Manish_Sharma wrote:Ok Hari ji, will take a break for now!
I am sure you would have calm down now..

okay, I have only few lines to say... my earlier post to which mr. gin's retorted was aimed at TN politics and leadership - queenship and kingships.. followed by a strong bollywood hero (shatrugan sinha) showing his only point of view as the means to say who should be the leader and who should not be.

that was all to it.

Arun Menon wrote:^Used to watch news on TV even if was pissing me off every 5 minutes with something or the other, but now has become so disgusted that I cant even stand to flick through them. I wonder how many like me are out there now.

Also, SS knows where to hit, right where it hurts. I hope these Cambridge/Oxford buggers stay where they are and vomit in their own localities.
its been over a year since i even watched any news channel

ramana wrote:He used numbers instead of bullet points!
See, now that would be totally unacceptable. How dare he!

What;s this new visa controversy? I know our shameless MPs want validation from USA but I don't think NaMo asked for a visa did he?
Once he becomes PM, the US Govt will come begging to have him visit.

krishnan wrote:
Arun Menon wrote:^Used to watch news on TV even if was pissing me off every 5 minutes with something or the other, but now has become so disgusted that I cant even stand to flick through them. I wonder how many like me are out there now.

Also, SS knows where to hit, right where it hurts. I hope these Cambridge/Oxford buggers stay where they are and vomit in their own localities.
its been over a year since i even watched any news channel
About 8 years here (maybe more, who's keeping track?) except when I inadvertently come across news channels some place (airports, hotel rooms, the like). What a blissful relief it is to not even own a TV!

Next step: laugh long and loud at anybody who still watches TV news channels. Call them dinosaurs, willing zombies, sheeple, whatever it takes. Make them seem old and out of touch with the aspiring youth, who now get the authentic news from SMS sources or the internet. Destroy the credibility of these propaganda machines, CNN, BBC, NDTV, what have you.

On with the revolution!
Saral

Post by Saral »

Modi needs all the fanbois he can get and then some more. I count myself among them (I don't have any warm fuzzies for the BJP.. Not that different from Congress and all the other moanarchians). Situation is so dire that if it takes a personality cult around Modi, chankian ops, voodoo dolls and orgies to win elections with assorted fanbois and groupies, then lets have that and more. We can regain our balance later. Right now, imbalance and hotheads are needed (hence the complaints by the moaners on the online NaMo brigade).

Modi is only half side of the coin. The frustration with moanarchy is deep and complete. If NaMo makes it, expectations will soar sky high.. even with demands of purges, the like we have not seen since 47. NaMo is a projection of peoples desires. Cometh the hour cometh the man. Someone who gives an inkling of hope becomes whatever we desire. The same sort of realization is dawning with many people..

"The hottest places in hell are reserved for those who, in times of great moral crisis, maintain their neutrality".
http://blogs.timesofindia.indiatimes.co ... ce-in-hell

Even a Modi-detractor has changed his position
http://sabhlokcity.com/2013/04/my-sligh ... ndra-modi/

And the notion that we haven't had any kind of all-out revolution is being voiced. Maybe 2014 is the revolution we haven't had (in our lifetimes). It could be violent as those who will be left out of the gravy trains will not go without a bang.

Rajiv Malhotra ‏@RajivMessage 19 Jul
Revolutions break the system short-term to strengthen the system long term. Every strong country went through this, but not India.

Ranjan ‏@RashmiRDash 19 Jul
@RajivMessage India is going through soft revolution called "Chalta Hai".

Rajiv Malhotra ‏@RajivMessage 19 Jul
@RashmiRDash "Soft revolution" is easily used as mask by tamasic people unwilling to sacrifice short term for benefit of next generation.

On the controversy over the US visa, let it be stated here that Narendra Modi had a US visa from 1998 to 2005 (tourist visa). His earlier visa was revoked only in 2005. For 3 years after the 2002 riots, Modi had a US visa."

How The Indian Media Supporting Congress Party! Share This & let everyone know about the Alliance of Indian Media & Congressss Party Please read thissssss.....

"1. Hindustan Times – Shobhna Bhartia, owner and editor-in-chief of Hindustan Times is a Congress MP from Rajya Sabha.

