Patni

Post by Patni »

NDTV already breaking news of PMO waving a certificate, PM received in an email, from rahul saying how MMS is his inspiration and next best thing since sliced bread etc... mmm maybe MMS got jealous of all ruthna manana drama LKA gets and he doesnt !!!

I have a CT.

I am told everyone who messed with Lord Padmanabhaswamy money died very painfully.
It was a petition filed by Mr. Sundara Rajan, a former IPS officer and lawyer, that led to the Supreme Court directive to open the temple vaults and the subsequent discovery of a treasure trove of gold and other valuables.

Relatives said Mr. Sundara Rajan had been suffering from fever for the last two days. He breathed his last at 12.45 a.m. at his residence near the west entrance of the temple.

During his service as an IPS officer, Mr. Sundara Rajan had a stint in the Intelligence Bureau and was also part of the security staff of the former Prime Minister, Indira Gandhi. He later quit the IPS to look after his ailing father and settled down in Thiruvananthapuram. A bachelor, he was staying with his brother and his family.
I hear vishakanya was suffering from one cancer and her silent Tony with prostate cancer.

I also here some people are doing Kritya-yajna to put an end to enemies of Bharat.

/CT

Gus wrote:i have no issues with him speaking in hindi at a political rally in TN. you are bringing in your own personal experience biases when you are assuming that the majority of people who attend political rallies in TN can understand english. i would question that.

i don't think TN people would look any more favorably on NM because he speaks in english and not in hindi. the thuglak annual function is a different audience of mostly english educated folks out of chennai.
When I was last in Chennai and struggled with directions the auto/taxi/other folk had no issues switching to Hindi and assisting me or taking me to places. Politics vs reality is different I believe.

nageshks wrote:
SwamyG wrote: There are fissures in INC, will they be exploited? Or is this just drama? Was the call to AG really a hoax?
We are not sure how many of these `fissures' are genuine and how many are being played for the benefit of the audience, to get the other parties to reveal their cards.
Some times we tend to give too much credit to INC. Granted people in INC have acted servilely, but then they are politicians with all the human faults. I cannot imagine every congressman or woman gets up in the morning thinking how can he or she better serve SG. The simple reason, the leadership is visionless and has no ideology or cause to rally. It is only fear and rewards that keep them together. It is my theory that the tier-1 leaders need SG-RG as much as SG-RG needs them.

We should not see INC as a monolithic organization driven by a single value system. It has become a giant tent with politician gathered as per their convenience. SG-RG must be confronted day in and day out, making them error and lose control on their minions.

MMS is either being blackmailed or is just attracted to the PM post. He has sent signals about a 3rd term. Then he sends signal about willing to work for RG. Will MMS take a cabinet post if RG becomes the PM? I would not wager a bet. However, it is likely that he is telling RG to step into SG's shoes and leave him alone.

MMS government has driven the country into an economic crisis, security and defense are not doing great under his watch ; so what is his motivation? I thought India's economic advancement at the cost of other areas was his focus. But after the economic crisis, I am not sure what is that drives him. What is pet cause? What are the values and ideologies, he fights for? All said, he is a learned man. But his behavior bellies the respect.

I do not think it is all hunky dory, INC will fight nasty, but some politicians will want to jump ship. For the rest it is their career, name and fame to be with INC.
Last edited by SwamyG on 28 Sep 2013 02:41, edited 3 times in total.

^ MMS is fighting for his life. The moment he steps down, he will be jailed by his own party to ensure that he doesnt have the image of successful non-dienasty PM.

Patni wrote:NDTV already breaking news of PMO waving a certificate, PM received in an email, from rahul saying how MMS is his inspiration and next best thing since sliced bread etc... mmm maybe MMS got jealous of all ruthna manana drama LKA gets and he doesnt !!!
He sent second email. Barkha reporting.
Last edited by Sushupti on 27 Sep 2013 23:43, edited 1 time in total.

Modi has a past and the legal battle is far from over. He is under constant watch. I have faith in our pluralistic society, our vibrant democracy, the executive and judiciary. It has always been secular non-Muslims who have fought for justice with Muslims.
From the 2circles article Sushupti Ji had posted above my comment: Yes indeed the pluralism is there simply not because Hindu's are a majority..but because Muslims are less than 18%. At 25% and more despite a HIndu majority it will be difficult for the majority community to function without being Dhimmi. This is already happening in UP. We MUST stop thinking HIndu's will be a majority for ever ( we are not going to be in 40 years). But to make us Dhimmi, the Muslims just have to be around 25-30% of the population. And that is just 20-25 years from hence. We are being lulled into thinking wow we are so cool and secular..

