Can we get a poll done how many people would like to leave the country if NM comes to power. Simultaneously ask lib groups to give/ lobby these folks refugee status in Aus or US..we'll clear a lot of muck. Oh and when things get rosy here, ne'er ever allow em in. USA is best as they acknowledge with NM in power relgious freedoms will not exist. So great chance anti NM folks for USA Visa!!!!! Lets start a poll now! Saudi and Bakistan as secular havens is another option to escape NM in power here..lets get SCI passenger ships all decked up. Give em all 1st class i say..
^ Actually there should be another poll i.e. how many will leave India if UPA3 comes to power. Because uske baad to bhagwaan to kya shaitaan se bhi vishwaas uth jaega.
As Paresh Rawal in Hera-Pheri says "Utha le re baba, 'mereko nai' in sab chootiyon ko".

In that post, you seem to confuse between MAKA and Khan Abdul Gaffar Khan(seemant Gandhi).Katare wrote:I have already written my assessment of maulana clearly in my first post itself. For the rest of the questions this thread is not appropriate neither are they relevant.
You mentioned desh Ratna bestowed on him. It was given by PVNR regime in 1992 at the height of RJB movement. Desh Ratna was also given by same regime to Roberto. Do you think these awards are given purely on merit?
And his article has been posted where he is clearly saying that ummah interests will be hurt by the bakisthan creation. The corollary to his position is that if ummah interests were to be served by bakisthan, he would have no problem with bakisthan. Is such a person nationalist?
If X says that he won't kill Y because people are watching, what does it mean? It means that X won't mind killing Y, if the people were not watching, right! Can such a person be called a peace-lover & humanist?
mahathma-giri is also inherited through genes?matrimc wrote:Quoting the following from the news item w/o comment.Pratyush wrote:See no pain on Modi’s face when he talks about riots: Mahatma’s granddaughter
This is the level of discourse in this country.
She, (ed. Mahatma’s granddaughter) however, added that she was not passing a judgement on Mr Modi as she did not know him well.

Saar,viv wrote:negi-ji: that does not mean everyone is complicit? That is an extreme position too. A firmer implementation of law and order would solve the problem - as in post 2002 Gujarat- but elsewhere there are other factors involved and no honest application of the law.
you are making a fundamental mistake. It is not all about people. It is about ideologies. By concentrating on people, one goes wrong.
Were all Nazis evil? Were all officers of brit raj evil and complicit? Are all the guys in Taliban evil and complicit?
Such questions are irrelevant.
It is not about people. It is about organizational setup(& leadership) along with ideology. Ideology guides the organization(& leadership) and organization(& leadership) protect and perpetuate the ideology. Its a symbiotic relationship.
It is important to do correct diagnosis of the problem before trying to find solutions. The problem is the clash of ideologies. Certain ideologies are predatory in nature. They want to eliminate other ideologies. Certain ideologies can only exist in crisis. They can only work when the aam people are kept in fear. And when aam people are kept uneducated and when they are not allowed to think rationally.
Such ideologies will always create crisis because they can only survive in such conditions. They will always try to identify the 'other' and then create a conflict with the 'other'.
Lord Desai playing Madhu Kiswar
The growth debate
Part-I
http://www.timesnow.tv/Debate-The-growt ... 437480.cms
Part-II
http://www.timesnow.tv/Debate-The-growt ... 437481.cms
Saar, pleased to let you know that neither do you..a_bharat wrote: You have no idea of what you are talking about. It is not a sense of entitlement over Telangana, it is a sense of entitlement over Hyderabad which is funded and developed with money from the entire state, which the T leaders now want to appropriate for just one region.
Hyd was a part TG. It wasn't 'funded & developed' by the entire state. Prior to the merger, Andhra govt. was located in Kurnool and run from tents. For a period of 3 years. Why, saar, why? Why were there no plans to build a new capital? Because, the infrastructure already existed.. in Hyd, which by the way was build on taxes levied on TG region's people.
Negi Ji, but UPA is secular. They guarantee religious freedoms. Remember NM has been denied US visa for him restricting religious freedoms/ persecution. So US and many lib countries are duty bound to accept refugees that flee. They will have courts etc. All we have to do is faciliatate them leaving..make sure they do. Saudi and Al Bakistan are great secular states too for momeen that squirm on hearing NaMo..Actually there should be another poll i.e. how many will leave India if UPA3 comes to power.