2. Vinod Sharma, HT Political Affairs editor, is essentially a Congress spokesman on all TV panel discussions, because once his boss’ term gets over, he will be looking out for her RS seat next

3. Barkha Dutt and Vir Sanghvi, famous Congress stooges (and intermediaries for UPA allies) who were exposed in the Radiagate scandal, and are virtual Congress spokespersons in their capacities as electronic media personalities, are the ones who write opinion and op-ed columns most frequently (once every week) on the editorial pages of HT. In return, Barkha and Sanghvi are rewarded with Padma Shris and other monetary compensation by the Nehru dynasty or Congress party.

4. NDTV’s promoters are Prannoy Roy and Radhika Roy. Radhika’s sister Brinda Karat is a famous CPM leader (well known for anti-Baba Ramdev views) and Brinda’s husband Prakash Karat is the CPM Politburo General Secretary (well known for preferring Congress over BJP). And Prannoy Roy’s first cousin is the famous far-leftist pro-Maoist-Naxalite pro-Kashmiri-terrorists “intellectual” Arundhati Suzanna Roy.

5. NDTV’s Barkha Dutt’s reality has already been exposed by me in above section.

6. NDTV’s Sonia Singh is the wife of Uttar Pradesh Congress MP, Union minister and ex-princely state ruler, Mr. R. P. N. Singh, who is one of the fastest rising stars in the Congress party. If you remember, Sonia Singh is a very high-profile anchor on NDTV whose pro-Congress anti-BJP bias is legendary.

7. NDTV’s Nidhi Razdan (high-profile anchor of Left Right Centre) is the current girlfriend of J&K CM Omar Abdullah (after Omar recently divorced his wife of several years and mother of his two children, Payal). Nidhi Razdan is also famous for her legendary pro-Congress and anti-BJP bias.

8. CNN-IBN : Rajdeep Sardesai’s wife and co-promoter of CNN-IBN, Sagarika Ghose, who anchors Face the Nation and is famous journalist of CNN-IBN (well, her hubby is the owner-editor-in-chief after all) are famous Congress stooges.

9. Sagarika’s father Bhaskar Ghose was a famous sarkari babu and was made the chief of Prasar Bharati (Doordarshan) during Indira and Rajiv regimes. Bhaskar Ghose was well-known for personal loyalty to the Nehru dynasty, and now his daughter and son-in-law are rewarded with their own channel to do Congress propaganda.

10. In fact Sagarika’s extended family even consists of her aunts Ruma Pal (former Supreme Court justice and a close friend of the Nehru family) and Arundhati Ghose (former diplomat and Indian ambassador to various countries, predictably, under Congress regimes).

11. Let’s now come to another famous CNN-IBN media personality who also writes columns frequently for Hindustan Times — Karan Thapar. What you may not know is that the Nehru family itself is related, through blood and marriages, to the high-profile Thapar family. India’s Army chief during the 1962 debacle against China, Gen. P. N. Thapar, is brother-in-law of Nayantara Sehgal, the daughter of Vijaylakshmi Pandit and niece of Jawaharlal Nehru. Gen. Thapar’s son is pro-Congress journalist Karan Thapar. Gen. Thapar’s sister is Romila Thapar, a famous “top” typical JNU Nehruvian communist ideologue historian, who gets to write our textbooks and pollute them with pro-Congress Marxist propaganda.

12. The HIndu – The Worst – N. Ram, owner and editor-in-chief (till February 2012) of The Hindu, was once a vice president of the Students Federation of India. SFI is the students’ wing of the CPM.

13. P. Sainath of the The Hindu (acclaimed journalist well known for his, again, unsurprisingly, typical left-wing Nehruvian communism ideology), is the nephew of Congress politician V. Shankar Giri and the grandson of V. V. Giri, ex-President of India and famous Congress politician. Giri was especially known to be one of the first few staunch loyalists of Indira, and whom Indira fielded for President elections against her own party’s Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy, and who ultimately became the cause of the first high-profile split in the Indian National Congress into Congress (O) and Congress (I) — almost all the pre-independence regional stalwarts split away to join Congress (O) or form their own state parties, and the rest including Giri (all the loyalists of the Nehru family staying on with Indira).

14. Or even what about little known News24 Hindi media channel? Owned by ex-journalist and editor Rajiv Shukla, famous Congress MP in Rajya Sabha, Union minister, industrialist, BCCI vice president and IPL chairman.

