Sri

Post by Sri »

RamaY wrote:SwamyG garu,

Generally a person is called idiot/stupid when that person 'demonstrates' a level of intelligence much below the average intelligence of the surrounding society.

So far has Rahul demonstrated below average (i mean very poor indian) intelligence for the level of access he has compared to other Indians. Imagine the scenario if Rahul were to be born in to a normal poor family.

On top of it Rahul tries to make fool of his audience by 'being' double smart. This makes me believe that his IQ must be half of what he really "projects" (imagine him without all those doggy advisers, Sanjay Jha boot lickers and favourable salivating media)

So I think we can safely conclude that Rahul's IQ is half of the IQ of a 12 day old kid.
RamaY Ji,

I heard Rahul's CII speech.

Overall feeling that one gets sitting there was that he believes that NO one in that audience understands India better than him.

It was as if all other's in audience don't know better and that RG operates at a higher plane intellectually by connecting directly with India the CII audience don't know or don't care about. It was a fair argument but intellectual smugness of his speech writers and his advisers was on full display.

When you have a message (true or false) delivered with the kind of arrogance as he did then a lot of stuff bounces off the head as people develop instinctive dislike for such people.

As for his argument. It was in defense of MMS. He was justifying as to why MMS and his Govt was not able to get things done. His premise was that consultation and agreement of all stake holders is necessary to make decisions in country like India and that mechanism was broken. And at this point he somehow tried to make the audience believe that it was MMS's problem and he knows how to fix it.

Problem is that his advisers and speech writers somehow believe that India is Congress. Anything that is against INC is automatically against India. Basically what Rahul said was (this was said by PM too) that it is NOT in country's interest to have a NON congress Government hence to save the country they are forced to make all these deals with all kind of stakeholders specially coalition partner. We need to look at BIG picture you see...

On the other hand NM is pitching something entirely different. He and the BJP guys feel that there will always be vested interests on way or other. We just have to bite the bullet and the ends will justify the means. That within itself is a dangerous idea. Bush administration is a prime example of the same.

One -ve that ABV had was he lacked statecraft and the killer instinct to maintain power. He didn't go for the kill and became very sensitive to criticism that is usually hurled at Govt and party in power. May be because he spent too many years in opposition and like an ideal govt he dreamed of an ideal opposition that he didn't get. He thought his popularity will override everything and that was mistake. For this reason LK and SS do not qualify in my mind to lead the BJP.

NM has years of experience in power and his critics have conditioned him handle any kind for criticism or challenge. But once in power will have the killer instinct for not only delivering Good Governance and also have a statecraft which ensures his primacy remains intact is to be seen.

All in all, RG will be more effective than MMS and that is given because of the hold he has on INC political machinery. But just being better than MMS is no longer going to cut it now.

^Better than MMS, based on what? Caligula was powerful, sure didn't make him good for anyone (save those who replaced him).
Sri

Post by Sri »

MMS doesn't have any political power or support underpinning his credentials. And hence it shows in his Governance. His is not the last word either for cabinet or for bureaucracy.

Sri wrote:His is not the last word either for cabinet or for bureaucracy.

And RG is? How free will he be from the termite queen's influence or the influence of his boot licking sycophants like diggy doggy? Even if he has power, power in the hands of a buddhu is almost as bad as power in the hands of an insane person (hence the mention of Caligula).
Sri

Post by Sri »

Arun Ji,

Everyone is a product of the environment they grow up in and ecosystem in which they operate. Calling names is thus fraught with bias and prejudice.

RG represents a system which has underpinnings of sycophancy inbuilt in it's DNA. Congressmen make NO qualms about it. Trick is look beyond this and not fall for this trap. If anything it works in NM's favor.

I want NM to win but even if doesn't he will be one heck of an opposition leader representing a sizable section of India. Status quo just won't do.

Sri wrote:MMS doesn't have any political power or support underpinning his credentials. And hence it shows in his Governance. His is not the last word either for cabinet or for bureaucracy.
At least MMS has some knowledge , which RG lacks, i dont even known what this guy's education qualification

all this talk of BJP progress makes me remember the 2012 elections of UP, when BJP lost ground when all the online people were screaming that BJP was going to do much better.

