Now Cyrus in the week that wasn't said " First time a virus have been described as a computer operating system". This was not on brf :D

The INCs anti majority view, is essentially a reflection of the views of the patriarch of the dynasty, as is understood by the current members if the dynasty.

If the dynasty, stops seeing it self as the up holders of Indian liberalism. And accept that a hindu is born liberal, it will become the most pro hindu party. To an extent that the bjp will be a bunch of pinkos, in comparison.

Pratyush wrote:The INCs anti majority view, is essentially a reflection of the views of the patriarch of the dynasty, as is understood by the current members if the dynasty.

If the dynasty, stops seeing it self as the up holders of Indian liberalism. And accept that a hindu is born liberal, it will become the most pro hindu party. To an extent that the bjp will be a bunch of pinkos, in comparison.
Site manager (Dynasty) can never act like the real owner(Anglo-saxon/Atlanticist). Anglo-Saxons won the India from Marathas and they still own it post 47 through the site manager i.e. dynasty. Why think dynasty is sovereign?
Last edited by Sushupti on 28 Sep 2013 22:17, edited 2 times in total.

The main reason for this name calling of congress is that many educated people are simply frustrated with the blatant hypocrisy of congress when it comes to taking just decisions based on logic. Instead they openly use religion as a divisive tool and no one from MSM has any trouble with that but will shout at top of their voices if BJP keeps the Hindu perspective infront.
If this keeps on happening one cannot expect that the general public will keep being "politically correct".

Sagar G wrote:The main reason for this name calling of congress is that many educated people are simply frustrated with the blatant hypocrisy of congress when it comes to taking just decisions based on logic. Instead they openly use religion as a divisive tool and no one from MSM has any trouble with that but will shout at top of their voices if BJP keeps the Hindu perspective infront.
If this keeps on happening one cannot expect that the general public will keep being "politically correct".
Why this waste of time. He runs the forum either take it or leave the forum.
Last edited by Sushupti on 28 Sep 2013 23:38, edited 1 time in total.

archan wrote:For the benefit of users:
Use of terms such as RoP, RoL and their derivatives, or made-up words hinting at religious dislike like "xongis" will result in warnings. There are a million things to criticize the party and govt. on, and people only want to focus on religion!
I don't get it. If we can openly dislike Nazism and Marxism, why can't we express a bit of dislike for religions made up by genocidal maniacs which openly preach hellfire and slavery for nonbelievers? The problem is we continue to be "nice" and they really don't give a sh*t. In any case, got it.

The key to unravel the thoughts and intentions of RG is to find out who controls whom. Does the SG-RG duo control INC, or do the top tiers INC leaders control SG-RG? RG has always been making the right sounds about politics and idealism. Some of his ideas, when dissected from purely on its merits cannot be contested, however timing, style and other omissions/commission leave room for doubt. Due to INC's corruption riddled government in the last decade, he is taken less seriously by his opponents. Onlookers and casual commentators have two choices:
a) Not to trust him. Assuming SG-RG controlled INC, he had a definite say in the affairs of Government, and could have made a stance long ago.
b) Not to trust him, because of him being an hostage and ineffective. Assuming top tier leaders control SG-RG, then public deems RG incompetent or ineffective.

His outbursts if not fake, could be induced by external factors alcohol/drugs or his personality. If not manufactured for the sake of politics, his mental stability can be rightly questioned.
nawabs

Post by nawabs »

अंकित जैन ‏@indiantweeter

ABVP is asking students to fill voter registration forms to get passes for Modi's rally tomorrow. BJP has become smarter under @narendramodi

SwamyG wrote:The key to unravel the thoughts and intentions of RG is to find out who controls whom. Does the SG-RG duo control INC, or do the top tiers INC leaders control SG-RG? RG has always been making the right sounds about politics and idealism. Some of his ideas, when dissected from purely on its merits cannot be contested, however timing, style and other omissions/commission leave room for doubt. Due to INC's corruption riddled government in the last decade, he is taken less seriously by his opponents. Onlookers and casual commentators have two choices:
a) Not to trust him. Assuming SG-RG controlled INC, he had a definite say in the affairs of Government, and could have made a stance long ago.
b) Not to trust him, because of him being an hostage and ineffective. Assuming top tier leaders control SG-RG, then public deems RG incompetent or ineffective.

