Yogesh

Post by Yogesh »

Sorry for going little OT here, but could not resist the tempatation & ironically true :( (comment somewhere on the TOI article..) --

पारो ने कहा शराब छोड़ दो ..... पवार ने कहा टमाटर खाना छोड़ दो , चीनी खाना छोड़ दो , प्याज खाना छोड़ दो........ शीला ने कहा बिजली जलाना छोड़... दो ........ चिदम्बरम ने कहा सोना खरीदना छोड़ दो ....... केजरीवाल जी ने कहा बिल देना छोड़ दो ....... मनमोहन सिंह जी ने कहा उन्हें चोर कहना छोड़ दो..... सोनिया जी ने कहा सीने में दर्द है कोई एम्स तक छोड़ दो... ...राहुल जी ने कहा उन्हें अकेला छोड़ दो .... अब मोइली कह रहे हैं पेट्रोल भरवाना छोड़ दो .... एक काम करो प्लीज ,तुम सारे मिलकर इंडिया छोड़ दो ..... हो जाएगा भारत निर्माण !!

Paro said leave Daroo..Powere saab said leave eating tomatoes, Onion & sugar..Sheila mem saab said dont cosume much of electricityy..chida said dont buy Ghold ... holier than though AK saab said dont pay bills..Sardar G said pls dont call me a theif..Queeb B said some-one drop me to AIMS ARGHA said leave me alone..I am huppy now..Mioily sai said dont your fatafaty filled with petro..now ju all do one thing leave the country (becasue ju all are whinning only no good for Bharat Nirman :x :(( Jai Ho only!!
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

VikasRaina wrote: Already we are seeing minor dynasties like in SAD and DMK and SP and NCP and NC. Congress is nothing but big daddy of all dynasties.
<this post is not against you VikasRaina ji. Just using your quote to make my point.>

It is interesting that whenever the dynastic politics is talked about someone will bring out names of pilots, yadavs, (varun) gandhis, thakres and others like quoted above just to do an equal equal with the mother of all dynasties. This point is effectively used by "neutral" media anchors to counter any utterance against the termite family. But actually it is not really an equal equal. All the aforementioned name have to still play by the rules. Granted that they get an unearned advantage initially, but that's about it. They must show their steel to survive. They must perform constantly. They must connect to the ordinary people and give voice to their views. If they fail to do this, they are doomed. Take the example of Akhilesh Yadav. Agreed that his CMship is unearned. But now he is in the constant firing line and if he doesn't do anything special, he will be thrown out in next election. We know what the Thakres are reduced to today. They got free pass to the playing field alrite, but in the field, rules they all have to play by.

Now compare that with the first family. What rules apply to them? Just by being at the power center, having money power, media and judiciary as their slaves, a watchdogman as PM and entire socio political machinery at their helm they are accountable to none for all practical purposes. They can - more courageously than shamelessly - impose an ill (and suspicious) backgrounder foreigner woman who for decades didn't accept Indian citizenship and doesn't speak any Indian language fluently to date, on us as a de facto queen of our sacred nation. What's more? She is projected as a messiah of poors and the most visionary leader of the nation which has seen grand personalities in every single village/town/city sometime or other in the history and has no shortage of visionaries in present. Their vision can be compared only with their ancestors who themselves made sure no other national hero is even heard by the mango abduls. And her son, Oh! I don't have words to describe his stupidity and incompetence. While other dynasties are questioned/ridiculed/bemocked on regular basis, no one can utter even S of Sonia publically. So much so that even NM is holding back till date.

don't know in details of other regional dynasty parties, but in dmk, Stalin is a proper politician as much as any other politician. heading the youth wing, mayor of chennai, administration of party, decision making, assembly activities, cadre management, managing other leaders etc etc.

there is simply no comparison to the con party dynasty - which is isolated from people, cadre and other leaders, except a select few.

this sort of 'out of touch' politicians would make it to the top once and that would be the end of them, in most countries and even individual states in India.

http://www.tehelka.com/dg-vanzaras-resi ... ncounters/

DG Vanjara's resignation letter from IPS and Police Service - sourced by Tehelka and Rana Ayyub (who else).

Nothing to implicate no one but enough material for the media to go to town.

^^ really feel sad reading the letter as to how badly these men have been treated for doing their job.

Am really hoping that NaMo and co will ensure that they get justice when the right time comes ( currently not possible with the mafia ruling)
rajithn

Post by rajithn »

rohitvats wrote:http://www.tehelka.com/dg-vanzaras-resi ... ncounters/

DG Vanjara's resignation letter from IPS and Police Service - sourced by Tehelka and Rana Ayyub (who else).

There is something funny here. Obviously the letter was leaked to Tehelka. But Vanjara would have known that it would happen - meaning that the letter would get leaked one way or the other. But, Rana Ayyub!!!! Of all people!!!! Would he have wanted that unless there is something bigger at play here? There is a single minded attempt at vilifying A.Shah. Like an attempt to split the duo..and there is this subliminal assertion about "now looking after my own interests and the interests of the other incarcerated police officers". Is this the first step towards becoming prosecution witness in the "encounter" cases?

The bets to get NM/AmitShah is being raised. Meaning things are not working as planned for the termite queendom.
rajithn

Post by rajithn »

RamaY wrote::D
The bets to get NM/AmitShah is being raised. Meaning things are not working as planned for the termite queendom.
Yes, the game is being ratcheted up a few notches.

Look out for D4 machinations in the sidelines - things that suddenly look out of sync with their usual characteristics. If they seem malleable to suggestions of a PM candidate and put up a weaker opposition to NM's nomination..I would suspect they are playing the game with the termite queen.

