AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

Re: AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

Not that particularly and directly relevant to AP politics but interesting tidbit nevertheless.The depth of area study and language expertise the west has acquired is dangerous to say the least.

Equal-Equal Stephen Cohen's Son is a professor of history of Telugu
I had one baby here on the first trip and one was born here, so therefore he is an Indian citizen. My daughter is a professor, studied autism in India, and the son is a professor of history of Telugu. So we have a lot of India connection.

Theo_Fidel wrote:There is now a proposal to make Hyderabad a UT - eventually its own state. like delhi.

Something to be backed strongly IMHO.

In fact even Chennai & Bengluru should be made UT's. Would work better long term.
Very bad idea, IMO. What is needed is more decentralisation, not more centralisation and power grabbing by an unaccountable centre. The mayor of Bangalore/Chennai/Hyderabad needs more powers to solve his problems, as do the villages. All power now exists at the Centre or the State now, and this is the problem. More decentralisation means more accountability since the power holders have to stay next to the people they rule.
member_27444

Post by member_27444 »

So telugu message in English alphabet is no more encrypted
Dang I thought no one would understand ....

Rony wrote:
RamaY wrote:We settled in Hyderabad thinking that it is "mana-hyderabad" (OUR hyderabad) Yes we could as well settle in any other place, say chennai or Mumbai - but we will never think it is mana-chennai or mana-Mumbai. We always keep in mind that mana-place is Andhra. But now for someone to say mana-hyderabad is not mana after all is like someone kicking me out of my own home. It hurts.
+1 . Money is a factor for the top 15% elite. For the remaining 50% of middle class from Seemandhra who settled in Hyderabad, its losing that psychological 'mana' factor which hurts more.For govt employees in addition to the psychological factor add the practical problems of relocating to other places while all their own homes, assets and children's education is in Hyderabad.
My dad as a state govt employee got transferred every three years. It was difficult on our family but I am certainly enriched with my life experience. May be doesn't happen now a days that people with "pull" - mana vALLu - or as the joke used to be during NTR - SC - same caste (reddys and xtians during chanda err chenna reddy, brahmanada reddy and YSR, velamas during vengalarao and kammas during NTR and I guess arya vaishyas during Rosiah and Brahmins during PV) want to stay put in Hyd, yes?

Rony wrote:Not that particularly and directly relevant to AP politics but interesting tidbit nevertheless.The depth of area study and language expertise the west has acquired is dangerous to say the least.

Equal-Equal Stephen Cohen's Son is a professor of history of Telugu
I had one baby here on the first trip and one was born here, so therefore he is an Indian citizen. My daughter is a professor, studied autism in India, and the son is a professor of history of Telugu. So we have a lot of India connection.
Massa has been fingering since long (by now they may be having an arm and a leg in) AP's politics like similar to how East India agents did to Bengal's politics in the 1700s.

American ambassador Mulford and massa under/assistant secretary types were meeting even little fish like Chiranjeevi , as he just announced the PRP party and was sitting pretty after assembly elections in 2009 contemplating the price to demand for selling his Party to congress.
Similar visits happened in the runup to Hillary Clinton's visit where such secretary types met up with him .

And every one knows the attachment of Y Samuel Rajasekhara reddy and Y Samuel Jagan to the Evangelical interests based out of massa land.

Theo_Fidel wrote:There is now a proposal to make Hyderabad a UT - eventually its own state. like delhi.

Something to be backed strongly IMHO.

In fact even Chennai & Bengluru should be made UT's. Would work better long term.
I would support this idea of Hyd becoming its own state except for the fact that with Hindu vote split in n-ways, MIM would probably control the state. Otherwise, a model could be worked out to allocate revenue generated from Hyd to Telangana and Andhra states for the next 10-20 years.

Not in the greater Hyderabad area. They have significant presence in 8 MLA seats and the remaining 30 (I think) are not having significant Muslim population. Further Hindu population may increase through migration etc and that much scope is not there for MIM there. MIM is therefore opposing it tooth and nail. But PTI say that option is also there. In any event with Temyte queen out of India all the decesions by trolls is now stopped.

Rony, Uneven Cohen spent some time at Andhra Uty Waltair studying something.
member_27444

Post by member_27444 »

Studying Russian help to Indian navy

headlines:

K Surekha and husband(formerly YSRCP) join Congress. Another MLA also joins Congress.

