The article seems to have been written with an agenda. It is ironic that media will continue to write stories about friction in BJP. On second thoughts, the poor media has nothing to write about INC, as INC does not allow any major difference of opinion. Every one in INC is ready to work "under" The Family.Sushupti wrote:Looks like everybody missed this political obituary to Moped
http://www.telegraphindia.com/1130909/j ... 328462.jsp
Yar idi Radhika Rameshan
Vonnume teriyad avanku? Nambalaku?
avanukku -> he
avalukku -> she
nambalakku -> we
idi kaadandee, idu andee -> this

or you can resort to tamil-marvadi speak:
numble - me
nimble - you

avalukku -> she
nambalakku -> we
idi kaadandee, idu andee -> this

or you can resort to tamil-marvadi speak:
numble - me
nimble - you

What does it take to convince Advani that he doesn't have a snowball's chance in hell of making PM, and that his legacy is best served by being elevated to an emeritus advisor / patriarch role within the party ?
^^ He is squarely responsible for destroying the BJP and making it a Congress B team.
He may have raised it to giddy heights, but is now busy rendering it toothless.
Expelling him from BJP.Suraj wrote:What does it take to convince Advani that he doesn't have a snowball's chance in hell of making PM, and that his legacy is best served by being elevated to an emeritus advisor / patriarch role within the party ?
People may laugh but IG came out of the original INC to create (Indira) INC.
Tough to write tamil in English
Error regretted.
Avanku tamizh jasti teriyad
Romba thanks
iPad auto corrupts what I type
Error regretted.
Avanku tamizh jasti teriyad
Romba thanks
iPad auto corrupts what I type
not faulting you amy ji. i was only reminded of KH speaking that tamil in one of his comedy movies.
perhaps you meant enaku (me/I) -> avanukku (him) .. again jaasti i think is an imported word too.
There's a lot of prose on this forum castigating the administration for it's failures so far. What's missing is concurrent blame for BJP's lack of performance as the chief opposition party.
Advani's best shot was in 2009 and he blew it. Clearly he doesn't get the message that the public at large do not have the respect for him as Vajpayee v2.0, and being an ineffective opposition leader strips him further of the credentials for the top job. And he's 85-86 years old.
Even the motley crew of the 3rd front brought down Rajiv's administration, on the back of the largest mandate ever in Indian history. That this adminstration could win the largest mandate since 1985, mis-run the economy into the ground and by any measure, lose the moral right to seek one more term, and YET the opposition's primary issue is "should we or not make the guy who's so popular the PM candidate ?" WTF ? Do they need the guy from "Back to the Future" knocking them on their collective skulls and asking "Hello ? Anybody home ?"
Advani's best shot was in 2009 and he blew it. Clearly he doesn't get the message that the public at large do not have the respect for him as Vajpayee v2.0, and being an ineffective opposition leader strips him further of the credentials for the top job. And he's 85-86 years old.
Even the motley crew of the 3rd front brought down Rajiv's administration, on the back of the largest mandate ever in Indian history. That this adminstration could win the largest mandate since 1985, mis-run the economy into the ground and by any measure, lose the moral right to seek one more term, and YET the opposition's primary issue is "should we or not make the guy who's so popular the PM candidate ?" WTF ? Do they need the guy from "Back to the Future" knocking them on their collective skulls and asking "Hello ? Anybody home ?"
^^The problem was that the economy wasn't in the ground in 2009. The downturn was just starting, and the prevalent belief seemed to be that the Indian economy would continue to chug along on auto-pilot, despite warnings from certain quarters that reforms were necessary. We basically paid the price for being stupid and short-sighted. It remains to be seen whether that will be repeated again.
As for Advani, yes he has become a liability rather than an asset to the BJP now. But he can't be asked to step down unless those hanging on his coattails let go first.
Last edited by nachiket on 10 Sep 2013 04:29, edited 1 time in total.
It is hard to choose a leader in a diverse setup. this just goes to a thesis line one could write how the dynasty can survive on the name factor alone.. when push comes to shove, people will go punch on the dynasty name value than an infighting diverse setup/party. they essentially actually do a WTF while punching the vote.
Advani can be PM candidate for Congress party instead of PMS member of BJP.
^poor guy.. after all these years of standing against dynasty.. what a wish! he has to boot lick pappu!??
OT: Suraj garu, you are getting the hang of NaMo thread, a.k.a NaMonia. Soon you will become communalSuraj wrote:There's a lot of prose on this forum castigating the administration for it's failures so far. What's missing is concurrent blame for BJP's lack of performance as the chief opposition party.