Someone suggested in this thread that the BJP could resist the FSB in the RS if the amendments are not included. Well, the amendments were not included and I believe the bill was passed in the RS with AJ putting up some sort of defense on the lines of "..when we come to power, we will amend the bill to make sure it is stronger" or something on those lines.

Nothing will work. Bihar ki beti bhi kuch useful nahi.n and this will backfire big time. D4 or D20 will not be able to do anything. I will just enjoy the tamasha. However I feel sorry for the officers and the inability of Modi to help them

From what i read in the letter..the DG was told by NM/ Amit Shah that they have to 'implement Zero tolerance for Terrorism'. That by itself does not translate into giving a go ahead for encounters. Every leader including the Paki ones will say we pursue Zero tolerance to Terrorism..Sagarika thinks that is a go ahead given by Modi to shoot Muslims. That is why to avoid such interpretations the 'rules of armed engagement' for cops must be well established and ingrained including in training manuals. Yet at times when the judiciary is weak, families of Police have been targeted, giving incentive to cops to finish off suspects in encounters. The failure in such cases is not necessarily the Cops' but the system that frees deadly terrorists for say want of evidence. That aspect has to be debated rather than blame Cops or politicians in these cases.

rajithn wrote:

There is something funny here. Obviously the letter was leaked to Tehelka. But Vanjara would have known that it would happen - meaning that the letter would get leaked one way or the other. But, Rana Ayyub!!!! Of all people!!!! Would he have wanted that unless there is something bigger at play here? There is a single minded attempt at vilifying A.Shah. Like an attempt to split the duo..and there is this subliminal assertion about "now looking after my own interests and the interests of the other incarcerated police officers". Is this the first step towards becoming prosecution witness in the "encounter" cases?
That effort has been ongoing for a while trying to get police officers to implicate namo in exchange for the witch hunt being lifted from them.

In namo, the inc has created the virus they cannot probably control because he is their creation , fed with all the poisons they have injected in last decade and hence growing stronger immune system each round.
They created him, now they have to face the consequences.

GD its more like how Bhima got stronger with all the poison used against him.
Having survived all that abuse they fear his wrath.

well, it would only imply if they can prove that either letter or voice commanding him.. and faking an evidence now-a-dins is so easy.

Muppalla wrote:Nothing will work. Bihar ki beti bhi kuch useful nahi.n and this will backfire big time. D4 or D20 will not be able to do anything. I will just enjoy the tamasha. However I feel sorry for the officers and the inability of Modi to help them
Muppala gaaru, you still owe me the plans for Project-372 ;)

How say that is a bad letter by Vanzara, I say its a love letter to NaMo. Cant be better.

Meanwhile general grist for the mill...

Did Asaram's arrest provoke Vanzara?
According to a senior analyst in Ahmedabad, Vanzara belongs to the gypsy tribe in Gujarat, who are ardent followers of Asaram bapu. Vanzara and his IAS brother are ardent bhaktas of the godman. Since long Vanzara was frustrated with the Gujarat government and political leaders he “served”, who had abandoned him and his fellow officers.

He had been feeling cut off, particularly, by Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi and former Home Minister Amit Shah.

His letter to the home ministry is dated September 1, the day Asaram Bapu’s hope to save his skin were dashed.

In desperation, Asaram even visited Surat thinking that Modi’s government would help him in evading arrest. Those who know Vanzara say that he is extremely hyper in matters concerning his guru. He is said to have sent the letter after seeing his guru going to jail.

A senior analyst, who has been a harsh critic of Modi, told rediff.com that Asaram’s arrest must have angered Vanzara to break his silence. The letter is not exactly a “bombshell” because Vanzara tries to protect Modi as much as he can.

He torpedoes Amit Shah’s public image further but in the end Congress or secular hearts may not be able to applaud Vanzara because, as narrated throughout the letter, he wants protection and resources from the government to fight his alleged crimes.
Modi comes through smelling of roses. Vanzara is doing Modi a big favor.

Nothing to implicate except the same old "Modi & Amit Shah authorized the encounters" canard. But what is worrisome about the letter is the frustrations of officers who feel sold out by their own state governments. The rationale seemed to be that the Gujarat State govt wanted these officers to not fall into CBI's hands and they were therefore arrested by the state CID. But Vanzaras was "reached" maybe because of his frustrations after 6 years in jail

I wish there was some backroom deal with the officers that their families would be well taken care of.

That being said, the episode is disgusting for various other reasons:

a) A cop who encountered a terrorist like Sohrabuddin is jailed for 6 years
b) The media play up these names "Sohrabudding encounter" while rarely mentioning that he was a gangster/terrorist
c) CBI being used as an intimidation arm by the central govt against the state govt

Still, I wish the NaMo govt had stood by the officers, tried them fast-track, acquitted them and dared the center/CBI to arrest them. Or even better: come clean and accept that the orders for the encounters were given from the political establishment, why it was justified & why the foot-soldiers shouldnt be martyred for this. That would have demonstrated clear leadership and made NaMo/Amit-Shah a hero amongst his police officers

P.S. Of course, we need to keep an eye on whether Vanzaras has been co-opted by the Congress

RamaY wrote: Muppala gaaru, you still owe me the plans for Project-372 ;)
I will. October is the month for that project. However, on another note I am seen Algeria-1980 and Egypt-2013(Morbi) repeat on India after the polls. Think about it.

+1 Sankuji.

Vanzara's resignation letter, as more and more people read it and comprehend it, will become a boon to NM.