Telangana legislators petition Shinde to remove Kiran Kumar Reddy as CM.

a poonch to people in the know: what is Sharmila's brand value? she seems to have father's facial structure and smile. and very easy on the eyes too. Can easily imagine pulling youth vote if she decides to get into organizing youth. and as such, even in the rural centers, her speeches seem to be attracting a lot of attention from the people.

brother and sister could turn into a formidable duo if they manage to find some equilibrium with INC. but sister's abilities in organization and politicking are as yet unknown.

I think INC will accident them both. Their success stands in way of the DIEnasty.
They havent toiled all these years to be upstaged by others.

Rony garu, I will patiently wait for a rejoinder.
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 06 Sep 2013 01:36, edited 1 time in total.

Amyrao wrote:So telugu message in English alphabet is no more encrypted
Dang I thought no one would understand ....
Arrey bhai jaan (baDE bhayyA), you have to massage the message. Only then people like Sanku and "zyada umar wale" like moi would not understand. ;)
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 06 Sep 2013 01:36, edited 1 time in total.

ramana wrote:I think INC will accident them both. Their success stands in way of the DIEnasty.
They havent toiled all these years to be upstaged by others.
!!!
but doesn't that go against inherited wisdom from Mughaliyas?
the Emperor in Delhi was content to put the Deccan sultanates in their place once in a while, as long as they didn't get too adventurous. but never went so far as to finish them off.

if INC is really in fear of phantom BJP in AP, then it makes sense to keep local subahdars alive, even if they are not trusted. after all, they need them to take care of the "greater" enemy == hindutva/saffron, right?

Good interview of YSRC advisor D.A Somayajulu who was also ex-AP government economic/industrial advisor. He made great points on why division without criteria is not good and may be problematic on the way as it can go through evaluation of judiciary.

Why Andhra Pradesh division is not justifiable..?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zo4inUd1wE0

Devesh, While Dilli was Sunni sultanate, Deccan was Shia sultanate under the Bhamainss and succssor five kingdoms. And further South was the Vijayanagara Hindu kindom. In 1564, the five Shia Kingdoms united and finihed off the Hindu kingdom. It sealed their fate from the Mughals who had no need to keep them alive as buffer. Akbar started the invasion of the Deccan Kingdoms (see the romatic version in Mughal -e-Azam) and went on till Aurangazeb emptied the Mughal treasury in that enterprise. But he managed to finsh off the Shia kingdoms of Deccan.

So essentially Dilli cannot and will not tolerate rivals to the thakt.

ShyamSP wrote:Good interview of YSRC advisor D.A Somayajulu who was also ex-AP government economic/industrial advisor. He made great points on why division without criteria is not good and may be problematic on the way as it can go through evaluation of judiciary.

Why Andhra Pradesh division is not justifiable..?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zo4inUd1wE0
I wouldn't trust this D.A Somayajulu on anything. People like him who advised and facilitated the convoluted looting of Andhra by YSR and his family.

If he is so caring of United Andhra, why didnt he advise YSR to complete all projects in Telangana first and them move on to the projects in Seemandhra?

I didn't want to be the first person to respond to that interview. after all, I'm just an ignorant T-vadi.

but thanks RamaY ji for questioning such characters. men who stand by Jagan and wish to facilitate an EJ take over of AP are now being bandied about as great "logical" voices that will "save" AP...for all our chest thumping against INC, if we are so eager to appoint alternatives like Jagan, there isn't much hope.

and he is a "soma-yaji"?!?! truly an irony..

Devesh garu,

I am so mad that even Rosaiah and KKR failed to solve the Telangana issue during their time. GoAP's planned budget is at least Rs 20,000 crore per year. They could have finished all T-projects by now. While doing so, they could have facilitated meetings between Andhra and T farmers on how to come up with effective crop management through out the state.

Both Rosiah and KKR singularly failed in doing their basic duty, IMHO.

The GoAP ceased to be Andhra leadership long time back. Now they are leaders of Congress only. They wasted 5 years of power since 2009 for the pursuit of 5 years of power post-2014. How stupid and unpatriotic.

the budget is way more than 20000 crore. it was close to 1 Lakh crores back in 2008/09. now, it must be over that figure.

P.S. apparently the latest one is 1.6L crore.

yes, but the planned component is only 20k crore. Rest is for salaries, loans/interest etc., Cost of running Govt.

per the link below, the planned budget for the running year (2013/14) is 60K crore. just a correction.
http://www.apfinance.gov.in/uploads/bud ... 14-v-6.pdf

Thanks, stand corrected. 50+k crore it is, total budget 160k crore :eek:

Location of Jalayajnam Projects.. Look how it maps to Andhra Pradesh Map.

