Katare wrote:Suraj, those rates are for dollar converted in to rupee accounts. If you keep the dollars a d want interest paid in dollars interest rates range <5%. For govt it wont be a big issue to raise 20billin in international markets at liber +100 bp. Long term interest rate in us are still pretty low.

But we dont need any of that, what we needed was an end to 10 years of over valued rupee. This over valuation was the problem in 1991 and it was solved by devaluing the rupee. The devaluation is the over due correction for CAD. in few months we'll see imports slowing and domestic products becoming more competitive. As you know very well, in long term it always balances out. It has happened for 60 years and will continue until we get our acts togather and finish the reform process that was started fin RG's time.

Katare ji, what will domestic products become more competitive against. A lot of Indian Industry is today only a niche business. The bulk industry that provide employment and carry the same significance that 1s an 2s carry in the slog overs are mostly absent. We cannot slow down the imports because we import good things. We cannot export because we are not producing what is exported by countries that are in our kind of growth stage.

And in the long term people will be forced yet again to adjust to the will of their rulers. RG was 30 years back and what was supposed to be the solution at that time (devaluation) is still the solution today. That is a difficult logic to digest.

I only see more chinese crap flooding the market

^^^^ WTF are you guys talking about here ??? Go to the Indian economy thread !!!!!!
kumarn

Post by kumarn »

Letter to Modi from Sekhar Gupta of IE

You want a Bengali speaking Af-Pak or a liberal, secular Bangladesh? You can decide now

I may or may not agree with you, Narendrabhai, but I know you believe you are being swept to power next summer. What kind of Bangladesh would you rather be dealing with on your eastern borders? You have an opportunity to determine that now. And even your critics and adversaries, even the minorities that fear you, will bless you for this, hailing it as a great act of liberal foresight and a signal of your arrival as a truly national leader, and a patriot.

Why should India be responsible for any other country? If they want to become taliban, then so be it. Let them be responsible for themselves.

Lot of people behave as if Bangladesh and Pakistan are some states of India...and we are responsible for them!

Sagar G wrote:^^^^ WTF are you guys talking about here ??? Go to the Indian economy thread !!!!!!

Sagar G ji, we are talking about the dynasty, for which this is the right thread.

ravi_g wrote:Sagar G ji, we are talking about the dynasty, for which this is the right thread.
Then talk about dynasty naa what is this discussion about CAD, NRI money, bonds, rupee devaluation going on here ??? I am not asking you to listen to me but then listen to the mod atleast.
archan wrote:Folks, on topic please.
Your choice now.

Bekaar Dupatta lectures from quite a condescending perch with regard to Modi, while after all being a mere Congressi court jester.
kittoo

Post by kittoo »

kumarn wrote:Letter to Modi from Sekhar Gupta of IE

You want a Bengali speaking Af-Pak or a liberal, secular Bangladesh? You can decide now

I may or may not agree with you, Narendrabhai, but I know you believe you are being swept to power next summer. What kind of Bangladesh would you rather be dealing with on your eastern borders? You have an opportunity to determine that now. And even your critics and adversaries, even the minorities that fear you, will bless you for this, hailing it as a great act of liberal foresight and a signal of your arrival as a truly national leader, and a patriot.

Why should India be responsible for any other country? If they want to become taliban, then so be it. Let them be responsible for themselves.

Lot of people behave as if Bangladesh and Pakistan are some states of India...and we are responsible for them!
But propping up our allies is our responsibility and duty. While I may not agree with Shekhar gupta on a lot of things, if what he has written here (about India not loosing any land), then I say why not. Keeping the current govt in power is in our best interest. If this deal can help them and the liberal, Bangla cultural favoring people in Bangladesh, without hurting us, then why not?
Our dispensation should not only be destructive towards our enemies in other countries, but also constructive towards our friends there.

kittoo wrote:
kumarn wrote:Letter to Modi from Sekhar Gupta of IE

But propping up our allies is our responsibility and duty. While I may not agree with Shekhar gupta on a lot of things, if what he has written here (about India not loosing any land), then I say why not. Keeping the current govt in power is in our best interest. If this deal can help them and the liberal, Bangla cultural favoring people in Bangladesh, without hurting us, then why not?
Our dispensation should not only be destructive towards our enemies in other countries, but also constructive towards our friends there.
at the expense of Indian interests?