His outbursts if not fake, could be induced by external factors alcohol/drugs or his personality. If not manufactured for the sake of politics, his mental stability can be rightly questioned.
Swamy G ji,
Why do you always come up with these labored lengthy improbable rationalizations behind pappu's random utterances and ramblings. Not one senior in congi camp thinks pappu to be some 1st class person worthy of your "guilty unless "proven so"" rosy tinted view you always picturize him in . Its as if you knowingly do this to rile us up and our responses to belabor the obvious give you entertaining time pass while at it.
Already we have enough of this pappu chalisa in public/twitter as it is by the same congis who in private and offrecord diss the idiot to no ends and now in peearef too we get your listing of his positives as if just to keep it burning for the sake of some argument.

PS:if you like his idealism , how come you never asked for pappu to break away from congress and start his own thing.
I remember you suggesting modi many occasions for the same thing.
Last edited by Lilo on 28 Sep 2013 23:18, edited 2 times in total.

Pratyush wrote:The INCs anti majority view, is essentially a reflection of the views of the patriarch of the dynasty, as is understood by the current members if the dynasty.

Anti majority is an abnormal behavior and dilli billis have tricks for abnormal behaviour, along with foreign advisors. Fact is even when there is coalition government is ruling in Syria still Syrians have to face jihadis so there is no international standard at all.

In India such sycophants have reduced state behaviour to even anti-majority using abnormal methods which shows their true colors.

archan:
When clearly religion is being used by Dynasty as a political tool, then why should it not be discussed?
This is beyond the charter of keeping civility; it borders on turning a blind eye to a dangerous issue right in front of us.

the point what breapers are making is nothing against your voice or concerns.. i am sure archan or mahul r are having similar views.. the issue is as breapers, they are answerable to their CnCs and perhaps a control/report that they might have to give to BOTs and info seekers who are perhaps directly controlling public affairs of the gov.

they become answerable if say, a religious hatred spreads and BRF being the epicenter of such toughts. i agree with their requests.. and i agree no political party should be religion/caste centric... and i am all for common civil code and abolishing quota system on the basis of segregation and upliftment of society based on caste, creed and religion.

quota system is evil. is this hard to understand? similarly ban all parties which are caste or religion based, be it christian, muslim or scheduled caste.
Last edited by SaiK on 28 Sep 2013 23:31, edited 1 time in total.

Please feel free to speak up loudly against their religious bigotry. But does your (not to say you in particular since you didn't use it) language on this forum have to be like that?
Yes, religion is used as an election tool in this country and people consistently have been falling for it. Sucks for them and this is the main reason our polity sucks, our police sucks, and the administration, infrastructure in general sucks big time when compared to any half decent nation.

The issue I see is there are several forum members using a broad brush to characterize a religious community on the forum or deliberately inserting words/letters to allude to a certain religion.

This is a thread on Modi - perhaps learning a bit from him might be a good idea for some here?

After all the drama by RG..and the consequent 180 or 360 turns and all the chamcha slurpies can we call them Dhongi's at least? I wish RG barges into another Press conference tomorrow and says the Ordinance is OK. Would love the Dhongi's turn around next 180 as they did the last.

Yes all chamcha will actually. Which also gives an impression that some foren advisors are needed even for tricksters in dilli in a few matters here and there.

In fact foren advisors should be thoroughly checked for their secular background and their work on secularism in their own country else their VISA must be rejected and cancelled.

Foren unsecular people in India advising politicians should be deemed as uncivilized.

Lilo garu:
1. I prefer Modi to be the PM. In Modi I see a leader with better vision for the country and people. In Modi I see a good organizer, a shrewd politician and a capable administrator who can chart progress for all people. Initially I saw BJP standing in the way, and hence was one of the first to say, in BRF, that Modi should break away from BJP if BJP stood in the way. I do not care for BJP or INC per se. To me Modi is the man, and BJP is just the vehicle. So obviously I am prone to express support and cast expectations on Modi.

As far as Rahul goes, I do not find him a PM material - as of now. So I have no interest in him breaking away from INC or being in INC. He might become a worthy PM in the future. Right now between Modi and Rahul, it is Modi that I prefer.