15. Or even what about little known Lokmat (and IBN Lokmat) that is Marathi newspaper (and channel) in Maharashtra? Owner and editors-in-chief are the brothers Vijay Darda (Congress MP) and Rajendra Darda (Congress MLA in Maharashtra, and minister in state govt).

16. Or even the other bigger and smaller media houses, such as The Times of India and Indian Express, where the Nehru dynasty has managed to infiltrate its loyalists such as Dileep Padgaonkar and Shekhar Gupta, who are essentially paid stooges of the Congress party.

17 Vinod Mehta - Outlook editor has been well known to take anti BJP stand

The Congress (in fact just the one single family — the Nehru dynasty) has been in power for 56 of the last 65 years of independence. This matters a LOT. Personal relationships have been built, blackmail-worthy secrets have been spied, monumental wealth has been accumulated … all by the one single Nehru dynasty (and its family-business-cum-political-party aka Congress) that helps it maintain its tight irongrip over not just the entire Indian mainstream media, but also deep into our bureaucracy, our governmental institutions, and even our journalism and mass media colleges and grad schools.

We have probably not even scratched the surface of the network of family and personal relationships through which the Nehru dynasty has completely dominated and controlled the entire intellectual, historian and journalist landscape of India. And we haven’t even talked about the monumental wealth or the blackmailing secrets. All because the one single dynasty got to rule over India for 60 years uninterrupted. It matters a LOT.

The typical JNU Nehruvian communist left-libbers ideologues have really perpetrated some kind of stranglehold on India’s journalism, media and intellectual space.

Almost all opposition (or even centre-right ideologues) journalists have been slowly thrown out of their jobs due to pressure from the Congress and the Nehru family.

Even the great venerable Ramnath Goenka, frustrated and broken by repeated I-T raids and ED investigations ultimately had to fire Arun Shourie twice from the Indian Express, which was once the best Indian newspaper in the 1970s and 80s. That was the team — Goenka the owner, Shourie the editor, and S. Gurumurthy the fearless journalist, that brought political heavyweights like Indira Gandhi down on her knees and even took on corporate honchos like Dhirubhai Ambani. (Ramnath Goenka inspired the Mithun Chakraborty character and S. Gurumurthy inspired the R. Madhavan character in the Ambani biopic “Guru”.)

But very few centre-right ideologues are left in India’s media space today, that too in minor publications like The Pioneer. Almost all the mainstream media houses have been thoroughly infiltrated and coerced into towing the Congress’ line, sometimes just through ideology and relationships, and not even money power.

The Congress party essentially owns and controls every single mainstream media house in India, including Hindustan Times, The Times of India, NDTV, CNN-IBN, The Hindu, Tehelka, Outlook, etc"

You can always bet on some guys to provide the entertainment.

Here's something to dream about for nishachar bandhulog in Aimerikastan.

http://profit.ndtv.com/news/economy/art ... lan-324865

I did not read it. Reading it would imply it is worth reading, which it is not. But the entertainment value is in the punch line so linked it here with appropriate comment. Earlier I thought I would post it in the Indian Economy Thread.

vishvak wrote:DDM again. Clocks made in Gujarat makes it to headlines but were sold in Gauhatti or cylinders bought locally perhaps does not make it to headlines! So made in Gujarat means what here. Obnoxious media at its worst and its going tangential now.
:D. The self styled protectors of freedom & liberty, the media seems to be proving to be bigger and bigger idiots. For one thing if the timer was some thing illegal to be made, I am sure the makers would not be stupid to stick a "Made in Gujarath" sticker on them :P. So most likely the timers are devices which can be legally produced, and this time it was produced in Gujarath. Other reports says that these were purchased from Guwahatti. So looks like these clocks/timers can be sold via shops as well. To be honest if this is the investigation skills which NIA possesses, even a police recruit who is getting trained on his policing job would be able to do a better job.

archan wrote:
ramana wrote:He used numbers instead of bullet points!
See, now that would be totally unacceptable. How dare he!
Reported for trolling on a dead serious thread. :rotfl:

Man I want to be SaiK.

Track record of NIA speaks for itself....as far as I know, there has been no successful convictions in the last half decade.

May be Amartya Sen is going senile. The INC controls media through subterfuge unlike other parties which control them directly. So they pretend to be objective while toeing the party line. At least the various DMKs, Mamata's, Shiv Sena's, etc do it directly. I believe The Pioneer is a feeble BJP attempt to emulate it. But given its anemic presence may be they need more resources and heft.

