if I were Rahul, I would ensure Modi is beaten administratively and governance. very simple.. these guys are up there asking for vote because they need us (voting people, and those supporting a united strong India).. these poltiicans are nothing special and other just being nomal human being first. i keep repeating my PoV about kings and queenships.. this has to be erased from aam minds.. the day that happens, and whoever can stake their names for such name, is the person who will write the right history for us.

they have to show to people what they are capable of, rather ask people show their capability.. if that is so, why would someone need this family guy doing prachar sabha talks. blood boiling talks, actually. national shame really.. he is attrociously useless not even fit for getting some 9-5 job.

if you take ownership of this country, then think.. will you want such a PM, then decide.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Guys,

No insult to anyone, but all this rahul vs modi comparison is not worth 2 paise. Bottomline is barring a few overlapping voters, congress and BJP by and large appeal to very different sections of the society. The urban middle class and to a very small extent the rural forward caste/middle class vote overlaps between the 2 parties. Otherwise the social/vote combinations and strategies of the 2 parties are very different. The party which does not have internal sabotage/able to mobilize its core voters better and bring them to the booth/forms better alliances wins at the end.

Rahul maybe a dummy but he represents the face of the congress party for people who love entitlement from govt and who love to live on free money and freebies and minorities by and large

Namo appeals to a aspirational class of people/middle class/certain caste groups that BJP has always represented.

We can feel good by comparing the 2 and proving that rahul is stupid, but then we are losing the real election picture.

well, if true, that means we have to wait for many more years to get a feeling that we have a majority that falls in as aspirational class rather freebie congressional class.

muraliravi wrote:Guys,
No insult to anyone, but all this rahul vs modi comparison is not worth 2 paise.
:rotfl: Did you check the title of this thread? Just asking. Why lose opportunity to really show why or how Modi is better than 'dynasty' or Rahul? The dhaaga aims to do that, and moderators have allowed us to talk precisely that. Or we could change the title to read something like "Modi and his vision" or "Modi News & Discussion" or "How to elect Modi".

Without calling Rahul or his family name, should we be able to discuss why Modi is better than them? It can be done only by contrasting and finding out similarities between individuals and parties.
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

Swami Ramdev's interview. Blasts the termite family left, right and center. Never before on TV. Please watch and propogate. :rotfl:

http://aajtak.intoday.in/karyakram/ramd ... 37451.html

muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

SaiK wrote:well, if true, that means we have to wait for many more years to get a feeling that we have a majority that falls in as aspirational class rather freebie congressional class.
Thats correct and congress' goal is to destroy india before that

the reason, why public figures can be mocked off and made fun off, and be called names in many adbanjed najuns. they are in the game.. and not to portectively hide under party banner or take safe haven under danda raaj or even for that matter taking the breaper community to task on such matters.

but of course, there are norms in the sense, of civilized behavior.. etc. and those that can put the nation's security at risk are the boundary cases, one has to thread carefully. but then there are these freedom, and there are much more than freedom that comes in via that is not experienced by existing freedom, and the seeking freedom by comparisons, and it is a struggle.

all these only just say only one word.. we are only near to pakistan.
Atish

Post by Atish »

Interesting tidbit I found out from a senior functionary at CII. Turns out even the rambling silly speech he gave was not written by him or his team, the CII people wrote it and tried hard to make him rehearse well....

Ashok Sarraff wrote:Swami Ramdev's interview. Blasts the termite family left, right and center. Never before on TV. Please watch and propogate. :rotfl:

I mentioned before, if INC does the following 2 things I will vote congress for my life
1. Build bhavya Ram Mandir
2. Recapture PoK

Question for gurus - What are treason laws of India. The 60 MPs signatures are now confirmed by forensics that they are not fake/forged and are really authentic. Is it not treason and don't the folks need to be prosecuted for treason?

Ashok Sarraff wrote:Swami Ramdev's interview. Blasts the termite family left, right and center. Never before on TV. Please watch and propogate. :rotfl:

I mentioned before, if INC does the following 2 things I will vote congress for my life
1. Build bhavya Ram Mandir
2. Recapture PoK

if they do those things, I guarantee I will support even the specimen called Rahul Gandhi.
for a generation, there will be no challenge to INC.

satya wrote:Can the voters living in slums or slum like areas in urban areas & rural areas find connection with NaMojee's message ( if it gets communicated to them on a platform similar to Ram Mandir in 90s ) stronger than one with INC's vote buying machine ?
Tavleen Singh answers part of that question w.r.t Rajasthan rural voters: http://www.niticentral.com/2013/07/14/h ... 03817.html {a two week old article}

BTW the letter to the POTUS, the US groups says there was no cut and paste job done on the document, then it could also have used forged signatures , how can someone check whether the signs where forged

Broadly speaking any man/woman dealing in worldly matter has two paths if he wants to succeed.

