J&K News and Discussion-2011

Re: J&K News and Discussion-2011

i am ignorant of the geograhpy here - are there specific enclaves that the pukes want to target in order to create a contiguous zone that becomes an option to carve out?

http://news.yahoo.com/indian-kashmir-an ... 10599.html

Ishfaq first threw a rock at an Indian policeman six years ago. Now he's thinking about arming himself with a gun.

The 21-year-old is the human face of a trend that is worrying security sources, politicians and a rights group spoken to by Reuters - the revival of violent anti-Indian sentiment among the Kashmir Valley population just as New Delhi fears a renewed onslaught from Pakistan-based militants.

Ishfaq and his friends were among thousands who took to the streets across the Muslim-majority Himalayan state following the July 18 killing of four men by Indian border police during a day of protests against an alleged desecration of the Koran.

Three weeks on, hiding from police in a crowded bazaar of the lakeside city of Srinagar, Ishfaq said several years of unarmed struggle against India's rule had been met only with violence.

"If the same situation persists, the day is not far away when we go back to the gun," said Ishfaq, who asked for his second name to be withheld. "We cannot fight without weapons."

Anyone know what the actual reasons are??

Three surrendered militants return to Pakistan from J&K

At least three surrendered militants who returned to the Valley last year via Nepal have gone back to Pakistan by the same route over the past one month.

Sources said that the former militants left for Nepal en route to Pakistan with members of their immediate family without informing the police or other security agencies. The men had returned to Kashmir as part of the Jammu and Kashmir government's rehabilitation policy for surrendered militants.

After officials found them missing, they checked with relatives and neighbours, and informed the police that the families had returned to Pakistan. The reason: The wives and children had apparently refused to stay in Kashmir, and the government had allegedly backtracked on the promises it had made to them.

Two of the three families are from North Kashmir's Bandipore district, and the third is from Srinagar, sources said on Friday. They said two families had already reached Pakistan, and the third was on the way.

"We have information that three former militants have gone back to Pakistan after their families refused to stay in the Valley," a senior police officer said. He did not explain how these families travelled to Pakistan without passports or other travel documents.

Soon after their arrival in the Valley, the former militants and their family members had told The Indian Express that they had destroyed their travel documents in Nepal before entering India. Sources, however, said that this may not have been true and that the documents may have been preserved — which may now have been used to go back.

Officials said they were worried that more disillusioned families might try to return to Pakistan.

Dawood Ahmad, a former militant who returned with his family last year, said, "Most families that returned to Kashmir are struggling to make ends meet, our children don't get admission in schools, and families have many social issues here."

... contd.

Acharya wrote:Ishfaq first threw a rock at an Indian policeman six years ago. Now he's thinking about arming himself with a gun.
Please do. It will give the RR a reason to put a bullet through your head. One less pig to worry about.

i show 5 dead hijbul pigs dispatched including Assadullah Khan while infiltrating from POK
and the good NEWS is not even a bruise recorded from Indian security forces.

^^ Hallmark of a intelligence led operation where the scum were led into waiting hands of the IA if there is no bruise on our end

News item would be if there is even a bruise on Indian security forces.

Firing on Akhnoor border
JAMMU, Aug 29: After a lull of three days in twin border districts of Rajouri and Poonch, Pakistan Army tonight opened firing at forward area of Bhadwal in Pallanwalla sector of Akhnoor.
Official sources said Pakistan Army started small arms firing targeting four posts of the Army at Bhadwal at 10.30 pm.
Indian side retaliated effectively, leading to exchange of firing that continued till 11.40 pm.
Pallanwalla sector had been silent for the past quite sometime now. This was rare ceasefire violation by the Pakistan Army in this sector.
Possibility of an infiltration attempt by the militants under the cover of Pakistan firing hasn’t been ruled out, sources said, adding that no intruders were spotted during exchange of firing.

May be Arjun tank could be tried in some terrain on J&K border areas with night vision facilities and work out practical lessons? Considerable improvements in communications can be useful now on for better training too.

