There is a reason secularitis bitten professor is a professor and not a CM and that too 4 time CM. I think the above was a gratuitous advice on how to strengthen BJP in TN. The rally relied on the local BJP Karyakartas and they were definitely not turned off!!Sushupti wrote:
+1 to a dhaaga to track the twitterrati's. And not just for e-narangis.gakakkad wrote:i think we should have a BENIS like dhaga for e-narega as they are more BENIS than lal topi...permission from adminullah to open such a dhaga where we can make fun of them...i am sure making fum of em will enhance the piss-ops effect...
And it need not be BENIS like dhaga.
well, somebody was mentioning pappu was high when he antagoized party heavy weight pigs against sc ordinance. now i am wondering if he is regularly good in his doses that be conditioned to take on his party pigs? if so, then all that namo needs to do is ensure pappu gets his usual supply appropriate to a demand that can be generated by few CnC or generated by events that drives the poll.
Whose address? Modi's or Rajnath Singh'jis? Who is the BJP Prez and who is the PM candidate elect?Lilo wrote:Re: The Tamil munnai murders and silence of NaMo
This lapse needs to be rectified In next address. Even if its the one going to be made in dilli.
Beg to differ, Modi should have defintely talked about the murders. After all all these were honest dedicated party workers for years, that met with a gruesome and tragic end. Mr Modi did go down notches. Apparently they want to play it safe with JJ, but if there's anything to learn here, he/BJP should understand that JJ is one of the most unpredicatable persons around. Pity that BJP and Modi doesn't get it!disha wrote:There is a reason secularitis bitten professor is a professor and not a CM and that too 4 time CM. I think the above was a gratuitous advice on how to strengthen BJP in TN. The rally relied on the local BJP Karyakartas and they were definitely not turned off!!Sushupti wrote:
i read rajnath singh has a masters in fizzics.. but i am surprised at his english at trichy! 

News from AP - just now CM of AP gave a 1 hour long press meet live on tv defying Sonia decision to divide AP. PCC Head also like to resign tomorrow along with 7 or 8 MP s . One of them openly saying that Sonia joined Samual in secret deal and destroyed party in AP. Tomorrow there may be resignations and open allegations on the deal between Sonia and Samuel Jagan. INC AP game is becoming a mess.
One should listen what AP CM said, ridiculed diggI raja. Very ridiculing and insulting to diggi.
One thing he said " I am CM now there is no bigger position than this except PM". I wonder if he is aiming these words on Sonia and Raul. Remember Deva Gowda speaking in Parliament - old man in a hurry. That is what AP CM did today.
Everyone in traditional congee now knowing true nature on xongee. Deal with Samuel Jagan seems to have proved it and brought it open.
One should listen what AP CM said, ridiculed diggI raja. Very ridiculing and insulting to diggi.
One thing he said " I am CM now there is no bigger position than this except PM". I wonder if he is aiming these words on Sonia and Raul. Remember Deva Gowda speaking in Parliament - old man in a hurry. That is what AP CM did today.
Everyone in traditional congee now knowing true nature on xongee. Deal with Samuel Jagan seems to have proved it and brought it open.
Last edited by Yagnasri on 27 Sep 2013 21:57, edited 1 time in total.
Please don't start another thread. On the topic of politics, it takes little to turn humor into bitter whining. It's much easier when discussion is confined to this thread.gakakkad wrote:i think we should have a BENIS like dhaga for e-narega as they are more BENIS than lal topi...permission from adminullah to open such a dhaga where we can make fun of them...i am sure making fum of em will enhance the piss-ops effect...
Modi visited the family of the Auditor Ramesh as per local press reports
Modi was (for whatever reason) wrong in not mentioning the murder of BJP party members. I hope it was inadvertent and not just to please Amma.disha wrote:Whose address? Modi's or Rajnath Singh'jis? Who is the BJP Prez and who is the PM candidate elect?Lilo wrote:Re: The Tamil munnai murders and silence of NaMo
This lapse needs to be rectified In next address. Even if its the one going to be made in dilli.