Saar, please listen to this speechvnmshyam wrote:Saar, pleased to let you know that neither do you..a_bharat wrote: You have no idea of what you are talking about. It is not a sense of entitlement over Telangana, it is a sense of entitlement over Hyderabad which is funded and developed with money from the entire state, which the T leaders now want to appropriate for just one region.
Hyd was a part TG. It wasn't 'funded & developed' by the entire state. Prior to the merger, Andhra govt. was located in Kurnool and run from tents. For a period of 3 years. Why, saar, why? Why were there no plans to build a new capital? Because, the infrastructure already existed.. in Hyd, which by the way was build on taxes levied on TG region's people.
Hyderabad was established in 1591. Seemandhra finally separated from Nizam's Hyderabad state in 1823 and went into British hands. Seemandhra joined Hyderabad state again in 1956.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Northern_Circars
In 1765 Lord Robert Clive obtained from the Mughal emperor Shah Alam a grant of the five Circars. Hereupon the fort of Kondapalli was seized by the British, and on November 12, 1766 a treaty of alliance was signed with Nizam Ali by which the Company, in return for the grant of the Circars, undertook to maintain troops for the Nizam's assistance. By a second treaty, signed on March 1, 1768, the nizam acknowledged the validity of Shah Alam's grant and resigned the Circars to the Company, receiving as a mark of friendship an annuity of 50,000. Guntur, as the personal estate of the Nizam's brother Basalat Jang, was excepted during his lifetime under both treaties. He died in 1782, but it was not till 1788 that Guntur came under British administration. Finally, in 1823, the claims of the Nizam over the Northern Circars were bought outright by the Company, and they became a British possession.
So in 422 years of Hyderabad life (1591-2013), Hyderabad got seemandhra investments in 289 years where as pure telangana share is limited to 133 years (in addition to its share for those 289 years as well).
Even if we assume Seemandhra and Telangana should get proportional share, Seemandhra should get 40% of Hyderabad.
Genocide is official part of the Islamic theocracy - in the core text, which is claimed to be divine revelation and injunction on all Muslims. Interpretations in the form of ahadith elaborate and strengthens the claims. There is no internal polemical or ideological violent opposition to this right and policy of the Islamic - within the well-known textual record, in contrast to Hinduism and others where there are clearly recorded internal opposition and dissent to genocide as a meme.Katare wrote: You should be little more careful with words like genocide and labeling ppl supporters of genocide, rape and communal violance based on a few lines they wrote in a open forum. What label should be assigned to you, supporter of Hindu genocide? Planning to wipe out minorities of India? Plotting to Turn India into a Hindu theocracy? Manuwadi, anti dalit Brahmanism supporter? Problem with this approach is that it comes back at you and bites right up there where it hurts.
So tone down and have your opinion, state it in civilized manners and leave it at that or be ready to take as good as you give. Followed by admin danda who wont care wheather one is hindu thread derailer or Islamization supporter. Most secular only!
Personally I think you are not for any violence against any community, I used those words to show you the fallacy of you way of assigning these labels to people about whom you have preconceived biases because of your pro-hindu inclination.
You claimed that the Maulana had the right to demand expansion of this very same theology [he did not make exceptions and declare that parts of his theology were anti-Islamic] on the subcontinent, if I advocated expansion of Hinduism. This meant you were equating a theology based on an unchallengeable text [whose slightest perceived and claimed "insult" can bring down murder and mayhem] that declares sex-slavery and rape of captive women a divine order [surah Al Baqara - the chapter titled "the cow" which deals with treatment of women in all sexual aspects] with Hinduism where such methods are never declared to be divinely ordered, and more often condemned than tolerated as human deviation from norm.
Since you supported this theology's rights to expand and Islamize the whole of the subcontinent - you de facto become a supporter of the genocidic theology. In contrast you cannot show that I have claimed the right of any blanket "hinduism" all over the subcontinent. In repeated posts, I have suggested that what passes for "Hinduism" now has to be re-explored as to encrustations in reaction/association to/from "outside" that needs to be identified and rejected. Moreover, I have always indicated that the theologians and their text-preservation/propagation infrastructure has to be undermined and destroyed - and not the people. I in fact advocated reabsorption and inclusion of those born into Islam into the two Pak derived states on the subcontinent, and their current territories back into Bharat.
No Maulana would ever say something similar. So it is you who should be careful before ascribing Islamist style ethnic-cleansing/genocide memes to me. The Maulana was not decrying those aspects of the Quaran and ahadith and the generally accepted unchallengeability of those texts among Islamic scholarship. Hence his version of expanding Islam is not equivalent and not to be equated with what I have advocated.