One think no one seems to ask about RG is why his eyes and facial features do not reflect any kind of normal feelings like joy or sorrow. Particularly his eyes. When I look at him I get a feeling that there is something wrong with this person. Even NK has a false smile but RG has something of an unnatural smile. Most of the time he does not make any sense while he is speaking even from a prepared text. INC which can do much better job of speeches etc seems to be doing very bad job with him. I do not know why. May be we are being made sick of RG so that when Mrs Vardra comes into politics we will all think her as Indira II and vote for her. It is not going to work and INC never short sell Dynaste men or women. One thing that comes to my mind is drugs. I do remember the news item of him getting caught with them in New York Airport. His frequent unexplained trips to Europe even on his birth day recently also makes one wonder what this man is doing there??? Is he under going any treatment. Naturally no one knows.

Sonia's "cancer treatment" is also no longer even talked. There is no indication of any changes assosiated with cancer pationtes in Sonia features. I wonder why.

Virupaksha wrote:all this talk of BJP progress makes me remember the 2012 elections of UP, when BJP lost ground when all the online people were screaming that BJP was going to do much better.
Did any of the opinion polls close to that elections predict a BJP win? If so, can you refer me to a link ?
Sri

Post by Sri »

Shatrughan Sinha says Nitish Kumar is PM material
"There is no doubt that Nitish Kumar is a PM material. But this is the parties', allies' and the people's decision. If they desire, Nitish can definitely become the PM. If he doesn't, it's not that Nitish Kumar is not capable. He is definitely capable of becoming the Prime Minister," Sinha said in Patna on Tuesday
He is definitely switching.

^Good riddance. We need all such dead weight shed before the elections. Modi effect is like high-priced water purifier, turning sewage into drinking water.

Probably thinks too much of himself. What he doesn't know is that he is nothing but a political pipsqueak.

May be he is singing to the tunes of Dawood Bhai who controls Bollywood. Sinha is more worried about his Daughter's career. Moreover, the nexus of Secular-jihadi-Bollywood-Hawala-Dawood-ISI is too powerful and Sinha has close links with all these establishments and they are using Sinha as another roadblock in NaMo's Juggernaut.
nagesh

Post by nagesh »

kmkraoind wrote:May be he is singing to the tunes of Dawood Bhai who controls Bollywood. Sinha is more worried about his Daughter's career. Moreover, the nexus of Secular-jihadi-Bollywood-Hawala-Dawood-ISI is too powerful and Sinha has close links with all these establishments and they are using Sinha as another roadblock in NaMo's Juggernaut.
Exactly my thoughts.Not just Dawood,the entire filmdom is full of lefties ,underworld buddies and pseudos .No wonder Deols are kept out of filmfare awardees' lists...

modi's shatru evolves, and i hope he is only one.

indian movie industry is well known.. where do you think secularism starts from? pro & con parties all exist in mumbai.
ashashi

Post by ashashi »

SwamyG wrote:Rudradev: Rahul might very well lack leadership qualities that Modi can boast. Does that make him dumb and a poster boy for an idiot? I would say a true comparison could be achieved if Rahul was a CM for 2 terms. Rahul has been driving from the back seat.
I guess SwamyG would give this girl 8 years and half a dozen albums before judging her singing talent. Why? Because she might be a good cook.

Subramaniam Swamy's fb page revelation:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... nt_count=1
1) Did you know, that soon after 26/11 , a book was written to implicate RSS in 26/11 attack ? (Aziz Burney's book 'RSS ki Sazish 26/11?')
and was inaugrated by none other than our respected Digvijay Singh ji.

2) Chidambaram and Shinde see the hand of Saffron Terror in every attack, before investigations reveal otherwise.