2. I never said I liked "his" idealism. Idealism is idealism - be it from Modi or Rahul. In politics we then analyze the time, method and intentions of such statements. So does a politician mouth these "idealism" as platitudes or something with real conviction. In all Rahul's statements available on the Internet, I do see one or two statements that should appeal to a neutral observer.

3. As far his positives or negatives, just because Tweeple act and react in one way, does not warrant that any post on Rahul should be restricted especially in this thread. After all this is a thread to contrast Modi and Dynasty. Or would we just sing praises of Modi, post after post? While Modi has many positives working for him, it makes sense to point out why Rahul or INC should not govern India again. And in the process sometimes seemingly positive statements of Rahul will find way into this thread. I hope that should not be allergic to BRFites.

You talk about my "listing" of his positives, can you provide evidence of me giving "listings"? It will help me re-evaluate him. I am yet to make up my mind if he is naive, incompetent, idealistic, scheming, opportunistic ityadi. Some time back, I did ponder on why tweeple treated him as an "idiot". After browsing several videos, his answers to the questions, outbursts etc - it is clear he is not the brightest bulb on the line. He seems to have either average or below average intelligence when handling questions.

4. How is it labored? I have come to the reasoning that INC is just not a monolithic party. But it is an organism that knows how to survive - by attacking. While the grass root workers never have control in any party, the control rests in the hands of a few elite. Be it BJP or INC, or the regional parties. By your admission, if no senior thinks Rahul is a worthy successor; then does it not indicate that there could be fissures in the party - even among seniors? If that is the case, what we are seeing is the internal fight that has been always happening but seldom gets adequate attention. There is regionalism, chauvinism and parochialism in organizations in India, would we not expect INC to be plagued by that too?

If we can accept that INC has fissures, then why cannot we analyze who is in control? I had similar thoughts of Singha, about a dynasty becoming weak from the 3rd generation. I was thinking about Indian history. As the dynasty morphs, there are going to vested interests who will strive to keep the dynasty at the helm - not just the royalty (in this case the SG-RG duo). And some who will want to bring the dynasty down.

5. If presenting my thoughts rile some of you, I cannot help it. If I was merely trolling, then you have a case against me. I hope you trust me enough, based on my past postings, that I am not trolling. Yes, like you correctly observe, I do think that Rahul or for that matter anybody should be innocent until proven guilty. Like most of us here, I too share the view, that the World is not black or white and exists in shades of black, white and gray. I assume there are good people in INC, and other parties.

6. If I bring in positives of Rahul, Sonia or INC; I still do not want INC to govern India again. Neither do I think they are able and good for India as rulers. If I change my opinion, I will write it down in simple words without any mincing. :mrgreen: Just like I have stated by views on JJ, MuKa, Subramania Swamy, BSY, Advani, BJP et al. Right now, I wish Modi to be the next PM, and will continue to expect greater things from him. As long as his vehicle is BJP, I will expect higher things from BJP. And if Modi disappoints me, I would write them too.

7. Finally, this is just a discussion forum, though highly visited/read, still under burkha in BRF. We just state our opinions and expectations, unless Modi/BJP IT team have informers and lurkers present it is all exchange of ideas behind close door. Don't let it rile you.

Nenu me sideae. Toda bahut light teeskondi.
Last edited by SwamyG on 29 Sep 2013 01:46, edited 1 time in total.

SwamyG wrote:Lilo garu:
1. I prefer Modi to be the PM. In Modi I see a leader with better vision for the country and people. In Modi I see a good organizer, a shrewd politician and a capable administrator who can chart progress for all people. Initially I saw BJP standing in the way, and hence was one of the first to say, in BRF, that Modi should break away from BJP if BJP stood in the way. I do not care for BJP or INC Cong(I)s per se. To me Modi is the man, and BJP is just the vehicle. So obviously I am prone to express support and cast expectations on Modi.

As far as Rahul goes, I do not find him a PM material - as of now. So I have no interest in him breaking away from INCCongI or being in INCCongI. He might become a worthy PM in the future. Right now between Modi and Rahul, it is Modi that I prefer.

2. I never said I liked "his" idealism. Idealism is idealism - be it from Modi or Rahul. In politics we then analyze the time, method and intentions of such statements. So does a politician mouth these "idealism" as platitudes or something with real conviction. In all Rahul's statements available on the Internet, I do see one or two statements that should appeal to a neutral observer.