MMS a learned man?
For overseeing the biggest scams, trouble at borders, repeated terror strikes, raising a bogus saffron terror , ruining an economy, killing rural economy , surrendering nuclear safety, entertaining terrorists from the border ?

MMS is an opportunistic loathsome figure. He is there for the crumbs. And he knows his place. You don reach such a high position without knowing how to get it. He is a bench warmer and knows what to do to get what he wants. Defence, economy, borders be damned.

Learned is not something most of INdia would attr. to him.

my concern is this... i understand modi:gujarat relationship and bonding is driven out of enabling a mission.. and all that we see in INC plan could be very little or very negative (hidden from aam), but I also do not see any modi plans for India as such. He has lot of data on and for gujarat.

may be i have not read it yet on his plans for the nation building.

Hari Seldon wrote:^^aapke muh mein ghee shakkar... RG donning PM mantle at this stage is a boon to the opposition. only.
Rumor is Saint was being dressed up to usurp the Gaadhi by twisting the knife used by RG on Singh's back.

I had such a good laugh whole day..(un)fortunately i saw that happen live on TV! But i think RG will do the BIGGEST service to the nation tomorrow if he does this tomorrow at the press club:

Go and say i am for the Ordinance with an amendment or two. And walk out. Then watch the Congi spokesmen sycophants again change their stance and justify the greatness of the change of opinion..Sanjay Jha will say: Yes it is a hallmark of maturity that Rahul ji has come around to the cabinet decision; Vinod Mehta: This should have been done in the party HQ but since yesterday he did it in the Press conf it is absolutely appropriate he do the same today..etc.

These are the modern day Nawab courtiers guys..Nawab farts and they say bow down, smell deeply and say Wah Kya khusboo janaab! the other says Wah Kya mehek hai..

The PM candidates are Saint and Speaker from the xongi stable. MMS is flushed down for all purposes - he won't be an actor post 2014. Saint is well Saint. Speaker is a woman as well as an SC . Either or or none depending on the circumstances and the extent the BJP makes it a presidential fight between personalities.

There was first the Sonia impersonation affair and then there is today's stoned pappu barging into a press conference against the ordinance. MMS is over for all purposes and xongis now know this by instinct.

just imagine the millions of pains if he becomes pm again? and as days progresses with no solid plans of bjp winning, i am fearing mms3 might happen.
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

For communal people who wanted to watch video of the cocaine-high crow{n}-prince attacking the ordinance:

http://ibnlive.in.com/cnnibnvideos/top-in/425005.html (pliss to watch the fun after 4:00 min.)

MMS is not over. :) If he is over unceremoniously, dynasty will be in dead water. He is not a stupid and he survived the coal scandal because he keeps all records very nicely.

So what's status of HC judgement on criminal in elections now that the President will not sign on amendment. Or was it SC decision. SC will any case won't change it for frivolous reasons.

The judgement also bars MLCs to have criminal records in states-that's why perhaps noise from states too. The President is consulting legal opinion. Not simple it seems.
Last edited by vishvak on 28 Sep 2013 01:29, edited 1 time in total.

Muppalla wrote:MMS is not over. :) If he is over unceremoniously, dynasty will be in dead water. He is not a stupid and he survived the coal scandal because he keeps all records very nicely.
Muppala ji,
I mean MMS has been "othered" by the xongis - all xongis will one by one start disassociating with him. His photos will first begin to disappear from ads being given by xongi ticket hopefuls in local news , then they will disappear from vernacular papers , then national papers , then hoardings,then people won't be seeing other xongis anymore around him, shaking his hand or greeting him in public functions.....
He will continue till 2014 but even his subordinate xongis will not be talking to him rather talking over him , tuning him out even on that rare occasion where he has some thing to say.
The PMO will be the lonely castle where Mr Singh will be kept marooned till 2014.

For any congressman the fate is same unless you are from dynasty. MMS is no different. Even the best of the bootlickers have the same fate. The thing we need to watch is what will tumble out from cupboards

Ashok Sarraff wrote:For communal people who wanted to watch video of the cocaine-high crow{n}-prince attacking the ordinance:

http://ibnlive.in.com/cnnibnvideos/top-in/425005.html (pliss to watch the fun after 4:00 min.)
Notice the roaring of Sardesai to Jha: "So image of Rahul Gandhi matters more than that of GOI?" Also, looks like Prabhu Chawla has found new employer after the shutdown of D4 i.e. Dynasty.
Last edited by Sushupti on 28 Sep 2013 01:50, edited 1 time in total.