Malsi, Music & Mehta
Zubin Mehta won’t change much
Ehsaas-e-Kashmir, which will see well-known composer Zubin Mehta conduct the Bavarian State Orchestra at Shalimar Bagh in Srinagar on September 7, has been billed as an unprecedented event by the German Embassy in India. Opinion is sharply divided on the wisdom of holding such a concert, with nearly all varieties of Hurriyat opinion in Kashmir adopting a critical position on staging the event. In the 1990s, Kashmiri leaders, of various hues, would come to Delhi and meet with their contacts in the American, British and other European embassies to lobby for their cause.
This was also a time when the West took a robust position on human rights violations in Kashmir and would often issue statements on specific events. Gradually, with the West, especially the United States, confronting the realities of Islamist terror on its own soil after the 9/11 attacks, the attitude towards the Kashmiri insurgency would change.
The decision by the Germany Embassy to organise the September 7 concert shows that the West’s attitude has come full circle. For Delhi, the fact that the Germans are keen on such a concert has its own little message.
Delhi would like to project an image of normality in Kashmir and Zubin Mehta’s concert is likely to help in that project. German ambassador to India Michael Steiner said at a press conference: “This concert is for the people of Kashmir... This is a wonderful cultural tribute to Kashmir and its warm-hearted and hospitable people. Music is a universal language. Music connects. With the magic power of music, crossing geographical, political and cultural borders, we want to reach the hearts of the Kashmiris with a message of hope and encouragement.” Mehta said in an interview to the Wall Street Journal that the Srinagar concert was something he was keen on doing. “It’s a symbolic effort from all of us, to bring Hindus and Muslims together, to have one-and-a-half hours of inner peace and spirituality. That’s more important because we can’t change any physical boundaries, and we can’t convince the powers on both sides. Hopefully it will inspire people...” Mehta said
If one goes about opposing anything and everything, then life itself would come to a standstill. That’s hardly healthy for a society trying to come out of a long period of trauma.Vested interests can’t be allowed vetoes on cultural events – inside and outside Kashmir. Visiting Srinagar a couple of years ago for a friend’s wedding, the changes were obvious. At 1 am in the morning, you could journey across Srinagar without a policeman in sight. It left me wondering whether I was in the same city that I had reported from. Mehta’s music will not change the ground realities of the dead, disappeared and living in Kashmir – the accumulated tragedy of a 25-year-old-long insurgency and counter-measures. So, let his show go on.

sum wrote:^^ Hallmark of a intelligence led operation where the scum were led into waiting hands of the IA if there is no bruise on our end
6 more were halal'ed the next day. Total 11 pigs in 2 days. See graphic pictures on COIN thread in Mil Forum. Must be top notch intel. No casualties on our side. Touch-wood, let it remain that way

http://www.nytimes.com/2013/09/07/world ... .html?_r=0
Homesick Militants Are Offered a Way Back to Kashmir
LOLAB VALLEY, Kashmir — Many of them left as teenagers, impulsive boys fired by indignation who sneaked across the border to Pakistan-controlled territory without telling their mothers. But even militants get homesick.
“My first contact with my mother was three years after I’d left, and my parents had no idea what had happened to me,” said Abdul Hamid Rather, who left India-controlled Kashmir in 2001 when he was 14. “She was weeping, and I was weeping.” More than 350 former militants have returned here to India-controlled Kashmir recently in a quiet new effort to deal with the growing problem of rehabilitating some of the thousands who left home in recent decades to fight for Pakistan in its long-running separatist feud with India over the disputed territory. “It turns out that it’s not as dangerous as it might seem,” said Shuja Nawaz, the director of the South Asia Center at the Atlantic Council, a research group in Washington. “It’s probably better to have them under scrutiny in India than out of reach in Pakistan.” In addition to the prospect of seeing aging parents, Kashmiris, in their bowl-shaped valley and its breathtaking vistas, find an unusually powerful incentive for putting down arms.

Under the new program, once a former fighter has decided he wants to return, his family files an application with the Indian authorities. If there are no accusations that he attacked India or killed anyone, the application is usually approved. After that the former jihadi is required to meet with the police regularly for at least a year. There have been hiccups in the program, in part because Pakistan has chosen not to participate. Returnees must fly to Nepal and cross into India by bus or car. And like all peace efforts between India and Pakistan, it has been overwhelmed this summer by some of the deadliest fighting in a decade between the nuclear-armed rivals. Dozens have died, and life near the Line of Control that separates the Indian and Pakistani claims has once again become dangerous and uncertain.