3. As far his positives or negatives, just because Tweeple act and react in one way, does not warrant that any post on Rahul should be restricted especially in this thread. After all this is a thread to contrast Modi and Dynasty. Or would we just sing praises of Modi, post after post? While Modi has many positives working for him, it makes sense to point out why Rahul or INCCongI should not govern India again. And in the process sometimes seemingly positive statements of Rahul will find way into this thread. I hope that should not be allergic to BRFites.

You talk about my "listing" of his positives, can you provide evidence of me giving "listings"? It will help me re-evaluate him. I am yet to make up my mind if he is naive, incompetent, idealistic, scheming, opportunistic ityadi. Some time back, I did ponder on why tweeple treated him as an "idiot". After browsing several videos, his answers to the questions, outbursts etc - it is clear he is not the brightest bulb on the line. He seems to have either average or below average intelligence when handling questions.

4. How is it labored? I have come to the reasoning that INCCongI is just not a monolithic party. But it is an organism that knows how to survive - by attacking. While the grass root workers never have control in any party, the control rests in the hands of a few elite. Be it BJP or INCCongI, or the regional parties. By your admission, if no senior thinks Rahul is a worthy successor; then does it not indicate that there could be fissures in the party - even among seniors? If that is the case, what we are seeing is the internal fight that has been always happening but seldom gets adequate attention. There is regionalism, chauvinism and parochialism in organizations in India, would we not expect INCCongIs to be plagued by that too?

If we can accept that INCCongI has fissures, then why cannot we analyze who is in control? I had similar thoughts of Singha, about a dynasty becoming weak from the 3rd generation. I was thinking about Indian history. As the dynasty morphs, there are going to vested interests who will strive to keep the dynasty at the help - not just the royalty (in this case the SG-RG duo). And some who will want to bring the dynasty down.

5. If presenting my thoughts rile some of you, I cannot help it. If I was merely trolling, then you have a case against me. I hope you trust me enough, based on my past postings, that I am not trolling. Yes, like you correctly observe, I do think that Rahul or for that matter anybody should be innocent until proven guilty. Like most of us here, I too share the view, that the World is not black or white and exists in shades of black, white and gray. I assume there are good people in INC, and other parties.

6. If I bring in positives of Rahul, Sonia or INCCongIs; I still do not want INCCongI to govern India again. Neither do I think they are able and good for India as rulers. If I change my opinion, I will write it down in simple words without any mincing. :mrgreen: Just like I have stated by views on JJ, MuKa, Subramania Swamy, BSY, Advani, BJP et al. Right now, I wish Modi to be the next PM, and will continue to expect greater things from him. As long as his vehicle is BJP, I will expect higher things from BJP. And if Modi disappoints me, I would write them too.

7. Finally, this is just a discussion forum, though highly visited/read, still under burkha in BRF. We just state our opinions and expectations, unless Modi/BJP IT team have informers and lurkers present it is all exchange of ideas behind close door. Don't let it rile you.

Nenu me sideae. Toda bahut light teeskondi.
There fixed the post. Since when did INC become Congress(I) or vice versa., CongI for short?

In Indic languages and regional papers., Bhajpa stands for BHAratiya Janata Party., SaPa stands for SAmajwadi PArty, Baspa or Basapa stands for BAhujan SAmaj Party. And Congi stands for Congress(I).

Calling CongI as INC is plain wrong. In fact we are propagating the very idea which dynasty wants to propagate - that they are the inheritors of INC and hence all the hardwork of Gandhi, Patel, Bose, Lal-Bal-Pal ...

The above are Indian and Bharatiya icons and not Cong(I) icons. The only Cong(I) icons can be Indira & Rajiv. And Indira reminds of emergency and Rajiv of Bofors and 1984 Genocide.

And on a personal note: Feel free to bring in positives of Rahul or Sonia., but they have forfeited the right to rule. Just by associating with CongI and hence association with Emergency, Bofors and Sikh Genocide.

For Emergency, I have said this before and again., Indians were severely brutalized. Both physically and emotionally. There is no parallel to such brutalization and should rank in terms of brutalization to Mao's great leap or any other brutalization including ones committed by Nazis. The scale was small - tiny - but new methods of brutalization/torture were brought in and perfected.