That is why people dislike D4, however much Sankuji tries to soften it.
BTW, lust for power and greed are not limited to Asuras onlee. Often even Devas were effected by it. Dharma ensured that they too got the consequences.
RamaY, I don't wear my political beliefs on my sleeve when I post on the forum, and even in my posts in this more liberal thread, I prefer to look at issues rather then relentlessly castigate or namecall individuals, and my primary political impetus is economic, not cultural.
It's one thing on a coalition government's part to be unable to implement necessary reforms due to opposition, but it's quite another for an administration with a massive mandate in hand to be unwilling to implement anything, even with a pliant excuse for an opposition. I want the current administration gone, and am more interested in that end, than in who comes in their place, for now.
The BJP seriously needs to get it's act together - they've been a disgrace as an opposition for five years, and they have as much popularity as they do today because of one man. I've no specific preference for having Modi as PM, except for him to lead the NDA to victory. Ideally I'd rather see him running the Union Home and/or Commerce Ministry.
It's one thing on a coalition government's part to be unable to implement necessary reforms due to opposition, but it's quite another for an administration with a massive mandate in hand to be unwilling to implement anything, even with a pliant excuse for an opposition. I want the current administration gone, and am more interested in that end, than in who comes in their place, for now.
The BJP seriously needs to get it's act together - they've been a disgrace as an opposition for five years, and they have as much popularity as they do today because of one man. I've no specific preference for having Modi as PM, except for him to lead the NDA to victory. Ideally I'd rather see him running the Union Home and/or Commerce Ministry.
imho jaitley is a fine candidate for defence or finance. home for sushma, and advani - modi has to settle this matter real quick to take up what suraj suggests or get to be pm
the clock has started ticking..
Thank you Suraj garu for that lucid post. BTW, disclaimer: I'm a namo fan and like to wear my political inclinations on my sleeve at least on GDF.
I'm counting on many more folks who will think like you do and vote firmly against the UPA and for a namo-led NDA, not for any cultural-nationalism, idealism or identity reasons but for sheer practical, pragmatic ones.
These 'neutrals' may or may not admire namo, but it suffices if come poll time, they hold their noses (if they have to) and vote for him. Pretty much like NYC's 'liberal' chatteratti held its nose and voted in Guiliani as mayor when the city was quite literally going to the dogs a coupla decades ago. Later, we can have a kinder gentler, bloomberg kinda figure take the helm perhaps, after the much-needed tough-guy act has played its part.
I'm counting on many more folks who will think like you do and vote firmly against the UPA and for a namo-led NDA, not for any cultural-nationalism, idealism or identity reasons but for sheer practical, pragmatic ones.
These 'neutrals' may or may not admire namo, but it suffices if come poll time, they hold their noses (if they have to) and vote for him. Pretty much like NYC's 'liberal' chatteratti held its nose and voted in Guiliani as mayor when the city was quite literally going to the dogs a coupla decades ago. Later, we can have a kinder gentler, bloomberg kinda figure take the helm perhaps, after the much-needed tough-guy act has played its part.