But even as fighting continues, former militants continue to trickle back into India-controlled territory, where returnees say they have found life both better and worse than they expected. Ghulam Mohammad Mir, 27, was 14 and just finishing the ninth grade in 2000 when a recruiter he had once played cricket with asked if he wanted to cross the line. The border was fairly porous at the time, and the recruiter told Mr. Mir and four of his classmates that they could return after just a few days, Mr. Mir said. It was the first of what Mr. Mir and his friends would soon discover were many lies. “We were trapped there,” he said.
They were sent to camps, where for eight months they received intensive religious indoctrination. Then for another eight months they trained in weaponry, including machine guns. At the end of his training, Mr. Mir made clear that he had no stomach for war, he said. So he left the camps and began driving an auto-rickshaw. In 2007, he married a Pakistani woman and soon had three children.
He spent all of his savings to return to India-controlled territory last year, and has since started a small tea shop. Of the four boys who ran away with him, he said, two were killed, one returned and one remains in Pakistan-controlled territory.
Mr. Mir said that his first year back was challenging. Neighbors were suspicious. His paperwork was not in order. But he is convinced that his children will have a better life in India than they would have had in Pakistan, with its myriad economic, social and political problems. “My life is better here,” he said. “I am living with my mother, and that is a pleasure.”
O.K., we made a little mistake and crossed over to the Pakistan side,” he said. “Now we’re back, and all I’m asking for is a little help. I want a job.” Mr. Sheikh spoke while sitting in a plastic chair with his 2-year-old son on his lap. Two of his four brothers and a dozen nieces and nephews stood around as he spoke. None had left for Pakistan. The prodigal son, Mr. Sheikh was asking for benefits his own brothers have not gotten. I am planning to hold a press conference!” Mr. Shah said as his father-in-law, a wizened old man wearing something akin to a magician’s hat, sat cross-legged and nodded. Like many returnees, Mr. Shah said he expected the Indian government to give him money, nearly $10,000, he said. “I read it in the papers that they were promising us that kind of money,” he said. It is an expectation that bewilders Mr. Abdullah, but he said the program was working for most people and would certainly remain in place. “You’re not a terrorist for life,” he said. “It’s very possible that you will change your mind.”

Radha kumar appears at Haqeeqat-e-kashmir concert:

Srinagar Sep 7: Former interlocutor on Jammu and Kashmir Radha Kumar made a surprise appearance at the parallel concert Haqeeqat-e-Kashmir organized by Civil Society in Muncipal Park here.
Radha said that she just wanted to hear the “voices of Kashmir”. She later left to attend the Zubin Mehta concert

Whoever came up with the idea of Zubin Mehta concert deserves some kudos. For whatever its worth it exposed the harried rats and their supporters in the valley as Jihadi TSP puppets that they are.

BTW: On TimesNow I am told that this Haqeeqat-e-Kashmir concert organized by the valley Jihdias was no music. It was rabid anti-India propaganda masquerading as music.

Geelani’s Letter To Angela Merkel On The Zubin Mehta Concert
In a letter to Angela Merkel, Chancellor, Federal Republic of Germany, Kashmiri separatist leader SAS Geelani requested her to intervene in the Zubin Mehta concert, claiming that it was being used by the Indian government to legitimise its military occupation of Kashmir and whitewash its shameful atrocities in the Valley.
http://www.tehelka.com/geelanis-letter- ... a-concert/

To
Honorable Angela Merkel
Federal Republic of Germany

Dear Madam Chancellor,

As-salaam-u-alaikum. Please first of all accept my greetings. I am writing to you today from one of those remaining regions in the world which struggle with dignity and courage for the freedom of their people.

Farooq Abdullah slams Geelani hours before Zubin Mehta's concert

Zubin Mehta's concert mesmerises Kashmir

AcharyaJi,

While I did say that the idea of holding that concert was good, as this Geelani pig's letter indicates, there is a down side to it too, namely, every pipsqueak western country to meddle in India's affairs.

Incidentally, does anybody have details of that "parallel" thussss pataki concert that the traitors organized? Apparently, MMS's interlocutors, Radha Kumar attended that one.

Having said that, TSP's strategy on this concert was interesting. Its harried rats and other assorted scum tried the "peaceful" route, hartals, making loud noise, etc to try and stop the concert. That fizzled out.

Under other similar circumstances, for e.g, some Indian initiative, TSP would have upped the ante, stone pelting, or some suicide attack, or burning some Indian govt symbol etc. And in the ensuing counter measures by India, a huge propaganda campaign would have been unleashed with the western media, Indian 5th columnists etc to paint India as the villain. We have seen this cycle played over and over again.