The letter is a lament of a police officer who did his job, which included police encounters, seeking the protection of state Govt. Unfortunately he, as well as common public, knows that NM's hands are tied by the secular MSM and Termite Queendom. So NM (like the pandavas) is forced keep quite for any move from his side would be twisted by the paid media.

Muppala garu - That is a valid risk. Do you think Bikram would do such thing?
member_27444

Post by member_27444 »

Vanzara = Banjara = gypsies who migrated to Central Asia Spain Romania Bulgaria now in England as well

The Full text of Letter by Vanzara , who is a ST officer promoted to IPS.

D.G. Vanzara, IPS

DIG of Police

(under Suspension)

Sabarmati Central Prison

Ahmedabad.

Date- 1-9-2013

To,

Addl. Chief Secretary

Government of Gujarat

Home Department

Sachivalaya

Gandhinagar

Sub: Tendering of resignation from my service with renunciation of all the post-retirement benefits

Sir,

I, undersigned, D.G. Vanzara, DIG of Police (under suspension) an under trial prisoner No. 4826, residing at 1, Sardaryard, Sabarmati Central Prison, Ahmedabad do hereby tender this resignation from my service with renunciation of all the post-retirement benefits on the following grounds:

I am a 1980 batch direct DySP and 1987 batch IPS officer born on the Gujarat cadre. I have been providing my humble services to the people of Gujarat since last 33 years. During the period of years from 2002 to 2006, I initially served as a Deputy Commissioner of Police/Addl. Commissioner of police in the Crime Branch of Ahmedabad city and, later on, I served as a Deputy Inspector General of Police, ATS, Ahmedabad, Gujarat state.

Lastly, while I was serving as a Deputy Inspector General of Police, Border Range, Kutch-Bhuj, I was arrested in ATS Police Station I CR No.- 5/05 (Shohrabuddin encounter case) by the CID Crime of Gujarat on 24-4-2007. Since then I am continuously placed under suspension till date.

I, along with other police officers, was lodged in Sabarmati Central Prison, Ahmedabad, Gujarat wherein I remained till 22-11-2012. Meantime, I was also arrested in Ambaji Police Station I CR No.- 115/2006 (Tulasiram encounter case) by CID Crime of Gujarat on 7-7-2010 for which I had been undergoing the concurrent along with that of Shohrabuddin encounter case in the same jail.

Thereafter, as per the order of Hon'ble Supreme Court of India, the trial of Shohrabuddin encounter case was transferred to Mumbai. Hence, I along with other officers, was shifted to Taloja Central Prison, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, with effect from 23-11-2012. Thus, I along with other officers, have been continuously kept in the jails of Ahmedabad and Taloja since last more than six years.

Meantime, the case of Tulasiram encounter is also merged with that of Shohrabuddin encounter by the order of Hon'ble Supreme Court of India. Consequently a single trial is being conducted by the Hon'ble Special Judge of CBI in Greater Mumbai.

After my shifting from Sabarmati Central Prison to Taloja Central Prison, CBI opened two more encounter cases at Ahmedabad i.e. (i) DCB Police station I CR No. - 3/2003 (Sadique Jamal encounter case) and (ii) DCB Police Station I CR No. 8/2004 (Ishrat Jahan encounter case). Apart from me who is arrested in DCB Police Station I CR No.- 8/2004 (Ishrat Jahan encounter case) on 04-6-2013, other police officers who worked in Crime Branch, Ahmedabad city, are also arrested in the said two encounter cases, and they are kept in the custody of Sabarmati Central Prison. Some of them are released on default bails.

Thus, as on today, apart from 9 Gujarat-Rajasthan police officers kept in Taloja Central Prison, there are 22 other officers/ men who are kept in the different jails of Ahmedabad, Nadiad, Vadodara and Palanpur in the State of Gujarat amounting to total 32 police officers/ men which includes 6 IPS officers. Names of 6 more IPS officers are figuring in the chargesheets of Tulsiram and Ishrat Jahan encounter case.

To the best of my knowledge, nowhere in any part of the country, such a big number of police officers were/are arrested and continuously being kept in the jails for such a long period of time except in the state of Gujarat. The most notable part of the whole episode is that they are made to suffer in the jails, inspite of the fact that they had been and are loyal soldiers of this government who fought incessant war against, Pakistan inspired terrorism with complete honesty, integrity and sincerity without falling prey to any of the mundane temptations.

I most respectfully would like to submit and state that I, along with my officers, stood beside this government like a bulwark whenever it faced existential crisis in the past. When I, along with my officers have been facing a similar crisis in my/our life/lives, it was expected of this government to reciprocate and firmly stand beside me and my officers with a similar vigour and determination, which to my utter shock and surprise, could not happen.

Apart from very few senior officers who are arrested recently / shown accused in the different charge-sheets, most of imprisoned police officers/men had served under me as my juniors in the past during my tenures either at Crime Branch, Ahmedabad city, ATS-Gujarat or at Border Range Kutch-Bhuj, I, being the senior most officer and being one among them in the jail, have been making ceaseless efforts on behalf of all of them, to persuade this government to be of some use and assistance to me and my officers which, I am sorry to state, had not been fruitfully paid attention to. Verbal consolations given by this government, time and again, had been proved to be invariably hollow and deliberately misleading.

With the passage of time, I realized that this government was not only not interested in protecting us but it also has been clandestinely making all efforts to keep me and my officers in the jail so as to save its own skin from CBI on one hand and gain political benefits on the other. It is everybody's knowledge that this government has been reaping very rich political dividends, since last 12 years, by keeping the glow of encounter cases alive in the sky of Gujarat, while otherwise, remaining in the low profile and indifferent to the fate of jailed police officers.

