so, 4.5 lakh people means 45L ruppees made for charity.
Make a language compulsory?panduranghari wrote:No. Make Sanskrit a national language and hence compulsory. All problems solved. Me thinks. But poorly.Ashok Sarraff wrote:I was hoping that he would say that we should make learning at least one South Indian language mandatory in North Indian schools. That would have assuaged any remaining concerns about "imposition" of Hindi in T.N. and, if actually implemented, the plan would lead to a better meeting of minds of S. and N. Indians. At present, folks in the North have very little knowledge of South Indian languages and customs.
This one was brilliant and it didn't need to include politics. Fingers crossed.negi wrote:Yep fundoo stuff : very optimistic and almost zero politics stuff .harbans wrote:Folks..NMs speech at Ma Amritanandmiya's 60th anniv..was one of the FINEST EVER speeches i have heard. It is a MUST hear for all here!!!
10 seats is too much to even dream. they can definitely snag 2 to 5. dmdk has about 15 to 20% votes in some places, mainly southern districts. mdmk - maybe 5%. pmk maybe another 10% to maybe 20% in vanniyar dominated areas. the problem is there are very few constituencies where you can add these three and add BJP and get a majority.
maybe a seat sharing with amma, and get 5 seats and duke it out with con+dmk. this they can win if they pick right places.
don't poke the language warriors man...SwamyG wrote: Make a language compulsory?
what is wrong being in one's own mother tongue. aren't we all united by being part of Indian? wtf is all about learning by imposition?
one should learn language out of liking and desire, or perhaps some circumstances... i am all for only dual language onlee for kids. let them choose whichever one they want. few nice people speak to me hindi, i learn hindi, few speak tamil, i learn tamil.. it is all language brotherhood policies that helps learn and spread languages.
at a time, when we want unity, we are still seeking divisions. amrikhans are learning mandarin and swahili, not because of imposition but by the demand/supply and global commerce driven strategies.
and for all sanskrit lovers.. please start speaking it. make one city or populace sanskrit speaking and demand a state for it, as the first step towards attracting people into it.
one should learn language out of liking and desire, or perhaps some circumstances... i am all for only dual language onlee for kids. let them choose whichever one they want. few nice people speak to me hindi, i learn hindi, few speak tamil, i learn tamil.. it is all language brotherhood policies that helps learn and spread languages.
at a time, when we want unity, we are still seeking divisions. amrikhans are learning mandarin and swahili, not because of imposition but by the demand/supply and global commerce driven strategies.
and for all sanskrit lovers.. please start speaking it. make one city or populace sanskrit speaking and demand a state for it, as the first step towards attracting people into it.
One thing at the Trichy speech - Modi took a potshot at the US. He praised Brazil's severe response to revelations of US NSA cyber-espionage and infiltration of society. I think that's kind of significant. (Of course, he balanced that out by "praising" Obama's outrage over Snowden's getting refuge in Russia.
).

