Hari Seldon wrote:i agree. It's not everyday I'm disappointed in namo. This is the second clear occasion I'm disappointed in the man and on the same issue - the silence on the gruesome murders (targetted assasinations, rather) of TN bjp workers by jihad Inc.

Not done, namo. And better you hear it from well-wishers than passers by or assorted 'neutrals' - some of whom were seen sagely "shrugging" on this dhaga at his use of hindi instead of gujrati or English... as if they care about the TN BJP...

Hmmph. Sorry to say you stumbled bigtime on this one.
Hariji., Did Namo stumbled big time on that one or are you stumbling others? :-).

To all the well-wishers/neutrals of NaMo, here is a real tale:

A very young cousin of mine died 2 years back. His wife loved him a lot, of course was a well wisher! This guy loved food and she would love to cook all his "farmaish" and serve him. Even take packed hot lunch to his office. To the point where this guy could not say no to her wife's cooking (which I attest was great!). Any attempt to dissuade this guy from his eating habits would bounce back as - "but she loves me a lot and is reflected in her effort to feed me and keep me happy". You know where this goes - cutting all the melodrama out - the guy died of diabetic heart attack - or rather of too much love projected into food.

I am seeing a pattern here. We are projecting our aspirations on NaMo - both good and bad. That guy will do what he wants to do. He is on a journey - his journey. As an individual either join his bandwagon or not, it is your choice. He is what he is.

And all of us are like those village elders sans the wisdom on the chouraha - passing judgement on how the village belles should look and behave and shake our head in mock sadness :(( because the village belle has either too much choli or too less.

Coming to the particular issue of picking up the karyakartas killing - here could be one version of conversation:

Modi: In my speech I am going to address the killing of Karyakartas.
Rajnath and rest of BJP team: Arrey No., we are trying to strike a delicate balance with Amma and this might be untimely.
Modi: But ...
RS and rest of BJP: Side pe mil lena and this I assure you will assuage our Karyakartas
Modi: But ...
RS and rest of BJP: Pehle Taaj toh anein do, baad mein aapka chance mil sakta hain...

OR

Rajnath Singh & rest of BJP : Will you mention my BJP karyakartas in your speech?
Modi: Arrey nahin, Amma ke saath delicate balance hain,
RS & rest of BJP : But the karyakartas spilt their blood for us...
Modi: So why let their sacrifice go waste? Strengthen yourself and then strike when you are sure to win.
Modi - launches into a self-aggrandizing motivational speech ala Krishna/Arjun in telugu movies of yester years
RS: Bas baas, maan liya, side pe mil lena - we will strike when we are strong ...

OR

Modi really got distracted because of floods in Gujarat.

The point is, Modi is a careful observant and is able to time his topic very well.

So do point out that Modi should say this or that or this topic or that topic (he has actually covered a wide range of topics in his speeches, Pappu could not even scratch that)., but this collective Rona & Dhona? As if the sky has melted because *you* did not hear him speak what *you* wanted to hear.

That to me is projection of your (not you personally, the rhetorical) aspiration onto Modi. Be careful, if you do that - you *will* be disappointed. Similar to love projected on to food. Love does kill!

Have high expectations, but expect in actions and not in words first. Words are cheap, even CongIs use that.
Last edited by disha on 28 Sep 2013 04:56, edited 2 times in total.

then pappu will go : emergency is a state of mind, and utter nonsense of congress to declare it btw.. i shall be still the captain of kangrez youth.. the upliftment of aam minds and creating a new state of poor aam minds for future.

Modified has limited input paths to him and he can not be right all the time. his exposure to south is also limited as he never worked here. But he will improve with time in the national stage. For that he may have to study various regions of our nation more carefully and take different kinds of inputs.

Pro and anti NaMo have their own expectations-
pro ones are quick to comment on his limtaions as in eg now in Trichy-
1) did not speak in inglish
2) did not talk about local karyaakarthas killed by jihadis.

But NaMo plans are different- he is catering tot he big picture -- that of India.
His audience is India and not TN or local.

His speech is one of the most sought after amongst all politicans.

His speeches are translated and sent to local regions all over India by his supporters in various formats.
he is keeping it all India specific and mnot local speciifc.

check all his speeches since his challenge to xongis leadership.

He talks positive about local areas/regions and avoids local negatives which can depress the folks.

His speeches fire and enthuse the cadres no end.

Only folks here and some where else talk about non sense like inglish and to some extent like the karyakarthas.
many of these are done in background.

well.. rahul baby has now come out of his shell! he is not reluctant any more! now how much ever modified mantra was chanted, it will be silenced for few days.. i think, this is only a beginning of his sounding rockets.

of course, ma will often provide beta the required inputs. modi needs to collect more metrics now.