Muppalla wrote:For any congressman the fate is same unless you are from dynasty. MMS is no different. Even the best of the bootlickers have the same fate. The thing we need to watch is what will tumble out from cupboards
Speaking of the fate of discarded bootlickers - any chance of juicy morsels tumbling out of doggy raja's cupboard?

More of a wishlist than objective analysis. Probably name of the journalist offers the clue.
Why a Naidu-Modi team up is a hopeless proposition
http://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/s ... 130926.htm

sudarshan wrote:
Muppalla wrote:For any congressman the fate is same unless you are from dynasty. MMS is no different. Even the best of the bootlickers have the same fate. The thing we need to watch is what will tumble out from cupboards
Speaking of the fate of discarded bootlickers - any chance of juicy morsels tumbling out of doggy raja's cupboard?
After looting of the JAipur royal family's treasure by Sanjay Gandhi don't expect any Raja-waja to go against the dynasty.

The grapevine is that the die-nasty not only looted so-called rajas money, but also wimmens, starting from the old raja to beta raja to bacha raja all in Akpar the Glate istyle!

This should explain the why IBNlive (USA through Motabhai) and NDTV (Sonia) talking differently on Cocaine induced Nukkad act by Prince.
"Manmohan Singh has never been prime minister of India in the true spirit. He is Sonia Gandhi and the United States’ prime minister, their conjoined stooge, and he is one of the several Washington Consensus heads of government that America has ruthlessly imposed on countries around the world. To India’s sustained misfortune, he has been unable to be removed from office for nearly ten years now, and if he has his way, he would go on forever -- or until India goes to pieces. "

http://www.newsinsight.net/BhangraAndme.aspx
sooraj

Post by sooraj »

'Diplomats from 36 embassies expected at Modi's rally' in Delhi :)
http://ibnlive.in.com/news/diplomats-fr ... 09-37.html
sooraj

Post by sooraj »

India, US seal first commercial deal on civil nuclear power
http://zeenews.india.com/news/delhi/ind ... 79777.html

Maybe MMS-Pappu drama was just a distraction for the above deal.

What is RG's sex life like? Does he have one in Delhi? He seems sexually frustrated.

i agree. It's not everyday I'm disappointed in namo. This is the second clear occasion I'm disappointed in the man and on the same issue - the silence on the gruesome murders (targetted assasinations, rather) of TN bjp workers by jihad Inc.

Not done, namo. And better you hear it from well-wishers than passers by or assorted 'neutrals' - some of whom were seen sagely "shrugging" on this dhaga at his use of hindi instead of gujrati or English... as if they care about the TN BJP...

Hmmph. Sorry to say you stumbled bigtime on this one.

I think you're being a bit dramatic hariji. The speech def wasn't a let down. Overall I think he achieved the aim of rallying the cadre base. Who knows what is going on behind the scenes. He doesn't prepare a script in isolation.

yeah.. i agree. perhaps he was asked to deliver so.. by manio ji, to install a thought flow in the aam minds that kangrez is not for criminals in parliament.. and see our young neta has spoken! vote for rahul papa! make him a father at least for few.

Sonia tells PM his position is not being undermined but ordinance may be put on hold

now, he can challenge modi.. ready? 1:1

^ Baton is passing from SG to RG. This is just a test run to make sure MMS walks the talk of "working under Rahul Gandhi".

Grapevine is that TDK and saint are having health troubles. MMS gets another life, for now

but they have check mated modi's plan to take advantage of gullible mms performance.. you see, they have now rahul bhai who can take decisions.. command things much better than modi, and still maintain sikhularism.

you know what to counter now? .. kya development shevelopment mantra.. who cares? hamara rahul bhai is alive and kicking! vote for!//..

Gus wrote:
SwamyG wrote: Educated folks in chennai, and rural folks in tiruchi? Lol.
you are only exposing yourselves more...

are you saying that the set of people who attend thuglak annual function - most of them who are longtime regular magazine readers based out of chennai and who are most probably conversant in english

are the same as party workmen and people who come in rented vans to political rallies in trichy?

are you actually saying that all of trichy english conversant people turned up for that rally..seven lac of them? :rotfl:
Agreed Saar. At least he spoke in an Indic language and there was a translation into local Indic language. Reminds me of documentaries where French will speak in French though q asked in English or Chinese speak in mandarin even if they understand English so on and so forth.