1) The traditional way - keep self-interest under control and help the traditional move forward. Basically preservation of genome mode.
2) The pioneering way - seek out new ideas. Go along examining every aspect of it and when a complete idea is found try to inject it in the traditional genome. Basically mutation mode.

Different methodology, different challanges, different results.

Now if you get somebody who wishes for the best of both the worlds but ends up without any, does that leave any doubt as to this man.

NaMo does not now need an intro.

What is Rahul Gandhi ji's intro?

Sanjay Jha dot com cannot help him make up an intro that is something that RG has to do himself.

SwamyG ji, is it not insulting for the elected representative of the world's most powerful democracy to be compared to Rahul Gandhi ji? Bush had a good IQ, he had good education and lot of public work. His priorities on becoming POTUS were not to the liking of many. That is a problem that democracy knows how to handle. US democracy elected Obama instead and I hope the people are quite content on that count.

What can a democracy do about a Dynast?

Besides why only Rahul ji why not Priyanka ji. Why is she any less qualified or the Damad ji?

krishnan wrote:BTW the letter to the POTUS, the US groups says there was no cut and paste job done on the document, then it could also have used forged signatures , how can someone check whether the signs where forged
iirc, yechuri said that it is a cut and paste job. the analyst may have checked the scanned image file for that.

i don't know if the original paper letter is out in the open and if that was subjected to scrutiny for signature authenticity.

added later: reading newspaper now, and it it says physical letters were sent for analysis.

that raises more questions. if the letters were sent to Obama white house address, is somebody from WH handling this?

if only the fax was sent and physical letter was with the "independent MP" who drafted it, is there NO agency in india to carry out analysis of a letter and it has to be sent to AMAEEERICA :roll:

this entire episode is barf worthy at every turn...

it appears that 'coalition against genocide' has sent the letter for analysis. presumably, they were the orchestrators of this.

amazing how they can get organized and collect 65 signatures.

they should try going to their congress and ask for signatures of a petition to not give visa to bush because he is a war criminal.

SwamyG wrote: ... If I were Rahul ....
SwamyG first of all, there is few and far sparse exposure of Rahul G. And every time he appears to be laboriously prepared and still makes mistakes. For Rahul we have 4 videos and for Namo we have 400. There is no comparison., even Sagarika Ghose called Rahul as an implosion.

Two, I have far more capabilities than Rahul and can solve immense problems. Only thing is I do not have mandate and I am incapable of gaining a mandate due to my own shortcomings. In effect, I am know and confidently state that I am more capable than Rahul., so if I were Rahul case does not arise.

krishnan wrote:BTW the letter to the POTUS, the US groups says there was no cut and paste job done on the document, then it could also have used forged signatures , how can someone check whether the signs where forged
They aren't forged. None of the MPs has filed a police complaint invoking the relevant IPC section.

SwamyG wrote:
All these happen because he seems to be not well-prepared on the subjects, or as an individual who has not threw those topics with his core team. That is the contrast between him and Modi. Modi seems to have the answers - because I assume he or his team have discussed these at least from a perspective of campaign mode. After hearing his speeches for some time, I believe he has convictions in some of those topics and at some point in his life thought about them.

So if I were Rahul, I would take some time off (from whatever he is doing), and spend a month or two in trying to understand the problems of the country and have the ability to address some of those issues.

I do not know if he is dumb or intelligent, but he seems ill-prepared to wrestle with the problems of the country.

This is a NOT a problem if being ill-prepared/well-prepared. These are problems at a more fundamental level - one of that is being not interested at all at making things better for the Congress, let alone the country. While Modi hogs the media limelight despite having the entire MSM against him, Rahul doesn't even seem to try to get better despite a very very favorable media.
Second - the lack of experience. I have said this before. Rising up the ranks by sheer hard work and reaching where Modi is today brings in experience that very few people have. Remember, politics is not where stupid people can survive for a day. It is a field where cunning foxes would eat you up in no time and no one would notice. Modi would have faced all this, solved real world problems , brought consensus, would have learnt which fights to let go, where not to fall into traps , where to be stern and not give etc etc etc etc. That kind of experience does not come by shagging S.American chicks.
Third - you need good sharp people around you who share opinions and beliefs. What Rahul has are chamchas and rowdies who browbeat less powerful.
FOurth - and by far the most important - you need to have a vision of India and where the country should be. Not a simple one but a multi-faceted one. No one can teach Rahul this.

Meanwhile, while Rahul baba focuses intently on rebuilding the youth congress by traveling extensively through Europe (so much so that he's among the bottom 5% MPs in terms of attendance and participation in parliament) .... NM is scripting a cost-effective game-changer through jugaad and rare understanding of aspirational India's mind...