Just for the record, before the Trichy address, I had hoped that he will pay respect/talk about brutal killings in TN. It did not happen it seams (he did meet them in his hotel, going to their house may not have been the best option from security POV). Anyways...

ok so he didn't address the killings. honestly, i don't know what the fuss is about. right now the congress is on a weak footing and the bjp cadre base has now picked up significant momentum. again, who knows the reason why it was omitted. Delhi is the main target. this is the honey comb which houses the queen bee and her drones.
subhamoy.das

Post by subhamoy.das »

I think the strategy is NOT to embarrass a potential ally when she is already working on it. This goes to show that AMMA is already in coalition with Namo. When 16 indian troppers were chopped by Bangla Desh Rifles AVB kept silent citing a friendly GOVT in BDesh which will deal with it as per local law.
Arunkumar

Post by Arunkumar »

The song that best describes pappu-charsi's state of mind is the launch song of low end nokia Asha phone....I am flying ....flying....flying...
subhamoy.das

Post by subhamoy.das »

It could be that CONGI is also having a succession battle. All dead woods VS new woods. What this incident shows is that RG and his group is privately may have completely side lined by AK, CB, KAPIL, SHINDE and gang. Or it could be that they have sensed the public outrage and humiliation of the President not signing the bill and staged a drama to blame it on the govt and give credit to RG. I feel that is it the second. This RG guy is not only a PAPPU but also a true FEKU. Remember how he did drama to tear away a paper which was supposed to a important political doc and only to be found that it was a scrap paper.

from twitter:

>>shahid siddiqui ‏@shahid_siddiqui 52m
You may have another surprise announcement from Rahul Gandhi .He may revolt against corrupt congress and join Aam Aadmi Party.

How about this, now that whole of this drama has played, now convicted Law Maker cannot stand. How do you stop Modi, zimble, convict him using conpromise judiciary!!

sooraj wrote:'Diplomats from 36 embassies expected at Modi's rally' in Delhi :)
http://ibnlive.in.com/news/diplomats-fr ... 09-37.html
Very interesting.
Would be difficult for xongis to cut power supply or other nakras in front of foreign audience.

Also NaMo might speak about foreign policy or similar to that effect.
Need to watch this speech.

Looks like he has some big picture in mind.

DDM might be forced to telecast this and not behind burkha. :mrgreen:

-------------
Surprising that prestitutes did not go after NaMo on omitting Pakistan from the list of invitees to attend his speech. Might be embarrassing the termite queen
bhargava

Post by bhargava »

bhargava

Post by bhargava »

bhargava wrote:Image
If Namo is so busy touching Advani's feet that he cannot crack the whip and put his house in order, then that can be legitimately held against him.

Look - I know albatross keeps harping on Yeddy's return for the retrieval of the fortunes of the Karnataka BJP, but there is a genuine problem with Yeddy. Yeddy's nepotism is as extreme as AK's, if not worse. Yeddy also has the habit of destroying all other leaders. If AK and his group are marginalised, there is a more than even chance that they will sabotage BJP in the coming elections, just to cut Yeddy down to size. And Yeddy, on his own, cannot more than undo the damage that AK and his group will do, and the BJP will be down to the same straits that it will be without Yeddy. Also, Yeddy with his antics, has inflamed a huge section of Karnataka's middle class, and if he returns, there is a very good chance that they might just hold their noses and vote for the Congress or stay away from the booth. There is no easy solution to the revitalisation of BJP in Karnataka. Modi may have to sit down and mediate between the groups so that there is, at least, internal unity. Even with full cooperation between AK and Yeddy, I fear me that the BJP cannot cross into double digits in Karnataka. They have just made themselves ridiculous in Karnataka with their internecine warfare, and people may not be willing to give the BJP another chance, even for Modi.

yes..harsh but painful truth. the long running intra govt issue in BJP definitely put off the middle class. not sure how much of a factor the middle class sensibilities are barring urban areas like mangalore, mysore and blr though.

not sure why amma-dmk was keeping distance from modi visit to TN. wonder why modi did not invite her to be with NDA. I think, this is all about measuring BJP solo strength.

If Pappu thinks Ordinance is Nonsense then why he allowed the Bill to be introduced in the parliament? By trashing the ordinance did he not trash the Bill which is pending with the Select Committee. Should he not ask the Party and Govt to withdraw the Bill. Or his objection is only to the ordinance and not to the idea of making convicted members ineligible to contest elections?

