Sanku wrote:How is posting of some random nonsense by a random nobody on twitter remotely adding to the value of the discussion.

This is the sort of nonsense which destroys threads.
Leave it to Moderators to decide what is nonsense. Regarding random nobody on twitter, leave that to the judgment of the poster.

Sanku wrote:How is posting of some random nonsense by a random nobody on twitter remotely adding to the value of the discussion.

https://twitter.com/chinmaykrvd is one of the more astute political observers out there.

Signal to noise ratio is 30db above what some here have to offer.

Supratik wrote:

Well even if it is nonsense there is no denying the fact that SK and his mentor LKA are not batting for their own team.
Foster son is Annatha Kumar not SK.

It will change based on what day of the week it is !! Just like the composition of D4.

VikramS ji -- I am expected to believe that Shri Chimay ji is an astute political observer because?

Sanku wrote: That conclusion would be extremely hasty, SK was after all, kicked out.
LKA is turning out to be a poor looser. There is no denying this fact. If he was intelligent he would let NM do the hard work and wait for his chance if NDA gets less than 190. He doesn't even know that he by himself cannot take NDA past even 140. He needs to be told to stfu.

Supratik wrote:
Sanku wrote: That conclusion would be extremely hasty, SK was after all, kicked out.
LKA is turning out to be a poor looser. There is no denying this fact. If he was intelligent he would let NM do the hard work and wait for his chance if NDA gets less than 190. He doesn't even know that he by himself cannot take NDA past even 140. He needs to be told to stfu.
Indeed all the wisdom is only on BRF posters or with some people on twitter onlee na?

Cant Advani see such a basic thing, silly fellow, must be age, what else explains it eh. Anyway, everybody over 60 is too old and cant think.

=================

Sorry for the sarcasm, but I am indeed left speechless by the type of "Advani and Jaitely had tea with Sonia OMG OMG OMG" type of picture/tweet posts that one-two posters regularly make turning the whole discussion into a joke.

VikramS wrote:

https://twitter.com/chinmaykrvd is one of the more astute political observers out there.

Signal to noise ratio is 30db above what some here have to offer.
True.
Anyone can see what LKA is up to (ambition above party interests). Besides which, its ironic, that one of the worst thread wreckers/spammers on BR is now worried about thread quality and is sermonizing away to all of us. :mrgreen:

Sushupti wrote:Image
17 is at stake means, whatever DMK loses in TN is compensated. In AP, it is possible for INC+YSRC+TRS+MIM combination to retain 30.

It means in the South overall with Kerala still being under INC kitty, INC friendly seats remain more or less same as in 2009.

BJP stupidity is not causing Karnataka loss only, it is causing loss to their Delhi position also. BSY needs to be roped in quickly and they build Karnataka back to get at least 15 (as opposed to 19 they got in 2009) to be any relevant to claim Delhi.

Twitters, uppity speeches, morality (which is selectively applied to BSY) are not going to fetch votes that are needed. Ground-level promises and groupings and vote-getting tactics are need of the time.
ashashi

Post by ashashi »

Indeed all the wisdom is only on BRF posters or with some people on twitter onlee na?

Cant Advani see such a basic thing, silly fellow, must be age, what else explains it eh. Anyway, everybody over 60 is too old and cant think.

=================

Sorry for the sarcasm, but I am indeed left speechless by the type of "Advani and Jaitely had tea with Sonia OMG OMG OMG" type of picture/tweet posts that one-two posters regularly make turning the whole discussion into a joke.
Sanku, you single handedly are enlightening all the lost souls on BRF
Without your guidance BRF would be devoid of any intelligence. Thanks.

<Del> of OT
Last edited by Lilo on 19 Aug 2013 23:41, edited 1 time in total.

Lilo wrote:<ot> Karan ji that is unfair IMO .. stubborn maybe whcih is nothing to find fault..But am I the only one who thinks that this personal targeting is off putting ?
Lilo ji, allow me to explain..not really unfair when given the issue at hand. In other words, if somebody chooses to be disagreeable & really upfront about it (see the responses earlier to the other folks) - whats sauce for the goose is sauce for the gander as well. Coming to the other part, it has to be seen in context of the activities on mil forum. Seen it on way too many interesting threads, where thought out posts get drowned out by deluges of quantity from the one person on the other side who ruins the thread in the process. Sincerely fed up. Its not being "stubborn" but pure and simple arrogance & ego, which leads to constant thread spamming.

Even putting these valuable contributors on "ignore", doesn't work, because other folks quote them.
When reputed members like you or neela ji dwell on these issues it easily sidetracks the thread and Archan ji will come doubly quick to explain the uselessness of this thread :(
I understand, and thanks for your kind words.
Last edited by Karan M on 19 Aug 2013 23:35, edited 2 times in total.