I neither wear my politics on my sleeve Suraj garu. I just want Bharat (not India) to do well and become self-aware and self-assertive. iMHO, India is just an sikular aberration of Bharat, same way as British India and Islamic India/Hindustan.
Anyways, I posted in many threads that I would support INC if they build Bhavya Ram Mandir and recapture PoK for Bharat. Either my vote doesn't count or the congressis on the forum don't really have that much say. They couldn't even agree with me on the need for Ram Mandir and POK.
On the other hand the congressis of this forum go gaga over the stupid economic policies of the termite queendom.
That is the difference between Bharatiya and congressi visions.
Anyways, I posted in many threads that I would support INC if they build Bhavya Ram Mandir and recapture PoK for Bharat. Either my vote doesn't count or the congressis on the forum don't really have that much say. They couldn't even agree with me on the need for Ram Mandir and POK.
On the other hand the congressis of this forum go gaga over the stupid economic policies of the termite queendom.
That is the difference between Bharatiya and congressi visions.
Telegraph is a congress paper, it suites vested intrest to project friction in BJP and to continuously harp on the contested status of its leader (who ever might be)SwamyG wrote:The article seems to have been written with an agenda. It is ironic that media will continue to write stories about friction in BJP. On second thoughts, the poor media has nothing to write about INC, as INC does not allow any major difference of opinion. Every one in INC is ready to work "under" The Family.Sushupti wrote:Looks like everybody missed this political obituary to Moped
http://www.telegraphindia.com/1130909/j ... 328462.jsp
Suraj wrote:RamaY, I don't wear my political beliefs on my sleeve when I post on the forum, and even in my posts in this more liberal thread, I prefer to look at issues rather then relentlessly castigate or namecall individuals, and my primary political impetus is economic, not cultural.
Some just want to see India Rising whatever be the political dispensation., yet the current Congress entrenched in the fort of corruption has instead led India down the "India Drowning" path. For some., particularly for those who went through the horrendous years of Emergency, Khalistan Movement, Shahbano, LTTE, Mandal, RJBM., it was watching Congress leading India down the drain., and still getting shocked at normally sane and otherwise analytical persons twist themselves into contortions to support Congress.
I am surprised that forum members get surprised when survivors of Emergency have a particular visceral reaction against Congress!
In this case., *anybody* who assails the parasitic or the cancerous Congress will naturally find support from some section. That person/party if is further enhanced with credentials for good governance then of course becomes the mascot.
Now coming to various forms of torture perpetuated by Congress., here is the first one*:
1. Hyderabad Goli.
There are several forms of physical and psychological "legal" tortures., all of them perfected during Emergency. I know Three. Above is actually a "milder" form compared to the rest.
[Added Later]
* Feel free to wear your political affiliations on your sleeve., but if you wear congress affiliation as a mascot of "benign" party do not get surprised by visceral outbursts. Congress has left severe and several psychological scars.
Last edited by disha on 10 Sep 2013 08:51, edited 1 time in total.
SaiK wrote:imho jaitley is a fine candidate for defence or finance. home for sushma, and advani - modi has to settle this matter real quick to take up what suraj suggests or get to be pm
how about not having any prime minister ? not that we had one in the past 9 years...