If the idea is nonsense then trash the bill as well.
arindam

Post by arindam »

Pranav wrote:
If Namo is so busy touching Advani's feet that he cannot crack the whip and put his house in order, then that can be legitimately held against him.
Reverence for elder is an age old Bharatiya custom. Equating that to imagined inaction from anyone's part, speaks volume of the claimants intent.

before soliciting allies one must prove some solo strength. just as thales/raytheon run to form "JV" with BEL/LRDE once a local product is proven to be nearly ready. if we had nothing they would dictate the terms completely.

I feel Congi best case gameplan is come to power with outside support of uh sickular forces like CPIM, BSP, jagan, DMK, Patnaik, Nikumma and Mamata. the last 3 are perpetually in the bailout redemption business. the others have their own benefits to gain.

worst case gameplan is prop up Niku as the PM of gujralish 3rd front with outside support, let them fight from day1 and pull the rug after 2 yrs, with RG completely in charge and see as the saviour. MMS will be given the sitaram kersi farewell , locked up in a toilet and ushered out through the service elevator :oops:
Last edited by Singha on 28 Sep 2013 09:36, edited 2 times in total.

So is the ordinance now as good as DoA ?
Anyways the PM wanted to work under Sh. RG and had expressed explicit desire. This is his chance now.

SwamyG wrote:Summarizing my argument: Modi, having the ability to speak in English should have chosen English over Hindi, because the probability of reaching more people in the audience and TN is high. The only reason I can think of him in selecting Hindi is because he was targeting the pan-Indian media and audience.
No.

he was speaking in a political rally in trichy. a good chunk will be partymen and the people the partymen can muster, who come along for a day trip on rented vans.

these are typically not the english conversant types who would prefer english over hindi.

there are the types who would respect the man more because he speaks in an indian language than english.

you are fixed on a conclusion that he is targeting non-tn audience and making assumptions towards it.

again, you have probably not attended a single political rally. language is secondary. it is the connection and context. if modi is making a play that elites have fcuked the country and looted it, his hindi speaking will endear more as a 'son of soil' than english.

i am actually giving the benefit of doubt to rahul. i don't think it is scripted. it is entirely possible that he just mouthed off impulsively, with / without being scripted on what to say.

one correct opinion, even if honest, does not redeem his lifetime of incompetence though.

^^^the ordinance was passed on Monday next day Rashtrapati bhawan gets it to sign after displaying a show of due diligence of course,

by Wednesday the online venom against the ordinance is so huge and poisonous that it surprised even Indra devatha in heaven
bhajapa quickly seized the initiative and did a nahi nahi in Rashtrapati bhawan with great pomp and show NaMo made the ground shake
at Trichipally(hope the spelling is correct) when a million people thundered against the ordinance Rashtrapati mahoday called in kanoon mantri and home mantri and told them flatly he ain't gona sign it, so RG baba was given a shot of kokayno(to shootup his mental power) and told to yak yak killing very many birds with one stone. job done, but for UPA Bhajapa will do the needfull when they get over their laughter.

mmm. son of which soil if one attributes language to a soiled zone. you guys have soiled this tamil-hindi stuff right to the point of excretion. did he deliver the message? yes/no? i think it is a no.. i don't either agree he made any impact by way of speech. his tughlak meet during 2010 had much more content than this trichy stuff.

New Delhi: Congress President Sonia Gandhi reassured Prime Minister Manmohan Singh after her son Rahul Gandhi called the ordinance to protect convicted legislators "complete nonsense" and said that it should be torn and thrown away. Sources say Sonia called up Manmohan, who is in the US for the UNGA session, and told him that he was very important and there is no intention to undermine his position. Even Rahul Gandhi tried to sound a conciliatory note after his explosive comments at a Congress press conference in New Delhi on Friday afternoon. The Congress Vice President issued a statement later and said that he has the highest regard for Manmohan Singh and he looks up to him for his wisdom.

Read more at: http://ibnlive.in.com/news/rahul-joins- ... ef_article

^^^That's the most likely scenario--Pranabda found he couldn't sign it but being a dutiful congi, told Rajmata first who told pappu who did dramabazi to become born again. There is no way he was not a full part of the bill being sent to the prez, albeit sitting at the back of the room while the adults did the real work. They are going to be ripped apart when MMS gets back.

The backstage boys: Core team scripted RaGa's 'rebellion'

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/rahu ... 12136.html

Gus wrote:i am actually giving the benefit of doubt to rahul. i don't think it is scripted. it is entirely possible that he just mouthed off impulsively, with / without being scripted on what to say.
Maybe he was just high, saar?

Mms has not b**ls. I am surprised that a Sikh would-be shameless. Disgusting.

Hari Seldon wrote:i agree. It's not everyday I'm disappointed in namo. This is the second clear occasion I'm disappointed in the man and on the same issue - the silence on the gruesome murders (targetted assasinations, rather) of TN bjp workers by jihad Inc.