3) Wikileaks revealed that when Rahul Gandhi visited US, he said that India has greater threat from Saffron Terror, than any other form of terror. (http://www.timesnow.tv/Rahul-worried-ab ... 360704.cms)

4) If Ajmal Kasab had not been captured alive and had not confessed his crimes, the govt. of India would have proved it as a case of Saffron Terror (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0DSrg3TLufs)

5) The media always hints at saffron terror but when the names of terrorists from 'minority community' comes in , they say "terror has no religion" .
When terror is indeed done in the name of religion, they say "Not all momins are terrorists"

We are being branded terrorists in our own home and one day they they will succeed, because this government is against us.
Because we vote for 100 different reasons for 100 different parties and divide our votes.
On the other hand, The shrewd 'Vote Banks' vote for just one thing - power to their community.
ashashi

Post by ashashi »

Sri wrote:Shatrughan Sinha says Nitish Kumar is PM material
"There is no doubt that Nitish Kumar is a PM material. But this is the parties', allies' and the people's decision. If they desire, Nitish can definitely become the PM. If he doesn't, it's not that Nitish Kumar is not capable. He is definitely capable of becoming the Prime Minister," Sinha said in Patna on Tuesday
He is definitely switching.
Shotgun's rants remind of these great words....
Wait Wait Wait
You See The Whole Country Of The System
Is Juxtaposition By The Hemoglobin In The Atmosphere
Because You Are Sophisticated Rhetorician
Intoxicated By The Exuberance Of Your Own Publicity

^This is 'amar akbar anthony' dialogue , which was taken from some UK pm's speech in their parliament. No?

But instead it had verbocity instead of publicity IIRC.

another feather in the cap of sickularism..thats like saying a non-christian can head the vatican town council :idea: jai congress jai sickularism

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/brea ... 97076.html

5.05 pm: The Bihar Assembly has passed Bodhgaya Temple Management Bill, which allows a non-Hindu or non-Buddhist head the Mahabodhi Temple committee.
Last edited by Singha on 30 Jul 2013 17:20, edited 1 time in total.

5.35 pm: Nitish Kumar appreciates Shatrughan Sinha, says the actor-politician is like his elder brother and he admires him as an artist.

Read more at: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/brea ... 97076.html

With today's possible decision on Telangana Lok Sabha elections may be pre phoned. I am not sure how much it benefits INC in AP though.
sunnyP

Post by sunnyP »

kmkraoind wrote:May be he is singing to the tunes of Dawood Bhai who controls Bollywood. Sinha is more worried about his Daughter's career. Moreover, the nexus of Secular-jihadi-Bollywood-Hawala-Dawood-ISI is too powerful and Sinha has close links with all these establishments and they are using Sinha as another roadblock in NaMo's Juggernaut.

Well he has accepted money from Zia Ul Haq in the past to perform in Pakistan so who knows what other 'performances' he is being paid for by those out of Pakistan.

I am convinced there are some in BRF that have low to zero comprehension skills, I can see them right in this thread. My logical conclusion is they are dumb folks :-)

SwamyG garu,

Different rules must be applied in human interactions when they are personal and when they are governance and national security related.

There is not much harm in believing/trusting/entrusting a person in personal life until that person does a visible/tangible harm to you. However one cannot take same approach in national security matter. You cannot wait for a person to do harm to your nation, before you start doubting that person.

Extrapolating individual preferences into national policy is a very immature and dangerous approach.

RG Jr. had enough time, exposure, opportunity etc to prove his mettle. If he was ready and willing he could have become CM of Delhi and gain necessary experience.

Folks, a dhaga regular is currently gracing bhagyanagaram... was thinking , is it time already for a BRF mini-meet sometime in Aug? Folks in-and-around Hyd, kindly send me an email at hari dot brf at gmail in the next day or 2.

If we have minimum quorum (say 4-6 folks) we are good to go, methinks...

Yahoo reports Telengana conceded. INC calculation is they will sweep T while there will be a reaction in CA and YRSC will sweep who will then back UPA.

X-post

Yes, they have southern India in control. JJ will go with UPA if she gets her pound of flesh although she likes NM and dislikes SG. NM strategy should be to bring Yeddi back and ally with TRS.

Hari Seldon wrote:Folks, a dhaga regular is currently gracing bhagyanagaram... was thinking , is it time already for a BRF mini-meet sometime in Aug? Folks in-and-around Hyd, kindly send me an email at hari dot brf at gmail in the next day or 2.

If we have minimum quorum (say 4-6 folks) we are good to go, methinks...
I will be there on 9th. Open for August 9/10/11th or after 20th till 24th.