#RajivLootDiwas is trending high on Twitter

Ktaka Cong Minister claims Cong CM Siddu is Ktakas Modi.

Karan M wrote: True.
Anyone can see what LKA is up to (ambition above party interests). Besides which, its ironic, that one of the worst thread wreckers/spammers on BR is now worried about thread quality and is sermonizing away to all of us. :mrgreen:
Personal attacks have never compensated for logic or knowledge, on this thread or the other. It is ok to be wrong, it is not ok to be adamant about it.

Leave it to Moderators to decide what is nonsense. Regarding random nobody on twitter, leave that to the judgment of the poster.
+1. Sushupti Ji keep it going. Your posts are perceptive and completely relevant to the topic coverage here. I've used quite a few of your links/ cartoons/ pics to some good effect..:)

harbans wrote:
+1. Sushupti Ji keep it going. Your posts are perceptive and completely relevant to the topic coverage here. I've used quite a few of your links/ cartoons/ pics to some good effect..:)
Harbans ji, can you please explain random quotes from random people add to the discussion how?

Are they verifiable data points being shared?

Are they views backed up by solid analysis?

So a random person on twitter has a opinion -- great. What is the value?

Clearly you have understood. Please explain?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Added later

At least when some one posts stupid opinion pieces by likes of Shukla it can be taken apart, what is one supposed to do with inane one liners from twitter copy pasted here?
ashashi

Post by ashashi »

How about a dedicated thread for Sanku Maharaj, where only the posts meeting Sanku Standards are allowed?

Harbans ji, can you please explain random quotes from random people add to the discussion how?

Are they verifiable data points being shared?

Are they views backed up by solid analysis?

So a random person on twitter has a opinion -- great. What is the value?

Clearly you have understood. Please explain?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Added later

At least when some one posts stupid opinion pieces by likes of Shukla it can be taken apart, what is one supposed to do with inane one liners from twitter copy pasted here?
Go on twitter and challenge that guy. Why shoot the messenger?

Sushupti wrote: Go on twitter and challenge that guy. Why shoot the messenger?
In case you did not notice, you brought the material HERE. Why should any one be obligated to go on twitter because YOU chose to dump some stuff HERE ?

Karan M wrote: True.
Personal attacks have never compensated for logic or knowledge, on this thread or the other. It is ok to be wrong, it is not ok to be adamant about it.
Dude, there is nobody in more need of your advice than you yourself. Rinse, lather and repeat. The number of times you have filibustered and abused folks to get out of knowledge deficit challenges..:mrgreen:

Which is why I said it is so ironic. And unintentionally hilarious. Like a poorly made horror movie.

ashashi wrote:How about a dedicated thread for Sanku Maharaj, where only the posts meeting Sanku Standards are allowed?
+10^7. He can debate himself on BRF standards, T-1000 >> Arjun, 125mm smoothbore>>rifled, LCA being bad/HALBad/Yadayada bad, LKA being a saint....and all the other so knowledgeable positions which are beyond us low IQ folks. 8)

I don't see how 11 k plus random and mostly 1 liner posts from a particular random person adds anything here too. 90% of them are barbs on someone else. Rest 9% random projections with a quip BRF ahead of the pack. And the 1% smileys, ROFLs, font changes, caps. Only the remaining percentage of those posts made terrific sense. :D

harbans wrote:
Same here. Sushupti is an awesome data miner & one doesn't have to trawl the entire net to find the nuggets posted for all of us free of charge..

+1S ji - we may not always agree with you, but we do read what you post.

harbans wrote:Leave it to Moderators to decide what is nonsense. Regarding random nobody on twitter, leave that to the judgment of the poster.

Same here. Sushupti is an awesome data miner & one doesn't have to trawl the entire net to find the nuggets posted for all of us free of charge..

+1S ji - we may not always agree with you, but we do read what you post.
Thanks for the encouragement. Just as driving 1990 model Toyota Corolla keeps cop's speed gun away from you, similarly data mining keeps bredators away. I will continue maininly in data mining mode until a particular bredator retires.

Sanku wrote:^^^
It will change based on what day of the week it is !! Just like the composition of D4.

VikramS ji -- I am expected to believe that Shri Chimay ji is an astute political observer because?
SirJi Go RTF(M)T.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RTFM

okay.. i am going wait till modi woos my community.

So where is criticism on absence of nutrition guarantee as pointed to by NaMo. Criticism has to be issue based, no?

Is FSBill above criticism? Silence on nutrition deficiency in some state and complaining about it in opposition ruled state - where does that put a healthy debate as it should be in a democracy?

