ayyoo! they are ever-ready to re-toxify the nation with double strength.. instead of de-secularizing, i would say, allow the secularism spread to down trodden elite class. ;) [meaning: make them the minorities, and existing minorities becomes majority .. just qualifiers that is it - minimum income level, and clean records].

any reversals has problems.. see the telangana issue. best way is to allow the pawns to become queens in a checker chess game. direction is chosen by INC, BJP will put the right gear for the right people. maximize and defeat them in their own game plan.

Jhujar wrote:Singham Vs Chewngham
Bad odour ko Saaf Karre: Gaddaro Ko naa muaff Kaare
Jisse Jeet Haarr Naa Maar Sakke
Modi Hai Wooooh, Singham
Awesome vid...jhujar ji. Mazaa aa gaya... ModiFying India's doing a good job.

I do anticipate trouble in Hyd on 11-Aug though....

SaiK wrote:ayyoo! they are ever-ready to re-toxify the nation with double strength.. instead of de-secularizing, i would say, allow the secularism spread to down trodden elite class. ;) [meaning: make them the minorities, and existing minorities becomes majority .. just qualifiers that is it - minimum income level, and clean records].

any reversals has problems.. see the telangana issue. best way is to allow the pawns to become queens in a checker chess game. direction is chosen by INC, BJP will put the right gear for the right people. maximize and defeat them in their own game plan.
+1. I would like to remind JEM garu's quote. Give ALL Indians good governance, economic opportunity and facilitate progress. While at it, introduce separate institutions to indicise the society instead taking sikulars head on.

The best anti-dote for sikularism is tell truth and provide government support to people who speak truth.

satyameva jivate ..dunno if that makes sense in sanskrit.
Sri

Post by Sri »

kittoo wrote:
Sushupti wrote:Image
Every time I feel I can't be more a fan of NaMo, he does something like this. The humility, the connect, the drive! Namo Namah indeed!

My mother was also given front row seats 2 weeks ago in BJP women's meet at Delhi's Tarkotla stadium. She has never been political but informed her wish to meet NAMO and AJ to her local MLA's block representatives when she happened to meet him at a clinic. Car was arranged and she got to hear SS, AJ, Rajnath Singh and Gadkari. She's been assured front row seats at NAMO's rally near by in October.

Needless to say she was elated and I enjoy talking to her about politics now whenever I call. She is screening papers so much that dad has now subscribed 2 copies of TOI and Hindu besides the usual Hindi papers she is reading.

Sri wrote:... Needless to say she was elated and I enjoy talking to her about politics now whenever I call. She is screening papers so much that dad has now subscribed 2 copies of TOI and Hindu besides the usual Hindi papers she is reading...
Now all she has to do is vote and convince 6 of her buddies to vote. And ask those 6 buddies to ask 6 more and show up and vote. In one stroke she would have inspired 36 people!! It is achievable and doable.

And if she wants to join BRF., a different perspective will always help BRF!

Sri wrote:... Needless to say she was elated and I enjoy talking to her about politics now whenever I call. She is screening papers so much that dad has now subscribed 2 copies of TOI and Hindu besides the usual Hindi papers she is reading...
Now all she has to do is vote and convince 6 of her buddies to vote. And ask those 6 buddies to ask 6 more and show up and vote. In one stroke she would have inspired 36 people!! It is achievable and doable.

Disha ji,

+1.

Only voting and making others vote for 'our' candidates can change the situation. Twitter et al helps but what is the use if we do not create a vote bank out of it.

Sri wrote:
kittoo wrote:
Every time I feel I can't be more a fan of NaMo, he does something like this. The humility, the connect, the drive! Namo Namah indeed!

My mother was also given front row seats 2 weeks ago in BJP women's meet at Delhi's Tarkotla stadium. She has never been political but informed her wish to meet NAMO and AJ to her local MLA's block representatives when she happened to meet him at a clinic. Car was arranged and she got to hear SS, AJ, Rajnath Singh and Gadkari. She's been assured front row seats at NAMO's rally near by in October.

Needless to say she was elated and I enjoy talking to her about politics now whenever I call. She is screening papers so much that dad has now subscribed 2 copies of TOI and Hindu besides the usual Hindi papers she is reading.
Saar any political connections you have?
Sri

Post by Sri »

^^^ None at all Chandragupta Ji. Dhoti shivering middle class family onlee. Mum is a retired teacher. Dad retired Army.
Sri

Post by Sri »

panduranghari wrote:
disha wrote: Now all she has to do is vote and convince 6 of her buddies to vote. And ask those 6 buddies to ask 6 more and show up and vote. In one stroke she would have inspired 36 people!! It is achievable and doable.

Disha ji,

+1.

Only voting and making others vote for 'our' candidates can change the situation. Twitter et al helps but what is the use if we do not create a vote bank out of it.
Yes all in my family are determined to get a voter ID and vote. I and SHQ have decided to fly down to vote this time. We already have Voter ID.