Modi to get a million-strong IT team to boost campaign
To strengthen Narendra Modi's efforts to bring victory for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the party has decided to build a team of over one million people to spread the party's message to voters. These supporters, not necessarily party members, will use various methods, including SMS and social media, to reach out to voters.

Apart from contacting more people through these mediums, the information technology team will also provide assistance to first time voters and youngsters to enroll on the voters' list.{classic GOTV effort, karl rove ishtyle only.}
[...]
The party plans to carry out campaigns in Hyderabad, Bangalore, Gurgaon, Bhopal, Mumbai, Jaipur, Lucknow, and Chennai to get in touch with potential supporters of the BJP and Modi.{a fair mix of strongholds and greenfields IMO}

"The theme of the recent meeting of the information technology team of the BJP was to start campaign and build strategy to achieve Mission 272-plus seats in the Lok Sabha election. The party is tired of discussion about getting 180-plus seats or reaching the 200-mark in the general election, so we have finally decided that BJP must work to achieve more than 272 seats in the election. The party has already started work in 21 states and three Union territories to achieve the mark," said the BJP leader.
Good. Aim for 272+ like its doable and chances are 200+ might become doable only. Why not? Stranger things have happened in India after all. Bhaag Milkha bhaag, after all.
According to them, the party will be able to increase its voter share substantially from the 19 percent voter share which it got during the 2009 and 2004 general elections.

"The idea is to start a positive campaign and not only talk about the failures of the United Progressive Alliance government because people already know about the misdeeds of the Congress party," said a senior BJP leader.

Since the million-strong team will not be BJP members, there are chances that some of the over enthusiastic members might not follow the party's dictum. "But the party will not be responsible for their actions because they will not be members of the party," the BJP leader added.
Go for it, team NM. Main tumharey saath hoon...

duplicate. self-deleted.
Last edited by Hari Seldon on 29 Jul 2013 14:00, edited 1 time in total.

OK, I didn't know Rahowl baba was into modeling too...

But then, on closer inspection, perhaps it was (or one can always claim twas) somebody else only...
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

Actually I was disappointed by this interview. He was shouting and making insane statements like a loser. Compare this interview with Smriti Irani's.
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

kapilrdave wrote:

Actually I was disappointed by this interview. He was shouting and making insane statements like a loser. Compare this interview with Smriti Irani's.
Not that you are wrong, but Ramdev has millions of followers, how many does Smiriti Irani have? Communication should happen at multiple frequencies and through multiple channels. Bhagwati and Panagriya also transmit the same message, albeit to a different audience and in a different manner.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

ravi_g wrote:
Besides why only Rahul ji why not Priyanka ji. Why is she any less qualified or the Damad ji?
My gut feeling is that RG is ghatodkach and Priyanka is Arjun of dynasty.
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

kapilrdave wrote:
ravi_g wrote:
You mean Rashtriya Damadji's days are numbered?
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

Ashok Sarraff wrote:
Not that you are wrong, but Ramdev has millions of followers, how many does Smiriti Irani have? Communication should happen at multiple frequencies and through multiple channels. Bhagwati and Panagriya also transmit the same message, albeit to a different audience and in a different manner.[/quote]

True. But with this kind of interview he is not going to win any new follower. Chances are that he may lose some.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

Ashok Sarraff wrote:
kapilrdave wrote:
You mean Rashtriya Damadji's days are numbered?
Aahhhooo!! :)
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

Alright. We are on the same side. :D

Priyanka Gandhi ji jindabad. Robert Vadra ji amar rahen.

Hows that for izzat of Rashtriya Behenji and Rashtriya Damadji?

We should give our country in dowry :lol:

Neela wrote: This is a NOT a problem if being ill-prepared/well-prepared. These are problems at a more fundamental level - one of that is being not interested at all at making things better for the Congress, let alone the country. While Modi hogs the media limelight despite having the entire MSM against him, Rahul doesn't even seem to try to get better despite a very very favorable media.
Second - the lack of experience. I have said this before. Rising up the ranks by sheer hard work and reaching where Modi is today brings in experience that very few people have. Remember, politics is not where stupid people can survive for a day. It is a field where cunning foxes would eat you up in no time and no one would notice. Modi would have faced all this, solved real world problems , brought consensus, would have learnt which fights to let go, where not to fall into traps , where to be stern and not give etc etc etc etc. That kind of experience does not come by shagging S.American chicks.
Third - you need good sharp people around you who share opinions and beliefs. What Rahul has are chamchas and rowdies who browbeat less powerful.
FOurth - and by far the most important - you need to have a vision of India and where the country should be. Not a simple one but a multi-faceted one. No one can teach Rahul this.
Neela ji you've nailed it perfect........... I'm reminded on this old egyptian story:
A farmer, an old farmer, mature, seasoned, one day was very very angry with God — and he was a great devotee. He said to God in his morning prayer, “I have to tell it as it is — enough is enough! You don’t understand even the ABC of agriculture! When the rains are needed there are no rains; when the rains are not needed you go on pouring them. What nonsense is this? If you don’t understand agriculture you can ask me — I have devoted my whole life to it. Give me one chance: the coming season, let ME decide and see what happens.”