Indian land is somebody's baap ka maal?
kittoo

Post by kittoo »

Virupaksha wrote:
kittoo wrote:
at the expense of Indian interests?

Saar read my post at least. I have written ki if what he says (that India is not loosing any land)is true, then I see no reason why we should not do this.

kittoo wrote:
But why is Dupatta hanging the blame around Modi and making a dog and pony show out of it ?
Let congress blackmail/haggle with D4 as usual - they can get their work done (as well as reap the credit for it) and BJP Central leadership in Delhi will be given some quid pro quo as was the case always in the previous 2 regimes.

In case they can't do that,
Let the Hasina govt ratify it in their parliament and keep it aside in the meantime and Modi will become PM and he will get the deed done if he himself is satisfied of its merits (along with the credit and responsibility for doing it).

The main issue is the current dispensation has long ago lost its mandate from the people who elected it - time for it to step down acknowledging this fact and run it with a caretaker govt in place. Instead of doing it Maunmohan suddenly decides to start blaming the opposition for policy paralysis while trying to bulldoze major legistlations at the fag end of its term using blackmailing tactics of CBI on minions like (SP,BSP,TDP etc) while giving grand lectures to BJP regarding its opposition Dharma

. ... And as if on a que likes of Dupatta begin echoing His Masters Voice to the public at large.

Sekhar Gupta of Indian Army mutiny fame. How can anybody expect him to be truthful. If the Sarkar-e-Kongress can have all the bills passed then why is this the only thing holding it all back. Go ahead talk to the UPA allies. NDA has less then 30% seats in Lok Sabha. Why bother about NDA position.

Besides somebody from the opposition has to highlight the quid pro quo also for any given deal.

As a personal opinion though I find it a good deal. We will loose land, yes but then we can gain a lot by way of simplification of the lives of people living in these enclaves. I see it in the same manner as I view the problems of Hindus migrating from Pakistan and getting held up by the Sarkari tantra at Jaisalmer. NDA also has a precedence in the Tin Bigha lease deal. I think NDA should not drive it too much. However NDA should also at the same time push for a lasting solution to the problems faced by the migrant Hindus coming in from Pakistan, post Independence. BJP and NaMo should actually turn this into a polarising issue by pointing out that most of the beneficiaries in India-Bangladesh deal are going to be Muslims and this Sarkar is for the Muslims and to the detriment of Hindus.

Just thinking out aloud.

vvv Also the wakf land. :rotfl: But in no case should the gold be alienated.
Last edited by member_20317 on 31 Aug 2013 14:55, edited 1 time in total.

http://m.economictimes.com/news/economy ... 173834.cms

The Secular nation requires Hindu help. Have they asked the Church to sell huge tracks of land it has because land prices are increasing ??? NM has to attack this ruthlessly.
bhargava

Post by bhargava »

RBI says not considering any plan to convert idle gold to bullion Livemint

^^ must have been a 'trial balloon' news farticle that first emerged in TOI/ET (where else but?!).

Anyway, with the kind of mercantile mercenarism we're dealing with in our present sarkar, I wouldn't get complacent in any manner about the gold issue...

Jaitley playing it real subtle here looks like...

PM candidate controversy could result in a hit-wicket, says Arun Jaitley (FP)

I'm shocked I tell ya...
“Parliamentary elections at times also become (like) presidential elections, especially when the leader enjoys overwhelming popularity. This has happened in the case of Atal Bihari Vajpayee, Indira Gandhi and Jawaharlal Nehru in the past,” Jaitley said.