Sushupti wrote:

In Sanku saar's defense, don't posters have the simple right to state their opinions (within forum rules)? Sanku feels that twitter is nonsense and does not have value. Why bring in moderators unnecessarily? In a discussion how can one expect any poster's judgement to remain unquestioned?

2 cents.

SwamyG wrote: In Sanku saar's defense, don't posters have the simple right to state their opinions (within forum rules)? Sanku feels that twitter is nonsense and does not have value. Why bring in moderators unnecessarily? In a discussion how can one expect any poster's judgement to remain unquestioned?

2 cents.
Thank you SwmayG, I know you are not doing me a favor, but saying something based on your thoughts, but thanks nevertheless. This sort of personal attacks to derail the logical discussion seems to be a favorite tactic against me.
:(

Sanku saar: You are correct, I am just pointing out that for healthy discussions we ought to challenge and be challenged.

You know my opinion on Advani, which stating again here is that he should just retire from active politics, and guide NaMo and BJP as a visionary statesman. The country salutes him for what he has done so far. At the moment, some of the tamasha are unnecessary. BJP's energy should be better spent trying to gain grass root support across India.

To whoever it may concern :-) http://www.amazon.com/Taking-On-System- ... 0451225198

With return to BJP uncertain, Yeddyurappa mulls deal with Cong

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 928954.cms

ashashi

Post by ashashi »

SwamyG wrote: In Sanku saar's defense, don't posters have the simple right to state their opinions (within forum rules)? Sanku feels that twitter is nonsense and does not have value. Why bring in moderators unnecessarily? In a discussion how can one expect any poster's judgement to remain unquestioned?

2 cents.

No problem with Sanku's opinions. He is mocking the posters for having a different opinion than his own. But his holier than thou attitude is what is condemned here. It has become a habit for him.
Last edited by ashashi on 20 Aug 2013 08:26, edited 1 time in total.
ashashi

Post by ashashi »

Sushupti wrote:
Thanks for the encouragement. Just as driving 1990 model Toyota Corolla keeps cop's speed gun away from you, similarly data mining keeps bredators away. I will continue maininly in data mining mode until a particular bredator retires.
I encourage you to continue what you are doing. Sure, I disagree with some of the links you post, but you are doing all of us a favor.

I wonder how many people would have known about D4 or Vajpayee, whom I still consider the best PM tilldate, if it was not for your efforts.

ashashi wrote: No problem with Sanku's opinions. He is mocking the posters for having a different opinion than his own. But his holier than thou attitude is what is condemned here. It has become a habit for him.
Please do not lie. I am objecting to posting of context free one liners from twitter and random pictures. If Sushupti has a point to make, he should do so in a coherent manner, with at least some expression of what he stands for and why.

Let me ask the question again, how does posting of random one line quotes from random people help the discussion? Twitter has infinite amount of junk, should we copy paste all of twitter on BRF?

What is then the difference between BRF and twitter. If people are so interested in the one liners, they can be pointed to twitter rather shouldn't it be?

And yes, calling out people who post easily punctured bluff will be done on BRF, if a preference for being right over being sensationalist noise-maker is holier than thou, so be it.

------------------------------------------------------------------

Specifically can some one tell me, what value does Sushupti posting the opinion of some one called Auditor Dinesh on a tweet by Sushma Swaraj (no doubt related to Auditor Rai) add the the forum here on a thread titled

If he has political axe to grind against some one, at least he can find some meaningful thread to do so. His not so veiled attempts at snipe at BJP members in the guise of supporting NaMo are not lost on any one. Its just that it is expected that he does not hide behind general arbit junta on twitter to do so, but at least as the courage to do under his own name, here. Neither that he takes the agenda to each and every thread and sing the same tune everywhere.
ashashi

Post by ashashi »

Sanku wrote: Let me ask the question again, how does posting of random one line quotes from random people help the discussion? Twitter has infinite amount of junk, should we copy paste all of twitter on BRF?

What is then the difference between BRF and twitter. If people are so interested in the one liners, they can be pointed to twitter rather shouldn't it be?
You are taking this too seriously, pal.
If you think if that any post is unworthy of discussion, please dont discuss it.
You maintain your class/standards by being selective in the posts your respond.
You are doing more to hijack the this thread than anyone I have seen.

ashashi wrote: If you think if that any post is unworthy of discussion, please dont discuss it.
That is the SOP unless, such posts end up being the norm, which they are being now.

dude log, archan has already warned, hinted, suggested ....ityadi that this thread could be locked. Don't get banned, don't get this thread locked. I saw RahulM once, Ramana garu is never far behind. Take a breather, and get back to regular programming which is suggested by the thread title.

3 cents.