Last edited by Sushupti on 27 Sep 2013 21:59, edited 1 time in total.
Can we track twitterattis (of all hues related to the politics) in this thread?Suraj wrote:Please don't start another thread. On the topic of politics, it takes little to turn humor into bitter whining. It's much easier when discussion is confined to this thread.gakakkad wrote:i think we should have a BENIS like dhaga for e-narega as they are more BENIS than lal topi...permission from adminullah to open such a dhaga where we can make fun of them...i am sure making fum of em will enhance the piss-ops effect...
disha: There's already multiple twitter posts quoted just in *this* page. At the risk of sounding completely obvious, yes.
He should have visited Salem back then. Not call them to the hotel where he stayed. Anyways back to lurking mode.Sridhar K wrote:Modi visited the family of the Auditor Ramesh as per local press reports
I think we are piling on expectations on Modi assuming he is some SuperMan who will save us from all troubles.Sushupti wrote:Modi was (for whatever reason) wrong in not mentioning the murder BJP cadre members. I hope it was inadvertent and not just to please Amma.
Remember why you want Modi to become PM? Here is my list if Modi becomes PM (and why Modi should become PM and stay for atleast 5 years):
1. US gets to eat a brown pie (the ones desi farmers use as manure).,
1a. All assorted HR wallahs and 5-star NGOs will get to take a samuhik "mundaan".
2. Just like in Guj. Modi should eat up CongI.
That is all.
It is irksome when people come out of wood work and start saying - Modi should do this and Modi should say that and this is how Modi should have done or this is how Modi should have said - reminds me of proverb of [chihuahua] sized dogs barking at the Elephant.
Hmmm. I get it but I am not 4 time CM of Guj. or BJP Prez. Now we can all say if Modi has to become PM, he has to listen to us since we are a majority? voice!chandrasekaran wrote:Pity that BJP and Modi doesn't get it!
What about security and logistics?chandrasekaran wrote:He should have visited Salem back then. Not call them to the hotel where he stayed. Anyways back to lurking mode.Sridhar K wrote:Modi visited the family of the Auditor Ramesh as per local press reports
It is not a question of looking favorably. It is a question of reach. Personal biases? It can be said with certainty that more people would understand English than Hindi in TN. He was not talking in sowcarpet. Educated folks in chennai, and rural folks in tiruchi? Lol.Gus wrote:i have no issues with him speaking in hindi at a political rally in TN. you are bringing in your own personal experience biases when you are assuming that the majority of people who attend political rallies in TN can understand english. i would question that.
i don't think TN people would look any more favorably on NM because he speaks in english and not in hindi. the thuglak annual function is a different audience of mostly english educated folks out of chennai.
MSM is trying to spin this as if Pappu is some visionary. This is all orchestrated.harbans wrote:Appalled by MSM. They should be asking RG to resign instead of yelling MMS to. What are the party rules within INC for expulsion? I am sure RG has flouted them!
Good point about coal. Maybe it was the electoral calculations, he did not venture into local politics or leaders. It was like something was holding him back.vishvak wrote:There was Tamil and Hindi. He also talked how coal scam blocked supply of power and stopped powerplants in Tamil and Hindi. People have to import now individual power sources in Taamizhnaad even when there is coal and there is power plant capacity.
have you attended a single political rally anywhere in tn?SwamyG wrote: It is not a question of looking favorably. It is a question of reach. Personal biases? It can be said with certainty that more people would understand English than Hindi in TN. He was not talking in sowcarpet. Educated folks in chennai, and rural folks in tiruchi? Lol.
Agree. But I have thischandrasekaran wrote: Beg to differ, Modi should have defintely talked about the murders. After all all these were honest dedicated party workers for years, that met with a gruesome and tragic end. Mr Modi did go down notches. Apparently they want to play it safe with JJ, but if there's anything to learn here, he/BJP should understand that JJ is one of the most unpredicatable persons around. Pity that BJP and Modi doesn't get it!