This government suddenly became vibrant and displayed a spur of sincere activities only when Shri Amitbhai Shah, former MOS, Home, was arrested by CBI. It so happened that Shri Ram Jethmalani, the most learned, senior most and highest paid advocate of India was engaged for Shri Amitbhai Shah who appeared on behalf of him at all levels of courts, right from the lowest CBI court, to Special Court, to High Court, to the Apex court of India and got him released on regular bail within record time of 3 months of his imprisonment.

In contrast, when I, along with Rajkumar Pandian and Dinesh M.N, was arrested by the CID Crime, forget about providing the legal services, nobody from the government bothered even to provide a lip service to us or to our family members. On the contrary, apprehending the arrest of political leaders of Gujarat by CBI, all efforts, legal and political, were made by this government to ensure that none of us was released on bail so as to prevent the investigation going from the hands of Gujarat CID to Union CBI. The most heartless and shameful act of betrayal on the part of this government was that when Dinesh M.N., and Narendra Amin got released by their own individual efforts, it got their bails cancelled at the earliest opportunity and pushed them back behind the bars of Sabarmati Central Prison. Since then, my officers are made to compulsorily languish in the different jails for none of their faults. The only fault, if that is to be construed as a fault, which they committed was that they performed their duties diligently and served their country well under the direct instructions from this government.

Inspite of all such acts of betrayal and treachery, I was gradually reconciling myself with this government, when a skylab in the form of Supreme Court order of transfer of Shohrabuddin trial to Mumbai, fell on us from New Delhi, which was beyond wildest of my imaginations. With all regards for Hon'ble Supreme Court of India, I sincerely believe and state that but for the legal and political intrigues, machinations and maneuverings of Shri Amitbhai Shah, the trial of Shohrabuddin encounter case, followed by that of Tulasiram encounter case, would not have gone out of the state of Gujarat. It goes without saying that the cruel act of transferring the case out of the state has increased the agony of the jailed police officers on one hand and multiplied the hardships of their family members on the other.

And the crux of whole matter is that it was just to facilitate his trivial personal interest of fighting Assembly Election of 2012 that Shri Amitbhai Shah got the trial transferred and and betrayed our trust reposed in him whereby he forced us to suffer more and more in Taloja Central Prison on one hand and face the costliest trial in Mumbai Court, on the other, which none of us is in the position to afford. As if this was not sufficint, Shri Amitbhai Shah, through the order of Hon'ble Supreme Court of India, also managed the merger of Tulasiram encounter case into that of Shohrabuddin encounter case so as to prevent his own arrest into the second case whereby he almost closed the doors of regular bails to the rest of the police officers. Not only that, by converting two cases into one case, he has also aggravated the seriousness of the combined cases elevating the same into a rare category.

Under the circumstances, I and my officers feel ditched and disowned by this government and hence there remains no valid reason for us to continue to trust this government and its ace strategist Shri Amitbhai Shah who convincingly proved himself to be completely self-centric in handling the serious encounter cases with total disregard to the legitimate interests of jailed police officers whereby he has reduced himself to be a mere custodian of political interests of Gujarat government which he is jealously guarding at the cost of those of jailed police officers. And by doing so, he has been playing with our lives without an iota of qualms of conscience.

I have been observing right from the year 2002 that Shri Amitbhai Shah as a MOS, Home, had been completely mismanaging a sensitive Department like Police which would have been handled more carefully in the context of Godhra train burning, post-Godhra riots and resultant rise of Jehadi Terrorism in Gujarat. I am sorry to state that instead of providing an innovative and benevolent leadership for keeping the police force of the state intact, efficient and fighting machine, Shri Amitbhai Shah introduced a much despised British policy of divide and rule coupled with equally dirty policy of use the officers and throw them by deliberately spreading disinformations about them, whereby he succeeded in creating the "crisis of confidence" among senior officers on one hand and the government on the other. That, in turn, destroyed the command and control mechanism of Gujarat Police which is considered to be a "soul" of any uniformed organization anywhere in the world.

A situation so drifted that none in the department trusted the other, every one perceived the other to be a potential spy or rival who, as if were daggers drawn at each other and were out to harm or finish each other. Under the circumstances of such a suspicion lurking from all the directions, MOS, Home, lost all credibility and confidence vis-a-vis police officers and vice versa, which ignited the "yadavasthali of fratricidal police war" in Gujarat which was later on exploited by CBI opening the floodgates of politico-legal problems for this government on one hand and involving "patriotic police officers" in number of encounter cases on the other. The result was and is for everybody to see. A very big number of police officers are languishing in the different jails today. So much so that MOS, Home, himself fell into the grave which he used to dig for others.

I have been maintaining very exemplary patience and perseverance since last six years in the hope that better counsels would prevail someday and the soul of this government would get awakened in our favour. But this government has belied my hope. I realized the truth in the statement of Mahatma Gandhi who very rightly observed, "States are soulless machines.... And the governments have no conscience...." Accordingly, this government instead of construing my "dignified silence" to be a "virtue" worth rewarding has mistaken the same to be my "weakness" worth ignoring. It is most painful to state here that this government took me and my officers for granted all these years in the most arrogant manner.

During the course of my last six years' silence, I exhausted all the means and methods to secure justice for me and my officers from this government which hurled on us nothing but heaps of disappointments and frustrations. Hence the only way open for me and my officers is to adopt the path of Dharma as defined by Shri Guru Govind Singh, the tenth Divine Lord of Sikhs, who ordained to his disciples, "when all the ways and doors for getting justice are exhausted and closed, it is just (Dharma) to draw the sword". Accordingly, I have a moral justification to expose real culprits behind encounter cases by calling them Spade a Spade.