Ok this is big, it appears that the Gunga Din Amartya babu, was responsible for wrecking the Nalanda project and pushing out Kalam

Kalam’s letter damning Amartya Sen out in public

He chose not to create a public controversy even while writing to Krishna on July 4 that he was upset by the way the project was being handled and hence he could not remain associated with it any longer. He wrote how sad he was at everything going wrong in reviving a great seat of learning in Buddhist philosophy and statecraft. Revival of the first residential international educational institution which flourished between 5th and 12th centuries near Patna is in controversies even before it starts any academic courses.

The letter reads: “Having (been) involved in various academic and administrative proceedings of Nalanda University since August 2007, I believe that the candidates to be selected/appointed to the post of chancellor and vice-chancellor should be of extraordinary intellect with academic and management expertise. Both have to personally involve themselves full-time in Bihar so that a robust and strong international institution is built.”

The ministry of external affairs had taken over the project since it was conceptualised as an international university involving the 16 ASEAN countries like China, Japan, Australia, Korea and Thailand, even while Dr Kalam kept insisting that it should better be handled by the human resources development ministry as it has the required experience in the field of education.

The government tried to suppress Dr Kalam’s damning letter as it was taken on record in the governing board meeting of the university but not made public until a Patna journalist wrote to him to know the truth.

Dr Kalam felt frustrated with the people at the helm of affairs and his resignation was a rebuff to prof Amartya Sen and his protégé Dr Gopa Sabharwal, who was brought in as the vice-chancellor designate, without Kalam’s knowledge. Being chairman of the governing board, Sen’s position is equivalent to chancellor’s (the university officially has none as yet). Neither Sen nor Sabharwal could inspire the confidence of Kalam.

Sanku ji,

The problem with Amartya types are they act as weapons and these weapons are used rarely. They have certain aura as some great achievers in the educated classes. When Modi's rise is mostly in these classes, these weapons are used with a solid media. His utterances come on main stream media as some sort of breaking news. The rebuttals and the above Kalam-letter thingy is coming is some web based forums/blog type sites.

Unfortunately and not so surprisingly the challenge is too big.

Please to observe how TOIlet actually titles the article as "Kanchi Shankaracharya wades into Narendra Modi vs Rahul Gandhi war, backs Gujarat CM". Suffice to say that TOIlet itself doesnt consider it self to be "wading" when one of its editors pens some tripe on some non issue being drummed up as an issue.

The letter to POTUS wouldnt have gone without GoI and esp sonia's knownledge , whats next ???

Would be interesting to known the expiry date of modi's visa before it got banned....did it expire or was it banned

this Sen character reminds me of the known traits of the ultra elite bhadralok intellectual classes of old kolkata.
read a huge lot of esoteric books, argue a lot, drink lots of tea and fish fry, do no physical work...produce nothing that country or the world can use except transcripts of endless debates and musings...

the ones who fly away and settle into oxbridge and harvard are carefully propped by western govts with awards and exposure. our media who cannot bear to support any homegrown heroes always looks to the west to find what is good and right.

ho ho so looks like even PMO is involved in this Nalanda Uty business.

http://www.dnaindia.com/india/1684639/r ... nalanda-vc

DNA special: How PMO shot down Pranab's choice for Nalanda VC

GUess what PMO wanted Ramachandra Guha for this job;sab sale chootiye ke paththe hain .

Read his bio

"Guha was born on 29 April 1958 at Dehra Dun, Uttarakhand, where his father Ram Das Guha worked as a director at the Forest Research Institute, Dehradun. His mother tongue is Tamil.[1] Ramachandra Guha studied at The Doon School[2] where he was an editor of The Doon School Weekly.[3] He graduated from St. Stephen's College with a BA degree in Economics in 1977 and completed a Master's degree from the Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi.[4] He then enrolled at the Indian Institute of Management Calcutta (IIM Calcutta), where he did a Fellowship programme (equivalent to a Ph.D) on the social history of forestry in Uttarakhand, focusing on the Chipko movement. It was later published as The Unquiet Woods."

From what angle is he a historian ?

Sachin wrote: For one thing if the timer was some thing illegal to be made, I am sure the makers would not be stupid to stick a "Made in Gujarath" sticker on them :P. .
If there was a made in Gujarat sticker on the bomb, you got to give credit to the manufacturers of the sticker that the sticker survived the blast. Its a lesson for manufacturers in other states that quality matters.