- Future plans of Madura nayagan.
- Amma's vision for 2014
- Superman's conditions (I hear he hates amma)
Even more important than this SC judgement, what is essential is procedures for Party formation and Primaries to elect it's key functionaries be made transparent. It's humiliating for the nation to see the modern day versions of courtiers who when the Raja would fart would say..Wah Wah Kya Khoob, Kya Khusboo, Kyaa Pad Janaab, Kya Mehak..
you are only exposing yourselves more...SwamyG wrote: Educated folks in chennai, and rural folks in tiruchi? Lol.
are you saying that the set of people who attend thuglak annual function - most of them who are longtime regular magazine readers based out of chennai and who are most probably conversant in english
are the same as party workmen and people who come in rented vans to political rallies in trichy?
are you actually saying that all of trichy english conversant people turned up for that rally..seven lac of them?

wonder how many will recall this.

NaMo said this is aug 2011 at the height of AH crusade.
He has already done it in 2008-9.
He is streets ahead of any contemporary politican.
But i am not understanding this 'None of the Above' thing. I understand from the SC judgement that in case NOTA is max, the 2nd highest will win.
1. Then how does it make a difference i sit at home and abstain or go to a booth and punch NOTA.
2. If in J&K/ some NE State they regularly vote 90% NOTA, will that not legitimize secession?
1. Then how does it make a difference i sit at home and abstain or go to a booth and punch NOTA.
2. If in J&K/ some NE State they regularly vote 90% NOTA, will that not legitimize secession?
I promise - my last post on this subjectRamaY wrote:Agree. But I have thischandrasekaran wrote: Beg to differ, Modi should have defintely talked about the murders. After all all these were honest dedicated party workers for years, that met with a gruesome and tragic end. Mr Modi did go down notches. Apparently they want to play it safe with JJ, but if there's anything to learn here, he/BJP should understand that JJ is one of the most unpredicatable persons around. Pity that BJP and Modi doesn't get it!moment. The situation in TN is not 100% clear, until following alliances are decided..
- Future plans of Madura nayagan.
- Amma's vision for 2014
- Superman's conditions (I hear he hates amma)

The above line of argument suits Mu Ka and JJ, not Modi. The meeting itself was named "young Lotus" and he didn't want to name the persons, that too, one was the State General Secratary of the party, that were murdered working for that cause ? What kind of signals does it send to the cadre ? Regarding alliances, you can mark my words here. JJ will never agree for any alliance where BJP is on equal footing. She will treat Modi like she treats O. Pannerselvam. Point #1 and Point #3 are irrelevant in current day TN politics.
You expect to cow down people by appealing to authority. It is just a fallacy. Modi, for that matter, no good leader how much ever visionary and skill full can arise to the top without listening to his well wishes and critics.disha wrote:Hmmm. I get it but I am not 4 time CM of Guj. or BJP Prez. Now we can all say if Modi has to become PM, he has to listen to us since we are a majority? voice!chandrasekaran wrote:Pity that BJP and Modi doesn't get it!
Almost all posters in this thread favor Modi over another politician. That much is clear after this many pages, one cannot frown at expectations but provide reasons. And people favor Modi for different reasons, and project in Modi their values, desires and fears. BRFites and aam admi, see in Modi a evader can will act and react in manners they want. In democracy epode place expectations, rightly or wrongly. And vote upon them.
People are bullied or taunted in this thread, if they veer of from the sentiment of some. Such intolerance in some Modi supporters is going to be a trouble for Modi. This will be used by INC and media to turn off people. VKS understands it is game for hearts and minds, some Modi supporters do not understand that.