If you disagree with the above - please find the torture technique of "Hyderabad Mirchi" and post it here. I have two more which I will ask after that.

SwamiG avargal,
Now with your effort to type that post I no longer feel riled up - or feel that there is some conspirajjy on your side to have all the fun at our predicaments in watching us jump to make a case against pappu.

Know that most of the points of your post are familiar to me as you hold them. Its not that I feel that you are against modi (in fact I remember a similar reply by you to me on a similar complaint). The fact is I somehow felt you were enjoying playing with us all the while holding similar beliefs and ends as rest do ... Not that I feel still. Heck leave it.

Now coming back to the content of your reply ... I too feel congis have useful leaders in their ranks who may shine if brought into BjP and felt there are divisions in their camp waiting to be exploited (see my recent post in media watch thread). Which is why I feel you should analyse on others in congi camp who unlike Rahul are more likely to dump congress and come into BJP. One can never expect pappu to do so ... Even if he comes knocking on BJP surely they won't touch him with a bargepole (such is his reputation luckily).

So let's stop focusing on pappu unless it is to laugh at his latest antics and focus on other unsung congress and non bjp leaders .onlee. Is my opinion.

For purpose of serious contrasting of modi with other tall leaders in order to get those few areas where modi must still improve himself - you might now agree Rahul is not exactly a preferred specimen. There are others like Mamta,JJ,Maya who are in general as tenacious or unyielding as modi in their stands and getting things done at least for themselves. May be we can analyze what modi can learn from these ladies. Unfortunately all the congis due to their servility and lack of personal conviction in their own positions cannot be used for this purpose.

As you and me held in our earlier exchange too that brf GDF is a little corner of a smaller world in net - so evidently our views don't have multiplying effect as in rest of prominent places of web - yet we can still focus on the important stuff and people who will matter - unlike pappu who will most likely turn out to be a washed out old highschool jock who never grew up and who was known 20 years back for his .. for his.. well being as useless as ever one can be in politics. really.
Last edited by Lilo on 29 Sep 2013 01:06, edited 1 time in total.

swamy garu meeru sideae
light ga teeskond tavu
but, evaru aam side ki kaam chasetaro
avree prathana mantri ban saktaru

Disha avare,
You have to tell us this emergency story you have been holding back on us... one day.
I looked up the term and pretty much understand its meaning. Pray atleast that torture was not inflicted on someone you personally know.

Is Dr Singh a stoic or a masochist?

If Narendra Modi is on top of the Congress hit list, then it seems that Prime Minister Singh is second.

Is Dr Manmohan Singh a stoic or a masochist? To take punishment from the Opposition is part of the give and take of democratic politics, but to accept such dismissive barbs from one's own colleagues requires a temperament that is not easy to decipher. Perhaps Dr Singh feels that he should not rock the boat on which he sails, but that boat is being tossed into a tornado by his own navigators.

There is no government left. What we have instead is a desultory squabble in which no minister can be sure of where he stands, or where he should stand, on any issue. A technical structure will hold office, while Congress continues to hope that some miracle between now and next March will prevent an electoral meltdown. Miracles need saints, and there are no saints in politics.

http://www.sunday-guardian.com/analysis ... -masochist

Congress’ sole objective to ‘fix’ Modi will contribute to his mass appeal

Back to Modi. His claim in Bhopal that the next election will be a contest between the BJP and the CBI was significant. Political pundits may have chosen to dismiss that telling Modi assertion, but the grapevine in the national capital is thick with the talk that the too-clever-by-half Congress managers are now relying on the apex investigative agency to try and stop Modi's onward march. The CBI parrot has already begun to sing the Congress tune, going after a number of former ministers and functionaries in the Gujarat BJP with the sole objective of "fixing" Modi.

Unfortunately for the Congress leadership, the credibility of its pet parrot, ...er, sorry, CBI is so low that even if they were to charge Modi with direct complicity in the alleged fake encounters, or the 2002 riots, it will only help boost his popular appeal. An agency which can allow the late Ottavio Quattrocchi of Bofors fame, to slip out even when he was ensconced a few kilometers away from its headquarters, an agency which in the case of Mulayam Singh Yadav can say in 2007 on affidavit that two-plus-two do make four, but in 2013 says two-plus-two make zero, to give but only two examples of its extreme flexibility, well, that agency can always declare that it has clinching evidence against Modi and slap some or the other charge against him. But the question is: who will believe it?