But on this one, they refrained lest some of the white dignitaries gathered could have either got hurt or got a fist hand glimpse of TSP's and its puppets' Jihadi tactics. So the international headlines instead of the usual disgusting equal equal, would have been TSP and its Jihadi puppets disrupting the benevolent white west's attempt to do good to Kashmir. This is something TSP would rather avoid. ISI executes its game-plan with precision.

Ajatshatru wrote:The "sickular" brigade in India may have some takleef regarding removal of Article 370, but why any resistance in bifurcating J & K (and thus, creating a new separate state - Jammu and Ladakh)?
I don't know about sikular brigade. But I too think it is a bad move.

Irrespective of how much we fought, the end result have been -

We allowed Islamic invasion, we lost Afghanistan
We allowed partition, we lost Pakistan and Banglasesh
We allowed 1948 war, we lost PoK

We allow bi-furcation of J&K, we will lose Kashmir valley.

What we should do instead is to kick the separatists out for they already got Pakistan and recapture PoK.

Remove article 370 and apply article 72 as permanent privilege for them.

I agree with RamaY 100% that any attempt to tinker, bifurcate J&K along religious lines means India looses the valley, thats for sure, unless we do that and are prepared to fight TSP, which India does not have the stomach for. Thus, let the current status quo prevail, shoot in cold blood Paki terrorists who enter the valley and any of their puppets. Pluck the vegetarian terrorist types and other harried rats by their b@lls and throw them into POK, but preserve whatever facade of "secularism" there is. India is on winning wicket on that one.

I saw a program that bakara did on UndyTV where she brought together various shades of opinion on Zubin Mehta's concert. As usual separatist scum was there accusing India of human rights abuses, fascism, you name it. In the midst of this, there was a Kashmiri Pandit, Abhay Rustum Sopori, a santoor player who so calm, as calm as a musician should be, and he was extolling the virtues of Kashmiri music and its pride. Having a guy like him blunts the wickedness of the Jihadi scum. The battle with TSP/US and their valley puppets have to be fought at several levels, and PR is one of them. Abhay Sopori could not have shown a better face of mother India.

^ CRS garu,

If India can do what pakis did with PoK, there wouldn't be a need for bifurcation of JK.

My goals for next Govt as far as JK is concerned, irrespective of which party comes to power. Otherwise they will get an F in my grading.

1. Remove A370. This is a colonial era thought process. In the age of global village this is nothing but reverse discrimination.
2. Reorganize the assembly constituencies so Jammu gets more MLAs.
3. If possible fill the seats reserved for PoK

Then watch the tamasha...
kish

Post by kish »

To simplify the news. "A Pig was caught"

Lashkar-e-Taiba's chief coordinator held in Kashmir
A top Lashkar-e-Taiba ( LeT) commander was arrested on Monday by security forces from Baramulla district of Kashmir.

Manzoor alias Shams Bhai, the 'chief coordinator' of the militant outfit was arrested during a joint operation by Army and police from Pattan area of Baramulla, an Army official said.

He said Manzoor was responsible for LeT's militant activities in Kashmir valley.

^ Actually that is a pigLeT.

Excellent analysis by Dileep Padgaonkar. He rips into the harried rats. Of course, he does a sloppy equal equal with BJP, but he himself knows that BJP position on 370 is nowhere as extremist and seditious as the harried rats

http://blogs.timesofindia.indiatimes.co ... the-target
Last edited by CRamS on 10 Sep 2013 17:53, edited 1 time in total.

CRamS wrote:Excellent analysis by Dileep Padgaonkar. He rips into the harried rats. Of course, he does a sloppy equal equal with BJP, but he himself knows that BJP position on 370 is nowhere as extremist and seditious as the harried rats

He's still peddling the nonsense that abrogating Article 370 == nullifying Kashmir's accession to India.

Acharya wrote:http://news.yahoo.com/indian-kashmir-an ... 10599.html

Ishfaq first threw a rock at an Indian policeman six years ago. Now he's thinking about arming himself with a gun.

The 21-year-old is the human face of a trend that is worrying security sources, politicians and a rights group spoken to by Reuters - the revival of violent anti-Indian sentiment among the Kashmir Valley population just as New Delhi fears a renewed onslaught from Pakistan-based militants.

Ishfaq and his friends were among thousands who took to the streets across the Muslim-majority Himalayan state following the July 18 killing of four men by Indian border police during a day of protests against an alleged desecration of the Koran.