He pointed out that if the next general election became a referendum on leadership, then BJP was surely going to win.

However, he cautioned that any controversy over the leadership issue could cost BJP the elections.

“We should not get a hit-wicket. That is a scenario where nobody bowls you out, but you give your own wicket. That is the only way we are going to lose this election,” he said, adding that the party should not create any “unnecessary controversy” on the leadership issue.

He said BJP has lost two consecutive elections but today the mood was in BJP’s favour.
But turns out AJ miraculously swerved hard-right in just the nick of time...
Speaking at a conclave of BJP’s Legal and Legislative Cell, the Leader of the Opposition in Rajya Sabha indicated that Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi should be declared BJP’s PM candidate.

The worshipful devotion of kangressis for madamji is to be seen to be believed... seems like sheik ben is saying thanQ for wrapping up the deal on the dilli assembly polls so quickly madam ben

her uplifted chin, and straightened fingers shows her inner thinking.
subhamoy.das

Post by subhamoy.das »

Hari Seldon wrote:from twitter:

>>India Today ‏@IndiaToday 6m
Former army chief Gen VK Singh likely to attend @NarendraModi's rally in Haryana's Rewari town on September 15 as a special guest: Sources.
Reminds me of day of ABV when ex-military tropped in a large number to BJP. People vote for leaders with whom they can connect. From Hitler to Gandhi to Obama, they all connected with their masses and they were all good orators. NAMO is on the right track here.
subhamoy.das

Post by subhamoy.das »

Popular leaders win elections. From Hitler to Obama. They need to be given a pedastal where nobody else is standing. NAMO is the most popular among current crop with PAN India appeal like AVB. Delay in making him the PM candidate will weaken his position.
subhamoy.das

Post by subhamoy.das »

SaiK wrote:her uplifted chin, and straightened fingers shows her inner thinking.
What a contrast with NAMO. NAMO touched the feet of a lady who came to meet her in AP in full emotion in front of 1L folks and his speech did not betray that emotion and it was made clear that the lady has done a great favor to him. by coming to meet him. I saw Munro's gesture in a recent FSB function where she maintained a distance from the poor folks coming to the podium, was clearly stiff and uncomfortable and patting them in their back in a style as if she is doing them a great favor from a position of power. The mind set difference is clear. One wants to empower its people. The other wants to give dole from a power position.

FSB is being blared non stop in radio at my village - as though some great rights have been fought for and given to people by con govt. in TN it will have no effect though.

Hari Seldon wrote: “We should not get a hit-wicket. That is a scenario where nobody bowls you out, but you give your own wicket. That is the only way we are going to lose this election,” he said, adding that the party should not create any “unnecessary controversy” on the leadership issue.

He said BJP has lost two consecutive elections but today the mood was in BJP’s favour.
Hmm ... so Jaitley wants to be "non-controversial" on the PM candidate issue and thinks that the general "mood in the BJP's favour" will be enough for procuring pelf.

Isn't that exactly what Loh Purush and Sushma have been saying.

But turns out AJ miraculously swerved hard-right in just the nick of time...
Speaking at a conclave of BJP’s Legal and Legislative Cell, the Leader of the Opposition in Rajya Sabha indicated that Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi should be declared BJP’s PM candidate.
"indicated" that is a sufficiently vague word. The report does not quote what words he used.

harbans wrote:... The Judiciary was lazy, reeling under Psecularitis and Pnamonia. The Legislature was lazy and callous in enacting a provision to make the necessary amendments. Our Media was lax as it focussed more on Niku antics, trying to put down NM. It is really true that now Ishrat is Desh Ki beti, Bhatkal Desh ka beta, Dawood Desh ka Bhai..par Modi hai Desh ka Dushman.....
Very nicely put Harbhans ji.