I, therefore, would like to categorically state in the most unequivocal words that the officers and men of Crime Branch, ATS and Border Range, during the period of years between 2002 to 2007, simply acted and performed their duties in compliance of the conscious policy of this government in the context of following circumstances:

A monstrous episode of Godhra train burning and equally horrible post-Godhra riots in Gujarat provided a pretext to Pakistan based terrorist outfits like Let, JeM and D gang under the direct supervision of ISI, to "convert Gujarat into another Kashmir" by exploiting the sentiments of the muslims all over the world. It was in this context that series of acts of terrorism like foiled attack on Rathyatra; bomb blasts at Godhra, Derol, Mehlol and Lunawada; bomb blasts in six AMTS buses of Ahmedabad City; Memco scooter blast; Nehrunagar cycle blasts; firing on Shri Niraj Jain at Vadodara and on Shri Laliwala at Surat; firing on Shri Jaideep Patel at Ahmedabad; firing on Shri Jagdish Tiwari and killing of Shri Haren Pandya; fidayeen attack on Akshardham Temple at Gandhinagar etc., took place in quick succession which seized common people of Gujarat with fear and apprehensions.

Jehadi Terrorism, thus, began to spread like a forest fire in all directions of the state with all its dreaded ramifications. Everywhere the police was clueless and that phase was almost a beginning of the anarchy in the state. Gujarat, having very long coastal and land border with Pakistan, was virtually on the path of becoming another Kashmir. It was in this context that "the pro-active policy of zero tolerance for terrorism" was adopted by the government of Gujarat at the highest level of its hierarchy. The said policy of government was most efficiently implemented by the Gujarat Police in general and by Crime Branch and ATS in particular as a part of their duty whereby all terror related crimes were detected, several national and international terror networks were bursted which included the number of encounter cases also. It was the Epic struggle launched by the officers/men of Crime Branch and ATS who tirelessly continued to wage war against those who had been waging war against India by working day in and day out, for years together at the cost of their health, security and family well being only and only in the greater interest of state, society and country.

I can say with pride that my officers and men could not only successfully prevent Gujarat from becoming another Kashmir, but they were also instrumental in providing a solid atmosphere of durable peace and security in the state which, in turn as a natural corollary, elevated the image of this government on one hand and cleared the path of development on the other. I state with all my humility that, but for the sacrifices made by me and my officers in thwarting the onslaught of initial disorder in the state, the "Gujarat Model of Development" which this government is so assiduously showcasing at the national level would not have become possible.

When Gujarat was burning under the inferno of Jehadi Terrorism, I used to get daily dozens of phone calls from the Biggies of Gandhinagar who probably saw a savior in me/my officers, but by the time I/my officers outlived my/their utility and were arrested by the CID/CBI under the very nose of this government, nobody bothered even to formally ask us as to how we were! It is unbecoming of this government that it, in this regard, has been proved good for nothing and has miserably failed in protecting its "loyal soldiers" who fought against the cross-border terrorism at its behest, while remaining in the vanguard of war. This immoral government, therefore, by all means, has forfeited its right to have a place in Gandhinagar, the city whose proud name is associated with Mahatma Gandhi, the tallest moral leader of world.

Gujarat CID/Union CBI had arrested me and my officers in different encounter cases holding us to be responsible for carrying out alleged fake encounters, if that is true, then the CBI Investigating officers of all the four encounter cases of Shohrabuddin, Tulasiram, Sadique Jamal and Isharat Jahan have to arrest the policy formulators also as we, being field officers, have simply implemented the conscious policy of this government which was inspiring, guiding and monitoring our actions from the very close quarters. By this reasoning, I am of the firm opinion that the place of this government, instead of being in Gandhinagar, should either be in Taloja Central Prison at Navi Mumbai or in Sabarmati Central Prison at Ahmedabad.

It is very rightly stated, "Dharmo Rakshati Rakshitaha" means, he who protects Dharma is protected by it, similarly, it can be stated in the context of encounter cases, "Prahari Rakshati Rakshitaha" means, he who protects police is protected by it. Mutual protection and reciprocal assistance is the unwritten law between police and government in such cases. As the government has miserably failed in protecting its encounter police, there remains no one-sided obligation on part of me to protect the traitors sitting in this government who almost have pushed patriotic and nationalist police officers into the Jaws of Death.

The logic is very simple, i.e, government and police officers are sailing in the same boat and have to swim or sink together. None should try to outsmart the other and try to swim at the cost of other, neither government nor the police officers.
I would like to state in the most unambiguous words that this government, through the dirty tactics of Shri Amitbhai Shah, is unfortunately managing only for its own self so as to swim and continue to prosper in all directions, while ditching the police officers so as to sink and allow them to die unnatural death by drowning. By adopting such a suicidal path, this government, I am sure, is doing nothing else but is hastening and facilitating its own death by drowning.

Gujarat police, by my own experience as a police officer, used to be one of the finest and well managed forces in the country till the coronation of this government in Gandhinagar. Today the same proud police of Gujarat stands totally shattered and demoralized in the context of what happened to it in the light of continuous betrayal of jailed police officers since last six years.

What is more important to be noted here is that the virus of demoralization injected by this government into the body of Gujarat police, has not remained confined within the boundaries of Gujarat only. Deliberate demoralization of Gujarat Police by this government, by cascading effect, has reached every nook and corner and India, demoralizing the ranks and file of Indian police as a whole. This government, thus, by betraying jailed police officers of Gujarat, has not only been doing disservice to the state of Gujarat, but it has also been doing disservice to the nation as a whole.

