clearly an attachment from his younger days. there is a very clear difference between the light and reflection off the face compared to the rest of the picture.

it is getting more and more silly...i guess they have nothing else to throw at him than shrieks and trying to manufacture fake outrages (something we have picked up from massa where sentences are deliberately picked out of context and a big outrage follows 'they didn't build that' by ombaba, 'what does it matter how they died' by hilary etc)

Pro-poor or pro-poverty?
It is a tough Bill to write against. The fashionably left, almost communist, intellectual mafia will almost kill you. The subject is sensitive. You may argue that the numbers just don't add up — that we will ruin our already fragile economy further if we do this. The retort will be 'at least a poor mother will see her child sleep peace-fully at night on a full stomach'.

Try arguing with that! You may see financial ruin for the nation, but how will your data-filled presentation ever compete with the picture of a malnourished hungry child in an Indian village. You can't. I submit all economics, basic arithmetic, common sense, rationality, practicality fails when someone confronts you with 'so basically you don't want to help the poor, right?'

Nobody does not want to help the poor. Nevertheless, after being labelled anti-poor, you will be labelled an MNC-favouring, FDI-obsessed capitalist. Stay long enough; you will be branded right-wing, perhaps with a 'communalist' slur added too. Welcome to India where one doesn't debate on reason. We debate on emotions, moral one-upmanship and attacking the debater rather than the argument.

devesh wrote:that photo is fake. the face is very clearly an attachment from his younger days. there is a very clear difference between the light and reflection off the face compared to the rest of the picture.

Delhi media gives sinister spin to Narendra Modi’s Reuters interview. Shahid Siddiqui, Meenakashi Lekhi, Sandhya Jain express their views.

http://www.nwrlive.com/category/shows/the-views-hour

Whatever is happening is damn good :) Not everyone is THAT stupid to interpret NaMo like this. Sometimes it is very good to be a victim. Sympathy all over :)

What surprising is that BJP is not using this opportunity enough to portray NaMo as a victim! cmon! what are they thinking? That idiot nirmala seetharaman tried to spin his words other way round. How stupid BJP can get?

Arun J should immediately take a press conf and firmly endorse NaMo's words and explain how the parties have stooped to this level to harm Modi. God presents such opportunities, siege them with both hands. <sigh> this is the tragedy of BJP in last 10 years. They just stood there and watched many opportunities to just pass by. <sigh>

Look how Congress uses propaganda and learn from them. You utter one word to criticize any Gandhi clan and at least a dozen Congress senior leaders give statements in press. They counter attack so vehemently and in such a number that the original voice disappears. This is a well oiled propaganda machine. Hats off to that. The sooner BJP adapt to this better their prospects would be. "I am good, I don't need propaganda, Indians will give me votes because they know I am good.. bla bla" is NOT ENOUGH.
Last edited by abhijitm on 13 Jul 2013 11:03, edited 1 time in total.

Murugan wrote:Good Article by Shekhar Gupta

http://m.indianexpress.com/news/nationa ... e/1141175/
Right on the money. He nailed it.

http://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/s ... 130712.htm
Thank God for the United Progressive Alliance. Without its comic blundering, hiss-worthy arrogance and world-class smugness, we would really be gloomy. A parade of errors and puzzling decisions keeps us angered and entertained -- but most importantly, distracted. Or we would notice our economy's problems are less to do with this or any conceivable government, and more a set of principles and circumstances that aren't being questioned and addressed.

Murugan wrote:Good Article by Shekhar Gupta

http://m.indianexpress.com/news/nationa ... e/1141175/
Interesting question to ponder - does it serve Modi better if the entire elections be turned into a referendum on him (even if it is due to issues of secularism) or is it better for the BJP to turn the tables and keep the attention on UPA misdeeds (of which there is no shortage) ? There are some here who argue the first is a better strategy.