This is not an unlikely scenario. Indeed, we have some inkling that it is most probable in the next couple of months as the pressure on the parrot-like CBI grows to come to the rescue of the ruling Congress and try and stop the Modi juggernaut. Trumped-up charges against Modi, according to the script, will be followed by a high-decibel orchestrated campaign to condemn him as unworthy of being the nation's Prime Minister.

The contrived CBI intervention in the political arena, even if meant to please its political masters, will further ruin whatever little remains of its credibility. But it would certainly boost the Modi stock with the lay people. For, like it or not, CBI has become synonymous with the ruling party, having become its instrument for protecting its friends — like Quattrocchi — and harming its enemies. The bail to Jagan Mohan Reddy within days of Chandrababu Naidu cosying up to Modi underlines the C for Congress in CBI.

Meanwhile, serious students of politics stand to profit from a study of the Narendra Modi phenomenon. No other Indian leader in recent times has attained such fan following in relatively such a short time. Vajpayee took more than five decades to become Prime Minister.

Even then he did not evoke the kind of frenzied excitement that Modi does among his followers. Most of the Congress leaders were products of the freedom movement or, later, owed their claim to fame to the family name. However, in the case of Modi, whether it was the social media, or the private television channels, or the fact that insufferable secularists targeted him incessantly for a most virulent campaign of calumny and hatred, or it was the popular anger against the UPA, there can be no denying that Modi has risen in the political firmament like a colossal, whether the CBI, er... Congress likes it or not.

http://www.sunday-guardian.com/analysis ... ass-appeal

if you all have not completely viewed this video, then you are not with modi
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vbPPI-l4X1o

I have reservations on this Convicts not allowed to stand elections. I think this may polarize and politicize the judiciary no end. These too clever by half kinds like Digvijay, PC types will inevitably use means to cover their lack of substance. Once that happens it starts a cycle that will completely shatter the judicial system as cases are piled and judgements are bought. The next step for redressel then is not courts but bullet power. So we may not like the Pappu Yadavs and Raju Bhaiyyas coming int o power but the alternative with the Diggis using the judiciary and buying judgements is worse.

IMHO if your judicial system is significantly corrupt, there isn't much hope for the nation anyway.

disha wrote: If you disagree with the above - please find the torture technique of "Hyderabad Mirchi" and post it here. I have two more which I will ask after that.
Saar, I disagree with you on the name, and I had earlier replied to your earlier post on what is factually correct. Calling Congress as CongI or other shortened versions - both acceptable and unacceptable is a different matter. The ECI refers to the party that we call Congress as "The Indian National Congress" or "Indian National Congress". We might not like the transition to INC to Cong (I) to INC, but if ECI is going to refer the party as INC, then that is what it is.

I do agree with you that INC is trying to portray to the people that it is the same INC that existed during the freedom struggle. And I have seen Rahul implying/saying that - which is plain wrong. Again I agree with you, they are duping people in equating the two parties - the current and the past. But nothing can be done, that is the name of the game. If you can point out, factually, that calling Congress as INC is wrong, then I will gladly use the appropriate shortened version. http://eci.nic.in/eci_main1/politicalparty.aspx

I had drawn the following picture sometime back...dunno if I posted it on BRF, but had it one blog :-)
You will know my views from the post: http://kaangress.wordpress.com/2009/03/ ... kaangress/ And read my creativity on the coloring scheme I used. Hee hee onlee.

Last edited by SwamyG on 29 Sep 2013 02:06, edited 3 times in total.

English common law says that felons cannot stand for elections.
This is incorporated in all the Western legal system.

However after Independence it was realized that most of the freedom fighters were put in jail by the British and to put the anti felon law into effect would debar most of them. So there was an exemption.

Next party in power would ensure that opposition politicians are embroiled in legal cases. So again there was defacto exemption.

Now certain political parties ook advantage of the defacto loophole and started fielding criminals.

The SC took note and passed that stricture.