So yes, moi also heard from folks who claim some chaiwala connections that the BJP is indeed targeting a few seats both in KL and in TN. I they actually manage to pull it off (and that's a big 'if' but who knows), then it'll puncture the smug arguments of the 'Modi is divisive, regional, no pan-India footprint etc. type of BS) made by assorted 'neutrals' and dynasty cheerleaders.
Also, kinda hard not to notice that NM has studiously kept clear of K'taka in his southern sojourns...
Seems Cong is out to milk the (non-severe) flooding in Baroda and Surat after a brief spell of rain there by showing up in the paid media and loudly haranguing NM's absence from Guj. IMO, NM must ensure he's in and seen in Guj at least 2 days a week. Only.
His next big rally is in Dilli. After that it's a long wait till 27-Oct for the Hunkar maha-show in Patna. Should focus more on Odisha and WB is what I feel. North Bengal (along the Asom border, cooch behar area) may be ripe for a NM intervention, IMHO.
And yes, a visit to Jammu, Himahal and Ladkah could also do wonders. Perhaps.
Also, kinda hard not to notice that NM has studiously kept clear of K'taka in his southern sojourns...
Seems Cong is out to milk the (non-severe) flooding in Baroda and Surat after a brief spell of rain there by showing up in the paid media and loudly haranguing NM's absence from Guj. IMO, NM must ensure he's in and seen in Guj at least 2 days a week. Only.
His next big rally is in Dilli. After that it's a long wait till 27-Oct for the Hunkar maha-show in Patna. Should focus more on Odisha and WB is what I feel. North Bengal (along the Asom border, cooch behar area) may be ripe for a NM intervention, IMHO.
And yes, a visit to Jammu, Himahal and Ladkah could also do wonders. Perhaps.
Recently went to a Bazil conference - doing business in Brazil.Agnimitra wrote:One thing at the Trichy speech - Modi took a potshot at the US. He praised Brazil's severe response to revelations of US NSA cyber-espionage and infiltration of society. I think that's kind of significant. (Of course, he balanced that out by "praising" Obama's outrage over Snowden's getting refuge in Russia.).
There is a lot of thinking going on with Brazilians. One even mentioned that Chinese officials advising them about infrastructure.
I got the feeling that they considered Chinese advise as advice coming from Uncle. They are seeing uncle everywhere.
I am glad finally someone who really represents S.TN spoke. They know who NM is.Echoing a similar view was K. Dharumar, who owns a grocery shop in Tenkasi town of Tirunelveli district right down in the south: “Even villagers know about Modi and what he has done for Gujarat. Those who are not aware will know about him after today’s meeting at Tiruchy.” Hailing from geographically opposite ends of the state the two exuded a confidence about the Modi magic which they claim would win the party at least a few MPs from the state.
vinoba bhave ji, unkill can get into their network even otherwise.. all those billions immersed into under the sea optic fiber has to get connected somewhere. in the sense, they might only lose the gateway, but they will have the share of the ocean.
i also see him getting blessed from a church.Sushupti wrote:Here is Narendra Modi offering his prayers in Sri Padmanabhaswamy Temple
One needs to see to believe the preparations Suratis did for the rising flood waters. I am unfortunately unable to link those photos, they are searchable on the net.Hari Seldon wrote: Seems Cong is out to milk the (non-severe) flooding in Baroda and Surat after a brief spell of rain there by showing up in the paid media and loudly haranguing NM's absence from Guj. IMO, NM must ensure he's in and seen in Guj at least 2 days a week. Only.
-Using flyovers, bridges to park vehicles, to protect them from rising water level (while maintaining discipline, to ensure free lanes for other vehicles)
-Wrapping up cars, bikes, etc in thick-plastic covers.
-Rescue boats were ready before the water startbed rising
-Cleanup gangs from SMC removing debris to prevent blockage of drains.
-Families from low lying areas taken to safe shelter before the water level crossed danger mark.
I would not say everything was perfect, there was still water logging in many areas, occasional disruptions in power supply, etc. But overall, the admin including the collector and commissioner were visible and hands on. Police were visible.
2006 floods have woken them up. Now, people( mainly general public but also govt.) do not wait for flooding to occur, but take actions preemptively.
just thinking...Sushupti wrote:I get a feeling that BJP is going to surprise everyone in South India.
ramana garu
muppalla gar.
yamar ga..
sushupti g...
amy g..
venu g.
swamy g
roy g
*.g possibilities>?

you forgot yourself Saik ji
I know everyone there by nameSaiK wrote:just thinking...Sushupti wrote:I get a feeling that BJP is going to surprise everyone in South India.
ramana garu
muppalla gar.
yamar ga..
sushupti g...
amy g..
venu g.
swamy g
roy g
*.g possibilities>?

Close to the election is better; it should be kept as a Damoceles sword over Sonia's head until it is too late for her to impose fake cases on Amit Shah / NaMo. But it should definitely be released before election.SaiK wrote:^^huh! kangrez will destroy those taped conversation unless it is distributed now
BJP invites US envoy to Narendra Modi rally
Paid media vehicle HT spins things so as to solely highlight the lack of namo's US visa onlee...
Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi may not have got a visa to visit the United States, but the city unit of BJP has extended an invitation to the US ambassador to India to attend the September 29 rally to be addressed by Modi in Rohini's Japanese Park.
The BJP's Global Overseas Convenor, Vijay Jolly confirmed that an invitation has been sent to the US ambassador to India Nancy Powell, who is also the minister counsellor (political affairs) at the US embassy.
"I have personally talked with deputy chief of Mission, USA, Michael Pelletier, and requested that America should be represented by any of their diplomats at BJP's mega rally. But we want to make it clear that Modiji is not interested in getting a US visa," said Jolly.
Invitations have also been sent to at least 100 embassies and high-commissions including China, Sweden, Germany, Japan, Ethiopia, among others.
Even the Delhi chief minister Sheila Dikshit has been sent an invitation card to attend what the BJP has termed as its 'Vikas Rally'.
According to sources, Dikshit has been sent an invitation through an email asking her to be a part of the rally and witness the anger people have against the Congress.
"The invitations have been extended in the view of keen interests shown by many countries in Modi's public speeches in the run up to the assembly polls and the general election scheduled for next year," said Vijay Goel, Delhi BJP president.
Watched NM speech in Tirchy.
His reference to Raja Rantideva brought my (deceased) father's memories. I vividly remember my father telling me the story of Raja Rantideva when I was 5yrs old. He did "Viswajit Yaga" and gave everything he had to people, and I remember innocently asking him "even the silver plate? (We used to have 1 silver plate in the house, the only precious possession)". And after Viswajit Yaga Rantideva and his wife go to forests to live. Them being tested by Indra and other gods is the rest of the story.
Since that time (in the past 35 yrs) I didn't hear raja Rantideva's name from anyone's mouth.