JohneeG: true it is ideology that is to be combated but the only way is through the same people who are not all complicit. In this case it will help to use the bigger danda of law and order; and benefit of doubt to the non-complicit. The ideology then, with law and order's help, can be combated more intellectually. If done through individual initiative of counter venomn and no change on the law-&-order front it is only going to create more complicit population on both sides of the divide. Not good in the long run. Anyway...is this for this thread?
Ye seema Dana vo agre agre vachhachavu alsi vuntavu
Manusu chediri vuntavu
Manusu kuderadaka vechi vendamu le....
Gorinka gootekecheravu chiluka
( indu lo kontha sontha kapithavam vundi manichale )
Manusu chediri vuntavu
Manusu kuderadaka vechi vendamu le....
Gorinka gootekecheravu chiluka
( indu lo kontha sontha kapithavam vundi manichale )

What about babari masjid riots?negi wrote:^ I was only saying that there is a common pattern to all the Hindu Muslim riots and there is only one aggressor each and every time. Nothing more nothing less.
Who is Akhand? Never knew any by that name at BRF.Amyrao wrote:Katare Saab used to love taking on Akhand, so we know that he is a staunch ....
I agree with Katare Ji, it is the Hindu that starts riots by all these means:What about babari masjid riots?
1. Irritating the believer by his Idols
2. Denying the privilege of his sisters nad daughters to the momeen
3. Claiming his temples and places and acting on them
4. Reacting to burning trains
5. Reacting to some stupid cows being badgered to death.
6. Not allowing Sharia to take root
7. Demanding same civil codes within the same country.
And many more reasons..
That is not what i found when i rad the texts myself. Coming from a brahmin family i have rada lot of hindu religious text too. As for as islam is concerned Most of the filth is in hadiths and no one knows which ones are authentic and which ones are just made up stuff. All religions have contradictory messages and texts that would look less than appealing. Some less than others but better leave it at that.brihaspati wrote:Genocide is official part of the Islamic theocracy - in the core text, which is claimed to be divine revelation and injunction on all Muslims. Interpretations in the form of ahadith elaborate and strengthens the claims. There is no internal polemical or ideological violent opposition to this right and policy of the Islamic - within the well-known textual record, in contrast to Hinduism and others where there are clearly recorded internal opposition and dissent to genocide as a meme.Katare wrote: You should be little more careful with words like genocide and labeling ppl supporters of genocide, rape and communal violance based on a few lines they wrote in a open forum. What label should be assigned to you, supporter of Hindu genocide? Planning to wipe out minorities of India? Plotting to Turn India into a Hindu theocracy? Manuwadi, anti dalit Brahmanism supporter? Problem with this approach is that it comes back at you and bites right up there where it hurts.
So tone down and have your opinion, state it in civilized manners and leave it at that or be ready to take as good as you give. Followed by admin danda who wont care wheather one is hindu thread derailer or Islamization supporter. Most secular only!
Personally I think you are not for any violence against any community, I used those words to show you the fallacy of you way of assigning these labels to people about whom you have preconceived biases because of your pro-hindu inclination.
You claimed that the Maulana had the right to demand expansion of this very same theology [he did not make exceptions and declare that parts of his theology were anti-Islamic] on the subcontinent, if I advocated expansion of Hinduism. This meant you were equating a theology based on an unchallengeable text [whose slightest perceived and claimed "insult" can bring down murder and mayhem] that declares sex-slavery and rape of captive women a divine order [surah Al Baqara - the chapter titled "the cow" which deals with treatment of women in all sexual aspects] with Hinduism where such methods are never declared to be divinely ordered, and more often condemned than tolerated as human deviation from norm.
Since you supported this theology's rights to expand and Islamize the whole of the subcontinent - you de facto become a supporter of the genocidic theology. In contrast you cannot show that I have claimed the right of any blanket "hinduism" all over the subcontinent. In repeated posts, I have suggested that what passes for "Hinduism" now has to be re-explored as to encrustations in reaction/association to/from "outside" that needs to be identified and rejected. Moreover, I have always indicated that the theologians and their text-preservation/propagation infrastructure has to be undermined and destroyed - and not the people. I in fact advocated reabsorption and inclusion of those born into Islam into the two Pak derived states on the subcontinent, and their current territories back into Bharat.