Not done, namo. And better you hear it from well-wishers than passers by or assorted 'neutrals' - some of whom were seen sagely "shrugging" on this dhaga at his use of hindi instead of gujrati or English... as if they care about the TN BJP...

Hmmph. Sorry to say you stumbled bigtime on this one.
Those days, the great warrior Shivaji was busy in ensuing gorilla warfare against emperor of Delhi, Auranzeb’s army. One night, he happened to reach the hut of an old lady at the outskirt of forest and asked for food. The old lady cooked porridge and served him affectionately. Hungry as Shivaji was, he burnt his fingers in a hurry to eat the hot porridge. He blew air on his fingers in order to get some relief from the burning sensation. The old lady stared at him and told,” Soldier! Your face resembles that of Shivaji and it seems, you are also a fool like him.”

Shivaji was stunned. He asked her,” Mother! Do tell me Shivaji’s foolishness and mine too.”

The old lady explained,” You didn’t start eating from the edge of the plate where the poridge have cooled off and directly put the fingers in the centre of the plate and got them burnt. The same mistake Shivaji commits. Instead of winning small forts situated at frontier territories of Delhi’s emperor and thereby increasing his might, he attacks on big forts and gets defeated.”

Shivaji understood the reason of his failures in his strategies. He complied with the old lady’s lesson and aimed at small goals first and achieved them. After getting small successes, he consolidated his might and his power was increased and at last he was successful in having great victories.

The moral of the story is great events may have a small beginning.
http://www.lalmashal.com/the-old-ladys- ... or-shivaji

Same kind of story is there wherein a child says the same thing to Chanikya.

Sushupti wrote:The backstage boys: Core team scripted RaGa's 'rebellion'
they are the tusk onree, the real teeth are the 15-24 yameriki eggspert staying in different pannch sitara hatils in nai dilli,
this team is supposed to have advised different Presidents from push senior to oomama inthe arts of politiks, they had been formed
around Bihar vidhan sabha electon, the number increased to 12 after the fiasco and increased to 20+ after the UP fiasco.

niran: Any source for the story about advisers from abroad? I had noticed a change in desi politics & news cycle which reminded me a lot of the US. So not surprised.

Rahul core team consists of youngsters like Sachin Pilot, Jr Scindia, Milind Deora or Ajay Makan. But Rahul and its Dienasty system relies upon old guards like Janardhan Dwivedi, Motilala Vora, Diggy Raja and Ahmed Patel for strategies. These old guard want to repeat successful old tactics of Indira.

Among all old tactics, the most spectacular one is Indira Gandhi vs Syndicate fight that paved for Indira's success. Now they want to repeat the same, and want to project Clown Prince as angry young Indira who want to remove dead wood from Congress tree. The ordinance drama is part of it. They want to show oldies like Kapil Sibal (Law min), Moily, PC and MMS as bad guys.

But they are forgetting one black swan, that is Sonia and her health. She is in death bed, if she kicks the bucket in this battle. Rahul will get blood in his hands and Priyanaka Vadra will get muddied for not stopping that. All NaMo or BJP needs to tell masses that Sonia died due to shenanigans of power-greedy Rahul and their coterie. It will be end of Dienasty saga in India. JMT.

niran wrote:
Sushupti wrote:The backstage boys: Core team scripted RaGa's 'rebellion'
they are the tusk onree, the real teeth are the 15-24 yameriki eggspert staying in different pannch sitara hatils in nai dilli,
this team is supposed to have advised different Presidents from push senior to oomama inthe arts of politiks, they had been formed
around Bihar vidhan sabha electon, the number increased to 12 after the fiasco and increased to 20+ after the UP fiasco.

Saari khudai ek taraf joru ka bhai ek taraf.

These 20 guys came in as dowry. :P

viv wrote:
Gus wrote:i have no issues with him speaking in hindi at a political rally in TN. you are bringing in your own personal experience biases when you are assuming that the majority of people who attend political rallies in TN can understand english. i would question that.

i don't think TN people would look any more favorably on NM because he speaks in english and not in hindi. the thuglak annual function is a different audience of mostly english educated folks out of chennai.
When I was last in Chennai and struggled with directions the auto/taxi/other folk had no issues switching to Hindi and assisting me or taking me to places. Politics vs reality is different I believe.
This anecdote helps. I have never been to TN and all the dant-katha that filtered down to me was of the opposite kind.

People usually just repeat what they had heard. Getting a first hand account is better.
kittoo

Post by kittoo »

Gus wrote:Image
I am kinda getting nervous about these kind of photo-ops (showing Muslims supporting BJP) and news that BJP is specifically asking its Muslim supporters to be there in the crows in Muslim attire. I hope BJP doesnt go in the opposite direction again and try to become 'secular'.