His reference to Raja Rantideva brought my (deceased) father's memories. I vividly remember my father telling me the story of Raja Rantideva when I was 5yrs old. He did "Viswajit Yaga" and gave everything he had to people, and I remember innocently asking him "even the silver plate? (We used to have 1 silver plate in the house, the only precious possession)". And after Viswajit Yaga Rantideva and his wife go to forests to live. Them being tested by Indra and other gods is the rest of the story.
Since that time (in the past 35 yrs) I didn't hear raja Rantideva's name from anyone's mouth.

I know everyone there by nameMuppalla wrote:just thinking...SaiK wrote:
ramana garu
muppalla gar.
yamar ga..
sushupti g...
amy g..
venu g.
swamy g
roy g
*.g possibilities>?

You in DC area?
yesashashi wrote: You in DC area?
the krim soul just exposed its age since when prana was infused into its subtle body.
RamaY, Forgot the shad chakravartis?
So now you know what it means when they say - Saare Kale Mere Baap Ke Saale.SaiK wrote:
just thinking...
ramana garu
muppalla gar.
yamar ga..
sushupti g...
amy g..
venu g.
swamy g
roy g
*.g possibilities>?
I know everyone there by name. I did not attend this one hence I am not there on that video.
But one objection my lord. All the gora/gaura fellows are in the front and and all the Kaadus are in the back according to the blackness of their skin. Only guy missing is Karu-nai-nidhi probably having a chai biskut session with Saik ji.
And since none has got red eyes that means no Chaturvedi present either. All of them are either Bedis/Dwivedis/Trivedis.
SaiK ji, your post and the 13th warning post