Hon'ble Chief Minister of Gujarat has very rightly been talking of repaying his debt which he owes to Mother India. It, indeed, is the sacred duty of every citizen to do it. But, it would not be out of context to remind him that he, in the hurry of marching towards Delhi, may kindly not forget to repay the debt which he owes to jailed police officers who endowed him with the halo of Brave Chief Minister among the galaxy of other Chief Ministers who do not bear the same adjective before their names. This, as per my humble opinion, is also a part of the repayment of debt to Mother India.

Let me also further put on record and clarify my stand that I have been maintaining my graceful silence for such a long period only and only because of my supreme faith in and highest respect for Shri Narendrabhai Modi, Hon'ble Chief Minister of Gujarat, whom I used to adore like a God. But, I am sorry to state that my God could not rise to the occasion under the evil influence of Shri Amitbhai Shah who usurped his eyes and ears and has been successfully misguiding him by converting goats into dogs and dogs into goats since last 12 years. His unholy grip over the state administration is so complete that he is almost running the government of Gujarat by proxy. The resultant criminal negligence negligence of this government on one hand and wilful acts of omissions and commissions by Shri Amitbhai Shah towards the fate of 32 jailed officers on the other are so nauseating that it may take this government to the crematorial ground sooner or later.

Under the circumstances narrated above, this government, much against my will, has compelled me to adopt my own course of action to exclusively serve the interest of my officers independently of those of political leaders of Gujarat state. In pursuant of this course, I have to state in nutshell that this spineless government of Gujarat which is valiant only in words otherwise coward in deeds and impotent in actions has ceased to command my allegiance, trust and loyalty. And that is why this government has no reason to keep me continued in its service nor I have a reason to continue to be in the service of this government even for a single day.

I, therefore, out of the call of my conscience, do hereby tender this resignation from my service with renunciation of all the post retirement benefits which may kindly be granted with effect from date and time of receipt of this letter and oblige. And accordingly, I will consider myself to be relieved from my serivice with effect from the said date with or without formal order from your side which may kindly be noted.

As on today, I have been sacrificing seventh year of my precious life in the different jails of Gujarat and Maharashtra for the sake of Love for my country and now I am ready to sacrifice all the hard earned post retirement benefits for the sake of the same lofty love for my country and the nation.

And with this note, I say goodbye to the Gujarat Police, of which, a proud member I had been since last 33 years.

Thanking you.
Yours sincerely,

(D. G. Vanzara)

Dy. Inspector General of Police

Under suspension

Forwaded w/c through:

Superintendent, Sabarmati Central Prison, Ahmedabad

Copy forwarded w/c to:

1. DG and IG of police, Gujarat State, Police Bhavan, Gandhinagar, with request to kindly not prepare my Subsistence Allowance and other bills from the month of September 2013 onward and oblige.

2. Director, Central Bureau of Investigation, Plot No. 5-B, 6th Floor, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003, for kind information and necessary action.

(D.G. Vanzara)

Advanced copy forwarded w/c to :

1. Addl. Chief Secretary, Government of Gujarat, Home Department, Sachivalay, Gandhinagar by hand

2. Director, Central Bureau of Investigation, Plot No. 5-B, 6th Floor, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003 by RPAD
Random highlightings only.

Parts of the letter seems to have been drafted by Congoos. The sum total of his frustration outpouring is that NaMo is God but under evil influence of AS. Remove him and NaMo may pay his debt. He also mentions about terrorism, I hope to hear from Congoons what they have to say about that part of the letter. One thing is clear that no one excepting congoons and cronies , are convinced about encounter cases of hard core terrorists and criminals. Ordinary citizens have long stopped sympathizing with such elements as they are reeling under the criminal onslaught of unprecedented ferocity all over India. This might be the result of hounding of officers by Congoons. No one wants to risk his neck.

However , his statement about zero tolerance towards terrorism certainly does not mean fake encounter. What is the Congressi stand on terrorism? Do they mean to tolerate it?? If not does it mean that they sanction fake encounter. If not then how NaMo by that policy be held accountable for fake encounters committed by few. Well Congoons may be in cattch 22 situation here. They would be happy if they get AS but then if they accept Vanzara letter as Gospel of truth then NaMo smells of roses.

Meanwhile I saw RBS on TiimesNow and felt disgusted. That fellow was one of the co-conspirator in framing Narayanan in ISRO Spy case.

On an aside there is always struggle going on between direct and promoted IPS and the whole thing could be exploited by Congoons who belive in devide and rule.
member_27444

Post by member_27444 »

Not upto speed who is RBS?

RamaY wrote:+1 Sankuji.

Vanzara's resignation letter, as more and more people read it and comprehend it, will become a boon to NM.

The letter is a lament of a police officer who did his job, which included police encounters, seeking the protection of state Govt. Unfortunately he, as well as common public, knows that NM's hands are tied by the secular MSM and Termite Queendom. So NM (like the pandavas) is forced keep quite for any move from his side would be twisted by the paid media.

Muppala garu - That is a valid risk. Do you think Bikram would do such thing?

Under the Constituion, a State govt cannot thwart a hostile Central Govt.
Even the CPI found out in 1956 when INC dismiised aleagally elected govt and the same chatterati were cheering.

So Gujarat cadre police officers hoping for Gujarat State govt which is under seige to protect them is wrong hope.

We need to model when will LKA turn hostile to the INC interests.
He is the key to end this series of atrocities.