Gus wrote:FSB is being blared non stop in radio at my village - as though some great rights have been fought for and given to people by con govt. in TN it will have no effect though.
TV also has these disgusting advertisements where a young girl is shown talking down a shopkeeper more than twice her age. And the justification is that the lala has denied the Right/Haq. And the result - lala feels guilty and relents. Why because this silly girl 'dared' to confront with the most vile language.

The thought of a 'reaction' has not crossed their minds yet.

I am always surprised when some of the Kongis start talking about their leaders not being accorded any respect. With this kind of leadership what do they expect. :roll:
SPattath

Post by SPattath »

ravi_g wrote: TV also has these disgusting advertisements where a young girl is shown talking down a shopkeeper more than twice her age. And the justification is that the lala has denied the Right/Haq. And the result - lala feels guilty and relents. Why because this silly girl 'dared' to confront with the most vile language.
The girl's name in the ad is Priya didi and by election time,Congress may project that Priya didi is actually Priyanka Vadra. :D

^ Only if TV ads and Radio shows could get Votes, RG would have been PM for life.

Sagar G wrote:
ravi_g wrote:Sagar G ji, we are talking about the dynasty, for which this is the right thread.
Then talk about dynasty naa what is this discussion about CAD, NRI money, bonds, rupee devaluation going on here ??? I am not asking you to listen to me but then listen to the mod atleast.
archan wrote:Folks, on topic please.
Your choice now.
Tum kab se modrator ho gaye sarkaar? ho mammooli, kyon phir jata rahe ho adhikaar? :lol:

Tu shayar to nahi par e sagari, ye to bata tu kab se modratory ho gaya?

Jaitley urges BJP to announce PM candidate without controversy to build on momentum
:
:
:
:
He pointed out that if the next general election became a referendum on leadership, then BJP was surely going to win.

However, he cautioned that any controversy over the leadership issue could cost BJP the elections.

"We should not get a hit-wicket. That is a scenario where nobody bowls you out, but you give your own wicket. That is the only way we are going to lose this election," he said, adding that the party should not create any "unnecessary controversy" on the leadership issue.

He said BJP has lost two consecutive elections but the mood at present was in BJP's favour.

Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi has reportedly expressed his displeasure with some BJP leaders allegedly shielding self-styled godman Asaram Bapu who has been accused of sexually assaulting a minor and then defying law and threatening and insulting the victim and her family. Some BJP leaders from Madhya Pradesh have been backing the 72-year-old Asaram Bapu, saying he has been a target of the Congress's conspiracy and the latter, encouraged by this, also accused the Gandhis.

http://news.oneindia.in/feature/2013/bj ... 95070.html

One thing I fail to understand is how can a 72 year old conduct a sexual assault on a 17 year old? :-?

While there is a possibility that Kama can overwhelm even people like Viswamitra, there is a well displayed pattern of undermining popular Hindu spiritual leaders using rape claims.

Like NM seem to indicate, it is better for these sadhus and even Hinduism to go thru the Agni pariksha for it will have long term benefits.

Kakkaji wrote:One thing I fail to understand is how can a 72 year old conduct a sexual assault on a 17 year old? :-?
:shock:

Kakkaji wrote:One thing I fail to understand is how can a 72 year old conduct a sexual assault on a 17 year old? :-?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Silvio_Ber ... on_charges (Silvio Berlusconi was 73 at the time of the alleged crime).

Virupaksha wrote: at the expense of Indian interests?

From the jhuggis of seema puri few illegal immigrant families should be taken to Shekhar Gupta's Bunglow and he should be forced to share the house with them, share half the bank balance and half of his and his family's income. Then you will see where this *&$($%*&$%*&'s generocity will go.

The same goes for all these aman ka tamasha co.

I guess all that loot shekhar gupta's wife's co. did during commonwealth games must be giving them sleepless nights in case modi comes to power and all these skeletons come tumbling out. :twisted:

I think the TV commercial is modeled after the Hindi series Rajani. It was played by one Priya Tendulkar.