No Maulana would ever say something similar. So it is you who should be careful before ascribing Islamist style ethnic-cleansing/genocide memes to me. The Maulana was not decrying those aspects of the Quaran and ahadith and the generally accepted unchallengeability of those texts among Islamic scholarship. Hence his version of expanding Islam is not equivalent and not to be equated with what I have advocated.
Most of your post shows your contempt for certain section of our fellow citizens and borders at hate speech. Not interested in such low class mud throwing.
Now you are mocking me, is that all you got?harbans wrote:I agree with Katare Ji, it is the Hindu that starts riots by all these means:What about babari masjid riots?
1. Irritating the believer by his Idols
2. Denying the privilege of his sisters nad daughters to the momeen
3. Claiming his temples and places and acting on them
4. Reacting to burning trains
5. Reacting to some stupid cows being badgered to death.
6. Not allowing Sharia to take root
7. Demanding same civil codes within the same country.
And many more reasons..
Advani’s pat for Nitish
J.P. YADAV
New Delhi, Sept. 23: So what their parties have divorced.
L.K. Advani today walked up to Nitish Kumar, arms outstretched, and patted the Bihar chief minister in their first public display of bonhomie since the BJP and the Janata Dal (United) parted ways earlier this year.
The moment of togetherness came on the sidelines of a meeting that Narendra Modi — the man who has succeeded in upsetting both Advani and Nitish — stayed away from.
The BJP shrugged off the show of affection as “political courtesy” but the undertones were difficult to overlook given Advani’s known opposition to Modi’s elevation as the party’s 2014 mascot and Nitish’s decision to end the Dal (U)’s relationship with its ally of 17 years for the same reason.
The political symbolism stretched even further: Shivraj Singh Chouhan was the only chief minister from a BJP-ruled state who turned up for the National Integration Council meeting the Centre had called in the backdrop of the recent violence in Muzaffarnagar.
The leader from Madhya Pradesh, known to be a member of the Advani school of thought, has grudgingly accepted his Gujarat counterpart’s anointment.
When Advani stepped inside the sprawling Vigyan Bhavan auditorium this morning, Nitish was already in his seat. Advani walked up to him, shook hands with the Bihar chief minister and stretched his arms, just short of a hug, to pat the younger leader.
Nitish responded with equal warmth.
“The BJP shows courtesy even towards it political opponents,” senior leader Ravi Shankar Prasad said, refusing to read any political meaning in Advani’s gesture.
Chouhan, too, described it as “normal courtesy” but then preferred to smile his way through a volley of questions.
It was no ordinary gesture from Advani, who virtually reached out to Nitish, that too after the Bihar leader had said the “iron man had been left to rust” when the BJP decided to anoint Modi, brushing aside the patriarch’s opposition.
Advani had refused to be party to the BJP parliamentary board meeting that endorsed the Gujarat chief minister’s name but has since refrained from publicly criticising Modi and has even praised his achievements in Gujarat.
Sources close to the patriarch, however, said the 85-year-old had not raised his hands yet and could throw his hat into the ring if the BJP fails to get the numbers in 2014, prompting it to turn to Advani to look for allies.
Today’s reach-out to Nitish, the sources said, was a post-election investment. Chouhan is believed to be Advani’s partner in this strategy.
Nitish — many believe Advani was the driving force behind the Bihar chief minister’s rebellion against Modi — hit out at his Gujarat counterpart’s alleged divisive agenda, though he did not mention Modi’s name.
“A multi-party democracy invariably leads to competitive politics aimed at cornering a larger share of votes. But we must ask whether it should necessarily lead to passionate persuasion of a divisive agenda?” Nitish said in his speech.
He emphasised the need for “communal amity” and “social harmony”, saying they were key to “enduring” economic development.
http://www.telegraphindia.com/1130924/j ... 384789.jsp
J.P. YADAV
New Delhi, Sept. 23: So what their parties have divorced.
L.K. Advani today walked up to Nitish Kumar, arms outstretched, and patted the Bihar chief minister in their first public display of bonhomie since the BJP and the Janata Dal (United) parted ways earlier this year.
The moment of togetherness came on the sidelines of a meeting that Narendra Modi — the man who has succeeded in upsetting both Advani and Nitish — stayed away from.
The BJP shrugged off the show of affection as “political courtesy” but the undertones were difficult to overlook given Advani’s known opposition to Modi’s elevation as the party’s 2014 mascot and Nitish’s decision to end the Dal (U)’s relationship with its ally of 17 years for the same reason.