There are fissures in INC, will they be exploited? Or is this just drama? Was the call to AG really a hoax?Singha wrote:would be interesting if the MMS faction launches a quick counterstrike by releasing some damaging files/tapes on people close to the janpath durbar.
We are not sure how many of these `fissures' are genuine and how many are being played for the benefit of the audience, to get the other parties to reveal their cards.SwamyG wrote: There are fissures in INC, will they be exploited? Or is this just drama? Was the call to AG really a hoax?
This is a very legitimate fear and the very fact that Prashanth Bhushan is in heaven about this should give us pause to wonder why. I would be very surprised if this did not happen, and US/UK/<insert random idiot Euro country> do not use this to run down our control of JK.harbans wrote: 2. If in J&K/ some NE State they regularly vote 90% NOTA, will that not legitimize secession?
Gus saar,
Politics in TN, for that matter anywhere, is a strange beast. It is always about the relationship between the voters and the campaigner/party/etc. Optics are important. Politicians speak from both sides of their mouth on every issue, I don't think NM is different at all. Everyone wants prosperity, the voter wants to know whats in it for him/her.
I speak from the experience of a person from an area that elected the only TN BJP MP ever. Go look at how Ponn Radha did it. One thing he did was ban all Hindi speakers from his rallies, except 2 IIRC where he forced them to limit the Hindi to 2 sentences or less. The other thing was he campaigned on local issues and ONLEE local issues, can't stress how important this is. After a long list of BJP hindi speakers in KKY who often did not have a clue who was sitting in the audience. People will listen to you patiently and clap at all the appropriate places and then go vote for their caste/community/local/village MLA. Election rallies are fun and the entire town will often show up, but the votes are won in the trenches. The CPI-M too puts up staggering election rallies and I have been to several but they never got my vote either, though I was tempted during the interminable MGR coma period. And CPI ends up with hardly a seat in the house.
I said this before NM came to TN, but he needs to be more careful about how he approaches different people. He seems to be getting some bad advice. More than the congress he has made the NDA all about himself. If he is the USP then you should manage the USP more carefully nah!
But like you say no one knows how the voter will go and we will have to wait and see. The voter is fickle beast and will abandon you at the most critical moment....
Politics in TN, for that matter anywhere, is a strange beast. It is always about the relationship between the voters and the campaigner/party/etc. Optics are important. Politicians speak from both sides of their mouth on every issue, I don't think NM is different at all. Everyone wants prosperity, the voter wants to know whats in it for him/her.
I speak from the experience of a person from an area that elected the only TN BJP MP ever. Go look at how Ponn Radha did it. One thing he did was ban all Hindi speakers from his rallies, except 2 IIRC where he forced them to limit the Hindi to 2 sentences or less. The other thing was he campaigned on local issues and ONLEE local issues, can't stress how important this is. After a long list of BJP hindi speakers in KKY who often did not have a clue who was sitting in the audience. People will listen to you patiently and clap at all the appropriate places and then go vote for their caste/community/local/village MLA. Election rallies are fun and the entire town will often show up, but the votes are won in the trenches. The CPI-M too puts up staggering election rallies and I have been to several but they never got my vote either, though I was tempted during the interminable MGR coma period. And CPI ends up with hardly a seat in the house.
I said this before NM came to TN, but he needs to be more careful about how he approaches different people. He seems to be getting some bad advice. More than the congress he has made the NDA all about himself. If he is the USP then you should manage the USP more carefully nah!
But like you say no one knows how the voter will go and we will have to wait and see. The voter is fickle beast and will abandon you at the most critical moment....
This is an idiotic idea from the beginning to end. Only the supporters of AAP like the idea. I will be surprised if there will be a single MP/MLA seat where NOTA gets majority, forget about 50%+ votes.nageshks wrote:This is a very legitimate fear and the very fact that Prashanth Bhushan is in heaven about this should give us pause to wonder why. I would be very surprised if this did not happen, and US/UK/<insert random idiot Euro country> do not use this to run down our control of JK.harbans wrote: 2. If in J&K/ some NE State they regularly vote 90% NOTA, will that not legitimize secession?