Both. BJP should let Congress talk about secularism and BJP should use all its might to address economy and governance issue. But as soon as Congress criticizes BJP on hindu nationalism they should counter attack rigorously on their governance and corruption. The problem is BJP is taking all attacks silently and leaving it to the people's judgement. This strategy is highly risky.
Last edited by abhijitm on 13 Jul 2013 11:25, edited 1 time in total.
Arunkumar

Post by Arunkumar »

Had congress and its stooges reacted in a civil manner the issue would not have been headlines. Modi was not even at his oratorial best. But going by the way the non-issue has gone viral on fb and elsewhere it has only added a few percentage points to modi's popularity ratings.
I am wondering whether Modi has succedded in dis-orienting the thinking abilities of strategy makers in congress, especially the one from gujurat.

Please point out what Nirmala Seetharaman is saying, her yesterday's clarification was quite to the point.

SwamyG wrote:So even "our" Vishnu on NDTV calls it 'shocking' and 'crass' ityadi. And he comes to BRF to sell his shows :-)
Completely agree. What was shocking was that Vishnu decided that Modi's statements were shocking and also that most people (in his view) found Modi's statements shocking.. IMHO a very poor hit job by Vishnu and NDTV. Even Hafeez Saeed and other such NDTV darlings would have been able to see through the shoddy hit job.

He can come and sell his shows but I'm not sure that I would take him on face value. It is one thing to appear to be neutral, on his show yesterday he didn't even bother to try to appear neutral.

prahaar wrote:Please point out what Nirmala Seetharaman is saying, her yesterday's clarification was quite to the point.
Howls of protests after Modi's 'puppy' remark
BJP spokesperson Nirmala Sitharaman sought to defend Modi, saying his comments had been "misinterpreted" completely, resulting in a "controversy where it does not exist".

Describing the controversy as "absolutely despicable", she said, "I appeal to all to read the interview in full and not to speak out of context. It is risky.

On the 'puppy' comment, she said Modi meant that anybody would feel sad even if a human being comes under a car.
Did he say that?? Why did she spin his words? With idiot apologists like her in BJP, they will never rise to the challenge.

What is the problem with the statement NaMo made, these mediawallah guys are totally sold out and will do whatever the guy paying asks them to. Any person with a modicum of intelligence and logic will easily comprehend what NaMo said but anyways it is hard to expect anything logical out of these good for nothing journos who simply became journos because they didnt have the intellect to become engineers/doctors/teachers/public servants/bank employees/drivers/conductors/lineman/technician/plumber/salesman/farmer etc

abhijitm wrote:
prahaar wrote:Please point out what Nirmala Seetharaman is saying, her yesterday's clarification was quite to the point.
Howls of protests after Modi's 'puppy' remark
BJP spokesperson Nirmala Sitharaman sought to defend Modi, saying his comments had been "misinterpreted" completely, resulting in a "controversy where it does not exist".

Describing the controversy as "absolutely despicable", she said, "I appeal to all to read the interview in full and not to speak out of context. It is risky.

On the 'puppy' comment, she said Modi meant that anybody would feel sad even if a human being comes under a car.
Did he say that?? Why did she spin his words? With idiot apologists like her in BJP, they will never rise to the challenge.
That item is half-baked i.e. misreporting. This is what she said, judge it for yourself.

[youtube]jUibTpdDFi8?t=1m45s[/youtube]

suryag wrote:What is the problem with the statement NaMo made, these mediawallah guys are totally sold out and will do whatever the guy paying asks them to. Any person with a modicum of intelligence and logic will easily comprehend what NaMo said but anyways it is hard to expect anything logical out of these good for nothing journos who simply became journos because they didnt have the intellect to become engineers/doctors/teachers/public servants/bank employees/drivers/conductors/lineman/technician/plumber/salesman/farmer etc
^^ dont blame journos. It is only business. The fact is BJP is at least 10-15 years behind Congress in the art of using media.

abhijitm wrote:
suryag wrote:What is the problem with the statement NaMo made, these mediawallah guys are totally sold out and will do whatever the guy paying asks them to. Any person with a modicum of intelligence and logic will easily comprehend what NaMo said but anyways it is hard to expect anything logical out of these good for nothing journos who simply became journos because they didnt have the intellect to become engineers/doctors/teachers/public servants/bank employees/drivers/conductors/lineman/technician/plumber/salesman/farmer etc
^^ dont blame journos. It is only business. The fact is BJP is at least 10-15 years behind Congress in the art of using media.
Abhijitm, your statement assumes it is a level playing field with regards to fairness. You are free to blame BJP all you want, just try to open a small party office that does some local work in a INC stronghold ex. Miraj (not a very isolated place in MH) and right on a railway junction.