The political symbolism stretched even further: Shivraj Singh Chouhan was the only chief minister from a BJP-ruled state who turned up for the National Integration Council meeting the Centre had called in the backdrop of the recent violence in Muzaffarnagar.
The leader from Madhya Pradesh, known to be a member of the Advani school of thought, has grudgingly accepted his Gujarat counterpart’s anointment.
When Advani stepped inside the sprawling Vigyan Bhavan auditorium this morning, Nitish was already in his seat. Advani walked up to him, shook hands with the Bihar chief minister and stretched his arms, just short of a hug, to pat the younger leader.
Nitish responded with equal warmth.
“The BJP shows courtesy even towards it political opponents,” senior leader Ravi Shankar Prasad said, refusing to read any political meaning in Advani’s gesture.
Chouhan, too, described it as “normal courtesy” but then preferred to smile his way through a volley of questions.
It was no ordinary gesture from Advani, who virtually reached out to Nitish, that too after the Bihar leader had said the “iron man had been left to rust” when the BJP decided to anoint Modi, brushing aside the patriarch’s opposition.
Advani had refused to be party to the BJP parliamentary board meeting that endorsed the Gujarat chief minister’s name but has since refrained from publicly criticising Modi and has even praised his achievements in Gujarat.
Sources close to the patriarch, however, said the 85-year-old had not raised his hands yet and could throw his hat into the ring if the BJP fails to get the numbers in 2014, prompting it to turn to Advani to look for allies.
Today’s reach-out to Nitish, the sources said, was a post-election investment. Chouhan is believed to be Advani’s partner in this strategy.
Nitish — many believe Advani was the driving force behind the Bihar chief minister’s rebellion against Modi — hit out at his Gujarat counterpart’s alleged divisive agenda, though he did not mention Modi’s name.
“A multi-party democracy invariably leads to competitive politics aimed at cornering a larger share of votes. But we must ask whether it should necessarily lead to passionate persuasion of a divisive agenda?” Nitish said in his speech.
He emphasised the need for “communal amity” and “social harmony”, saying they were key to “enduring” economic development.
http://www.telegraphindia.com/1130924/j ... 384789.jsp
And this guy sneers at NM when he sits next to him...
You have chosen to read the muck from the Hindu and the butter from the Muslim. That is a wonderful selective reading showing integrity. You are making a false claim that most of the filth is in the ahadith. In that case you have not read the Quran, and you are then deliberately ignoring my pointer to a specific surah. Moreover if you deny the ahadith then you are denying even the shahi of Bukhari, and the ahadith being accepted as authentic representations of the life and times of the founders. The centrality of these texts for Islamic practice is not even fractionally matched by this and that samhita of the Hindu or some Brahmin clan's special concoctions to justify their superiority. You are lying if you say that you do not know the head on contradictions between Manu and Parashar on the "muck" stuff. Or that Baudhayan, Apastambha and Gautam all speak differently, and differently from Manu on what would be considered muck. No such internal denial of practices on the "muck" zone within the four Islamic schools of jurisprudence.Katare wrote: That is not what i found when i rad the texts myself. Coming from a brahmin family i have rada lot of hindu religious text too. As for as islam is concerned Most of the filth is in hadiths and no one knows which ones are authentic and which ones are just made up stuff. All religions have contradictory messages and texts that would look less than appealing. Some less than others but better leave it at that.
Most of your post shows your contempt for certain section of our fellow citizens and borders at hate speech. Not interested in such low class mud throwing.
Thank you for going the secular and Abrahamic route of trying to spin factuality of Islamic texts and their use and acceptance by its followers, as "hate-speech".
However, if you choose to move this discussion - I have opened a thread - and started off with a bhashya from the Maulana himself. Do wait please for my comments on the highlights. I would look forward to you bringing up material from him and about him that establishes your claim of him having "Crossed over" - if the thread is allowed to survive. So no more on this in this thread.
Katare wrote: That is not what i found when i rad the texts myself. Coming from a brahmin family i have rada lot of hindu religious text too. As for as islam is concerned Most of the filth is in hadiths and no one knows which ones are authentic and which ones are just made up stuff. All religions have contradictory messages and texts that would look less than appealing. Some less than others but better leave it at that.

Please go to OT thread.
Advani ji, should have simply waited to see the outcome of the elections - if he had that great an ideological and impersonal objection to NaMo's choice by the party. The BJP should posit itself as a dignified and self-restrained middle face, that would in fact appropriate a lot of space now cornered by the Left.