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/new ... 118494.cms
According to this article, BJP is targeting the following Lok Sabha seats from different states -
UP - 55
KT - 14 (21 with BSY)
TN - 3
AP - 4
KL - 1
HR - 3 (6 with Chautala and Bishnoi)
MH - 30
GJ - 25
MP - 23
BH - 20
RJ - 19
That's a total of 197. Plus there is Chattisgarh, Jharkhand, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Himachal, Jammu, Delhi, Goa, Assam, Bengal, Orrissa. So about 225. But according to gurus like Arti ji, 30 in MH would be a stretch. Similarly 55 in UP is a big stretch. BJP should immediately try to maximize gains in TN by seeking tie up with Amma and regional parties like Biju JD in Orrissa etc where ever possible instead of waiting for stars to align. Changing TN from 3 to 25 and AP from 4 to 25 suddenly takes NDA to around 260. Very very close. We do not want a redux of 2004 where complacency got the better of us.
According to this article, BJP is targeting the following Lok Sabha seats from different states -
UP - 55
KT - 14 (21 with BSY)
TN - 3
AP - 4
KL - 1
HR - 3 (6 with Chautala and Bishnoi)
MH - 30
GJ - 25
MP - 23
BH - 20
RJ - 19
That's a total of 197. Plus there is Chattisgarh, Jharkhand, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Himachal, Jammu, Delhi, Goa, Assam, Bengal, Orrissa. So about 225. But according to gurus like Arti ji, 30 in MH would be a stretch. Similarly 55 in UP is a big stretch. BJP should immediately try to maximize gains in TN by seeking tie up with Amma and regional parties like Biju JD in Orrissa etc where ever possible instead of waiting for stars to align. Changing TN from 3 to 25 and AP from 4 to 25 suddenly takes NDA to around 260. Very very close. We do not want a redux of 2004 where complacency got the better of us.
Supreme Court asks Election Commission to give voters right to reject candidates
http://www.hindustantimes.com/specials/ ... 27779.aspx
This is a very bad one. Escapism at it's worst. All citizens have a duty to take sides and partisipate in the process. Not reject on real or imaginary grounds. Now naxals jihadists etc and others find it easy to make people vote negative and claim legitimacy. Even jholavala AAP like gangs do it. I wonder if SC has gone overboard with this.
^^ Agreed. Imagine a scenario where Kashmirs start rejecting even good candidates to show their defiance to India and Indian constitution, will it not indirectly legitimize their succession demand.
It will provide an opportunity to outside powers to needle in NE states and Maldives. Already it is has proven that EJ+Bolshevik+Jihadi is eating away vitals of this nation.
Without comprehensive Elections reforms like compulsory voting, strict scrutinization of candidate applications and weeding out convicts, the right to reject is not effective. Moreover, the Govt should have right to reject "right to reject" in AFSPA states, if not, it might prove Achilles heel in future.
My suspicion is getting even bigger after AAP and its pro-Pakistani Prashant Bhushan openly supporting it.
It will provide an opportunity to outside powers to needle in NE states and Maldives. Already it is has proven that EJ+Bolshevik+Jihadi is eating away vitals of this nation.
Without comprehensive Elections reforms like compulsory voting, strict scrutinization of candidate applications and weeding out convicts, the right to reject is not effective. Moreover, the Govt should have right to reject "right to reject" in AFSPA states, if not, it might prove Achilles heel in future.
My suspicion is getting even bigger after AAP and its pro-Pakistani Prashant Bhushan openly supporting it.
Move this one to other thread please.
A few months back, we were told by media through "imminent personalities" that Gujarat has always been the most developed state, even before Narendra Modi became the CM. It was said therefore, that Gujarat Model is fake and therefore not bringing any results.
Today, we are told that Gujarat is one of the lest developed states by none other than Raghuram Rajan, the RBI governor. And as expected, media has published that news and is telling us that "Gujarat Model" is a lie.
BJP has never claimed Gujarat to be the most DEVELOPED state. The real claim is the Gujarat is one of the states with FASTEST development growth, which has been proven with facts and figures.
With media telling us on one hand that Gujarat was "already developed", and on the other hand telling us that Gujarat is one of the "least developed", what is one supposed to believe when media propagates conflicting statements without verification?
Is the latest thamasha from RaGa to harnes vote , calling the tainted MP ordinance a nonsence and telling that it should be torn and thrown out
14:19 Rahul Gandhi's statement comes as major embarrassment to the UPA government, when he denounced the controversial ordinance.
Making a surprise brief appearance at a meet-the-press programme of his party's general secretary Ajay Maken at the Press Club in Delhi, he said the ordinance should be "torn up and thrown away". Maken says Rahul's view is the Congress view.

Rajani style entry by pappu. Wah wah..kya dramabaazi hai.
The surprising thing is undie reports thus on these thugs:
This tamasha of 'Yes Ordinance, No Ordinance' is only to occupy the mindspace and time of the common man. A saas-bahu serial for the masses. Now nobody talks of corruption of the Kongis, the missing files, mess in the kashmir policy, women's issues. MSM will do everything to highlight this for next few days till some other joker opens his mouth.After his remarks, Congress MP Ajay Maken said, "Rahul Gandhi has clarified the party's line. The party's view is supreme."
Its time for MMS to sing "Kolaveri Di" song with minor modifications.
Dynasty's list of use-n-throw leaders.
1. Sardar Vallabhai Patel.
2. PV Narasimha Rao.
3. Sitaram Kesari.
4. New add-on, MaunMohan Singh.
Dynasty's list of use-n-throw leaders.
1. Sardar Vallabhai Patel.
2. PV Narasimha Rao.
3. Sitaram Kesari.
4. New add-on, MaunMohan Singh.
14:29 Rahul: All parties including mine do this because of political considerations: Rahul Gandhi came out strongly against his own party and says, "All parties including mine does this because of political considerations. This the time to stop this nonsense. We need to stop making these compromises. If we want to fight corruption in this country, we need to stop making these compromises."
hmmmm , i dont think mama told him to do this, its going against his own people, i wonder why he did this
Only to establish that he has a mind of his own, rather that the fact that he is puppet in some one else's hand. Having said so, this is also an opportunity for Rahul to show the nation that he stands away from the crowd. This needs to be seen in the same light as the power is poison speech.
All the more so, cause, the BJP is also asking the President to reject it.
On the other hand he is also working hard to make Indian borders free for all..VOA for every nationality! That means Somalians, Afghans, Paki's , BDs, Syrians..name the nationality..all can walk in freely. No problems at all..
All drama by xongis to show rahul baba as the anti-corruption hero. Everyone knows congress is corrupt, even their supporters. This is for mango janta to show them that the new face of congi is ani-corruption. Therefore all good onlee.