Hariji, we should meet. SwamyG garu owes us a treat for his new apartment ;) (I looked at those buildings from the road so I contributed to his project)....

Seriously, I would be more than happy to host it in a nice bar/restaurant. I like the ambiance of one Gingerplate (? or something like that) on high-tech city main road.

In hindsight JJ ditching NDA and joining SG during a tea session arranged by Subramanya Swamy is right. Except some hardcore anti-Congressians like Madhu Dandavate or George Fernandez, the BJP High command aka ABV is more sympathetic towards SG and removed all obstacles for SG's growth. It is even said that Brajesh Mishra took her to UN for a summit and exposed her to global bigwigs.

What JJ did was, she cut middlemen (ABV et al) and made direct contact with powerhouse (SG).

But once JJ realizes the dienasty is really crumbling bad, and power being moved genuinely to Indics (NaMO) she will not hesitate to struck a deal with NDA chaired by NaMo.

huh! so they did accept my suggestion of joint capital for sometime.. but you a-dharmics on hosting dhaaru sessions is pretty surprising for this news.

regarding JJ amma is a given.. which ever works for her, she will switch plate.. 101% guarantee. i can take big bets on this one.

PsyQ garu,

We drink for those two states Telangana (for the split - Happy hour) and Andhra (against split - Sad hour)

Done yama R garu. Will hold according to those dates then.

Been meaning to meet up with thine self for a while now. Nobody has emailed yet, so lets wait and see how many turn out. If its a small gathering, then I know a good place or two to meetup in.

OK sir. I started a new thread. Lets see who wants to join.

You can email me at ramay dot brf at gooogle patra

Modi's questions from his blogs:
Question 1 – Where is your homework in terms of creating consensus in your own party, within the Government and within all political parties on the issue of Telangana when you have been speaking in so many divergent voices ?

Question 2 – Unlike capital cities that became shared capitals by virtue of being on the border between two states, Hyderabad becomes a shared capital despite being located well within Telangana. Thus, this does not justify the logic of sharing a capital albeit for a short duration. This leaves scope for operational difficulties.
Thus, how practical is it for a state to have a capital that does not lie neither within its boundaries nor along its borders?

Question 3 – What constructive measures have you taken to prepare the minds of the people of Andhra Pradesh and Rayalseema to welcome this decision on Telangana? What assurances have you provided to them so as to assuage their anxieties and to take them on board? Where is your “political roadmap” to creating this consensus among the people, all we have here is a “technical process” ?

Question 4 – What commitments are you prepared to make to the people of Telangana, who have already suffered severe trauma over your many betrayals, that you will not take them for a ride one more time?

Question 5 – Many youngsters of Telangana have committed suicide. Hyderabad as an investment destination has suffered, the state of Andhra Pradesh has slipped. The state once considered the rice bowl of India has seen agricultural slides making it a state with high farmer suicides.
All relevant questions. Will the CWC/Congress answer that?

And funny thing is no media reports on the high farmer suicides in AP (sorry Telangana, and Andhra-Seema).

Bihari Babu just now insulted Modi on timesnow. Looks like he has decided to play susai for Loh Purush. He is blaming BJP for leadership Nitish's exit.In other words, why did you appoint Modi as CC chief? As expected and suggested by Madhu K , he is quoting yesterday's poll survey to make his point that Modi has no impact.
JohnTitor

Post by JohnTitor »

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 483389.cms

why is this man making such statements?? BJP seems to attract a lot of backstabbers..

Shonu wrote:http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 483389.cms

why is this man making such statements?? BJP seems to attract a lot of backstabbers..
That's what MAdhu K calls B team of Congress in BJP. They all display loyalty to and quote Vajpayee while harming BJP's interests.
Sri

Post by Sri »

Sushupti wrote:Bihari Babu just now insulted Modi on timesnow. Looks like he has decided to play susai for Loh Purush. He is blaming BJP for leadership Nitish's exit.In other words, why did you appoint Modi as CC chief? As expected and suggested by Madhu K , he is quoting yesterday's poll survey to make his point that Modi has no impact.
NM ignored him out rightly. In all the 11 committees BJP made Shatru Ji didn't find a slot. He was not sure of getting a ticket either.