It is an ancient story. In those days people had such trust that they could talk directly to God, and their trust was such that the answer was bound to happen. God said, “Okay, this season you decide!”

So the farmer decided, and he was very happy because whenever he wanted sun there was sun, whenever he wanted rain there was rain, whenever he wanted clouds there were clouds. And he avoided all dangers, all the dangers that could become destructive to his crops; he simply rejected them — no strong winds, no possibility of any destruction to his crops. And his wheat started growing higher than anybody had ever seen; it was going above man’s height. And he was very happy. He thought, “Now I will show him!”

And then the crop was cut and he was very puzzled. There was no wheat at all — just empty husks with no wheat in them. What happened? Such big plants — plants big enough to have given wheat four times bigger than ordinary wheat — but there was no wheat at all.

And suddenly he heard laughter from the clouds. God laughed and he said, “Now what do you say?”
The farmer said, “I am puzzled, because there was no possibility of destruction and all that was helpful was provided. And the plants were going so well, and the crop was so green and so beautiful! What happened to my wheat?”

God said, “Because there was no danger — you avoided all dangers — it was impossible for the wheat to grow. It needs challenges.” Challenge brings integrity; otherwise a person remains hollow, empty. If all facilities are provided for you and there is no danger in your life, you will remain hollow and empty. God gives life with all its dangers.

Now this above video shows the shallowness of a pampered boy.

If you replace rahul in this video and put somebody like Sh. Abdul Kalam the results would have been very very different. Maybe Sh. Abdul Kalam would also have done the same thing, that is thrown the question back at the student, but the awkwardness would'nt have been there, instead we would have seen a classic video of students been taught the 'process of creative thinking'.

As you say that can only come through...... sheer struggle, hardwork.

^:)

Modi to contest from 330 parliamentary constituencies. That should be the message his campaign should give. Every candidate is Modi hand-picked.

Then see the fun.

There used to be a guy named Dharti Pakad who once contested from 52 lok sabha seats. The establishment was so keen for his safety that they gave him Z+ security. Had the guy died he would have forced a mini bye election. Eventually he lost his deposit amount in all the seats.

But aisa bhi hota hai!

ravi_g wrote:Hows that for izzat of Rashtriya Behenji and Rashtriya Damadji?
Behenji and Damadji are together? :eek: When did this happen? I must send a 'Happy Wedding' card to Mayawati and Robert.
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

^In the same vein, what happens to RSS (Rashtriya Sonia-Seva Sangh) if Rashtriya Beti jumps in to the fray. Will they ditch Rashtriya Beta? Or will it be a joint venture between Beta and Beti?

Deleted the OT

Manish_Sharma wrote: As you say that can only come through...... sheer struggle, hardwork.
When thoughts become words, when words become actions, when actions become habit, when habit becomes your character the character is your destiny. Perhaps this applies to NaMo.

It applies to RaGa too but it does not exude positivity when it applies to NaMo.

ravi_g wrote: What is Rahul Gandhi ji's intro?

Sanjay Jha dot com cannot help him make up an intro that is something that RG has to do himself.

SwamyG ji, is it not insulting for the elected representative of the world's most powerful democracy to be compared to Rahul Gandhi ji? Bush had a good IQ, he had good education and lot of public work. His priorities on becoming POTUS were not to the liking of many. That is a problem that democracy knows how to handle. US democracy elected Obama instead and I hope the people are quite content on that count.

What can a democracy do about a Dynast?

In a discussion environment, I do not think it is insulting to compare those two. Both them of came to limelight because of their family. I agree Bush was a bright guy, he just went with the dumb image. But his interviews and speeches had some awkward moments.

I agree Sanjay Jha can only do so much, it has to come from Rahul. I always assume in the discussions that participants are smarter than me :-) And I assume Rahul is smart too, until he proves otherwise. He must have had a sheltered up bringing, and he has to break the shackles and learn for himself. Having had that opportunity, he has to show what he is made of. Not everybody can be a good orator or discuss issues thread bare interestingly and captivate people. Modi clearly has that advantage. Rahul clearly is not a good speaker or answered, but does he have other qualities? It is unknown for the moment.