I don't understand why he has this periodic swings to the extremes in completely opposite directions. Neither the RJB as launched without a clear cut plan for followup, nor the current tantrums against NaMo show leadership scents being given off. I have had no particular initial love or distrust of NaMo. But I have a feeling that he will fulfill a particular stage role at this phase. He will have to fight internally against the jealousy and distrust that probably is heaped on him from the sections that have not yet been able to shed the old-skin of sense of elite birth. But that very fact makes him uniquely suited for this phase.
Advani ji is not showing statesmanship.
It is a standard tactic to encourage juniors of an elder/older leader by the opponents of the elder/older. NaMo is shrewd enough to recognize this, I think. Both can take some very small steps to make this smooth and dignified. Guru should be proud of his achievement if shishya achieves more than he has. Its the continuity of aspirations and light that is handed over from the father to the son. There is no insult, or loss of face in that handing over of the baton. Instead the father should feel proud.
Even if the opposition is ideological and impersonal, a better tactic is to stand aside and let the young horse bolt.
I don't understand why he has this periodic swings to the extremes in completely opposite directions. Neither the RJB as launched without a clear cut plan for followup, nor the current tantrums against NaMo show leadership scents being given off. I have had no particular initial love or distrust of NaMo. But I have a feeling that he will fulfill a particular stage role at this phase. He will have to fight internally against the jealousy and distrust that probably is heaped on him from the sections that have not yet been able to shed the old-skin of sense of elite birth. But that very fact makes him uniquely suited for this phase.
Advani ji is not showing statesmanship.
It is a standard tactic to encourage juniors of an elder/older leader by the opponents of the elder/older. NaMo is shrewd enough to recognize this, I think. Both can take some very small steps to make this smooth and dignified. Guru should be proud of his achievement if shishya achieves more than he has. Its the continuity of aspirations and light that is handed over from the father to the son. There is no insult, or loss of face in that handing over of the baton. Instead the father should feel proud.
Even if the opposition is ideological and impersonal, a better tactic is to stand aside and let the young horse bolt.
Please keep this discussion on track. OT 'conversation' threads will be locked and deleted.
Katare Ji..OT thread reply.
Katareji: "You should be little more careful with words like genocide and labeling ppl supporters of genocide, rape and communal violence .." Could not agree more. However, it is the temper of the times:
http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes ... parliament
"Coalition against genocide", a group which has accused Narendra Modi and the Vishwa Hindu Parishad of complicity in the 2002 communal riots had reportedly strongly campaigned with the CPWR to withdraw its sponsorship to the event. The coalition says it is dedicated to justice and accountability for the 2002 riots in Gujarat and to "combating extremist ideologies that were its genesis"
When 'secular' and Muslim groups attack Hindus like NaMo or his supporters, they throw around terms like "genocide", "pogrom". They are winding up to call the next flareup "Holocaust".
Attitudes harden. No one calls SG into account for protecting the people behind the 1984 riots against the Sikhs (a lawsuit has been filed in the US but she'll still get a visa) and no mention/glee in the Indian press.
I am not religious. I am probably an atheist. I am a Hindu and for me it is more of a culture, a set of values that perhaps I cannot articulate but act on daily in non-ritualistic ways. But I do get PO'd mightily when those secular/leftists/Muslims start lobbing heavy caliber shells without restraint whenever Hindus in India start pushing back against a double standard that skips over their wounds to attend to those who perpetrated them. The Godhra riots are unceasingly brought up but no mention of the Sabarmati Express. Marad, Coimbatore, Muzzarfarnagar where the INC worthies descend to console Muslims but don't visit Jats.
In the end it's Newtonian: The heavy caliber shells are lobbed back. It devolves into a Manichean slugfest.
Everyone needs to 'tone down' but that's not the way it works. Loud works.
http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes ... parliament
"Coalition against genocide", a group which has accused Narendra Modi and the Vishwa Hindu Parishad of complicity in the 2002 communal riots had reportedly strongly campaigned with the CPWR to withdraw its sponsorship to the event. The coalition says it is dedicated to justice and accountability for the 2002 riots in Gujarat and to "combating extremist ideologies that were its genesis"
When 'secular' and Muslim groups attack Hindus like NaMo or his supporters, they throw around terms like "genocide", "pogrom". They are winding up to call the next flareup "Holocaust".
Attitudes harden. No one calls SG into account for protecting the people behind the 1984 riots against the Sikhs (a lawsuit has been filed in the US but she'll still get a visa) and no mention/glee in the Indian press.