The variable to be estimated is LKA willingness to act.
Its dependent on :
- Probability of success for the revolt (?)
- INC pressure on his own supporters
- Reaction from his supporters to revolt
- Congress destruction of Modi, jeopardising all of BJP
- In turn jepoardising LKA's own stance

Regardless I am reducing it to
1 Willingness to act
Depends on
2 Desperation
3 Ambition
And 2 &3 have postive and negative feedbacks to the first one.
This way we don't go into a rat hole of why is he desparate, what drives his ambiton etc.
rajithn

Post by rajithn »

Amyrao wrote:Not upto speed who is RBS?
The infamous RB Sreekumar

Was Amit Shah, the MoS in 2002? Is that letter genuine and written by Vanzara?

Nothing to implicate except the same old "Modi & Amit Shah authorized the encounters" canard.
In the letter it says nowhere NM or As authorized the encounters. All it says is they asked for ZERO tolerance to Terrorism. But that is what every leader should be telling it's cops. Even Paki leaders say the same thing. This whole issue is about rules of engagement as i mentioned in my earlier post. The cops felt that Zero tolerance to Terrorism would mean protection against any false encounters. Possibly NM even tried to protect, but once the beans were being spilled out, it became too hot to protect. That in no way implies NM approved/ authorized cold blooded killings of innocent muslims. In Punjab there were terrorists who threatened murder of Cops' relatives whilst in jail, cause they knew the justice system would put them out on bail in no time. Cops then started murdering these guys in fake encounters to protect their families. The top cop then was KPS and CM was Beant Singh!

^then post op blue star, the then kangrez loh lady hid the number of death inside the harmandir. BC had reported (check wiki) how the captured sikhs (militants ?) were shot dead actually found hands tied down. if they have captured live, how come they were shot dead? did IA acted in anger or they did just their job as they were told to do so?

see.. SOPs are there.. and many a times the high hands plays, but actually executions and mistakes are governed with a different "state-of-mind" :P .bottom: there was enough feeling within the sikh community about loh lady's bad treatment. again, another "state-of-mind" issue?

once they catch these issues, put them in talking about such issues.. then INC will be like in a "state-of-mind" having caught its own tiger-tail. choo choo...

Some Zero tolerance Statements by Congis

Pranab calls for zero tolerance against terrorism
''...To my mind the only way forward is for the international community to avoid the trap of semantics and declare a policy of zero tolerance to terrorism, anywhere and everywhere,'' he said.
Zero tolerance to terrorism: PM
Prime Minister Manmohan Singh Tuesday said "massive efforts" have been launched to guard the country's maritime borders after the 26/11 Mumbai terror attack and the government would pursue its promise of zero tolerance to terrorism. New Delhi, June 9 (IANS) Prime Minister Manmohan Singh Tuesday said "massive efforts" have been launched to guard the country's maritime borders after the 26/11 Mumbai terror attack and the government would pursue its promise of zero tolerance to terrorism.

Replying to a debate on the president's address to parliament, Manmohan Singh said: "Massive efforts have begun to guard our maritime borders. As the president said, there will be zero tolerance to terrorism."
l
Enforcing 'Zero Tolerance To Terrorism' PM
Apart from terrorism, we also face the threat of insurgency and extremism in some parts of our country. Here too, our response has to be clear and purposive. While pursuing development and empowering all sections of our society, we must also ensure that law and order is maintained and strengthened. No cause, real or imaginary, can ever justify pursuit of violence. No democratic Government can tolerate the targeted killing of innocent citizens. While our Government is willing to talk to any disaffected group prepared to abjure violence, it stands firmly committed to enforcing 'zero tolerance to terrorism' within the framework of our existing legal system.
India will urge leaders of the Group of Eight nations meeting in Russia to adopt a policy of "zero tolerance" towards terrorism across the world, Prime Minister Manmohan Singh said on Sunday.
Manmohan advocates zero tolerance to terrorism
Without naming Pakistan, Prime Minister Manmohan Singh on Friday advocated an international norm of "zero tolerance" to terrorism saying it would send the right signal to the "countries directly engaged" in perpetrating the menace or allowing their territories to be used by terrorists.
Last updated on: May 15, 2008 16:15 IST
Zero tolerance against terrorism: Shivraj Patil

New Delhi, Thu Jun 04 2009, 13:01 hrs
India to follow 'zero tolerance' against terror: Prez Patil
President Pratibha Patil said in her address to the joint session of Parliament
Government declared on Thursday that it will pursue a policy of "zero-tolerance" towards terrorism from whatever source it originates and seek to reshape relationship with Pakistan which should confront terror groups inimical to India.
Maintaining that the Government will keep utmost vigil in the area of internal security, the President said a policy of zero-tolerance towards terrorism from whatever source it emanates will be pursued.

"Stern measures to handle insurgency and left wing extremism will be taken. Government has already prepared a detailed plan to address internal security challenges to be implemented in a time-bound manner," she said.
New Delhi, Wed Dec 02 2009, 18:08 hrs
While talking about government approach towards any form of terrorism cause by any group irrespective of its religious colour,Chidambram said: "The government maintains zero tolerance for terrorism inspired by religion, may it be Islam or may it be Hindu." - See more at: http://www.indianexpress.com/news/bjp-s ... hGV1h.dpuf

May 23, 2011, 07.53pm IST
JAMMU: Congress chief Sonia Gandhion Monday asserted the UPA government at the Centre has adopted a tough and non-negotiable posture on the terror front while taking steps towards promoting peace and initiating dialogue with its neighbours.