Actually, saar, it is the AAP that will be worst hit by this judgement. It is the AAP supporters, who have their noses high in the air about bad politicians, who will likely vote `None of the Above'. In short, it is the exact thing that is likely to make Khujliwal lose votes in Delhi.RamaY wrote: This is an idiotic idea from the beginning to end. Only the supporters of AAP like the idea. I will be surprised if there will be a single MP/MLA seat where NOTA gets majority, forget about 50%+ votes.
Even some BRFites place high hopes on JJ, not understanding her mercurial tendencies. For the sake of some BRFites who in the past lashed out at MuKa or DMK, BJP does not strike an alliance.chandrasekaran wrote: Beg to differ, Modi should have defintely talked about the murders. After all all these were honest dedicated party workers for years, that met with a gruesome and tragic end. Mr Modi did go down notches. Apparently they want to play it safe with JJ, but if there's anything to learn here, he/BJP should understand that JJ is one of the most unpredicatable persons around. Pity that BJP and Modi doesn't get it!

barkha dutt @BDUTT 1m
Breaking exclusively: Rahul Gandhi second email to PM : "I hope you will understand the strength of my conviction on this issue"
barkha dutt @BDUTT 2m
Breaking exclusively: rahul gandhi second email to PM "I hold you in the highest esteem. Don't want this exploited by political opponents"
barkha dutt @BDUTT 3m
Breaking exclusively: rahul gandh's second email to PM admits his statement "not in harmony" with cabinet and core group
how does thie bdutt have it all if it was to the PM. Who shared it with her? 

Deleted by moderator
Last edited by Lilo on 27 Sep 2013 23:06, edited 1 time in total.
She is a good dalal, oops in diplomatic language a messenger. If now why Rahul need to send an email, is he expecting MMS to read his mail. He is sending the message through PMO media adviser Pachauri (NDTV fame).viv wrote:how does thie bdutt have it all if it was to the PM. Who shared it with her?
This slap and now applying of balm reminds me a Telugu say, బుగ్గ గిల్లి జోల పాడినట్టుంది.
Last edited by kmkraoind on 27 Sep 2013 23:07, edited 1 time in total.
Here comes the eventual reconciliation.
Should Muslims excessively worry about Narendra Modi becoming the Prime Minister?
Even if Modi becomes Prime Minister, skies aren't going to fall. The 'super-secular' Samajwadi Party has already presided over a communal riot that has left tens of thousands displaced in Muzaffarnagar, apart from dozens of other communal riots within 1-1/2 years.
Congress chief minister Sudhakar Rao Naik was chief minister of Maharashtra when two separate rounds of rioting in Mumbai, changed the character of the city for ever.
The figure of deaths was perhaps higher than killings in Ahmedabad.
Naik died long ago. His party promised many times that it would implement Sri Krishna Commission recommendations but even in case of prosecution against a constable, this Congress government in Maharashtra doesn't give nod easily.
So Muslims have suffered enough under Congress governments as well. Modi has a past and the legal battle is far from over. He is under constant watch. I have faith in our pluralistic society, our vibrant democracy, the executive and judiciary. It has always been secular non-Muslims who have fought for justice with Muslims.
Its only a question of months now. The pitch of campaigning and the hysteria would go up as the general election dates draw nearer. But there is no reason for Muslims or any other group to be excessively worried or fear any eventuality. Muslims aren't on anyone's mercy and there is no need to live under [with this] fear psychosis.
http://twocircles.net/2013sep27/should_ ... im+News%29
it should be anywhere between 16% to 23% english speakers in TN.
http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/t ... 482095.ece
assumptions and approximations of course.. but the link has some interesting info on lahore.
http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/t ... 482095.ece
assumptions and approximations of course.. but the link has some interesting info on lahore.