It was a very well received series during its days. For people of my generation, the word 'Priya' and the activism brings to mind that series. Nobody considered Rajini to be disrespectful when she accosted numerous individuals; her fieriness and fight against injustice was met with glee - like watching a hero beat the bad guys in cinema. Youngistan crowd might not have a connection, but us oldistan who had TV and watched those series will remember.

Narayana Rao wrote:http://m.economictimes.com/news/economy ... 173834.cms

The Secular nation requires Hindu help. Have they asked the Church to sell huge tracks of land it has because land prices are increasing ??? NM has to attack this ruthlessly.
Rao garu, you bring a very good point. NaMo team, are you reading? Every Hindu in his heart knows the temples' riches are just waiting to be looted by sundry. The faster these temples use it for the Hindu welfare better for the Hindu fold.

Maruti & Gujarat govt's PPP AGIDTR trains tribal youth for better job prospects
Now I eat well," says 23-year-old Vasva Jituvbhai Rameshbhai from Vadodara's Haripura village. He had never used a toilet until last year when he joined the All Gujarat Institute of Driving, Technical Training and Research (AGIDTTR) at Waghodia, 30 km from the heart of Vadodara city. He had never before eaten a sumptuous meal — which for him means eating both wheat and rice or both dal and vegetables in a single meal. And he had been in a car once, many years ago, when there was a wedding in the family.

At the gates of the institute which was set up a few years ago through a public private partnership (PPP) between the government of Gujarat and Maruti Suzuki IndiaBSE -0.77 %, India's largest carmaker, Rameshbhai was told to quit chewing tobacco. "I haven't used any form of tobacco since then," declares this confident young man who currently works with the Gujarat Industrial Development Corporation (GIDC) as a driver, earning close to Rs 6,000 a month. The salary he says "is a great source of relief " for his family of daily wagers — which comprises his mother and father, sister and her daughter besides grandparents.

Rameshbhai knows he isn't rich, but he isn't poor any more even by "normal standards". Well, according to India's controversial economic benchmark, only those who earn less than Rs 22.42 per person per day in the countryside and Rs 28.65 in urban areas are below the poverty line. By that yardstick, Rameshbhai is virtually set for life.

"The centre gave us the skills to stand on our own feet," asserts Rameshbhai. He has not only learnt driving at the institute, but has also picked up "how to talk to women", basic English and, most importantly, the courage to face the world, he adds, emphasising that he now wants to save some money to build a toilet in his home. "I didn't know the value of sanitation until I came here. Back home there was no other choice," he recalls.

Rameshbhai is one of the more than 3,200 trainees to find a job after passing from AGIDTTR's scenic 25-acre campus, which caters exclusively to students belonging to the scheduled castes of the state who have passed class eight. The rest, of the total 4,200 trainees, returned home to work as labourers, farm hands and so on.

"That's a success rate that beats our expectations," says Avinash Kumar, a MarutiBSE -0.77 % executive who was in charge of operations at the institute until recently. Ajay Gupta, who has replaced him, is glad to work in "an atmosphere where the trainees are aspiring and enthusiastic about job prospects following completion of the course".
Now Theo-saheb keeps asking, where is Modi's vision for SC/ ST, women, minoririties etc? Above is part of the answer.

But then of course, South TN implemented this 50 years ago, so no big deal. :roll:

Katare wrote:
Tum kab se modrator ho gaye sarkaar? ho mammooli, kyon phir jata rahe ho adhikaar? :lol:

Tu shayar to nahi par e sagari, ye to bata tu kab se modratory ho gaya?
We welcome help from users in keeping threads on topic. In this case he is right, so kindly put an end to this.

BijuShet wrote:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Silvio_Ber ... on_charges (Silvio Berlusconi was 73 at the time of the alleged crime).
ny state theodore sypiner who was aged 100 after 10 year jail term for molesting at the age of 90.