Three weeks on, hiding from police in a crowded bazaar of the lakeside city of Srinagar, Ishfaq said several years of unarmed struggle against India's rule had been met only with violence.

"If the same situation persists, the day is not far away when we go back to the gun," said Ishfaq, who asked for his second name to be withheld. "We cannot fight without weapons."

simple solution: arm all the Hindus of JK with semi-automatics and hand guns. should be a very good shock for the Jihadis.
I guarantee you, it will do wonders in putting some fear into their minds, and stopping them in their tracks.
all Hindus living in such areas in India need to arm themselves. it is the best solution. the least pricey solution. and the most straightforward one.

CRamS wrote:Excellent analysis by Dileep Padgaonkar. He rips into the harried rats. Of course, he does a sloppy equal equal with BJP, but he himself knows that BJP position on 370 is nowhere as extremist and seditious as the harried rats

He's still peddling the nonsense that abrogating Article 370 == nullifying Kashmir's accession to India.
I agree, but the time is not ripe for that. We all know as even Dileep Padgaonkar acknowledges, unless this TSP abomination is destroyed or at the very least, dent their ability to keep the valley cauldron boiling, their valley puppets can keep embarrassing India and thwart any move that India makes towards making J&K just another normal state of India. You and I both know that this is impossible at the moment whoever is in power in Delhi. So as I said, India's best bet is aggressive defense. Removing 370 at this stage will only play right into the hands of harries rats and their TSP masters. They will use that as another stick to beat India with and up the ante. At some stage in the future when the harried rats become totally irrelevant and there is irreversible momentum towards total integration with India, 370 should be done away with.

On the legal issue, gurus like you have to educate me on this further. You say its nonsense to equate 370 with instrument of ascension. But Dileep Padgaonkar says just the opposite. He associates a legal basis for 370. Where is the truth?

Wasn't Padgaonkar on Fai's guest-list? He was also among the first to sell himself out to Indira during emergency. There is an elaborate story on Chauthi Duniya about reporters who sold-out to INC and Indira during emergency..
Arun_J

Post by Arun_J »

Kashmiri Man (Andrabi's nephew) caught with arms, but wait, thats not the news. He was caught close to Islamabad. What was he doing and who did he pi$$ off to get arrested in the "Land of pure where weapons and jihadis galore".

http://dawn.com/news/1041783/kashmiri-m ... rms-seized

pandyan wrote:9/9 - NPR had a report on Zubin Mehta's concert in Srinagar. They promptly provided a lopsided view by interviewing couple of guys from pakistan. Nothing to talk about displaced kashmiri pandits
Interesting but why would they interview some punks from TSP? Did you mean some valley Muslim scum who are TSP proxies?

But in any case, this is the problem with western media, namely, they will show their liberal side in conflicts situations like this by airing every pipsqueak opinion. Radha Kumar during that interview with Bakara in Undt made a profound point. While the Paki proxies were ranting away at the Germans did or not do regarding Zubin Mehta concert, she asked why do you place more responsibility on the Germans, should you not be behaving responsible for the betterment of the people? In other words, the valley Muslim leadership were love bitten that the Germans would ignore their sentiments and hold the concert. I may be wrong on this, but just like TSP Pakijabi RAPE, I think a good measure of the hatred valley KMs have for India at large is their TFTA superiority complex. Would anyone agree with this?

Coming back to NPR, as them to show their objectivity when ther govt wants to gang rape some country to loot their oil lie in Iraq, then you won't see this level of "shades of opinion". I think Swapanda made a good point in one of his op-ed recently where he said, thx to development of Indian media, for once DDM deserves some kudos, but were it early 1990's when only CNN/BBC were able, Indians would have been subjected to US/UK propaganda on Syria, but this time DDM gave Indian viewers a more balanced view.

pandyan,

Just Googled and heard that report from Julie McCarthy on NPR. I have listened her over the years all across Asia, the Balkans, and Russia. She is a shudh US govt mouthpiece masquerading as an independent journalist. The US govt position on any issue and her reporting will be in synch always, never in disagreement and provides context and details. Almost like a well paid traveler to tell a story along scripted lines. This report smacked of nothing but propaganda, almost as if she was repeating TSPA and ISI PR talking points. She was not even objective in the sense that she did not have a single voice who actually supported the concert.