Gujarat 1: GOI 0.

Sachin wrote:
vishvak wrote:DDM again. Clocks made in Gujarat makes it to headlines but were sold in Gauhatti or cylinders bought locally perhaps does not make it to headlines! So made in Gujarat means what here. Obnoxious media at its worst and its going tangential now.
:D. The self styled protectors of freedom & liberty, the media seems to be proving to be bigger and bigger idiots. For one thing if the timer was some thing illegal to be made, I am sure the makers would not be stupid to stick a "Made in Gujarath" sticker on them :P. So most likely the timers are devices which can be legally produced, and this time it was produced in Gujarath. Other reports says that these were purchased from Guwahatti. So looks like these clocks/timers can be sold via shops as well. To be honest if this is the investigation skills which NIA possesses, even a police recruit who is getting trained on his policing job would be able to do a better job.
Gujarat is the clock making capital of India.

ajanta clocks used to made there, until they moved production to china. If a clock (except HMT) is made in India, it is most likely made in gujarat.

Another Big Blow to Modi: The petrol used to transport the gas cylinder bombs was also refined in a Gujarat refinery.

ravi_g, my interests are genuine Indan interests (loka samasta..).. I may be disqualified by rules, but not by my Indian-ness to support Modi. We have seen a Father of the Nation from Gujarat.. I want to see a son from that state for desh. I am assuming a krishna consciousness emanating from that zone, and doing a firang invasion theory. Does Modi qualify?.. well, we need to dig and find.. it could be hard for others about this expectations from him.. the reason I quoted, we are driven by kings, queens and heroes. Modi's job would be easy, if 1 billion does simple service to nation - do not be corrupt.

imho, India is strugging in multiple fronts.. and you can reflect this from various topics in BR and its member profile.. everyone plays no matter how captivating, debilitating or leading their profile objectives. what I am expecting Modi is to enable and empower all those poor and badly infrastructured people of India to move up their slum zone into tasting what is clean life.. sdre style only, but if that enables them to enjoy freedom and services much more than one gets from advanced nations, why stop there for sdre sake.. let the people enjoy it. by the same slogan on the BJP driven restaurant bill.. I could say: if our politicians can enjoy freedom to swindle, our poor people can enjoy freedom to live in a clean, hygienic, well oiled nation... that feed itself.
Last edited by SaiK on 24 Jul 2013 18:22, edited 1 time in total.

yeah even the tyre of the vehicle was made in guj
Last edited by krishnan on 24 Jul 2013 18:46, edited 1 time in total.

krishnan wrote:The letter to POTUS wouldnt have gone without GoI and esp sonia's knownledge , whats next ???
there are plenty of sycophants out to impress the madam and snag some droppings...without personal direction from top..

excellent..spread it far and wide.

SaiK wrote:ravi_g, my interests are genuine Indan interests (loka samasta..).. I may be disqualified by rules, but not by my Indian-ness to support Modi. We have seen a Father of the Nation from Gujarat.. I want to see a son from that state for desh. I am assuming a krishna consciousness emanating from that zone, and doing a firang invasion theory. Does Modi qualify?.. well, we need to dig and find.. it could be hard for others about this expectations from him.. the reason I quoted, we are driven by kings, queens and heroes. Modi's job would be easy, if 1 billion does simple service to nation - do not be corrupt.

imho, India is strugging in multiple fronts.. and you can reflect this from various topics in BR and its member profile.. everyone plays no matter how captivating, debilitating or leading their profile objectives. what I am expecting Modi is to enable and empower all those poor and badly infrastructured people of India to move up their slum zone into tasting what is clean life.. sdre style only, but if that enables them to enjoy freedom and services much more than one gets from advanced nations, why stop there for sdre sake.. let the people enjoy it. by the same slogan on the BJP driven restaurant bill.. I could say: if our politicians can enjoy freedom to swindle, our poor people can enjoy freedom to live in a clean, hygienic, well oiled nation... that feed itself.

Bhai ji I try my best not to question the 'real interests' of fellow members. Not even of members I spar with regularly. All is circumstantial only saar. Only Maya.

I just enjoyed a good laugh at something started by you which BTW, I also find highly appreciable a quality, considering you got two moderators to go OT. I count this ability to get the other guy OT, as one of the 64 Kalas of lord Krishna.

Everyone watch ABP News they are showing LIVE Modi speech on economy, brilliant!