Muppalla garu,... awesome pic saaru...
Looking fwd to Puja pandals this year.... might feature some political themes as well, who knows...
Should have had
Om Gam Ganpthi yena maha
To ward of the trio he can take on others easily
Om Gam Ganpthi yena maha
To ward of the trio he can take on others easily
disha: wrong what ? I'm speaking for myself. It's impossible to be 'wrong' 

Amended my post.
please saar do not get your BP as high as this, the decision has been made, last two days was spent upon who would get what portfolioSuraj wrote: YET the opposition's primary issue is "should we or not make the guy who's so popular the PM candidate ?" WTF ? Do they need the guy from "Back to the Future" knocking them on their collective skulls and asking "Hello ? Anybody home ?"
and around 4 hours spent watching two astrologers haggling about is Ganesh Chaturdashi more auspicious to Vijay Dashmi to announce
NaMo candidacy, wat to do saar, this muhurtam is deep in the DNA of Yindians.
Modi is not a man but Bharat Personified idea. Man have already done his job , now the idea will march in the veins of new generation of Indians regardless of Modi"s shadow over Dilli or not. Day is not far when people come to decide about Bharat Or Bust.
gakkakad brings in an excellent idea for BJP..
modi takes up pappu/MMS role,
advani takes up sonia ji role.
arrey, pojishun onlee yaar!
modi takes up pappu/MMS role,
advani takes up sonia ji role.
arrey, pojishun onlee yaar!
disha: No problem.
also in many theories... nature imposes constraints that there only certain kinds of choices are possible. the nature is driven by services one provides and establishes in the minds of people.. the utilization value is not visible.
Sorry Suraj, but you are not very correct when you discuss politics, frankly and you are allowing your views to be formed by the nonsense that exists in mainstream media...
So while you may think yourself as a "liberal" looking at issues, to many of us it is yet another guy, blaming others for poor support provided to BJP by Indians. Indians chose Congress, the forum itself though Man mohan was good for a long time and they were supporting Man mohan and not Advani during cash for votes and going wow about Man mohan.
This angst against the government is because now it is obvious to everyone that it is a no hoper corrupt to the core, sell out of national intrest gang which has taken the economy down. The exact same was true in 2004-9, but then, since economy was booming, those of us pointing out what was really happening, were just pooh pahed. BJP and Advani his acolytes, have been pointing to 2G scam before elections, so for cash for votes and so on and so forth.
The problem is not BJP, the problem is Nehruvian brainwashed Indian dhimmi mindset and Indian voting.
Those hankering for Modi are basically folks who want are too ashamed to honestly admit that they are as guilty as congress of not supporting BJP, and are now trying to keep themselves "clean" by saying, "oh I support Modi but BJP is pits."
Fine, if that is the excuse people need to vote BJP, ok with me. But that does not mean I am not going to call out what is really happening here.
How does the above gel with thisSuraj wrote:RamaY, I don't wear my political beliefs on my sleeve when I post on the forum, and even in my posts in this more liberal thread, I prefer to look at issues rather then relentlessly castigate or namecall individuals, and my primary political impetus is economic, not cultural.
What does it take to convince Advani that he doesn't have a snowball's chance in hell of making PM, and that his legacy is best served by being elevated to an emeritus advisor / patriarch role within the party ?
You may not see this, but let bash BJP/Advani is a fav sport of a number of people who were cheering on Man mohan for a while, and thought he was the finest thing since sliced bread.The BJP seriously needs to get it's act together - they've been a disgrace as an opposition for five years, and they have as much popularity as they do today because of one man. I've no specific preference for having Modi as PM, except for him to lead the NDA to victory. Ideally I'd rather see him running the Union Home and/or Commerce Ministry.
So while you may think yourself as a "liberal" looking at issues, to many of us it is yet another guy, blaming others for poor support provided to BJP by Indians. Indians chose Congress, the forum itself though Man mohan was good for a long time and they were supporting Man mohan and not Advani during cash for votes and going wow about Man mohan.
This angst against the government is because now it is obvious to everyone that it is a no hoper corrupt to the core, sell out of national intrest gang which has taken the economy down. The exact same was true in 2004-9, but then, since economy was booming, those of us pointing out what was really happening, were just pooh pahed. BJP and Advani his acolytes, have been pointing to 2G scam before elections, so for cash for votes and so on and so forth.
The problem is not BJP, the problem is Nehruvian brainwashed Indian dhimmi mindset and Indian voting.
Those hankering for Modi are basically folks who want are too ashamed to honestly admit that they are as guilty as congress of not supporting BJP, and are now trying to keep themselves "clean" by saying, "oh I support Modi but BJP is pits."

Fine, if that is the excuse people need to vote BJP, ok with me. But that does not mean I am not going to call out what is really happening here.
Let me see a question to the worthies who are into Modi != BJP, if the moronically hopeless BJP selects Modi to lead them, does it not by induction also mean that NaMo is hopeless.niran wrote: please saar do not get your BP as high as this, the decision has been made.
After all, they are throughly incompetent, as has already been shown, so how can they actually select a good person?
Also NaMo has been a through and through BJP man for 40+ years, surely the incompetence would have rubbed off? Like on Khanduri, SSC, Parrikar, the other Modi, etc etc?
Or is the BJP is useless only reserved for people who actually built BJP and gave Modi to the platform he has been standing on?
Sanku: please go find and post all the instances of my namecalling political leaders, or for that matter relentlessly castigating them by name. Say a minimum of 10 instances within the last month or so - which is a pretty generous amount of time. Thanks.
You had two part in your statement, this is what you saidSuraj wrote:Sanku: please go find and post all the instances of my namecalling political leaders, or for that matter relentlessly castigating them by name. Say a minimum of 10 instances within the last month or so - which is a pretty generous amount of time. Thanks.
I see you castigating BJP right now, and its current leadership (excluding Modi) -- not relentless castigating maybe, but castigating never the less.relentlessly castigate or namecall individuals