Besides we need to remember when Modi speaks in TN or in Delhi, he is heard by everyone in the desh. At least I listen to his every speech on utube. More people understand Hindi than English.

If wishes were horses and another journalist of a particular religion.

viv wrote:how does thie bdutt have it all if it was to the PM. Who shared it with her? :)
Rahul CCed it to her and the media. :rotfl:

I want to give Rahul the benefit of doubt, and call it his conviction. However, the grand narrative about his politics leaves no room that his convictions are as normal as an average politician. Nothing extra ordinary. All grand drama onlee to brazenly talk about tearing up documents. What is up with him and tearing documents? He wanted to tear something else too in the recent past.

Gus wrote:
SwamyG wrote: Educated folks in chennai, and rural folks in tiruchi? Lol.
you are only exposing yourselves more...

are you saying that the set of people who attend thuglak annual function - most of them who are longtime regular magazine readers based out of chennai and who are most probably conversant in english

are the same as party workmen and people who come in rented vans to political rallies in trichy?

are you actually saying that all of trichy english conversant people turned up for that rally..seven lac of them? :rotfl:
Expsoing myself :mrgreen: How? And what? :rotfl:

Nope, all I am saying is in Trichy (or in TN), the probability of a crowd of people who would understand English (or even broken English) is higher than the same crowd understanding. The reason I brought in the Thuglaq meeting is not to compare Trichi and Madras crowd, but to point out that Modi can actually talk in English. I remember someone, some time back, had wondered about how good English Modi could speak. Assuming the vast majority in that audience neither understands English or Hindi, the probability of more people there and in TN understanding English is higher. Hence my expectation.

And I did not compare the crowd first, it was you. Why lace your arguments so much with personal confrontation, eh? First I had biases, now I am exposing. Can't you argue the subject matter and not distract by such irrelevant remarks? Or did Modi make you so blind (now this is what I can do too....throw flames, if that is what you want). If you have anything to say about the subject, I will respond else Khuda Afeez.

Summarizing my argument: Modi, having the ability to speak in English should have chosen English over Hindi, because the probability of reaching more people in the audience and TN is high. The only reason I can think of him in selecting Hindi is because he was targeting the pan-Indian media and audience.

agreed! yes modi should have chosen english over hindi. but he is a human too.. he can make mistakes.. perhaps the tn bjp wala should have told to do so.

Rudradev wrote:
harbans wrote:What if INC expel RG for 3 months, recall the ordinance after a cabinet meeting. They say look we are not that dynastic, we are democratic. And spokesmen will say look RG spoke from the heart, we too are a democratic and not dynastic party. After 3 months will be back in INC or maybe even later after elections. All blame on MMS..possibly all planned.
This may not be too unlikely.

What is the uppermost priority in the minds of the INC? As of now, I don't think it is winning the 2014 elections. They know how much public anger their scams and economic mismanagement have evoked, and in addition to that there is the Modi effect. So for 2014, their main priority is to prevent the formation of a reasonably stable NDA govt led by Narendra Modi... at all costs, even if they do not form a government themselves.

But an even bigger priority in the long term is to make sure their little treasure, their hallmark of electability, Raul Maino, doesn't get tainted by defeat in any way. If defeat comes to the INC in 2014 it must NEVER be seen as Raul Maino's (or any other Maino's) doing. The Mainos must emerge totally untarnished and blameless no matter what the fate of the INC.
Harbans, Rudradev: very interesting angle. The media will spin it like how Raul has always been a maverick and an outsider-insider. We cannot even rule out a split in the Congress (like Indira Gandhi's Congress I) with a faction headed by Raul.

SaiK wrote:but they have check mated modi's plan to take advantage of gullible mms performance.. you see, they have now rahul bhai who can take decisions.. command things much better than modi, and still maintain sikhularism.

you know what to counter now? .. kya development shevelopment mantra.. who cares? hamara rahul bhai is alive and kicking! vote for!//..
When the Germans were restricted to Berlin they still fought. In the end, it doesn't really matter. The momentum is not with them. They can do a few tricks here and there but it isn't going to win them an election. All they can do now is try and kick Singh out and declare emergency and/or get rid of Modi, or suffer defeat in general elections.