Disha Ji: She doesn't like reading on screen for some reason. But I am sure she would like to participate in some of the threads here.

The turds in old city have declared bandh on 11-aug. fully expect MIM goons to try 'enforcing' that with razakar-lite methods. skrooty around LB stadium on that day should be sky high, still, i fear for what may happen...

Sri wrote:^^^ None at all Chandragupta Ji. Dhoti shivering middle class family onlee. Mum is a retired teacher. Dad retired Army.
Then it is all the more commendable that the BJP MLA arranged all this. This is the difference between INC & BJP.

GOTV (get out the vote) is the only way to change regimes in our setup.

at 40 to 50% turnover, it is easy to get by with a collection of muslim,dalit,xtian votebank, local caste of representative, party men, some good old vote buying, vote rigging etc, which is enough to take inc home.

imo, a 10% increase would wipeout these calculations. that is possible by even an amateur gotv with beginner level organisation.

in contrast, in battleground states, the ombaba folks were able to get almost every voter out, who were inclined to vote for them - despite voter id laws and long lines.
NikhilB

Post by NikhilB »

Should we create a separate thread to help win NaMo. We can use it for following:

- VERY SIMPLE and CLEAR directions for voter registration process, list of documents etc. (no bureaucratic language)
- CLEAR process of where to post which documents etc
- Our own individual count of how many people we convinced for voter registration, and then for actual voting
- How many people we convinced so in turn they can convince X people for voting. Kind of survey
- Deadlines or any blackout days when Election office would not accept registration so we are aware of timelines.
- High level issues we are facing in each state so we can all work together to resolve them
- Work with India272 website and some other similar organizations to mobilize voter registration ?

Just my random thoughts, but was thinking to have some real action on ground to do our tiny bit !

PS - Name of thread must contain name "Narendra Modi" if we want to keep it alive on daily basis :)

Hari Seldon wrote:The turds in old city have declared bandh on 11-aug. fully expect MIM goons to try 'enforcing' that with razakar-lite methods. skrooty around LB stadium on that day should be sky high, still, i fear for what may happen...
At this moment, any problems MIM creates will only push some more into Modi's camp, no? Modi is riding a wave, what can MIM do but have symbolic tamasha?

Gus wrote:GOTV (get out the vote) is the only way to change regimes in our setup.

at 40 to 50% turnover, it is easy to get by with a collection of muslim,dalit,xtian votebank, local caste of representative, party men, some good old vote buying, vote rigging etc, which is enough to take inc home.

imo, a 10% increase would wipeout these calculations. that is possible by even an amateur gotv with beginner level organisation.

in contrast, in battleground states, the ombaba folks were able to get almost every voter out, who were inclined to vote for them - despite voter id laws and long lines.
+10

BJP strategy this time includes this factor. We spoke to RNS when he visited our town. They are going to appoint six to 10 specific booth level karyakartas just with one mission and that is to bring the sleepy voters to vote. Per booth there will not be more than 2000 votes. If anyone wants to help please get to your local BJP office and get one of the booth level vote getters.

NikhilB,
No cant have a candidate specific thread. Thanks, for asking before starting.

SwamyG wrote:
Hari Seldon wrote:The turds in old city have declared bandh on 11-aug. fully expect MIM goons to try 'enforcing' that with razakar-lite methods. skrooty around LB stadium on that day should be sky high, still, i fear for what may happen...
At this moment, any problems MIM creates will only push some more into Modi's camp, no? Modi is riding a wave, what can MIM do but have symbolic tamasha?
True. But the immediate issue would be Law and Order issue. Hopefully KKR govt take care of it.

I am sure MIM idiots will be made to look like fools when they show some muslims joining the Modi meeting.

RamaY wrote: True. But the immediate issue would be Law and Order issue. Hopefully KKR govt take care of it.

I am sure MIM idiots will be made to look like fools when they show some muslims joining the Modi meeting.
I am pretty sure that there will not be more than a token few - for the simple reason, who will protect them after the event?

and Sonia might throw a bone to MIM by allowing them to create a scene, for their silence in telangana formation.

^ Yes, there will be complete bundh in Old city. But that also allows mango-abduls switch on TV and watch Modi-speak...

I dont think congress will want to push the polarization beyond a point for they will lose yindoo communalist votes... especially in ayidraabad.
Misra

Post by Misra »

Muppalla wrote:
Gus wrote:GOTV (get out the vote) is the only way to change regimes in our setup.

+10

BJP strategy this time includes this factor. We spoke to RNS when he visited our town. They are going to appoint six to 10 specific booth level karyakartas just with one mission and that is to bring the sleepy voters to vote. Per booth there will not be more than 2000 votes. If anyone wants to help please get to your local BJP office and get one of the booth level vote getters.
Here's a couple of distributions from 2009. First one shows number of constituencies (out of 543) with average number of voters per polling station. Second one gives distribution of number of polling stations per constituency. Would be great to target at least ~250-350 additional people per booth (over 2009).