It is simple and brutal fact that you need power, all these media-ponga-pandits are there because of the patronage. You expect them to switch due to some artful handling? An average engineer would not switch jobs unless there is some tangible benefit, he/she would not switch for half the pay and less secure job. There is no art.

prahaar wrote:That item is half-baked i.e. misreporting. This is what she said, judge it for yourself.
I stand corrected.

But this interview highlights the problem BJP is having. She doesn't have to explain the interview and doesn't have to explain Modi's view. The interview was clear and the intention of other parties and media is clear. Did they keep mum after her explanation? No. Will she going to explain each and every interpretation in future? Don't. Counter attack on the people who are paying media for this. Get your contacts in media ready for such eventuality. This is going to happen till 2014. How many explanations BJP will give till then?

prahaar wrote:Abhijitm, your statement assumes it is a level playing field with regards to fairness. You are free to blame BJP all you want, just try to open a small party office that does some local work in a INC stronghold ex. Miraj (not a very isolated place in MH) and right on a railway junction.

It is simple and brutal fact that you need power, all these media-ponga-pandits are there because of the patronage. You expect them to switch due to some artful handling? An average engineer would not switch jobs unless there is some tangible benefit, he/she would not switch for half the pay and less secure job. There is no art.
I have witnessed rise of Shive Sena against all odds. I have seen how BT used media. He created and sold his own media. See how Jayalalitha and Karunanidhi are using media in Tamilnadu. If regional parties can elbow Congress funded media why can't a national party do it? At least try. If you want to find reasons for unable to do it, sure you will. But the fact is I don't see prominent representation of BJP in Indian media.

An election fought on identity will be so unfair to Muslims, so contemptuous of Hindus, and so insulting to such a resurgent, young and aspirational India. It will also give the Congress a chance.
Dead giveaway..Since when is sikular Gupta friend of BJP?

abhijitm wrote:
prahaar wrote:Abhijitm, your statement assumes it is a level playing field with regards to fairness. You are free to blame BJP all you want, just try to open a small party office that does some local work in a INC stronghold ex. Miraj (not a very isolated place in MH) and right on a railway junction.

I have witnessed rise of Shive Sena against all odds. I have seen how BT used media. He created and sold his own media. See how Jayalalitha and Karunanidhi are using media in Tamilnadu. If regional parties can elbow Congress funded media why can't a national party do it? At least try. If you want to find reasons for unable to do it, sure you will. But the fact is I don't see prominent representation of BJP in Indian media.
At state levels BJP also has had successes - Gujarat, MP, Chhatisgarh. To name a few, the challenge comes in influencing the national-media i.e. Delhi based media, I am not aware of any non-INC outfit (Communists being an exception, but that is also under INC patronage).
JohnTitor

Post by JohnTitor »

You do realise there is a simple solution to the problems like the puppy misinterpretation, right???

All BJP needs to do is take a copy of each interview/media report and publish it on their website, unedited. If they dont agree to this, then NM shouldnt interview. Then everyone who disputes what was said can just see the unedited version.

abhijitm wrote:I have witnessed rise of Shive Sena against all odds. I have seen how BT used media. He created and sold his own media. See how Jayalalitha and Karunanidhi are using media in Tamilnadu. If regional parties can elbow Congress funded media why can't a national party do it? At least try. If you want to find reasons for unable to do it, sure you will. But the fact is I don't see prominent representation of BJP in Indian media.
The rise of BT was supported by INC until 1980... :)