You don't get to pick half a statement and eliminate the specific qualifying word to make your case. I'll just ignore your entire original response as a result.
I do get to pick a half statement of or. Basics of boolean logic.Suraj wrote:![]()
You don't get to pick half a statement and eliminate the specific qualifying word to make your case. I'll just ignore your entire original response as a result.
In case yours is a common reaction when called out.
Last edited by Sanku on 10 Sep 2013 11:21, edited 1 time in total.
Congress gears up for 2014, awards ad campaign to JWT with one-point agenda to counter Narendra Modi

Congress has given one-point directive to JWT, the advertising agency it has finalised to handle its 2014 Lok Sabha election campaign: counter Narendra Modi. In fact, even at the short listing stage, when more than a dozen agencies were vying for the Rs.500-crore contract, they had all been told to come up with an effective ad campaign to counter Modi and the claims that he makes about development of Gujarat. JWT has been involved with handling Congress campaigns earlier too, in 2009 Lok Sabha and also Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections in 2011.
Sanku:
The issue is not BJP per-se, but those who are labelled as D-4. Unfortunately since they are based in NCR they get to represent BJP nationally. There is no doubt that when it comes to aiding UPA in implementing her legislative agenda, D-4 have done little. When it came to defending BJP's citadel in K'taka, they did little. Further there are murmurs that the D-4 are individually compromised, and hence vulnerable to CONGi blackmail. Advani's behavior after Modi's elevation too, has been like that of a sulking toddler.
Bottomline is that the current crop of BJP leaders have let the country down by allowing UPA to loot for 10 years. Whether it was RadiaGate or CoalGate, they have let UPA get away with murder.
So when people talk about BJP-Modi, they talk about D4. Get rid of the non-performers who do not have a mass base, or little administrative acumen to show for.
The issue is not BJP per-se, but those who are labelled as D-4. Unfortunately since they are based in NCR they get to represent BJP nationally. There is no doubt that when it comes to aiding UPA in implementing her legislative agenda, D-4 have done little. When it came to defending BJP's citadel in K'taka, they did little. Further there are murmurs that the D-4 are individually compromised, and hence vulnerable to CONGi blackmail. Advani's behavior after Modi's elevation too, has been like that of a sulking toddler.
Bottomline is that the current crop of BJP leaders have let the country down by allowing UPA to loot for 10 years. Whether it was RadiaGate or CoalGate, they have let UPA get away with murder.
So when people talk about BJP-Modi, they talk about D4. Get rid of the non-performers who do not have a mass base, or little administrative acumen to show for.
And there in starts the problem. I am saying all this talk of D-4 is deeply out of sync with reality. There are many flaws in what you wrote, for exampleVikramS wrote:Sanku:
The issue is not BJP per-se, but those who are labelled as D-4.
What is the above supposed to be? If BJP central leadership did not do enough in aiding UPA, how is that a problem? I suppose you meant oppose, but that again is out of sync with reality.There is no doubt that when it comes to aiding UPA in implementing her legislative agenda, D-4 have done little
BJP did what they could, but they dont have the numbers, but in fact they took many unpopular stands for greater good, ex 123. I dont have to remind anyone that even people here were supporting Man mohan. I wonder what people feel about it now.
The reality is that Indians DID not show the right decision making, for various reasons. Hopefully this time, there is enough in your face evidence for them to be a little wiser (but not much, because the lot has moved to Jihad pasand Kejiriwal now)