Google Map: https://mapsengine.google.com/map/edit? ... l7uw&pli=1

P.S: I got this done by a family member who is a student. The next step I will have him put proper icons for these and mapping of rivers. For example the icons will change to Dams, Reservoirs etc on different rivers. It can be a learning tool for others.

matrimc garu, I did not get the point and not sure what rejoinder i am suppose to make.

Meanwhile, Parakala Prabhakar replies to Ashutosh Varshney

Falling into the Telangana trap

devesh wrote:a poonch to people in the know: what is Sharmila's brand value? she seems to have father's facial structure and smile. and very easy on the eyes too. Can easily imagine pulling youth vote if she decides to get into organizing youth. and as such, even in the rural centers, her speeches seem to be attracting a lot of attention from the people.

brother and sister could turn into a formidable duo if they manage to find some equilibrium with INC. but sister's abilities in organization and politicking are as yet unknown.
Has she distanced herself or toned down her husband BROTHER Anil Kumar rallies, or is she carrying on in the same vein.
member_27444

Post by member_27444 »

Yenda ame manchiga kottastaledu
Manchiga Gunjagalgu tha da mandini
Lekunte bekar time passa?

Wow! I didn't know they are great speakers among government employees.

Satyavani speech at 'Save Andhra Pradesh' meet
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3qs1A9Ua7Tk

ShyamSP wrote:Wow! I didn't know they are great speakers among government employees.

Wow. I wish we could translate this with the context. My God I haven't heard such a great great Telugu speech. Made my day today.

Rony wrote:matrimc garu, I did not get the point and not sure what rejoinder i am suppose to make.
Rony garu, two points

1. State employees who are able to station themselves in Hyderabad for long periods of time is one problem. How could they do it as the rules are that they would be transferred every 3 years.

2. Let us not give the assorted EJs and others inimical to the Hindu the caste stick with which they can beat us on our heads. IM humble O any divisions we have should be worked out internally or they would be used to push a wedge to divide us (yet again).

That said I appreciate your efforts in UK to sow the seeds of doubt in the British minds about their "moral upper hand".

I have only one thing to say - all the three regions have people who are generous and large-hearted. Outsiders should respect the local culture and their sensibilities without condescension. Then and only then would they feel comfortable. Appreciate the differences with the locals. Making fun of their culture, history or dialect or putting them down is counter productive in that it sows seeds of mistrust and suspicion. Some people with vested interests want their followers to "other" them and start the process of cultural domination which in the end would be used by these leaders as a vehicle of economic exploitation.
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 08 Sep 2013 05:51, edited 1 time in total.
manju

Post by manju »

Muppalla wrote:
ShyamSP wrote:Wow! I didn't know they are great speakers among government employees.

Wow. I wish we could translate this with the context. My God I haven't heard such a great great Telugu speech. Made my day today.
Excellent! My god she speaks so effortlessly and with full force..

matrimc wrote: State employees who are able to station themselves in Hyderabad for long periods of time is one problem. How could they do it as the rules are that they would be transferred every 3 years.
This is a valid point but the state employees include both from T and SA and both of them were able to station themselves in Hyderabad for long periods of time. Doing nothing all these decades and bringing this point only now will create suspicion that this is being raised because of the T-agitation and not as a matter of principle.
matrimc wrote:Let us not give the assorted EJs and others inimical to the Hindu the caste stick with which they can beat us on our heads. IM humble O any divisions we have should be worked out internally or they would be used to push a wedge to divide us (yet again).
Not sure where/what gave you that impression that i am somehow giving the caste stick to the EJs to beat the Hindus with.
Excellent speech

> the caste stick

Rony garu, I want to humbly put it to you that there is search feature for each handle's posts.

Sorry ! I dont understand this hide and seek. If you think i said something, please show it to me where i gave a impression of giving a stick to EJs to beat Hindus with if thats what your allegation is.

Rony garu. I misunderstood some of your past posts. Unconditionally apologize and as penance I am withdrawing from BRF for at least for1 month.

matrimc garu, this is a forum.We all misunderstand other posts sometimes. You dont have to go to that extreme. I have no issues .Please chill out.

Rony garu, thank you for accepting my apology. Still I think it will be good for me to limit myself to non-GDF forums for a little bit. AP situation stirs up too many emotions.

Today's Eenadu news paper.

Why do Hindus go with Tricolor (national flag) in every agitation, but Muslims carry green flag in the same agitation? Look at the samaikhyandra agitations.

When will this nonsense end?