I am not religious. I am probably an atheist. I am a Hindu and for me it is more of a culture, a set of values that perhaps I cannot articulate but act on daily in non-ritualistic ways. But I do get PO'd mightily when those secular/leftists/Muslims start lobbing heavy caliber shells without restraint whenever Hindus in India start pushing back against a double standard that skips over their wounds to attend to those who perpetrated them. The Godhra riots are unceasingly brought up but no mention of the Sabarmati Express. Marad, Coimbatore, Muzzarfarnagar where the INC worthies descend to console Muslims but don't visit Jats.
In the end it's Newtonian: The heavy caliber shells are lobbed back. It devolves into a Manichean slugfest.
Everyone needs to 'tone down' but that's not the way it works. Loud works.
Edited
Last edited by Prem on 24 Sep 2013 04:54, edited 1 time in total.
Advani Ji now will do Mai Luuna on Modi Bhagat.
Or Mama Langa on Heer
Or Try like Aurangzeb on Shiva Ji with poisonous robe.
Or Mama Langa on Heer
Or Try like Aurangzeb on Shiva Ji with poisonous robe.
Janta, sincere appeal onleee... Op dhaga derail succeeds yet again.... kindly help aoid the same. Better to wrestle with the OT topics in the OT thread...
... though it is a tribute to NM that the man inspires hopes (and concerns?) among Bharatiyas (and Indians, respectively?) spanning such a wide range of issues (from econ to history)... Which other neta has even come close in recent times?
+100Hari Seldon wrote:Janta, sincere appeal onleee... Op dhaga derail succeeds yet again.... kindly help aoid the same. Better to wrestle with the OT topics in the OT thread...
Just one appearance with NM by Sri VKS and there you go the TSD, its operations, some of the contacts and so on gets exposed.
I truly pray the God that Bharatiyas will realize that the coming elections are for the existence of Bharat and not just another round of elections where the powerful will decide who would be their next puppet PM.
from twitter:

Smita Barooah @smitabarooah 8h
Chetan Bhagat says that if anyone is able to identify Rahul Gandhi's qualities,he will spread the word around.Brutal

NDA vs UPA govt's fiscal performance comparison (rebutt PC's stories)

Marketing talk!

Wow! Names are coming out. Looks like the termites are determined to push Cashmere back to 90s. Okay, we will take that too. We will show how it will have to be solved, CORRECTLY, this time.
So Pappu IS the PM candidate of Congress?Sushupti wrote:Marketing talk!![]()
Chandrababu Naidu set to walk in as Narendra Modi's first ally on road to NDA-2
BJP is likely to enter into a pre-election alliance with Telugu Desam Party, negating claims of a section of its leaders and rivals that the main Opposition would find it difficult to attract allies after naming Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi as its prime ministerial candidate.
Negotiations have almost concluded with the N Chandrababu Naidu-led party and an electoral pact will be announced soon, a BJP leader told ET. Naidu will share the dais with Modi at a function in Delhi on October 2, for the first time since TDP parted ways with BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) in 2005, added the party leader, who did not wish to be named.
BJP is keen to appoint Naidu as the convenor of NDA, the leader said, adding that Naidu had handled a similar responsibility when his party was a member of the United Front coalition.
Cong Dividing Country, says Naidu
Without divulging details of his talks with BJP, Naidu told ET that a regime change was required at the Centre to bring clarity in policies, confidence in the minds of investors and stability in the India story. "Congress is dividing the country on the lines of religion, caste and regions. We need a stable government to put the country and its economy back on the rails," Naidu said in an interview.
Naidu was among those who attended a meeting at Akali Dal MP Naresh Gujral's home in Delhi on Saturday afternoon to discuss ways to strengthen the anti-Congress political platform ahead of the 2014 general elections. BJP leader Arun Jaitley and INLD leader Abhay Chautala were also present at the meeting.
In his interactions with CPI(M)'s Prakash Karat and JD(U)'s Sharad Yadav, too, Naidu drove home his party's point that efforts should be made to consolidate the anti-Congress votes under one banner, rejecting the idea of the Third Front, a person privy to the details said.
BJP has also been holding talks with INLD chief Om Prakash Chautala for a tie-up in Haryana, where the party already has an understanding with Kuldeep Bishnoi's Haryana Janhit Congress. "We could allot a seat to Bishnoi from our quota of seats. It will not create any hurdle," said a BJP leader involved in the talks. Abhay Chautala has expressed his party's keenness to work with BJP, the leader added.