Arun_J wrote:Kashmiri Man (Andrabi's nephew) caught with arms, but wait, thats not the news. He was caught close to Islamabad. What was he doing and who did he pi$$ off to get arrested in the "Land of pure where weapons and jihadis galore".

More on the Dawn story from the Hindu who have confirmed the arrest directly from Aasiya Andarabi:

Asiya Andrabi’s 3 nephews arrested in Pakistan for “terror links”

arun wrote:
Arun_J wrote:Kashmiri Man (Andrabi's nephew) caught with arms, but wait, thats not the news. He was caught close to Islamabad. What was he doing and who did he pi$$ off to get arrested in the "Land of pure where weapons and jihadis galore".

More on the Dawn story from the Hindu who have confirmed the arrest directly from Aasiya Andarabi:

Asiya Andrabi’s 3 nephews arrested in Pakistan for “terror links”
Can anyone throw light on what this is about? Unbale to fathom what happened. Some hafta not paid?

These are the scum who get prime airtime on TV as "liberal voices" :roll: :
“I told them that we are more staunch Pakistani patriots than they all were as most of my relatives have settled in Pakistan and doing service to that country,” said Ms. Andrabi, who is rated as Kashmir’s most authoritative pro-Pakistan voice, along with hardliner Syed Ali Shah Geelani and her imprisoned husband Ashiq Hussain Faktoo alias Dr Qasim.
Arun_J

Post by Arun_J »

It is getting murkier. Very confusing story with disappearences, TTP/Al-Keeda, Army etc. Sounds like the mujahids had crossed over to "Purer" side (TTP) and that might be the reason for the raid. Buggest question I have is - How did they come to know about the Indian intercept that confirmed their Indian connection?

http://dawn.com/news/1041989/police-fin ... -disappear

Diplomatic sources say that the blood relationship of Irtiyaz Gilani with Ms Andarabi came to light when Indian intelligence intercepted a senior Hurriyet leader’s telephone call.
Scratching my head on this!!

Indian intel intercepts something and TSP comes to know because of this? Meaning Indians tipped off TSP? :-?

Atri wrote:Wasn't Padgaonkar on Fai's guest-list? He was also among the first to sell himself out to Indira during emergency. There is an elaborate story on Chauthi Duniya about reporters who sold-out to INC and Indira during emergency..

Yes Dilip Padgoankar was a paid Fai agent which he did not disclose when he got appointed to be the GOI interlocutor along with two other Fai agents Radha Kumar and another deluded fool!!!

US govt revealed that ISI was funding Fai's efforts and charged him with not disclosing his funding sources.

So GOI interlocutors were on ISI payroll and negotiating with Paki terrorists on Kashmir.

Please provide a link and a gist to the Chauthi Duniya report in the Media watch thread.

Paying ministers nothing new in J&K, former Army chief Gen VK Singh says

Read more at: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 954107.cms

NEW DELHI: Reacting to accusations that he had funded a J&K politician to topple chief minister Omar Abdullah's government, former Army chief General VK Singh on Monday said those who levelled these allegations were anti-nationals as Army had to pay ministers in the border state "to bring people together".

In an interview to Times Now, Singh said "paying ministers" was nothing new in J&K. "It has been happening since independence and everybody would have known about this. It is not something invented by V K Singh. Funding ministers is to get people together in Kashmir," he said.
Farooq seeks CBI probe into VK Singh’s claim

Read more at: http://www.firstpost.com/politics/faroo ... ef_article

New Delhi: National Conference leader Farooq Abdullah today demanded a CBI probe into the claim of former Army chief VK Singh that “certain ministers” in Jammu and Kashmir are given money by the Army for “stability” and that this has been going on since Independence. “I think it’s a very, very terrible statement that he has made. It must be investigated. The Army has nothing to do with funding of political parties. They should never do this. The Army should be kept apolitical,” the Union Minister said here, adding, “And if he has done that, he has done something extremely wrong.”
What an idiot Farook Abdullah is. Sri VKS said that politicians of J&K were funded by Army for "Stability" since independence. Then why blame only VKS for that?

What is the role of "Hindu by accident", Secular-dictator Nehru?

So the Abdullah family was taking money form Govt of India from formal and informal sources.

BTW even GM Sadiq was an Abdullah family man.

They should be called Badullahs!

GAURAV C SAWANT ‏@gauravcsawant 14m
Desperate Pak army pushes terrorists from 4 diff points in Kupwara-Machchal sectors. Heavy Pak firing even in broad daylight.