Suddenly CongI realized that Laly Yadav could get convited in the near term and could lose its secular supporter and might even be forced to call for elections early on. So they passed the ordinance.
There was much hulla gulla or hue and cry and the President asked what is the urgency for the Ordinance?
Pappu's cohort thought they could make MMS the fall guy and appear to be clean in minds of thier supporters and other idiots.
Hence the coup attempt and Shekhar Gupta type folks suggesting MMS resign!!!
So this is where we are now.

IMHO if your judicial system is significantly corrupt, there isn't much hope for the nation anyway.
Yes that holds, but the process of overt politicization of judiciary is enhanced if parties in power both center and state can use the judiciary to stifle opposition. We need to understand one prefers a slow developing cancer that may have solutions because one has time, than tackling a rapidly spreading one. That is exactly the option the SC judgement may throw up.
PS: It does not imply that i am in favor of the Pappu Yadav aor Raja Bhaiyas. Should not be misconstrued hopefully.

Ramanaji,

Just curious. After we got independence were all independence fight related cases dropped?

Unfortunately nowadays even rape cases are being faked, especially w.r.t subverting Hindu religious groups and leaders. Given the snail paced justice system, the damage is often too high.

I wonder why all these activist judges come up with more useful demands/directives such that GoI is forced to setup new courts/judges so average case life comes below 3yrs? Any thoughts from ex-judges?

For example if Supreme Court of India (SCI) ordered a ASI (Archeological society of India) investigation in RJB case and solved it by 1955(5 yrs from independence) then we wouldn't have had the situation of Babri demolition, and justification of Islamic terrorism and so on. Who should be made responsible for all the deaths associated with RJB related deaths, disturbances, loss of property and so on?

The SC in early 80s came up with the system that the courts have to recommend the Justice candidates. Before that the politicians did and packed courts with their community acolytes.
now Sibal wants to revert to the older practice.

Sagar G wrote:
archan wrote:For the benefit of users:
Use of terms such as RoP, RoL and their derivatives, or made-up words hinting at religious dislike like "xongis" will result in warnings. There are a million things to criticize the party and govt. on, and people only want to focus on religion!
Will a poster be warned if proper discussion is carried out w.r.t. congress hypocrisy regarding using religion as a political tool ???
The whole point of the caution is the lack of 'proper discussion'. What exists instead, is the repeated use of cheap insults and slurs against people, communities or entire religions. You don't like the actions of our PM or leaders ? Fine, criticize their actions. Some leeway in voicing frustrations is given, because that's human.

But this forum isn't a place for posters to vent with no regard to moderating their own selves. It's a public forum, where hundreds of people post daily. Do you go out of your house and scream in front of everyone else when you're upset about something ? Do you turn every conversation into a diatribe ? No. So why do it here ? If you need something to vent your frustrations at, beat up a few pillows, or buy a punching bag. Don't use this forum for it.

ramana wrote:The SC in early 80s came up with the system that the courts have to recommend the Justice candidates. Before that the politicians did and packed courts with their community acolytes.
now Sibal wants to revert to the older practice.
With D4 on the board.

VikramS wrote:archan:
When clearly religion is being used by Dynasty as a political tool, then why should it not be discussed?
This is beyond the charter of keeping civility; it borders on turning a blind eye to a dangerous issue right in front of us.
IMO, discussing religion by itself isn't proscribed, from what I understand. Do it like, say, Bji does it. By calling certain ideologies by their real names - i.e. say 'islam' or 'xtianity' rather than 'RoP' or 'RoL'. There's legitimate room for discussing the misuse of religion by political parties, only that it be done without seeming name-calling on lee.../ JMTPs and all that, of course.

Anyway, back to regular programming...

BJP, Shiv Sena woo voters with apps
With smartphones becoming a must-have accessory for most, political parties and workers are wooing people through apps. Shiv Sena's sub district chief for Shirdi, Shekhar Borhade, has launched a mobile phone application called the Shiv Sena First Aid, a one-stop shop for tips and guidelines in case of accidents and emergencies. Be it a heart attack, unconsciousness, chest pain, fever, stomach ache, acidity, snake bite, food poisoning, accident, shock or any other ailment, the app offers first aid advice.

All you need to do is key in the ailment or problem and a list of dos and donts appears on the screen. "It's a user friendly app that is handy for people in case of emergencies especially when first aid needs to be administered before a medical expert can treat the case. It's also useful while the patient is being carried to the nearest hospital," says Harshal Pradhan, head of the Research and Development wing of the Shiv Sena.