^^Zee news business too is covering it. ABP which I took to be an establishment mouthpiece can't be that bad if they're showing NM live.

Meanwhile, the usual suspects DimesNow, (rrrr)NDTV and CiNN-IBN are all involved in a conspiracy of enforced silence. Chweet.

Wonder where HEadlines Today is on this matter.

0 MPs write to Manmohan Singh : Please stop corruption

0 MPs write to Manmohan Singh : Please make stricter rape laws

0 MPs write to Manmohan Singh : Please make better health facilities.

0 MPs write to Manmohan Singh : Please make better education system.

0 MPs write to Manmohan Singh : Please make better roads

0 MPs write to Manmohan Singh : Please control inflation

0 MPs write to Manmohan Singh : Please stop illegal immigration

0 MPs write to Manmohan Singh : Please stop divide and rule.

But 65 rush to Obama to stop one man.

^^The split screen on Times Now is funny. While Modi is delivering his speech in one half, MMS/SG are shown walking to dffferent events silently with MMS being instructed by SG or SG chairing a meeting with MMS on the sidelines. Does not help with MMS's image.

Hari Seldon wrote:^^Zee news business too is covering it. ABP which I took to be an establishment mouthpiece can't be that bad if they're showing NM live.

Meanwhile, the usual suspects DimesNow, (rrrr)NDTV and CiNN-IBN are all involved in a conspiracy of enforced silence. Chweet.

Is the worm turning? ABP if its Amrita Bazar patrika the Kolkaa based channel then its out and out INC channel. Recall after 1998 tests some one in US hacked BARC computers whcih had Bengali words in Roman script. ABP group provided translators of the Bengali words used to deride the NDA govt.

Debate between Rajiv Malhotra and Ramachandran Guha may be taking place.
Hari Kiran Vadlamani
‏@harikiranv
@RajivMessage Wld like to host a debate on Hinduism btwn Ram Guha & U.Once U consent will ask Mr Guha. Will be moderated by neutral person.
Reply Retweet Favorite More
RETWEETS
FAVORITES ShreeSai KartheekDIPEN GHARIYAAnuj KharePraveenCReddyChaithanya Bacharajusenthilअभिषेक मित्तलRohit Sharma
2:41 AM - 24 Jul 13
Rajiv Malhotra ‏@RajivMessage 4h
@harikiranv I accept this offer to have a debate with Ram Guha on the subject of Hinduism, with a neutral moderator.

https://twitter.com/harikiranv/status/3 ... 7396791297

Neutral like Martha Nussbaum or Wendy Donniger?

Sachin wrote: :D. The self styled protectors of freedom & liberty, the media seems to be proving to be bigger and bigger idiots. For one thing if the timer was some thing illegal to be made, I am sure the makers would not be stupid to stick a "Made in Gujarath" sticker on them :P. So most likely the timers are devices which can be legally produced, and this time it was produced in Gujarath. Other reports says that these were purchased from Guwahatti. So looks like these clocks/timers can be sold via shops as well. To be honest if this is the investigation skills which NIA possesses, even a police recruit who is getting trained on his policing job would be able to do a better job.
Bliss to connect the dots between gujrat, Kerala and Bodhgaya, myanmar and the internal political equations. While you are at it think about IM as Kangress-Mteam and Ramasene as Kangress-Hteam. Now connect with the proclamations of kangress-mantivaryas.

A nandarajya-picture emerges.

Hari Seldon wrote:^^Zee news business too is covering it. ABP which I took to be an establishment mouthpiece can't be that bad if they're showing NM live.

Like I said - payback time for these elitist channels. They carefully cultivated the urban elite crowd, prepping them with the aim of spoon-feeding them with carefully selected propaganda for all eternity. Hitherto, the unwashed masses were not on the radar of these "news" channels at all.

Now that the elites are taking to SMS-type sources and waking up to the compromised nature of these elitist channels, these channels have a stark choice facing them. Either they start catering to the new preferences of the elites - NaMo (or risk losing ratings), or (*gasp*) they take on the task of cultivating the unwashed masses.

That's why it's so heart-warming to hear these elitist channels desperately hoping against hope, that "NM won't work in rural India." Deserted by the cultivated elites, and now looking to the despised masses as the saviour against NaMo. Wow.

The MP letter shows that Anti-modi forces are more loyal to foreign powers than India.