Referring to the completion of two years of UPA-II rule, she said the government is pursuing a policy of zero tolerance towards terrorism.
Last updated May 5, 2012 01:18 IST
Home Minister P. Chidambaram on Friday gave an assurance to Rajya Sabha members on the safety and security of students from the northeast, saying he would write to the State governments to ensure “zero tolerance” of crimes against people from that region. He denied any discrimination and racial profiling of the students in any part of the country.
Aug 28, 2012
Krishna wants NAM to have zero tolerance for terrorism
Though I am not sure if he was reading Indian Speech.
“We need to raise the fight against terrorism to a higher level. There should be zero tolerance towards terrorism. It is high time that we demonstrate the necessary political will and agree on a Comprehensive Convention on International Terrorism at the United Nations,” Krishna said addressing the Foreign Ministers of the NAM countries.
Thursday, Aug 29, 2013, 20:55 IST
http://www.dnaindia.com/india/1881647/r ... a-bahuguna
“We have zero tolerance towards terrorism. And those who comply with terrorism, we will take stern steps against them. This is an important step and government will not hesitate in taking such steps,” she said.

ouch

ramana wrote:Was Amit Shah, the MoS in 2002? Is that letter genuine and written by Vanzara?
yes

Chaanakya Ji great effort on the Zero Tolerance bit..appreciate it. Can someone send that to Madhu Kishwar/ Lekhi/ Irani for ammo..

The language of that letter is too 'latest' with words like biggies etc for officer of his rank and age. The letter of a civil servant is more docile and conveys the point. This has been written by someone with flair for writing. like likes blog or our new age journalist.

My take is that this letter was coaxed out of Vanjara in return for some relief. And this is the best they could get out of him- even in his distress he has eulogized NM and deflected the anger to AS. Anything from someone like him would serve as stick to hit NM. And Congress acolytes settled for this scoop. IMO, the biggest give away are the point highlighted in the letter- exact points which media would raise.

This shows Congress is desperate and is throwing everything at NM but this will polarise the vote further in his favor.

Nice take Rohit Ji, summarizes well what i too have in mind!

RamaY wrote:Muppala garu - That is a valid risk. Do you think Bikram would do such thing?
Not possible that way in India. It is only possible by means of loop holes (a.k.a emergency style) in constitution.

rohitvats wrote:This shows Congress is desperate and is throwing everything at NM but this will polarise the vote further in his favor.
The letter can do nothing. They have to attempt further to nail NaMo but that will only help to polarize further. The only longshot is that they have to arrest NaMo like they did to Purohit. The tweets are saying that CBI is using legal-third-degree-torture on Vanzara to extract the so called "big". In the coming days if they could really achieve then it will be interesting to see how the rest of the BJP leaders behave? Will they rally towards Modi? The polarizaton and non-polarization is not a issue. All that the world want to see is that there should be no-NaMo as PM of India. Period.

Muppalla wrote:
RamaY wrote:Muppala garu - That is a valid risk. Do you think Bikram would do such thing?
Not possible that way in India. It is only possible by means of loop holes (a.k.a emergency style) in constitution.
Yes. But IMHO for these events to pan out, first there should be a land slide victory. Secondly the encombent must be bringing some communal changes in place or at least there needs a excuse, thirdly there should be external/internal mobilization which is very much possible and finally the Bharata Rakshaks may have to make a choice.

IMHO, if the first step happens, nothing should be done for the first three-four years, which will be focussed completely on infra building and industry development. Per my calculations the incumbent will have anywhere between 10-15 Lakh crore to plan and spend in those years. Now think of 5-10 projects that catch national imagination. Some of them should reach every citizen of Bharat while some of them should become engineering marvels of world.

Then go for some key aspects of core agenda in 4th year. Make sure that these things do not impact (either way) majority population or regions. There are couple of these items that can be executed this way. These items should be in such a way that the majority should not feel that the opportunity is lost one more time (1998-2004) and lose hope.

Lets hope things work out for Bharat.

Ramanaji,

One option could be that the old man can become president and the party can push for a presidential form of election after first term.

Perhaps he can be the first president of Bharar (a.k.a POTUS) for six months.

Sweeten the deal a bit.

Why continue to inherit briturd system, or think about another firang system? first, we need policy centric governance from this vote bank based politics and segregation of the society. move to economic zones and do more commerce than fight for seats.

policies to be enacted by restructuring the panchayat system.. given more powers for governance and budgets.. high regulation, least gov intervention leads to better oiled and well ordained society.

i don't care about the 20%, i care about the 80% under privileged. they do not know.. so meek, hence needs better system in place.

EoD: people vote for representatives who can best do the work and fulfill the voted policies.. implementation is measured, and a rep is replaced by voting every 3 years. no congress men kinds.. just pure reps from each panchyat... each panchyat gets a parliament building, and governing, and admin blocks.. energize and empower the villages!!

there can be any number of parties.. we don't care. whoever is the best worker gets elected. presidential form can take place within party, and we can continue with current form of choosing the leader within the party.. 80% are satisfied by policy based voting., and every 3 year, an head will continue or get chopped.

let the largest party lead the country.. at 3 year period.. they are paraded to the noose on performance alone.

SaiK garu,

Bharat is not out of woods, yet. There are many issues to be resolved before we go to a true Indic system. But for sometime, we will need a national leadership system that focuses more on external threats and national security challenges in all aspects of "security" - Food, health, education, territorial, energy and civilizational.

Everything else can be managed by panchayats.

imho, our internal core is poisoned.. so external forces would make a mince meat of it.. look what is happening on the borders? it is not because of external force capability, but our internal incapability.

btw, federal gov has to focus on what you have highlighted.. but right now they are fighting how to take control of state govs and further screws up village life.