Modi, who has been spearheading the party's efforts at coalition-building, has also held talks with other potential allies, including Babulal Marandi in Jharkhand, BS Yeddyurappa in Karnataka and AGP's Prafulla Mahanta. The alliance with Marandi can be worked out if BJP agrees to contest the next election under his leadership, a person familiar with the matter said. But this will involve shifting former chief minister Arjun Munda, considered a favourite of BJP president Rajnath Singh, out of Jharkhand.
The Gujarat CM is expected to cement his position in the party if TDP comes on board. His in-house rivals as much as those in other parties had labelled him as politically untouchable after Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar's JD(U) severed its 17-year-old ties with BJP in opposition to Modi's elevation.
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/new ... 956264.cms
BJP is likely to enter into a pre-election alliance with Telugu Desam Party, negating claims of a section of its leaders and rivals that the main Opposition would find it difficult to attract allies after naming Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi as its prime ministerial candidate.
Negotiations have almost concluded with the N Chandrababu Naidu-led party and an electoral pact will be announced soon, a BJP leader told ET. Naidu will share the dais with Modi at a function in Delhi on October 2, for the first time since TDP parted ways with BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) in 2005, added the party leader, who did not wish to be named.
BJP is keen to appoint Naidu as the convenor of NDA, the leader said, adding that Naidu had handled a similar responsibility when his party was a member of the United Front coalition.
Cong Dividing Country, says Naidu
Without divulging details of his talks with BJP, Naidu told ET that a regime change was required at the Centre to bring clarity in policies, confidence in the minds of investors and stability in the India story. "Congress is dividing the country on the lines of religion, caste and regions. We need a stable government to put the country and its economy back on the rails," Naidu said in an interview.
Naidu was among those who attended a meeting at Akali Dal MP Naresh Gujral's home in Delhi on Saturday afternoon to discuss ways to strengthen the anti-Congress political platform ahead of the 2014 general elections. BJP leader Arun Jaitley and INLD leader Abhay Chautala were also present at the meeting.
In his interactions with CPI(M)'s Prakash Karat and JD(U)'s Sharad Yadav, too, Naidu drove home his party's point that efforts should be made to consolidate the anti-Congress votes under one banner, rejecting the idea of the Third Front, a person privy to the details said.
BJP has also been holding talks with INLD chief Om Prakash Chautala for a tie-up in Haryana, where the party already has an understanding with Kuldeep Bishnoi's Haryana Janhit Congress. "We could allot a seat to Bishnoi from our quota of seats. It will not create any hurdle," said a BJP leader involved in the talks. Abhay Chautala has expressed his party's keenness to work with BJP, the leader added.
Modi, who has been spearheading the party's efforts at coalition-building, has also held talks with other potential allies, including Babulal Marandi in Jharkhand, BS Yeddyurappa in Karnataka and AGP's Prafulla Mahanta. The alliance with Marandi can be worked out if BJP agrees to contest the next election under his leadership, a person familiar with the matter said. But this will involve shifting former chief minister Arjun Munda, considered a favourite of BJP president Rajnath Singh, out of Jharkhand.
The Gujarat CM is expected to cement his position in the party if TDP comes on board. His in-house rivals as much as those in other parties had labelled him as politically untouchable after Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar's JD(U) severed its 17-year-old ties with BJP in opposition to Modi's elevation.
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/new ... 956264.cms
takes me back to nostalgic days of late-90's. let's see if Naidu and TDP still have fight left in them.
and I hope BJP is thinking beyond 2014.
takes me back to nostalgic days of late-90's. let's see if Naidu and TDP still have fight left in them.
and I hope BJP is thinking beyond 2014.
RamaY garu, geography is totally against it. It would not happen. UT is one option but short term. MHA may not agree to wild dreams of Khangrace.RamaY wrote:
Even if we assume Seemandhra and Telangana should get proportional share, Seemandhra should get 40% of Hyderabad.
United AP is too big to manage. and Khangrace wields too much power over central politics because AP voters refuse to be enlightened or so it seems.
I believe that AP politicians have surpassed corruption of Laloo by a widest margin just as TN politicos esp black goggles wearing variety.
.It is time for Seemandhra to bear the pangs of birth of a new state and get a New Capital as well.
Subramanian Swamy @Swamy39 now
TDK who had to rush back for obscure reasons has cleared the CBI framing of Amit Shah by hook or crook. She has gone berserk due to glioma