Using technology for convenience, BJP's Poonam Mahajan has launched an app for first time voters which eases the process of enrolling in the voters' list. The First Time Voter app which is currently available on Android phones and will soon launch on Blackberry and the istore, allows applicants to key in their details and put up a picture and get listed in the voter's list, cutting down on the long queues which often act as a deterrent for most.
Good to see 'em pols compete on 'development-ish' themes a la namo perhaps? Good sign that ideas are blooming all over. Also, notice that the target audience/group is the lower middle class and above in the urbans all of whom can access and use apps like these. So hopefully the lower middle class and above do constitute a sizeable vote chunk at least in the urbane (and rurbans too?), hopefully.

what about sdre and tfta? these indirectly hits racism.

^^ Bakis are exempted from all such rules about TFTAness and H&D. And I have already owned up to SDRE., having popularized it in my office and social settings. And will continue to do so.

There are two threads for Bakis and one of them is to purposely rile them. If some of those words come up in other threads, just assume that there were leaks in those threads :-). Let us call it "accidents" :ROFL:

Anyway, let us not bring bakis into this thread and pollute it.

SwamyG wrote:
disha wrote: But nothing can be done, that is the name of the game. If you can point out, factually, that calling Congress as INC is wrong, then I will gladly use the appropriate shortened version. http://eci.nic.in/eci_main1/politicalparty.aspx

I had drawn the following picture sometime back...dunno if I posted it on BRF, but had it one blog :-)
You will know my views from the post: http://kaangress.wordpress.com/2009/03/ ... kaangress/ And read my creativity on the coloring scheme I used. Hee hee onlee.

There is a de-jure version and the de-facto version and within the de-jure version - CongIs want to have their cake and eat it too. In the case of ECI, they changed the name but have not changed the symbol!! Why did not they change the symbol? Because it is everywhere and changing it to Charkha will cause immense issue.

So you want to retain the name to hark back to the glory of freedom (but not learn from it!) and want to retain the symbol since it is the most recognized for catching vote - what a larceny by CongIs.

And de-facto it is CongIs, it is CongIs.

Now as an educated analytical person, you have a choice. A simple stark choice. Do you want to help CongIs along with their larceny or call out the truth? Particularly since you agree that what they are doing is wrong.

And the one more thing, one can hide behind ECIs skirts and stick with the de-jure version but one will loose their independence. Small things like this matter, and by calling CongIs as CongIs and reminding them about Emergency at each and every step of the way, you will not waste the sacrifices of many.

Lilo'ji, someday.

In that CNN-IBN video at of RG making an impromptu appearance at the news conference by Ajay Maken, there are a couple of things I noticed:

1. Behaviour of Ajay Maken - He started out praising the ordinance and acting all-uppity in front of the press, then suddenly he gets a call (from RG) on his mobile, and he looks worried and leaves the podium saying he has to take an important call. Then RG enters and changes the script, and you can see the embarrassment on Ajay Maken's face when he later tries to explain to the journalists the 'changed' stand of his party. Ajay Maken comes from a prominent Congressi family, and he has been treated as a doormat in front of the journalists, and that embarrassment shows on his face.

2. The gentleman on the extreme left on the podium, I did not recognize him, but he looks like a political or bureaucratic veteran - he starts buttering up RG by invoking the memory of his father Rajiv Gandhi, but RG cuts him short, very rudely. This guy is at least 20 years RG's senior in age and experience, and gets treated like a slave in public.

These Congress veterans are being treated like cr@p and insulted in public by RG, and they just whimper and and then turn around and rave and rant against NaMo on TV shows and call him dictatorial :roll: . These people are just pathetic.

I once worked for a company where the top boss and his minions were in the habit of insulting middle managers in front of other managers and even their subordinates. I got out of that company as fast as I could.

Don't these people have any shame? Don't they feel ashamed to face their family and friends after they have been insulted like this by their boss on TV?

Kakkaji wrote: Don't they feel ashamed to face their family and friends after they have been insulted like this by their boss on TV?
All the bootlicker's family and friends are so happy with the rewards they don't care about these subtle things. Time tested and hard won skill of 95% of politicians.