Edit: Note that the first chart shows distribution of averages so the max and min shown are for averages and not for max and min voters per booth.

ramana wrote:NikhilB,

well, it won't be a candidate specific thread. it will be a generic 'are you voting, have you voted' thread and inc supporters are welcome to participate. :twisted:

I take it that BRF is party neutral? :twisted:

KJoishy wrote:I take it that BRF is party neutral? :twisted:
BRF is, but it imposes no such restriction on BRFites at large.

8)

BRF is for INDIA.

ramana wrote:BRF is for INDIA.
BRF is for India that is BHARAT!

Nikhil B ji, probably you can start a thread that tracks and inspires people to register and vote, help their friends register and vote, and then educate and vote for candiates/parties based on issues that are secular - like strong militiary, non-corruption, good economy, candidates ability. Let the chips fall where they may...as I see it they may fall where you want them to fall.

ramana wrote:BRF is for INDIA.
BRF is for India that is BHARAT!
the state or the king?

SaiK wrote:
RamaY wrote: BRF is for India that is BHARAT!
the state or the king?
the poster a_bharat... you silly :P

I wonder how AP Govt gave persmission to MIM to have a bandh on that day. Its like giving a match to the arson situation.
Lets see. The meeting is in Fateh Maidan stadium which is right near the Police Control room.

sanku maharaj, leaving legal aspects aside..if you remove brfites from brf, what remains?

ramana wrote:NikhilB,

But surely we can have a Get Out and Vote thread on how to mobilize dormant voters.
Congress lovers can also post their ideas.

why not policy based votings? define policies.. get them approved, and then vote on them? so that it can be party neutral.

Don't know about other areas but there are not a lot of dormant voters in the South. Last state level election had a 86% turnout in my area of eligible voters. State as a whole had 76% IIRC. Now you can allege benami votes & all but it takes a LOT of votes in India to move the needle even by 1%. This is why voting in India happens tactically and folks vote with each other to make a mark.

If you want to win you are going to have to get people who actually vote on your side. There are a lot of them and they are determined to vote. I know entire villages in my area who have never missed a single vote. I’m talking every eligible man & woman.

Theo Sar, yes learning that. No wonder Congress remains in power; their ground level abilities are clearly superior.

when empowered elites reaches some level of self-sufficencies, they usually ignore nation development. not all voters are created equal. there are aams that need ground level peanut buttering, and there are who thinks right for society. the reason, why kangrez keeps the peanut walas at the ground zero level, is to ensure they stay with their brands and formula is not disturbed.. kangrez will ensure free food till they can keep their heads up, just below the level where brains remain gullible at large. slightly more uplifting means, vote loss as these people will start thinking for the nation.

VikramS wrote:Theo Sar, yes learning that. No wonder Congress remains in power; their ground level abilities are clearly superior.
Which is why I'm very skeptical about the so-called Modi "wave". Say a majority of people of a particular region want Modi as PM. How exactly do they go about ensuring it if the BJP is non-existent on the ground in their towns and villages and they have no allies in the region? As things stand, the BJP is going to lose entire states because of this reason.

if that is a reason, then team modi is ignoring the wave factor, and does not see it. i doubt he would be that foolish to ignore a support.

She will come out at Election Time
The same mean hungry chor Maaai
Nothing new ,As seen maaaany times
She will ask for vote but eyes are on your Maaaal!!
oho....
Here she come , She is UPA Two!!
They arrrr Desh Looter. Oh here they come
Don live the fantacy
They are Ghulam Dhimmi and not Free!!

So many timese have we seen
Selling thaaaa Desh fooor free
Money is the matter not you and me
Ohh Here they come ...Desh Looter ...
If i was You
Would not vote them through
Knowing what they can do
Deadly men , will ripp the Desh apart.
Oho..
Indian face but Pakistan is in their heart ..
Oh Here they come , Desh Looter ,
Agent of Opus Dai; ISI ke Chotte Bhai
Janta isss Poor:But Money in Swiss Vaults..
Oh here the come , Oh Here they come , Desh looter

Iiiiiindian face but Pakistan is in their heart..
Watch out Bhai, here they come
They are Desh Looter ...

( No Fee for Improving the Message of Maneater and Desh looter )
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q_Goa68gM64
Misra

Post by Misra »

Theo_Fidel wrote:Don't know about other areas but there are not a lot of dormant voters in the South. Last state level election had a 86% turnout in my area of eligible voters. State as a whole had 76% IIRC. Now you can allege benami votes & all but it takes a LOT of votes in India to move the needle even by 1%. This is why voting in India happens tactically and folks vote with each other to make a mark.
Need to look at margins of victory, too. For 2009, the avg number of polling stations per constituency was 1538. So even very high (86%) turnout but with little difference in vote share of winner and runner up will be influenced by a few 10's of additional voters voting for a particular party per booth.